Avis récents dans Vancouver, British Columbia

great experience à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2014

very friendly and helpful hosts, upgrade in the wonderful lion´s suite, delicious breakfast with a lot of fresh fruits, great location next to a variety of all kinds of restaurants

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Crystal & her family make you feel like her own. à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

From the very beginning as we walked through the door, Crystal's place felt like home. She is such a kind and generous person and her husband is great! Crystal went out of her way to tell us all the hot spots and all the great things to see and do in Vancouver. Her breakfast took me back home(she is a great cook). We never ran out of coffee, and if we wanted seconds, Crystal was more than happy to oblige. Our room was impeccable, the sheets and pillow cases were even ironed!!! The room was done in great taste.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful place to stay. à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

What a wonderful way to finish our visit to Canada! Crystal and John provide warm hospitality at this beautifully presented B&B. Guests are greeted with coffee and home baked cookies and can sit on the balcony overlooking a spectacular view of the harbour. Breakfasts are superb with freshly baked muffins, fruit, light waffles and delicious crepes. Bedrooms are well equipped with luxury toiletries and delightful views. Crystal has a detailed knowledge of the area and will readily make a booking at a local restaurant. We were made to feel very welcome and happily recommend this as a great place to stay. Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding stay~! à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Graham & Lee were really kind. My wife and I deeply thank them for their hospitality. Although the house was old, I could see they have made every effort to make the place clean and lovely. Most of all, We definitely enjoyed every breakfast. The food was beyond our expectations. Next time we get to have a chance to visit Vancouver again, we'll definitely visit here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Kits Point B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

This is a fabulous B&B! Location is great, bed comfortable, modern private bath, private patio,kitchen stocked with everything needed, a lovely host Virginia who made us feel so welcome twice! The bicycles are really super for riding on the pathways so close by. We will recommend it to anyone we know heading west! Roger & Jenni

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B could not be better located. à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

This is a lovely bed and breakfast, just a couple blocks off Robson street. The staff is warm and friendly, and the rooms are lovely. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here every time I come to vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B & B à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

The Bee and Thistle made our last stop in North America memorable for all the right reasons. From Lyn and Michael's personalized and attentive service, to the wonderful decor of Molly's room and the delicious breakfasts. Thanks again and full marks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful home away from home! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

We stayed at the Bee & Thistle for 5 nights. The house and our room was lovely and even tho our hosts Lynn and Michael were taking a week off to do some work to the house they still made themselves available to the guests which was really appreciated and provided daily cleaning of our room. We were warned in advance that no breakfasts would be provided during this week (which was fine as there were many restaurants in the vicinity) so hard to rate the dining but if the cookies which were left in our room were anything to go by they would have been very tasty. The B&B is in East Vancouver but we were easily able to get to the city and tourist attractions by bus or bus and sky train. Lynn & Michael made us feel very welcome and I highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very comfortable and clean rooms à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2014

We gave 2 stars for service because it wasn't until after the first night we were there that we were notified that there would be no towel or trash service for 7 days because the inkeepers were taking a week off. We were not given this sort of warning when we made our reservations, nor at any time prior to arriving there. We had been warned that there would be no breakfast the second morning we were there, but didn't realize (or connect the dots, I guess) that there would also be no other services provided (breakfast included) for the next 7 days. Fortunately, we were leaving after the second morning anyway, so the lack of other services didn't impact us too much.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brilliant breakfast B&B à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2014

We stayed 6 days in the Lions Den, the top floor. It is self contained and a lovely space to relax when you are all walked out from sightseeing. The breakfasts are continental style but amazing with fresh baked goods daily made by the hosts. If visiting Vancouver again would defiantly stay here. We were made very welcome.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome experience!!! à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

I chose to stay at Crystal's for my anniversary with my girlfriend. The place was so beautiful and the view was outstanding. We stayed in the Verdi Suite which was very private and quiet. The room and house was decorated with European style which is a nice change from the standard hotel room we usually stay at. We will stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect stay !! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We had wonderful days in the B&Bl and thank you for the perfect stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Stay à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a few days last year. I was so impressed with her attention to details and decoration. Way beautiful than any hotel and prices are comparable if not cheaper for what you get. Oh, and the breakfasts are to die for of course!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly Convenient B&B à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

Very central location for Vancouver sight seeing. Chef prepared breakfasts outstanding. Good advice on restaurants and other activities.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic bed and breakfast in North Vancouver à Crystal's View Bed and Breakfast (North Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

Crystals wiev bed and brakfast has an amazing view of Downtown Vancouver, a beautiful garden where you can sit outside an enjoy both the weather and the garden. It has nice furnished rooms and bathrooms, and Crystal serve a delicious breakfast every morning. Crystal and John make you feel welcome and at home from the very first minut you arrive to the bed and breakfast. We simply enjoyed everything at the bed and breakfast very much and we found our holiday went to fast. We will definately be staying there again next time we come to Vancouver. Gurli and Stephen from Denmark

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Rooms, Just as described à Harmony House (Richmond, British Columbia)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

Harmony House is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of street parking (make sure you read the signs though!). Cold breakfast is as described on the website, read carefully if you have allergies. The cherry room is beautiful and exactly as pictured.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Comfortable à ThistleDown House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

Four of us stayed at this BnB when we visited, with two of the travel companions saying this was their first BnB experience. We were greeting in the driveway by one of the sweet dogs who lives here. We met the other one shortly thereafter. We were then greeted inside and shown the house and the grounds. After getting settled, all four of us sat outside to read and chat, and were offered a glass of port. Ruth was a very delightful host, and gave us some helpful hints for places to dine and visit for sightseeing (one of them being Cypress Bowl which gives you a wonderful view of Vancouver, on a clear day you can see Mt Baker in the distance.) The breakfast was wonderful. The particular day we were there, we had homemade granola with blueberries that Ruth had picked herself the day before. Then we enjoyed a delicious compote, and a wonderful loin of pork and sauce, with apples on puff pastry. It truly was one of the best breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. The house was comfortable, and our room was spacious. This is definitely a place that we will visit again when we come back to Vancouver. Thank you Ruth and Rex for a wonderful and comfortable stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm, comfortable, and relaxing stay à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Bee and Thistle tremendously! The rooms were cozy and clean, and the bed was heavenly to sleep on. Our hosts, Lynn and Michael, were so pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were tasty with homemade scones and muffins. The Bee and Thistle is close to public transportation so you can get downtown Vancouver very easily or stay in the area and enjoy some wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We enjoyed our stay very much and would gladly go back if we ever visit the Vancouver area again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feels like coming home à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

If you want to stay in Vancouver and want to feel home away from home, this is it! The rooms are clean and have private bathrooms, the breakfast is homemade, fresh and delicious (the owner is a great cook) and since the hosts have lived in Vancouver for so long they can always help to find your way and recommend things. All in all very lovely. It takes about 15Min to get to downtown by bus. Broadway with shops, restaurants and coffee places is close. You won't regret but come back the next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 1st B & B à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 05, 2014

Warm, friendly and a joy to get to know both Lee & Graham. Breakfast was a delight to look forward to. Happy hour out in the garden was a great way to unwind after a busy day. We look forward to returning again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A step back in time to peace and comfort. à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

We did not expect to be allowed in to the B&B as we were earlier than the suggested time, but we were able to leave our luggage and sit on the lovely cool porch, while we waited for our room to be prepared.The Penthouse suite was huge,(almost wasted on just two of us) and air con kept it at a good temperature.The beds were enormous; so even for a tall man & average wife, comfortably spacious. Bathroom immaculate, well supplied with toiletries and a good shower. Breakfast was novel to us, varied and generous.All the staff, without exception,were helpful, welcoming and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. In particular, Susanne was always on hand with supplies for the unexpected incident.(my glasses broke and I needed to put a screw in them) and she invited us to make ourselves a cup of tea when thirst hit us (we are English, of course!) A memorable stay, which we would happily repeat, given a chance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A little bit of heaven right dowtown à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Personal visiting from Hong Kong

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to spend a weekend à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2014

I spent a weekend here with my mom over the Lululemon Seawheeze half marathon. O Canada House has a great location, it was super easy to get around the entire weekend, and the breakfast was amazing. The rooms were nice, and everyone there was really friendly. The house has homemade cookies, bread, and other snacks around, as well as a bunch of different beverages. I think I probably ate an entire loaf of the pecan pumpkin bread while I was here. I can't recommend it enough, a super cute, reasonably priced place to get away to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st visit to Vancouver à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

This B&B was delightful! Susanne and her staff ensured that our visit was spectacular. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Afternoon treats consisted of house made goodies. Happy hour Sherry and Chocolates were a nice touch. Parking was free. We never used our car as we were so close to downtown Vancouver that we walked to destinations. Our 1st floor suite was very comfortable and close to kitchen and breakfast. Best part was no stairs!!!! Will stay again when revisiting Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely! à Greystone B&B (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Very relaxed and beautiful accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay in Vancouver. à House On Dunbar (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 22, 2014

Hostess Joanne greeted us promptly & showed us to our room, the UBS suite. Room was comfy and well-equipped. Bathroom was small but well-equipped with towels toiletries, etc. Joanne was very knowledgeable about the city & local attractions & restaurants. She went so far as to have a book with pamphlets, maps, directions & driving directions! Her breakfasts were hearty & fresh. I would definitely recommend the House on Dunbar.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay if visiting Golden Ears Provincial Park à River and Rose B&B (Maple Ridge, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

My husband and I planned a last minute hiking trip to Golden Ears Provincial Park last weekend and found this amazing B&B near the entrance to the park. The gardens of the home are lovely and sit right on the river which made for peaceful sleep hearing the flowing water that night. There is a private upstairs patio off the bedroom with reclining chairs that are perfect for lounging around. The hosts are very friendly and made a delicious breakfast the next morning including fresh fruit and a yummy vegetable frittata. The guest suite includes two large rooms. Downstairs is a room with tv, hide-a-bed couch, and table and chairs. There is then a spiral staircase leading up to a bedroom and large bath with jacuzzi tub and the private patio. We will definitely want to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in Vancouver! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

Bus & train provide easy access to downtown Vancouver, with the bus stop just down the street from the B&B on Commercial St. Staff is very nice, but I wish there would have been late checkout or early check-in options. That would be the only feature that would've taken service over the roof! Overall, great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of a Kind! à O Canada House Bed & Breakfast (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

O Canada House is so centrally located, we toured every sector of downtown Vancouver on foot; I'm 65, it it's manageable for me, it is for anyone!) The House is truly arranged to be your home-away-from-home: a porch and parlor inviting conversation, a designated area of the kitchen supplied with drinks, nibbles, etc. to partake "whenever,' a quiet back patio with fountain and period rooms with all of the modern conveniences. We stayed in the penthouse suite - the perfect solution for parents traveling with their adult son. We wanted family time and got it in the very spacious private third floor suite. We highly recommend O Canada House for everyone looking for lodgings that don't let you feel like just a visitor to Vancouver.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Stay! à Bee & Thistle Guest House (Vancouver, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at the Bee & Thistle. The house is beautiful and always kept very clean, and Lynn & Micheal were always willing to help with finding your way around Vancouver, giving suggestions of places to go, etc. The breakfast buffets had a variety of delicious, mostly homemade foods including a daily baked good that melted in your mouth. We will definitely be staying there again next time we're in Vancouver!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Vancouver

Vancouver est une ville de Colombie-Britannique dans l’ouest du Canada.

Ses paysages sauvages sont un paradis pour l’observation de la faune et de la flore, ainsi que pour savourer la magie des grands espaces. Ainsi, la montagne Grouse qui se trouve au nord de la ville et qui surplombe celle-ci du haut de ses 1000 mètres d’altitude vous offre des panoramas à couper le souffle : ville, océan et montages. Simplement superbe. Mais, la montagne Grouse a un autre cadeau à vous offrir. Elle est un refuge d’espèces en danger. Vous y verrez des loups et des grizzlis dans leur espace naturel. Inoubliable. De retour quelque mille mètres plus bas, au niveau de la mer, rendez-vous à la pointe de la péninsule dans le Stanley Park pour une deuxième expérience verte en plein cœur de la ville. Le vélo est un excellent moyen de profiter de ce lieu magique. Une végétation abondante, des plages par-ci par-là et un air pur et vivifiant. Le paradis sur terre.

Si par malheur il pleuvait lors de votre séjour à Vancouver, il est hors de question que vous restiez enfermé(e) dans votre chambre d’hôte à Vancouver. Vous pourriez par exemple monter en haut de la tour d’observation du Harbour Centre. Vous y aurez une vue spectaculaire sur le port. Essayez de vivre l’expérience une fois de jour et une fois de nuit. C’est comme visiter deux villes différentes!

N’oubliez pas, par ailleurs, que vous êtes au Canada et qui dit Canada dit sirop d’Érable. Faites-en des provisions dans la chambre de votre bed & breakfast à Vancouver pour en ramener à tous vos amis (et aussi pour vous!). A ce propos, savez-vous qu’il est nécessaire de recueillir 40 litres de ce que l’on appelle l’eau d’érable (la sève brute de l’arbre) pour obtenir un seul petit litre de ce sirop doré et brillant? Essayez-le sur des gaufres, des pancakes ou de la crème glacée. Délicieux.

L’environnement spectaculaire de Vancouver est certainement à l’origine d’un événement bien particulier qui s’y déroule chaque année, l’« Artists for Conservation Festival ». Durant 10 jours, il est question d’environnement sous toutes ses formes. De renommés invités s’y rendent pour rencontrer le public durant des ateliers, des conférences, des projections de films, des démonstrations, des expositions. Bien sûr, l’événement a lieu à la montagne Grouse. Cet événement est unique en son genre. Ne manquez pas ça.

Le climat océanique de Vancouver en fait une très bonne destination estivale et permet au mercure de ne pas trop descendre en hiver. Venez donc en toutes saisons visiter cette ville qui par plusieurs de ses aspects peut parfois faire penser à Sydney en Australie.

Haut
}