Avis récents dans Montefalco, Italie

Late September at Genius Loci à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le février 19, 2016

My husband and I spent 10 days at Genius Loci in late September 2015. We could not have picked a more perfect setting for our first trip to Umbria. Everything at Genius Loci exceeded our expectations, from our well appointed and extremely comfortable room with breathtaking views, to the delicious variety of breakfast offerings and most importantly to the most gracious hospitality of the Tacconi family. We used Genius Loci as our base for exploring the nearby towns and cities, and at the end of a day of sightseeing we looked forward always to the feeling of being "at home" in Genius Loci. We had many long conversations with both Mary and Michael, sometimes to get information for our daily trips, but often just to talk about common interests. My only reluctance in giving Genius Loci an outstanding review is purely selfish- I want to keep this gem of a B&B a secret, so that I have no competition in booking a room in the near future, as we certainly plan to visit again this year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring in Umbria à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights at Genius Loci and loved it. A wonderful location, close to two of our favorite towns -- Montefalco and Bevagna. The family that owns and runs this property is wonderfully welcoming. One extra benefit is that Mary, the owner, is an American art historian who has lived in Italy for 40 years. She is a wealth of knowledge about the art of the surrounding area and directed us to several amazing sites in Eastern Umbria we would have otherwise missed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Crimson and Gold Celebration à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2016

Our stay at Genius Loci for the annual Crimson and Gold celebration was truly magical. We had only been to Italy previously in the summnertime, so going in the fall was a brand new experience. The Crimson and Gold celebration is a chance to take part in the olive oil harvest festivals in Umbria and visit some nice wineries. And Genius Loci was the perfect place for a "home base" from which to do this. As a restored historic old farm house, it is beautiful and comfortable. Five walled medieval cities can be seen from your windows. The housekeeping staff is meticulous and the breakfasts are sumptuous. Michael Tacconi, the innkeeper is always attentive and goes out of his way to accomodate whatever needs which guests have. A real gem! His mother, Mary, is the online face of the inn, and essential to the smooth operation of the inn. She is the event planner and had a full plate of activities planned for the Crimson and Gold. Michael’s father, Maurizio, is the "behind the scenes" power of the inn. A very affable man, he is always ready to help with a smile and a laugh. The stay at Genius Loci was a complete delight and we would certainly return for another Crimson and Gold celebration.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fabulous country inn! à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2016

We have stayed at Genius Loci 5 times now and plan to return. It is a stellar country inn in every way. The owners have honored the original space (original floors, etc.) but also updated where appropriate (lovely, spacious bathrooms!). The public rooms are inviting and comfortable and the views spectacular. Michael is very responsive to guests' needs and is readily available, but never intrudes on guests' privacy. Breakfasts are provided and are delicious! Always fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, meats, cheeses, breads, jams . . . and many local products are included. The location is perfect for day trips to medieval villages and hill towns - for example, Assisi is about a 20 minute drive away. We cannot think of a more perfect spot in all of central Italy!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, magical, amazing and gracious! à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I went from Rome to Florence and stayed in Umbria for 3 days in between. Genius Loci is a beautiful and magical place run by the amazing and gracious Tacconi family. The views were spectacular from our room. We stayed in the loft and could see the vineyard from our bed. Breakfast was relaxing and delicious. Sipping a cappuccino while looking out over the vineyard is something we will never forget. It was a great place to stay — so close to many of the other little towns we wanted to explore. Mary and Mike know all of the best restaurants in the area and give great advice about where to go and what to see. We recommend doing the wine tasting with Mary. It was a great introduction to Sagrantino wine and Umbrian cuisine. We look forward to returning as soon as we can.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2015

Dear Mary and Family, Thank you for your hospitality. It was a fantastic and memorable stay! Your rooms are amazing, breakfast was fabulous, the location and views are breathtaking, and your suggestions were spot on! Most of all, we felt like we were part of your family, thank you!! We will be back to visit soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A nice place in the Montefalco country à BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

3,2 Dernier avis le août 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed 5 (five nights) in aprril 2014. we were received byMaria and Philipe, who invited us for a local dinner with wine. The place is in outside the town of Montefalco, approximately 15 minutes by car. We chose this B&B because it is geographically situated, almost in the middle of the Umbrian area, which makes all visits very easy to reach and very quick. In any case we took a GPS with us. we visited santa maria degli'angelici (an excellent recommendation by Philipe) Assisi, Spello, Deruta, Perugia, Bevagna, Montefalco, Spoleto, Cascia, Norcia, orvietto, and gubbia on our way to Bologna.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Paradise in Umbria à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2015

The first word that comes to mind to describe my recent stay at Genius Loci is "magical." I initially heard about the inn through good friends and their description of the place and the family who runs it was spot on. The inn is beautiful - the rooms are warm and spacious, beautifully decorated and impeccable. The owners, Mary, Maurizio and Michael couldn't have been nicer. They made me feel completely comfortable and were so helpful in suggesting places to visit. They are hosts in the true sense of the word, so graciousl. I enjoyed getting to know them and was sad to say goodbye.The scenery from the inn is breathtaking, literally... it takes your breath away. I enjoyed breakfast every morning on the terrace while looking out at the rolling hills, vineyards and olive groves, never tiring of the view. It looked like an oil painting. For those considering a trip to this region, a stay at Genius Loci is a MUST! You'll never want to leave!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Paradise à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2015

My first trip to Italy was a trip of a lifetime and Genius Loci was a big reason for that. Genius Loci is off the beaten path nestled in the beautiful countryside with breathtaking views. The breakfast was outstanding with very fresh ingredients and different each day. My favorite part was sitting outside each morning with the most perfect cappuccino and looking out over the countryside of Italy and the distance mountains adding to the beautiful landscape. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and had everything I needed. The owners were gracious hosts and made us feel welcome throughout the entire stay. I would stay there again and again. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Unequaled Treasure à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2015

Genius Loci is a gem in the green valley of Umbria; an exceptional treasure in the heart of Italy. The Inn is a beautifully restored farmhouse with extensive attention to detail. Individual rooms are beautifully furnished and comfortable each with their own en suite bathroom, individual heaters & air conditioners. Michael, Mary, and Maurizo are very welcoming and accommodating hosts. They are a wealth of information to help you enjoy the area; making suggestions for day trips, current festivals, restaurant recommendations and will assist with reservations. Their open and welcoming approach will very quickly have you at ease, comfortable and like you are with long time friends. The breakfast provided are extensive and always have local and fresh meats & cheeses from the area as well as fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, eggs, and specialities for that area and that time of year. There is not much better than a leisurely breakfast on the back porch enjoying the valley as you start your day in this lovely region. The area where the Inn is located is uniquely beautiful in each season. The location of the Inn provides access to many hill towns (Assisi, Bevagna, Montefalco, Spello, Spoleto, Norcia, Orvieto, Deruta …. ). The benefit presented with this location is that you can enjoy the many year-round festivals and events that are so traditional for Italy, or you can soak in the relaxation from Inn. The view from the back of the Inn into the valley is one that constantly changes, and consistently takes your breath away. I would recommend Genius Loci for anyone traveling to Italy and especially if you want to enjoy the beauty of Italy that can only be found and experienced outside of more traditional places for Italy tourism. You will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true oasis à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2015

Genius Loci is truly an oasis of comfort and luxury in the heart of the beautiful Umbrian countryside. The rooms are exquisite, with comfortable beds, large bathrooms, and ample living space for a comfortable stay. I was in the Portico room, which is directly off the terrace and was just a few steps from the amazing pool area. The pool and the incredible view are truly highlights, a perfect place to rest and relax after fun daily outings to Spello, Spoletto, Assisi, among other local hill towns. The owners and staff are very friendly and make everyone feel very welcome and at home. The manager provides wonderful service, will answer any questions and direct you to the best restaurants in the sweet neighboring towns in the area. If you're looking for luxurious accommodations, a place to truly relax and unwind, then Genius Loci is the place for you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A glimpse of heaven in the Italian countryside. à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2015

If you are like me, and your idea of a heavenly Italian countryside includes sweeping views of vineyards, olive groves, and hill towns such as Assisi off in the distance, then Genius Loci is definitely a place you will want to visit. The family that has converted this Umbrian farmhouse into an elegant, boutique inn added lovely touches of luxury - good beds with big pillows, cool tile floors, plenty of hot water in the showers, well-functioning air-conditioning if the summer heat requires it, and absolute cleanliness and peace. Charming antiques, from delicate desks to colourful armoires for storing clothing and spare pillows, decorate every room and the large breakfast buffet is presented each morning on beautiful ceramic plates and hand-woven linen from some of the Umbrian region's most noted artisans following ancient techniques. The pool is divine but my favourite pastime is to sit on the shady terrace that looks across fields of vineyards and olive groves (and sunflowers, at least in June) towards the Umbrian hill towns of Assisi, Spello, and Montefalco as well as Bevagna and Foligno stretching through the valley below. Umbria is enchanting and Genius Loci provides a wonderful base for visiting all over this fantastic region that is still not overly tourist-y. Lots of great ideas for day trips and dinner suggestions flow from the Inn's manager Michael Tacconi, who was educated in the United States and speaks excellent English. Genius Loci also produces its own wonderful wines and olive oil and Michael's mother Mary, a native of California, and his father Maurizio, who is Umbrian-born, offer wine and olive oil tastings as well as cooking classes for guests. Mary has lived in central Umbria for over 40 years and is passionate about art history. Genius Loci makes clear that a car is essential to reach the Inn, as well as to reach restaurants for lunch and dinner meals. There is lots of safe parking at the Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfection in Umbria à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2015

Using the term "Bed and Breakfast" as a descriptor for Genius Loci in Umbria might be technically appropriate, in that the guest receives both the bed and the breakfast, but adding words like "paradise," "unequaled" and "magical" would provide travelers with a more accurate feel for the experience that awaits them at this exquisitely beautiful country inn. This B&B is situated a couple of miles outside the lovely town of Bevagna; it is on a nearby hillside, nestled among vineyards and olive trees, with views from Montefalco all the way to Assisi. The rooms of the B&B are immaculate, well designed, comfortable and quiet, each with its own en suite, modern bathroom. Breakfast, which is composed of a large selection of fruits, juices, pastries, meats, breads and cheeses, is served on the outdoor patio at brightly adorned tables. Perhaps many of these things could also be said of other luxurious B&Bs, but what distinguishes Genius Loci from those other lodgings is the Tacconi family - Mary and Maurizio, and their son Michael. Mary, born in California and having lived in Italy for decades, has an encyclopedic knowledge of the local art, food, and other attractions, and is willing to spend substantial time with her guests to assure them of a perfect stay. Michael, who manages the inn, is a highly trained and experienced hospitality professional whose greatest priority is the comfort and satisfaction of his guests. Both Mary and Michael will make you feel that they are your family in Italy, who you will want to visit again and again. We have been to Genius Loci three times, and are looking forward to our fourth visit soon. What takes us back each time is knowing that our days will be perfect, due to Mary and Michael's warm friendship and the comforts and setting of the B&B. If you are seeking perfection, Genius Loci is there for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Persi nel verde....e felici di esserci trovati qui à Agriturismo Tenuta Stella (Montefalco, Italy)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2014

Direi che siamo stati benissimo, si è mangiato bene le camere erano ben arredate e linde con un senso di sobria eleganza...eravamo in quattro nel mese di marzo, anzi cinque con il golden retriever di mia figlia "Artù). L'ospitalità meravigliosa....insomma veramente bene..non ho rimpianto la mia Venezia con il suo troppo pieno di foresti....penso che tornerò

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Une adresse à retenir à BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 24, 2012

J'ai séjourné avec quelques amis très récemment dans ce lieu magnifique, en pleine campagne, à quelques kms de Montefalco. Accueil très généreux de Carla, chambres très confortables et, pour couronner le tout, le soir, nous avons eu droit à un spectacle de théâtre étonnant mis en scène par Philippe, le mari de notre hôtesse, dans une salle fort bien aménagée dans une ancienne grange. Après le spectacle, une collation nous a été servie. Vraiment une excellente soirée. Et surtout l'envie de revenir à la belle saison, sans doute l'été prochain, dans ces lieux enchanteurs. Jean-Sébastien Pilon Théâtre de Fortune, Montréal

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Un séjour excellent à BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 24, 2012

Nous avons récemment séjourné, mon mari et moi, dans le B&B de Carla et Philippe et nous y retournerons bien volontiers tant nous avons apprécié notre passage de cinq jours dans ce lieu magnifique. L'accueil de Carla, sa disponibilité, nous laissent un excellent souvenir. Les chambres sont très confortables et les petits-déjeuners délicieux. Chaque matin Carla nous proposait un itinéraire pour découvrir les beautés de la région et elle nous a même initié à quelques recettes de la cuisine locale. Bref nous recommanderons à tous nos amis du Québec de faire halte dans un endroit aussi accueillant et riches de découvertes multiples. Lise Lambert, Montréal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BB San Marco à BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2011

Par ce petit mail je voudrais vous dire que nous avons été vraiment très heuruex de découvrir le BB San Marco à Montéfalco. Nous devions y passer 2 nuits, et nous y sommes restés la semaine, tellement nous nous y sentions bien. Calme, propre, spacieux, bien situé, et des hôtes vraiment charmants et plein d'attentions. C'est un BB qui est vraiment à recommander.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


détente, nature et villes artistiques à BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2010

Lucienne et André y reviennent pour la 4e fois! Enchantés par le décor en toutes saisons: mai, juin, juillet, novembre. Paysages enchanteurs, villages superbes, art, cuisine, vins, ..., accueil chaleurteux

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Accueil très chaleureux par Carla, endroit central et idéal pour visiter toute l’Ombrie » à BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2010

Un tout grand merci pour la présence conviviale et très chaleureuse de Carla tous les matins au petit-déjeuner. Après avoir visité la Toscane, nous avions décidé de découvrir l’Ombrie. Nous avons donc passé 3 nuits chez Carla et Philippe…..jolie maison, chambres spacieuses au calme dans les collines de Montefalco. Très belle région authentique et beaucoup moins touristique que la Toscane. Nous avons tout particulièrement apprécié les conseils de Carla en qui concerne les endroits à visiter et ses connaissances par rapport à ce magnifique patrimoine culturel de l’Ombrie. Elle nous a également indiqué les bons restaurants de la région. La situation est idéale pour visiter Montefalco, Bevagna, Assise, Spello, Perugia, Gubbio, Spoleto . Nous n'avons pas eu le temps de tout visiter et nous reviendrons donc avec grand plaisir chez Carla et Philippe afin de découvrir Orvietto, Todi , Norcia, et les Cascades de Marmore, qui sont des endroits incontournables et conseillés par Carla. Il faut impérativement prévoir un plus long séjour en Ombrie , il y a tellement à voir....

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent! à BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 25, 2010

If you need a B&B in Ombria, you have to stay in B&B San Marco. I stayed there in July 2010 for 10 days with my two daughters ( 13 and 11 years old). The spot is wonderful : the landscape is gorgeous, the place is very quiet, it looks like a little paradise. Then, this B&B located near Montefalco is not far from Perugia, Assisi, Orvieto, the Marmores falls.. Finally, the last but not least, Philippe and Carla our hosts are absolutely wonderful and very kind: they will always do their best to make your trip in Ombria unforgottable. The breakfast is also very nice. I would hardly recommand it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ein wunderbarer Aufenthalt - meravigliosa! à BED & BREAKFAST SAN MARCO (MONTEFALCO, Italy)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2010

Wir waren bereits das zweite Mal bei BB San Marco in Umbrien. Wir buchten kurzfristig, es war alles sehr unkompliziert bei einem sehr guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Am besten ist der unkomplizierte Kontakt mit Signora Carla. Sie bietet immer wieder kleine kulinarische Überraschungen, v.a. beim Frühstück. Signora Carla gibt gerne Tipps zu dieser wunderbaren Umgebung oder gibt hervorragende kulinarische Adressen weiter. Es war uns eine große Freude unseren Urlaub hier abzuschließen, in dieser wunderbaren Gegend mit liebevollen Menschen. DANKE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}