Fort Davis Drug Store & Old Texas Inn Avis

Ensemble
3,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,9
  • Services3,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté3,8
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
8 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Quaint and cozy

4,2 sur juin 23, 2014

Situated above a restaurant, the "Buffalo Soldier" room was quiet and cozy. The check in was the same as the cashier for the restaurant so we had to compete with patrons to check in with luggage in hand. But really, that was the only complaint and a very minor one at that.


Great stay at Old Texas Inn

5 sur juin 23, 2014

Room was clean and as advertised. Breakfast, which is not included in room price, was very good.


Awesome place to stay!

4,4 sur juin 04, 2014

This is a quaint little place... loved it. Really loved the restaurant there!


Nice B&B but without a Breakfast

2,8 sur mai 29, 2014

We arrived at the Fort Davis Drug Store & Old Texas Inn last afternoon. Parking was no problem. We were able to park on the street right in front of the Inn. Since the Drug Store is actually a restaurant we were a little confused about where to check in. It was actually at the cash register but no one was there. We finally got checked in then struggled up the narrow steep stairway with our bags--tough for folks over 65. The rooms were nice furnished in antiques with hallway décor to match. We were a little concerned about fire escape. it was either down the same narrow stairway or down the hall to a balcony that had a contractors' ladder strapped to it that I guess you wrestle over the edge and climb down. The view from the balcony of the mountains would have been grand except for the power wires in the adjacent streets that ran right through the view. No photo op there at all. We ate dinner at the restaurant which was good. The bed was comfortable and the climate control was adequate. We arose the next day ready for the rest of our trip. Breakfast was not provided--we had to purchase that separately which was disappointing for a B&B. But the breakfast was good and service was friendly and efficient. Overall, the experience as good and memorable. Visitors passing through the area should definitely give the Fort Davis Drug Store & Old Texas Inn consideration.


Fort Davis

2,6 sur avril 09, 2014

Quaint enough. The overall level of cleanliness in our room was poor. The ceiling fan was covered in a thick layer of dust. The metal framed bed also had a layer of dust on the frame, as did other items of furniture in the room. The window blinds suffered from the dust epidemic.. We cleaned the dust from the ceiling fan, as one of our party has asthma, and we were concerned that the dust could start an asthma attack. A routine deep clean of rooms would improve matters greatly. The mattress on the queen bed was very spongy, had a very uncomfortable night. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but I felt that they were a little stretched, and seemed under pressure.


Very nice experience in a small town.

4,0 sur mars 02, 2014

Good stay in a small town with the charm of having the rooms above the cafe. Much better than a chain hotel or motel.


My stay at Fort Davis Old Texas Inn April 2011

5 sur mai 12, 2011

Wonderful hospitality, great food, reasonably priced historical rooms.


Comfortable place to stay.

3,0 sur avril 25, 2011

Stairs made it a little difficult to get luggage to room. Very friendly owners. Room was comfortable.


Fort Davis Drug Store & Old Texas Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $79 - $89
  • Avis (8) 3,9
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 01-4324263118
  • Téléphone 01-4324263939

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut