Avis récents dans Vancouver, British Columbia

Wonderful week-end! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2016

We found Molly's room to be very comfortable, including beautiful linens and a luxurious shower. We really appreciated having a fridge in our room as well as the treats that were included. Our hosts were kind enough to let us check in at 9 am and were able to provide us with lots of dining and entertainment ideas. We loved the neighborhood too!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


O Canada House à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

Great location and very friendly and helpful

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommending O Canada House! à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

We stayed here for a single night in April to see a show in Vancouver. The location is extremely convenient and breakfast was outstanding. You cant beat the value - I wouldn't stay anywhere else for a trip to Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay in Vancouver à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

You will not be able to find a better place in Vancouver: clean, quiet, friendly, great service, amazing location. Unfortunately, my schedule did not allow me to have their full breakfast, but the a la carte breakfast they provided for my early departure was very good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great neighborhood get away à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

We really enjoyed our short stay at the Greystone, we wish we could have stayed longer. The whole experience was very pleasant and we enjoyed getting to walk around the neighborhood a bit. Would definitely come back again sometime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2016

This was our second stay at Graham's wonderful home, and just as enjoyable as the first. Breakfasts are super delicious, and Graham is more than helpful with to do suggestions. The neighbourhood is lovely, esp. with all the flowering magnolias. Quite accessible. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Kitslano à Kits Point B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2016

What a wonderful B&B and host! The location is outstanding, walkable to Grandville Island on picturesque path next to water, a 10 minute taxi ride to the city center. The neighborhood is lovely, wonderful to just walk one block to the water. The room is efficient and cozy with an updated bathroom and great patio. Breakfast is anytime you are ready, easily assembled from a well stocked refrigerator. Virginia is warm and gracious with lots of helpful information on where to go, what to see and do, and how to get there. We look forward to our next trip back to Kits Point. Stayed April 2016, traveled with family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect getaway stay with fabulous breakfasts and interesting people à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 06, 2016

2 nights close to Granville Island where you are not only within walking distance to pathways, food, culture and shopping but are fed delicious food and you get to meet a variety of people in all walks of life.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Weekend à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2016

We stayed in the North Suite and loved it! The room is large and comfortable and the bathroom is also quite large. Very clean. Our chef was Tanya and she did a fabulous job with the breakfasts and worked around our food allergies quite well. They also swapped out the down bedding at our request. The location is perfect: 2 blocks to a grocery store, 3 blocks to shopping on Robson.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place! à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2016

Warm welcome from staff and they make you feel like it is your own home. Gorgeous rooms, very clean, and furniture is beautiful and antique. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Guest kitchen area provided with fresh baked goods and hot and cold beverages is an added bonus. Incredible 3 course breakfast allowed us to skip lunch, as we were so full! 5 stars, cannot say enough. We would go back again and again and recommend. So relaxing to stay here. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place - We Want to Go Back à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2016

We stayed at Greystone on a recent weekend trip and enjoyed it immensely. The location suited us very well, and the proprietors were very accommodating when we showed up late due to border-crossing delays and traffic. The room was very comfortable, and the breakfast so satisfying that we skipped lunch. We also enjoyed chatting with the other guests, and of course petting the dog. We will definitely try to stay there again, and will make more of an effort to find B&Bs on future visits to other cities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Heritage home bed and breakfast à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2016

Great location, close to amenities, beautiful heritage home. Host was very personable, relaxing atmosphere, breakfasts wonderful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B&B in Vancouver à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2016

Perfectly centrally located (we were able walk every where), very relaxing rooms, excellent sherry refreshment in the evenings, and an OMG 5-star breakfast! This was our 2nd visit and will stay here every time from now on. I have a longer story about our first visit and obviously it was such a good experience that O Canada House drew us back again for this visit. Please consider O Canada House for your next over-night stay; the experience will be very special!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Vancouver à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

We stayed in the Ivy room. It was perfect. No breakfast, so we journeyed into the neighborhood for meals, there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. The cookies were amazing! We loved the JamJar- Lebanese restaurant on Commercial drive.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stay at Greystone à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 17, 2016

This was my third time at Greystone and as before, I was made very welcome and cared for. It is a great place, I really recommend it strongly to people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Greystone Stay à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 12, 2016

Can't enough about Andrew as he made our stay most enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in a new city à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 04, 2016

We absolutely loved it here. The house is incredibly welcoming and the location is perfect. the North Suite was comfy, clean and cozy. This was our first time to Vancouver, and this place really added to the character of this amazing city. All members of the staff were truly incredible. The homemade breakfast was delicious (especially the savory crepes!). We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


B&B as its best à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2016

we've been in 4 and 5 stars hotels with less nice bathrooms, bed and room excelent ... even with breakfast no longer available, the "dining" in terms of cockies and scones was delicious Anja and Peter

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Everything we expected and more à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2016

Greystone B&B lived up to both its reviews and expectation. Graham went out of his way to make us feel welcome as well as providing us with all the help we needed. Gemstone B&B comes highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gracious comfort to the extreme à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2016

This B&B is a hidden jewel. Gracious hosts Graham and Lee make every effort to make one comfortable. Beds are soooo comfortable Rooms are super clean. Chef Graham's breakfasts are sumptuous and filling. (No scrimping on quality or amounts). We definitely will be visiting The Greystone again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Years Stay à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2016

What a great oasis in the city! This was my first visit to Vancouver and I wanted a more personal location than a hotel/motel. The rooms are great and the breakfasts were fantastic. The staff are dedicated to ensuring that your every need is met. I would recommend O Canada House to anyone travelling to Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent on some many levels. à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2015

First off, the view. Crystal's view is spectacular. Then the food. Crystal is a great cook as well as a fantastic host. We had such an amazing time. One of the best B&B in British Columbia, if not the best one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A taste of Europe in Vancouver à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2015

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here for 2 nights. She was really impressed with all the amenities of the accommodations, typical of a 5-star hotel, but with the personal contact with the owner. The view of Vancouver skyline was perfect, and so lovely at night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved My Stay Here! à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2015

I stayed in Vancouver for a couple days over the weekend and could not have been happier with my decision to stay at this B&B. I've stayed at other B&Bs over the years, but this one was something special.. I've never received so much care and attention as I did at Crystal's. I was only there for a short while so it was essential I use my time wisely. Not only was the service excellent and attentive, but the thing that really got me was the gorgeous decor. You can really see the European taste reflected in the ambiance of the house and the rooms. Highly recommend this place if you're looking for a change from the standard cookie cutter room rentals you'll find across the city.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in Vancouver à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2015

Delighted that we were able to find an outstanding place to stay close to downtown and many of the things we planned to do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


whimsical B&B à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2015

I was so pleased with my stay at Crystal's view! Very clean, chic rooms with a friendly atmosphere. The easy access to downtown made it an obvious choice. Also, Crystal makes the most heavenly waffles! Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic experience à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2015

Loved my stay at Crystal's View. First of all, the hosts are amazing and mindful people. They helped us in recommending so many nice restaurants and places to see. I couldn't imagine our great experience in Vancouver without their help. And of course, the breakfast is really tasty and the room was decorated beautifully with classic european taste. Highly recommended to people who thinking of visiting Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Edwardian on tree lined street à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

I only stayed here one night but was impressed. This was the first time ever staying at a B&B for me. Adorable home and ensuite room was comfortable and homey. Super convenient to Kitsilano shopping district and public transport with a short walk. I should have given more stars but the home is just a teeny bit in need of a remodel. The private bathroom was adequate and fine, but a bit old. The host was a nice gentleman who made a very good American style breakfast (maybe Canadian?) but I was not so hungry. The main reason I tried a B&B was I was traveling alone and I'd hoped to meet and chat with other travelers. There were no other guests on this Thursday night and the hosts keep to themselves so I only really talked to their dog (who was a great listener!).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always a treat... à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

We have stayed at the 'Oh Canada House' several times The staff have been consistently gracious, welcoming, and hospitable. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I can honestly say that in the many years that I personally have stayed at the 'Oh Canada House' I have never been disappointed. The morning breakfast has always been tasty and well presented. On a personal note I love the little stuffed moose sitting on the bed ... So cute and sooo-o Canadian !! Bravo !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another great stat à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2015

This is my 4th time staying at Greysyone B&B and it was an excellent experience as always. It's a short walk to restaurants, bars and shops on Broadway and 4th, the beach, Granville Island and downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Vancouver

Vancouver est une ville de Colombie-Britannique dans l’ouest du Canada.

Ses paysages sauvages sont un paradis pour l’observation de la faune et de la flore, ainsi que pour savourer la magie des grands espaces. Ainsi, la montagne Grouse qui se trouve au nord de la ville et qui surplombe celle-ci du haut de ses 1000 mètres d’altitude vous offre des panoramas à couper le souffle : ville, océan et montages. Simplement superbe. Mais, la montagne Grouse a un autre cadeau à vous offrir. Elle est un refuge d’espèces en danger. Vous y verrez des loups et des grizzlis dans leur espace naturel. Inoubliable. De retour quelque mille mètres plus bas, au niveau de la mer, rendez-vous à la pointe de la péninsule dans le Stanley Park pour une deuxième expérience verte en plein cœur de la ville. Le vélo est un excellent moyen de profiter de ce lieu magique. Une végétation abondante, des plages par-ci par-là et un air pur et vivifiant. Le paradis sur terre.

Si par malheur il pleuvait lors de votre séjour à Vancouver, il est hors de question que vous restiez enfermé(e) dans votre chambre d’hôte à Vancouver. Vous pourriez par exemple monter en haut de la tour d’observation du Harbour Centre. Vous y aurez une vue spectaculaire sur le port. Essayez de vivre l’expérience une fois de jour et une fois de nuit. C’est comme visiter deux villes différentes!

N’oubliez pas, par ailleurs, que vous êtes au Canada et qui dit Canada dit sirop d’Érable. Faites-en des provisions dans la chambre de votre bed & breakfast à Vancouver pour en ramener à tous vos amis (et aussi pour vous!). A ce propos, savez-vous qu’il est nécessaire de recueillir 40 litres de ce que l’on appelle l’eau d’érable (la sève brute de l’arbre) pour obtenir un seul petit litre de ce sirop doré et brillant? Essayez-le sur des gaufres, des pancakes ou de la crème glacée. Délicieux.

L’environnement spectaculaire de Vancouver est certainement à l’origine d’un événement bien particulier qui s’y déroule chaque année, l’« Artists for Conservation Festival ». Durant 10 jours, il est question d’environnement sous toutes ses formes. De renommés invités s’y rendent pour rencontrer le public durant des ateliers, des conférences, des projections de films, des démonstrations, des expositions. Bien sûr, l’événement a lieu à la montagne Grouse. Cet événement est unique en son genre. Ne manquez pas ça.

Le climat océanique de Vancouver en fait une très bonne destination estivale et permet au mercure de ne pas trop descendre en hiver. Venez donc en toutes saisons visiter cette ville qui par plusieurs de ses aspects peut parfois faire penser à Sydney en Australie.

Haut
}