Chestnut Charm Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
24 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Delightful Stay

4,6 sur avril 13, 2013

My husband and I spent our 5 year wedding anniversary here in the Royal Splendor Suite. It was beautiful. We love the Victorian Mansion and Barbara was a gracious hostess. Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be returning.


Great Getaway Weekend

5 sur février 14, 2013

The room (Linwood Suite) was outstanding. We loved the fireplace, jacuzzi and privacy that this room offered. Barbara fixed a breakfast that was exceptional and we enjoyed our conversations with her. If you want to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle and enjoy some peace,quiet and relaxation, this is the place to be.


Restful Weekend Get Away!

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

We revisited Chestnut Charm almost a year after our first visit, and it was even better than the first visit! The rooms are beautiful, and very nicely decorated! The gourmet breakfast was a dream come true! The hostess was warm and friendly, she "welcomed us home", when we arrived! We intend to keep revisiting Chestnut Charm again, and again!


Don't skip this place!

5 sur décembre 02, 2011

We stayed for our 20th anniversary. The room, the atmosphere, and the hospitality were above reproach. We were so relaxed from our night's stay and had a wonderful breakfast and conversation with Barbara! Anyone who thinks less of this place must feel less about themselves. This was a delightful experience! Thank you, Barbara! We consider you a friend!


Hope you are hungry.

3,4 sur novembre 20, 2011

The B&B itself is quaint, well maintained, and tastefully decorated, with a self-serving slant. We stayed for our anniversary and were asked if we brought candles. When my wife replied yes, Barbara pointed to a printed admonishment that included a fine. When we commented that the property is well maintained and asked about who does all the upkeep, Barbara stopped and looked around her then sarcastically replied, there's no one here but me! She then expressed her opinion about her ex-husband. The property itself was very nice. Barbara continued her hospitality the next morning with "I hope you are hungry!" then provided a meal that wouldn't fill a 5 year old. The food was served with a full explaination that she grows all the fruits and such. Not going back there any time soon. We still laugh at her behavior.


Awesome!

4,0 sur octobre 09, 2011

We were very impressed with our room (Linwood Suite). We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the seclusion. The grounds were beautiful. The gourmet breakfast was excellent. Barbara was an excellent hostess. We highly recommend this B&B to our family and friends.


IMPRESSED

3,6 sur septembre 25, 2011

Loved the wallcovering in the Gatsby room! The bathroom was HUGE! The breakfast served in the Conservatory was divine!


Best Anniversery Ever

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

This was our 30th wedding anniversery and we wanted a quiet private place to celebrate. We got that and MORE. Barbara was a delight , the room was beautiful(Linwood Suite),the grounds gorgeuos,and the breakfast was made from scratch and tasted wonderful. This far exceeded my expectations. We plan on going back and would urge anyone out there to give Barbara and her Chestnut Charm B&B a try. You won't be disappointed.


Best Weekend!

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

This was better than perfect! The food was beyond wonderful! The hostess was like a new found family member, we felt so welcome! The fellow travelers that we met were great! Gorgeous home! A five star rating is not high enough! We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a "romantic get away"!


PERFECT getaway!

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

We spent 1 night in the Royal Splendor Suite and it was perfect! So comfortable and clean. The mansion and grounds I thought were just gorgeous and charming, it was just really nice to stay there. I loved being served breakfast! Barbara made a fantastic breakfast. I loved looking through the scrap books about the history of the mansion. It was a wonderful, romantic experience, and a wonderful weekend...thank you Barbara. See you again soon!!!


Lovely

4,4 sur mai 03, 2011

We had a very nice stay here. The breakfasts were yummy! The mansion is lovely and very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay there again.


A Delight

4,8 sur avril 05, 2011

Barbara is a graceful hostess with a delightful sense of humor. Getting to spend a little time with her is a great reason to stay at her b and b.


Felt like I was home.

4,6 sur avril 04, 2011

We would have been content with the deep soaking tub and gas fireplace in the room the night we arrived, but the next morning was delightful. Descending the beautiful staircase and seeing the large stain glass lit up with the sunshine while smelling our tantalizing breakfast baking made me wish I could call the Chestnut Charm home. Actually, I grew up in a large craftsman home, so the beautiful spaces brought back fond memories. But I have to say, the best part of the stay was meeting Barbara, the innkeeper. I enjoyed hearing about the history of the home and area and she indulged all of my curiosity very graciously. This was our first experience staying in a B&B, and now we are new converts.


Delightful stay

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Barbara is a gracious host and very welcoming! The house and grounds are just beautiful and well groomed! Our room exceeded our expectations and we felt very much at home. It was very quiet, peaceful, and relaxing! It was a wonderful stay with a delicious breakfast and we would stay again! Thanks Barbara and we wish you the best!


Get away but not too far

5 sur juillet 19, 2010

What a find so close to home!I live in Omaha and this was perfect for enjoing a get away with out going too far. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was wonderful.


"Charming Indeed"

5 sur novembre 24, 2009

Chestnut Charm B&B is a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful, clean, and cozy. Barbara, the caretaker, is an amazing woman and quite a cook.


honey mooners

3,8 sur septembre 07, 2009

stay was very pleasant with agracious hostess


charming stay

5 sur août 13, 2009

From the moment my daughter and I were greeted by the owner, food, surroundings, room- everything- such exquisite quality, relaxing atmosphere.


Victorian charm and good food, too!!!

5 sur août 13, 2009

Lovely old house- lots of character. Beautiful grounds, comfortable room and bed, delicious and nutritious breakfast. Really appreciated owner's efforts to be 'Green'- would definitely recommend!


Journey Back in Time

5 sur août 13, 2009

A delightful adventure exploring the beauty of the 1898 Victorian home and Carriage house suite. The expansive three acres lined with beautiful trees and gardens was truly calming. Viewing deer and other creatures of nature was an extra delight. The gourmet breakfasts were pleasant to the palate. The whole experience was beyond expectations.


great experience

4,8 sur août 13, 2009

We loved the mansion and the room we chose. The hospitality was pleasant. our breakfast was a delight. Will plan on visiting again!


Exquisitely cozy & charming

5 sur juillet 30, 2009

This was the first time I stayed at the Chestnut Charm. Every minute was wonderful, with Barbara, the owner, from her marvelous personality to her cooking and making you feel at home. Thank you Barbara.


stay

3,0 sur juillet 13, 2009

The owner was very helpful with directions, etc- excellent breakfast. We had a very pleasant stay.


ALL THE WAY FROM AUSTRALIA

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2009

I came all the way from Australia and it was worth it. The house and rooms are gorgeous and our host Barbara could not have been more helpful or informative. We loved the country charm and hospitality which suited us much more than the standard type hotel room. Great value.


Chestnut Charm Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $60 - $225
  • Avis (24) 4,6
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone +1-712-243-5652
Haut