Avis récents dans Utica, New York

Victorian charm and expert local knowledge -- a winning combo! à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

Rosemont is immaculately decorated and laid out -- beautiful period decor, elegant rooms -- and the proprietors Bob and Rita have detailed local knowledge. Rita found me the hairstylist I needed and for another guest, their back ache was relieved by an excellent masseur! To top it all off the food is excellent -- Rita makes her own breakfast sausage (spicy and delicious) because nothing mass-produced is up to her standards, for example. I had to leave early and still had a lovely breakfast; Bob helped with my suitcase -- nothing is too much trouble. There is a delightful guest lounge, tea, fruit, home-baked cookies -- my only quibble would be that I'm not keen on 'rainforest' showers but that's my taste. Loved reading a book on the porch as much as I did sleeping in the comfy bed and the peace and quiet of well-named 'Solitude' suite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Boilermaker Race MUST!!! à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

This was a great place to hang our hat while in town for the Boilermaker 2014. The breakfast was all locally sourced, personalized and delicious! The rooms were clean and the most wonderful details were thought of. Our only complaint was that we didn't take advantage of the hospitality and stay the night Sunday and leave on a Monday. Totally worth the extra 10 minutes drive to the start and much better accommodations than the Days Inn, etc which jacked their prices for the race! I can't recommend this B&B enough for your stay in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing time in central New York à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

Tim and Susan are wonderful hosts in this relaxing location. Beautiful architecture all round and looking straight out onto the village green. Easy to come and go. Highly recommended. Lindsay Oades, NSW, Australia.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WOW à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2014

This is an elegant, cheerful, and quiet B & B overlooking the village square in Historic Clinton, NY. Our stay was perfect...the room was beautifully appointed, the owner gracious, the towels luxurious, and the breakfast sumptuous. Need I say more? I would recommend this in a minute to everyone. You can't go wrong at the Artful Lodger.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Art of Hospitality! à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2014

Our stay at the Artful Lodger was quite comfortable--a quiet respite where we could hang out and chat over a cup of coffee. Breakfasts were delicious and the conversations around the table were easy! We all appreciated the homemade cookies available daily!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best nights sleep in ages! à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

Lovely night's stay from great bed and delicious breakfast to thoughtfulness as to where we might find restaurants open on a holiday night. Easy to meet other guests and make new friends yet spacious enough to have room to yourself. Great spot to meet Hamilton parents and visiting students considering Hamilton if that's why you are in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and gracious à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

Stayed for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The house is lovely, the owners are gracious, and the room was extremely comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2014

An attentive, concerned hostess; a clean, comfortable, orderly, quiet room and fabulous breakfast that included locally produced bread and yogurt, made my stay memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice weekend stay à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2014

The house was beautiful, and the room we stayed in was comfortable, clean, and had a nice bathroom. Owners were friendly, and the breakfasts delicious. Right in downtown clinton, and convenient to Hamilton College, as well as Utica, New Hartford, Colgate, and Turning Stone. I would definitely stay here again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hamilton College spring break 2014 à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2014

Great breakfast and good morning conversation

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt Right at Home à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2014

We stayed here on a college visit and if my daughter chooses to attend college here, this will be"my place." Judy welcomed us as if we were family. The breakfast was delicious. We especially loved the Amish blueberry yogurt. The beds were soooo comfortable and we loved the Keurig in the room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B choice for a few days stay à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during Christmas vacation. The proprietors were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety. The reading room was cozy. To anyone staying there, wear earplugs when you go to bed or expect to be awoken by the village's fire horn that blares when an emergency call comes in. They local gov't really needs to address this issue (I know they're constrained by state regulation regarding emergency signals) as I'm sure it makes a lot of people think twice about staying in the B&Bs in the center of town. I'm certainly not going to knock the AL for something that's out of their control.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Autum Stay à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2013

We stayed at the Artful Lodger Oct. 16-20, 2013 and found the location excellent and the Innkeepers most attentive and gracious. The autumn foliage was an added attraction. We recommend the Artful Lodger wholeheartedly. North Carolina visitors

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2013

Judy's B&B is the cleanest, nicest and most pleasant I have ever seen. Perfect in every way and Judy is a very gracious and welcoming hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Artful Lodger à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2013

Great stay!!!! REALLLLLY comfy beds!!! Great location! MUST go to cider mill!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place on the green à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this inviting, immaculate B&B, conveniently located in the center of Clinton. We felt pampered but not overwhelmed with too much info and attention. Susan made wonderful gluten-free breakfasts so we could both enjoy our meal. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2013

The Artful Lodger is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever found. Its proprietors, Tim and Susan Sweetland (a name that reflects their personalities), have become like members of the family over the last 5-years in which we stayed in the establishment literally a dozen times or more. While our daughter, Sara, attended nearby Hamilton College, we were lucky enough to win the B&B's lottery for in-demand weekends. Each room is beautifully decorated, affordable, and the housekeeping is meticulous. The location on the idealic Clinton village green makes each weekend magic with wonderful nearby restaurants and shops. Their breakfast table frequently includes elegant hot egg-based casseroles, breakfast meats, yogurt fruit/granola parfaits, and/or cereal, and juice, tea or coffee, and get this, fresh baked oatmeal bread and jam made the evening before (the smell of which wafts through the hallways). The breakfast table often includes friendly intelligent conversation with lumminaries from around the country (or the world) and their bright-eyed sons or daughters making college visitis or attending nearby Hamilton or Colgate. The owners offer a compiled book of local restaurant menus, recommendations and will do anything to make their guests feel at home, including placing fresh-baked cookies under a glass cover in the hallway. The walls frequently include beautiful new rotating exhibitions of paintings from local artists for sale and conversation. We hesitate to tout this small town nirvana any further for fear of shuting ourselves out of room availability for future fall Adirondack weekends now that Sara has graduated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sanctuary in the heart of Clinton à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

Beautiful location in the middle of Clinton opposite the village green. Great service, excellent accomodation and delicious breakfast...Tim and Susan are charming hosts who run a top notch establishment-clean and inviting. My family stayed for only one night but will return if ever we are in the area. I will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2013

This was our 1st experience at a B&B and what a wonderful experience. The Inn was welcoming, spacious, clean and offered a wonderful array of breakfast foods. Without question Judy was the added bonus - we loved sharing stories with her! We look forward to another visit with our new friend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded our expectations... à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2013

Warm, friendly, welcoming and thought of every possible detail to make us welcome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Renuion with Friends à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

Greeted with a warm smile. Friendly chatter. Charming home. Judy's breakfasts aromas wakened us each day. It was like a homecoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B in charming village à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2013

We stayed at the Artful Lodger for one night in July. The owners, Tim and Susan Sweetland, were gracious and welcoming. Our room was very clean and comfortable and was furnished with a double bed, large armoire, desk and chair, and a small couch. The bathroom was snug but adequate. The sink was located in the bedroom on the wall outside the bathroom. This was a bit odd at first but did not prove to be a bother. The village of Clinton is quite charming with many beautiful homes dating back to the 18th and 19th centuries. Hamilton College is a mile and a half up a hill and there are two excellent restaurants just a few steps away. We would recommend the Artful Lodger to anyone touring the area or on their way to or from the Adirondacks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We B&B A Lot à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2013

Having stayed in many B&Bs over the years, this was rated one of our top! Judy was a superb host. We recommend highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Boilermaker 2013 à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2013

We were in the area for the first time for The Boilermaker. The Artful Lodger was a wonderful place to stay. The room was comfortable and the B&B beautiful. Food was excellent and they thought of everything to make your guest welcomed. Clinton is a great village and The Artful Lodger is right on the square. A great location. I am making plans to come back for next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Bed&Breakfast à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2013

Could use some towel racks in bathroom. Old, noisy air conditioner in room. Control knob missing. Very good breakfast. Excellent coffee. Could use a lighted sign in front to help find place at night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming beautiful home à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2013

This is a beautiful old home which has stayed in the same family for generations. Judy, the owner, is so warm and welcoming and gives genuine personal attention. Breakfast is fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 01, 2013

My fiance and I met here (a convenient mid-point between Boston and Toronto) and enjoyed a quiet, undisturbed weekend with breakfast served to our room and with clean, comfortable, romantic accommodations. This was a haven in the midst of winter. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This was my second stay at this B&B. Once again I enjoyed the innkeepers we had the place to ourselves and my dog loves this place. à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2013

This was my second stay at this B&B. Once again I enjoyed the innkeepers we had the place to ourselves and my dog loves this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbelievably charming ...and fun! Judy is amazing. à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed there over Christmas 2012. The rooms are lovely, beds are crazy comfortable, ensuite bathroom was generous...and so on and so on. Everything about this place is 'top shelf'. Judy who runs the B n B is so warm, so inviting, so generous, so funny and her breakfasts are the BEST (all farm fresh items and you wake up to the smell of the honey bacon cooking and coffee). If you are going to be in the Clinton area, absolutely book with Judy because you will love it! Thank you again for such a wonderful time. God Bless you! Hi to Dr. Blue too! (wink) Thank you. Tracy and Larry

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm welcome à The Artful Lodger (Clinton, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2012

Warm welcome in a wonderfully restored house. Would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}