Avis récents dans Vancouver, British Columbia

Great place to stay if visiting Golden Ears Provincial Park à River and Rose B&B (Maple Ridge, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

My husband and I planned a last minute hiking trip to Golden Ears Provincial Park last weekend and found this amazing B&B near the entrance to the park. The gardens of the home are lovely and sit right on the river which made for peaceful sleep hearing the flowing water that night. There is a private upstairs patio off the bedroom with reclining chairs that are perfect for lounging around. The hosts are very friendly and made a delicious breakfast the next morning including fresh fruit and a yummy vegetable frittata. The guest suite includes two large rooms. Downstairs is a room with tv, hide-a-bed couch, and table and chairs. There is then a spiral staircase leading up to a bedroom and large bath with jacuzzi tub and the private patio. We will definitely want to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in Vancouver! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

Bus & train provide easy access to downtown Vancouver, with the bus stop just down the street from the B&B on Commercial St. Staff is very nice, but I wish there would have been late checkout or early check-in options. That would be the only feature that would've taken service over the roof! Overall, great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of a Kind! à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

O Canada House is so centrally located, we toured every sector of downtown Vancouver on foot; I'm 65, it it's manageable for me, it is for anyone!) The House is truly arranged to be your home-away-from-home: a porch and parlor inviting conversation, a designated area of the kitchen supplied with drinks, nibbles, etc. to partake "whenever,' a quiet back patio with fountain and period rooms with all of the modern conveniences. We stayed in the penthouse suite - the perfect solution for parents traveling with their adult son. We wanted family time and got it in the very spacious private third floor suite. We highly recommend O Canada House for everyone looking for lodgings that don't let you feel like just a visitor to Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Stay! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at the Bee & Thistle. The house is beautiful and always kept very clean, and Lynn & Micheal were always willing to help with finding your way around Vancouver, giving suggestions of places to go, etc. The breakfast buffets had a variety of delicious, mostly homemade foods including a daily baked good that melted in your mouth. We will definitely be staying there again next time we're in Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay in the House on Dunbar Street à House On Dunbar (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

The hostess is great, her food is excellent and she works to accommodate your every need.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Comfortable place to stay! à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

The breakfasts at O Canada were wonderful. The chef asked us about any dietary restrictions, and each morning our breakfast was delicious. An extra surprise was the muffins, cookies, sodas and juices that were available throughout the day. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would love to come again. -L.R., Connecticut

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gem à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bee and Thistle. The Ivy room is spacious, clean and offers some great views out to vancouver. The breakfasts are fresh, delicious and adequate. The hosts Lynn and Michael are always around to assist and offer advice. Although not in the city centre, the local transport is easy to use and get downtown when needed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Un chouette pied à terre pour découvrir Vancouver ! à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

Tout le monde le dit, on le confirme; on viendrait rien que pour les petits-déjeuners ! Nous avons occupé le "sous-sol" avec nos 4 grands ados (deux chambres et un canapé-lit dans le séjour); deux d'entre eux débordaient un peu du lit ! Mais la cuisine équipée était inattendue et le sens de l'hospitalité "so british" du propriétaire rachetait tout ! A distance "marchable" du bord de mer et de "La" piscine de Kitsilano, ainsi que d'un loueur de vélo... Tout ce qu'il nous fallait !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderfull stay! Home away from home! à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

We stayed with our friend at "O Canada House" from August 2 to 4th, 2014 and we enjoyed our stay in this charming Victorian house! We were welcomed by Susanne who was very chrming and the consumate host. The property is well located and close to everything at a walking distance. We will return there on our next visit in Vancouver and would refer our best friends!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summer Stay à Lavender House Bed and Breakfast (New Westminster, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

This was my first stay at a B&B. Easy to get to public transit, close to where I wanted to be and the accommodations were excellent. Bed was so comfortable it was like being at home. And the breakfasts spoiled me to return home ! I would definitely return again. Thank you !!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B & B à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 07, 2014

A combination of a wonderful host plus equally engaging guests made for a lovely, but brief, one night stay here. Our room had a nice deck off the garden which added to our pleasure. The B& B (a very interesting house in it's own right) sits in a charming neighborhood and is walkable to many restaurants, etc. Most importantly, the breakfast was superb. Should we return to Vancouver, we will hope to stay here again - and for more than one night!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic and friendly house and people à House On Dunbar (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

A friendly welcome. Joanne is a mine of touristic Information. The house has charme and a good athmosphere. Next trip to Vancouver: No doubt our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don-Karen-Karl-Mollie à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 27, 2014

Great location/rooms, awesome breakfasts, and Graham was a fantastic host !!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


outstanding à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

Very welcoming. Lovely room. We really enjoyed Happy Hour in the beautiful back garden!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It could not be better à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

The reception at O Canada House was worth the stay already. The lovingly furnished rooms which were extremely clean, made the stay more than comfortable. The breakfast was "delicious". The snacks and drinks served throughout the day, round off the great impression. Moreover, the location is perfect for a stay in Vancouver. Very quiet and only 5 minutes walk from downtown.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyable stay à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

We stayed at this lovely property for 4 nights. The rose garden suite is spacious, clean, well-equipped, and comfortable. The highlight was the breakfast; besides fresh fruits, new and delicious dishes were cooked for the guests every morning. The host was very friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our stay, and will stay there again next time we return to Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect location and price à Kits Point B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

Lovely room for a couple with garden access, great hostess, reasonable price, and close to EVERYthing. Near beaches, bike path, quaint stores, restaurants, museums, water taxi, bus tours, plus walkable to Granville Island market and Shakespeare on the Beach. Didn't need a car and it was a peaceful place to relax between excursions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B & B à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

We recently spent 5 days in Vancouver staying in the Bee & Thistle in the Florence Room. Lynn and Michael are superb hosts providing very nice accommodation, excellent breakfasts and snacks (cookies). It was always nice at breakfast time meeting with fellow guests and comparing experiences. Lynn and Michael were always on hand to give assistance with information on trips and visits and saved us a lot of time searching around for information. Bee & Thistle is located in the Commercial Drive area and is convenient for a choice restaurants and shops but also provides easy access to central Vancouver by SkyTrain. Definitely a good place to stay in Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great B&B à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

We stayed at Crystal's for two nights and had a great stay. Nice comfy rooms - quiet surroundings yet city and facilitys are easy to reach within minutes - the view is fabulous - breakfast was deliscious (try the muffins ;D)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleaseant stay with a great host in a lovely location. à House On Dunbar (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

Joanne was a lovely host and the house located in a pretty location. Kitchen facilities were very good. Appreciated use of computer and wifi and host's local knowledge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A winner à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

Very lovely; gracious and extremely helpful hosts; convenient to public transportation and restaurants (Absinthe was very good!); we'd definitely stay again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cosy basement à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

We were given a warm welcome by Graham with a glass of wine and useful advice about Vancouver. Our Rose Garden Suite was really a complete basement apartment, including 2 bedrooms, kitchen and lounge, so would have been suitable for self-catering. Breakfasts were the best of our whole 3-week tour.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good located in Vancouver à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

Nice B&B in Vancouver, near the town and several Restaurants. WE had a lovely breakfast and the hosts were very friendly and gave us helpfull Information. It is a quiete nice place in the middle of the town and in walking distance to all attractions. We would come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à A TreeHouse Bed and Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

My sister and I recently stayed here, and chose it due to it's proximity to an aunt we were visiting. We had the Treehouse Suite and it was large, quiet, truly a home away from home, with a lovely wraparound patio, deck chairs, and table and chairs. I connected to the internet via my Ipad and had no difficulties whatsoever. The breakfasts were delicious and filling, and I cannot think of a thing that Barb did not think of for her guest's comfort. Each room is equipped with a small refrigerator, coffee maker, plates, cutlery, wine glasses, filtered water, cream for your coffee, sugar, umbrella's, housecoats, slippers, books, magazines, ...you name it, it was there. They will even do your laundry for a small charge. Barb was very helpful with directions printed them off for us when needed. One day we went to Victoria Island and requested a box breakfast and there was so much in it, that it lasted us the whole day! The bed and breakfast is located on a convenient bus route, and we found it very easy to get around the city from there, and very economical. A trip to the airport took about 30 minutes and cost $1.75! I will definitely recommend this B & B to everyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As good as it gets! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

The Bee and Thistle came well recommended, and totally lived up to its reputation. Our hosts were attentive without being in any way intrusive, the rooms were well equipped and comfortable and the breakfast food was delicious. The location is convenient although parking might sometimes be a problem at certain times of day, and there are steps up from the street, but help was available to carry up our baggage. All-in-all an exceptional B&B, and deservedly popular.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! Simply Wonderful! à Oceanstar Beachfront Bed and Breakfast (Tsawwassen - Delta, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

We spent three glorious nights at the OceanStar and loved every minute we were there. The hosts were very friendly, helpful and generous. We've stayed at many B&B's and have never had such a good experience. We felt as if we actually lived at the beach. The breakfast, which is continental, magically appears in your refrigerator every afternoon and is really more than continental. It's a full meal that you get to eat at your leisure in the kitchen or on the private deck overlooking the ocean. The bed and pillows (the pillows are very important in my book) are very comfortable. The towels are divine. If you stay here, you will be very happy you made this choice! This is a one-of-a-kind find. We will have fond memories of our stay for as long as we live. Thank you Chris and Ron! Maree and Joel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely, friendly b and b in Vancouver à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

The rooms and service were really good, and Graham was a helpful and gracious host. Wine at 5 with th other guests was a particularly lovely touch. By no means cheap, however you pay for what you get and will leave refreshed, and feeling that it was worth every cent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B close to Vancouver city center à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

Extrem good hospitality by owner with best breakfast in town and afternoon "happy hour" in the garden with a self made wine. Enjoyed the nice talks (especially about soccer...) and good suggestions for sightseeing. Can fully recommend to stay :-) Frank, Daniela & Timo from Germany

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

What a beautiful and comfortable place. And the breakfasts were perfect! Wonderful light choices and incredibly delicious homemade baked goods each day. This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2014

Greystone was a quaint and charming bed and breakfast. Our host Graham was so delightful. He has a great sense of humor and goes out of his way to be helpful and accommodating. The food was also incredible. And the Kitsalano area was a great place to stay in Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Vancouver

Vancouver est une ville de Colombie-Britannique dans l’ouest du Canada.

Ses paysages sauvages sont un paradis pour l’observation de la faune et de la flore, ainsi que pour savourer la magie des grands espaces. Ainsi, la montagne Grouse qui se trouve au nord de la ville et qui surplombe celle-ci du haut de ses 1000 mètres d’altitude vous offre des panoramas à couper le souffle : ville, océan et montages. Simplement superbe. Mais, la montagne Grouse a un autre cadeau à vous offrir. Elle est un refuge d’espèces en danger. Vous y verrez des loups et des grizzlis dans leur espace naturel. Inoubliable. De retour quelque mille mètres plus bas, au niveau de la mer, rendez-vous à la pointe de la péninsule dans le Stanley Park pour une deuxième expérience verte en plein cœur de la ville. Le vélo est un excellent moyen de profiter de ce lieu magique. Une végétation abondante, des plages par-ci par-là et un air pur et vivifiant. Le paradis sur terre.

Si par malheur il pleuvait lors de votre séjour à Vancouver, il est hors de question que vous restiez enfermé(e) dans votre chambre d’hôte à Vancouver. Vous pourriez par exemple monter en haut de la tour d’observation du Harbour Centre. Vous y aurez une vue spectaculaire sur le port. Essayez de vivre l’expérience une fois de jour et une fois de nuit. C’est comme visiter deux villes différentes!

N’oubliez pas, par ailleurs, que vous êtes au Canada et qui dit Canada dit sirop d’Érable. Faites-en des provisions dans la chambre de votre bed & breakfast à Vancouver pour en ramener à tous vos amis (et aussi pour vous!). A ce propos, savez-vous qu’il est nécessaire de recueillir 40 litres de ce que l’on appelle l’eau d’érable (la sève brute de l’arbre) pour obtenir un seul petit litre de ce sirop doré et brillant? Essayez-le sur des gaufres, des pancakes ou de la crème glacée. Délicieux.

L’environnement spectaculaire de Vancouver est certainement à l’origine d’un événement bien particulier qui s’y déroule chaque année, l’« Artists for Conservation Festival ». Durant 10 jours, il est question d’environnement sous toutes ses formes. De renommés invités s’y rendent pour rencontrer le public durant des ateliers, des conférences, des projections de films, des démonstrations, des expositions. Bien sûr, l’événement a lieu à la montagne Grouse. Cet événement est unique en son genre. Ne manquez pas ça.

Le climat océanique de Vancouver en fait une très bonne destination estivale et permet au mercure de ne pas trop descendre en hiver. Venez donc en toutes saisons visiter cette ville qui par plusieurs de ses aspects peut parfois faire penser à Sydney en Australie.

Haut
}