A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
84 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wicher Bed & Breakfast.

4,8 sur août 13, 2014

A Beautiful Home, friendly hosts. Very knowledgeable about the local area, restaurants, etc.


Very congenial owners, excellent breakfast

3,8 sur juillet 02, 2014

Gail and Gary were very welcoming hosts and each morning provided a very full, delicious breakfast, each day a different menu. My room, though small, was clean and comfortable, and the various porches throughout were inviting and relaxing. The B&B is located close enough to the towns in the area as well as to some very good restaurants, beautiful state parks and wineries. As it's close to the road, one does hear traffic, but it never was disturbing enough to interfere with sleep. Gail and Gary were always very helpful doling out suggestions and information on the area. For me this was a very pleasant stay in every way, and I would definitely come back.


"Honey, I'm Home"

5 sur juin 12, 2014

Have stayed here many times and left with many great memories. It does feel like home. Love the rocking chairs on the porch to sit, talk and enjoy good wine. Gail's breakfasts are as creative as her attention to decorative detail throughout. Gary's engaging conversations about all the local "goings on" are ripe for publishing. Just hate leaving (especially saying good-by to GG this time) and always looking forward to staying. Pat - San Diego.


An outstanding experience in beautiful setting.

5 sur juin 11, 2014

We stayed in the Rose room and found it to be very comfortable. The whirlpool bath and shower was a welcome addition at the end of a strenuous day. Our innkeepers were attentive and helpful and the breakfast fare was excellent in every way. We would definitely stay here again.


Great B&B Awsome owners

5 sur juin 01, 2014

Needed a weekend get away and Gail and Gary gave us that, very helpful with directions and food choices. Most incredible breakfast definitely worth staying out.


Amazing

5 sur mai 11, 2014

My fiancé and I had a beautiful stay. The scenery was beautiful, the room was amazing and so romantic, and the service provided was outstanding. We will absolutely be returning again and again and will definitely recommend this b&b to friends and family. Thank you to Gary and Gail for superb and outstanding service, and absolutely delicious breakfast!!!


Pet Friendly and Great Location

5 sur mai 04, 2014

We loved this farmhouse bed and breakfast, a perfect place to return to after a full day in Montezuma Wildlife Refuge. While pet friendly, you would never know that an animal may have stayed in your room previously and the hosts really do a nice job of making you feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone heading out to the Finger Lakes or passing through on their way across New York State.


Lovely

4,4 sur avril 09, 2014

Quaint B&B not far from the Finger Lake wineries. Our room was spacious. The surroundings were quiet- we were able to sleep in and awaken to bird song.


Wicher Garden

4,6 sur février 19, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. The hosts made us feel very welcome and comfortable. We had one of two rooms of the second floor with a large covered deck. Very nice!


First time B & B

4,4 sur décembre 07, 2013

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised as we had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast. Our hosts were wonderful and made us feel right at home. They recommended dinner dining options and even made our reservations. Lovely property and look forward to traveling back to the area and seeing more of the local historical sights. Breakfast was delicious!


awesome!

5 sur novembre 27, 2013

We stayed here last weekend and it was wonderful! We stayed in the Emerald room and it was beautiful The bed was so comfortable. Gail is also a wonderful cook. She feed us very well, so well that we didn't need to even buy lunch because we were so full from breakfast. Gail and Gary were so welcoming and pleasant. I can't wait to stay again in the future!


Wonderful Romantic and Peaceful

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

First time at a B&B and was not sure what to expect. Loved it. Our hosts, Gail and Gary were great and made us feel like family. Warm and friendly. Will be back for sure.


1st time on the Wine Trails

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

We had a wonderful time!!! Book with confidence!!


Great Finger Lakes Destination

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Our room had all the imenities you could ask for. Breakfast was wonderful. The owners are very friendly and helpful.


Affordable B & B in beautiful location

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2013

A reasonably priced B & B in a beautiful area. Perfect location, a countryside setting, with a city close by for restaurants and shopping as well as a variety of wineries. Close to the lakes for recreating or the outlets for bargains. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. The owners are very friendly and think of everything to make your stay a pleasant one.


Hospitality to the Fullest

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B for an anniversary celebration and found it extremely clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated and run by hosts with great attention to detail. We found the hosts warm, welcoming yet respectful of privacy. They were very accommodating of our travel with our dog and provided great ideas for nearby dining options and wineries. I will recommend this place to my friends and hope to return in the future!


Warm welcome & excellent breakfasts

4,4 sur septembre 18, 2013

We stayed at the Witcher Garden in the Emerald Room for 3 nights on our way from Washington DC to Niagara Falls. The room was very comfortable and well equipped with a beautiful carved bed (watch out for your shins!). Gail & Gary made us feel very welcome and had an enormous library of local information to draw upon as well as films for the in-room DVD. Breakfasts were lovely and there was always a second helping if you could manage it!


A very warm welcome

5 sur septembre 11, 2013

Gail and Gary are very welcoming to their lovely B&B just outside Auburn. Gail was very attentive to our gluten free requirements and the breakfasts were delicious. We had day trips to the nearby lakes, Niagara Falls and the NY State Fair. Gail has lots of useful information on places to visit and local restaurants. The bedroom was nice with a comfortable bed and modern en suite bathroom. Thanks again for a great stay.


Most comforting vacation we've ever had ;)

5 sur août 11, 2013

Friendly and cozy environment. We had a large group of friends stay at a local hotel and had an awful experience with their beds and cleanliness...we on the other hand were in seventh heaven with the UBER comfy beds, excellent food, and relaxing surroundings!


What a beautiful Garden

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

We stayed two days at A Wicher Garden and were charmed by the atmosphere, the beautiful gardens, and the friendliness of our hosts, Gayle and Gary Wicher. This is a B&B we would definitely like to visit again.


3 nights at Wicher House

3,8 sur juillet 25, 2013

Would like choices for breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.


Wicher Garden for the 4th

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2013

Had a wonderful time spending 2 nights at Wicher Garden. The breakfast meals where terrific. Walked the dog every morning and enjoyed the paths and nature trails behind the house.


Wine country location and comfort

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2013

Very nice hosts with a lovely home in an excellent location, minutes away from downtown Auburn and a short drive to the Cayuga Lake wine trail. Beautiful country setting.


First time at a B&B didn't disappoint!

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2013

The room (Rose Room) was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious, and Gail and Gary created a welcoming atmosphere the minute we walked in the door. I would definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast and would consider staying there again.


Anniversary stay

4,2 sur juin 24, 2013

Hosts were very knowledgeable about the wineries, restaurants, etc., lovely historic museums in the area. Great gateaway, wonderful accommodations and grounds. Definitely recommend!


Beautiful setting. Wonderful hosts.

4,2 sur mai 24, 2013

Five of us made our first trip to the Finger Lakes area. We chose our B&B from the photos and location and were fortunate enough to encounter a class act. The couple who own the B&B are social without being intrusive and provide excellent service at all levels including advice on good restaurants in the area. We had the upper deck to ourselves and it was a lovely spot to share a glass in the evening..


My First B&B

4,8 sur mai 10, 2013

The owners waited till midnight for us to arive. The room was perfect. Everything was exactly as it was described on the website. Dinning was delicious and fun with the other renters.


First Timers

4,6 sur mars 20, 2013

Our first time at a B&B was a great experience, and Wicher Garden Inn set the bar high. The rooms were AMAZINGLY clean, and the breakfasts were incredible. Gail & Gary have really paid attention to every detail--really comfortable beds, quality linens, and all the little extras. Their property was lovely. However, if you want to be in the "heart" of the Finger Lakes or in a quaint "walking town", this is not the location for you.


Weekend at the Wicher Garden B&B

4,2 sur mars 01, 2013

Relaxing getaway. Hosts were extremely helpful in making suggestions for local dining. Thoughtfully called ahead to make reservations for us. We enjoyed chatting over coffee after breakfast. Would definitely go back.


Best of the Best

4,8 sur janvier 02, 2013

The best innkeepers, the best breakfast, and the cleanest rooms to be found in the area. This is always our first choice.


Great, great time !!!

5 sur décembre 04, 2012

Stayed at the Wicher Garden B&B for a night in early December on our way to Niagara Falls. Took a few country roads on the way and the drive was beautiful. Arrived at the B&B and were greated by Gail and Gary. Two great innkeepers. Been to B&B's from North Carolina to Maine and rank this place at the top. Gail hooked us up with a great restaurant, the room was beautiful and the breakfast was outstanding !! Going to return in the fall for sure !!!


Would recommend

4,2 sur août 28, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay. Facilities and yard was beautiful. Gail and Gary were excellent hosts. Very quick to direct us to great places to sight see or dine. One thing that turned us off was how they allowed there dog into the dining room and she came up to all the tables while we were eating. The dog was a nice clean, well taken care of dog, but this is something we weren't used to. I also found the bedroom smelled a little bit like cat. But for the rest was very clean and cozy. We would probably go there again if we had the chance.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your forthright review and for letting folks know that you would return for a second stay. We do allow the dog to come into the dining area only after we have asked all the guests present if they like dogs to make sure it is OK with everyone. We would never allow her in if anyone expressed that they would not prefer it. Our Golden retriever has always been trained to "be invited in" before entering the dining room, but at the age of 12 1/2 she is getting geriatric and forgetting the rules sometimes, we are sorry for any offense and will be more vigilant in the future. Our two resident indoor cats are Never allowed upstairs or into any guest room, so there would Never be any odor of cats present. Our Garden room has an original 1858 wood flooring which I think sometimes, depending on humidity, has a slightly "old" smell, which may have been confused for this.


B&B newbe

5 sur août 26, 2012

This B&B set the bar, we had a great stay. The Rose Room was very pleasant, clean, and private, breakfast was delicious and nicely presented. Gail and Gary were very gracious hosts.


A Marvelous Visit

4,8 sur août 24, 2012

Unfortunately, due to our traveling schedule, we could only stay for one night, but we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Gail and Gary were the ultimate hosts and the breakfast was out of this world. I would not hesitate for one second if I had the opportunity to return.


Wonderful trip

4,8 sur août 21, 2012

This is a hidden gem that needs to no longer be hidden. I had such a great time there


Are first time in a b& b

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2012

It was a really nice trip for us we were never in a b&b befor or the finger lakes befor and they really helped us out with things to do that we would like to do and places to eat it was a great first time and we will be back after are great first experience .


Great time at Auburn country b and b

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2012

Gayle and Gary are great hosts. Rooms are nice, food is great; countryside is beautiful. We stay here 2-3 times a year when visiting friends and relatives in the area.


Wicher B&B

2,6 sur juillet 18, 2012

Was comfortable during my stay. Wishing breakfast times were more flexible to accomodate guest schedules.

Réponse du propriétaire
Our normal serving time for our four course breakfast is between 8:30 and 9:30 when we have several guest rooms occupied, giving the guests an hour window to choose from. We always ask each guest upon check-in if this time will work with their schedule, and make every effort to do so, including a "late breakfast in bed" service and early morning business breakfast to go bags. This guest was served the early hot breakfast they requested for their first morning to accommodate their schedule. However, they failed to inform the innkeepers that they also needed a very early breakfast their second morning, so when they unexpectedly rang our bell at 7:15am we were indeed not prepared. We go out of our way to accommodate all of our guests to the best of our ability at all times, as long as we are made aware of their needs in advance, and realizing that we do have four guest rooms to accommodate.


First trip to Auburn, NY

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

My husband and I went to Auburn and stayed 4 nights in the Garden Room at The Wicher Garden Bed and Breakfast. We were very pleased with the room and home. The service by Gail and Gary was wonderful. We had our own private entry and patio upstairs. The property is beautiful inside and out. The grounds are very well kept. Nice and relaxing. We will return.


Excellent Experience!

5 sur mai 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time! Very friendly, very nice rooms. Give this place a chance and you wont regret it.


very friendly hosts

4,2 sur avril 18, 2012

good spot to stay. very quiet and relaxing. breakfast was great.


Fair B&B (Winter Perspective)

2,8 sur janvier 29, 2012

We stayed in the Emerald room during a snow covered winter weekend with a group of friends. It was okay; I can't really complain at all, but it just wasn't anything special. The snow wasn't really cleared or anything though, not even on the steps. They did provide a good deal throughout the day like a variety of teas, snacks, drinks, occasional homemade snack, etc. The lights flickered quite often in the room as well as in our friends' rooms.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate the "Winter Perspective" view of upstate New York. This group did indeed arrive on the worst winter snowstorm of the season. Although I had already cleared the walkway twice, it just kept coming the day of their arrival, fortunately my husband Gary was here the following morning to clear things up as I was slightly incapacitated on the stairs due to a recent knee replacement. The guest who made the reservation for this group actually offered to help me sweep the deck stairs which I was very appreciative of and thanked him, I am certainly sorry for any inconvenience under these circumstances. Also during this time we were experiencing some random flickering of the lights for several days due to a transformer issue on the road, NYSEG has apparently resolved that issue (I hope since it was driving me nuts too!). Please do ask about these things if you are the guest, if you don't ask, we the innkeeper may not know there is a problem. We thank you for your input and hope the great breakfasts, terrific dinners and sharing time together over wine in our guest areas made for an overall great friend's getaway, despite the NY weather!


Beautiful bed and breakfast!

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2012

Spent two evenings at the bed and breakfast - accommodations were great, confortable and everything we needed was provided - hosts Gail and Gary were incredibly friendly and helpful - the food was outstanding! Very close to the wine trail and local shops. We loved our stay and look forward to visiting again.


excellent care i am home away from home!

4,0 sur novembre 23, 2011

Gail and Gary are great hosts. they always make us feel welcome. the room is gorgeous and the shower is the best i have ever seen. They never hesitate to recommend a fabulous restaurant and try their best to accommodate individual needs.


Relaxing and Romantic!

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

My husband surprised me with two nights at Wicher Garden for our 5-yr anniversary in mid-September. We had never stayed at a B&B before, and we were more than pleasantly surprised with this one. Gail and Gary are gracious and accomodating in all aspects. They have extensive knowledge of the area and go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is an enjoyable one. We stayed in the Rose Suite, a wonderful room with a king bed, sitting area with gas-burning fireplace, and a jacuzzi tub for two in the bath. It was so quiet and peaceful at night, the perfect spot for getting away from our hectic life raising two young girls. Now to the BEST part of staying at Wicher Garden: the breakfasts! Gail truly makes it her mission to deliver a healthy, delicious and inspired meal each morning. Our first morning we enjoyed fresh strawberries and bananas with yogurt and granola, followed with freshly baked, still warm from the oven, pumpkin muffins, and ended with a delicious egg casserole accompanied by fresh sausage patties and slices of tomato from the local farmer's market. The second morning was fresh peaches from the farmer's market served simply over vanilla yogurt. Then we had a warm, freshly baked pineapple bread with a yummy hot glaze poured over it! And then there were apple-cinnamon pancakes made with fresh apples from a local orchard, topped with powdered sugar and warm maple syrup. Perfect! I can't say enough about the quality of the meal and the obvious love that Gail puts into every aspect of her cooking. I would highly recommend Wicher Garden to anyone travelling to the Auburn area. Gail and Gary have created an inviting, comfortable, and hospitable atmosphere through years of research and hard work. We couldn't have asked for more for a first B&B experience.


Wicher Garden Inn

4,0 sur octobre 19, 2011

Had a wonderful time. Room was clean and comfy. Gary and Gayle are excellent hosts. Highly recommended for weekend getaway to the wine country.


A Pleasant Stay

3,4 sur septembre 19, 2011

Enjoyed the conversation, and Gail really pegged us for the correct dining experience, although this innkeeper needs a vacation. The rooms were average, very clean, and had all the standard amenities. Very nice country setting, close to action but away from crowds.


Wicher Garden B&B

4,0 sur août 29, 2011

The Wicher Garden B & B was a lovely home in a beautiful setting. Our room was very comfortable and charming. Gail and Gary were charming hosts and the breakfasts were good. The experience is exactly what you always hope for when staying at a B&B. Ron and Robin, Denver, Colorado


A Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur août 20, 2011

Extremely clean and owners are very helpful with area sights to see. Gail and Gary (the owners) are lovely and can't do enough to help you enjoy your vacation in the Finger lakes.


Weekend away

4,0 sur août 14, 2011

The property is beautiful and very relaxing. The Owner's are extremely helpful and generous with their time.


Wicher Garden Review

3,8 sur août 03, 2011

The Wicher Garden B&B had a very friendly and inviting atmosphere. The room was quiet and cozy with a great porch that was very enjoyable to relax on in the evening.


Nice stay at Wicher Garden

3,0 sur juillet 30, 2011

A lovely place with kind hosts, perfect for what I needed in Auburn. I generally have very high expectations, especially after looking at a place's website. The fact that Wicher Garden met my expectations is a good thing.


Great Romantice Ambience and outstanding service

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

We had chosen the Wichers Garden Inn because of the many outstanding references in the internet. The Inn has a great romantic ambience althought its close to the road. We stayed in the Garden room. The room, the house and the garden around have many lovely decorations and details. Everything was exceptionally clean. The very personal service provided by Gail and Gary was outstanding. Gail and Gary are wonderful people! The outstanding breakfast set menu changes every day and was absolutely delicious. Gails serves fruit, bakery and a warm main course. Gail even responded kindly to our kids wish for pancakes and the kids loved it, especially our daughter who is a quite selective eater. Gails monkey cake is a sensation!! The location is perfect for wine lovers, for a romantic weekend escape or to visit Niagara Falls as one day trip.


Simply the best experience

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

This was our first experience in a B&B and we didn't quite know what to expect. Gail and Gary were just too good as hosts, made us feel right at home through our stay. The room we stayed (Emerald) was small but quite beautiful, very clean and modern in amenities. Did I mention the yummy breakfasts we had? By far the best breakfast (and different on each day) we have ever had in a long time... If we are ever back in Skeneateles, wicher is certainly the place we plan to stay.


My first stay at a Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur juillet 05, 2011

I'm afraid that, for my first stay ever in a bed and breakfast, the Wicher Garden experience has spoiled me! The grounds were charmingly maintained, the room was lovely without being too kitch (as well as impeccably clean), the food was fresh, wholesome, and healthy, and the company was sociable without being prying. I had a wonderful stay. As a tall person, I even loved that the shower head was high enough that I didn't have to squat down to fit underneath it!


Bed and Breakfast review

3,4 sur juillet 02, 2011

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely, but the rest of the house didn't feel as homey as the rest of the bed and breakfasts we went to. The room was very comfortable and the food was good.


Perfect.

5 sur juin 25, 2011

The inn-keepers sought to have the visit be comfortable and memorable. It was. They are marvelous hosts.


Trip To the Wine Country

5 sur juin 25, 2011

Their reservation system is very efficient and gave you the confidence that everything was taken care of. When we arrived we were pleased to find a quaint old home with a wrap around porch which was surrounded by very large shade trees - almost like an old plantation. Gayle gave us a warm welcome and showed us the house and our room. If you like decorations which are finely detailed, old home crafts and rooms with plenty of whimsy, then this is the place for you. After a good night's sleep, breakfast was tasty, with special treats, and was well balanced.


Wonderful B and B

4,0 sur juin 23, 2011

A great stay. Such beautiful grounds and warm hospitality. We appreciated their help in planning our bike tour of Lake Owasco as well as advice about the Lake Cayuga Wine Trail. Gail and Gary serve a gourmet breakfast every morning. Relaxing in the hot tub or drinking wine while sitting on one of their decks sure makes for a great vacation. Gigi - their golden mascot is such a sweetheart. Perfect holdiay.


Do it again in a heartbeat

4,6 sur juin 23, 2011

It was relaxing, and beautiful! A great thing to do instead of prom :)


B&B Review

4,8 sur juin 19, 2011

Breakfast was just the right portion and well balanced. Wifi and a place to layout laptop would of been nice to locate points of interest. Also as we are Startbuck junkies we found a coffee shop chain called 'Riverbend Coffee' in downtown Auburn and at shopping center where Marshall's is located on the main drag in Auburn. May want to add this to list of dining areas for future guests. The owners believed in quality service as it showed in the room decor, food and grounds. We will definitely stay here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Our B&B has free wireless access to everyone. Every guest room has a desk and we also have a large guest livingroom with couches, comfy high-back chairs and a table and chairs as well. In addition, when the weather is nice there are several seating areas outside on the covered decks as well.


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast!!

5 sur juin 08, 2011

This was our first B & B! Can't wait to go back. A Wicher Garden is cozy, clean, relaxing and romantic. The breakfast was delicious and Gail and Gary were thoughtful enough to prepare my breakfast GLUTEN FREE just as I requested when I made the reservation. They are a wonderful couple that truly make you feel at home. We will definately return! Ron and Lori Testani West Seneca, NY


Exquisite Finger Lakes Inn

4,4 sur juin 05, 2011

Delightful. Decor is exquisite. Gail & Gary are friendly and attentive. Breakfast is delicious and caters to varied diets. The gardens are beautiful. We had a delightful morning ramble on the well mowed paths of the adjacent fields, even sighting local wildlife. Definitely a place to visit in the Finger Lakes.


A Great Stay

5 sur juin 01, 2011

We recently stayed at this Inn and can say it was fantastic. The breakfasts were amazing and Gail & Gary were helpful and knowledge about the area. We felt very much at home at their Inn.


Angenehmer Aufenthalt

4,4 sur mai 31, 2011

Gail und Gary sind wundervolle Gastgeber. Wir hatten ein schönes Zimmer mit Sitzplatz auf der Veranda. Das Inn hat eine sehr schöne Lage, etwas außerhalb zwar, deswegen ist ein Auto erforderlich. Das Frühstück ist sehr, sehr lecker und abwechslungsreich. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.


Lovely B&B In The Finger Lakes Area

5 sur avril 08, 2011

Gail & Gary's B&B is a wonderful place to stay while visiting the Finger Lakes area of New York. The breakfast each day was out of this world & there was never a need to worry about lunch. What a treat! We stayed in the Garden Room, which was spacious & every aspect of their home was very clean. Their golden retriever, GIGI, was a love and very well behaved. Highly recommend this B&B. Gail & Gary also know the area well & give wonderful recommendations for dining experiences & things to do in the area.


cozy get away

3,8 sur mars 27, 2011

This B & B was cozy and warm, as we stayed there towards the end of winter. Gail and Gary were very friendly and accomodating to dietary needs. The breakfast was filling and delicious. I liked being able to make tea and coffee whenever we wanted it. A small refridgerator proved handy for dinner leftovers, as did the microwave. Our room was clean and comfortable, with chocolates on the pillows and a very comfortable mattress.


Relax, refresh and rejuvinate at Wicher Garden B and B!!!

5 sur février 10, 2011

My husband and I made this a stopover as it was halfway to our final destination. It was such a great choice- absolutely breath taking in the winter so we can only imagine the summer!! We arrived late and our hosts patiently waited for us, We were greeted warmly by Gary and then immediately taken to the "garden room" where no detail is left out-the room felt like a quaint cottage yet all the ammenities that one wants after a long road trip were available- from luxurious robes, a beautiful jacuzzi tub, to water in the refridgerator, chocolates hearts on the bed, a really comfortable bed, relaxing music ready to go on the bedside CD and so much more. Breakfast was made to order, the dining room was quaint and peaceful and the hardest thing was we had to leave too soon!! We highly recommend this B and B to anyone traveling to the Finger Lakes region. We hope to make it an annual stay as we feel like we made a good friend who we want to visit year after year!!


Beautiful!!

5 sur janvier 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Wicher Garden! The Rose Room was gorgeous and we loved all the little touches that made it even more special. Gail reccomended a great restaurant for us on our first night in and Gary made us an amazing breakfast the next morning. They were very hospitable and their pets were adorable! Would defintely visit again!


Rose tint my world!

5 sur octobre 24, 2010

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of spending a beautiful fall weekend in the Rose Room at A Wicher Garden. The room was beautiful and plush. My 6'6" boyfriend was pleased to finally find a shower he didn't have to duck in! The breakfasts were as exquisite. Both mornings the meal was light and not overly sweet. It was the perfect sustenance to start the day. Gail and Gary were an encyclopedia of information on the Finger Lakes region. The park they suggested to us was awe-inspiring. The also tipped us off to a few local gems to try out. The grounds were lovely and come with the joys of all of their wonderful family pets. Just talking to Gail and Gary it is evident that they love their little corner of paradise and are always looking to be the best at what they do. A return trip is a definite as this is a warm welcoming place run by two caring people. Thanks for the great time!


Would definitely return

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2010

Lovely, comfy rooms. Breakfast was delicious. The garden space was beautiful! The porches were a delightful place to sit and relax between activities. Hosts were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about places to go and things to do. Definitely enjoyed our stay and would return if back in the area.


Our first ever B&B - very enjoyable

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2010

As per the title, this was our first foray into the B&B realm and we thought that Gail and Gary exceeded our expectations in their courtesy and friendliness.


Very nice B&B experience

5 sur août 12, 2010

We were in the Auburn area for 3 days, two very comfortable nights, 2 extremely good breakfasts. We recommend this area for vacation, and this B&B for your accommodations.


Wonderful stay at Wicher Garden

5 sur juin 20, 2010

Nestled in Cayuga County in the Finger Lakes region of NY, A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Gail and Gary are excellent hosts, serving a delicious multi-course breakfast, pleasant conversation, friendly pets and more. A microwave and refrigerator for guest's use was unexpected but came in handy as the area restaurants serve generous portions. I recommend this B&B for a friendly relaxing time.


Amy & Aaron's Weekend Getaway

3,4 sur avril 30, 2010

Really liked the country setting and homey feel of the house. Gail and Gary were very hospitable. What a great and relaxing weekend!


Relaxing Stay

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at A Wicher Garden B&B in Sept 2009. We never stayed at a B&B before, so we were not sure of what to expect. Everything was wonderful. The innkeepers were very accommodating and gracious. Great breakfasts both mornings. The grounds are peaceful. Sitting on the porch with a cup of tea, while it rained, was just the best. We definitely want to go back. From Marysville, PA.


Awonderful getaway in wine country!

4,8 sur août 14, 2009

This is a great B&B for several reasons. First and foremost- Gail and Gary are very knowledgeable about the area. Tell them what you want to do, and they will direct you to the perfect place. They sent us to Skaneateles, Montezuma Wildlife Refuge (a must!) and recommended a few places that we are saving for our visit next year. Second- the breakfasts are outstanding and abundant and Gail is more than happy to share her little secrets that seem to make all the difference. Third- the rooms are classic, clean and comfortable with great attention to detail. We stayed in the Garden room, which still has the original farmhouse floorboards in it. The ceiling fan makes for very comfortable sleeping conditions and the bed was so comfy you almost can’t help falling asleep as soon as you lie down. Great proximity to the Cayuga Wine Trail, which has some awesome wineries. We cannot wait to go back next year and probably for many years after that. If you plan to be in the area, this is place to stay!


can't wait to return!

5 sur août 07, 2009

For the first two days of our new life together, this inn was spectacular! The meals were the best we have ever had at a B&B. They worked so well with my then fiancee, to make our stay special with flowers, chocolate, and breakfast in bed!


Thanks all the way from Denmark

5 sur juillet 31, 2009

Dear Gail and Gary Now we have safely returned to Denmark. We thank you for a very pleasant stay at your place. Your place is beautiful, your service is beyond believe. Thanks again. All the best. Eskild. I shall recommend your perfect place to all my friends and business partners


Great location, great hosts!

4,8 sur juin 15, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Wicher Garden Inn for a long weekend. I encourage anyone who is looking for a warm, cozy, and extremly comfortable weekend getwaway to consider this inn. Gary and Gail are gracious hosts who obviously take great care in providing their guests with all the comforts of home. We knew we had found a gem as soon as we drove up and saw the beautiful gardens, big shade trees, and the inviting front porch. The icing on the cake was the delicous meal we were treated to each morning, simply fabulous. We intend to make Wicher Garden Inn our place to stay whenever we visit the Finger Lakes Region.


our 30th anniversary

5 sur juin 11, 2009

This B&B was more than we expected! The breakfasts were superb, also the beautiful gardens, the rooms- all of them are articulately decorated in country decor. We found something new every day. We look forward to returning. Gail and Gary are perfect hosts!


A gem in Auburn

3,8 sur juin 08, 2009

A lovely and quiet B&B in the country. Owners are very pleasant and gracious. Breakfast's delicious and very filling. Tasteful decor throughout the house. The Rose Room is the best room there because it is spacious and has a great jacuzzi. You can't go wrong staying there. Give it a try!


A Wonderful Weekend

5 sur novembre 26, 2008

Beautiful home and suberb accomodations. Breakfast was marvelous. The room and meals were only surpassed by the warmness of the hosts. Thanks Gail and Gary Sharon and Al, Livingston Manor NY


Gail and Gary are tops!

4,4 sur décembre 18, 2006

Gail and Gary Wichers are great innkeepers, and their B&B is a delightful getaway in the Finger Lakes.


A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $190
  • Avis (84) 4,5
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone +1-800-356-8556
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003568556
Haut