Foxfield Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
89 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Loved!!!

5 sur août 30, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.


Bed and Breakfast a wonderful experience.

5 sur août 29, 2016

Thank you for making our first Bed and Breakfast a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious just like in a five star restaurant.


Foxfield Inn

5 sur août 25, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Foxfield Inn. Dan and Kathryn were excellent hosts. The inn is in a gorgeous setting. Inside the inn is warm and welcoming with beautiful interior design. The innkeepers treat you as very welcome guests.


Relaxing and Beautiful Property

5 sur août 24, 2016

We were greeted upon our arrival by Kathryn and were immediately impressed by her warmth. After a tour of the home we were shown to our room and offered a glass of wine. The property is lovely and a wonderful place to relax while still being close enough to many dinner options. Breakfast was delicious and exceeded our expectations. Make sure you try Kathryn's cookies that are available to snack on whenever you desire....yummy!


Second visit. Just as perfect as our first stay at Foxfield Inn

5 sur août 22, 2016

We enjoyed our visit earlier this summer so much that I chose to stay at Foxfield Inn again while visiting Charlottesville. We were completely pampered and our stay was perfect.


Perfect!

5 sur août 19, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.


Just the Best

5 sur août 10, 2016

No way to list all the wonderful accolades in my mind! We frequent B and B 's when we travel. All are unique and wonderful but you kinda have to rank order them! This one is our favorite. Details, details, details are outstanding. As a travel or in her past life she knows how to hit all the top needs and wants. Add beauty, homey, cleanliness and hospitality and you know why reviews are so high!


Wonderful

5 sur août 02, 2016

Everything was great. The breakfasts were probably the best we have had at a B&B. Kathryn prepared breakfast of three courses, tailored to dietary needs, and in 'right' size portions.


Outstanding Retreat

5 sur juillet 31, 2016

My husband and I just got home from the most relaxing stay at The Foxfield Inn. We already cannot wait to go back. We stayed for two nights in the Garden Room and it was so lovely. The room was decorated nicely and had room for sitting as well. Great bay window with refreshing views of the secluded yard. The bathroom features a huge double soaking Jacuzzi tub, which was a favorite for us. The sheets on the bed are incredible! Hands-down the softest, most luxurious feeling bedding I have ever experienced. Everything was spotless. Kathryn and Dan have thought of everything to ensure their guests have the best stay imaginable. There is a guest pantry that is always stocked with homemade cookies, fruit, water, an expansive selection of teas, gourmet hot chocolates, and coffee. The three course breakfasts are to die for! Kathryn was so thorough in her presentation of each course and was sensitive to my food allergies, as well the allergies of other guests. Dan was sure to always keep our coffee cups full, for which he will always have my husband's heart. Kathryn and Dan are welcoming, friendly, interesting people that were a delight to be around. The Inn was beautiful, tranquil and private. To stay at Foxfield Inn is a delight!


Great place

5 sur juillet 19, 2016

We had a wonderful stay...Thanks Dan and Kathyn


Overnight Stay

3,0 sur juillet 18, 2016

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Foxfield Inn. Our room was cozy and romantic -the bedroom sheets were to die for - I have never experienced such softness and luxury before - the sheets were the best I have ever slept on!!! Breakfast was delicious. The only negative thing I would say is the bathroom was disappointing. The room really needed some up dates - the molding was coming away from the wall and toilet moved every time you sat on it. But overall I would recommend the Inn and we hope to be back again sometime soon.


Amazing B&B

5 sur juillet 18, 2016

Private, quiet, out of the way -- but convenient access to C'ville and surrounding destinations. Personal attention by Dan and Kathryn made this a perfect place for spending a special occasion.


Wedding Anniversay Celebration

5 sur juin 13, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the charming Foxfield Inn. We were given a very warm welcome and served plates of wonderful snacks and wine. Breakfasts were a true pleasure! However, I think the best part were our hosts, attentive yet not intrusive.


perfect for a romantic getaway!

5 sur juin 03, 2016

we stayed 3 nights for our honeymoon. Everything was perfect and we will definitely come back!


Foxfield Inn

4,4 sur mai 21, 2016

Wonderful hosts, beautiful setting and outstanding breakfast and pastries.


Delightful Foxfield Inn

5 sur mai 18, 2016

Wonderful stay at Foxfield Inn. Our room was big and charming with beautiful sheets and towels! Super clean! Breakfasts were delicious. Kathryn and Dan were so helpful when we left our rain jackets. They contacted us and made arrangements to have them sent to us at our next destinations! Lovely stay!


Lovely stay in Foxfield Inn

4,8 sur mai 05, 2016

Foxfield Inn Four of us (two couples) decided to spend a long weekend in Charlottesville, Va, and chose the Foxfield Inn, as it was a convenient location to the activities we had planned. Our friends selected the Rose Room, and we chose the Audobon Room. The online photos looked lovely, but not nearly as nice as it was in person!! Each bedroom was spacious, nicely decorated with paintings of the theme, and included a fireplace with a remote control to turn it on and off, which we put to good use! The bathroom was nicely appointed with with a double sink, jacuzzi and shower, and had a blow drier. The common areas were a comfy living room, where wine and appetizers were served at around 5 PM each evening, a TV room with Amazon and Netflix, and the dining room where a full 3 course breakfast is served each morning; an appetizer, usually include some fruit, an entrée, with 3 alternatives, and a dessert. The Inn Keeper is a food scientist, and surely uses her expertise to create these delicious dishes! We had a wonderful time, and thoroughly enjoyed the other guests that we had the pleasure of meeting during our stay. We would highly recommend the Foxfield Inn to anyone who enjoys the bed and breakfast experience. It’s amongst the best we’ve stayed at!


a very nice place to relax and enjoy in a country setting

5 sur avril 19, 2016

easy to find with excellent breakfast and accommodations complete with peace and quite . Close to Downtown .


Nice place

4,0 sur avril 06, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great and owner was nice enough to pack a breakfast to go one morning when we left early. Would have been nice to have to-go cups for the coffee for our early start also. Oh well. The room was very nice and comfy, however if you like peace and quiet, keep in mind that this place is next to a busy road. We checked in on a Friday afternoon and the road traffic was constant. It was not as bad on Saturday and Sunday, but there still was traffic noise.


Beautiful Inn

5 sur avril 05, 2016

Breakfast was fabulous! Kathryn and Dan go above and beyond.


Wonderful!

5 sur mars 30, 2016

Beginning with the beautiful facilities we were greeted by Dan and Kathryn, Both of them are a wonderful source of information about the area and what to do and see and where to eat. In the morning you are presented with a well presented and mouthwatering breakfast. I asked for the recipes and cooking hints. Dan and Kathryn and their staff could not have been more caring for my son, who was not feeling well. The hot tub at night is so relaxing especially after visiting the many wineries in the area. ''


Fantastic 3 Course Breakfast

5 sur mars 23, 2016

This Inn has a great location near or convenient to so many popular sites. You can get to historic sites, wineries and parks for hiking. Don't miss the Monastery around the corner for cheese! they are only open 9-11 and 2-4. The breakfast here is really awesome. Well thought out and presented. Delicious!


A three course breakfast!

4,8 sur mars 11, 2016

Come for the wonderful breakfast and great location! We enjoyed our stay at Foxfield very much. Our hosts were lovely. The room is very comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed a picnic on the grounds in between all our winery visits and hiking.


Peaceful and charming retreat

5 sur février 18, 2016

Romantic getaway over Valentine's Day weekend 2016


Our anniversary weekend

4,8 sur février 07, 2016

We had a wonderful time at this bed and breakfast! The food was delicious and the progression of the breakfast was perfect, from the fruit to the main course to the finishing touches. The fireplace made the room cozy and the fresh baked cookies were delicious! This place was wonderful and we had a wonderful and relaxing weekend.


Outstanding

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2016

Innkeepers, Dan and Kathryn, were charming and were exactly what we imagined when we thought of a BnB couple. The Inn was exceedingly clean and had a homey, welcoming feel.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad we met your expectations.


Post wedding

4,0 sur décembre 29, 2015

Nice Clean Large rooms. A relaxing atmosphere. Would go again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy that enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere - and by all means, please come again!


A stay that needed more days

4,0 sur décembre 28, 2015

The stay was wonderful. Too many things to do in a weekend in Charlottesville. Warm and welcoming hosts, unique breakfast offerings that made us want to try the recipes at home and a lot to do, even at the inn. Thanks for a great stay... and for sending us our left behind sweater.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad that had a wonderful stay. Yes, there is so much to do in Charlottesville that you will have to come back (and stay a bit longer next time). We are happy that you liked the breakfasts we served. Did you go home with recipes?


A few weekdays away from DC

5 sur décembre 22, 2015

Friends and I stayed at the Inn for a few days during the week and had a marvelous time. Rooms we had were spacious, clean, gas fireplace was wonderful. Kathryn's breakfasts are not to be missed! A very fine experience, highly recommended. Paul

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us before the holidays to celebrate your birthday. Also, glad that we have a Tesla charger for your friends car so that you guys didn't need to worry about getting it charged up before your day's outings. Hope to see you again.


Joe stay

5 sur novembre 30, 2015

Great short stay in Charlottesville!


Weekend Visit

5 sur novembre 23, 2015

The nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts Kathryn & Dan are warm and delightful. We were greeted when we first arrived with a a roaring fire in the fireplace and a lovely wine and cheese display. Our room was equally as inviting with beautiful decor and furnishings. The breakfast was as other have said gourmet level and Kathryn went out of her way to accommodate dietary requests. This Inn should absolutely be on the your list to visit!


A Wonderful Getaway

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2015

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Foxfield Inn and we were treated to luxury and comfort as if we were royalty. Very charming and relaxing. We couldn't have been pampered any better. The massive in-room Jacuzzi was unforgettable and the gourmet breakfast was delicious. We will be returning later this year.


Want Romantic, Relaxing, Refined? - This IS THE place for you.

5 sur septembre 18, 2015

Go ahead and book your reservation now! Stop your searching - you've found a most delightful, charming, relaxing, attentive, lovely, delicious inn for your getaway. Dan and Kathryn are wonderfully warm and welcoming, the rooms are beautifully appointed, the gardens are a vacationer's paradise, and the food is scrumptious. You'll want for nothing here - except a few more nights of rest and relaxation at the Foxfield Inn. We are already looking forward to returning. Sandra


Special Birthday Getaway for the Birthday Boy

5 sur mars 31, 2015

My wife surprised me by arranging a lover’s weekend for my birthday at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast in the foothills of Charlottesville, Va. The hosts, Dan and Kathryn even arranged a special birthday cake at my wife's request (with their own personalized birthday card). We arrived back at our room after a day at Monticello and there it was on the bureau. The addition of two wine glasses and a vase of fresh flowers just made me smile from ear to ear. Their suggestions for eating establishments in the area were right on and the special gourmet breakfast at Foxfield Inn started each day wonderfully. We stayed in the original master bedroom of the home (Dogwood Room) which provided a wonderful view of the back yard, wildlife and birds, not to mention the pond with so many koi and goldfish! Having a small refrigerator outside our room in a pantry area with cookies, coffee machine, cups, sodas and various fruit-based beverages certainly made our stay so much more comfortable. Conversations we enjoyed with the other guests as well as Dan and Kathryn will be fondly remembered for many years. Our intention is to return in the fall to celebrate my wife's birthday and the autumnal colors of the season.


The Lovely Foxfield Inn

5 sur février 19, 2015

Foxfield Inn is nestled in a beautiful location and more than lives up to it's claims. Inkeepers Dan and Kathryn Bundy are gracious host making you feel welcome and at home. Kathryn's culinary skills create a wonderful breakfast experience. Thank you Dan and Kathryn for such a lovely stay! We hope to return for another round of R&R in the future.


A Perfect Getaway

5 sur décembre 14, 2014

Warm welcoming hosts, great food and beautiful surroundings. A great place to spend your anniversary.


Relaxing and wonderful!

5 sur novembre 08, 2014

The day after our wedding, my husband and I drove over to the Foxfield Inn, and arrived exhausted. One fantastic evening and overnight in the Garden Room later, we were rested and relaxed! We loved the little refreshment bar and had cocoa and a cookie while sitting in front of our bedroom's fireplace to go over wedding cards. The giant soaking tub and bath salts helped us wind down for the day. Breakfast was 100% delicious and exciting, and you won't find nicer folks than Dan and Kathryn. If that doesn't convince you to stay here, this will: I'm a diagnosed insomniac, and I slept straight through the night. This bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, and the blackout curtains made it nice and dark. My only regret is that my husband and I were too tired to take advantage of the hot tub!! Next time!


Beautiful Inn, Restful stay!

4,6 sur juin 10, 2014

We went to Charlottesville the weekend of UVA commencement, 2014 and the Foxfield Inn was an oasis of peace and calm after attending the various crowded events at the University. Dan and Kathryn helped us to find our way around the town, and had the UVA schedule of events and map of the grounds waiting in our room in anticipation of our needs. They managed to find us a last minute dinner reservation on the day of graduation (when everything is booked!) after our previous plans fell through. We stayed in the Hunt Room, with beautiful views and a bathroom more luxurious than any I've seen in an Inn. Would strongly recommend Foxfield Inn and hope to go back again.


Modern, classy B&B

4,6 sur avril 20, 2014

Wonderful stay in the Hunt Country Room which had a gas fireplace, a very large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, and a very comfortable king bed. Outdoor hot tub which we were able to enjoy by ourselves one night. Dan & Kathryn are excellent hosts and the food is simply amazing!! Very nice happy hour with wine and appetizers enjoyed by all the guests.


Best Bed and Breakfast we've been in!

5 sur février 21, 2014

The rooms are gorgeous and the food was outstanding. There are no complaints about this place. Restful, serene and great advice for touring the town and historical places and wineries. We will return!


Absolutely Fantastic

5 sur février 17, 2014

THIS B & B IS THE BEST! My wife and I celebrated a very special anniversary during our weekend at Foxfield Inn. We have traveled extensively and I would place the rooms, service, atmosphere and food above many of the most popular destinations we have experienced in Europe. Dan and Kathryn's hospitality made for a very relaxing, comfortable and memorable stay. There is a lot to do and see in Charlottesville and if you are looking for a quiet getaway, I strongly recommend the Foxfield Inn. Foxfield Inn is now our "go to" place to escape the madness of Northern Virginia.


Pampered

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2013

Our stay at the Foxfield was a wonderful experience. The inn was lovely throughout. Dan and Kathryn are detail oriented and did not miss a thing in making the stay complete and memorable. Breakfast was outstanding. You will not be disappointed! Sarah & Sam


We had a wonderful stay at the Foxfield Inn in Charlottesville, Va. Kathy and Danny were warm and gracious. The Inn was clean and well maintained. The food was delicious and skillfully prepared and presented. We would highly recommend a stay at the Foxfield Inn. a.

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2013

Bob and Shirlene Hayes Mission Viejo, California


Lovely experience!

5 sur octobre 11, 2013

We visited Foxfield Inn and Charlottesville upon the recommendation of friends. It was a lovely experience! The rooms were very comfortable and charming, the breakfasts each morning were scrumptious, and the host and hostess were so pleasant. They offered advice on biking routes, restaurants, winery tours and local highlights. We followed all of their suggestions, and enjoyed a fabulous two days in Charlottesville!


Best B&B ever

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Such attention to detail!! Dan & Kathryn are perfect hosts. Kathryn has perfected GF baking and I was able to enjoy cookies I haven't been able to eat in nearly a year. They were born to run a B&B! It was our 1st trip to the area and look forward to returning


the honeymoon

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2013

This was a quiet, in expected treat. The fox field inn met all of our expectations, with a few supprises along the way. Dan and Kathryn thought of all of our needs. The snacks and coffee were delicious, along with breakfast. As for the gluten free menu,it was so wonderful you could not tell it apart from the regular. Deffinitly a place we will re visit.


Foxfield getaway

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2013

Dan & Kathryn were gracious hosts and are very knowledgeable and helpful with questions about the area. They made great recommendations for places to visit and for restaurant dining. The location of the Inn lends itself to a relaxing and comfortable stay. Many thanks to Dan & Kathryn.


A beautiful friendly place.

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this inn along with another couple. The 4 of us were so happy with it we wish we could have stayed longer. It is very clean, nicely decorated and the food was out of this world. I would love to go back again sometime. We are from NH and found VA to be very beautiful . We had a great time.


Fantastic Breakfast

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2013

It is a beautiful setting with rolling hills and trees out in horse farm country. This B&B is very comfortable, quiet, relaxing, and homey. Our hosts (Dan and Kathryn) were very hospitable. One of the best parts was the breakfast. Kathryn is a trained chef, and gave us a fantastic three course breakfast. If we are ever in Charlottesville again, we will definitely try to stay there.


Couldn't be better!

5 sur août 23, 2013

We enjoyed two nights at Foxfield and wholeheartedly recommend it. Lovely surroundings, beautiful house, impeccable upkeep, friendly hosts, delicious food at a communal dining table. We used the hot tub, and played Scrabble in the tv room. Dan and Kathryn made our Monticello and dining reservations in advance. It was all perfect, and Kathryn makes the best chocolate chip cookies ever.


Excellent B & B

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2011

Our stay at the Foxfield Inn was really good. The location was superb. We were given a glass of wine on arrival, and then advised of good local restaurants for our evening meal. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast outstanding, it was so good that it set a very high standard that was not met at any time on our trip to the USA.


Fantastic weekend!

5 sur février 07, 2011

We really enjoyed our weekend. The food was unbeleivable, the rooms were very comfortable and the wineries were very close. We would definetly stay again.


Dan and Kathryn are an Awesome Team

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2010

My wife and I could not have asked for a better "first" experience with the bed and breaskfast experience! I had not seen my wife in four months due to work in Afghanistan. Dan and Kathryn were very attentive, gracious and accomodating. We had to change some of our plans and it was "too easy" for them to help us with our itinerary and changes in our itinerary. AND THE BREAKFASTS!!!! Breakfast was not only a visual treat, the flavors, the amount, were scrumptuous and satisfying. I am hard to please having been to 4-5 star hotels in Dubai. I was very pleased with the Foxfield Inn and its proprietors. My wife is still talking about the experience a month later and would like to return----soon. Thanks Kathryn and Dan for a memorable anniversary.


Foxfield Inn Review

3,0 sur janvier 25, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The innkeepers are very nice and the location is close to Charlottesville.


Celebrating our engagement!

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2009

We truly had the most peaceful and relaxing time here at the inn. I was engaged one hour prior to checking in & they treated us with such hospitality. Really enjoyed that my first 24 hours of engagement was spent here!


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2009

Excellent weekend. Innkeepers were wonderful. Place immaculate and enjoyed every moment. Great recommendations.


Terrific Second Visit

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

Thanks to Kathryn and Dan for making our second stay at Foxfield memorable. The foxfield is like home away from home, except, of course, our home is no nestled within view of the blue ridge mountains and we don't make gourmet three course breakfasts as Kathryn does! Great location, superb service, helpful recommendations and directions -- the entire package was terrific.


A Winner

4,6 sur août 05, 2009

Outstanding! Wonderful hosts, beautiful setting & grounds, terrific breakfasts & just a friendly relaxing atmosphere. Suggestions for dinner & wine visits were right on! We will be back.


With emphasis on breakfast

5 sur juin 30, 2009

Although one could get excited at just the lovely rooms and fantastic horse country surrounding this B&B, it's all about the breakfast. Three courses of extraordinary fare will leave anyone coming for a Foxfield cookbook- which hasn't been written yet, but will be a best seller!


One of the very best

5 sur juin 23, 2009

Having stayed at many B&B's, the Foxfield Inn is one of our two favourites. Dan & Kathryn are gracious, warm and welcoming. Kathryn's breakfasts are outstanding. The Inn is very comfortable and immaculately maintained. As a previous reviewer said "This is the real deal".


An inn you would like to own

5 sur mai 27, 2009

This inn provides the ultimate in location., beauty, and every convenience. The hosts, Kathryn and Dan, cater to your every want. The breakfast is outstanding and you will want to stay longer.


Loved it, felt right at home

5 sur mai 05, 2009

I've been to several, and this is a wonderful B&B. We stayed for my 5 year law school reunion and had a relaxing, wonderful time. The breakfasts were 5-star, the hospitality couldn't have been better (we were offered glasses of wine as soon as we got in!) and the room was spotless, comfortable, and had a lovely view of the garden. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.


The Best of The Best

5 sur avril 28, 2009

My wife and I have stayed in several very nice B&B's over the years, however none of them come as close to perfection in every aspect of their operation as Kathryn and Dan have seemed to accomplish with Foxfield. I know that sometimes people read reviews of B&B's and question who may be writing the review. I've done the same thing. Well, this is the real deal and if you have any doubts, check my profile or email me personally because I'm happy to tell you that The Foxfield Inn is, without question, one of the very best places you will ever stay. It is impeccably maintained by owners who will make you feel as if you never left home. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed. The two person Jacuzzi comfortably fits two people. The grounds are beautiful, complete with a Gazebo, fish pond, a hot tub and areas to sit back and relax. The common areas in the inn are equally as beautiful with large windows, bright rooms and a fireplace. Kathryn is a magician in the kitchen. Between her breakfasts and cookies don't plan on returning home in the same shape you arrived. Both she and Dan are always willing to suggest, offer options, and provide directions. Dan is also a talented and gifted photographer. Most importantly, they will sit and spend time with you. If you don't view that as an added incentive, it's because you haven't yet had that opportunity. Kathryn and Dan are warm and gracious hosts who make you feel as if you've known them forever. The location is also perfect....six miles to downtown, and as close to UVA, Monticello and the wineries that are so much fun to visit. We will return to Charlottesville one day, but only if Kathryn, Dan and the Foxfield Inn are there to welcome us once again. After all, what good is leaving home unless you can stay with people who make you feel as if you never left.


Outstanding getaway

4,2 sur avril 16, 2009

The Foxfield Inn met our expectations: clean, quiet, so organized and caring!


Early Valentine's Day Getaway

4,8 sur février 09, 2009

My husband & I visited the inn on the week-end prior to Valentine's day. It was our third visit and just as fantastic as the two prior. Mary Pat & John make you feel as if you are visiting special friends. The inn is simply beautiful and immaculate. Breakfast is delicious. We especially enjoyed the baked apple which Mary Pat had said she prepared because she knew she had not made that for us on prior visiits and wanted us to try it. She also remembered that we were not especially fond of eggs. It is things like this & all the other special touches that make the inn our favorite.


A home away from home

5 sur février 04, 2009

A cozy fire, a comfortable canopy bed, soft music, no TV, a family style breakfast with new friends- all hosted by Mary Pat and her charming husband-wow! An unbelievable, relaxed setting!


accommodating

5 sur janvier 22, 2009

We enjoyed a most pleasant two night stay at Foxfield Inn. the innkeepers were like family. The accommodations were clean, warm, and homey. Thanks!


Simply fabulous!

5 sur janvier 15, 2009

The Foxfield Inn is quite simply the best bed & breakfast we have ever stayed in. The rooms are comfortably beautiful and the bathrooms are luxurious. Mary Pat and John are incredibly helpful and friendly - not to mention knowledgeable about the Charlottesville area and its many attractions. The breakfasts are classy affairs with elegant meals we could never have at home. The best feature is the hot tub in the backyard - we stargazed at night and watched snow fall lightly around us during the day. Our stay was lovely and fun and everything we knew it would be - it was our second trip. We can't wait to go back to The Foxfield Inn!


Charming and Delightful

5 sur janvier 10, 2009

Mary Pat and John are wonderful hosts with a lovely, comfortable home. We felt well cared for, at ease, and at home from the moment we arrived through our departure.


Awesome place!

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

Wow! We spent a week in the inn and it couldn't have been more enjoyable! The innkeepers, rooms, food...all terrific!


a beautiful weekend

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

This was a wonderful inn with many unique and special features. we loved the handmade furniture, the outdoor hot tub, and indoor jacuzzi, the fresh flowers in our room. our hosts were gracious and welcoming. We would enjoy coming again.


The best

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

If you want to stay at the best B&B, try the Foxfield Inn. They set the standard!


Back again

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

Great hosts, great food, perfect setting! I'll return as often as possible!


wow!!

4,4 sur décembre 01, 2008

We had an absolutely wonderful experience out the Foxfield. The owners went out of their way to see to it that everything was perfect. We will definitely revisit!


Great palce

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2008

beautiful home and setting, close to all. owners and operators are beyond wonderful! Accommodations are a 10!


Beautiful Inn

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

The Foxfield Inn offers beautiful view, great food, and attention to detail. The innkeepers, John & Mary Pat, are wonderful, caring people who go out of their way to make guest feel welcome. It's a great place to stay!


Awsome !

5 sur août 20, 2008

We had a fabulous time at this B&B. We stayed here for 2 nights ater our wedding and it was devine. The jacuzzi, the music , the relaxing enviroment, the kind owners; all made it really special.


The best B&B yet

4,8 sur août 05, 2008

This B&B is beautiful - absolutely immaculate and super friendly. the breakfast was outstanding. There was a hot tub outside that we enjoyed and it was very clean. We'll go there again. The beds were great.


Great Getaway

5 sur août 01, 2008

This is a dream home away from home! We love the Foxfield Inn and have returned three times. Mary, Pat and John are th eultimate innkeepers!


Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2008

Great Bed & Breakfast Mary Pat & John were excellent hosts. Delightful & Delicious Breakfast


Wonderful stay

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

We stumbled across this wonderful B&B through our GPS. What a pleasant surprise. We actually wished we could have stayed another night. Mary Pat & John were excellent hosts.


Exceeded Expectations

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2008

Mary Pat and John have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. We're looking forward to our next visit.


great stay!

4,4 sur juin 05, 2008

we enjoyed our stay at the foxfield inn. we are b&b junkies and have experienced quite a few and this was one of the top ones


A perfect stay

4,4 sur juin 02, 2008

If you are looking for a lovely inn, all first floor rooms, great location--quiet but within 10 minutes of town--outstanding, accomodating hosts, this is the place for you. Beautiful secluded grounds, lots of places to relax--inside and out. It was highly recommended and I was not disappointed.


The Best

5 sur mai 29, 2008

Fantastic setting, lovely rooms, wonderful food, the best hosts.


May 2008

5 sur mai 28, 2008

This was our first B&B and it was wonderful. John and Mary Pat were lovely hosts and we will gladly return again!


Will Definitely Return!

5 sur mai 19, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was absolutely wonderful! We were celebrating our 2 year wedding anniversary and wanted to relax; and boy, did we! Mary Pat and John were so hospitable and made sure everything was just right. Our room was better than the rooms in some 4- and 5-star hotels.


We enjoyed out stay

5 sur mai 11, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Foxfield Inn. The room was beautiful, breakfast was delicous and and touring the wineries in the area was just what we needed. Can't wait to return. Pick the Foxfield Inn, you won't be disappointed.


This is a "Must Stay"

5 sur janvier 06, 2007

Mary Pat & John have thought of every detail to make your stay absolutely perfect. From the ultra clean and beautiful decor of each unique room, to the delectible food, you will NOT be disappointed. Perfect location, idyllic setting, life is good at the Foxfield Inn.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking time to write a review and for your very kind words. John and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Foxfield Inn.


Foxfield Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $175 - $310
  • Avis (89) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 011-(434) 923-8892

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut