202 and Cottage Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,0

Notation basée sur
15 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The Cottage

3,8 sur avril 15, 2015

Loved the Cottage! It was perfect for three girls and the owners were fantastic! The room was clean, but the shower was super short and I had trouble washing my hair (I'm 5'8"). My two friends are both shorter than me and did not have any issues. Also, the TV only got like 3 channels, so it was on TLC all weekend :) It was so close to everything and so homey! Overall, I would definitely stay here again! Please note that there was not any onsite dining, but I had to give a score. They left 3 huge muffins the first day and there was candy, but we did not try any.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review, I apologize about the TV issue. We have been having trouble with our local cable company and have recently had a new digital receiver installed. As for the shower, I thank you for telling me it is an issue for taller people and we will make sure to mention it on our listing from now on and will look at maybe a hand held unit.


Wonderful House!

5 sur janvier 31, 2015

My family and I (5 of us) stayed for 3 nights in December, just before Christmas. There were so many things I loved about this house - I hope I can remember them all. The Christmas decorations were lovely. The kitchen is quite large with a very nice island. It also had a water cooler with instant hot water, and a small wine fridge which we put to work immediately. The whole house is quite roomy. It was nice lounging in the living room by the fire. Great patio with fire pit behind the house. Comfortable beds, very clean, excellent location. We had a problem with internet and the owners were there in a flash with a new router! Turned out to be a problem with the internet provider but the owners sure did their best. I really appreciated the thoughtful touches like all the soft blankets draped here and there, the basket of sundries left in each of the bathrooms, the cake and 6-pack of reindeer root beer (of course we had to make floats), hot chocolate mix... We all loved staying here!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you and we love the Holiday season too! Glad the kids enjoyed the Reindeer Root Beer.


Your home away from home

4,2 sur janvier 31, 2015

We were in town to enjoy the Hill Country wineries and this was a great location to get to all and have a comfortable place to start and end our days. The location is convenient to the grocery store and restaurants. We would stay here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review!


202 cottage 2014

4,2 sur décembre 01, 2014

we enjoy the size of this place so we can take our children and their families


Wonderful weekend getaway!

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2014

My best friend and I rented the cottage for a mom's weekend getaway and it was absolutely wonderful! The cottage was so cozy and cute that we almost didn't want to explore the town and shop! There were even fresh muffins waiting on the dining table for us when we got there, it was the sweetest touch! It was the perfect location to stay in Fredericksburg,being a block away from main street kept up out of the way of traffic, but still more than close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants that we wanted. It was such a great experience and I am already planning a trip for my husband and myself next year! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway close to lots of shopping and wine! :)


wonderful adventure

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

Perfect place for gathering together friends and family (adults). Plenty of room; wonderful owners; most everything to do is within walking distance.


Girls Wine Weekend Get Away

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2014

Amazing house very close to all of the Fredericksburg attractions. Beautifully deocorated, great beds, the most equiped rental I have ever used. The owners were responsive and available when there was a power failure and it was resolved quickly. It was such a special place and so comfortable. I would highly recommend it and plan to stay there again.


Great place in Fredericksburg

5 sur juin 03, 2014

This home had all the comforts of being home. Well stocked with anything and everything you needed. All three bedrooms were comfortable and the adjourned bathrooms to each one was a true find. Very few homes have a bathroom for each bedroom. No one had to share. Outstanding! The outdoor areas were great too. Loved the front porch or the backyard for a quiet morning cup of coffee or an evening visit with friends. The location was perfect. One block off Main and within a short walk to shops, restaurants and local attractions. We have stayed in many VRBO properties all over the USA and this one was by far one of the best we have found. The owners were accommodating and had thought of everything to make our stay a pleasure. Thank you 202 for a great week in Fredericksburg.


Girls weekend in F-burg

5 sur avril 02, 2014

We had a wonderful time in the cottage. We walked to Main street for shopping and meals, and enjoyed both inside the cottage (great movie selection for a girls movie night), and outside around the fire. Thanks, again, for sharing this fantastic place. PERFECT for a few gals and a few bottles of wine!


Hill/Clements Mini Vacay

5 sur mars 18, 2014

Had a wonderful time. Beautiful home and just a quick walk from downtown :) Host made us some delicious treats and left snacks for us. Also, very happy with the price :) I give this place 10 Jalapeños (cause I'm from SA :) ) and that's the best you can get!


Bachelorette Weekend

5 sur novembre 21, 2013

This home was the perfect setting for my daughter's Bachelorette Weekend. We also rented the cottage so that the grown ups could stay out of the girls' hair! EVERYONE agreed that they would stay here again! Looking forward to it! Highly recommend!


thanks!!

4,2 sur novembre 21, 2013

all 6 women had a great time! very comfortable, good location, everything we needed. (We did feel a little awkward about back door with only button lock.)


The Three Girls

3,6 sur novembre 13, 2013

I, my sister and my daughter had a wonderful girl weekend at the cottage. It was so comfortable and we loved how it was decorated. The pastries, soda and chips left was a nice surprise. Will definitely stay again. Thanks so much for all your caring with the texts to make sure we got into the cottage ok etc.


Comfortable and "homey".

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2013

This is a lovely property--great for a group that wants to cook (fully equiped kitchen) and dine (separate dining room) on site. It is also convenient to the main street shopping district--an easy walk. The street parking is good, too.


Great weekend!

4,0 sur août 06, 2013

This was the perfect venue for a girls trip. We stayed in the cottage which has three amazingly comfortable single beds. This was perfect for our group as we all wanted to stay together. The patio was delightful - perfect place to sip morning coffee or evening glass of wine. The location was great - one block off Main. We are looking forward to visiting again


202 and Cottage

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $315
  • Avis (15) 4,5
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 830-992-1719

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut