The Iron Gate Inn and Winery Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
83 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Consistently outstanding,

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

This is the only place we ever consider for our stay in Cedar City. Susan and CR Wooten go out of their way to make our time there easy and make us feel as much at home as possible. This allows us to concentrate on the Shakespeare Festival with no other responsibilities. Their personal touch is obvious in the amenities, food, and all around comfort.


Great place in a nice town

4,4 sur juin 28, 2014

Cedar City is a great town and the hosts were super in recommending places to eat and things to do. We really enjoyed the inn, the gardens and the winery and we would glad return.


Top Notch

5 sur juin 16, 2014

We have stayed in several B&B's over our years and The Iron Gate Inn and Winery was the best in every way. CR and Susan were the best host helping our say to be the best it could be. Wonderful recommendations for restaurants and how tos for our canyon trips! Upon arrival after a long day of driving our room was ready with a glass of wine waiting. Breakfast each morning was very tasty with coffee waiting for us early risers! I would go back again and again. Thank you so much CR and Susan!


A warm and friendly B&B, the way a B&B should be

5 sur juin 15, 2014

This is a true bed and breakfast at its best. The Inn keepers were not only warm, receptive and professional, they went out of their way to help. With a late check-in, the local restaurants were nearing closing time, they call a restaurant making sure the restaurant would stay open and would have the full menu available. The rooms were well appointed and decorated, from the tastefully accented antiques to the hairdryer and fluffy towels. The breakfast was not only ample but wonderfully unique, giving you homey feeling. As a world traveler I can truly say that the Iron Gate Inn in Cedar City is one of the best B & B experiences I have ever had… I can still remember the smile on the innkeepers face when she said goodbye.

Réponse du propriétaire
What lovely comments you left for future guests to see. Thanks so much! Come back and see us again when you are visiting your family. -- Susan & CR


The Iron Gate Inn

5 sur juin 07, 2014

My wife and I planned a Utah trip and stayed one night with Susan and CR in Cedar City. These are great hosts at an awesome Bed and Breakfast. The property is clean, elegant, conveniently located and the resident cat is a real house warmer. CR runs a winery in the rear of the property. He shared some of his brand with us and it was a tasty glass to say the least. Susan and CR really know how to make you feel comfortable. They showed us local attractions, recommended eating establishments for us and even provided driving directions to the nearby National Parks. We had a great time and highly recommend the Iron Gate Inn to all traveling through the Cedar City area.


A Bed and Breakfast and Winery in Cedar City, Utah?

5 sur mai 16, 2014

We had a wonderful one day stay at this beautifully restored B&B. The welcome glass of wine was a great way to wind down from a long day of riding motorcycles from California. Our room was on the main floor with a door out to a private corner of the huge front porch. Our hosts are warm, friendly people who we hope to see again.


Unexpected....;)

4,6 sur avril 22, 2014

Stayed at the IG over the weekend, and would recommend it to EVERYONE looking for an out of the way, I want to be with you weekend. Quiet, engaging, and the staff, well Susanne (spelling) was like our sister after 20 minutes and a hug! OK, the winery was small, but INCREDIBLE! Have been to Napa, Temecula, Central Coast; guees what, that's where the grapes/wine is produced and shipped there for blending and crafting. The Rouusane was very good, but if they still have the Tempest.....get it. The first greeting was a warm hug.....the last was the most increadible Monte Cristo with berry compost, fresh fruit, and the best coffee, I'm not a coffee drinker! Unless you're into Shakespere, mountains, or small universities, expcet to be WITH the one you came with. Get the 'joy' king suite...nice shower ;) Will definately be back. Hopefully soon. Bryn and Beccie, Las Vegas.


Warm and Welcoming in a great location!

4,4 sur novembre 24, 2013

We only had one night in Cedar City this time but staying at the Iron Gate Inn was a terrific way to do it! We loved the winery tour, the ease of getting around the festival from there, and breakfast in the morning was delicious. We wish we had more time there and would stay again for sure.


lovely place centre to a lot of national parks

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2013

We enjoyed our too short a stay. Warm welcome with a glass of wine. Easy to dine out as shops and restos close by. Great advice about directions, though we were not aware that we had to change our clock one hour forward.


Super comfort in Cedar City

5 sur septembre 13, 2013

The best - would stay nowhere else


Always a delightful stay.

5 sur août 31, 2013

Quiet, wonderful hospitality, great breakfasts, walkable to the Festival & to Main Street. Have never been disappointed. Lovely outdoor dining area. Owners go out of their way to please.


First timers

4,6 sur août 12, 2013

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Iron Gate Inn for two nights. We were not sure what to expect as we'd never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. Surprisingly, after a very short time, it felt like we were staying with family. CR and Susan are wonderful people and gracious hosts. The house is classy, clean, and very functional. Our room seemed private and out of the way, and we had our own bathroom. (and I think we stayed in the smallest room they offer). Yet with a queen sized bed and private bath, it was as big as some hotel rooms. The breakfasts and afternoon hospitality and conversations were delightful, and to top it off there is a winery, virtually in the back yard! We definitely intend to stay here again, and feel as though we've made new friends.


Best room to share

4,8 sur août 06, 2013

The Carolyn-June room with two queen beds is a very large room and perfect for two friends to share. Lovely bathroom and elegant decor. This was our second stay and we plan to return again next summer. Beautiful garden patio is a great way to enjoy breakfast or evenig relaxation. The owners are very friendly and interactive with the guests and their winery is a unique option for the area.


Favorite Aunt

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2013

Staying at the Iron Gate Inn is like staying with your favorite aunt.....warm and caring. The garden makes for an absolutely wonderful place for enjoying an always tasty breakfast. Many visitors we met had been returning for years.


Excellent Place To Stay In Cedar City, UT

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2013

Whether you are going to Cedar City for one of the two festivals or just stopping for a night this is an excellent B&B. The hosts, Susan and CR, are very gracious and do whatever is necessary to make you feel at home. The various guest rooms are each very unique and extremely well maintained. The location of the home is within walking distance of both downtown and the college so you won't go wrong!


Iron Gate Inn at Cedar City--great place tostay!

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2013

Owners Susan and CR are delightful people. Stay here if you can get a reservation. All the rooms we stayed in were great and we will be back next year.


Wonderful place to stay

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2013

So enjoyed our brief stay at the Inn. Susan and CR were warm and welcoming (as was their fabulous cat!) and treated us like family. Hope we can return again soon.


Nice, quiet room; Outstanding breakfast!

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

The B&B was outstanding - good food for breakfast (stuffed French toast w/homemade peach compote for us), and the room was spacious and very nice. The hosts actually called me about a week or so before our trip to let me know that we had booked a king through the third-party web site I went through and there was only a queen. We were fine with that, and there was a refund on the dresser when we walked in to our room. There isn't much in this part of Utah, but we were there because we had tickets to a play at the Utah Shakespeare Festival. The show was excellent, and right before we had surprisingly good pizza at Centro Woodfired Pizzeria. I'd recommend hitting both a show and that pizza place if you happen to be in the area. Overall, it was a really nice place, and I was surprised to see so many people at breakfast because it was really quiet as well.


Great B & B

4,0 sur juillet 10, 2013

Our first time at the Iron Gate, but we will be back, Only a block from the University and restaurants.


Nice place

3,6 sur juillet 02, 2013

Clean, comfortable well appointed room. Central location (I walked to dinner). Winery tasting room adjacent.Recommended for sure!


My USA Treat

5 sur juin 27, 2013

Toured the USA Mid West for my 65 birthday treat and stayed in B&Bs for the first time for years. Well what a treat the Irongate Inn was, a great place to stay and exceptional hosts too. Enjoyed our stay so much at the start of our trip, that we stayed again before our flight home. If your in the area and want accommodation this this is the place to stay and we highly recommend it. Gary & Jann


We loved our stay at Iron Gate Inn

5 sur juin 26, 2013

We just returned from a trip to Cedar City and the Iron Gate Inn. Susan and CR were perfect hosts; the breakfasts were delicious and they were so helpful with restaurant recommendations. The location was perfect as we were visiting many of the beautiful national parks in the area. We highly recommend Iron Gate Inn!


A Lovely Stay near Bryce and Zion

5 sur juin 04, 2013

Our room was spacious and very comfortable--so nice to be able to open the windows and hear the birds. Breakfast was yummy, and the owners could not have been more welcoming and accommodating.


Excellent stay at the Iron Gate

4,4 sur mai 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights and very much enjoyed the our stay and discussions with the proprietors. Also enjoyed the ability to partake of a wine tasting on the property.


Never Disappoints.

5 sur avril 23, 2013

Many things in life are fun but as time goes on and the economy tests everybody's politeness and service standards - The Iron Gate Inn has always been welcoming, attractive, and a major part of enjoying Cedar City. Year after year. Thank You! MVH


Lovely place to stay!

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2012

Very comfortable and cozy Victorian home, beautifully furnished and gracious hosts! The breakfast was outstanding and we loved meeting and chatting with other guests, many of whom were repeating a visit there! That speaks volumes! We hope to plan another trip next year!


Fantastic oasis at the end of a long day of driving

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2012

I spent last week moving across the country and stopped in Cedar City at the Iron Gate Inn and it was so perfect -- absolutely the best stop I made for the entire trip. Even though we checked in late (it's farther from Vegas to Cedar City than I realized), CR met us at the door and gave us a fantastic recommendation for dinner at a place that served Iron Gate's wine! Seriously, I hate road trips, but I might figure out a way to get back to the Iron Gate Inn because it was so awesome!


Wine and wonderful

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

Susan and CR have created a warm and welcoming place to relax when visiting the Shakespear festival or hiking in the area. Our group enjoyed the wine happy hour in one of their two beautiful sitting parlors. The breakfast was delicious and very filling in the sunny, bright two-story windowed dining room. Susan and CR were very friendly and helpful in sharing their knowledge about the area with us. The B&B rooms are very spacious and the whole place is lovinly and creatively decorated.


Shakespeare and Wine-A great combination

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2012

I stay at the Iron Gate at least once a year and have always enjoined the experience. Sue and CR are awesome hosts.


Friends

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

Susan and CR are the quintessential hosts. The Iron Gate has unique and beautiful rooms and the warmth of their hosts / owners is the best. The only place we will stay in beautiful Cedar City. Jackie & Brock


We'll be back!

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

We've stayed at four or five B&Bs in Cedar City, and this is my new favorite. Lovely room, gracious hosts, delicious breakfast--we hope to stat longer next time.


Iron Gate is the Perfect Cedar City B&B

5 sur septembre 25, 2012

An overall perfect experience. Iron Gate has it all--great rooms, hosts, food and even a winery! Hospitality was outstanding. And the location couldn't be more convenient. We'll be back!


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

The Inn keepers were friendly, accomadating and very knowledgeable about the area and the Shakespear Festival. Will definetly return.


A wonderful place!!!

5 sur août 13, 2012

This was our second visit to The Iron Gate Inn and I was just as happy if not happier than our last stay! Susan and CR are friendly and personable and delighted to do anything they can for you. One thing that my husband doesn't like about B & B's is that sometimes the proprietors are TOO friendly. Susan and CR are just right, especially Susan. The Inn is decorated beautifully and tastefully and you feel at home as soon as you walk in the door. The breakfasts are lovely, but could maybe use a little more variety - maybe muffins and fruit and breakfast casseroles on opposite days. We were served a breakfast casserole both days. Their dining options - indoor or out on the patio - are fantastic! We even used a table to play a game in the middle of the day when the tables weren't needed for eating. That is definitely NOT found at hotels. Our bed seemed very old and we felt it was time for a new one. Other than a new bed, we had NO problems with our stay. Our friends that came with us loved their room and their bed was great. They are MOST interested in staying again. We will definitely stay again too if we come back to Cedar City. Another thing, Susan is SO gracious and sweet and even called ahead to a restaurant for us so we could have dinner before our first play. That is definitely NOT something you see everyday when you travel. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone coming to the Cedar City area.


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Iron Gate Inn. Owners, Susan & CR Wooten, treat you like friends. The food is wonderful and the ambiance is a welcome respite for those seeking peace and quiet. I highly recommend the Iron Gate Inn when visiting the Cedar City area. You will not be disappointed! Eunice & Tisheena


Iron Gate Inn in Cedar City, Utah

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2012

My sister in law and I recently stayed at the Iron Gate Inn while attending theShakespear Festival. Our room was very spacious,beautfully decorated and had a lovely bath. Exceptionally clean and the breakfasts were deliciously prepared. Try their special blend coffee. The refreshments on their terrrace wasa nice touch in the evenng. CJ and Sue were warm and friendly. It was the perfect room for two ladies to share. We can't wait to return.


Hidden Treasure in Cedar City

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

The 1897 Iron Gate Inn is an amazing treasure hidden in the splendor of southern Utah’s colorful Cedar City. This Bed & Breakfast plus the new winery addition, turns a routine road trip into a luxury experience at a reasonable cost. The atmosphere of the house reminds one of a Louisa May Alcott period piece, with literature and antiques highlighting the beauty that embraces you with comfort and personality. The Breakfast is amazing. The food is so mouth watering, that any plans for a diet are put on hold during your stay. Whether you are resting outside in the quaint English garden or in doors in the light filled dining room, your breakfast is a warm, filling time with other guests as well as the food. Susan, C.R. and of course P.J. the cat, ensure your visit is pleasant. They provide information about the additional activities in the area. They are well versed in all culture information such as art galleries, museums, and antique shops in the area. Plus they can direct you to the National Parks and scenic drives that are within a shot drive from Cedar City. The Tony award winning Utah Shakespeare Festival held annually at Southern Utah University is within walking distance of their B & B. I highly recommend anyone who is traveling in the area of Cedar City, Utah to stay at The Iron Gate Inn. You will not be disappointed.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

This was a lovely B&B! Our hosts could not have been more gracious and helpful. Our room was clean, well appointed, and spacious with a good bed and a jacuzzi tub. The breakfasts were not only delicious and creative, but we had the option to sit outside on the garden patio, surrounded by trees and flowers. An added bonus is the winery tucked in behind the B&B where we could sample fine wines. Because it is located about a block from the Shakespeare Festival, we did not need to drive to get there. In addition, we were a short drive to beautiful National Parks and Monument ps like Cedar Breaks, Kolob Canyon and Zion. This is a wonderful place to stay - don't miss it!


The Bed was Wonderful

5 sur juin 26, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the Iron Gate Inn. The breakfast was very good and creatively prepared. Sauan is a fun host. But, best of all, the bed was wonderful. At the end of a long day it was sooooo good to have a comfortable bed to sleep in. This ws the very best!!!!


This is the Place

4,8 sur juin 21, 2012

Susan was very accommodating and met my late check-in and early check-out schedule. Spacious rooms. A very pleasant stay. A definate must stay. Thanks Susan.


Review of stay at the Iron Gate Inn

5 sur juin 04, 2012

The Iron Gate Inn is a beautiful charming place to stay. The owners Susan and CR are a delightful couple and made out stay a memorable one. We enjoyed it so much that we are returning in September.


Iron Gate Inn is Out Standing

5 sur mai 23, 2012

The Wooten's, Susan and C.R., are extremely accommdating to provide comfort and relaxtion while you are under their roof. Their knowledge of the local restaurants, business establishments and the many activites, both local and for short day trips, was was quite helpful to make the most of our stay in the Cedar City area. Our room, the Joyce Darlene, had a king size bed and a Roman style shower with 3 spray heads....Wonderful!! All the roons were appointed with well maintained antique furnature and nick-nacks everywhere. No televisions or radios added to the peace and serentity of the surroundings.


Amazing Stay!

5 sur février 05, 2012

The Iron Gate is a phenomenal bed and breakfast in Cedar City; my wife and I stayed with Susan and CR for 3 days/2 nights while in town visiting friends and family. They made our stay delightful! The Inn is gorgeous inside and out, and its a short walk to both the college (SUU) and the downtown area. Breakfast? Its indeed something you'd write home about. I can't wait to make my way back to Cedar City and stay at the Iron Gate Inn again!


Lovely B&B, walking distance to the festival

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2011

The proprietors are friendly and helpful. You feel more like you are staying with old friends. Evening socials on the patio are delightful. Two-minute walk to the Shakespeare festival theaters. Great breakfast. This is our third stay and we'll be back.


Great B&B!

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2011

Wonderful rooms and the owners pay attention to every guest and every detail. I will return every chance I get!


A really nice stay

5 sur septembre 30, 2011

We selected this B&B in this nice town for a rest during our 5 week tour of the USA and did not regret it. We felt at home at once and would be glad to come back any time. Thanks a lot!


Cedar City's Best B&B!

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2011

We've stayed here for several years now - after trying out almost every other B&B in Cedar City this is our favorite: awesome hosts, spacious uncluttered rooms, terrific main floor public spaces for reading or meeting with friends, lovely shaded back patio for breakfast or a glass of wine in the afternoon. Yummy breakfasts, great conversation, good tips for restaurants, and sometimes even insider gossip about the Shakespeare Festival. Easy 1.5 block walk to the festival events!


My wedding day/night stay

4,4 sur août 15, 2011

I recently hosted my wedding there and every time I called to ask a question they always greeted me like we were old friends! They were always very gracious and made sure we were comfortable. The garden was absolutely beautiful and she made sure my wedding day was an absolute delight. I loved it!


Utah Public Radio enjoys business trip break

4,8 sur août 15, 2011

The guest room at the Iron Gate Inn Bed and Breakfast was private and perfect for a respite from the work day. Enjoyed playing a game of cards with other guests on the outside patio. The cool Cedar City air was refreshing.


Partridge/Snyder

5 sur août 08, 2011

We have stayed at the Iron Gate many times and it is always a delightful experience. We are looking forward to our visit in the Fall. Ella, Ruann & Susan


loved it!

5 sur juillet 23, 2011

We were delighted with The Iron Gate B & B! It was charming, clean and restful. The breakfasts were delicious and nutritious and the owners were happy and friendly.


Cedar City Plays

5 sur juillet 16, 2011

Would go back again and again. Loved the Victorian home and features. Relaxing backyard in shade and bird songs. Breakfast was fantastic. Easy walk to plays or rest of town. Owners were available and more than friendly, like family.


Best B&B in Cedar City

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2011

Sometimes you find that B&Bs are merely houses with extra rooms and a bit of a breakfast just because the owners have to. NOT SO with Iron Gate. We were blown away with the attention to detail the owners lavished on the beautiful house as well as on us! This may actually be our favorite B&B not just in Cedar City, but for several states in either direction.


A new find for us in Cedar City

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2011

My husband, mother and I stayed overnight and found this to be a delightful place. The owners are wonderfully welcoming and hospitable. The rooms, service, and food were excellent. I will not stay anywhere else now when we attend the Shakespeare Festival.


Great B&B

4,0 sur mars 28, 2011

enjoyed our 3day stay very much. great room and wonderful breakfasts, owners were great hosts and enjoyed our conversations with them very much. don't trust garmen for directions it sent us to a small city near there with same address.


1897 Iron Gate Inn - thoroughly modern victorian

5 sur mars 16, 2011

Super hosts, wonderful rooms, creative and delicious breakfasts


The Only Way to Visit Southwestern Utah

5 sur mars 13, 2011

The hosts of the Iron Gate Inn (CR and Susan) are incredibly gracious and hospitable. They made us feel right at home. The food was delicious and plentiful. For a few dollars more than the cost of an average (boring) motel, we were able to stay in a beautifully decorated and furnished house. It is a short drive to the Brian Head Ski Resort. We plan on going back and staying again on our way to Zion or Bryce Canyon.


Very quite and relaxing stay.

5 sur février 28, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was wonderful. We plan to visit here again and again. Our Hosts were very gracious and delightful.


Wonderful experience

4,8 sur janvier 11, 2011

This home is spectacular, and Susan and CR are so wonderful. They were very accomodating to the oddities of our stay. The food is delicious! It was the first bed & breakfast experience for our kids and they loved it!


Fantastic Rooms and Awesome Breakfast!

5 sur novembre 28, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed the wonderful hospitality at the 1897 Iron Gate Inn B&B. CR and Susan were truly interested in our comfort. They recommended we drive up the canyon into the Quaking Aspen grove overlooking Cedar City. It was very beautiful! We enjoyed our stay in the Inn; it was so close to the Shakespearean Festival that we walked and were there in 5 minutes. I would highly recommend this Inn. We will certainly stay there again!


A Lovely Time

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

I arrived to the Iron Gate Inn after a long drive... Cool raspberry iced tea, and warm smiles greeted me. My husband and I sipped our beverages on the patio while enjoying the surrounding gardens. We hadn't seen each other in weeks, and the unobtrusive hosts were perfect. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Both of us enjoyed the decor in the room, and in the whole house for that matter! Overall, we had a very relaxing stay and left feeling rejuvenated. Just what the doctor ordered!! :) Thank you.


The Most Relaxing Weekend

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

From the moment we checked in, I could tell that this was exactly what we had been looking for in a weekend getaway. Susan, the hostess, was delightful; always cheerful and willing to accommodate our needs. The cottage was immaculately clean and very comfortable. It was truly a pleasure to stay at the Iron Gate Inn and will definitely visit again in the near future. Israel & Ana


Exceeded my expectations

5 sur octobre 24, 2010

We enjoyed our time from the moment we arrived until it was time to say goodbye. Great breakfast's were provided....go downstairs hungry! Cedar City was a relaxing community where we took in a play and enjoyed the next day hiking and dining in Zion. Actually it was the best of both worlds!


Home Away From Home

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2010

I have been returning to the Iron Gate Inn since their opening because of the warmth and hospitality of the owners as well comforts and accommodations of the inn.


Looking Forward to our Next Visit

5 sur octobre 08, 2010

This was our first time at the 1897 Iron Gate Inn but not our first time in Cedar City. We visit every year for the Shakespeare Festival and had seen this bed and breakfast but always stayed somewhere else. This time when we were looking for a place to stay, the other places were either booked or more expensive, so we decided to give The Iron Gate Inn a try. It sure was a great decision. The room was very large and cozy, the inkeeper, Susan, was so warm and welcoming, and the breakfast was fantastic. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to stay here again. Thank you, Susan, for making our first stay with you such a great experience, see you again soon.


Great place to stay when taking in Shakespeare Festival

4,2 sur septembre 30, 2010

This was our third visit to Cedar City for the fall season of the Shakespeare Festival and also the third time we've stayed with Susan and CR at the 1897 Iron Gate Inn. They are great hosts and make everyone feel right at home - eager to share a cup of coffee at breakfast or a glass of wine in the afternoon. We enjoy walking to the Festival venue and downtown for dining. Accommodations are very comfortable and most visitors seem to have a favorite room. Ours is the Ruby G. Be sure to make friends with PJ the cat!


I keep going back and you will too!

5 sur septembre 05, 2010

I look forward every year to returning, they make you feel special. Its the friendliness, food, comfort level, location to events and shopping, weather. Did I mention the owners, CR and Susan?! :) Luv them!


Beautiful Place

4,6 sur août 12, 2010

The hollyhocks in front really set off this lovely home just a block or two from the Utah Shakespearean Festival. (They need to take better care of their apple tree.) Inside, period furniture and some imaginative tole painting made for a very nice look. The only problem with breakfast is that there wasn't quite enough of it.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur août 03, 2010

This is the third year that we have stayed at the Iron Gate inn, it's always wonderful. Susan and CR are pleasant hosts and know a great deal about the area and the plays. The environment is relaxing and the garden is a wonderful place to have coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening.


Cedar City

4,0 sur août 01, 2010

My friends and I have been coming to the Iron Gate Inn since 1991. All of the rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. Two of the best things about our stay are sharing time and wine on the patio, and Susan's great breakfasts. CR and Susan are gracious hosts and always strive to make your stay enjoyable. Judy S. Salt Lake City UT


Sisters Weekend

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2010

What a charming place to stay. Our group spent 3 nights in the carriage house - it was perfect in everyway. The Wootens are gracious hosts and the breakfasts were both beautiful and delicious. We enjoyed dining in the garden and visiting in the parlor.


First Class

5 sur juillet 20, 2010

We have stayed in spectacular, resort area B&Bs at several times the cost of the 1897 Iron Gate but have never had a better experience. The rooms and generous common areas are nicely appointed, spacious, and comfortable with well-chosen Victorian furnishings and "just right" beds in the rooms. Everything is meticulously clean and maintained to better-than-new condition. Breakfasts are excellent, delicious and filling. There can't be a better way to start the day than breakfast in the enchanting garden of the 1897 Iron Gate Inn. But the best parts are the care and attention given by the innkeepers. Susan and C.R. are gracious, down-to-earth people who make each guest feel completely at home. They know all about the plays, actors, and directors of the Shakespeare Festival and love to talk about them, but they don't lecture or seem overbearing. They also know the area very well, and can recommend restaurants, outings, or whatever interests their visitors. The 1897 Iron Gate Inn is an outstanding B&B, in a perfect location, with superb innkeepers.


Great place for gathering of friends

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2010

Porches, shaded patio, and grounds provide many quiet, private spots for reading or conversation. Excellent location and ambiance, excellent hosts. Entertainment, restaurants, modest shopping and city recreation facilities within easy walking distance.


Maybe the best place I ever stayed.

5 sur juin 18, 2010

My only hesitation in submitting a review is that the Iron Gate might get so popular that there won't be room for me the next time I'm in Cedar City. The building and grounds are beautiful and beautifully maintained. The rooms are spacious and sunny, everything is impeccably clean, and the breakfast is spectacular. And Susan is helpful way beyond the call of duty. I recommend reserving well ahead of time.


Top Quality

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

Could not have been better.


English Garden Beauty

5 sur novembre 25, 2008

The beautiful house was just a start to the service with a smile!


Shakespear Relived

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

C.R. and Susan - Splended hosts. OUr third visit to the Irons Gate B&B. Suites are lovely and breakfasts scumptious!


Friendly, Relaxing Getaway in a Beautiful Home

5 sur juillet 29, 2008

My mother and I stayed here with Susan and CR when we came for the Shakespearean Festival. Susan is an incredibly warm and caring hostess! She makes an amazing breakfast, which we got to enjoy out in her lovely garden. Our room was beautiful and very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed being able to walk to the Festival, and we really appreciated the tips Susan gave on places to eat. We also loved spending time with the other guests. I have already recommended The Iron Gate to my family and friends, and I plan on visiting again. I may even make it a tradition with my family to stop in every year!


Incredible stay!

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

Incredible stay! This was our last night in Southern Utah and we found this wonderful bed and breakfast in the small town of Cedar City. The food was delicious, the gardens beautiful, the room very clean and comfortable, and the hospitality gracious. This was our most enjoyable stay of our entire vacation in Southern Utah. You must try this lovely b & b!


Iron Gate B&B is a Treat!

4,8 sur juin 12, 2008

We recently (6/08) stayed at the Iron Gate B&B in Cedar City, Ut. The hosts were delightful, the building charming, the rooms tastefully victorian, and breakfast was a big winner! I would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to stay there again. SW


Fabulous Bed & Breakfast!!!

5 sur juin 09, 2008

My husband and I have stayed at the Iron Gate Inn several times and it is always fabulous. The rooms are very well appointed and the breakfast is delicious. It is also very convenient if you are attending the Shakespeare Festival!


A wonderful experience

5 sur mai 29, 2008

Everything was so perfect. They treated us like a king and queen. The food was delicious and the decor was outstanding. We woeuld love to go there again.


November 2007

5 sur mai 28, 2008

Host and hostess are extremely kind and friendly. They made us feel right at home--the atmosphere was so great--and the breakfast was the best!


The Iron Gate Inn and Winery

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $154
  • Avis (83) 4,8
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4358670603
  • Fax 1-4358650660
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008084599

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut