Avis récents dans Vancouver, British Columbia

A beautiful house and room at a very convenient location... à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

with hosts that really care. If you want to stay a beautiful and quiet house ans still be only two blocks away from bustling Commercial Drive - the Bee & Thstle is it. This form requires a score for for Onsite Dining. As none was offered (and this was clear from the get go) I checked "met my expectations"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2016

A charming jewel located in a quiet residential area, yet close to all that downtown Vancouver has to offer. Graham, the host, was most friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and giving directions for the tourist attraction we were interested in visiting. The breakfast went beyond our expectation and was delicious! It was a very pleasant stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2016

We recently returned to the Bee & Thistle for a 2 night stay. Ivey's Room feels like our home away from home. The bed is so comfortable and together with the soft, crisp linens we enjoyed an awesome nights sleep both nights. The thoughtful restoration of this century home is apparent at every turn and the careful selection of amenities is so very much appreciated! Fresh home baked cookies were a delightful surprise upon arrival. Thank you for your gracious hospitality Lynn and Michael! We look forward to our next stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in a fun neighborhood à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2016

The Bee & Thistle Guest House was a wonderful place to call home during our visit to Vancouver. It was comfortable, welcoming, and an enjoyable place to spend quiet time in a busy city. It was a great home base for exploring the interesting and fun neighborhood of East Vancouver. Lots of dining close by and good coffee! I recommend this guest house to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in a great location à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2016

Our stay at Greystone B&B was fantastic. Graham is an attentive host and is extremely helpful. He provided us with lots of tips on how to get around the city, where to go for a nice meal. The breakfasts were all delicious and plentiful (lots of seasonal fruits, delicious muffins and homemade pancakes and wafles). We'll definitely go back the next time we're in Vancouver as the location is ideal with lots of shops and restaurants nearby while being in a quiet location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Outstanding Vancouver B & B à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

I recently stayed at this Bed & Breakfast while visiting my daughter in Vancouver. Lynn and Michael were amazing hosts and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. From the wonderful bedding and down pillows to the amazing showers, this B & B is like a home away from home. I will definitely be returning. Thank you for making my visit wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The only place we'll stay in Vancouver à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2016

Graham and Lee are gracious hosts, the location is perfect, the beds are comfy, and the breakfast is delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2016

Had a great trip to Vancouver. My stay at the B&B was great. Really enjoyed the cookies left on the bed when I went to my room to rest. I would definitely stay there again or recommend it to anybody. Thanks Lynn and Michael.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Stay! à Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 28, 2016

Christine and Ron were so welcoming, and such gracious hosts. Our spaces were lovely, large and very comfortable, including our private deck. Breakfasts, delicious. Location and view is just fabulous. We stayed several nights; it was hard to leave in a way, even though we were headed for home sweet home. We will never forget our stay and hope to revisit again some day. J & S.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B+B à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

Wonderful hosts, beautiful accommodation, delicious breakfast, and very helpful advice on where to eat and how to get there. A beautifully cared for garden with a delicious glass of wine! Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 23, 2016

It was nice to stay at the bee and thistle guest house. We really enjoyed the stay and wish they could have breakfast served in the morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most awesome . Comfortable, clean, quiet à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2016

Very good. Could not have asked for better. Very personable, and friendly . Breakfast was excellent. Thank you. / Harris Family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


unique B&B à Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2016

Ron and Christine's warm and personal welcome all a part of this unique and cozy location.We look for "different " experiences when we travel and Oceanstar is one the very best we've found. Couldn't have found a better location for our 40th. Crab quiche was the best! We'll be back. Lorne and Sue

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Traditional, charming B&B à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

We had a lovely three night stay at Greystone. Graham and Lee were perfect hosts and we particularly enjoyed our 'happy hours' in the garden in the early evening with our hosts and other guests. Location was good for local transport into Vancouver and there were many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Breakfast was another highlight - Graham produced some amazing culinary delights and we had to tear ourselves away from some interesting breakfast time conversations in order to see Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabelhaft à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

Leider hatten wir nur eine Nacht dort. Graham war ein lieber Gastgeber. Seine Weinverkostung "at 5 pm,, not later" war unterhaltsam und amüsant. Das Zimmer war einwandfrei und lieb eingerichtet. Wir fuhren wirklich mit einem tränenden Auge davon. Liebe Grüße Nicole und Bert

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summer 2016 à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2016

The facility is well kept, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty. The owner is sociable and helpful. The afternoon wine is enjoyable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A taste of heaven à Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

The loveliest of hosts Ron and Christine, will greet you and make you feel immediately welcome in their beautiful home. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing retreat, that's exceptionally well maintained in a simply stunning location then don't look any further. I've stayed in many places over the years and the two nights I had here were the best to date. Lots of lovely homely touches and a lot of thought has gone in to making it a memorable place to stay. Thanks again Christine and Ron for your hospitality, keep making people happy by the sea! L and C - England xx

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful experience! à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 14, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed everything about Greystone B&B. Our Shaughnessy room was very clean,cozy and tastefully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a little private deck. Graham and Lee are exceptional hosts. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The wine and cheese was lovely and the breakfast was incredible. The B&B is in an excellent location, close to shopping, good restaurants and the beach. Whatny the dog was a lovely added touch. It truly was a 'wonderful experience' and we can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bee & Thistle stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

l recently had the pleasure of experiencing 4 peaceful days/nights at the Bee & Thistle Guest House. l stayed in the Ivy Room, with the most comfy bed & a sun filled balcony with gorgeous views of Vancouver. Michael & Lynn were gracious hosts, l loved the daily home baked goodies and the garden area was a delight to relax & enjoy a quiet read. l would include the Bee & Thistle as my home away from home next time l visit Vancouver. Vicki. Stayed June 2016.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at the beach à Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

Dear Christine Thank you very much for everything while we stayed at your place. The landscape, the sea, the room, the breakfast and you...everything was wonderful and We were very grateful. At this time we stayed only one night, however it was the best day we have had since we came from Japan 2 years ago. I'm sure we will come back again and we will stay there at least two nights next time. Please take care of yourself. Best regards TORU

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect place in the perfect neighbourhood à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2016

Graham is an excellent host. Greystone is in the perfect neighbourhood to walk about and see some of the best of Vancouver. Centrally located and very comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A paragon of B&Bs à Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

We stayed in 10 different places during our vacation and this was by far the best! Comfy bed, lots of room, private deck , great breakfasts, lovely view and a wonderful host and hostess who offered more than a place to stay. We left feeling as though we had made friends for a lifetime and could get together anytime. Ron and Chris were just wonderful! Thanks again for a great place to stay and the beautiful memories. Jon and Helen

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home in a great neighborhood à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2016

We are so happy we found the Bee & Thistle. We were warmly welcomed. Our hosts lent us public transportation cards, gave great advice and brought us delicious home-baked cookies daily. The location is terrific - it is a fun neighborhood with great food and near good transportation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent b&b à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2016

Ruth & ies

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUTSTANDING à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Lynn and Michael were welcoming and extraordinarily generous about sharing information about the city, its restaurants and activities. The location is excellent being close to Commercial Drive and all its restaurants and shops. The house itself is on a quiet, residential street. The bathroom floor is heated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow! Great B&B Experience!!! à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2016

My wife and I just celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in North Vancouver and stayed for three nights at Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast. We had an outstanding experience there! Crystal and her husband John are wonderful hosts! The B&B was extremely clean and the Vivaldi Suite bed was unbelievably comfortable! The breakfast each morning was delicious! We spent lots of time talking with both of them and it really felt like we were staying with close friends or family. They also helped us with things to do in the area and recommended restaurants. We highly recommend Crystal's View B&B and will be back again! Mike and Arlene Wearsch (Denver, Colorado)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 05, 2016

We have stayed at Crystal's B & B six times, and it has never let us down. Crystal and John are warm, knowledgeable hosts, and all of the rooms are wonderfully appointed. Crystal is willing to accommodate our requests for breakfast before her normal time to get up so and we really appreciate that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

Staying at Bee & Thistle was a great experience, you get the privacy/independence of a hotel with the personal touches and character that comes with a guest house. From the binder of restaurant menus and suggestions, fresh cookies on the bed, complimentary tea/coffee, homemade soap, dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower, it makes the stay so comfortable and easy. The owners are so friendly and helpful and make a point to at least stop and meet you. We will definitely be staying here again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous B & B à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast, we stayed in the Vivaldi Suite which was a delightful room with its own balcony giving you a spectacular view over Vancouver, the view at night was breathtaking from this balcony. This B & B has the most gorgeous gardens surrounding it, this makes the whole place very welcoming. Crystal and John were the most attentive hosts, nothing too much trouble, the information given to us as tourists helped us to see a lot more of the area with their excellent knowledge. Breakfasts were outstanding from fresh fruit plates, hot food and home made muffins, even oatmeal cookies in our room. a huge thank you for making us so welcome. Brian & Dorothy UK

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Vancouver

Vancouver est une ville de Colombie-Britannique dans l’ouest du Canada.

Ses paysages sauvages sont un paradis pour l’observation de la faune et de la flore, ainsi que pour savourer la magie des grands espaces. Ainsi, la montagne Grouse qui se trouve au nord de la ville et qui surplombe celle-ci du haut de ses 1000 mètres d’altitude vous offre des panoramas à couper le souffle : ville, océan et montages. Simplement superbe. Mais, la montagne Grouse a un autre cadeau à vous offrir. Elle est un refuge d’espèces en danger. Vous y verrez des loups et des grizzlis dans leur espace naturel. Inoubliable. De retour quelque mille mètres plus bas, au niveau de la mer, rendez-vous à la pointe de la péninsule dans le Stanley Park pour une deuxième expérience verte en plein cœur de la ville. Le vélo est un excellent moyen de profiter de ce lieu magique. Une végétation abondante, des plages par-ci par-là et un air pur et vivifiant. Le paradis sur terre.

Si par malheur il pleuvait lors de votre séjour à Vancouver, il est hors de question que vous restiez enfermé(e) dans votre chambre d’hôte à Vancouver. Vous pourriez par exemple monter en haut de la tour d’observation du Harbour Centre. Vous y aurez une vue spectaculaire sur le port. Essayez de vivre l’expérience une fois de jour et une fois de nuit. C’est comme visiter deux villes différentes!

N’oubliez pas, par ailleurs, que vous êtes au Canada et qui dit Canada dit sirop d’Érable. Faites-en des provisions dans la chambre de votre bed & breakfast à Vancouver pour en ramener à tous vos amis (et aussi pour vous!). A ce propos, savez-vous qu’il est nécessaire de recueillir 40 litres de ce que l’on appelle l’eau d’érable (la sève brute de l’arbre) pour obtenir un seul petit litre de ce sirop doré et brillant? Essayez-le sur des gaufres, des pancakes ou de la crème glacée. Délicieux.

L’environnement spectaculaire de Vancouver est certainement à l’origine d’un événement bien particulier qui s’y déroule chaque année, l’« Artists for Conservation Festival ». Durant 10 jours, il est question d’environnement sous toutes ses formes. De renommés invités s’y rendent pour rencontrer le public durant des ateliers, des conférences, des projections de films, des démonstrations, des expositions. Bien sûr, l’événement a lieu à la montagne Grouse. Cet événement est unique en son genre. Ne manquez pas ça.

Le climat océanique de Vancouver en fait une très bonne destination estivale et permet au mercure de ne pas trop descendre en hiver. Venez donc en toutes saisons visiter cette ville qui par plusieurs de ses aspects peut parfois faire penser à Sydney en Australie.

Haut
}