Woodruff House Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
9 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Our DE FACTO B&B for Luray

5 sur mars 23, 2014

Where can I even begin. My husband booked us for the weekend here so we could visit Luray Caverns but, by our second day, the history of the area and the warmth of our hostess forced me to decide we would be coming back more than just this once. The room, and house, is impeccably laid out and Donna (the hostess) is lively, funny, an awesome cook and wonderful conversationalist. You don't feel like you're at a B&B. You feel like you're visiting a friend for the weekend. She gave us great recommendation for restaurants, provided a fantastic breakfast (seriously, I could give two less craps about calories if it's coming from her kitchen) and was brilliant and charming company. I kind of feel spoiled since any other B&B we stay at will be weighed against the Woodruff. We stayed in the Leisure Suite, made use of the wonderful hot tub after days filled with long walks, and settled down into the peaceful room for reading and watching a bit of Netflix on the laptop. Wi-fi was just another perk on this trip. We're already planning to head back in the fall. The town of Luray has many little spots to stay and I almost don't want to share this place since I want it to be available. LOL! But if you'll be in this area I'd recommend this place without second thought.


Great weekend and wonderful stay

4,0 sur novembre 21, 2013

Donna was great!! This was a birthday weekend And we wanted to do an overnight with Luray caverns The next day. Donny's suggestions for dining and tips for the town We're very helpful. The room was cozy with everything you Could need and breakfast was both good and enough to Keep you going for a while. We would definitely stay again.


Great place, great price.

4,6 sur août 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Woodruff House. The owners, Jon and Donna, are very welcoming and really made our stay the best it could have been, with info on restaurants, hiking trails, and activities in town. Donna's breakfasts are wonderful and very filling! The house is kept immaculately clean, and is very comfortable. Just can't say enough about how wonderful a find this one is! For reference, we stayed in the Johnson room, and while small, it had everything we could have asked for, including a beautiful jacuzzi tub, in-room bathroom, queen sized bed, and fireplace (which I'm sure we would have used in colder weather). Full kitchen downstairs (snacks included) was open to us at all hours, as was the living room with comfy couches. The owners have pets, but live next door, so the guest house was free of any pet allergens, which is a plus in my book.


Relaxing

5 sur mai 08, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our long weekend getaway. Before hitting the road, I researched and read many reviews on B & Bs and hotels. And I have to say, we could not be more appreciative of the attention and friendship that we found at the Woodruff House. Donna is not only a great cook, she made us feel like we were staying with family. The owners go above the expected to assure that their guest are pampered and happy. We enjoyed our stay in the leisure room. While we had a jacuzzi tub in our room, we spent our time in the hot tub out in the garden. Loved every moment, from the delicious breakfast to the friendly visits and chats. We will absolutely be back in the future.


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur avril 08, 2013

Fantastic to be privileged to stay in this beautiful old house. Home from home. Made to feel so welcome.


Nice place

5 sur février 01, 2013

What a nice place the Woodruff House is. Older style bed and breakfast with the feel of home. The owners treat their guest just like their family and they care about their guest. We were able to sit in the living room and use the kitchen. We met the other guest and was able to join them for dinner at local restaurant. Breakfast was so good and to be honest, did not want to leave. We will be back


Woodruff House B&B review

4,0 sur janvier 26, 2013

Woodruff house is a great value for the price. Rooms are clean and kept well, but "dated" with old wallpaper and other signs of typical wear. Donna said there are plans to upgrade/refurbish which should make this B&B an exlnt value. Donna was an outstanding hostess!


What a piece of Heaven!!

5 sur novembre 29, 2012

My fiance and I came here to celebrate our engagement and we couldnt have been more pleased! The Woodruff House B&B is such a beautiful place and the breakfast was out of this world!! The house is under new ownership, and the new owners, Donna and Jon Mitchell, have the most wonderful attitudes and are perfect for running a buisness of this sort. The Breakfast, which was made by Donna, was the most down home, southern country breakfast that I have ever had!! And I am origonally from Alabama so how much sounthern can you get from that! Now on to our room, We had the special package, which was beautiful. We stayed in the Leisure Suite, which superb! The room was clean, and the two person jacuzzi tub was a hit!! It couldnt get more romatic then that! I could go on and on about this "mini vacation", but I dont even have enough words to describe the PERFECT EXPERIENCE! I will definately be back, and I recommend this B&B to EVERYONE!


Wonderful place

5 sur novembre 29, 2012

What a wonderful place. We went on a road trip and came across the Woodruff House. Even though we had no reservation and it was late, we were greeted and welcomed with open arms. The people were so nice and the house is warm and charming. Breakfast was fantastic! I recommend the Woodruff House to all.


Woodruff House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $155
  • Avis (9) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5408433200

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut