Brackenridge House Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
96 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful, relaxing escape!

5 sur mai 22, 2014

We stayed in the Cardinal Room, a very cozy, luxuriously appointed very private and comfortable hide-away in the back of the house. The location is convenient to the Riverwalk and town. We enjoyed very magic moments during early morning and evening strolls through the neighborhood, along the river and into town. The service was exceptional. Very present, exceptionally friendly, helpful and responsive. The home-cooked breakfast was creative and delicious delivered on the beautiful balcony outside the traditional, beautifully furnished and decorated parlor. An exceptional value for what was delivered. We absolutely will use this as our base for our next visit! KE


Anniversary Getaway

5 sur avril 13, 2014

We stayed here in the Hummingbird room in February for our 25th wedding anniversary. It is a lovely spot & was welcoming with everything you could need in a home away from home. The room was extremely clean with a comfortable king size bed. The sherry was a nice touch & the food was just delicious. It is within walking distance to the Riverwalk but also has some restaurants near by you can go to as well. We also used the hot tub which was right outside our room. We had a wonderful time. Linda is a great hostess. Highly recommend!


Spring Break

5 sur mars 25, 2014

We had a delightful 4 night stay at this lovely conveniently located B&B. The accommodations and service were excellent. Highly recommended!


My great experience at Brackenridge House

4,6 sur mai 21, 2013

My wife and i were greatly impressed with our experience at this Bed and Breakfast. Our host Lilly was most accomodating. The room we stayed in was beautifully appointed and with all kinds of ammenities. I highly recommend the Brackenridge house!!


Great Location!

4,4 sur avril 16, 2013

Brackenridge House with Lily and Roland make a great combination to spend a couple of days in San Antonio. Very relaxing and enjoyable. The location being in the King Williams district made it very easy walking distance to downtown (Alamo & Riverwalk) and a lot of restaruants. We plan to visit them again soon.


Great Vacation

5 sur février 26, 2013

We would highly recommend this bed & breakfast for not only the great breakfast but the home is a mirage of great antiques and the owner Lilly is as charming as could be. Also the location is great you can walk to eateries that serve great food and the Riverwalk is very close by. We would go back here on another visit. Lori


Great stay

4,0 sur février 03, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Brackenridge House. We liked that we could walk into the center of San Antonio and the River walk. We also enjoyed the restaurants in the immediate area to the Brackenridge House. We would stay here again.


Grace and Elegance

5 sur janvier 26, 2013

We stayed in the Morningside room which is the only room on the 2nd floor. It is spacious and pretty. The owners thought of everything from having a basket of things such as shaving cream, toothbrushes, girly products that might have been forgotten at home. We enjoyed walking the river-walk which is only a couple of blocks away and then enjoyed the hot tub which is nicely secluded in the back of the house next to the very spacious parking area. Another very nice touch was a decanter with a small amount of port/sherry and two petite glasses with a dish of chocolates on a side table. There were sodas, beer, wine, water in the fridge waiting for us. The breakfast was amazing as was the conversation with owner, Lily. We love this place and will certainly go back again.


A Jewel in San Antonio

4,8 sur décembre 15, 2012

Our stay started off with a hitch in that there was no room available even though I had a copy of my BedandBreakfast reservation. Lily, the owner and host, checked and supposedly BandB had sent me an email earlier that the reservation had been cancelled. Didn't get it. Lily found a room at the Jackson down the street for Thursday night. We were back at Brackenridge House for the next two nights. Our room was lovely and well appointed with extras like wine glasses, microwave with popcorn, and lots of toiletries. Breakfast was well done food wise and offered good conversation with the other guests and Lily. The House is in the King William historic district and we took a leisurely walking tour through it, using the guide that Lily supplied. Every evening we walked to the Riverwalk and stood around like kids with our mouths open looking at the lights.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur novembre 20, 2012

This was our first trip to San Antonio and Brackenridge House was a great place to stay. The foom was comfortable and had all the amenities, breakfast was delicious and the hosts are very accomodating. We were close to the trolley and several good restaurants. We would come back again.


We loved our stay at the Brackenridge House

4,2 sur novembre 18, 2012

Lily and Roland were wonderful hosts. The room was great and the food was outstanding.


An oasis in my home town

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2012

I always stay at the Brackenridge House when visiting home. Takes the effort out of visiting friends and family. This is a wonderful alternative to disruption of my family's routine and lets me have some peace and tranquility amidst the uproar of family reunions.


best stay in San Antonio

4,6 sur août 12, 2012

It was a great place because it was clean. Lily and Roland were very nice and warm too. I love to stay there again next time. LC From Dallas TX


Beautiful experience

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2012

We stayed at B&B for our anniversary. It was cozy, beautiful and relaxing experience. Lily and Roland were amazing host. They were very flexible and accommodating for our needs. Breakfast was five star. I regret that I had to miss breakfast on second morning because we needed to leave early. Overall everything was top notch and we would surely come back!


great place to stay!!

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

had the pleasure of staying here for a few days, and found it to be a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet just a few steps away from a great night life of san antonio ... looking forward to staying here again!


Brackenridge House - An Outstanding B&B

5 sur juin 19, 2012

Lily and Roland - Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay at Brackenridge House. We loved the Cardinal Room, the great breakfasts, the convenience to almost everything and of course your hospitality. The restaurant suggestions you gave us for dinner and drinks were great! You made us feel very special as though we were your only guests. Thank you again, Steve & Lisa - Nacogdoches, TX


Loved my much needed hideaway vacation!

5 sur juin 13, 2012

Flew in to a little border town and drove into San Antonio to stay with Lily and Roland. Reviewed the B&B online and decided to stay there. Great choice... They had every detail of our arrival taken care of. When flying you have some restrictions that carry on bags present. Ms. Lily had more than my basic personal needs items met. Stay in the Honeymoon Suite!! It's worth every detail. They even graciously met our restricted diets needs. Just try it and you will see what I mean.....


Great old fashioned B and B

4,6 sur avril 26, 2012

Stayed here in April 2012 with my sister. Stayed in Charlie's room which is now called the Cardinal room. Lily was an excellent host and changed her breakfast plan to accommodate my vegetarian and my sister's dietary needs. The room was clean and there were complementary choclates, soda, water and wine in the room. Coffee making facilities and ingredients were also present. The King William neighbourhood is beautiful and historic. This house was just a 15 minute walk away from the famed River Walk. If asked if I would do this again. My reply would be an astounding YES!.


Lovely accommodation

5 sur mars 17, 2012

In an area of century old historic homes, quiet street, 2 blocks from the river. You can walk to downtown and there are local restaurants nearby. Very nice and stress relieving - songbirds, squirrels, and local cats wander by while you swing on the front porch. Food top notch!!


Alamo Bowl Trip

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2012

This was a great choice by accident. We just logged on and found it available for two nights and those were two great evenings in San Antonio, our new favorite city. The hosts were excellent, the room was excellent and the food was great. I highly recommend.


Wife's Birthday

5 sur septembre 28, 2011

We stayed here for my wife's birthday and had a wonderful time. Convenient to downtown and area restaurants. Located near trolly line in a beautiful section of S.A. known as the King Williams Area. Nice pool in the garden. Wonderful breakfast served on the balcony porch since it was a cool morning. We stayed in the Cardinal Room and we found it very charming with its nicely furnished mini-frig. Our only regret was we didn't have a day or two more to spend in this nicely maintained historic home.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur août 18, 2011

I stayed here during several weeks of job training and Lily was a great innkeeper. Even though I had to get up early to get to class by 8 am, she would leave breakfast for me the night before. She even let me know when I left my shoes behind. I stayed in several of the rooms and they were all very clean and comfortable. I especially loved the prelaxing pool and whirlpool. I definitely recommend this inn, especially for longer stays.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur août 18, 2011

My stay at Brackenridge House was wonderful. We were greeted by the owner Lilly and was given a tour of the house and garden, as well as information on restaurants and sites near by. The room was lovely, with period furniture that was outstanding. Our room had a kitchen with a small fridge nicely stocked with water, wine and soda. The bathroom had all the amenities you could dream of from shampoo to shaving cream. The breakfast was outstanding and served in their lovely dinning room. The location of the B&B was about 2 blocks to the River Walk and another 15 minute walk to the downtown portion of the River Walk. One night we had dinner two blocks from the B&B at Rosario's and the other night we walked to downtown. This weekend was lovely and I can't wait to return.


The Perfect Getaway

5 sur août 04, 2011

We had such a wonderful stay for our 20th anniversary! The B&B owners gave us maps of bike trails and we saw San Antonio in a whole new way. The riverwalk is just a block away so we had access to lots of entertainment and great food. The house is lovely and the owners go out of their way to make it extra welcoming and comfy. We can't wait to get back!


Texas Road Trip 2011

4,2 sur juin 06, 2011

Great location. Within walking distance of the Riverwalk and in a fun neighborhood with restaurants and coffee shops. The B&B has a great pool and is very quiet and clean rooms.


Brackenridge House Stay San Antonio

5 sur mai 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Brackenridge House for 2 nights while we were in San Antonio for a wedding. We were very pleasantly surprised. The location is wonderful....just blocks from the San Antonio Riverwalk in the King William historic district, on a lovely, tree shaded street. We sat out on the front porch swing the first evening and enjoyed watching people strolling their dogs up and down the street. It is a fine balance to find a historic home bed and breakfast that is also very comfortable. The owners have thought of every detail to make staying there fun and comfortable. Lily and Roland, the owners, were so accommodating and helpful with directions, maps, tips, etc. The room wasn't huge, but the owners have managed to fit every convenience into it, while still maintaining the historical character. Lily's breakfasts were delicious and huge! It was fun meeting other guests, and so interesting to visit with Lily and Roland after the dishes were cleared. We would definitely stay there again.


True Southern Hospitality

5 sur mai 24, 2011

The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. We loved the gourmet breakfasts outside on the porch in the most beautiful neighborhood in San Antonio. We would highly recommend this B&B to all our friends.


Expectations Definitely Exceeded

4,0 sur mai 22, 2011

We stayed in the Hummingbird room and enjoyed it very much. It was homey but private. The breakfast was tasty and served in a delightful and friendly atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Lily!!


Brackenridge House Review

5 sur mai 19, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Brackenridge House in San Antonio. Great food, great location, great customer service/hospitality. A gem.


Stay in San Antonio

4,8 sur mai 18, 2011

A wonderfully "American" experience in a great location where we could walk to most places. The hostess, Lily, was ever-helpful and we enjoyed her company very much.


Brackenridge stay

4,0 sur mai 13, 2011

Thank you for a lovely relaxing stay. The staff was very attentive. We enjoyed walking around the quiet historic neighborhood.


Perfect

4,2 sur mai 12, 2011

I can't think of anything to say other than our stay at Brackenridge was too short! Wonderful room, wonderful host, wonderful breakfast! We felt very welcomed. We stayed in the mockingbird suite and loved it. Perfect walking distance from downtown and in a lovely neighborhood!


A wonderful place to stay in Downtown San Antonio

5 sur mai 07, 2011

This B&B was excellent, more than I expected. The gormet breakfasts were delicious and balanced. Its proximity to downtown was very convenient, only a couple blocks from the riverwalk and 4 or 5 to the Alamo, but better yet the bus/trolley stops just one street over (we suggest a day pass). We enjoyed the hot tub too. It was a great place to stay.


The swimming pool is a great extra for a B&B in a hot city

5 sur mai 02, 2011

The hosts in particular Roland are great, attentive and welcoming. The breakfast was very good. The swimming pool is a great extra for a B&B in a hot city. Perhaps the bed is too soft (old style) for our taste but overall great experience.


We would stay here again if visiting San Antonio.

5 sur mai 02, 2011

The neighborhoor is quiet, interesting, and well located. 1 block from the trolly or an easy walk to the Riverwalk, Alamo, etc. Hosts are charming, and breakfast is enought for two meals.


Most Enjoyable Stay

5 sur avril 25, 2011

We spent two nights at the Brackenridge House and were very pleased with our accommodations. Roland prepared a wonderful breakfast for us. The grounds are beautiful and very convenient to Riverwalk.


The Best Stay in King William, San Antonio

5 sur avril 19, 2011

The owners, Lily and Roland, do not leave a detail untouched. To walk into a well appointed room after a long flight and find a tray of sparkling wine or cider, snacks and anything you may have forgotten to pack is comforting. You can also make requests when making your reservation. They prepare and serve the most superb breakfasts that last until dinner! I've stayed 3 times now and have never had the same breakfast twice. The pool is lovely and the hot tub is easy to use and comforting after a day of touring. You will be staying with the best hosts! I highly recommend the Brackenridge House. Also, prices are up front on their website, unlike some other B&B's.


Home Away from Home!

5 sur avril 12, 2011

Everything was excellent and beyond our expectations...bedroom plus kitchenette plus private bath, excellent food, great local restaurants within walking distance. Looking forward to returning!


Lovely week at Brackenbridge House

4,6 sur avril 07, 2011

We are just back from a convention in san-antonio tx staying at the Brackenbridge House in King William district.Very nice aréa to walk and only minutes to the Riverwalk that we walked north for miles to the zoo and south to the missions area.Everything was perfect at the Inn.Seven different breakfast!Always fruits or cookies to snack during the day.Beautiful deck on the second level suite and 86 degree pool in the yard.Flowers blooming everywhere.Would return anytime if back in area and strongly recommend it.


A great place to stay

5 sur avril 06, 2011

We were in San Antonio for business and found the Brackenridge House to be very convenient to the convention center. The food was terrific, the hosts were wonderful and the accomodations very peaceful and pleasant. We had a great time and will stay there again on our next trip to San Antonio.


Old class charm. Quiet nights and great breakfast

3,4 sur mars 21, 2011

We had a great stay. The only problem with the room was that a local bar sometimes has outdoor music entertainment. Typically, though, they quieted down around midnight. If you are one to go to bed early, this may be a problem for you. For us, it was fine. Breakfast was good. The room was small but well appointed (admittedly, we were in the smallest one). Breakfast was good, though I would have liked it a bit earlier than 9:00. If we ever are in San Antonio again, we will likely come back to the Brackenridge House.


Fabulous Stay

4,2 sur mars 20, 2011

The German style pancake breakfast was divine. We loved sitting outside, photographing the birds, and leisurely eating breakfast. The peach sorbet for dessert was a tasty way to finish off the meal. Thank you for a memorable stay - we will definitely return!


Great B&B

4,8 sur mars 18, 2011

I would highly recommend the Brackenridge House... great location in the King William district, outstanding breakfast and wonderful hosts. Everything you could possibly need was found in our room.


The day in Brackenridge house

4,8 sur mars 12, 2011

The breakfast is delicious. Lily and Roland are very friendly. I have a wonderful stay in San Antonio.


Warm hospitality, comfortable lodging and a beautiful neighborhood

5 sur mars 07, 2011

Brackenridge House is in a beautiful neighborhood, easy walking distance from the conference center where I was attending a week-long meeting. Lily offers warm hospitality, delicious breakfasts and great attention to the small details that take this B & B from "exceeded my expectations" to "outstanding". I highly recommend Brackenridge House, not only for conference attendees who wish something more than the sterile busyness of conference hotels, but also for folks looking for a romantic getaway or a peaceful interlude in San Antonio.


A great B and B in San Antonio

4,2 sur février 16, 2011

A charming couple are hosts and offer a comfortable level of attention including information on the San Antonio area pertinent to your request and needs. The 5 breakfasts we had were each different, complete and delicious and prepared by Lily who also has a cook book available for your favorites. We had the Bridal Room altho not a bride, but it has a sitting room associated with the bedroom and has all the extra conveniences of microwave, coffee/tea making, TV etc and is largely done in "period" style of the late 1880's suitable for the whole house and area. The linens are outstanding. It got exceptionally cold while we were there and Lily offered me her coat, hat and gloves which made it possible for us to walk around the King William area and enjoy our 4 days touring. We went to Fredrickburg to hike the Enchanted Rock which, if you are at all into geology and time lines, is a must and a lovely park to boot.Don't hesitate to book a room at Brackenridge House, I can't believe you could be disappointed.


Great Stay

4,4 sur février 15, 2011

We stayed for 6 days and loved San Antonio- excellent huge! breakfasts- flexible schedules- good local information- funky neighborhood Lily and Roland have a great welcoming manner. i would definitely recommend this B & B


Seriously, why would I stay at a hotel

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2011

LOVELY ! I was told that Brackenridge recently changed ownership. While I do not know how the last owners handled the business, I do know Lili who worked under them and who now runs the B&B is doing great ! I was in town for a convention. Even if a hotel is luxurious, you still have a management chain that is long, staff that at best can only act interested in your concerns, and hundreds to thousands of people milling about often. At Breckenridge I enjoyed a very comfortable and cozy room. I had my own kitchen area minus a stove which is fine with me, but with a two sided sink, REAL coffee, cabinets with glasses THAT I WOULD ACTUALLY TRUST TO PUT MY MOUTH ON, and warm light from the lamps. The windows, if the shades were up, allowed for a nice filtered daylight, and with screens, I know I can actuall get fresh air in the right season. I slept very well. Breakfast was outstanding and had a simple elegance in consisting of 2-3 eggs with a creamy cheese, english muffin split, a coconut and kiwi mix chilled in a glass, cinnamon roll, 2 slices of seared turkey, and sorbet to cleanse the pallet. Lili was kind enough to ask in advance if I had any dietary concerns. I felt close to everything I could want to visit including non-pretentious drinking spots, lovely restaraunts and cafes, and a bakery all within easy walking distance. The very neighborhood was elegent and peaceful. I know that everyone has different preferances for lodging. My preferences were fit very well by Brackenridge B&B. I would/will gladly stay there again.


Highly Recommended Home Away From Home

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

We stayed at this charming B & B in the historic King William district for a week in January and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We stayed in the Bridal Suite and highly recommend that suite for its spaciousness and privacy. Lily is an excellent and gracious hostess and we had many pleasant conversations with her. Lily's breakfasts were sumptuous and really more than we could eat. The King William location is within easy walking distance of the Riverwalk and the Alamo and the walking tour of the King William historic district was a highlight of our trip as well. There are at least 3 excellent restaurants in the neighborhood and the B & B is quiet at night because it is in a residential setting away from the big hotels. We would not hesitate to stay here again, only the next time we'll come in the spring! Thanks, Lily, for a great time.


Great place to stay

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

This is a very lovely house with great hosts. The breakfast was very good and the amenities in the room were outstanding. We would not hesitate at all for a return viit. Great location.


unbelievable breakfasts at a lovely B&B

4,0 sur janvier 14, 2011

We loved everything about this B&B: the amazing breakfasts, cooked from scratch by Lily every day (the first morning, fresh berries and cream, a spinach and egg dish, homemade lemon poppyseed muffins, and sorbet; the next day, peach pancakes), the hot tub right outside the room, the considerately stocked fridge with texas beers and a bottle of champagne, and the beautiful historical neighborhood. It really was the perfect B&B. Our room (Charlie's Room) even had a private entrance, from the back porch. An additional bonus was that we were able to go out for dinner each night within 2 blocks of the B&B, because there were so many excellent restaurants and coffee shops in the neighborhood.


Great stay at The Brackenridge House

4,8 sur janvier 09, 2011

WOW!! We had a great experience at The Brackenridge House. Without knowing what to expect we were astonished by the great room and service we had from the owners of the Brackenridge House. The breakfast was AWESOME, and the people even better. We came from Ohio, and fell in love with San Antonio and the area where The Brackenridge House is located. You will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur janvier 05, 2011

Brackenridge House makes you never want to stay in an ordinary "box" hotel again. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and have character. The hosts go out of their way to make sure you have a terrific experience and all that you need. Set in a beautiful old neighborhood where you can walk to Downtown and Riverwalk, but we stayed within the King William area for more local fare.


Quiet, but close to the action

4,0 sur novembre 09, 2010

A gorgeous setting, not far from the Riverwalk in downtown San Antonio. You can walk or ride a trolley. Great restaurants a block away, and you are right in the King William district. The rooms are very nice, though a little updating is in order and there is wireless internet, a pool and wonderful breakfasts. A good value for this area. The hosts were very personable and helpful.


Amazing in all respects!

5 sur novembre 03, 2010

Our stay for 5 days at Brackenridge was one of the best of the many B&B experiences we've had. The house was remarkable - historic, comfortable, well cared for, and beautiful. The hosts were welcoming and helpful with tips on sights to see, restaurants, and transportation options. And the breakfasts were delicious - different every day - each one as wonderful as the one before. We would recommend this inn to anyone and would definitely stay here again.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Brackenridge. It is walking distance from the Alamo and is located in a charming neighborhood. The owners attention to detail and their high level of customer service are outstanding. By far, Brackenridge is the best B&B that I have ever stayed in.


When in San Antonio, TX Stay at the Brackenridge

4,4 sur septembre 26, 2010

The Brackenridge Bed and Breakfast was an excellent choice for us. They take the time there to orient you with SA,TX so you feel confident when you head out. Lily Lopez, the manager, really puts out a great breakfast. You won't need to eat until dinner. The pool was an added bonus. The location was very convenient to the Riverwalk and to great restaurants. You can't miss with the Brackenridge.


Probably our best bed and breakfast experience to date.

5 sur août 28, 2010

Brackenridge House Bed and Breakfast is in the historic and charming King William district of San Antonio, where you can stroll down quiet tree-lined streets to see beautifully restored homes from the 19th and early 20th centuries. There are many restaurants within walking distance; the "Mission Trail" can be accessed nearby; and the trolley stop located a short distance away affords easy access to downtown and the River Walk. Day passes for the trolleys cost just $4 each, and Bennie has them to buy. Sue and Bennie are so thoughtful and friendly -- we enjoyed the complimentary champagne toast on our arrival, dish of chocolates, and mini fridge stocked with cool drinks, also complimentary. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious, and our hosts joined us to chat about our adventures and help with information or suggestions for sight-seeing each day. Brackenridge House B&B is more suitable for couples or single travelers, but Sue and Bennie have a cottage and a carriage house down the street that can be rented for family/group stays.


A Gem of a B&B and to Top it off - A Pool!

5 sur août 21, 2010

The best B&B we have stayed at. Bennie and Sue were marvelous conversationalists and the breakfasts were superb. We stayed in the Bridal Suite which was lovely and we enjoyed the extra sitting room. My favorite was the pool. I couldn't believe a B&B with a Pool. I was able to do water exercises each morning. My husband really enjoyed the plentiful supply of Chocolate Chip Cookies. From the welcoming champagne and lovely greeting to the end of the evening cream sherry we knew we stayed at the right place. The staff made sure every amenity was available before you would even ask. Even at the hottest time of the year the temperature in our room was perfect and we slept exceptionally well.


5 Star treatment from 5 Star people.

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

Our hosts went out of their way to make sure that our every need was met. We were in San Antonio because of a Convention and if truth be known we only booked B & B because all the hotels were full .. and I am so glad we did, because Brackenridge House was outstanding in every sense and we loved it.


Our 2nd Anniversary!

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

We LOVED our stay at Brackenridge house! The rooms were lovely, the breakfasts were over the top delicious and ALL homemade!!! Lily was a wonderful hostess who helped us located attractions, fed us 'til we rolled out of the house, got us umbrellas when it rained one day, and kept our rooms sparkling clean. When we got back to our room on the second day, a bottle of champaine awaited chilled and sitting on a lovely tray on our bed. We can't say enough nice things about our stay. We were able to walk uptown, or take the trolley if we were too tired to walk. It was the perfect way to spend our second anniversary! Thank you so much Brackenridge! We would love to come back!


Fantastic B & B, Centrally Located in Downtown San Antonio

5 sur mai 03, 2010

Centrally located in downtown San Antonio Brackenridge House is truly a pleasure to visit. My friend & I decided at the last minute to attend the George Strait Concert on May 1st. Sue & Bennie were able to accommodate us with the Carriage House, a wonderful traditional cottage with all of the accents of home. Fully equipped kitchen and refrigerator, I'd especially recommend the Carriage House to anyone traveling with children as it has a second story bedroom loft. I played golf less than 10 minutes away on an Alamo Trails Course while my friend took in a book by the amazing flagstone sculptured pool. Our walk to the concert was about 15 minutes one way. The walk was refreshing, well lit and felt very safe. I can't recommend Brackenridge House enough, for a day or a weekend getaway. You'll love it, we sure did. Thanks again Sue & Bennie, we'll be back soon. Rick & Ang.


The best B&B in San Antonio

4,6 sur avril 27, 2010

The charm and location of the Brackenridge house are only exceded by the owners and staff! They all bend over backwards to help you in every way possible.


Wonderful weekend!

4,4 sur avril 13, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary over the weekend and had a great time. Bennie and Sue are wonderful hosts. They give just the right amount of hospitality and help. The house is historical which means you need to expect some creaking and such, but is really a delight. We loved the front porch swing, the extra ammenities in the room, the melt in your mouth cookies available all the time, and the seating on the upstairs balcony. The pool is a nice addition that you don't always have the luxury of and includes 2 hot tubs as well. The bed was comfortable-more on the firm side than the soft side. The breakfasts are wonderful. We never ate lunch! We had a very relaxing weekend and enjoyed taking the trolley downtown as well as walking along the nearby riverwalk as well. My husband even went for a run one morning that he really enjoyed. The price is on the higher end due to location I think, but is worth the extra cost if you want to be near the downtown area and still enjoy a B&B. I still just gave value a 3 star based on what I have paid equivalently in other places. The King William District is very quaint and safe and the local eateries are very good. The only place we needed our car was to visit the Natural Bridge Caverns. It's nice not to have to pay for parking every time you want to go downtown. I didn't give the rooms a 5 star only because I prefer a bathtub/shower combo and this one only had a shower. I also prefer a softer bed. My advice would be to book early and get the first room of choice. We look forward to our next visit here and would highly recommend it to everyone.


Outstanding B&B !

4,4 sur février 15, 2010

My wife and I had a great time here! Beautiful home and friendly people. Highly recommend!


Chirstmas 2009

4,4 sur décembre 28, 2009

While visiting family over the holidays, staying at a B&B can make the whole trip more pleasant. I was fortunate that I picked Brackenridge House for this visit. Bennie and Sue were gracious and accommodating hosts, even making an extra effort to serve breakfast early on my last morning because of an early flight. They also invited me to bring my 91 year old father to breakfast that day which was a treat for him and a help for me with my tight timeline for the plane. The hot tub was a great way to unwind after a full day of family partying. All in all, I had a wonderful stay and am just sorry to be back at the real world.


Definitely a great stay in Texas

4,6 sur décembre 15, 2009

We go to San Antonio every year in December for about 5 days. For the last 5 years or so we have stayed at Brackenridge. It is a wonderful, quiet and welcoming place. The food is excellent, and the owners and staff are fantastic.


Lovely step back in time

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2009

Beautiful home. Spacious rooms. Lots of extras provided by hosts. Great location. Excellent breakfast!


Super B&B

4,0 sur novembre 20, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here tremendously. The food was beyond excellent and the three courses were more than we could handle but delicious. The room included many little details that most B&B's don't have, like complimentary drinks in frig and extra necessities like toothpaste and ironing board. The hosts were very gracious and went out of their way to visit with us.


Great Memories!

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2009

It's approaching one year since we stayed at Brackenridge House and we're still telling friends about our great experience! Thank you, Bennie & Sue, for your hospitality, the delicious breakfast and the charming room. We'll be back!


A Basic Graduation and an Outstanding Stay

5 sur août 16, 2009

Our son graduated from AF Basic Training during the 2nd weekend in July. And we found this treasure of a B&B run by a former AF Family. Bennie and Sue made our days special and welcomed our son for breakfast the day after graduation. We really enjoyed the pool and conversation. They made us feel like family. We will pass on this treasure to all our AF friends. We hope you see many more of them come through your doors. Jerry & Nedette


Brackenridge House

4,6 sur août 05, 2009

The beautiful swimming pool was the attraction for us. Once there the room, the property, and the delicious food all made for a perfect stay!


Brackenridge House added a great memory to our time in San Antonio!

4,0 sur août 02, 2009

Benny and Sue, Michelle and I want to thank you for your great hospitality. Sue's breakfast and socializing with you, Benny as well as the other guest got us off to a great start each morning. Benny, I also want to thank you for your resteraunt and site seeing recommendations that we took you up on - we certainly were not disappointed. The Texas Cultural Institute was a place Michelle and I have never been to before on our previous trips to San Antonio and enjoyed seeing. Our room was qoint, spacious and clean. We would recommend Brackenridge House to anyone who wants to add a great memory to their stay in San Antonio. Michelle and I look forward to returning to your bed and breakfast in the King Williams District! Thank you, Thomas Blackburn.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur juillet 28, 2009

This was our second visit to Brackenridge Inn. The home is in the Historic District. All the rooms have an old world feel and the food is lovely.


Exceeded our Expectations

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

From being met by Lily upon our arrival, we were made to feel at home. Even through we stayed in July, we still enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the end of the day. This was our first time in San Antonio and we hope it will not be the last. Bennie and Sue are a great host and hostess and we hope to see them again soon.


Don't miss thsi

4,0 sur mai 20, 2009

A charming house, entertaining and helpful hosts and great breakfast. Wonderful stay in an interesting city.


THe Barn

3,0 sur mai 08, 2009

We stayed for 4 days and were pleased with our "Barn". It was private and had all the conveniences of home. Bennie was even kind enough to print our boarding passes at the ungodly house of 6:45 AM and arrange a cab to pick us up. The took a burden off of us. Had a very nice time!


Charming B&B

5 sur avril 27, 2009

Stay at this B&B if you want great hosts, charming accommodations, terrific breakfasts, and a unique neighborhood. My wife and I enjoyed our morning walks to Riverwalk and other city highlights, and in the evening, to San Antonio's fine restaurants. An evening at the Landing is a must.


FANTASTIC B&B

5 sur avril 22, 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 day stay at the Brackenridge House with Bennie and Sue as out hosts. Bennie met us when we arrived with lots of helpful information. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms were spacious and comfortable.


Texas Hospitality

4,8 sur avril 20, 2009

We had a delightful stay in early April, 2009 at this well managed bed and breakfast. Co-owner Bennie Blansett greeted us warmly on our arrival and sat down with us to orient us to San Antonio, the King William historic district and the Brackenridge House. Even though we stayed five days, we never had time to make use of all the facilities, such as the swimming pool and the hot tub, but we did have a chance to relax on the front porch, enjoy the lovely neighborhood and get away from our Michigan winter. The breakfasts were fantastic, and Bennie and Sue sat down at the end of each meal to discuss our stay and happenings in the area that might be of interest to guests. They are gifted cooks and have a special charm in running the place and interacting with guests. We felt at home and welcome but not smothered. We had the Benet Suite which was well decorated and comfortable. The TV was very small but that was a nuisance for us only during the time Michigan State was playing in the NCAA Final Four. At other times, we were too busy enjoying San Antonio to worry about TV.


great hospitality

4,6 sur avril 17, 2009

The owners are friendly, helpful, and lovely. The rooms are nicely decorated, breakfast and snacks were great. Location was the best!


Southern Hospitality

4,2 sur avril 13, 2009

The trademark of Brackenridge may be the fabulous 3-course breakfast. however, the hosts, Bennie and Sue, are so congenial and helpful; it's almost like being with family.


Brackenridge great

4,6 sur avril 13, 2009

Lovely B&B; friendly hosts, and lots of small touches that made our stay very special.


Gracious Hospitality

5 sur avril 09, 2009

Bennie and Sue are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was gourmet every morning of our 5 day stay. The amenities of our suite made for a very comfortable stay. The inn is charming - full of antiques - yet homey and inviting as well as fastidiously clean. Bennie and Sue were great at helping us learn to get around San Antonio. We truly enjoyed our stay and would go back to Brackenridge House.


At "Home" even when at the NCTE Conference

5 sur décembre 02, 2008

Sue and Bennie have thought of every detail. The room is spectacular. The hot tub is relaxing after a taxing day. Take an afternoon in the sun by the garden pool. You will need to relax a bit before you hit the nightspots at the Riverwalk. The continental breakfasts were excellent and plentiful, though the full breakfast was a dining experience. The sherry and chocolate welcomed me in the evenings after long sessions at the conference center. I enjoyed my stay completely. Thank you Bennie and Sue. If only I knew when I would be back! Helen


Top Shelf Runner Friendly B&B

4,8 sur novembre 22, 2008

We visited San Antonio to run the Rock n Roll marathon. We had our daughter and son-in-law with us. When booking the stay I could hear Sue's caring nature coming through the phone. We booked months ahead she kept us informed through email right up to arrival - letting us know what to expect and booking a reservation for us at an Italian restaurant for our pre-race pasta meal. Before we arrived Sue had even researched what marathon runners might need. When we arrived, Bennie greeted us warmly and took us on a tour. We had well-appointed adjoining rooms. They think of everything and have many amenities not found in hotels. Bennie sat with us for a briefing on the area; transportation, dining, sightseeing and he had all the marathon info printed out and ready for us. Breakfasts are amazing, delicious, creative multi-course events with great conversation. Bennie plays a gracious maitre-d', introduces other guests, and serves. One day we saw Sue's culinary mastery when she had a guest with a vegan diet. She made the guest feel welcome and comfortable and he said the breakfast was delicious. When the meal is finished and you are having sorbet Bennie asks permission for the cook to sit. Sue and Bennie sit down and make great conversation. All four of us participated in the race. Sue delivered our pre-race breakfast needs to our room the night before since the race required we leave the house by 6:00am. During our 5 days they were always there to help with directions and guidance but never intrusive. Every restaurant recommended from casual mexican to Italian to Texas steakhouse were excellent. The hot tub was very welcome after 26.2 miles and the beautifully landscaped pool was still warm enough to enjoy in November. the King William neighborhood is beautiful to walk around and close to the River Walk, Alamo and the Pioneer market. We'll be back!


A real gem

5 sur novembre 18, 2008

Outstanding B&B- warm and cozy rooms, delicious meals, friendly, warm, and knowledgeable innkeepers- small touches (candy, sherry, cookies, etc) a real nice touch!


beautiful relaxing b & b

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2008

This b&b was very relaxing with it's beautiful pool and hot tub, porches, great location and the best breakfast's ever!


Texas Size Hospitality

5 sur octobre 07, 2008

Sue and Bennie provide Texas size hospitality. From the first offering of cool drinks and yummy chocolate chip pecan cookies to dinner suggestions to the bountiful and delicious breakfast and the wonderful conversation with other guests and our hosts over coffee, it was great. We thank you both. BTW, the free form pool is really awesome. Rose Ciccone, Associate Editor Bedandbreakfast.com


Very nice!

5 sur septembre 17, 2008

Sue and Bennie are so sweet! She is an excellent cook. The lemon chiffon pancakes were exceptional. I wish I could have finished all the delicious food. It was superior. Sue went out of her way to give us extra pillows and was very accommodating. Lots of extras in the room in case you forgot something. We would love to stay at Brackenridge House again!


Very Comfortable

4,4 sur août 01, 2008

Our stay was very comfortable! The innkeepers thought of everything from umbrellas to extra razors. There was an evening nightcap available in the room.


Great Innkeepers

4,2 sur juin 25, 2008

Great location in the heart of King Williams District. Nice pool and really nice innkeepers!


Best 35th Anniversary celebration

4,8 sur novembre 08, 2007

The hospitality that pours out of Bennie and Sue is the best! The service that they provide is much needed in this day of rush and stress. I felt like I was at my mom´s house even down to the plates we were served on. They were the same as my mom´s. Best reason to stay here is Bennie and Sue, location, service, cleanliness and delicious breakfast and extras that are provided in the room. We will shout this to our friends! ´Going to San Antonio? Stay at Brackenridge House!´


Fabulous!

4,0 sur août 30, 2007

We stayed here the weekend of Aug. 24th to the 26th, 2007. I was there for a conference so I did not get to enjoy the big house breakfast. We stayed in the Barn which was perfect for us and our 4 legged children - we all felt at home and relaxed. The hosts, Bennie and Sue, were gracious and helpful. The manager was kind and helpful in their absence. We enjoyed the use of the saline pool/lagoon. The barn/carriage house was stocked with a perfect continental breakfast and all needed extras. The neighborhood was safe, quaint, and just a few blocks walk to the Riverwalk, although the best restaurant was 1 block from their house - Rosarios - great fish tacos, salsa - food and band - and margaritas. The comfort of my stay made the conference less boring. I would love to go back for fun. B. and T. Gilbert


Awsome

5 sur juillet 03, 2007

What a wonderful place to stay. Very warm and welcoming. Lily was there to greet us. Gave us the scoop on the area. We left her feeling very comfortable about moving around the city. She is also a fabulous cook. Brandy and Chocolates in room for late night treat. Pool was enjoyed after a long day on the River Walk


Our first B&B experience - and an awesome one!

5 sur mars 22, 2007

Our stay with Bennie and Sue was our first B&B experience as a married couple. From the cream sherry in our room to the outstanding breakfast to the free trolley passes to tour San Antonio - we had a wonderful time. This couple's hospitality and amazing home made us "B&B junkies"....what a great experience! You won't regret staying here. Book your room today!


Brackenridge House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $300
  • Avis (96) 4,7
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2102713442

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut