Selinsgrove Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,4

Notation basée sur
65 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Comfortable accomodations and a great breakfast

5 sur juillet 17, 2016

clean and comfortable place to stay when visiting the central Susquehanna valley


Selinsgrove Inn

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2016

Out of town visit to Susquehanna University


Recent Stay

5 sur mai 30, 2016

Great B&B


WONDERFUL!!

5 sur mai 23, 2016

This was probably the best hotel/Inn that I have ever stayed at. Felt like I was visiting my family. The rooms were huge, clean, and so adorable! Loved the staff and the complimentary breakfast was so good! I would recommend this place to everyone traveling to this area. Thank you Selinsgrove Inn for a wonderful stay! :)


We could not believe our good fortune in finding this inn!

5 sur avril 23, 2016

We were on a college trip with our son and were tired of staying in chain hotels. We felt so very lucky to come across this charming inn! We arrived late at night and I was starving. When I asked if there was anywhere I could get a snack they showed me into the breakfast room where they had fruit, home made cookies and coffee and tea! They generously keep this room stocked with goodies. I am a fussy person when it comes to overnight accommodations and I opened the door to our room not knowing what to expect. What I found was a cheery room with big windows and best of all there were two big beds in almost two separate rooms. In addition there was a sitting area, a huge closet and a fridge and microwave. It was the best nights sleep we had on the trip. The rooms were sparkling clean, the linens were great, the bathroom spacious and all this and within walking distance to the river and the downtown area. The breakfast came with the room - what a treat! Homemade egg and potato dishes with pastries, meat, toast and more. All in all it was a perfect stay.


Great Visit!

5 sur avril 02, 2016

Excellent service and the breakfast is awesome!


Review

4,2 sur mars 27, 2016

We stay there approximately 2x per year. We like the inn and the village. It is close to great food BJ'S and beer Selinsgrove Brewery.


Wonderful!

5 sur mars 07, 2016

Absolutely perfect place to stay in Selinsgrove! Enjoyed wine by the fireplace and breakfast in the morning was superb!


Adorable B&B

4,6 sur février 22, 2016

Always a relaxing, pleasurable experience.


Great Inn right downtown!

4,6 sur février 19, 2016

Very service-oriented inn with vey polite staff. Great, welcoming and cozy atmosphere with fireplace in lobby, games, and helpful menus to local restaurants to browse through. Coffee/tea, fruit, pastries for convenient snacks all day, large rooms w/Microwave and fridge. Highly recommend!


Excellent!!

5 sur février 19, 2016

Selinsgrove Inn was peaceful, clean, quiet . . . a perfect stay! Has a personal and safe feel, much like staying in a large bed and breakfast.


Evan

5 sur février 19, 2016

Love this Inn!


Perfect night away

5 sur janvier 26, 2016

We stayed here just for a night away from home. We only live a half hour away. It was perfect. The room was so spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to stay another night just to have another nights sleep like our first. Definitely will be going again


Selinsgrove Inn Never Disappoints

5 sur janvier 01, 2016

Have stayed many times at this inn and it has always been wonderful. Note the several different room configurations available.


Stay here often

3,6 sur décembre 28, 2015

Location is great for activities at the surrounding colleges (Bucknell for example). Location is also great for local Selinsgrove events and dining and the annual Christmas and shopping events in December. Will continue to stay there when in the area.


Great stay!

5 sur décembre 17, 2015

Nicest staff and absolutely immaculate hotel. Our room was very pretty and spacious with a little seating and dining area. Cleanest hotel we've ever stayed at! Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Will definitely return if in the area again.


Comfortable accomodations and a great breakfast

5 sur décembre 17, 2015

Clean, comfortable, and large rooms with a great breakfast every morning. When we visit the Susquehanna Valley we always stay here.


Another amazing stay

5 sur décembre 15, 2015

The Selinsgrove Inn has become our home away from home when we travel from Upstate NY to Lancaster for long weekend trips. We are welcomed when we arrive like we are old friends, the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and the breakfast every day is delicious! We cant wait to book our next stay for the spring.


We will be back!!

4,6 sur décembre 06, 2015

Excellent all around.


Comfortable accomodations and a great breakfast

5 sur décembre 03, 2015

Big, comfortable rooms and a dynamite homemade breakfast every morning.


Lovely Inn

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2015

Nice clean Inn. Our room was on the first floor near the lobby which at first I thought might be a problem, but it was very quiet. The receptionist was so friendly we felt very welcome. Loved that there were several restaurants within walking distance too.


Very Satisfactory

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2015

When we are doing an overnight in Selinsgrove we always stay here and are never disappointed.


Lovely Stay

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2015

We stayed overnight while looking at Susquehanna U. The Inn is just lovely & immaculate! The rooms were a nice size, again - very clean & comfortable. Breakfast was delicious & the women working in the dining room were so sweet & welcoming.I would return here & recommend it to anyone.


RBguest

5 sur septembre 11, 2015

Beautiful hotel! Inexpensive and clean. Would definitely stay here again.


Great local Inn!

4,4 sur août 25, 2015

What a great local Inn to stay in along our trip. Great breakfast and recommendations for local dining. We would stay there again when we travel that way!


Quite a Surprise!

5 sur août 14, 2015

The rooms are so, so spacious..plenty of room to work or play! The FULL, HOT breakfast was terrific and the homemade coffee cakes/pastries were an added pleasure. I absolutely loved the atmosphere here and how well it complimented such a delightful Main Street! I have good friends in Selinsgrove and will definitely go back to the Inn.


What a treasure!

5 sur août 12, 2015

Our stay was short and sweet for just one night but it wont be our last stay there! The place is a true treasure for sure and we highly recommend staying at Selingsgrove Inn if you want a wonderful small inn to enjoy while traveling.


Selinsgrove Inn

3,8 sur août 12, 2015

Enjoyed our stay and will be back!


Selinsgrove Inn Stay

4,8 sur mai 31, 2015

Beautiful stay - I recommend this place to anyone in the area.


spring weekend

2,8 sur mai 10, 2015

The everything was expected, nothing over the top. Didn't have much interaction with staff other than checking in. The breakfast was average, nothing special. Good room but mostly just paying for convenience.


Over night stay

3,6 sur avril 27, 2015

Beautiful clean room . Did not partake in breakfast but was adequate precious stay . Curtious and attentive staff .. Pricy but worth it


Easter Weekend

4,0 sur avril 08, 2015

We had a great Easter weekend. The Selinsgrove Inn is a great location when you are in the area.


Simply the Best

5 sur février 12, 2015

Our stay was wonderful, as usual. The value is great, the staff is kind, and the food is amazing. There is no other hotel we would rather stay at.


Nice Place

4,0 sur décembre 28, 2014

Have stayed there often. Very nice, good location to many events at Xmas and at Bucknell University.


Excellent

5 sur novembre 26, 2014

We loved our stay and hope to come back soon!


Wonderful stay!

4,2 sur novembre 13, 2014

After staying at numerous chain hotels, this exceeded them by far! Quiet, clean, current, and value. My husband looked forward to seeing what was for breakfast as he said everything was delicious - alas, I was dieting:(


Another wonderful stay!

5 sur novembre 10, 2014

This is a favorite! Love coming to Selinsgrove and staying at this wonderful Inn. This is where I will always stay assuming that there is a room available.


A night in downtown Selinsgrove

5 sur octobre 30, 2014

Great place with wonderful staff in walking distance of everything! Stay here if visiting or your kids are thinking of going to Susquehanna!


Great Location Great B&B

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2014

Stayed for business. Perfect for my needs


Wonderful stay!

5 sur septembre 30, 2014

We were traveling through Pennsylvania on our way home to NC. and enjoyed Hampton Inn's and Hilton Garden Inn's. The ratings in Selingsgrove were not good so decided on the S. Inn. What a wonderful find! Our room was large, comfortable, quiet and very clean. The young man behind the counter was helpful and friendly. A wonderful surprise was the homemade goodies on the breakfast bar. Delicious breakfast casserole and many sweets. Awesome place,


Another relaxing stay!

4,2 sur septembre 25, 2014

Always a great place to stay while enjoying Selinsgrove's activities. Only an hour from Penn State games too! Breakfast goodies are fabulous.


No better choice in Susquehanna Valley

5 sur septembre 02, 2014

Very comfortable Inn with friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms large comfortable and clean Big time hotel in smaller city


We will definitely be back!

4,4 sur août 28, 2014

We stayed here one night in order to pick my daughter up at Camp Woodward the next morning. The rooms were spacious and it was nice to have the sofa bed for my son in the room. There was a nice kitchenette and dining area and so we were able to keep some of our snacks and drinks cold which was nice. The people at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful and the place itself is beautiful with clean modern/classic decor. The breakfast was fantastic! I wasn't sure what it would be like but we were in a bit of a hurry so I was glad to see it was a well stocked buffet. It was so much nicer than a chain hotel, everything was freshly made (no powdered eggs!) The coffee was good and they had sturdy nice coffee cups to go set out. We will definitely be back!


Selinsgrove stay

4,6 sur août 18, 2014

Huge rooms and yummy snacks. What an oasis in this little town. The breakfast was creative and complete. Thank you for making this weary traveler feel at home.


Above the rest!

4,6 sur août 14, 2014

I was in the area for a family function and stayed at the Inn due to it's location. The website and pictures looked great but I know to not really expect to see it looking like that when I got there. Boy, was I wrong! The Inn is clean, beautiful and in a great location. The staff is warm and friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast was good, home cooked food plus the typical buffet style items (oatmeal, coffee, cereal, milk, OJ). I really felt like I was staying in someone's home, not a hotel, and it was overall a great trip. Would 110% return!


Amazing

5 sur août 07, 2014

Check I'm was so quick and easy. They accommodated to everything, and the room was clean, dusted, and fresh. Super quiet as well. I would definitely stay here again.


Great value

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2014

As a general rule we use a Hilton chain hotel when traveling but decided to use the Selinsgrove Inn for a change. This has now become our permanent stop when traveling between DC and upstate NY. Rooms are over size and very comfortable. Staff is helpful and the breakfast is better than we obtain at our usual stop. As an added bonus the Selinsgrove Inn is within walking distance (a few blocks) of three excellent restaurants offering three levels of dining; (i) (brew pub, (ii) a provider of healthy locally sourced food, and (iii) a higher end experience. All offering excellent food and service.


Wow

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

Wow what a hidden gem! Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Clean huge rooms that felt like home not a hotel. Breakfast in the morning by far the best free hot breakfast ever in a hotel. Homemade pastries and unique chef quality food. Rooms were booked solid I did not hear a sound at all. And across the street from best restaurant in the area. Very happy esp for the price. I'd pick this over a national chain any day.


Pennsylvania vacation

5 sur juillet 29, 2014

This was my 2nd stay at the Selinsgrove Inn. I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. The breakfast that they serve is great and the rooms were wonderful.I havae no complaints.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2014

Loved the divided room traveling with our kids. Breakfast and snacks were great.


A Charm.

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2014

Clean, Quiet, Delightful.


June 22, 2014

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2014

Room was surprisingly large, Very clean, Nicely appointed. I'm never going to complain about homemade cookies being in the dining room. Very good breakfast. Its all complimentary Could have some more rocking chairs on the front porch. Stay there again in a heat beat.


Very Nice Stay!

4,8 sur juin 11, 2014

My husband and I are both Susquehanna University Alums and decided to stay the night while passing through the area. We were both very impressed with the clean, large, beautiful rooms, quiet atmosphere, and great rate. The breakfast the next morning was very nice as well with more options than many larger hotel chains. We will definitely be back next time we are in Selinsgrove!


Excellent stay!

4,2 sur juin 01, 2014

Very nice place - clean and staff was pleasant. We will return sometime soon.


Very Nice Inn

4,2 sur mai 21, 2014

This is a very nice Inn, and inn is the correct description. It is much larger than typical bed & breakfast properties, containing about 25 rooms as I recall. Our room was very spacious and clean and very nicely appointed with a pair of love seats and a small kitchenette style table. I will say this not as a complaint but to make potential guests aware of what the experience will be - the room while being very nice was closer to hotel than bed & breakfast, it lacked the charm that you get with a lot of B&B's converted from older homes. Again not a knock, but if you're looking for that cute/quaint appeal of a true B&B this may not be the place for you. But if you're looking for a very nice, quiet place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff then this will be perfect. My wife & I very much enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast as well, which was definitely a cut above the typical fare provided at the chains.


Excellent as always

4,2 sur mai 20, 2014

Nicely decorated rooms and public spaces. Very clean.


Very surprised

4,8 sur mai 08, 2014

We had no idea Selinsgrove would be so charming and we're completely floored by the quality of the Inn. The rooms are gigantic and the breakfast made me think I was staying at a 5 star B&B. I highly recommend this Inn.


Selinsgrove Inn - mid December stay

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2014

I really like this place, and brought some German business guests with me this time. The rooms are unusually large and well furnished. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The free breakfast was far superior to most hotel provided breakfasts.. it practically served as breakfast and lunch for us! We also enjoyed the town, especially the nice restaurants within easy walking distance.


Perfect Inn

5 sur septembre 24, 2013

We stay at the Selinsgrove Inn several times a year while visiting family. It is the most quiet hotel/inn I have ever stayed in! It is always spotlessly clean, and service is outstanding. The rooms are so comfortable! Impeccable furnishings, and the beds/bedding make for a perfect night sleep! I love the Inn and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. The breakfast (included in cost of room) is very expansive and always delicious! There is a lot to choose from and there is something for everyone! Oh and I can't forget the cookies they leave out in the evenings for guests! Amazing hospitality'


Meeting with friends

4,4 sur août 24, 2013

Stayed one to meet with friends who had their daughters wedding in town several years ago. We had stayed here then for two nights. Inn still has its charm and is up to date. Would recommend return stays.


Just Perfect

5 sur août 10, 2013

Friendly, spotless, accommodating, great room and breakfast, rockers on the porch for coffee and newspaper. Top shelf and will recommend and stay again. Sorry I had to leave. Ed


great place to stay...lovely town...

4,0 sur août 24, 2012

stayed with three teenagers.....lovely accomodations...very clean....small but interesting town...this was our second visit to this B&B


Fantastic stay all around

5 sur août 07, 2012

After arrival , and seeing how nice the room was , we decided to stay two nights instead of one . The room was large and the price was great considering all included . The free breakfast was much better then expected as well . Just a wonderful experience all around .


Surprisingly Comfortable

4,4 sur juin 04, 2012

Very comfotable and convienent - we would definitely stay here again.


A very good stay

4,4 sur janvier 11, 2012

One night stay. Very very nice. Will definitely stay again.


Selinsgrove Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $209
  • Avis (65) 4,6
  • Chambres 24
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5703744100
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8663751700

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut