Avis récents dans Valparaiso, Indiana

College Visit à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

Very nice change to the typical hotel stay when traveling to visit colleges. The small part of town intrigued me online so I decided to search for something in town instead of on the outskirts. The Inn was very delightfully decorated, extremely clean and provided a wonderful experience while visiting the university and discovering the town and other surrounding areas. I was provided vouchers for both guest to the Tavern below which also provided a wonderful dining atmosphere and great food. I will definitely return to Pikk's Inn when traveling from Cincinnati to visit my daughter since she has now enrolled at Valpo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and Convenient to Downtown Valpo à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

I love the historic building and rooms.They give you a coupon for the restaurant so we used it for dinner. Great beer selection. My husband loved the burger and I was thrilled at the quality of the oysters for land-locked midwest. The suite is big and open. Nice subway tile shower. There is some chipped plaster in the bedroom some may think is in disrepair but I like the way it looks with the exposed brick - all in the eye of the beholder. Bedding was excellent. There are a fair amount of stairs so if you are not up for the exercise.will need to plan your trips out accordingly. The convenience to the market, shops, restaurants, and breweries was well worth the cost. Which wasn't really more than a chain hotel that you would have to drive from. Only down side is it is awkward to check in and out through the restaurant. Especially when they do not open until 11 on Sunday and we wanted to leave earlier. We found someone inside working and they had no problem with that though. And we would have liked if there was a small refrigerator. We would stay again thought for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Venue à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2016

Had a wonderful experience staying at Pikk's Inn, the room was spacious, amenities high quality. I look forward to my next stay there, and recommend it to others looking to stay in downtown Valparaiso.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pikk's Joseph Horn Room à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

Had a wonderful experience at Pikk's, and am looking forward to my next stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

We love to stay here for the location and the size of the rooms. However, it looked like it needed to be vacuumed this time around. I wish they would add a small refrigerator or a microwave. It would be even better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Getaway in a cute town à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

Valparaiso is a great little town, and Pikk's Inn was an affordable, spacious and very nice way to enjoy Valpo into the evening without having to drive home. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and unique space à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2015

Consider a stay.at Pikk's Inn for a warm and cozy and convenient retreat. This is a true space - really charming and masculine at the same time. Be sure to bring your travel hair dryer and check to make sure the wardrobe is repaired so your clothing does not fall down. Enjoy a gift certificate from the restaurant downstairs - or do what we did - use it to share a glass of wine in our beautiful place for the night !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Deal in Valparaiso à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2015

The rooms (suites) are spacious, light, quiet and clean, with good linens in bed and bath. The location is excellent for an in town stay. Our one complaint was the lack of closet or storage space for clothing, coats, etc. Also, our bathroom was lacking in toiletry and wet towel stow space. Otherwise, a pretty great deal!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Scruton's Stay at Pikk's à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

It was a bit hard to contact manager ahead of time, but the stay was nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding service, facility and value à Pikk's Inn (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

I cannot emphasize enough how exceptional our stay was. All of the staff, and Aaron in particular, were sensitive to our needs and worked hard to courteously accommodate our every request. The food, room and experience all far exceeded our expectations. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My review! à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

This was my second stay with you...loved every minute! Great, warm and welcoming rooms and staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy reunion à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

We were very happy with our stay. By far the BEST breakfast we've experienced to date at a B&B. A much more comfortable stay for the price, verses a hotel room. We arrived later in the evening after a delayed flight and storm filled drive from Chicago. It really felt like we had gotten "home" and were ready for the rest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Personable yet Private à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2012

This inn is small enough to be cozy and personable, yet large enough to allow the customer to not get that sense of "staying in one's parents' house." Very clean, romantic and lots of snacks and great food. Will return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Great Stay! à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2012

I stay at the Inn a few times per year on a business trip. The room is always comforting. In the winter, I love rolling in late and turning on the fireplace while I enjoy a "comfort" snack from the Inn's kitchen. Breakfast is always good, and the staff are always friendly and accomodating. The experience is far better than one could even imagine at a regular hotel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lowly elegance à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2012

My experience with bed and breakfasts are that they are usually very warm and cozy. At first blush I was somewhat intimidated when I arrived in at The Inn at Aberdeen. The spacious rooms complete with Jacuzzi and elegant foyer looked more like something out of Gone with the Wind than a Country Inn. Breakfast was a movable feast highlighted by Hoosier hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great escape à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2012

Needed to get away. Quiet, comfortable, snacks and evening dessert were a treat. Super breakfasts. Jacuzzi for 2 and then the fireplace certainly set the mood for a great evening. Thanks

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


will stay elsewhere à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

2,0 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2011

was our 24th anniversary and our first experience with a bed and breakfast, we felt the value for the cost of the room was lacking. felt the inn and rooms not only lacked day to day housekeeping (very dusty and cobwebs etc..), but also needed a deep cleaning and maintenance(light bulbs and grounds work etc...). carpets needed replaced or cleaned as mentioned in review from 2008! was surprised by this and more when there are so many Inns and Hotels vying for my money. David & Debi Noblesville, Indiana

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden Gem! à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2010

What a surprising, wonderful stay! Loved the Aberdeen Room, the Jecuzzi, the wonderful breakfast and location.....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


anniversary at aberdeen à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2010

We have been visitors to the Inn at Aberdeen for over 10 years & never tire of returning - This most recent trip was for our anniversary & we are now planning for quarterly return visits at a minimum - The Inn is beautiful, classy, & a great experience from start to finish p.s. I highly suggest you request Bill's waffles for breakfast when you make your reservation!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Honeymoon Stay!! à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2010

My wife and I checked into the Aberdeen in on July 3, 2010, the night of our wedding and we stayed for 7 nights. It was fantastic!! The service was great. The room was very cozy and romantic; also very clean. The room had its own bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The room also has a fireplace, which we didn't use being July, but if you were there in the winter or some cold autumn nights, that would be perfect as well. The breakfasts were all delicious. It ranged from waffles and french toast to broccoli and cheese quiche and a wonderful egg casserole with bacon on top. The soft drinks, coffee, cheesecake and snacks that were available 24/7 was a great touch as well. Good for those late night indulgences. It was a great honeymoon for us and we got to spend a lot of quality time together in a romantic, quiet and cozy place! All of the staff was fantastic, were always nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place from anything from a honeymoon to a quick weekend to rekindle the romance in a relationship.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Place to Stay à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 4th anniversary, and it was truly a wonderful experience. The inn is a bit larger than the "typical" bed and breakfast, which I thought was nice. The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the bed and jacuzzi were great! I also thought it was a great value as we are on a fairly tight budget and were able to stay during the week for just over $100 - no other hotel or b/b came close in price for a jacuzzi room. We are hoping to come back to celebrate our 5th anniversary as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romance and Value à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn many times. We have enjoyed every time. The rooms are always perfect, the jacuzzis are great and the breakfast is always a treat. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very pleased, great place à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2009

I chose this B&B because kids were OK, and we are very happy we did. All of the staff made us comfortable; our room was elegant yet cozy; my son loved the jacuzzi with bubble bath provided by the Inn (wow); and breakfast was large and delicious. Great dinner at Trio Trattoria across the street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful! à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for our wedding night. Our wedding was held in the gazebo outside. The staff was amazing, friendly, and helpful. Our wedding was perfect, and so was our wedding night! The jacuzzi was GREAT, but unfortunately we didn't get a chance to use the fireplace since it was the end of May, but it looked nice! The bed was too firm for our tastes, but it was still nice. We hope to go back for future anniversaries!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very new, way overpriced à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2008

Try other nearby B&b's in Valpo or LaPorte, IN. This one is very new, but also overpriced for the value. Friendly innkeepers, ample parking, but breakfast was lacking. It is quite large for a bed and breakfast featuring many rooms, but this can be loud during busier times, and means less individual attention and less use of the common areas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inn at Aberdeen à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2008

Rooms were great, but needed deep cleaning in the rugs, some furntiture. Great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romance, Renewal, and Rejuvenation à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2008

Celebrating our 29th. wedding anniversary brought us to the Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. Having raised 3 children and putting each through college, we felt we had earned some special time to ourselves. Being alone together in our lovely room made us feel like newlyweds again. We could feel romance in the air. The tub with jacuzzi rejuvenated our bodies, our spirits, and especially our passion. Retreating to the comfort and luxury of our queen-size bed, our desire and our love for each other was renewed. We shall always treasure our stay at this beautiful inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2008

My wife and I have been visiting her parents in Hebron Indiana for over 30 years but on our most recent visit in April 08, we joined our son, his wife and our two year old granddaughter from Denver so she could meet her Great Grandparents. We all stayed at the Inn at Aberdeen and we unanimously agree that the stay was outstanding. The staff did everything in their power to accommodate the needs of a two-year-old as well as her parents and grandparents. Our rooms were great with much character and charm, and the breakfasts were wonderful. We look forward to our next visit to the Hebron area and will definitely stay at the Inn at Aberdeen, assuming of course that there is a room available. Thank you for a superb experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2008

My family and I recently stayed at the Inn at Aberdeen and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it! The master suite we stayed in accomodated my husband and I as well as our 2 year old. The bathtub with jets was the highlight of her trip! The food was very tasty and the staff were incredible. My daughter enjoyed meeting everyone and called it "home" when we would enter the driveway. We can't wait to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wedding night bliss à Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (Valparaiso, Indiana)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2008

My husband and I stayed here the night of our wedding. We had a bottle of champagne and candies waiting for us. Someone gave my parents the code so that we could get in late without checking in. The breakfast in the morning was HUGE and delicious. Coincidentaly enough, we had some guests from our wedding staying there as well and we all ate together. The bathroom was great and everything was clean. In the morning we walked around the gardens which weren't very big but nice. Overall delightful. This was a nice gift for the night of our wedding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Pikk's Inn (4,56)
  2. Inn at Aberdeen, Ltd. (4,49)
Haut
}