Avis récents dans Utica, New York

We'll never stay anywhere else in Clinton! à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Welch house in mid-July to attend my 50th high school reunion. Other classmates were staying there and Judy was in my wife's sister's class in high school so it was like visiting dear friends. We joked that it was like staying with family but without the aggravation! Judy thinks of EVERYTHING--from extra hangars and towels to mesh scubbies for the shower, a CD player and Keurig and small fridge in the rooms. She even stocked the fridge with creamers and the kitchen was 'help yourself' if you needed anything extra. Breakfast was around the table and the kitchen counter--there are no strangers in Judy's place. We were reluctant to leave the kitchen and all the good conversations. She has an inviting outdoor deck with umbrella tables, and the front veranda is perfect for watching people go by on College Street. Honestly--we hated to leave. Thanks Judy for a 100% memorable weekend. Can't wait to come back for my wife's reunion!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay we'll never forget! à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed three nights in June in order to attend my fiftieth reunion at Hamilton College. My old roommate and his wife also stayed there, which was great fun. The facility was charming, quaint and immaculate, both inside and out. Breakfast was to individual order and generous and delicious. Coffee and snacks were always available. Here is the most important thing. While there I had a life threatening attack, which was later found to be severe pneumonia which had collapsed my lung. Judy, the proprietress, came upon me in my distress and, also being a nurse, immediately called 911. I was rushed to St. Elizabeth Hospital, where I received life-saving surgery. Now customer service doesn't get much better than that! Bless you, Judy and hooray for the Antique Irish and Welch House.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic! à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The friendliness and hospitality of fhe whole family made us so comfortable. Our room was beautiful. The food was also absolutely yummy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

We had such a wonderful time. The house is so comfortable, and so was the bed. It was so relaxing, and we went home feeling refreshed and happy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our visit out to the mid west à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 23, 2016

I only gave a 3 on onsite dining because they only serve breakfast but this is not a negative. It's a B&B so you don't expect to have dinner. It's a great little Inn if you are traveling across Rt. 90 and need a nice place to rest for the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't Stay Anywhere Else à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2016

Super, well run, friendly B&B. Historic house run by great family who know how to make a great breakfast. I tried most every hotel in the Utica area- this is the best place to stay. Don't miss it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It hit on all the important things à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le décembre 28, 2015

This is a great old building with antique furnishings. The rooms are large and clean. There have been some modern touches added that just don't seem to fit with the overall décor. Just missed on the details. We were there mid Dec and there wasn't any Christmas decorations up, still pumpkins on the deck. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. There isn't any choice, just 1 main dish served along with muffing and fruit. Basically a nice B & B with good rates just needs a little detail work.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


No more hotels for me à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2015

This place was a time machine back to another era. Full of charm and well preserved antiques made it a welcome change from the usual hotel fare. I loved every bit of my stay. The service was wonderful, Rita and her family really take pride in their business & it shows in the way she speaks of the history of the Rosemont Inn and the way they interact with the guests; very warm and very genuine. It was a breath of fresh air to stay at this venue, only 5 min walk from my son's school. I will always book my travel stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice Visit à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 04, 2015

Surprised there was no tv. WiFi was less than adequate. Breakfast was wonderful and Rita provided excellent directions to our next stop. Neighborhood was a little scary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à The Arbor Inn of Clinton (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2015

Our son is a sophomore at Hamilton College in Clinton, NY. We live 6 ½ hours away but we still take every opportunity to visit him that the college provides. It’s a long, tedious drive but other than seeing him, we are comforted by the thought that we will be staying at the Arbor Inn of Clinton. Just arriving at the Inn is relaxing. Its bucolic setting is charming and absolutely welcoming. You’ll be smiling before you get out of the car. The inside the house welcome is pretty good too! A sincere greeting awaits you from either Ellen or Dave, the Innkeepers. They are really good people. Warm, very thoughtful and kind. That alone is worth the price of the room. You won’t find this at any hotel. You will be escorted to your room. Each is well-appointed and is the epitome of what you would hope for in a B&B. Quiet and comfortable. Extraordinarily well kept. Cleanliness is obviously important as is the desire to create an experience that’s homey and elegant. Homemade chocolate-chip cookies don’t hurt either! There is free Wi-fi and also a television in each room, movies/DVD’s, and books. All of that said, probably our favorite experience is coming down to one of Ellen’s breakfasts and sitting with other patrons of the Inn. You end up sharing stories over a wide assortment of breakfast options. We have had some incredible conversations and made several small world connections. We’ve also gotten to know Dave and Ellen better too. And when we have to leave, we feel very well cared for. So, this is a very five star review. If you’re traveling to Clinton, NY, this is where you should stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pretty darn goid à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

A wonderful historic place with sincere helpful owner. A little tacky: readers digest condensed book selection and old limited supply of magazines; the breakfast was delicious but limited - no juice or fruits. But the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms immaculate. Best of all: the kindness of the host and her willingness to guide. Utica is a gem walking distance from here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfort and beauty in a grand house à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

I loved both of my stays at the Rosemont Inn: The first was in the cozy, single Sweet Inspirations room and the second was in the spacious front suite of this grand 19th Century home. Both were comfortable, relaxing retreats with lovely antique furnishings and details in the rooms and throughout the house. Innkeepers Bob & Rita are friendly and very accommodating. Rita's delicious, skilfully prepared full breakfast on rose-patterned china featured local produce and ingredients. The Rosemont's central location on Genesee Street is close to events, but offers a quiet, charming oasis. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegant B&B à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 17, 2014

Rosemont Inn is a very elegant B&B. The room my wife and I stayed in (The Othello) was very clean, very cozy, very quiet. The king size bed, is, without a doubt, the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Owners are very nice and sees that all of your needs are met. If we ever return to Utica we will stay here again. Art & Paula Barbeau Massachusetts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A step back in time à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

This was a long over due trip back to my hometown. It is located in the neighborhood where I went to elementary school. It was a joy filled trip down memory lane and a reconnection to family, two of my first cousins whom I had not seen in 50 years. We had an awesome reunion. This B&B was a great home away from home. My sister and I were able to be room mates for the weekend. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. Thanks for a great weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We had a nice stay at Rosemont à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

Only 1 night stay. Wonderful breakfast and good conversation with hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hospitality, gourmet breakfast and value à The Pratt Smith House (Utica, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

A wonderful piece of local history complete with a gourmet breakfast, kind and hospitable inn keepers at a very reasobable price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Victorian charm and expert local knowledge -- a winning combo! à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

Rosemont is immaculately decorated and laid out -- beautiful period decor, elegant rooms -- and the proprietors Bob and Rita have detailed local knowledge. Rita found me the hairstylist I needed and for another guest, their back ache was relieved by an excellent masseur! To top it all off the food is excellent -- Rita makes her own breakfast sausage (spicy and delicious) because nothing mass-produced is up to her standards, for example. I had to leave early and still had a lovely breakfast; Bob helped with my suitcase -- nothing is too much trouble. There is a delightful guest lounge, tea, fruit, home-baked cookies -- my only quibble would be that I'm not keen on 'rainforest' showers but that's my taste. Loved reading a book on the porch as much as I did sleeping in the comfy bed and the peace and quiet of well-named 'Solitude' suite.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Boilermaker Race MUST!!! à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

This was a great place to hang our hat while in town for the Boilermaker 2014. The breakfast was all locally sourced, personalized and delicious! The rooms were clean and the most wonderful details were thought of. Our only complaint was that we didn't take advantage of the hospitality and stay the night Sunday and leave on a Monday. Totally worth the extra 10 minutes drive to the start and much better accommodations than the Days Inn, etc which jacked their prices for the race! I can't recommend this B&B enough for your stay in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2014

An attentive, concerned hostess; a clean, comfortable, orderly, quiet room and fabulous breakfast that included locally produced bread and yogurt, made my stay memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt Right at Home à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2014

We stayed here on a college visit and if my daughter chooses to attend college here, this will be"my place." Judy welcomed us as if we were family. The breakfast was delicious. We especially loved the Amish blueberry yogurt. The beds were soooo comfortable and we loved the Keurig in the room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2013

Judy's B&B is the cleanest, nicest and most pleasant I have ever seen. Perfect in every way and Judy is a very gracious and welcoming hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2013

This was our 1st experience at a B&B and what a wonderful experience. The Inn was welcoming, spacious, clean and offered a wonderful array of breakfast foods. Without question Judy was the added bonus - we loved sharing stories with her! We look forward to another visit with our new friend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded our expectations... à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2013

Warm, friendly, welcoming and thought of every possible detail to make us welcome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Renuion with Friends à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2013

Greeted with a warm smile. Friendly chatter. Charming home. Judy's breakfasts aromas wakened us each day. It was like a homecoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We B&B A Lot à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2013

Having stayed in many B&Bs over the years, this was rated one of our top! Judy was a superb host. We recommend highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Bed&Breakfast à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2013

Could use some towel racks in bathroom. Old, noisy air conditioner in room. Control knob missing. Very good breakfast. Excellent coffee. Could use a lighted sign in front to help find place at night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming beautiful home à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2013

This is a beautiful old home which has stayed in the same family for generations. Judy, the owner, is so warm and welcoming and gives genuine personal attention. Breakfast is fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 01, 2013

My fiance and I met here (a convenient mid-point between Boston and Toronto) and enjoyed a quiet, undisturbed weekend with breakfast served to our room and with clean, comfortable, romantic accommodations. This was a haven in the midst of winter. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This was my second stay at this B&B. Once again I enjoyed the innkeepers we had the place to ourselves and my dog loves this place. à Rosemont Inn Bed and Breakfast (Utica, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2013

This was my second stay at this B&B. Once again I enjoyed the innkeepers we had the place to ourselves and my dog loves this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unbelievably charming ...and fun! Judy is amazing. à Antique and Irish Welch House (Clinton, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed there over Christmas 2012. The rooms are lovely, beds are crazy comfortable, ensuite bathroom was generous...and so on and so on. Everything about this place is 'top shelf'. Judy who runs the B n B is so warm, so inviting, so generous, so funny and her breakfasts are the BEST (all farm fresh items and you wake up to the smell of the honey bacon cooking and coffee). If you are going to be in the Clinton area, absolutely book with Judy because you will love it! Thank you again for such a wonderful time. God Bless you! Hi to Dr. Blue too! (wink) Thank you. Tracy and Larry

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}