Monarc Ranch Bed and Breakfasts Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
56 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Our New Found Hill Country Treasure!

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2014

My husband and I spent a fabulous couple's weekend at the Monarc Ranch Bed and Breakfasts with two other couples. Everyone had a great time of relaxation and having the ability to cook our own dinner and sharing a nice outdoor fire on the patio under the country stars was the highlight of the weekend. Because of the house set up for Pecans Suites, I would highly recommend that you share Pecans Suites 1 & 2 with familiar couples or rent the entire house for yourself. Was a little awkward sharing part of the house with strangers.


Wonderful

4,6 sur août 10, 2014

We stayed at the Among the TX Stars Cabin for 3 nights and loved every minute of it! Monica is extremely thoughtful and leaves wonderful baked goods and special surprises for her guests. The cottages are in the perfect location - a very short drive from wineries and Fredericksburg but, secluded enough to enjoy the peace and quiet. We will definitely look into staying here again!!


Among the Crepe Myrtles

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2014

We spent three nights at Monarch Ranch Among the Crepe Myrtles. The home is in the country but very convenient to the great Texas Hill Country wineries and Fredericksburg. We would definitely stay there again!


WONDERFUL place for families!

5 sur juillet 24, 2014

I don't think I have enough words to express how beautiful and peaceful this place is. My entire family and I stayed at Among the Pecans Suites 1 & 2. There were 8 adults and 4 little ones and we had plenty of room. It was the most relaxing and special time for us. We enjoyed sweet breads, cookies, biscuits, and homemade jelly that was brought to us with a lovely smile and enthusiasm by Monica. What a wonderful person and clearly enjoys serving others! Everything was lovely and just WOW! Stocked fridge, snacks, ice cream in the freezer...just amazing! We saw all kinds of wildlife and just had the best time! Thank you for making our family vacation so memorable!


Great vacation

4,2 sur juin 26, 2014

Atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing, everything we needed was there for us, great vacation get a way!


Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!

5 sur juin 22, 2014

Couldn't have been more perfect! Oh how we enjoyed our stay at the Monarc Ranch! The baked goods were unbelievable and the hospitality! We didn't get to meet Monica but she made sure Mark got the goodies delivered! He was such a kind man! Made us feel like we were at home! Can't say enough about how wonderful it was!


Perfect Hill Country Getaway

4,0 sur juin 10, 2014

Among the Crepe Myrtles was ideally located to everything we wanted to do and see, mainly wineries and Luckenbach. Best bath tub I've ever had the opportunity to soak and relax in! Can't wait to return... such a relaxing weekend.


Vacay

4,8 sur juin 08, 2014

Excellent Accomodations


Once again - loved our week!

5 sur avril 28, 2014

Great for two couples. We've been many times and will certainly be back. Love this place.


Great location to stay for a tour of the wineries

4,8 sur avril 24, 2014

Kudos on the baked goods we get with our stay.


Among The Texas Stars stay

4,4 sur février 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed a few weeks ago in the "Among the Texas Stars" house. The owners were VERY nice!! The place is very secluded and a great spot to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The cabin is very small - just big enough for a romantic getaway for two. We really enjoyed the hot tub. I recommend staying here if you like the outdoors, and want to 'get away from it all'. It is not a lavish place to stay. We, however, are NOT lavish people!


Ultimate relaxation!

4,8 sur janvier 23, 2014

Perfect combination of country charm and luxury. The cottage (Among the Crape Myrtles) made you feel like you were walking in to your grandma's house in 1940--comfy furniture, soft quilts, farmer's sink in the kitchen. But then, there were the luxury touches that we've all gotten used to--plush bathrobes, bubble tubs in the bathrooms, a hot tub on the deck. The combination (as well as the fresh-baked treats that magically appeared every couple of days) led to an almost perfect stay. The owners of this property deserve to be very proud of the services they are offering. Note--the property is about 10 miles from downtown Fredericksburg, but don't let that scare you off--it is an easy drive, and, if you are winery-touring as part of your trip, the property is very convenient to many of the wineries listed on the Wine Trail map.


Great relaxing weekend

5 sur décembre 02, 2013

Spent Thanksgiving weekend and had a fabulous time. To us being able to enjoy the fire pit and wood stove was great. The walks and seeing all the abundant wildlife was a plus. Shopped downtown Fredericksburg and Wildseed nursery, great time. Also checked the wineries which are abundant. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing time. Come back FOR SURE


Monarc high marks for above and beyond experience

4,8 sur novembre 21, 2013

Fantastic getaway to relax and unwind. We were able to take our pet with us. We knew that we were in the right place when he settled immediately in the house. Just a short drive to all of the attractions that Fredricksburg can offer. Then when the day is done we could go home and sit back and relax to a fine glass of wine from the wineries that are abundent in the area. The hot tub is a plus. We will return for sure. Easy check in and out. Homemade bakery items were a special touch!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. We are so glad to know you enjoyed our little cottage. The homemade goods were made from scratch, so I am glad they were enjoyed as well. We hope you do return and appreciate all the wonderful words. Thank you for choosing Monarc Ranch B&B's


awesome stay, will be come back!

5 sur novembre 21, 2013

loved every min. We stayed at the B&B. House was great and cats were entertaining. Hot tub made every night better, and all the snacks were great too!


Honeymoon Among the Texas Stars

4,6 sur novembre 12, 2013

This cabin was exactly what we were looking for for our Honeymoon; somewhere quiet to disappear and unwind after the wedding. It was exactly what we needed! The breakfast foods provided were incredible: from farm-fresh eggs to made-from-scratch biscuits. The location was incredibly convenient, just an 8 minute drive into town. But when you're out there, it feels like you're the only person on earth. Don't expect too much from the hot tub on the patio. It had trouble getting up above 96 degrees, and some of the controls were broken, but that wasn't a deal breaker for us. We would still highly recommend this cabin. Monica and Mark have put together something really special, and we look forward to our next stay with them.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while you were celebrating a wonderful occasion. We have taken your words on the hot tub into consideration and decided to replace the hot tub. We have a brand new one in place of the old one with new controls and it heats perfectly. We hope you will return in the future to enjoy it! Thank you for you beautiful review and we hope to see you again soon.


Had a great weekend!!

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

Thanks to Monica and Marc for having such a fantastic B&B!! The cabin so cute and had everything we could have wanted. The view was great. Was super quiet. And the homemade brownies were absolutely delicious. Thanks so much and we definitely plan on coming out again!! :)


Heaven in the country

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this B&B out in the country. It was very relaxing to sit in the hot tub and watch deer during the day and the heavens full of stars at night. It had all of our favorite treats and a nicely stocked refrigerator which allowed us to make our own breakfast and enjoy our stay at the cabin longer.


Fabulous

5 sur septembre 12, 2013

This was the best vacation we have had in years! The b&b was so peaceful and relaxing. We have definitely found our home away from home. Monica's attention to detail was aparent through out the house. The baked goods were made from scratch and fantastic. The huge tubs in each bathroom and the super large hotub on your own private deck were amazing. The house is set on seculed acerage so at night you can see the stars while relaxing in the hotub. We loved it, will definitely be back and we have already been telling our friends and family about "Among the Crepe Myrtles." We are so glad we found this place.


Exceeded expectations

5 sur septembre 02, 2013

It is always great to find a place that exceeds ones expectations, the come from reading reviews and looking at pictures. Often you find that reality is a far cry from the nice pictures, Among the Crepe Myrtles is not the case.....well worth it!


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2013

We were looking for a b&b near Fredericksburg and we were very lucky that Among the crepe myrtle was available. The house is so beautiful and well kept, breakfast in the fridge, home made cake and the jacuzzi. Texan skies look marvelous! The surroundings are also beautiful, path to the river, horses and cows. For us traveling with three children for some days washing machine and dryer were the perfect complement. Living in Europe I know it is difficult to say that we'll be back, but if our destiny takes us to Texas again we know where to stay!


Great Experience

4,2 sur août 28, 2013

Great check in/check out procedure. Keyless entry was a plus. Beautiful, well maintained accommodations. Especially enjoyed the view from the front deck. Lots of wildlife to watch. The blueberry coffeecake waiting for us when we arrived was a real treat and really good.


Great getaway!

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2013

We rented the entire house (Among the Pecans) for 6 adults. It was very comfortable! The host/hostess supplies all that you could possibly want, including the seasonings! We played games in the evenings that they provided, and had a blast. The porch rockers and swing were so nice to enjoy the evenings, and we also were able to view a beautiful night sky full of stars. Hope to be back in the Fall or Spring when it's cooler and we can enjoy the outdoors.


Delightful getaway

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2013

Very pleasant and secluded. Comfortable bed, well-stocked pantry, refreshing hot tub. Convenient to many Hill Country destinations. And thanks for making our late arrival easy. Highly recommended. Robert Silvey, Berkeley, CA


Superb!! Great Getaway!

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Couples getaway! Great romantic getaway in Fredericksburg!! Monica was great and very hospitable!! Definitely will stay again!


Anniversary vacation

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

By far my favorite cottage to stay at in the area so far - my husband and I have stayed at 5 and my sisters and I visit for the Holiday Wine Tour and have stayed at three other homes. I've already told them that this Christmas we will be staying at Among the Crepe Myrtles because I adored my stay at Among the Texas Stars! What made it stand out?? Lets start with the personal touches the hosts left - homemade biscuits and jam, ice cold milk in a bottle and a full stock of snacks and breakfast items. In addition, she made us a homemade chocolate cake (Divine!!) and left a bottle of champagne in honor of our anniversary. How thoughtful!!! The room has a stove/oven, full size fridge, iron, blow dryer, tv with satellite and a CD player equipped with relaxing music. There's a canopy bed that's even draped with lights - very romantic! The romance doesn't end there .... We took that bottle of champagne and sat under the Texas Stars in our two person hot tub :). We even got to watch the 4th of July fireworks from there - awesome!! Location-wise, this cottage is perfectly situated off 290, close to Luckenbach, Fredericksburg and Johnson City. Close to many wineries! My husband and I both loved our stay here and will definitely return.


Space to play

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We rented both joined units and really enjoyed the living space. Clean and well furnished. The baked treats were an awesome surprise. We invited other family members to join us on the property one evening and all were really glad to have some romp around time in the large yard area. The dogs really appreciated having a fenced area to play in rather than the tyical leash only scenario. We were about 10 minutes from Fredrickburg so access was excellant. We definately recomend this property when vacationing in the area.


Wonderul summer stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

A very nice place to stay close to the winery's! It was a perfect place to come back to!


Honeymoon Retreat

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2013

This is a great place for couples and families alike. It is very secluded and the house is decorated in a way that allows you to think you've stepped back in time. We were far away from the lights of the towns, yet conveniently located near many of our favorite wineries in the area.


Overall positive stay with only a few negatives

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2013

We loved our stay at the ranch! It was quiet, clean, relaxing, and home-like. We were a little disappointed by the red wasps around the hot tub area daily. They didn't sting but just flew around everywhere. We also killed quite a few insects inside the house like scorpions and spiders. The daily pastries were great, but we somewhat expected that the milk, eggs, and other items provided in the refrigerator would be replenished and they were not. Overall, we would still go back!

Réponse du propriétaire
We leave a substantial amount of eggs, milk, and juice, but occasionally the guests run out during their stay. If they call us, we bring them over immediately. We leave wasp spray outside for emergencies and I would have been more than happy to come over to exterminate them. We hope you will come back and stay with us. Don't forget to call if you need anything at all.


Wonderful place!

4,8 sur juin 29, 2013

Among the pecans was wonderful! It was beautiful and so charming! Beautiful HUGE bathrooms and comfortable accommodations! The private hot tub was so nice and relaxing! We have already decided to return to celebrate our anniversary And cannot wait! Only thing is we wish the baked foods had been replenished...they were homemade and delicious!


Peaceful Anniversary Trip

5 sur juin 28, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The owner thought of everything an took good care of us! We often stay in properties like this one in different parts of Texas, but the attention to detail at Monarc Ranch is unparalleled. It is always a pleasure to work with this owner. The property is beautiful and the location is perfect! We will stay here again!


Anniversary Vacation

4,0 sur juin 23, 2013

We stayed at Among the Crepe Myrtles for two nights for our anniversary. The property is secluded and relaxing, and the house is perfectly suited for the ranch it is on. We enjoyed the fresh baked goods left for us, as well as chocolate covered strawberries and champagne left for us by the owners for our anniversary. We enjoyed the local wineries by day and the large deck and hot tub at the house by night. We would highly recommend this house for couples and families alike.


Relaxing!

5 sur juin 18, 2013

It was peaceful, very clean, and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again!


Monarcranch stes B&B standards

5 sur juin 15, 2013

I booked a weekend stay at Monarcranch's "Among the Texas Star's and from the very start from booking, certain discounts, home made baked goods, champagne and even home made Wild grape Jelly these guy's made our stay one to allways remember, my wife and I have found our home away from home, we are still giddy over the attention paid to make up confortable and I can honestly say when planning another stay in Fredericksburg it will Monarcranch or nowhere. Riley Stevenson:)


We'll be back for a 3rd time

4,2 sur juin 13, 2013

Thanks Monica!!! The ladies loved it. They liked the rooms, the tubs in the rooms, the hot tub outside, the swing-chair, the rocking chairs, and the atmosphere. We enjoyed the Among the Pecans suites during our stay June 7-9, 2013.


Tranquil country getaway

4,2 sur juin 11, 2013

Very cozy and romantic cabin, with great personal touches to help guests feel at home. We would love to visit again!


Among the Crepe Myrtles is OUTSTANDING

5 sur juin 10, 2013

My wife and I travel extensively through the Texas Hill Country and find that Among the Crepe Myrtles is an outstanding value in terms of both price and amenities-----5 star accomodation----1st class all the way.


Wonderful Night Away

4,6 sur juin 08, 2013

Quiet, quaint, little cottage on a ranch. The private hot tub and fire pit were perfect for relaxing and getting a little time away from all stress and hustle and bustle of everyday life. Was the perfect place to spend our anniversary.


among the texas stars

5 sur juin 02, 2013

My husband and i stayed here for our honeymoon and it was fantastic! We had a full kitchen, grill, firepit, hammock, hot tub, and porch swing! The hostess was extremely pleasant and her baking skills should be advertised as outstanding! The perfect place to stay! Deer everywhere and a great little cabin about 10 miles outside of fredricksburg!


Perfect Getaway

5 sur mai 29, 2013

My sister and I got my parents a two night stay for their 32 wedding anniversary. My parents loved it and really enjoyed the weeked at the cabin. Very relaxing and beautiful scenery.


Among the Crepe Myrtles and under the Texas Stars

5 sur mai 29, 2013

Loved it!


Definately Stay Again

5 sur mai 23, 2013

Loved it. In the middle of no where, but close enough to town. Quiet, serene, secure and VERY PRIVATE! Loved the litte barn with the candle light and hot tub. We would definately stay again and was everything as advertised.


Beautiful relaxation!

5 sur mai 22, 2013

Perfect get away for couples and families alike! Very peaceful and relaxing without missing modern ammenities. Monica provides extra touches that make you feel like you're staying with great friends. Will definitely return!


Honeymoon Paradise

5 sur mai 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it could not have been any more perfect. It was such a beautiful place. We enjoyed sitting out on the porch or on the swing in the evenings. Enjoyed the hot tub as well. So close to Fredericksburg and just a great place. We will definitely be back again.


Heaven on Earth

5 sur mai 14, 2013

Monica made our 50th anniversary very special with the cake with the gold sprinkles and champagne in a bucket candle, the bottle of champagne and of course all the delicious home baked goods. It was the honeymoon we never had and it was like heaven on earth. She definitely "has it right". Out of this world for special occasions and great for quiet relaxing get aways.


Among the texas stars

5 sur mai 09, 2013

Best trip I ever had!


Paradise Found!

5 sur avril 29, 2013

We celebrated our 29th anniversary at Among the Texas Stars and we cannot overstate how wonderful our stay was! From the charming cabin to the amazing baked goods to the banks of the Pedernales we felt like we had found our little piece of paradise!! We have taken little getaways for our anniversary every year and we rarely go back to the same place because there is just so much to see and do....but we will absolutely return to the Monarc Ranch B&B....soon and often!!


BEST LITTLE PLACE IN FREDERICKSBURG

5 sur avril 01, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times....love all of the properties....and Marc and Monica are the BEST!!!!!! Will never stay anywhere else.......


Great getaway place

4,2 sur mars 01, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Among the Texas Stars and loved! It was relaxing, secluded, and romantic. It was a lot of fun and I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiant getaway.


This place was amazaing!

5 sur février 06, 2013

Everything about the Among the Texas Stars cabin screams private, romantic, get-a-way!. The property is gorgeous! And the owners are great! All of the little ammenities, like the treats left by the owners, the hot tubs, and the charm of this place just makes it that much better! And everything you need is there. I would highly recommend Monarc Ranch to anyone who would like to visit the Hill Country and have a relaxing get-away!


Great relaxing weekend.

5 sur janvier 30, 2013

Great place to get away from the busyness of city life


Outstanding bed and breakfast

4,6 sur janvier 25, 2013

The bed and breakfast was outstanding. Loved the privacy and the homey feel.


A Quiet Retreat

5 sur janvier 19, 2013

We had a great stay. Very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub, having a fire in the fire place, and a delicious breakast each morning. We would definitely recommend Monarc Ranch to our friends.


A wonderful anniversary get away!

5 sur décembre 25, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed the stay at Monarc ranch. We will be back for another romanic stay! Very happy with the whole experience!


Relaxing in the Country!

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2012

Loved this place!!! Very quiet and relaxing! Beautifully decorated. Everything was so well thought out. It's home away from home!!


Monarc Ranch Bed and Breakfasts

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $279
  • Avis (56) 4,8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (830) 997-9482

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut