The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast Avis


Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,6

Notation basée sur
62 Avis

Ecrire un avis

We are going back!

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2015

My husband and I were here for my birthday in May and we are returning in Dec. for our 35th wedding anniversary. It is a wonderful place! Great hospitality, service and FOOD. Oh, the food is FABULOUS! We highly recommend this place for any type of get-a-way! Jackie and Susan Roberts Longview, Texas

charming get away

5 sur juillet 28, 2015

Food was great and the rooms are very nice. The owner Jessie was very accomodating and sweet.

Will Definitely Return!

4,8 sur mars 31, 2015

This property is so comfortable and inviting. Jessi is great to work with and serves up a delicious breakfast. Everything we needed and wanted was readily available, and we were able to walk to the downtown restaurants and shopping. We look forward to out next stay and plan to bring friends!

Mom & Daughter getaway

5 sur février 15, 2015

First let me say that we have stayed in Jefferson before at other B&B's but the Carriage House is the ONLY place we will stay at from now on. Jessie is not only a wonderful host but a amazing cook as well. After the first breakfast, we found ourselves dreaming on what would be for breakfast the next morning. We stayed in the Ruth Lester room and it was perfect with 2 full side beds and right by the firepit. Each night, Jessie brought out goodies by the firepit to make smore's and not only was it fun to make them,,, they were so yummy. I literally can not say enough good things about the Carriage House. Book with them and see for yourself.. I can't wait to go back.

Better than home away from home.

5 sur février 15, 2015

On a scale of 1-5 we give it a 6. We went to the Carriage House on our honeymoon and loved the place. We found champagne on ice and a lovely meat, cheese, and fruit tray awaiting us. The room was charming and cozy with flat screen TV, a fireplace, and a plate of Jessi's homemade cookies. Our room was separate from the main house and very quiet and secluded. The breakfast Jessi serves every morning is not only delicious but creative too. Jessi, BW, and Mary made us feel like we were one of the family. We found the location of the B&B to be right in the heart of things and close enough to walk to the shops and other places of interest. All in all it was a WONDERFUL experience. So much that before we left we scheduled a return trip. We can not say enough about our stay at The Carriage House and will certainly be returning in the near future.

Birthday weekend girlfriend getaway 1/16/15

5 sur janvier 26, 2015

My husband treated my best friend and I to a weekend getaway to celebrate her 50th birthday. We had a blast ghost hunting. The breakfast was so delicious each morning we had to take pics just to show our family and friends. The hospitality from Jessie is top notch. We enjoyed sitting by the fire with a glass of wine each night and visiting with the other guest. This was a birthday she will not forget. Jessie even had a cupcake in our room for her. We are already planning our next get away and looking forward to breakfast. This is a great place to stay. Highly recommend you try it.

Réponse du propriétaire
What a wonderful weekend it was. It was so nice spending this special birthday weekend with you two. Thank you for the wonderful review on the food and the hospitality. It comes easy when we have the most amazing guests come and stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Our Favorite B&B!

5 sur janvier 22, 2015

Carriage House is the only place we'll stay in Jefferson. The location is perfect and we love the separate cottages that are pet friendly. The added touches since W.G. and Jessie became owners are perfect additions to an already great place to stay and relax! Thank you for everything! We'll be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the kind words. It is so appreciated. We do enjoy meeting all of our guests especially the many variety of dogs that get to travel with their families to our bed and breakfast. Looking forward to your next visit.

Special Birthday celebration

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

Two friends met me in Jefferson for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. The Carriage House was a special gift for us all. The structure is perfect for a "getaway" weekend. However, the hospitality far exceeds the norm. Stephanie and Joe were there to be sure our trip was flawless. The breakfasts cannot be described. You must try them appreciate our delight. Thank you so much for making this day even better.

Unforgettable stay!!!!

5 sur décembre 02, 2013

We rented two rooms, the "Ladybird" and the "Diamond Bessie", if we were to describe our stay using one word it would be "Outstanding!". We were VERY PLEASED with everything, the rooms were EXCELLENT as was the service, food, etc! We're pleased enough that we're booking two rooms again for the end of Jan '14. Do yourself a favor, Reserve your stay at "The Carriage House". First Class in every catagory!!!

Super Getaway !

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Carriage House on two different occassions. The last time was approx. two weeks ago. The Carriage house is absolutely fantastic, very relaxing and extremely romantic in a town that has anything you want. The breakfast is unique and always delicious. Even though we chose to stay in the main house during both stays, the experience was superb offering extreme privacy and a very relaxing atmosphere. Tom and Stephanie are very gracious hosts and will help in making your stay a wonderful experience. We cannot wait to schedule our next visit. Clent and Diane Rambin Doyline, La.


5 sur octobre 31, 2011

Highly recommend The Carriage House and Tom and Stephanie. Great breakfasts, comfortable and clean rooms, great location. This was my friends group's second stay and it was wonderful.

Great getaway at the Carriage House

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2011

Tom and Stephanie were the best. They made us feel we were home. Thank you so for an enjoyable stay.

First timer

5 sur avril 09, 2011

Tom & Stephanie were great hosts; the rooms were perfect, and the breakfasts were very tasty. This is why I stay at B&B's as much as I can. This was my first visit to Jefferson and I had a lot questions about the area and Tom and Stephanie answered all. Downtown Jefferson is a block away and Tom also arrranged for a swamp tour at Caddo Lake which I cannot recommend enough. I am a native Texan and never knew this area was so great!

Great Owners--would stay again

4,2 sur mars 25, 2011

The owners of this B&B are simply first-class. If you want a nice quiet get away (especially if you or your loved ones enjoy antique shopping), then this B&B in Jefferson is the perfect place to stay.

Carriage House

4,2 sur janvier 03, 2011

Great hosts. A very quaint and accessible bed and breakfast. Would stay there again

A Night at the Carriage House

5 sur novembre 15, 2010

Stephanie, To read the poem that Lynda wrote to go with the above, see the "Diary" in the Ruth Lester Room. You can use her name. Margo

A wonderful place to stay

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

Very clean room and quite, Walking distance from Town, the hosts were very helpful, and friendly.

Wonderful Weedend Getaway

4,0 sur novembre 10, 2010

Stephanie & Tom make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. There are delicious cookies waiting for you in your room. There is a nice area outside where guests can visit, have a glass of wine and relax. The B&B is within walking distance of historical downtown Jefferson. Stephanie furnishes you with a local publication about where to go and things to do there in Jefferson. The breakfast they served was delicious. They have a nice tradition of asking their guests to introduce themselves to each other and tell why they are there-celebrating an anniversary, birthday, weekend getaway, etc. We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend.

A must stay in Jefferson

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

The Carriage House is an excellent B & B in Jefferson. It is close enough to walk to the historic district, yet far enough away to be a quite place to relax and unwind. Stephanie and Tom do an excellent job at welcoming you into their home and making you feel at home as well as going out of their way to do things to make your visit very enjoyable.

Girls Weekend Away

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2010

The Carriage House was a wonderful experience. We really enjoyed our girls weekend getaway. For our first bed and breakfast experience, it was great!

Had a wonderful time!

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

My wife and I spent the night at the Carriage House to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time, and Tom and Stephanie were wonderful hosts. We stayed in the Diamond Bessie room, which was quaint and cozy. The bed was comfortable enough my wife wanted to take it home! Our breakfast began with fruit parfaits which were followed by pecan praline french toast, which was delicious. We would definitely stay again and recommend the Carriage House to our friends and family.

Best in Jefferson

5 sur octobre 16, 2010

Best place to stay for the annual Boo Benefit; The innkeepers are the greatest

Cozy Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

We first went to The Carriage house last year but we were not staying there another couple that we went to Jefferson was staying there. Tom and Stephanie made us feel so welcome so we booked for this year. We loved everything so much that we already booked for next years trip and we are planning to come back before then also.

Excellent, Friendly Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

Enjoyed see all the beautiful antiques and quilts. Lovely home with very friendly host.

We loved the Carriage House!!!

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2010

Our room was very cozy and decorated beautifully. We really enjoyed sitting on the patio in the garden. Tom and Stephanie are great hosts and we enjoyed visiting with them. We did not eat a meal here but the homemade cookies in the room were delicious! We look forward to visiting again soon!

Outstanding B&B

5 sur août 11, 2010

Our visit was wonderful ,and we plan to come back. Tom and Stephanie took excelent care of us.

The Carriage House: A Wonderful B&B in Jefferson, TX

4,6 sur août 08, 2010

The Carriage House in Jefferson is a wonderful B&B. The hosts are great and are anxious to satisfy visitor requests. The weekend breakfasts are very good; continental breakfasts are provided during week days. The rooms were very comfortable.

Great last minute getaway

3,4 sur juillet 28, 2010

We enjoyed our overnight stay at this B&B celebrating our 11th anniversary. Stephanie was an awesome hostess and made sure we were comfortable throughout our stay. We loved the room we selected with such elegant decor! Really glad that Stephanie let us bring or dog "Winston", even though he is a perfect gentleman and very well trained, we thought the "non refundable pet deposit" was a bit high but would not have gone without him. Thanks so much for making our stay in Jefferson a great one and for making our reservations on the steamboat ride on Caddo lake. Terry & Rhonda Roxton, TX

Absolutely incredible

5 sur juillet 16, 2010

My aunt and I traveled together and spent three days at Carriage House. Jefferson is a quaint town and Tom and Stephanie were awesome hosts. Highly recommend the trip and the Inn.

Wonderful experience

3,8 sur juillet 14, 2010

would highly recommended the Carriage House for anyone looking for a relaxing and fun stay in Jefferson. Clean rooms,good food any exceptional host and hostest.

Jefferson 4th

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

We traveled to Jefferson, TX, to experience July 4th celebration for 3rd year in row. Since I was accompanied by my 93 year old Mother, location was very important. The Carriage House B & B exceeded that requirement as we were able to easliy get around in town and to watch the fireworks from the front yard! It also exceeded our expectations in hospitality, charming rooms, dining and all other aspects. Mother really enjoys the Bed and Breakfast experience as she is a great talker and likes to meet new people even at her age. We both had a great time visiting with the other guests and the Lesters made her feel very special.

Peaceful & Lots of Kindness

3,6 sur juin 23, 2010

Peaceful, Quiet, Lots of kindness & walking distance to downtown

Already booked my next stay

5 sur juin 21, 2010

Tom and Stephanie were fantastic hosts. They helped us book all of our tours and made our dinner reservations. Our room was perfect and charming. The breakfast was delicious. We already booked our room for December. We can't wait to go back!

An Awesome B&B

5 sur juin 13, 2010

Staying at the Carriage House was more than we expected. We were greeted and treated like old friends. Tom and Stephanie were extremely interested in our having everything we needed to be comfortable and to enjoy our stay. Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. We intend to stay there again and again. Mike and Whitney Franklinton, La

Anniversary Get-away

4,0 sur juin 08, 2010

a very nice, quiet bed & breakfast with very nice proprietors who live on the premises. Spent our anniversary there for a romantic night.

Excellent value.

3,6 sur juin 04, 2010

Great hosts. We liked the dog friendly environment.

Lovely home for relaxation

4,6 sur mai 04, 2010

This was a lovely place to relax and the food was outstanding. Our innkeepers were especially nice to all the guests.

What a Bed & Breakfast was meant to be

4,8 sur avril 18, 2010

Great Hospitality, Great Location. Allowed us to Bring our Pet. Beautiful turn of the century Home. Walking distance to everything Jefferson has to offer!

Southern Hospitality

4,2 sur avril 16, 2010

We loved the B&B The owners were so gracious and friendly. We felt like family. The food was so good, and the room was beautiful. We cant wait to go back!

Awesome beyond expectation!

5 sur avril 12, 2010

I highly recommend! Beautiful B&B with attentive and caring hosts!

A Wonderful Stay!

5 sur mars 18, 2010

I was very impressed with the beautiful guest rooms, the fabulous breakfast, and the hospitality of the hosts. The house and guest rooms were very clean, well cared for and wonderfully decorated with nice touchs. The gourmet breakfast was a delight, the best I have had at a bed and breakfast. And the hosts were so nice and friendly and very helpful. They offered to make arrangements for tours and had great recommendations for meals and entertainment. They just become your friends. We had a wonderful time in Jefferson and staying here was a big part of it.

I already want to go back !!

5 sur mars 16, 2010

My sister and I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful B&B in Jefferson. Tom and Stephanie are amazing hosts and make you truly feel at home. The B&B is beautiful, Stephanie's breakfasts are absolutely delicious. Such a warm, inviting, relaxing B&B and we cannot wait for our next visit. I have already told all of my family and friends they have to go to Jefferson just to stay at this B&B.


4,2 sur février 18, 2010

Tom and Stephanie made our stay in Jefferson great. We made last minute plans to head to Jefferson for Valentine's weekend. They were able to work us and our friends into a room at the very last minute. They are wonderful hosts! Very friendly and worth the money.

Great Weekend

4,8 sur février 10, 2010

The Carriage House was a wonderful experience. I have only stayed at a couple of them before. But I was impressed her with the room, the breakfast and the hosts. They made special arrangements for us to have a steamboat tour and a private guided boat tour of Caddo Lake. So much fun. We will be back!!

The best weekend we have had in a long time

5 sur février 09, 2010

Our room was so pretty with nice decorative touches that exceeded what we thought we would get for the money. It was so clean and cozy and very comfortable. Our hosts were great. Always there to help us in where we wanted to go or do. Breakfast was a culinary delight. We loved being outside and being around the fire. What a great place to chit chat with our hosts and others. That fire just warmed our hearts. Thank you Stephanie and Tom. You are the greatesgt hosts and we will be back to see you soon. Ann and Vicki

Great Stay..

4,0 sur février 08, 2010

Great stay, host were the best, Cant wait to go back to Jefferson.

MN in TX

4,4 sur février 03, 2010

The town is great. Loved the porch on the house and all the free pecans that I could pick. Stephanie and Tom are doing a wonderful job of remodeling the house.

The Carriage House

4,0 sur février 03, 2010

My first trip to Jefferson is definitely one worth repeating. What a fun, quaint and charming town. The Carriage House was the perfect place to stay. The owners made us feel like family. They were helpful, informative and fun to be around. Bringing the whole clan next time. Would be so fun to spend some time at Christmas there.

Fell in love with Jefferson...

5 sur novembre 18, 2009

...thanks to Stephanie and Tom. I can't wait to return to Jefferson, and will DEFINITELY stay at The Carriage House. Breakfast was beautiful and SO good! Their hospitality, fun personalities and pampering were a delight. I truly felt I was leaving a beloved friend's home when I had to leave. This was my first stay in a B&B, and I'm sold! I'll drive five hours to get there anyday! Stephanie's guidance on things to do in Jefferson were so intriguing, I had difficulty deciding to go exploring the town, or relax in the comfortable I did both. Repeatedly. All weekend. Thanks, Tom and Stephanie, for a perfect getaway weekend!!

Fantastic Stay

5 sur octobre 13, 2009

My husband and I had a fantastic experience here. It was such a great a great place. The Owners were wonderful, kind and very fun. It was the best experience we have ever had at a B&B.

Wonderful Weekend Stay

5 sur octobre 13, 2009

Tom and Stephanie did everything in their power to make us feel welcome in their home. They went above and beyond all of our expectations.

The Carriage House is excellent!

5 sur octobre 10, 2009

Not only did they take us in at the last minute, but they even catered to my crazy dietary needs with no warning beforehand! Tom and Stephanie are delightful, and we loved the atmosphere! We will definately stay with them the next time we visit Jefferson!

Couldn't have been better!

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2009

This was a perfect setting for our small family reunion. The rooms being separate from the main house gave us a bit more privacy than you normally find in a bed and breakfast setting, and we loved the courtyard as a central place for our eight family members to meet before activities or just to rest peacefully. The hosts, Stephanie and Tom, interacted with us as though we were truely guests in their home, bringing us coffee or tea out to the great wrap-around porch where we tended to gather before breakfast and inviting us to raid their refridgerator! We will definately return! Aurian and Martin Zoldessy, Little Rock Arkansas

Fantastic & Friendly

5 sur octobre 05, 2009

Our sudden reservations were handled efficiently and expertly. Very helpful and calming experience. Thank you so much for making our first trip to Jefferson a success. You will see us again!

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 05, 2009

We really enjoyed our visit to Jefferson. This was our first visit and we will definitly come back again. The B&B was lovely and the service was exceptional. Thank you for making our weekend a complete success!

Even the ghosts are friendly. . .

4,2 sur octobre 04, 2009

A friend & I reserved the lovely Jewel room w/large bath area. Stephanie quickly directed us to the museum on our list & named the best places to eat, map included. Our goal was to be within walking distance of downtown & the Carriage House was a perfect fit. Umbrellas were provided to handle the soggy weather. The porch swing filled up often. Everyone should find Ebeneezer the horse & get their kiss. Jefferson is Andy Griffith's Mayberry in Texas!!

Got to Love it

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay and will return. You guys went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. The only "improvement" that might be an issue to non dog lovers and owners would be the odor of your beautiful dogs. It was Not over bearing to us, but it was there and to non dog lovers this could be a negative. Other wise, we think you guys and the Carriage house are winners and we can't wait to get awya gain for another visit.

First visit review

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

Quiet and comfortable Pleasant hosts

First time review of the Carriage House, Jefferson, TX

3,8 sur octobre 01, 2009

Tom and Stephanie Lester were absolutely wonderful hosts as my girlfriend and I visited their B&B for the first time. They were both so taken in by our passion for bicycle riding that they included a photo of us in the slide show of their home page. We look forward to visiting them again soon.


3,6 sur octobre 01, 2009

Carriage House B&B was great ! It reminded me of East Texas fun as a small child in the 60's. "Down Home Relaxation " I would highly recommend it to friends and family .

Wonderful Experience

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2009

I couldn't have asked for a more pleasurable experience. Tom and Stephanie made us feel like we were family and went above and beyond what I expected. We already have reservations to stay there in April. Can't wait!!! I recommend this place to anyone and everyone.

Outstanding Stay

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

What a fabulous bed and breakfast. Our Host and Hostess were wonderful and truly pampered us.

The Carriage House Bed and Breakfast


  • Prix par nuit $89 - $149
  • Avis (62) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux


  • Téléphone 1-9036659511

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos