Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
91 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Aldrich House B&B

5 sur août 06, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aldrich House B&B. As noted in our ratings everything about the property was outstanding and Tom and Sue made us feel very welcome. The B&B is also very conveniently located about a 10 minute drive from historic Williamsburg. Joe and Sally, Alexandria, VA


Comfy cozy near CW & W&M

4,4 sur août 06, 2014

Just completed our second stay in the Anderson Room in 3 weeks. Perfect for families because there are two king beds and a little hideaway for a small child. Tom's breakfasts are ample, hearty, and tasty- no need for lunch! Tom is also a wealth of historical knowledge and what's happening in the city. Stay in Tom and Sue's homey b&b!


Very good B&B !

4,0 sur août 03, 2014

The room was very nice and cosy. Location is very good: walking distance of Historic Williamsburg & 10 min. drive from Busch Gardens. The breakfast was tasty. We felt very welcome !


Memorable

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2014

One of the few B&B's with a room with two beds. Best B&B breakfast I've had in years. And keep on the lookout for "The Welcome Cat," quite irresistible!!!


Homely welcome in Williamsburg

3,6 sur juillet 20, 2014

This was our second visit to Aldrich House. We stayed there in 2011 and when we planned a repeat two-night visit to Williamsburg we had no hesitation in booking the Patton Room again. Tom and Sue make their guests very welcome. There are just three guest rooms so the inn has a nice, homely feel to it. We've stayed in the ground floor Patton Room both times. It's very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast will set you up nicely for the day. As long time residents of Williamsburg Tom & Sue can offer lots of guidance to their guests about what to do and see in the locality. Tom is a tour guide to the historic sites of Jamestown and Williamsburg so he really knows his stuff. Aldrich House is outside the centre of Williamsburg. Parking can be an issue at busy times in Williamsburg itself but you may well prefer to leave your car at Aldrich House. From there it's a pleasant walk - about 25 minutes - to the heart of Williamsburg. There's a great deal to see in Colonial Williamsburg. One thing we missed first time round is the campus of William and Mary University. That's well worth strolling round, not least to see how successfully the any new buildings have been combined with the historic old buildings. The Christopher Wren building is especially interesting. If you're visiting Virginia Williamsburg is a must-see and Aldrich House is an ideal place to use as your base.


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

We stayed at the Aldrich House for our 25th Anniversary. It was a wonderful place to stay. We only had to walk a short distance to get to Colonial Williamsburg. The breakfasts were way beyond our expectations. Tom took us on two historical tours, one of Jamestown and one of Yorktown. He really knows his history and gives you a lot of information. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. We stayed for a week and couldn't have been happier with everything about it. The neighborhood is quiet and you feel like you are away from everything when you are there. It was very relaxing.


Awesome - Great location and great host

5 sur mai 28, 2014

One of the nicest we have stayed at over the years. Great location to historic Williamsburg. Easy walk. Beautiful rooms. Friendly, casual host. Recommended.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again before too long!


A Welcoming B&B Near Colonial Williamsburg

4,8 sur mai 20, 2014

Tom and Sue Patton are great hosts in this intimate B&B, and Tom's cooking keeps you going almost all day. Location is exceptionally good, an easy walk to the Colonial Williamsburg 'campus' and close to restaurants. We found the Lewis Room to be just the right size for two, and very comfortable.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much. We hope to see you again.


Lovely stay

4,0 sur mai 02, 2014

A safe clean place to stay with nice hosts, book it, you won't be disappointed.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much. We hope to see you again.


Aldrich House exceeds expectations

5 sur mai 02, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Aldrich House for our short girl's trip. The room was perfect for our needs. Tom welcomed us and we immediately felt comfortable and at home. Thank you Tom and Sue for the wonderful hospitality. We look forward to our next visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much. We had a great time with you all too.


Like a new family!

5 sur avril 29, 2014

Tom, a top-notch historian, took us on a superb tour of the Jamestown Settlement and archeological work. Sue and Tom gave us advice about all aspects of our visit to Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. We enjoyed getting to know the other guests at Aldrich House. Breakfasts were wonderful! A superb experience!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much. Tom is truly a great history guide. So glad you liked his tour. Hope to see you again.


A thoroughly enjoyable stay!

4,2 sur avril 22, 2014

Hospitality was wonderful. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious.


Relaxing Stay

5 sur avril 18, 2014

We made a last minute reservation to visit Williamsburg and found the Aldridge House B n B. This property is convenient to the historical area of Williamsburg, just a short stroll away. Our stay was relaxing, our accommodations (the Patton Room) was a large bed chamber, king size bed, appointed tastfully with antiques. The bath was large and had a whirlpool tub and a separate shower. Our host, Tom, is a wealth of historical information, and prepared a wonderful filling meal to start our day. The Aldridge House sits in a cul-de-sac just off Page St. on Capitol Ct. We would recommend the Aldridge House Bed & Breakfast. Thank you Tom & Sue!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks! Hope you make this way again!


A rare family find in a B&B

4,8 sur avril 08, 2014

Not just one king size bed, but two in the same large room! There was also a cute hide-away cubby where the girls could climb up into and color or watch a video. It looked like there was a mattress that could be placed up in there to provide for an even bigger family than ours. Our host, Tom, was amazing and so knowledgeable about early US history.


A Delightful Stay

4,0 sur avril 07, 2014

Staying at the Aldrich House B and B is like staying with good friends. The atmosphere is wonderful, as are the accommodations, food, and proximity to Historic Williamsburg and Jamestown. This is our second stay here and we plan on coming back next year.


Excellent Location and Accomadations

5 sur avril 03, 2014

WE thoroughly enjoyed time at the Aldrich House B&B! The location to all attractions in Williamsburg was wonderful. The host and hostess were very helpful with suggestions of places to eat and attractions to see when requested. It was quiet, very clean, and the breakfast were excellent with always more food than we could eat!


OUTSTANDING!

5 sur mars 24, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay. The Pattons are outstanding hosts. Extremely comfortable and hospitable.


Fantastic!

5 sur février 26, 2014

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Our room was comfortable and really adorable, the location was perfect, the owner super friendly, and the breakfast was delicious and beautiful!


Dont miss Aldrich House wonderful stay

4,8 sur février 23, 2014

Aldrich House is a wonderful property, Tom and Sue are delightful hosts. The room was spacious and amenities were outstanding. Very economical for all the extras and whirlpool tub also. Do not miss this opportunity to stay in luxurious surroundings in a quiet cul-de-sac very close to Historic downtown Williamsburg. Will return to this B&B next time we visit the area.


Excellent value for lovely b&b

5 sur février 19, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Aldrich House and could not have been happier. It's a modern house that has been charmingly decorated in colonial style, and the proprietors are great -- very friendly but not too pushy in talking with you (especially at breakfast first thing in the morning:)). Great breakfast -- we had crepes the first morning, and French toast the second, with eggs, bacon, and fruit salad. One afternoon of our visit was very rainy, so we stayed around the B&B and really enjoyed the coziness. The Patton room is a great suite for a couple. The Aldrich House is also easy walking distance from the historic district of Williamsburg (maybe 10 minutes).


Outstanding Breakfast

4,2 sur février 16, 2014

It was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and despite of the cold weather we enjoyed it a lot. The days started with an outstanding home made breakfast. For the first day we booked the Williamsburg tour with Tom which was very informative and which gave us a lot of insight knowledge and ideas of what to see and do the rest of our stay. Both Sue and Tom were super friendly and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable but unfortunately we couldn't get the whirlpool to work and forgot about asking about it the next morning. The location of the B&B is only 5 walking minutes away from the Colonial part of Williamsburg. We would definitely come back!


Great B&B in Williamsburg!

4,8 sur février 05, 2014

Very friendly couple that runs the B&B, and very knowledgeable. Huge, clean room and the house fit with the theme of the weekend well. Really nice place, very accommodating, and right next to everything we wanted to see!


Wonderful Stay!

4,8 sur janvier 26, 2014

Such a cute Bed and Breakfast! Friendly owner, quiet area, and delicious breakfast! Close to Colonial Williamsburg and just a quick drive to Jamestown and Yorktown.


this is the place to stay..had a great time

4,0 sur janvier 20, 2014

wonderful place to stay, clean room, hearty breakfast

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!


Jan 1-3 Stay

4,6 sur janvier 18, 2014

The place is clean and has an authentic colonial style in the bedrooms. The owners are friendly and helpful

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks! Tell your friends and come again soon!


Pleasure trip

4,4 sur décembre 31, 2013

We recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Aldrich House and found it to be both pleasant and conveniently situated to visiting Colonial Williamsburg and the surrounding areas. Our host, Tom, joined us at breakfast time (he was also the cook) and was very informative about the area and history. We would stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your review and you're right Tom is a great cook and he knows an awful lot about history. Hope you will visit with us again soon.


First Ever B&B Experience

5 sur décembre 26, 2013

Excellent hosts, great breakfasts, close to Historic Williamsburg (can walk) and so accommodating. I borrowed an umbrella, mittens, and was given a ride to the start of the town parade, etc. Loved the room! Would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Loved having you stay and that you got to see the parade. Williamsburg is a great place to visit during December! Hope to see you again.


Best stay ever!

5 sur décembre 08, 2013

We stayed so happily at the lovely Aldrich bed and breakfast while we visited Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. We scheduled a tour with Tom which was the highlight of our trip. My husband even said that he really wished he could just come with us to Jamestown as well. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and so filling that both days we stayed we didn't eat until dinner. We also went to The Fat Canary on a recommendation from Tom and the food was the best food my husband and I have had during our marriage! The Aldrich house made our vacation something to remember and we will certainly suggest others to stay here.

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I love it when people enjoy Tom's tours. He could have gone to Jamestown with you! This is such an interesting area. Hope you return again soon! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!


First Timers

4,2 sur novembre 17, 2013

I always wanted to stay at a B&B so for a special anniversary, we decided on the Aldrich House. We were not disappointed. Being first timers, it was a bit strange at first to walk into someone's home, but quickly realized that is the whole idea of a B&B. We chose the Lewis Room, smallest of the 3 and it was quite comfortable, quiet & cozy. Tom was not only a wealth of information regarding Williamsburg, but quite the chef :-) His scrambled eggs are a must try. All in all, next trip to Williamsburg, we will definitely stay at the Aldrich House.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your review. We love it when we have first-timers and they truly love the experience. It is unique. Tom has loved Williamsburg since he was a child and loves to share his knowledge in hopes of encouraging people to come back and visit this great place. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Thanksgiving and Merry Christmas!


Will not stay at Aldrich again.

2,2 sur novembre 16, 2013

Can and have done better at finding a place to stay in Williamsburg. Yes it is very near historic, but location isn't the only factor in our stay. Be forewarned that this is just regular house in a neighborhood, actually in a circle with other regular houses. This is okay if that is what you are expecting. Not really greeted upon our visit. Key tapped to the front door. Figured out our room location on our own. No common room to sit and get a cup of tea or coffee. No access to beverages until breakfast at 8:30. I like a cup of coffee when I arise. Bed was too high off the ground without a step, and I had to help my wife up onto the bed. Don't talk politics at breakfast. Owner will engage/argue with you. It felt like he was picking a fight. Out of line for an innkeeper to engage a guest in such a fashion. Will find some place else next time.

Réponse du propriétaire
So sorry your visit was not enjoyable. We strive to have the note we leave for guests whom we cannot greet in person give all pertinent information. It should have led you to your room easily. Our common area engulfs our entire living room and we're sorry if you did not feel comfortable enjoying it. If you had let us know that you wanted coffee early, we would have been glad to have had it ready and waiting. We also have a step that can be used to get up into the bed in the closet. Wish we had known you needed it. As for the breakfast conversation: Here in Williamsburg were government and freedom of religion was discussed so much to forge this country; it is hard to stay away from those subjects. Most of our guests begin this conversation. With Tom's understanding of history, the Founding Fathers and The Constitution the conversations usually turn out pretty interesting. Sorry that Tom expressed his ideas too strongly. Hope you will continue to explore B&Bs. They are truly a unique experience.


great find

3,8 sur novembre 08, 2013

very nice folks, enjoyed our stay and would defintley come back

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much! Hope you have a Terrific Holiday Season. 2014 will be here before we know it!


Great stay.

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed there 4 nights. We had been there beforeso we knew what a great B&B it is. Tom and Sue are great hosts. The B& B is 5 mins. from colonial history in Williamsburg.


LOVELY LOCATION!!

4,2 sur octobre 23, 2013

took my fiance away for his birthday, to Williamsburg,Va...Found this little gem. Two blocks from old colonial Williamsburg... Cozy, clean, homey. GREAT LOCATION!! ...... LOVED OUR LRG. RM. THE PATTON RM. ON FIRST FLOOR......SUE & TOM VERY FRIENDLY HOSTS. NICE PEOPLE....TOM MADE BREAKFAST...ADEQUATE, BUT NOT SPECIAL.....WE THOUGHT PRICE PT.V. GOOD.., JUST $140...per night. Liked quiet B&B on cul de sac....Excellent Value....Would use again, for sure!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your review. Really glad you enjoyed our home. Breakfast was a difficult decision when we first began the B&B with everyone's likes, dislikes and allergies. So we decided to go with a basic country, family-style breakfast. You're right. It's not fancy, but it's plentiful and hardy, and starts your day off on the right foot. (We hope.) Looking forward to seeing you again. Happy Thanksgiving!


Fall trip to Williamsburg

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2013

We spent three days in Williamsburg and stayed at Adrich house B&B. It was fabulous! I felt like I was visiting with family! We also had the opportunity to talk with other travelers from across the country during breakfast. (Breakfast was made by Tom and was delicious!) Tom also gave us a bit of a history lesson one morning which was very much appreciated.

Réponse du propriétaire
We love the "Family Style" breakfasts. It gets everyone together and the conversation is never dull. If you make it back, book one of Tom's Tours. If you liked the history lesson at breakfast, you'll love walking around town and having Tom tell about the area.


Colonial B&B

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and the hosts were excellent in their knowledge of the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much!


Short Stay

4,0 sur octobre 17, 2013

We spent onyl one night in this B&B. The room we had, after searching tremendous time to find a room for family with a 4 year kid, was superb. My son loved it and we had a very comfortable night. This B&B is couple minutes drive away from the lovely city center. I would suggest any family with kids below 8 years (some B&B take only kids above 18, no kidding) to stay in this house before wasiting your time searching for a appropriate stay in Williamsburg. This is a beautiful place.

Réponse du propriétaire
The Anderson Room is great for a family of 4 or friends traveling together. Thanks for your recommendation.


Our favorite Williamsburg B&B!

4,2 sur octobre 16, 2013

This was our third stay at Aldrich House. Tom and Sue are wonderful hosts and the rooms are nicely appointed and comfortable. Breakfast is SUPERB! One morning we had OJ, coffee or tea, mixed fruit, bacon, frittata and waffles. The next morning we had OJ, coffee or tea, watermelon with blueberries, sausage, scrambled eggs and pancakes. Both Tom and Sue are fun to talk to and offered lots of insight about goings-on in the area. We will definitely go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks guys!


Williamsburg B&B

2,8 sur octobre 12, 2013

Located on a quiet cul-de-sac, this B&B is well-situated to explore Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. Our room was a bit small, but neat and clean. Family members living above on the 3rd floor contributed to some noise and early morning activity which awoke us at 5 AM. Outside noise was minimal. Very good breakfasts. Nice common room downstairs. Hosts were pleasant and helpful.

Réponse du propriétaire
Sorry about the noise. I believe this was when our daughter and grand-son were getting ready to move into their new home. Sorry for the inconvenience. We hope you will visit with us again. We promise things will be much quieter.


Weekend 10/5

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

Enjoyed our stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks. Hope you come again!


A Great Stay at the Aldrich House

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

For our first scouting expedition to Historical Williamsburg we picked the Aldrich House because we prefer B&Bs to motels and it's an easy walk to the historical district. We hired our host Tom Patton to give us his guided tour of the historical district, and he was very generous with his time and information. We enjoyed our weekend visit immensely, and highly recommend a stay at the Aldrich House.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks! Tom is a really great history guide. He just loves sharing Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown & Yorktown History with our guests. So glad you enjoyed the tour.


Nice B&B

3,8 sur septembre 29, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Aldrich House. Our hosts were very charming & well informed. The breakfast served each morning was delicious & tastefully decorated. Only complaint that we had was the the house noise. Walls are thin & the host family is large & active in the evening.

Réponse du propriétaire
Sorry for the noise. My daughter and grand-son began packing for their move. I'm sure she didn't realize the noise she was making. Sorry for the inconvenience.


9/14-9/16 stay with the Pattons

4,2 sur septembre 20, 2013

We had a great time with Sue and Tom. The house was welcoming and a perfect location for our trip. It was like staying with family. Thanks again!


Very friendly and comfortable.

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

Would definitely recommend staying at the Aldrich House. Tom & Sue made us feel very welcome and the service was outstanding. If we go back to Williamsburg would want to stay there.

Réponse du propriétaire
YEA! Thanks and please tell your friends!


The House and Innkeepers were wonderful. We truly enjoyed our stay!!

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

The Kafers


Aldrich House Stay

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2013

A beautiful home in a scenic part of town. Only about a5 minute walk from historic Williamsburg which was very very convenient. mr Sutton was very gracious and a very warm host. the personalness and welcome of the Suttons was outstanding more than we expected. when we took the walking tour of historic Williamsburg Mr Sutton was outstanding and very informative on his knowledge of the area. his extensive knowledge is all the area really made the tour come alive. I highly recommend their place if you're staying in or nearWilliamsburg at any point in time. the one of Mr Tom and Mrs. Sue, the location of their home, and of course the value make this bed and breakfast one of the best in the city.


Very comfortable and convenient

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

We had a great time at the Aldrich House. Sue and Tom were perfect hosts (Tom is very knowledgeable about the area's history), breakfasts were varied and delicious, room was most comfortable, clean and neat. It even had a secret loft for the kids. We were a 5 minute walk from Historic Williamsburg and walked there almost every day. We are looking forward to going back again.


Loved it!

5 sur août 29, 2013

This B&B is located very conveniently to Colonial Williamsburg, shopping and other attractions. Tom was very welcoming & helpful and seemed genuinely concerned with making us as comfortable as possible. The entire home was very clean and well decorated. We stayed in the Patton Room, which was very spacious, clean and inviting. The whirlpool bath was very relaxing after a long day of walking at Colonial Williamsburg! Breakfast was very good, served at 8:30 sharp and on china, no less! We felt very pampered and would highly recommend this destination to everyone.


Pleasant and very convenient place to stay.

3,0 sur août 20, 2013

Perfect location to lay your head, walking distance to Colonial Wmsburg. We left our car parked at Aldrich House and walked over each day. Super comfortable bed. The Patton's are very friendly and welcoming.


Great Location

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and completely satisfied. The room was large and well maintained. The breakfasts were hearty, plentiful, and well-prepared. The public spaces were inviting, the collection of books about Williamsburg and colonial history being a major plus. The hosts were gracious, very knowledgeable about the area, and thoughtful. We can enthusiastically recommend this BandB.


Wonderful B&B - highly recommended

4,6 sur juin 12, 2013

Our room was spacious and comfortable at a great price compared to neighboring chain hotels. Our welcome was warm and the breakfasts were very delicious! Something new every morning. Nothing like waking up and smelling coffee and the scent of fresh pancakes, french toast, bacon, etc. Also, the location was close and convenient to many local attractions, like Colonial Williamsburg and the Prime Outlets. We will definitely be returning.


Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast

4,0 sur juin 06, 2013

Hosts were extremely nice & helpful. Breakfast was great and so bountiful that we usually didn't really eat lunch. Room was right next to another one upstairs which was a drawback because there wasn't much sound deadening. Overall was a nice stay though.


Elegance

4,8 sur mai 21, 2013

This is a very elegant home, shared home with the owners Sue and Tom. The rooms were stunning and very comfortable. You will sleep sound, and wake up to blueberry pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, coffee, juice etc all served on china. The owners are very personable.


Bob & Nann

4,8 sur mai 18, 2013

Location is close to historic district, but car is needed. Also very close to Second Street, an excellent restaurant that should not be missed. The breakfasts were outstanding and Tom and Sue were excellent hosts. Its not a historic house, but once inside it has the feel of Williamsberg with many antiques and excellent decor. Our room had a wonderful four poster bed.


patton room

4,4 sur mai 18, 2013

we had a great time and the Aldrich house,it was less then a four block walk to colonial Williamsburg,The house was awesome and friendly people to dine with.


A great place to stay and a quick walk to the historic district

4,8 sur mai 02, 2013

We stayed 3 days there and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.


Would definitely return to Aldrich House

4,6 sur avril 29, 2013

We stayed at Aldrich House for one night in April in the Patton room. We really enjoyed it, it was very romantic and an excellent value for the money. We would recommend it to other couples vacationing in Williamsburg. The bathroom in the Patton Room was exquisite, we loved the whirlpool tub and the towels were soft and fluffy. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good. The best part of our stay was Tom and Sue, who are very accommodating. We didn't rent a car and they graciously offered us rides to the train station in addition to caring attentively for all of our other needs. If there was anything I could say in the way of recommendations for improvement, there is a lot of furniture in the Patton Room; it's all lovely but sometimes it feels a little cramped. Also, some of the TV channels do not come in clearly. These were very minor things that did not affect our stay very much at all. We loved the Aldrich House and would definitely go back! It was romantic, affordable, and Tom and Sue really made us feel at home.


Highly Recommend Aldrich House B&B

5 sur avril 22, 2013

The house is tastefully decorated, clean and has that feel ofat home atmosphere.Our guided tour of Wllimsburg by Tom was very informative and leatned facts that we did not know about history.Highly recoomend the Aldrich House B&B! Cres and Dick Schultz


very cute

3,6 sur avril 10, 2013

We had a great time. The B&B was close to colonial williamsburg so that was perfect. The furniture and decorations were very cute and homely, definitely recommend it!


Excellent stay - Tom and Sue made us feel at home.

5 sur avril 10, 2013

The B&B was very comfortable, nicely decorated and spotless. Our room was the same. Breakfast was outstanding each day. The B&B was just a short walk from Colonial Williamsburg. But the very best part was the genuine, welcoming friendliness of Tom and Sue, the owners and innkeepers. Tom is a licensed guide for Colonial Williamsburg and very knowledgeable about the history of the area. He made a number of excellent recommendations bout what to do and see. Could not have been better!


Warm hospitality, pretty rooms, great location

5 sur avril 04, 2013

We stay at the Aldrich House whenever we visit Williamsburg. The location makes it an easy walk to the Historic town. The Anderson room is perfect for our family of 4. That is unusual for a B&B! Wonderful breakfasts too.


Great Williamsburg Experience

5 sur mars 21, 2013

The Aldrich House was a great experience. It was within walking distance of historical Williamsburg. The hosts were fantastic. Great room and excellent breakfast. The next time we are in Williamsburg will definitely stay there again.


Great hospitality

4,0 sur mars 09, 2013

This is a Bed & Breakfast in the truest sense of the word. We were a family of two adults & two children, ages 9 & 11 years old. The house is in a residential neighborhood so it's not obviously a place to stay. Tom & Susan are great hosts who share their knowledge of the area very generously. The breakfast is great for its quality & plentiful servings. I wish I had a picture of the beautiful way the table is set each morning. The room where we was spacious & cozy with a loft area where my children loved to crawl into to read their books. The bathroom was the one area that was a little disappointing because it lacked good lighting and needs some updating. Overall we felt it was good value.


Aldrich House is the perfect place to stay any time of year

5 sur février 27, 2013

We stayed in the Patton Room, which has a whirlpool tub and an incredibly comfortable bed. Sue and Tom are very hospitable and the breakfast is delicious. It is very close to Colonial Williamsburg. I would highly recommend the Aldrich House. We have made this our anniversary place since last year.


Williamsburg girls weekend

5 sur février 20, 2013

5 friends and I recently spent the weekend in Williamsburg and rented all three rooms at the Aldrich House. Worked wonderfully for our group. Drinks on the deck with the fire pit rolling, plenty of room for everyone and great hospitality by the innkeepers. We were all very pleased and would definitely recommend the Aldrich House to others.


Amazing!

5 sur janvier 23, 2013

2 night visit in January. Welcomed by Tom and Sue into their immaculate and friendly home. We highly recommend this B & B. Tom is quite the chef, breakfasts were delicious. Do not hesitate to book your stay.


Bossetti

4,2 sur décembre 27, 2012

With the exception of the weather, the weekend was very nice


Williamsburg made easy

4,2 sur décembre 12, 2012

Enjoyed our stay and how unusual to find a B&B room that had 2 king beds, plus a surprise little loft hideaway; perfect for a getaway with the grandkids. Room was spacious and well furnished, including cute seasonal decorations. Tom & Sue are warm, friendly hosts and breakfast was great--yummy and filling. Wonderful conversation with fellow guests which added to our enjoyment. Easy walk to historic Colonial W'msburg so you feel like a resident. Bathroom was a little tight for the 4 of us but clean and functional. Would stay again.


Short Stop In Williamsburg

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

We only had a short amount of time to explore Colonial Williamsburg on our way south. The Aldrich House B&B appeared to be quite close. We were not disappointed, the Aldrich House was very convenient, (walking distance) to the Colonial Williamsburg old village and activities. The B&B is like home, comfortable, and excellent place to stay. Tom was very accommodating of our early schedule and went out of his way to make sure we had a quick breakfast outside the normal schedule, which we very much appreciated. Great room…...


good place for visiting

3,8 sur octobre 30, 2012

very nice house, comfortable rooms, ideal for visiting historic Williamsburg


wonderful memory

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

We stayed at your bed and breakfast 12 years ago me my son who was almost 4 and my mother who passed away october 2011 we have gone to williamsburg for years we loved your b&b and when i saw the pictures it brought back precious memories thank you live love laugh


Visiting Colonial Williamsburg

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

This beautiful B&B is located just a few minutes walk from Colonial Williamsburg. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and very quiet. Breakfasts were wonderful!


Conveniently located B&B

3,4 sur septembre 08, 2012

The best feature of this B&B is its location -- it is merely a 5 minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg. We stayed in the first level room (the picture with the red bed) and it was just perfect. We felt like we were staying with family, especially in the mornings when the smell of coffee and breakfast would waft into our room. Tom and Sue are very hospitable and we enjoyed chatting with them every morning. Our weekend getaway overall was pleasant and we would do it all over again.


Lovely and cozy B & B

4,0 sur août 16, 2012

Tom was a great host and the breakfasts were delicious. Great place to stay when you are in Williamsburg.


Warm innkeepers, comfortable lodging, close to downtown

4,8 sur août 15, 2012

Tom and Sue were very warm and welcoming. We felt very comfortable in their home, and in our room. We enjoyed the stay immensely. Breakfast left us too full for lunch both days, the food was great! The bed was supportive, which I needed at 8 months pregnant. The bathroom was a good size, very clean, soft and flight towels, shower felt great. Their location is very close to colonial Williamsburg, which we loved. They also have a friendly outside cat. Definitely would stay with them again, a great deal and a great experience.


Great Stay

4,2 sur août 13, 2012

As first time B&B guest, our stay with Tom and Sue was transforming! I don't think we will stay in hotels anymore. We will definitely stay at The Aldrich House the next time we are that way.


Great value

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

The Aldrich House is a 'thumbs up'! Mr. Patton made a wonderful breakfast, of pancakes, sausages, omlette, and juice/coffee. The room (Anderson) was very spacious and nicely appointed. The common (living room) was decorated in the Colonial period, with an attractive mural above the fireplace. The only suggestion would be to update the bathrooms. Although they were clean, because of their age, they felt a bit off. Also, installing bars near the shower, and making it safer/more handicap accessible would be a big plus. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay and the host is very personable, yet respectful of privacy.


Aldrich House

3,2 sur juillet 12, 2012

I was very happy with our stay. We had everything we needed, and I enjoyed the company of the owners and the other guests at the B&B. The location was excellent.


Our Weekend Stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Aldrich B&B. Tom and Sue were so welcoming. Our room was perfect. The breakfast Tom cooked tasted great. The other guest were awesome. We met some great people during our stay. I would stay again in a heart beat!


Excellent Fin

4,8 sur juin 27, 2012

Tom and Sue were outstanding hosts. The home is immaculate and inviting. Will definitely return!


Lovely inn

4,4 sur juin 18, 2012

Beautiful inn, short walk to Colonial Williamsburg. Excellent breakfast.


Williamsburg Best Well Kept Secret - Aldrige House

5 sur mai 31, 2012

My family and I stayed in the Anderson Room over Memorial Day weekend. We checked-in on Friday and left Monday morning. We had a wonderful time. It is definitely a kid friendly establishment which was nice. My daughter, who is six, found a pleasant surprise in the Anderson Room that isn't listed in any of the information but let's just say well worth the visit. It is located a couple of blocks from the historic part of Williamsburg with easy walking access to the attractions. We highly recommend the Aldrige House and hope to visit again in the future.


Delightful!

4,8 sur mai 29, 2012

Lovely room, friendly, knowledgeable, excellent breakfasts, easy walk to historic capitol.


Very nice room

3,8 sur mai 26, 2012

We stayed in a room with two beds. Very comfortable and roomy. Nicely decorated. We were not able to stay for breakfast so cannot comment on that. House is on a small street in a peaceful neighborhood. A little pricey? no complaints....


Like being in your home but without the work.

5 sur mai 25, 2012

Spacious floor plan gives you access to the entire first floor that is equipped with everything you need. Steve makes excellent breakfasts and a cordial host. Maybe three blocks from colonial williamsburg, walkable if you want but Steve will tell you where to park to avoid the main gate mess. Large modern bathroom (not a closet made into one). Good value...we would definitely recommend this to friends.


Great Place and Very Convenient for Visiting CW

4,0 sur mai 16, 2012

The Aldrich House really did feel like home! It was cozy, clean, and in a quieter neighborhood outside of the crazy tourist/student area. It was VERY convenient to walk over to Colonial Williamsburg (it took us maybe 10 minutes on foot), which is also a major plus because parking can be tricky. Breakfast was also great. My one disappointment was that the house wasn't old (built in the 1980s), but that is my own fault, and we definitely enjoyed staying there none-the-less!


Thank you!

5 sur mai 15, 2012

Our stay at Aldrich House proved to be one of the most memorable experiences of our stay in Williamsburg. It was home from home in the sense of such comfortable beds, wonderful breakfasts with absorbing conversations (the best)! Tom and Sue, thank you for your generous and warm hospitality. Diolch o'r calon (heartfelt thanks), Jonathan and Catherine Chapman, UK


Terrific Stay

5 sur mai 12, 2012

We had a great stay at Aldrich House. We chose the Lewis room which was just enough room for us. We did not spend a lot of time there as Colonial Williamsburg is less than a 10 minute walk away. We did not have to move our car the entire time! Breakfast was great and plentiful, served family style. The owners made sure we had their cell phone numbers in case we had questions or needed anything.


Overnight at Aldrich House

4,8 sur avril 23, 2012

Tom & Sue were very welcoming. Our room was cozy and clean. A big plus was the proximity to Colonial Williamsburg, easily within walking distance. In the am we were treated to a full breakfast, served in grand style in the dining room on formal china.


Aldrich

3,6 sur avril 18, 2012

Very friendly hosts, spotless room very well decorated. Breakfast OK but plain. Needs to include something special, more of a colonial or southern/virginia (Ham?) flavor. Scrambled eggs needs work


First Anniversary Trip

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

We just return yesterday from our First Anniversary Trip to Williamsburg. We stayed at the Aldrich House on a recommendation from a friend of mine. We had a wonderful stay. The B&B is beautiful and Sue and Tom were so sweet. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning. They even went as far as to help my husband set up a nice surprise for me. We can not wait to stay there again.


Wonderful two-night stay

4,0 sur août 12, 2011

We had a wonderful two-night stay at this lovely bed and breakfast. It was quiet and immaculate and the breakfasts prepared by Sue were excellent. It was close to all attractions. The Anderson Suite was perfect for families with such comfortable beds. We would recommend this highly. We were college touring and were able to do sightseeing as well due to the prime location. The Accorsini Family, Mendon MA


Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $140
  • Avis (91) 4,5
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (757) 229-5422

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut