Red Velvet Inn Avis

Ensemble
5,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix5
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
13 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Absolutely Wonderful

5 sur août 19, 2014

This is such a wonderful place. Denise has created the most wonderful little place in the heart of Navasota. We rented all 4 rooms for a family gathering and had a great time. The sitting rooms and dining room are great for this type of event as they help facilitate the family togetherness that are key to a great celebration! The Red Velvet is exceptionally clean and charming. Can't wait to go back!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

I was very pleased with every aspect of this Bed and Breakfast. I highly recommend this Inn and I know I will be a return guest.


Great Stay

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

The Red Velvet Inn is legit. Denise was beyond friendly. The place is pristine with great porches to relax and enjoy. I brought my pup who was equally welcomed.


Outstanding Stay!

5 sur juin 25, 2014

We were absolutely blown away with the quality of the room, service, and food during our stay. Denise was a delight to chat with, and the breakfast was superb and overflowing! I highly recommend the Red Velvet Inn to anyone passing through Navasota. We hope to make it back soon!


Friendly and Welcoming

5 sur mai 07, 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Red Velvet Inn. Our golden retriever particularly enjoyed the welcome by Denise upon arrival, the big backyard to run after the ball, and the staircase and spacious rooms to explore. We had a restful night sleep and a wonderful breakfast before departure. Thank you, Denise!


Wonderful experience!

5 sur mars 19, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Red Velvet Inn. The home is beautiful and Denise is an excellent host! Our bed was so comfortable that we slept through our alarm clock the first morning and missed breakfast. Thankfully, we woke up in time to catch breakfast the following morning and it was delicious. In addition, we were relieved to have a place to bring the dogs and they totally loved running around the yard. We're planning to find reasons to visit the area again just so we can stay at the Red Velvet Inn again. LOVED IT!


Cute B&B

4,6 sur février 05, 2014

We stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for a night during the Wine and Chocolate Trail. It's a central location for visiting the local wineries and a great place to relax. Denise did a great job on the renovations. My boyfriend is not a fan of B&Bs but enjoyed staying here. We would definitively stay again!


Beautiful, peaceful, clean, and unique...

5 sur janvier 07, 2014

We have stayed here multiple times, and each time has been equally wonderful. For starters the Inn is absolutely gorgeous. The owner, Denise, really knows how to renovate a place! Another very important detail is that the Inn is CLEAN, from the comfy beds, to the bathrooms, the dining room, and the kitchen. Speaking of kitchen, Denise whips up a big breakfast to your liking. The Inn is kept stocked with beer and wine, for those who wish to sit in a rocking chair on the second floor porch or on the beautifully manicured backyard's patio while enjoying a drink. The Inn is a great place to get away from everything and unwind in a beautiful, tranquil setting. Additionally, there are sights to see in historic Navasota as well as in the conveniently located cities of Bryan and College Station. As if all this were not enough, the Inn is pet-friendly and a portion of profits go to three different animal rescue groups:Texas Husky Rescue, Texas Sled Dog Rescue, and Long Way Home Pitbull Rescue. Denise is not only the owner with a keen eye for restoration, but she herself is a compassionate advocate for and rescuer of dogs. She has rehabilitated/ rescued numerous dogs from illness, injury, and abuse. An owner who brings beauty to the world through restoration/ renovation of a historic building and saves animals...AND a lovely, clean, and peaceful bed and breakfast? For us, staying at the Red Velvet Inn was an obvious "must," and we are certainly glad we did!


Fantastic Getaway

5 sur décembre 18, 2013

.


A red velvet treat

5 sur janvier 14, 2013

i had the wonderful opportunity to stay at The Red Velvet Inn for 2 nights and it was so relaxing. The owner Denise was extremely helpful and a pleasure to communicate with. She designed the restored Victorian home and it is just so comfy and cozy. I cannot wait to go back and reserve the whole house for my family and again stay there with 4 other couples for a great weekend away from home. The beds are superb quality and to sit on the upstairs porch and watch the passers by. We will be regulars at this lovely new bed and breakfast in Navasota!


Carefree Weekend

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

My wife won a night stay at the Red Velvet Inn which was graciously donated by Denise as gratitude for the work my wife's class did for a fundraiser. While I am not one for taking much time off, my wife managed to pull me out of the house one Friday to go with her to Navasota. She had shown me a few pictures and an information card, but I just figured it was all photo-shopped so I wasn't to excited about where we were going. When we arrived, the house was more impressive than any of the pictures I had seen. Denise was there to greet us, welcoming us to her beautiful home with friendliness and warmth. She gave us the grand tour, detailing the histroy and renovation of the house, and inviting us to use her house as our home. She gave us details on where to eat (we chose the Hullabaloo Diner in College Station featured on Diners, Drive-Inns, and Dives - excellent! but that's another review) and the best way to park and avoid traffic to view the Santa's Wonderland lights. She left us for the evening to enjoy. The furniture is a mixture of antiques and newly-crafted work all modeled towards the time period of the house, with updated plumbing and lighting crafted to look like the originals. The beds and coverings were very comfortable, quality I have seen in top Marriots and Hiltons around the country, and the entire house was spotless. After an evening around the area, our night was peaceful and restful. We woke early, having coffee and hot chocolate on a cool morning on the back patio. Denise arrived in the morning and had breakfast ready for us at 10 a.m., right as she promised. It was a wonderful full course country breakfast with eggs, bacon, biscuits, coffee and juice. We invited her to sit with us, enjoying her company and sharing stories of our lives. Denise, her home, and her work with animal shelters is so impressive, we booked a stay for the future before we left. We plan to bring our entire family to stay at least once a year before Christmas.


A must stay for a great getaway!

5 sur janvier 03, 2013

I have stayed at The Red Velvet Inn several times now and absolutely love it! The Inn itself has been beautifully restored and decorated down to the last detail. It has all the bells and whistles - my favorite being the Margaritaville mixed drink maker :) - and is as comfy and cozy as my own home. It's a blast to bring your pups along and they love the HUGE backyard to run around in. I also loved relaxing in the rocking chairs on the balcony and on the comfy couch out back. If all that wasn't enough, Denise's hospitality, cupcakes and breakfast are all amazing! I will be back many times over and I highly recommend anyone else stay here as well!


Soon to be customer

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

I can't help but stalk this page ALL the time. It is the only Inn I have booked for my April 13th wedding next year and I am pretty jealous that my family, and coordinator will be staying here and not me. The restoration of the Inn is just beautiful. My future mother-in-law gawked over the pictures this previous weekend during our Christmas visit. Most importantly, as someone who believes that they are kinda being a "crazy bride" with all the planning..Denise has done nothing but make me feel comfortable with all the questions I have and has been very professional and friendly since the moment I picked up my phone to call her. Not only that but her promptness is just what I need. As a business owner myself I know how antsy clients can get waiting on answers from their hired professional. So thank you Denise! I can't wait to have my family and friends here for one of the most important weekends of my life! P.S. You are sure to get another review after our stay! -Misty Sims


Red Velvet Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $209
  • Avis (13) 5,0
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut