Avis récents dans Ventura, Californie

Great Getaway for Mother's Day à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

I have stayed here several times. This time I had the opportunity to stay here and wake up on the beach for Mother's Day. I love how close you are to the water. All the rooms have a great view. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. It's walking distance to a lot of great restaurants. You don't even have to get in your car. I can see how some of the reviews complain about some things are run down. They did upgrade the bathrooms and are working on fixing things. That's fine if they don't come back. More chance for me to get a room. The hallways do like like they haven't been vacuumed in a long time, but our room was clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Horrible, Unclean, Unsafe à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

1,2 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Stayed one night, was registered for 3. Could not stand the grunge in the bathroom, the electrical outlets hanging loose from the wall, the cables hanging loose below the televisions, the sliding door that came off the first time we tried to open it, the doorjamb that was rotting and so loose the door rattled when people walked by, the large trash bag in the hallway, the absolutely horrible "breakfast", which was stale, crappy "food". DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! Wish I could score it lower...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Need a little more tlc à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

It was very homey at the inn... I liked that about it. But a couple things we're broken and the room needed a little more tlc than it has gotten...for the price we would expect it to be a lottle more kept up. The view was spectacular! Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What an absolute disappointment! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

2,4 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

The location was the best part of the hotel. Right on the beach! Awesome views. It took over 45 minutes to find a parking spot… I left the hotel to go to dinner and when I returned the parking lot was full and I had to circle the neighborhood to find a spot on the street… Luckily I did not get a ticket because where I parked you were not supposed to park between the hours of three and 5 AM. The room was very dirty… I was very disappointed in the cleanliness. There was hair in the shower. The lights in the bathroom were covered in a thick layer of dirt and dust. The room looked like it hadn't been dusted in a very long time. When I crawled into bed the pillows smelled like mildew and dirt. Luckily I brought my own blanket from home and I was able to mask the foul odor. Needless to say, I will not be returning to his hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 07, 2016

1st time at a bed and breakfast! We were greeted by Skyler, I'm sure spelled wrong. He was extremely friendly and accommodating. He recommended the sushi house a couple of buildings down which turned out to be amazing! I have at least 4 friends and 2 families that are going for sure by summer. We will be back as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast Stay à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2016

The rooms were nice, big and clean. A little outdated and old but lovely. For a room on the beach, the price exceeded my expectations and worth the money. The downfall is there is no onsite dining. Breakfast consisted of coffee, juice and rolls. Next time, will get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Sand hill on first floor and window barrier blocked view to beach.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Beach Place à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2016

If you love the ocean, then this is the best place to be in Ventura.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 06, 2016

Very peaceful beautiful sunsets

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


View fantastic à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

Taking picture of the sunset going down and Moon light picture.WOW. Inn of Beach will hold great memory in my heart forever. Thank you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden Gem à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 26, 2016

I absolutely love this place! Any chance I get, I am here. Cannot get closer to the beach or have more options for food. Not too far off of the freeway, so easy to find.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Completing Ryan's Wish à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 20, 2016

Was a great experience, staff went out of their way to support my cause of staying there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice stay on the beach à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

2,8 Dernier avis le février 13, 2016

The location of this inn is perfect and what we enjoyed most was breakfast, coffee, and sunsets on the balcony. The rooms are clearly under some renovation. We didn't mind this fact, but others may be bothered by it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at the Beach Outstanding View à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 07, 2016

This Inn is older. For people who want the big hotel atmosphere this isn't it. But neither are the prices. At the Inn you pay for the location and the view. The room was clesn and the view was exactly what we wanted. We left our balcony door open and listened to the waves. Wonderful sunrise and sunsets. Nice little restaurants within walking distance. 10 minute ride to the Aloha Steakhouse which had excellent food and service. 10 minute ride to markets and stores. The staff at the Inn were more than accommodating to us. We are disabled and were glad for the elevator. There are not a lot of rooms and that gave it the less crowded feeling. Variety of ages had rooms. We would go there again. D. Dischbein Utah

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


very nice à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 01, 2016

for what you pay, this is a perfect place to stay .its a bit of an older hotel, but all is clean ,beds are perfect and the staff is really wonderful ,recomended !however I had to rate for " onsite dining" ,there is no dinning in this hotel .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A nice visit to Ventura à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2016

We wished to stay close to friends who live in Ojai but we didn't want to pay the Ojai prices, twice as much as Inn on the Beach. "Inn" is a treat and a good value. Cindy and Dean were friendly and welcoming. We will certainly return and we are happy to have found this hamlet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great getaway à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 20, 2016

Fully what I expected, great bargain for a hotel on the beach will stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Holiday stay à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2016

I've stayed here a few times..very cozy,intimate spot on the beach.Would always recommend this place..needs some upgrades, but overall a great place...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2015

Great location, comfortable and cozy room. Fireplace was especially nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite place! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2015

My husband and I stay here every year sometimes more than once a year. This is my favorite place to be! Sitting on the balcony you're practically sitting on the beach! The staff is so nice! The rooms are cute. The bathrooms were remodeled a couple years ago. Theres a bunch of places to eat less than 5 minutes walking distance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Right Off The Beach à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2015

This place is so beautiful. Keep in mind, it's an older hotel/motel however the view outside the window is amazing. Yes, the place could use a upgrade since it's older but to be right on the beach is breath taking. The point of taking a vacation, is not to live in the room the whole time, it's the beach/ocean that will bring us back. My husband and I stayed for our Wedding Anniversary and enjoyed our time in Ventura. I would defiantly recommend the Inn On The Beach!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay! The building is very old but the room was clean and comfortable. No ac but we were on the second floor so we slept with the balcony door open and we listened to the ocean all night. The young man who checked us in (Skyler) was awesome! He gave us suggestions of where to eat and things to do in the area. He went over and above! We will definately be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


olga à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2015

An amazing place to stay my husband and I loved it so much we didn't want to leave we are so coming back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


the best place in ventura.. à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2015

the best place in ventura..super cozy...best view great ace for younger children to come with..Olga

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome place à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

We stayed here for a few days as part of a road trip and it was delightful. Although an older property, it was clean and pleasant. The carpets could be changed...they look like they are the original floors from 1920 lol The most amazing thing about this hotel is its location. We walked into our room and the view is breathtaking! Words cannot describe it adequately. We left our patio door open and woke up to an ocean view without even getting out of bed. The service is good, friendly and quick to respond to requests. Breakfast could be a little more elaborate, often there were no pastries only cereal. We loved it enough that we changed our route home to be able to say a second time on the way back If you stay here, be sure to check out Spassos Italian restaurant...it's amazing too

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent October 2015 Stay à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

Amazing location on the beach. Staff is great and made room for us to stay one extra night at a busy time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location but needs some updates à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

2,4 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

This place is in a great location - right on the beach, close to lots of restaurants - however, it could definitely use some updates. The shower handle was broken, just kept turning and you spent 5 minutes finding just the spot so it would shut off. The cold water handle at the sink wouldn't turn - it was a workout just trying to turn it on and the hot water was super hot so the cold water was definitely needed! The A/C didn't work - usually this isn't an issue but it has been extremely warm and there were no screens on the sliding doors so you would have to leave the door open all night - if we had a private patio it would have been fine but everyone staying on the first floor has access to your area so leaving the door open all night does not make me feel comfortable. The best part is when I told the person when we left about the issues with the shower and sink his response was "yeah, the shower, you have to find just the right spot." No apology or anything for the inconvenience. With some updates this place could be great but I probably won't be staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

The Inn at the Beach is an awesome hotel and is directly on the beach. It is older with no air conditioning but well kept. The room stayed cool from the breeze from the ocean. The management staff was continually asking if we needed anything. Can't wait to go back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best view on the beach!!! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2015

The view was wonderful. The only downfall was that I did not have a screen door for the balcony so we had to sleep with the door closed at night which made the room unpredictably hot. But because of this inconvenience the owner gave me a discount on the price for the time that I was there..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem! à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2015

I love this little hotel! You can hear the waves crash as you sleep. Service is wonderful. No onsite dining but there are multiple places less than a 5 min walk away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Inn On The Beach (Ventura, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

We stayed at Inn on the Beach last week. The rooms are attractive and the views from the balcony can't be beat! The staff is warm, friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the area. This is our second visit to the Inn and certainly won't be our last.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Lavender Inn (4,46)
  2. Victorian Rose (4,40)
  3. Inn On The Beach (3,77)
Haut
}