Historic Rosemont Manor Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Quaint, Romantic :)

4,4 sur mars 14, 2014

Everything was great, very romantic. Don't be too worried about the stink bugs! they didn't bother us much and there is a disclaimer at the back of the brochure about them. Also, bath was nice, but we wanted to take a quick shower after a bath but the water was cold. O well. Everything else was perfect, bfast was super good :)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for visiting Rosemont and thanks for your review! We are so sorry about the water temperature - that is unusual but we encourage guests to let us know so we can work to rectify the problem. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and delicious breakfast, too! Come see us again soon.


Cute and quaint

3,8 sur février 11, 2014

Very cute. We went at Christmas time and the decorations were feet. The staff was nice and the tea was fun. Would definitely recommend.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review and thank you for coming to see us for the holidays! Be sure to come back in the spring or summer and enjoy seeing Rosemont "in bloom"!


b&b

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

Wonderful getaway!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind and gracious review! We hope you will come back and see us again sometime soon. Warmly, William "Biff" Genda Owner


Rosemont Manor in late Spring

3,8 sur avril 02, 2013

Delightful, quiet, clean B&B worth revisiting.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much!


Very Favorite B&B Yet!

5 sur février 21, 2013

Everything was perfect and we absolutely loved our stay! We WILL be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much! Hope to see you soon!


Incredible B&B in the Virginia Wine Country

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2012

My wife and I celebrated a vacation at Rosemont Manor in Sept 2012. While having stayed in many hotels across the country, this was our first experience at a B&B. The building itself is a beautiful, historic get-away. One of the highlights of the whole experience was the friendliness of the staff. Upon walking through the door, we were met with genuine warmth and hospitality. During our two night stay, we were fortunate to meet the GM and the owner personally, both of whom were easy to talk with and down-to-earth. Not only does the staff treat you well, but the food was fantastic! Rosemont did all the little things as well, like including a basket lunch to take while wine tasting. Rosemont definitely set the bar high, and is a great value. My wife and I can't wait to come back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words! We strive to give our guests a warm and welcoming experience, so we appreciate your review. Hope to see you at Rosemont again soon.


Small Town Charmer

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2012

Loved our stay at the Rosemont. We stayed in a standard size room, it was small, but comfortable. Very nice modern bath. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was welcoming and helpful. We used a Groupon package, that included a wine & cheese reception, picnic lunch, free wine tastings and other coupons for local businesses. It was an excellent value. We would go back without the deal, any time. Great place to unplug, no TV, but free wifi.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Rosemont and were able to enjoy some special "extras" such as the winery tours and picnic lunch. We hope you will come see us again soon!


Our stay at Rosemont Manor

4,4 sur juin 19, 2012

Our one night Rosemont Manor stay was just great. We will probably celebrate our wedding anniversary there next year. The Manor grounds were immaculate, room accommadations were excellent and the staff was very courtesy and responsive.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you for your anniversary next year! Warmly, Biff Genda Owner


April 9-10

4,6 sur avril 16, 2012

We stayed in the Churchill Suite - very roomy with windows on 3 sides of the room. The picnic lunch on Tuesday was very welcome and good.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your choice of the Churchill was an excellent one, and we're glad you enjoyed your picnic lunch as well! Come see us again soon. Warmly, Biff Genda Owner


Recommend highly

4,8 sur février 21, 2012

My fiancee and I had a wonderful stay at the Historic Rosemont Inn. Andrew, the innkeeper, made our stay memorable. He is just great and really nice. He cooked us fabulous breakfasts every morning and and graciously fulfilled any and all of our requests for anything additional that we asked and needed. We stayed at the Eisenhower Suite - best room in the Inn if you like two comfy couches for lounging and reading. All the rooms are beautifully appointed. We enjoyed our stay tremendously.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for coming to see us at Rosemont and for your kind words. We are so glad you liked the spacious comfort of the Eisenhower Suite, and the delicious breakfasts, too! Come again soon!


My stay at the Rosemont Manor

5 sur octobre 13, 2011

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast All the rooms are amazing. Bill North was outstanding in customer service. Had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a great review! Bill North, our General Manager, thanks you for the kind words, as well. We appreciate the recommendation and hope you'll come see us again soon.


Wonderful!

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

Really, the photos of Rosemont Manor do not do it justice. It is absolutely spectacular. We have stayed at many beautiful places all over the world and I would rank this among the very best. It has a wonderful feeling of exclusiveness, as though it is your very own house (wouldn't that be nice!) and the hosts are very gracious. I would be excited to make a return visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind and gracious words! As you said, it is hard to portray in photographs the beauty and elegance of Rosemont - it's truly a "see it to believe it" kind of place! We are so grateful to guests like you who help us convey that message. We do hope you will come and see us again soon!


Great Experience!

5 sur septembre 02, 2011

This is a beautiful property with an extensive history. Andrew, the innkeeper, was well prepared to answer all of our questions pertaining to the inn. The recent renovations preserved the integrity of the grand manor home and were done with the highest attention to detail. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Byrd's Study and opened the French doors for a nice breeze on cool nights. The views from our room were extensive and included trees and mountains. The service was great, the food spectacular - we especially enjoyed our picnic lunch, complete with two bottles of wine. There was plenty to do in the area and we were appreciative of the complementary wine-tasting passes for local vineyards. It was a wonderful mid-week getaway for us and we will recommend this B&B to friends and family and hope to book another visit for ourselves soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Kudos to you for taking the time to learn about the history of Rosemont and to parktake in the winery visits and other local attractions. Nice choice on the Byrd's Study too -- the former home office of Senator Harry Byrd, Sr! Thanks so much for recommending us to friends, and we hope to see you at Rosemont again very soon.


Perfect Place to Relax

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2011

We were so pleased with everything about our stay. The inn keeper and owner were friendly and very dedicated to making their guests feel welcome. The facility was in top notch condition and immaculately maintained. The other guests were respectful of each other. My husband joked that this was the first place that we ever stayed that I didn't complain about something. It was true. The Rosemont Manor is a wonderful place to stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We do strive to make sure that everything is perfect for our guests so that there is no room for complaint! Thanks again for your kind words, and we hope you'll come see us again soon.


rosemont manor

5 sur mai 01, 2011

the innkeeper was superb -- the food was great -- the pther couples were friendly and fun -- ghe room wsas just right -- the location provided things to do -- we had a wonderful time.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great time while staying with us. It is wonderful when our guests get a chance to meet one another and have a fun time relaxing and enjoying conversation. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope to see you at Rosemont again soon!


Superb is not sufficient to describe our experience.

5 sur décembre 29, 2010

My wife and I have been to many B & B's over the years and the Rosemont is the best by far, in service, value, and overall experience. Everyone needs to experience this wonderful experience.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It is our mission and goal to create an experience for our guests that is beyond compare. We are so grateful to you for sharing that this was the case for you and your wife. Please do come see us again soon!


Great Value in VA Wine Country

5 sur décembre 18, 2010

Elegant historic home at very reasonable rate, considering the size of the rooms, the beauty and history of the home, the convenience to the wine country, and the wonderful friendly service. The inn keeper goes out of his way to be helpful, and is a very good cook as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the history and elegance of Rosemont, and that you received top-notch customer service (which is always our goal). We hope you'll come see us at Rosemont again soon!


Historic Rosemont Manor

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $250 - $500
  • Avis (17) 4,7
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5409552834
  • Téléphone 1-703TRYLOVE
  • Téléphone 1-7038795683
  • Fax 1-7862544791

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut