Selinsgrove Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
22 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Selinsgrove stay

4,6 sur août 18, 2014

Huge rooms and yummy snacks. What an oasis in this little town. The breakfast was creative and complete. Thank you for making this weary traveler feel at home.


Above the rest!

4,6 sur août 14, 2014

I was in the area for a family function and stayed at the Inn due to it's location. The website and pictures looked great but I know to not really expect to see it looking like that when I got there. Boy, was I wrong! The Inn is clean, beautiful and in a great location. The staff is warm and friendly. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast was good, home cooked food plus the typical buffet style items (oatmeal, coffee, cereal, milk, OJ). I really felt like I was staying in someone's home, not a hotel, and it was overall a great trip. Would 110% return!


Amazing

5 sur août 07, 2014

Check I'm was so quick and easy. They accommodated to everything, and the room was clean, dusted, and fresh. Super quiet as well. I would definitely stay here again.


Great value

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2014

As a general rule we use a Hilton chain hotel when traveling but decided to use the Selinsgrove Inn for a change. This has now become our permanent stop when traveling between DC and upstate NY. Rooms are over size and very comfortable. Staff is helpful and the breakfast is better than we obtain at our usual stop. As an added bonus the Selinsgrove Inn is within walking distance (a few blocks) of three excellent restaurants offering three levels of dining; (i) (brew pub, (ii) a provider of healthy locally sourced food, and (iii) a higher end experience. All offering excellent food and service.


Wow

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

Wow what a hidden gem! Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Clean huge rooms that felt like home not a hotel. Breakfast in the morning by far the best free hot breakfast ever in a hotel. Homemade pastries and unique chef quality food. Rooms were booked solid I did not hear a sound at all. And across the street from best restaurant in the area. Very happy esp for the price. I'd pick this over a national chain any day.


Pennsylvania vacation

5 sur juillet 29, 2014

This was my 2nd stay at the Selinsgrove Inn. I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. The breakfast that they serve is great and the rooms were wonderful.I havae no complaints.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2014

Loved the divided room traveling with our kids. Breakfast and snacks were great.


A Charm.

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2014

Clean, Quiet, Delightful.


June 22, 2014

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2014

Room was surprisingly large, Very clean, Nicely appointed. I'm never going to complain about homemade cookies being in the dining room. Very good breakfast. Its all complimentary Could have some more rocking chairs on the front porch. Stay there again in a heat beat.


Very Nice Stay!

4,8 sur juin 11, 2014

My husband and I are both Susquehanna University Alums and decided to stay the night while passing through the area. We were both very impressed with the clean, large, beautiful rooms, quiet atmosphere, and great rate. The breakfast the next morning was very nice as well with more options than many larger hotel chains. We will definitely be back next time we are in Selinsgrove!


Excellent stay!

4,2 sur juin 01, 2014

Very nice place - clean and staff was pleasant. We will return sometime soon.


Very Nice Inn

4,2 sur mai 21, 2014

This is a very nice Inn, and inn is the correct description. It is much larger than typical bed & breakfast properties, containing about 25 rooms as I recall. Our room was very spacious and clean and very nicely appointed with a pair of love seats and a small kitchenette style table. I will say this not as a complaint but to make potential guests aware of what the experience will be - the room while being very nice was closer to hotel than bed & breakfast, it lacked the charm that you get with a lot of B&B's converted from older homes. Again not a knock, but if you're looking for that cute/quaint appeal of a true B&B this may not be the place for you. But if you're looking for a very nice, quiet place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff then this will be perfect. My wife & I very much enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast as well, which was definitely a cut above the typical fare provided at the chains.


Excellent as always

4,2 sur mai 20, 2014

Nicely decorated rooms and public spaces. Very clean.


Very surprised

4,8 sur mai 08, 2014

We had no idea Selinsgrove would be so charming and we're completely floored by the quality of the Inn. The rooms are gigantic and the breakfast made me think I was staying at a 5 star B&B. I highly recommend this Inn.


Selinsgrove Inn - mid December stay

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2014

I really like this place, and brought some German business guests with me this time. The rooms are unusually large and well furnished. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The free breakfast was far superior to most hotel provided breakfasts.. it practically served as breakfast and lunch for us! We also enjoyed the town, especially the nice restaurants within easy walking distance.


Perfect Inn

5 sur septembre 24, 2013

We stay at the Selinsgrove Inn several times a year while visiting family. It is the most quiet hotel/inn I have ever stayed in! It is always spotlessly clean, and service is outstanding. The rooms are so comfortable! Impeccable furnishings, and the beds/bedding make for a perfect night sleep! I love the Inn and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. The breakfast (included in cost of room) is very expansive and always delicious! There is a lot to choose from and there is something for everyone! Oh and I can't forget the cookies they leave out in the evenings for guests! Amazing hospitality'


Meeting with friends

4,4 sur août 24, 2013

Stayed one to meet with friends who had their daughters wedding in town several years ago. We had stayed here then for two nights. Inn still has its charm and is up to date. Would recommend return stays.


Just Perfect

5 sur août 10, 2013

Friendly, spotless, accommodating, great room and breakfast, rockers on the porch for coffee and newspaper. Top shelf and will recommend and stay again. Sorry I had to leave. Ed


great place to stay...lovely town...

4,0 sur août 24, 2012

stayed with three teenagers.....lovely accomodations...very clean....small but interesting town...this was our second visit to this B&B


Fantastic stay all around

5 sur août 07, 2012

After arrival , and seeing how nice the room was , we decided to stay two nights instead of one . The room was large and the price was great considering all included . The free breakfast was much better then expected as well . Just a wonderful experience all around .


Surprisingly Comfortable

4,4 sur juin 04, 2012

Very comfotable and convienent - we would definitely stay here again.


A very good stay

4,4 sur janvier 11, 2012

One night stay. Very very nice. Will definitely stay again.


Selinsgrove Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $189
  • Avis (22) 4,6
  • Chambres 24
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5703744100
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8663751700

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut