Poplar Springs Inn and Spa Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
74 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Most wonderful weekend getaway!

5 sur août 27, 2013

Our stay was fabulous!!! Dinner at the restaurant was delicious, relaxing, quiet. Everything we wanted! The service was superb!!! I highly recommend a stay. Both of our massages were great as well!


Great spa getaway

4,0 sur août 11, 2013

Great spa getaway with an excellent pool to chill at. Grounds and location were very relaxing and the spa facilities were fantastic. Would definitely go back. Try the restaurant while staying there.


Perfect Girlfriend Spa Experience

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2013

My friend and I were celebrating mutual birthdays. The Inn was the perfect spot to do so. A beautiful room, great spa services, and such a lush and gorgeous setting! It was perfect for a girly getaway but would also be a place I would bring my husband for a relaxing weekend together.


Peace in the Country

5 sur juin 20, 2013

A last-minute decision to get away...YES, Poplar Springs had a room left! It was our first visit after promising ourselves for two years we would go, and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable, and the healthy continental breakfast was just what we needed before a visit to the spa. Then there was The Manor House Restaurant, whose chef kept surprising us with little morsels in the lounge before dinner and during dinner itself. We chose the 3-course prix fixe option (4 and 5 courses also available), and the staff not only let us split two of our choices, they also presented those selections already split for us! Not a lot of restaurants do that. Finally, although the inn, the spa, and the restaurant were very busy with Father's Day and a wedding party, not one staff member made us feel rushed or feel like our questions were inconveniences. We will be back!


Romantic Weekend Getaway

5 sur juin 19, 2013

I took my wife to Poplar Springs for a weekend getaway. We checked in around 6pm on Friday. Jennifer, the receptionist, was very polite and very efficient. She checked us in walked us to our room, and then gave a very short tour of the Inn and Spa. All weekend long, the staff went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed. Room service was very prompt every time and the staff at the Spa were outstanding. Saturday night we had reservations at the Manor House Restaurant and the food was gourmet and very amazing. If you're looking for a care and stress free time in horse & wine country of Virginia, this is place to go!


Average accommodations.

3,4 sur mai 27, 2013

Our stay a poplar springs would be average to exceptional. The rooms were nice and clean. The desk service was great, the bellhop and housecleaning are friendly. The dining staff was knowledgable and friendly, though slow at times. The spa was very relaxing and the grounds were very well kept. I recommend poplar springs for nice getaway or an outstanding dining experience for two.


Excellent retreat, close by.

4,4 sur mai 15, 2013

The spa service was excellent.


Paradise On Earth

5 sur mai 06, 2013

This was to be a simple 33rd anniversary stay, but to our utmost delight turned into one of the best experiences we have ever had. The property is paradisaicly beautiful. The elegance of the buildings present a view of magnificance in kingly fasion. We thoroughly enjoyed the overwhelming comfort and care from the staff who made us feel we were their masters as they rendered a servants hand in the slightest detail. The food at the Manor House was exquisite in it's presentation, and beyond every expectation of my taste buds, truly the chef had prepared one of the very best dinners I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. In short, I doubt if this place could ever be matched.


Beautiful Weekend Escape

4,0 sur mai 02, 2013

We used a living social deal for part of our two night stay. The Poplar Spring Inn and Spa was a lovely oasis right outside of the hectic city. A short drive to many wineries, the quaint town of Warrenton and Luray caverns provided some great entertainment. We enjoyed time in the hot tub and pool and had a great meal at the manor house on Saturday night. We stayed a great room with a king bed and porch on Friday night and upgraded to a suite with a fireplace (which sadly wasn't working) and spa tub on Saturday night. Our bags were moved for us while we were out on Saturday during the day and everything was wonderful. The only thing that left us wanting was the option for more places to eat at a more modest price and access to a mini-fridge and ice machine. Overall, we highly recommend the Inn for an upscale weekend away!


Wonderful, relaxing stay

4,4 sur avril 23, 2013

Wonderful, relaxing stay! We can't wait to return!


relaxing stay

3,8 sur avril 17, 2013

We had a nice relaxing stay at poplar springs.


Great place to stay!!

4,6 sur février 11, 2013

I have stayed several times at Poplar Springs. It is a great Bread and Breakfast. I love the secluded quiet space.


Great place,great deal with a Groupon speacial

4,6 sur février 04, 2013

Rooms were large and tastfully decorated. Restaruant was excellent.


relaxing stay

4,4 sur février 01, 2013

Staff congenial and anxious to please. Dining was outstanding. Inn spacious and comfortable. Spa was outstanding.


Great Spot

4,0 sur janvier 24, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a long overdue getaway for our 12 year wedding anniversary. The food was remarkable, the spa treatments were exceptional and the staff was equally superb. We live in the Hampton Roads area of VA but our sitter lives in DC so we needed somewhere close but not within the hustle and bustle of the inauguration crowd. Boy did we make the right choice! Just a heads up, if you are driving in from I495 to 234 the sign for county road 616 is facing the opposite direction. So if you cross a set of train tracks, you just missed your right turn. Enjoy you stay!


Perfect for a mother/daughter weekend

3,8 sur janvier 23, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing weekend with great spa service and excellent food.


Beautiful weekend retreat

4,2 sur janvier 23, 2013

Room was huge and tastefully furnished. No "hotel" high-end linens or pillows, but not necessary or missed. The vanity area was large, with two sinks. The toilette/shower room also large, had 2 person walk in shower. Both areas, however were beginning to show some wear. Our room had an outside door, but nothing to step on except dirt/grass easily tracked onto carpet. It was also right next to pool which I would not want during the summer months. All that said, I would still recommend it. The restaurant is in a grand old manor house, beautiful, beautiful. Fantastic chef. Can say nothing but good things.


rare country gem in beautiful setting

4,2 sur janvier 06, 2013

this is the perfect place to getaway from it all for a night or 2 and pamper yourself. 2nd time I've been this year, won't be the last. Very quiet and peaceful, gorgeous grounds to walk, and fabulous food. Like staying at a great country inn in England! Love looking at the stars from the hottub in winter.


Brilliant Wedding Venue

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

Stayed at Poplar Springs for a friends wedding. Beautiful location, awesome rooms, brilliant function space and top notch food and beverage. Do it.


Lovely Inn with modern rooms

3,8 sur décembre 09, 2012

We stayed here for Thanksgiving and had a wonderful stay. The rooms feel like you are at a nice hotel, the staff is very accommodating, and the spa area and dining were wonderful. I had a nice massage and my husband and I both enjoyed the saunas and hot tub. The food was really exquisite and our whole stay was very nice. Only downside was the toiletries in the room - I think they had run out of their name-brand ones and had resorted to what they could find in a drugstore for the busy holiday. Understandable, but a little disappointing.


thanksgiving getaway

5 sur novembre 27, 2012

all good


Great Spot

3,8 sur novembre 19, 2012

Poplar Springs in on a beautiful property. Our room was lovely, the spa was very relaxing and the food was delicious. We had a wonderful stay and loved walking around the beautiful property.


Getaway

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

Wonderful atmosphere and food... the fireplace and the setting were perfect for a getaway.


Respite resort

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2012

Poplar Springs is an exceptionally beautiful spot and a perfect place to find quiet during a busy area event, in our case a wedding. The rooms and facilities epitomize country elegance, the service was suitably doting and flexible, the spa was particularly accommodating and the staff there is well trained. We did not get to experience the dining this trip, except for the exceptionally delicious continental breakfast (best granola ever!) and plan to return specifically for a few meals. All in all a lovely place, lovely time and well worth the trip.


Short Stay at Poplar

3,0 sur septembre 25, 2012

This was just an overnight get-away to celebrate my colleagues birthday. It was short and sweet. While we did not partake of the spa facilities, we enjoyed the stay. I look forward to the next time and hope this time to be there with my husband for a relaxing get-away.


Great Getaway

4,4 sur septembre 18, 2012

Very low key environment and a great getaway from the city. Nice & quiet, lots of stars at night -- lovely. Love the spa!


Mini escape....

5 sur août 09, 2012

An absolutely beautiful location, wonderful, clean room, amazing food & service and the Spa......well, there's not much to say except I will drive 2 hours for another one!


A Treasure!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Poplar Springs Inn and we were THRILLED with our stay AND our amazing meal! We both agreed it was the best food we have ever tasted! The setting is Beautiful and very peaceful, the service very inviting and personable, we enjoyed the stunning pool both at night and during the day. We rode bikes and even fished in both of the ponds. This Inn has paid great attention to details and even give their guests a Poplar Springs re-useable water bottle to be filled throughout the resort and then to take home for additional use. This was a very nice touch and reminds us of the wonderful time we had. Just don't put your water bottle in the dishwasher, learned the hard way. I very much look forward to staying here again and trying out the very inviting Spa!!


Best kept secret in Virginia

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

Poplar Springs give you an at home kind of welcome very minute of your stay. Friday night wine flights with live music is reason enough to head out for a relaxing evening.


Beyond Expectations!

5 sur juin 14, 2012

Was referred by a friend and although he always said how exceptional this place was, I didn't understand until I finally made an overnight trip to check it out. My daughter and had several fabulous spa treatments, to be accompanied by eating brunch and dinner at the Manor and lounging next to the pool and jacuzzi. Wish this was in CA so I could go more often. Thank you to the owners and the staff for making our stay special!


Has a very relaxing, nice stay

3,2 sur mai 29, 2012

I took my wife here for her 40th birthday. She had a very nice, relaxing stay -- just what she needed. The staff was helpful -- the couples massage was awesome!


Poplar Springs Inn and Spa

3,2 sur mai 23, 2012

There was a wedding on Saturday evening in the Manor House so we could not get dinner reservations but that was okay. As a result of the wedding, the delivery of the Afternoon Temptations to our room was late. We also received a different wine than the one we ordered but it was satisfactory. I think they were short staffed as a result of the wedding so they may need to alter that in the future. It is a nice Inn and the staff try their best to please. I asked for a candle so we could sit outside on our porch in the evening with wine we had purchased from the Iron Bridge Wine Company in Warrenton. She came back with a votive candle for us. Little things mean a lot.


Pleasantly surprised

4,2 sur mai 22, 2012

Very nice resort. Clean, friendly staff and good food. Found the town of Warrenton to be interesting and went to see several historical sights.


Relaxing and tranquil

4,4 sur mai 10, 2012

The Inn is warm, inviting and elegant without being tawdry - ambiance of French country, cozy and private. The staff were polite and helpful when I asked for assistance. Had Sunday brunch at the Manor House. The choices were few (and mainly seafood) but the food was absolutely delicious. Had a wonderful massage the next morning, and enjoyed the steam room. The day I went, there were few guests, so it was peaceful and quiet. I would recommend Poplar Springs Inn for a romantic getaway or girlriends weekend getaway.


wonderful stay; great service

3,8 sur avril 26, 2012

reading lights bedside were inadequate; consider using CFL bulbs


Outstanding Inn; Highly recommended!

5 sur avril 11, 2012

We had a great visit and stay as well as dining experience at Poplar Springs Inn and Manor House. Staff are excellent, attentive. Food are delicious. Afternoon temptation is awesome. Hot tub was hot and relaxing even the outside temp was only 40+ degree. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!


Romantic Getaway for Two

5 sur avril 06, 2012

A wonderful getaway for two in a country setting is awaiting you. Enjoy long walks, bike riding, whirlpool, swimming ( in summer). Go back to your room with a lovely working fire place, room service delivered to your own private terrace overlooking the countryside. Wake up to a lite breakfast delivered to your room and top your stay off with the best Spa massages for two. The staff is very friendly and efficient. A wonderful weekend for those who need a quick getaway.


Girls getaway

5 sur mars 20, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at the Poplar Inn and I had a wonderful time. I went with 3 other friends as a girls getaway for 1 night. We each had a cozy, clean, and beautiful room to ourselves in which we could relax and get away from the demands of work, life, and family. The dinner at the Manor House was delicious and we were there for 2 1/2 hours laughing and enjoying ourselves. This is a great place to go with your husband for romantic getaway (my 1st trip) or a fun get away with your friends. The Poplar Inn is my "Happy Place" that I think of when things get chaotic and I need to relax.


Poplar Springs Review

4,0 sur février 21, 2012

Our visit to Poplar Springs came through Living Social. It was quite nice. Quiet and very clean. If you need to retreat for total peace and quiet, Poplar Spring is perfect. Unfortunately, the restaurant was not open during our visit. The spa services were excellent. I would highly recommend the Poplar Spring featured massage with Andrea. It was absolutely wonderful. I was so relaxed I fell asleep once I got back to my room. I will definitely return to Poplar Springs.


Relaxing & quiet!

3,8 sur février 06, 2012

We stayed at the very beginning of the week on our way home from visiting relatives.We cannot rate the retaurant here because it is not open until Wednesdays. We enjoyed the hotel and in fact we seemed to be the only guests there. Very quiet which is a different experience for my husband & I. We loved it and would go there again in a heart beat! My husband is not a spa person but I would use it if I was with my gal pals. We went site seeing & wine tasking instead.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 sur février 01, 2012

We stayed two nights and had one of the most relaxing and restorative weekends we've had in a while. The Manor House restaurant was also one of the best meals we've ever had. Great spa also and enjoyed a wonderful massage. Had never heard about this property, but will certainly return!


Great place

5 sur janvier 26, 2012

This is the second time me and my husband went to Poplar Spring. I just love it. everyone is so nice to us and the place is clean and has all we want.


Restaurant was incredible

3,8 sur janvier 19, 2012

Places with this much natural charm and quaintness are hard to find. Although the room itself was just pretty average, the restaurant was just outstanding. Service at the spa was also top-notch.


Winter break

3,4 sur décembre 22, 2011

Very beautiful rooms and decorations. I had ordered chocolate covered strawberries to surprise my boyfriend since I was going to be in the spa longer than he was. However, Poplar Springs failed to deliver. When I inquired at the front desk they said someone had forgotten them in the fridge. They did not offer to make up for the lack of service whatsoever. Definitely not the quality service that I expected from this place. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and I absolutely loved the robes they provided in the rooms - a nice touch. The spa is nice, although the massage was not as comparable to other places. (The masseuse had long fingernails that dug into my back) I also did the European facial which was excellent. My boyfriend and I went during the winter so the pool was closed, but had it been spring/summer it looked like it would be beautiful to go lay out by the pool. Overall a nice place, but I probably wouldn't come back here considering the prices.


Lacking attention to detail, but overall decent place

2,8 sur novembre 28, 2011

We reserved a King room with fireplace, and ordered the wine and cheese plate online. Upon arrival, we discovered (after troubleshooting the problem ourselves) the fireplace did not work and would not for the duration of our stay. Apparently, the wine and cheese order placed online was not processed either. We were a bit disappointed and contemplated cancelling the remainder of our stay, but the staff made appropriate accomodations, which ultimately satisfied us. The day manager was pleasant and had the ability to make changes for us that made us happy.


Lovely trip!

4,4 sur novembre 18, 2011

My sister and I stayed in a double room at Poplar Springs. The room was beautiful, and had a nice outdoor porch to relax on. Our spa treatments were great (massages and scrubs), and everything was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant wasn't open, so I can't comment on the food for dinner. But the breakfast that they brought to our room every day was AMAZING. We also ordered lunch from the spa menu one day and were very pleasantly surprised by the quanity and quality of food. My only complaint was that, with the restaurant closed and the pool closed, there wasn't much to do. For us, that was just fine as we were on a relaxing getaway (left our husbands and children at home), but for other people it might be dull. It was a bit of a drag to have to drive into Warrenton for dinner every night, but we loved the food we ate (El Agave one night, Mojitos and Tapas another night) and it really only took about 15 minutes to get there from the Inn. Above all else, the service and the staff were amazing! They treated us as if we were the only guests in the entire place. We are very much looking forward to going again.


Wonderful anniversary

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2011

The staff was extremely plesant! The food was outstanding...will be dreaning about this until we visit again!


What a great escape!

5 sur août 04, 2011

We had such a peaceful and relaxing time. Food was delicious! Would definitely return for another visit.


Anniversary #24

4,4 sur août 02, 2011

My wife and I recently discovered Poplar Springs Inn purely by accident during one of our Saturday excursions looking for new, exciting places for lunch. After a fantastic meal and some inquiries, we decided to go back for an overnighter to celebrate our anniversary and to also enjoy items off the dinner menu. WE WERE NOT DISSAPOINTED! A very special place - food and room. We thououghly enjoyed chatting with Howard about his exciting menu items.


Wonderful, relaxing experience

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2011

The spa was wonderful and the service excellent. The property is beautiful and in spite of being fully booked, the atmosphere was extremely quiet and relaxing. Unfortunately, we were only there one day and the on site restaurant was closed, but the recommendation for the restaurant in town was excellent. Over all, it was a wonderful experience and we will certainly return.


Wonderful weekend getaway

3,4 sur juin 04, 2011

Wonderful weekend getaway. Staff is a little unorganized and needs some improvement but they did a good job once they figured out what needed to be done. They should be more attentive, available, and helpful. Food was fabulous and restaurant staff was excellent. Beautiful, clean, rooms. Grounds and buildings are lovely. Not much to do there other than the spa so plan activities elsewhere or know it will be a quiet, relaxing atmosphere.


Interesting but Charming

4,0 sur avril 26, 2011

The room was great other than the ants that invaded our bathroom and by checkout, had come into the sitting area. I did tell them and I was offered a can of wasp spray to alleviate the problem. They did offer to give us another room at a lower cost because they had no other suites available. Also, beware of dogs. As you walk the trail you will see beautiful horses and out from no where, two extremely, I believe, Great Danes charge at you running under fences towards your direction. You don't know they cant get to the other side where the trail is until you've had the scare of your life and see a little wire at the bottom of the fence. As you run back, you see little white flags, which may mean there is an invisible fence. Don't know and didn't care at that point. That was not a pleasant walk. Also, we booked on their website and received a call later that the price was $100 more. After our arrival, they did honor the price. So, other than the ants and the scare of my life, it wasn't bad. The dinning room was magnificent and had a lot of history. I wasn't crazy about the dinner but that is a personal choice; I just a simple person that likes simple food. Beautiful scenery.


Well done mix of old and new

4,0 sur avril 25, 2011

Clean, comfortable lodging with nice amenities. Free continental breakfast not as tasty as dinner at the Manor House Restaurant. Liked the spa options as well as the special toiletries in the bathroom. Wish it was warmer to enjoy the pool. The modern conveniences mix well with the classic style.


Wonderful rooms, service and food

4,8 sur avril 14, 2011

I stayed here recently with my cousin for a little getaway and we were thrilled with this place. The room and service were exquisite and the area was so peaceful. We were there on the living social promotion, but it worked! I am sooo going back I will admit it was a bit hard to find, but well worth it. I particularly appreciated the awesome sauna and well stocked locker room.


Wonderful journey break.

4,4 sur avril 14, 2011

My wife and I wish we had been able to stay longer. We would confidently recommend you to anyone.


Wonderful get away, glad I was there on living social.

4,6 sur avril 12, 2011

I had a wonderful time, everyone was very kind and helpful. The facilities are beautiful it was the perfect get away for a weekend. I went on a living social promotion which (as a poor law student) is the only way I was able to afford it. This is the perfect place to go for a weekend with the girls. It is close to wineries and hiking and the access to the spa is wonderful.


Escape the hustle bustle of everyday life

4,6 sur avril 06, 2011

My daughter and I escaped school to spend a relaxing time at the spa and inn. The photos I took of her as we roamed the grounds are priceless.


Casanova Where Are You?

3,6 sur avril 05, 2011

Our visit in early April was relaxing and a break in the daily grind. At only an hour from metro DC, the drive down was also not too stressful. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable without being condescending. Accomodations were superior and comfortable. The only small problem was an ant infestation in the sink, but we let it slide. Would definitely return for another stay.


Heavenly stay - highly recommended

4,2 sur avril 04, 2011

I've never felt so papered in my life! The hot tub, steam room, exercise facility, and massage were all fabulous and only topped by a marvelous dinner and then drinks and chess by the fire in the lounge. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Go for it! You deserve it!


Superlative!

5 sur avril 04, 2011

The personal attention and exemplary service make this a very special destination. The food is amazing.


Nice getaway - Hotel Owned Restaurant Pricey- Hotel Staff very pleasant

3,8 sur mars 26, 2011

We travel a few times away on get -aways and this was the perfect spot - Poplar Springs has a spa - and provides the perfect place. The staff is very pleasant, but be careful about booking a dinner in the restaurant that they own on the property. The dinner for 2 is price fix and very upscale. Dinner for 2 is anywhere fro $150-$250.


Pamperd Tranquilty

5 sur mars 02, 2011

Annual girls weekend away. Everyone we came in contact with was helpful and kind. The accomodations, service and food was just outstanding. Thank you and we can't wait to come back.


Wonderful Valentine's Day Celebration

5 sur février 23, 2011

We stayed at the Poplar Springs Inn and Spa Valentine's weekend and were so impressed by the amenities and service we received. We had a superb five course dinner at the Manor House and enjoyed visiting the local wineries. Would definitely come back here again!


Could be a solid outstanding!

4,2 sur février 17, 2011

This property is delightful!. It is located in a very quiet, fairly remote location so there is no noise and no light pollution! If they can get their reservation desk and billing area in order, they could be an outstanding property. It take several calls and emails to get the reservation correct and even then, there was a glitch in the dinner reservations number. The spa is definitely outstanding with a full complement of services available and the massage staff is wonderful. My wife and I both agreed we received the best massages we had ever had (and that is a bunch). The rooms are large, comfortable and well-appointed and the front desk staff is quick to accomodate your every whim. The food is likewise a very good experience you will not go away hungry! The "continental breakfasts" are more than ample in quantity and quality. The only other negative issue is a unpaved parking area that had thawed and turned into a giant mudhole and no other options available. With a few tweaks,I reitirate it could be outstanding but the biggest compliment I could give is; we will be back!


Manor House Restaurant is the Star here

3,2 sur janvier 12, 2011

Friendly reception. We had a suite -- Room 201. The bathroom was outstanding (double sink, large airjet tub for 2, large shower, separate toilet). The bedroom was OK (small with queen-size bed, gas fireplace that you can't see from bed, 1 chair, 2 closets with only 2 hangers, TV in armoir). The sitting room was disappointing (not inviting with desk, couch, chair, TV in armoir). The patio was disappointing (not inviting and with no view). Breakfast room was OK (on-time, good included continental, better paid-for french toast, forgot our OJ). The Manor House restaurant was outstanding -- amazing, ambiance, great food, & excellent service.


Relaxing Stay in VA Wine Country

3,2 sur novembre 18, 2010

Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely accommodations. The B&B offers extras (for an additional fee, of course), such as wine and cheese in the room or chocolate covered strawberries. We ordered both and were pleased with everything. However, the wine and wine glasses were delivered with no corkscrew! We actually had to go to the front desk to ask for one, and they insisted that we bring it right back. Do they have only one corkscrew for the entire B&B? Strange, but not enough to mar a wonderful weekend.


A beautiful spot and lovely people

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2010

Mine was a last-minute trip to Poplar Springs -- I had been headed to the Blue Ridge with two friends, but one ended up in the hospital in Leesburg. Someone had recommended Poplar Springs, and so I checked availability. We were lucky that what we considered our "consolation prize" became a perfect retreat for two good friend. The November weather was perfect, and the trees, though past-prime were colorful. We did not use any of the spa services -- instead we visited our other friend -- but here is what we did, and what we loved: Enjoyed a large, lovely room Sat in the lounge near the fireplace, reading and nibbling cookies Visited the Casanova Room for Temptations (a gratis gourmet delight) and for Flight Friday (wine and a light supper) Walked through the grounds and enjoyed the overlooks & vistas Received excellent service from all of the staff Enjoyed the breakfast (included and delivered to our room) -- except that the oatmeal was disappointing Toured the spa area, pool, hot tub Made plans to return for a COMPLETE SPA EXPERIENCE. Thank you, Poplar Springs


Quite/Secluded Getaway

4,0 sur octobre 06, 2010

Great weekend getaway - very comfortable bed and large room. The room would have been great had it included two nice easy chairs for lounging/reading instead on laying on the bed. A flat screen HDTV should be the norm in a place like this as well.


Wonderful Hospitality; Lovely Innkeepers

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2010

My husband and I needed a getaway, even if for only two days. Elizabeth and Jay treated us like royalty. They are personable and kind. The food they cook each morning is delicious. The accomodations are lovely. A wonderful experience.


The perfect getaway

5 sur septembre 22, 2010

The Inn is beautifully decorated and maintained. I felt like I was visiting friends in the country. The hospitality of the staff was wonderful. The treatment specialists were absolutely professional and highly skilled. The food was fabulous. It was the perfect getaway from the city and the commuting every day life. I will certainly return and bring friends.


Still on our Minds

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

Poplar Springs Inn and Spa was recommended to me through my clients at my spa in Northern, VA. My husband and I were not disappointed. The atmosphere, the attention to detail, the dining was simply superb. We enjoyed Poplar Springs Inn over 2 years ago and treasure the experience. We are returning again this year. We love this place!!!


Our romantic getaway

5 sur septembre 08, 2010

Rose petals on the bed, wine and cheese tray upon arrival. Romantic dinner at the Manor House. Superb dinning experience! Wait staff that is knowledgeable matching wine and food. Next morning, excellent couples massage by very experienced staff. We have stayed here several times and each time is more wonderful than the last. We will keep coming back!


The best dining experience

5 sur février 11, 2008

My husband chose the Manor House as the place to ask me to marry him. The 5 course dinner was absolutely amazing, and the dessert said "will you marry me?" in chocolate around the edges. The staff made this a once in a lifetime experience for us. The service was Outstanding! We will come back again and again...


Amazing

5 sur mai 14, 2007

What a great place for a weekend get-away! Lovely property, sweet staff and food that I still can't get out of my mind nearly a year later. So worth it.


Poplar Springs Inn and Spa

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $209 - $279
  • Avis (74) 4,4
  • Chambres 21
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5407884600
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004907747

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut