Tropical Cottages Avis

Ensemble
3,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté3,9
  • Repas3,1

Notation basée sur
11 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Nice Place for a Weekend

3,6 sur juillet 27, 2014

Cute place for our long weekend trip. Great location on the island. Enjoyed the tiki bar and hammocks. (There isn't any dining available at this location, but the form required a score)


Great Location

3,0 sur juillet 23, 2014

These are cottages rather than a true bed and breakfast. It is located on the gulf side of the road and the street runs right to the gulf. This was great for us as we brought our kayaks and enjoyed sunset kayaking every evening. Right across the street was the road to the Atlantic side. This is one of the few parks and beaches along the keys. There was a great beach as well as a place to launch our kayaks. The unit itself was clean. It included a fridge, microwave and sink so it was easy to prepare a few things. The bathroom and shower area are actually outside but still very private. Since the weather is always warm this was not an issue for us at all. They also have an area with large screen TV's and lounge chairs and sofas that can be enjoyed by visitors. They turned off the TV earlier than we would have liked. The TV's in the room were very small and could definitely be upgraded. We spent nearly all out time outdoors so we loved the quaintness of the place and the central location. There was no dining available.


Great place to stay for the money!

3,8 sur juillet 19, 2014

You can't beat the value and quaintness of this place. We had absolutely no issues on our stay. Sure the rooms weren't 4 star- there was some rust in the bathrooms and less than stellar paint job around the room, but I didn't expect that going in. We will stay here again in a heartbeat!


Highly recommended

4,2 sur juin 28, 2014

The rooms were very clean and very nice for a decent price. They were also located in a highly convenient area of marathon only 5 minutes from a local boat rampant all main restaurants and shopping plazas.


Great Value

4,2 sur juin 16, 2014

Everything was satisfactory, however, some rooms are not cottages. The ONLY problem with those are a slight privacy issue. The walls are a little on the thin side and anyone staying on the other side can be heard conversing. Also, some rooms share an entrance way, the noise of which can be quite startling when neighbors come and go. Otherwise, very comfortable and clean rooms, all in all a very worthwhile stay.


Exactly as advertised- Quaint cottages

4,4 sur juin 03, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tropical Cottages for a week in May of 2014. We were greeted by a very friendly gal at the front desk, walked to our cottage and she made sure we were all good before leaving. The cottage itself was exactly as advertised and pictured. There were complaints on some of the reviews and I will just say...maybe those people need 5 star accommodations (and weren't willing to pay for it). There was absolutely nothing wrong with our stay or room. The tiki bar was not open, but we met other guests out there each night and had a ball. It's down the street from the water, but you get what you pay for, so I wasn't disappointed at all.


A Wonderful Stay

3,8 sur mai 30, 2014

A great place to stay, very quiet and comfortable


Not a Bed and Breakfast!

2,4 sur février 02, 2014

We recently stayed here to great disappointment. The only rooms available were $150 per night plus another $10 per night for our dog. Rooms (cottages) were just OK. Smoke detector blasted whenever we took a shower. This is not a bed and breakfast. There is no breakfast. Didn't know that before we went. We had a gift certificate for $150 which helped lessen the impact. Very great disappointment. Would definitely not stay there again and we don't recommend it. It is simply an overpriced cottage and shouldn't even be listed at bedandbreakfast.com.


Nice place

4,2 sur novembre 14, 2013

All good but unable to connect to wifi. Was trying before 9 am and nobody in office to ask. Password that was in the room brochure did not work.


Excellent!!

5 sur mai 07, 2013

Highly recommended!!


Would stay again easily

4,2 sur août 25, 2011

Had a great time touring the keys this weekend and Tropical Cottages was not only a great place to stay but great for the price. The lady in the front desk was very nice and helpful and even suggested places in the area to visit that I wouldn't have known about without her help. Would definitely go again and would recommend to anyone.


Tropical Cottages

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $175
  • Avis (11) 3,9
  • Chambres 13
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3057436048
Haut