The Cottage at Homestead Farms Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

"A Wonderful Escape into The Past"

5 sur septembre 01, 2014

Gee Vic! Don't know why our review wasn't a 5 star !!! We stayed there Feb. 3th, 2012---Was wonderful as I said. Please feel free to change our rating to "top-notch" with a high 5 !!! Thx, Chris Heermans

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank-you for updating your review!


Perfect weekend away!

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

I surprised my husband with a weekend away at the Cottage. What a treat! We had such a relaxing time away from our busy life at home. The owner, Vic, was great to work with. He even came down one afternoon to check on us and make sure there was nothing we needed. He shared stories with us about the history of the property. The cabin itself is quaint and quiet.


Relax; slip on something more comfortable....

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

My wife wanted to surprise me with a getaway for an early celebration of our 31st anniversary. I travel up to 40 weeks a year, so another trip wasn't high on my list. Trusting her reliable instincts, I hopped in the car for the easy 80 mile trip East of Dallas. It might as well as been 10,000 miles and a few decades to end up at The Cottage at Homestead Farms. Vic has recreated a idyllic set with all the pleasures of simple living. No rush to do every activity, or see every site, but rather just relish the simple pleasure of honest relaxation.


A Nature Retreat

4,8 sur juin 19, 2013

I loved the remote feeling of this property, yet close to town. The birdwatching is exceptional and a pleasant surprise was the screened in porch--outdoors but no mosquitoes! The bedroom was very comfortable and the nice oscillating fan was a great touch. The directions from the owners were helpful and the communication was excellent. Highly recommended--and I will return!


Great place to get away..

5 sur janvier 28, 2013

Didn't do the breakfast so didn't rate "dining" but host offered to clean the fish he had caught for us okay so had to rate dining and rated it high because there was everything we needed at the cabin including fresh herbs


Our stay at Homestead Farms Cottage

3,2 sur août 06, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed spending our 33rd wedding anniversary at the Cottage at Homestead Farms. We found it very quiet and relaxing. The Cottage decor was great, country living combined with outdoor theme. We recommend it if you are looking for a quiet place in the woods. It is located near the quaint town of Mineola TX where you will find antique shops, and other quaint shops. If you are looking for a good place to eat dinner on a Friday or Saturday night be sure to eat at Kitchens .


Great country stay, yet close to town for necessities

4,6 sur août 06, 2012

Great, little cottage that worked well for stay by my husband, me, and our 2 year old son -- our son loved being outside, could make noise and no worries about neighbors.


REEEELLLLAAAAXXXXX.....

5 sur avril 26, 2012

The Cottage was one of the most relaxing stays that my wife and I have had in a long time. We usually try to stay at a B&B as apposed to a hotel and this was great. We spent the weekend doing a whole lot of nothing.


Homestead Farms.A must stay

5 sur mars 21, 2012

If your looking for a private,quiet,peaceful place to stay near lake fork,this is it.This place takes you back in time from the old buildings to the antique decorations.Awsome place.Owners are very friendly and hospitable.A must stay.Enjoyed very much.Will return again.


Perfect for Weekend Getaway

5 sur mars 19, 2012

My girl friends and I spent the weekend at the cottage. It is a great location for a day trip to Canton trade days. The house is very clean, well equipped and cozy. I highly recommend it. If you have four girl friends who will split the cost you can't beat it. We had a wonderful time and plan on making it an annual trip.


A wonderful escape into the past!

4,0 sur février 13, 2012

There were four of us....Two from Dallas, one from Fort Worth and the other from Shreveport. Four gals who needed a break and wanted to spend some quality time together. This was perfect! The privacy a bed and breakfast can't give, with all the amenities of proper cabin living. This adorable, cozy, comfy "little house in the woods" is THE girls wkend out! Vic is a gracious host--he will tell you in a jif how to make the heater work--call him right away!---and his desire was to make sure we had what we needed. Am afraid to tell our friends how fabulous it is, cuz we won't get it ever again! Great little get away for a couples weekend too--so grab your hubbys and enjoy---or---just you and the girls again! Fabuloso! Thanks, Vic!


The Cottage

4,4 sur janvier 11, 2012

We enjoyed a refreshing stay on the beautiful country property at Homestead Farms. The Cottage, down to the smallest detail, is very thoughtfully furnished in old East Texas decor. Taking walks throughout the property was another highlight of our stay, as well as enjoying the outdoors from the screened in porch. It was a superb get-away.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank-you for your comments! The weather has been wonderful so far this winter and the mild temperatures have made the screened porch very enjoyable. We have been clearing brush around the property and each week the view of the acreage from the screened porch seems to get better and better. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you will return soon.


A Great Escape

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Cottage at Homestead Farms. It truly felt like a home away from home. So much care has been taken in making this into a great place to visit, and it really shows! The cottage has been decorated with impeccable attention to detail, with nothing overlooked. The furniture and beds are incredibly comfortable, and we really enjoyed relaxing on the screened in porch off the bedroom. This was the perfect escape from the city. Vic is an outstanding host, and we will definitely be back!


A place of Quiet Peace and Nature's Beauty

4,2 sur décembre 12, 2011

We thouroughly enjoyed our week's stay at the Cottage, we were blessed to see a beautiful owl, baby calves, fox and many birds. We loved the 40's atmosphere of the large kitchen. We were planning a trip to Hopkins County for a genealogy explore, but did not leave...it was too restful! The host was more than accommodating and his addition of history and suggestions made our stay even more enhansed.We definately recommend this Cottage for a 'break from the world'.


Cottage at Homestead Farms

5 sur décembre 08, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Homestead Cottage very much. This is the place to visit if you need to escape the rigors of the big city life or just need a place to getaway. The beds are so comfortable! Everything you need is here or near. Thank you, Vic for all the fresh veggies and for the beef. It was delicious!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful cottage and property with us. We had a great time! The Henderson's


A great East Texas surprise! Just like Grandma's house!!

4,0 sur août 26, 2011

I can wholeheartedly recommend The Cottage at Homestead Farms! My husband and I recently stayed for an extended weekend (Aug. 12-14 2011) It is a great place to sit, relax and read especially on the screened in porch, we were even lucky enough to get a rain shower on our visit! The house and property has so much charm and character tucked away under a canopy of beautiful old trees and is beautifully restored and maintained. The "cook yourself" breakfast which consist of free-range eggs, ham, muffins, juice etc. is awesome and promptly delivered by Vic who is a great host and really knows how to make someone feel at home, be sure and have him tell you the history of the property. If you so choose plenty of amenities and activities right down the road in Mineola. Check out the Gator Farm in Grand Saline very interesting! Treat your sweetheart to a relaxing stay here. Plan to be back in the Fall!! Thanks for the great time Vic you've got a GEM!! The Dukes


Wonderful stay .. incredible host ...

5 sur juillet 03, 2011

The Cottage was clean, well-furnished, quiet, far enough from 'the hustle and bustle' to be restful, close enough for convenience's sake to restaurants, etc. in the area. Vic Savelli was a wonderful host .. checked us in and was around when we left .. sold us some extra beef for breakfast and frozen meat to take home with us .. took us on a guided tour of the property and let us fish several tanks (I should make it clear that was not a part of the package offered .. he was around and graciously offered when I told him it was something I enjoyed) .. exactly as advertised ... looking forward to getting away again sometime ...

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank-you for your review! We are so pleased that your stay with us met your expecations. If we ever get some rain out here we will have a nice new lake for fishing - we are doing rain dances daily with no results yet.


Great place!

5 sur mai 17, 2011

Our experience was great. Clean and cute place to spend time relaxing with family.


Wonderful getaway in the woods.

5 sur avril 11, 2011

I love the decorations in the cabin -- it's modern, yet historic. It's like living in a comfortable home a hundred years ago -- but with all the common features. Love the woods and cows!! Thanks.


Plan to visit again!

5 sur avril 04, 2011

The cottage was charming with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Care was taken in providing high quality sheets and a modern bathroom. We enjoyed extra touches like fresh flowers and snacks. I highly recomend the optional breakfast. The Cajun resturant near the Cottage is fantastic! In our busy life it was nice to drink coffee on the screened porch and watch the sun rise.


A GREAT EXPERIENCE AT HOMESTEAD FARMS!!!

4,8 sur mars 31, 2011

This is a unique farm on on a big piece of property, that makes you feel like you have stepped back in time. The house has been updated, but it still feels like an old farmstead. Loved the way it was decorated-really cool, relaxing house. We enjoyed the back screened porch off the bedroom that overlooks a couple neat old barns and a creek bed where there will be a new lake. THe beds and sheets are great and very comfortable and the attention to the small details made the stay very enjoyable. The towels were very nice and the kitchen has lots of tools to use and there were fresh flowers that made us feel like we were guests at someone's private home. The owner, Vic was eager for our feed back and suggestions and really wanted our stay to be above our expectations and it was. We will be back in the near future and would certainly recommend this cottage to others.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank-you for your kind words. We have worked hard to create a true country experience and we are pleased that our guests appreciate it!


Peace and Quiet

4,6 sur mars 22, 2011

Went with a girlfriend. Cottage has everything you need to have a great experience. Did not order breakfast but it was nice to have coffee, sugar, etc. provided. Vic did a great job on providing information about the cottage, places to eat and shop and was quick to respond when we made suggestions. I can't wait to take my husband to the cottage.


"Perfect country getaway"

4,4 sur février 28, 2011

Great place to remove yourself from the hustle and bustle of city life!! An old cottage that has been fully restored, while the character of the house has been maintained. Plenty of places on the land to explore, sit by a campfire, play games outdoors, and enjoy being outside. A town is still close by so groceries can be purchased or supplies picked up when needed. A fresh country/farm breakfast is an option and it is delicious!!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and fully intend to visit again!!!


The Cottage at Homestead Farms

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $149
  • Avis (23) 4,7
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 2147286963

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut