Avis récents dans Ventura, Californie

Loved this place à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2016

This place is funky yet cool. I will defiantly come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely getaway! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2016

Inn on the Beach is the perfect getaway! Relaxing, beautiful view, comfortable beds and soft linens. After reading other reviews I was a little worried. Yes, the Inn is a little older, but it is quaint and charming. You can't beat the location and it is quite comfortable. Great rates for being right on the beach! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Great restaurants within easy walking distance. We stayed Sunday-Tuesday so it was quiet and relaxing. All around just a great place to stay! We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent Location à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2016

If you want a perfect location right on the beach, this is the place. The staff was very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast had cereal, coffee and pastries. The room was adequate due to state of repair and cleanliness. The bed was very comfortable. All the rooms have a beach view and the sunsets were lovely. We sat on our balcony and enjoyed the view. If you are a traveler who spends little time in the room this is s good place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Views, Friendly Staff à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

We really liked being right on the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful and even made us some afternoon coffee. The morning cereal, pastries, juice, and good coffee was just fine for sitting out on our balcony having breakfast. Later, we enjoyed the sunset from our balcony with a glass of wine - just right! The beach is clean for our several long peaceful walks. Our room was a little worn and could use some maintenance and as others have noted, the room and hallway carpets badly needed a good cleaning. The bathroom was remodeled and updated and clean. We're not clean nuts and being on the beach is what counted for us. We'll stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The view was AWESOME à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 31, 2016

I had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The entire staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed on the second floor. I loved the view from our room. I left my door open all night and was blessed to hear the ocean. The room needed some sprucing, but I felt comfortable. I would definitely like to return. Beautiful area. I want to move there!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Right on the beach à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

The room was clean but dated. The bathroom was clean but the shower temperature was tepid at best. However, it was right on the beach and within walking distance of several shops and restaurants.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Beach Celenration Aug 2016 à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2016

As always the Ventura Inn of the Beach was beautiful! Couldn't ask for an easier access mini get-away with a view of the beach!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Right on the beach à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 18, 2016

The Inn On The Beach is literally "on the beach" The rooms were clean and the staff very nice. However, the bathroom needed updating as there was some rust type something on the door jam, the shower fixture did not work well and the shower water temperature was tepid at best. I know there was hot water as the sink's water was hot enough Other than that it was a nice stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everthing met my expections, it's worth for what you paid à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 14, 2016

Inn on the Beach is a very nice hotel, all the rooms have sea view with private patios on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Location is very convenient, plenty of nice restaurants on the same street. Once of a lifetime that you needed to have an experience that staying a night a a beach front hotel. I definite will stay there again in next summer with my girl friend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another years stay at Inn on the Beach à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 13, 2016

Fantastic place to stay if you want to be steps away from the beach and incredible places to eat. A must stay if your visiting Ventura and/or Oxnard.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First visit à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

We really enjoyed the ocean view and the person who checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were old and the carpet was dirty and the bedding had a little odor to them. We will definitely stay there again and probably bring our own sheets.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn On The Beach à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

We have stayed here multiple times and enjoy the location as it is right on the beach and is close to many restaurants and a few shops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place for the Value! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

The locations is amazing. The rooms were descent for the price. The front desk was amazing, especially Cindy and Skylar. The rooms were clean, although there needs to be a better way of cleaning the rug. Very dirty and the elevator smelled terrible. All in all I would stay there again because the price and the service were great! I knew what to expect because of previous reviews. In addition, the location is unbeatable! The beach is super clean and the hotel is literally right on it. Flaminio Zarate

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn on the Beach à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

Beautiful locale, right on the beach, quaint lodging. The rooms do not have air conditioning and they should have this information available when someone books the rooms or in the description of the property that the rooms lack air conditioning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greatest sunsets and best restful sleep you can get! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

Skylar was so friendly at the front desk and we has the most relaxing time ever!! Will return soon ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time, great price à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Hidden gem

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing weekend right on the beach à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2016

Went home extremely relaxed after listening to the waves, and being right on the beach. Will be returning hopefully soon. Great views from 3rd floor. Great customer service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jones à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2016

We loved it

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love Inn on the Beach à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

For 19 years, we've stayed at Inn on the Beach at least once each year. It's relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the waves. The area has a good choice of restaurants within walking distance (we love Spasso across the street). This is a comfortable beach hotel and the rooms are quiet. The staff are friendly and always willing to help you with local attractions. The best views of the ocean are from the second and third floors.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

Have been staying here annually for 18 years. Relaxing getaway. Staff is always friendly and accommodating. The hotel does need some TLC and updating, but keep in mind it is right on the beach. Charming hotel. Plenty of great food options on the same street. Enjoy watching the waves with a glass of wine on the balcony. Fireplace in room is great for cool ocean evenings. Little breakfast room offers cereal, muffins, oatmeal, coffee and juice. Love this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2016

We love the location of this hotel. It is a bit on the older side but the balcony and ocean view makes it worth every penny! Will be coming back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't beat the ocean views! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

We absolutely loved staying at Inn on the Beach in Ventura in May to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Having stayed there in the past, we knew about the perfect ocean views. The room was cozy and comfortable. The fireplace is an added bonus. We plan on coming back in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend with My Granddaughter à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

I have stayed here many times over the years and it is quite delightful. Right on the beach in Ventura is an ideal location. Staff is very nice and decor is antique bed and breakfast look. However, it now needs a little "freshening" up. Everything is still clean and neat but there are chips in the paint, dents, tattered wall paper and the screen door in our room was broken and laying on the patio. Each room has an electric fireplace which is a nice touch and beachside rooms have small balconies with table & chairs. With just a little paint and repair it could get back to its prior loveliness. Surprisingly good restaurant right on the same block adds to the ease of staying here. Once it's refurbished, I would definitely rate it a "5"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Getaway for Mother's Day à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

I have stayed here several times. This time I had the opportunity to stay here and wake up on the beach for Mother's Day. I love how close you are to the water. All the rooms have a great view. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. It's walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. You don't even have to get in your car. I can see how some of the reviews complain about some things are run down. They did upgrade the bathrooms and are working on fixing things. That's fine if they don't come back. More chance for me to get a room. The hallways do like like they haven't been vacuumed in a long time, but our room was clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Horrible, Unclean, Unsafe à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

1,2 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Stayed one night, was registered for 3. Could not stand the grunge in the bathroom, the electrical outlets hanging loose from the wall, the cables hanging loose below the televisions, the sliding door that came off the first time we tried to open it, the doorjamb that was rotting and so loose the door rattled when people walked by, the large trash bag in the hallway, the absolutely horrible "breakfast", which was stale, crappy "food". DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! Wish I could score it lower...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Need a little more tlc à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

It was very homey at the inn... I liked that about it. But a couple things we're broken and the room needed a little more tlc than it has gotten...for the price we would expect it to be a lottle more kept up. The view was spectacular! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What an absolute disappointment! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

2,4 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

The location was the best part of the hotel. Right on the beach! Awesome views. It took over 45 minutes to find a parking spot… I left the hotel to go to dinner and when I returned the parking lot was full and I had to circle the neighborhood to find a spot on the street… Luckily I did not get a ticket because where I parked you were not supposed to park between the hours of three and 5 AM. The room was very dirty… I was very disappointed in the cleanliness. There was hair in the shower. The lights in the bathroom were covered in a thick layer of dirt and dust. The room looked like it hadn't been dusted in a very long time. When I crawled into bed the pillows smelled like mildew and dirt. Luckily I brought my own blanket from home and I was able to mask the foul odor. Needless to say, I will not be returning to his hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

1st time at a bed and breakfast! We were greeted by Skyler, I'm sure spelled wrong. He was extremely friendly and accommodating. He recommended the sushi house a couple of buildings down which turned out to be amazing! I have at least 4 friends and 2 families that are going for sure by summer. We will be back as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast Stay à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2016

The rooms were nice, big and clean. A little outdated and old but lovely. For a room on the beach, the price exceeded my expectations and worth the money. The downfall is there is no onsite dining. Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice and rolls. Next time, will get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Sand hill on first floor and window barrier blocked view to beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Beach Place à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2016

If you love the ocean, then this is the best place to be in Ventura.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Victorian Rose (4,40)
  2. Inn On The Beach (3,78)
Haut
}