Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
33 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Get Away From It All Without Having to Worry About Anything

5 sur novembre 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We had such a wonderful time. Jim is a great host - talking to him is like chatting with an old friend. He does an amazing job ensuring that everything is perfect for your stay. He even got us dinner reservations at a wonderful local restaurant including a complimentary appetizer. We loved visiting with the alpacas, the great pyrenees, and especially the really friendly cats. Our cabin was comfortable, cozy, and private. It felt like we were in our own little world. It snowed the night of our stay, and sitting in the hot tub in the snow was the perfect way to spend our evening. This was probably the most relaxing place I've ever stayed. I'd recommend it to anyone who loves animals and nature and is looking for a place to get away from it all without having to worry about anything.


Good people and Cool animals.

5 sur novembre 13, 2014

We stayed two nights and the operators are really good folks. You will enjoy the alpacas, they are super quirky and cool. Very hospitable treatment here! Happy camper here! -Brock


QUIRKY,FUN,ROMANTIC,UNIQUE!!

5 sur octobre 25, 2014

We were celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Nancee Gee Cottage. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Bed was soft and comfortable. TV was great. It had cable and a DVR and it was placed perfectly for watching in bed. Lots of pillows to prop up with. Loved that it had a decent sized mini frig and microwave and coffee maker. Good water pressure in the shower. The hot tub was private and a nice way to end the evening. Jim made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast in our room was NICE! We love sleeping in. The animals on the property were fantastic! We loved them ALL. Valentino was our favorite alpaca though. Very friendly and affectionate. Loved petting him. Loved watching the Great Pyrenees "work" and protect the herd. Do the "alpaca experience". It was loads of fun and very informative. Loved spending time with Jim's personal dogs, Cookie the schnauzer, Rascal the schnoodle and BBA (grin) (the standard poodle). I made friends with a black cat too. Watching the 2 kinds of geese (about 7 total) waddling around was amusing. There were ducks in the pond. My husband got to get in some fishing time while I walked around petting and watching animals. Love the fountain in the pond and fountains in the gardens by the office and bar. Love the gardens and lights.Lots of fun things to look at in the gardens. Fun decor. Very pretty at night. Enjoyed visiting with everyone at the outdoor bar at the end of the evening. I was looking for quirky and fun and quiet and romantic and I found it all in one place. I was so glad we stayed 2 nights. Bring your sense of humor and be prepared to laugh.


Wonderful time

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

Wife and I stayed for 3 nights celebrating our 11th anniversary. Had a great time! Breakfast - served in bed - was superb. My wife is an animal lover and really enjoyed spending time with the alpacas. Overall quite a memorable experience!


Loved it!

5 sur septembre 17, 2014

Amazing! Everything was perfect. It’s obvious that The Old Irish B&B is a labor of love for Jim and Rita. It shows in everything they do. My husband and I cannot wait to go back. It was quite possibly the most relaxing getaway we’ve had. Our every need was met, if not exceeded, and we didn’t want for anything. We stayed in the Nancee Gee Cottage; highly recommend. The Alpaca experience was awesome- an experience in the truest sense of the word. If you love animals, nature, and tranquility, then this B&B is a must.

Réponse du propriétaire
You are so very kind....please hurry back...we enjoyed you too!


amazing getaway!

5 sur septembre 14, 2014

My husband and I found this place and were intrigued by the alpacas, being animal lovers. Our room was beautiful and very comfy plus it had a private hot tub! Jim our innkeeper kept us laughing with Irish jokes and took care of all our needs! We will go back for sure!

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad you enjoyed yourself and that you liked my jokes (and they are not dirty :))


Worth it!

5 sur septembre 02, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay! I highly recommend it. The property and cottages are very nice and interacting with the animals was a fun and unique experience. The inn keeper Patrick is very welcoming, he has a great sense of humor and is very informative on all things alpaca. Lastly, the breakfast was delicious!


7/5/14-7/7/14 stay

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

We had a great time! Reservations for dinner on Saturday evening were made for us at Giuseppe's which was delicious, and we had a lot of fun seeing and feeding the animals the next morning. The room was great and so was champagne in the hot tub. Will definitely return in the future for another stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
wow...thank you!


best B&B in Denton

5 sur mai 02, 2014

There is something magical in the air that happens at night around the pond.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you and there is Irish magic here, really....


Great Atmosphere with Animals!!

4,8 sur avril 23, 2014

We had such a good time here!! I am a lover of animals and to be around the Alpacas and get to learn about them was a great experience! (Not to mention the geese, dogs, cats, etc. just added to the experience!). Jim was very nice and was eager to answer questions we had about the animals, surrounding areas, etc. He was very accommodating and friendly! We WILL be returning!

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you and please come back again!


Relaxing and Peaceful

4,8 sur avril 21, 2014

Very private getaway for couples that want to unwind and enjoy the alpacas, dogs, cats, geese and ducks. Away from the city but not too far to enjoy eating out and seeing the surrounding cities. Jim and Rita are great host and always sees that you have everything you need and enjoying yourself. Would stay here again.

Réponse du propriétaire
we hope to see you soon...thanks


An Awesome Experience!

5 sur avril 20, 2014

We live in Dallas and this is the perfect place to go to get out of the city! The owner is super accommodating and will make sure you are taken care of (this includes making reservations and recommendations). The whole experience was amazing! From breakfast to feeding alpacas to relaxing on the porch of our cottage. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast and will definitely be going back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you...we try very hard to be your personal quality service...


Loved The Old Irish B&B

5 sur février 27, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time here, and just made reservations to return!

Réponse du propriétaire
you all are so fun...thanks


A lovely respite from the real world. Quite relaxing, warm and friendly.

5 sur janvier 29, 2014

Stayed at the Old Irish B&B for the alpaca experience and truly enjoyed every minute. Perfect setting!

Réponse du propriétaire
We enjoyed your stay...hurry back please!


Unique Gem

5 sur janvier 23, 2014

This B&B is a must visit, especially for anyone in the DFW area! We had a great weekend getaway here in the Nancy Gee Cottage. Why you need to visit: (1) The property owners, Jim & Rita, are exceptional. They really love their B&B, and it shows. (a) Jim took care of making our dinner reservations. It was great having a local expert pick the location, and the meal came with a comped appetizer. (b) Jim helped create my proposal scheme. He and his staff took pictures and emailed them to us! (c) The extra touches were awesome: breakfast in bed, fruit, wine, etc. (2) Located in Denton, the Ranch is less than an hour drive from Dallas. Denton has been named a top small town in various rankings (see, e.g., Business Insider). While you could easily spend all of your time on the Ranch, it's nice to have a charming town to travel into for dinner/shopping/etc. (3) The Cabin has some great features that may be difficult to understand before you visit: (a) The bed/bedding was the most comfortable I've ever slept in - think manly country luxury. (b) The TV (satellite with DVR) was positioned optimally for viewing from the bed. (c) The cabin is full of windows (with curtains). From the bed, you have clear views of both the pond (with the friendly geese if you're lucky) and of award- winning alpacas, guarded by llamas and great pyrenees dogs. The animals are very friendly. (d) The hot tub on the porch is surprisingly private. Bottom Line: You will miss out if you don't stay at this unique property.

Réponse du propriétaire
We were honored to be a part of your special day!


Cheerful service & charming getaway

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2014

Jim and his wife make you feel like part of the family. The rooms are adorable and the alpacas are fascinating to watch. Great recommendations for local restaurants .

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you so much


Highly Recommend.

5 sur janvier 06, 2014

Nice place, highly recommend! If Jim asks if you want to hear an Irish joke, say no. Trust me on this.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, but none of my jokes are really naughty. I have people asking me what my jokes are about...they aren't anything but GP rates...so no need to worry, unless you don't like corny jokes...:)


Alpaca Love

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Had a wonderful time, great hosts and sweet alpacas! everywhere! loved it! thanks!

Réponse du propriétaire
and great guests too!


Forever Lasting Impressions

5 sur novembre 12, 2013

To Jim and Rita Patrick, we give a HUGE Thank You for allowing us to have our perfect fall wedding this October 25, 2013! We could not had imagined how helpful, generous, and caring the hosts were during, throughout, and even after the event. The pricing was better than fair, definitely worth it! Even though we did not have the luxury of staying at the cottages available to us, Jim did make the time to give me a tour of all the cottages on the property for future reference. They’re all A+++ ratings and we will be planning on spending our anniversary at the “Nancee Gee Cottage.” I would highly recommend this place for not only weddings and the feel-at-home cottages, but also for those who love animals! This place is very animal friendly and is a great place to visit in general. This was a wonderful experience and one never to be forgotten. Again, thank you to the “Old Irish Bed & Breakfast- Patrick’s Pastures Alpaca Ranch” for the forever lasting memories.

Réponse du propriétaire
You and your wedding were beautiful...thank you for honoring us by selecting us to be the place you were married.


The Perfect Place for a Wedding or Romantic Getaway!

5 sur octobre 04, 2013

This is where I got married last month and I absolutely love this place! The owners, Jim and Rita Patrick, are seriously two of the most genuinely nice people I have ever met. They made me feel so at home from my very first visit, and helped me with wedding planning and last minute details. The entire place is quaint, charming, and romantic. I had a fairly intimate wedding, around 50 people total, and everybody loved it! My guests that stayed in the cabins all loved that aspect of it as well...the service is unbeatable, the rooms are unique and charming--very clean but with a great vintage feel. This is a wonderful place to go be near nature, whether that means hanging out around the awesome alpacas or watching the ducks swim in the ponds. We got married in the gazebo on the heart-shaped island, and everybody was super impressed! We all talk about how much we love the owners all the time, and my maid-of-honor is staying there for her anniversary soon. My husband and I are working on planning our next trip there for the bed and breakfast. I have no negative things to say about this place. We used to drive 5 and a half hours to Vanderpool, TX to stay in cottages when we wanted a weekend away, but we will never need to again with this awesome bed and breakfast right in Denton!

Réponse du propriétaire
We felt like you were our daughter...thank you


Quick Trip and Great Get Away

5 sur septembre 07, 2013

We were looking for a nice place near Fort Worth for a few days rest, and we found it at the Old Irish Bed and Breakfast. Jim and Rita were wonderful hosts, the alpacas were adorable and Billy was friendly and knowledgeable about the various animals at "The Pastures." Will come again - but maybe when it's not so hot! Dave and Joanne Gabel

Réponse du propriétaire
thanks. please hurry back


Thanks for the great experience and entertainment.

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2013

We have been to Patrick’s Pastures a couple times. each time has been enjoyable and interesting. We learned a lot and there focused on great service to there their guests is extraordinary. Defiantly an experience you will remember. Thanks Tim


Etwas außergewöhnliches gesucht? Dann hier gefunden!

5 sur mai 16, 2013

Wir sind bei unserem 3-Wochen Urlaub durch Texas auf der Suche nach einem Ranch-Aufenthalt zufällig auf dieser Working-Ranch gelandet. Hier gibt es nicht die "üblichen" Pferde, sondern ca. 100 Alpakas, Lamas und einiges an weiteren Tieren (Hunde, Katzen, Gänse usw.) hautnah zu erleben, wenn man das möchte (wir wollten und haben die jährliche Schur der Tiere als volle Arbeitskraft miterlebt). Die Unterbringung in neuen, liebevoll eingerichteten und gepflegten Holzhäusern hat uns ebenso begeistert wie der um seine Gäste sehr bemühte Inhaber Jim Patrick und seine Frau Rita. Wir haben uns sehr freundlich empfangen und familiär aufgenommen gefühlt, wurden zum Essen ausgeführt und bekamen Sehenswürdigkeiten gezeigt, die sicher nicht jeder USA-Tourist zu sehen bekommt. Ausnahmslos alle Leute bei Patricks pastures haben sich um uns bemüht, uns Tips gegeben, Leute angerufen, Termine gemacht (Rodeo, Tagesausritt, Einkaufs-Geheimtips) - Danke Euch allen! Es war ein unvergesslicher Aufenthalt, den wir nur zu gern um drei Tage verlängert haben. Wir würden gern wiederkommen!

Réponse du propriétaire
thank you so much...


Loved it

5 sur mai 13, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here for our 1-year wedding anniversary and had a lovely time. The service was great, as was the room and atmosphere. We also highly recommend Giuseppe's for dinner during your stay, it was excellent.

Réponse du propriétaire
Please come back soon....we enjoyed you!


The Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 sur mars 05, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in desperate need of a one on one getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. We spent the weekend here in the most adorable cottage with a beautiful view of an adorable night lit pond. Jim was such a darling making sure that we were comfortable, knew the little ins and outs of the area, and never missed a chance to smile at one of his many Irish jokes. Rita was a breathe of fresh air and the breakfasts were so incredibly fantastic! The alpaca ranch, the dogs and their pups, and the ducks were all so sweet and adorable. I'm so glad that we were able to have this stay at the Pastures, and I will recommend them time and time again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We like to make our guest all feel special and appreciated. Come back soon please!


"Friendly and Clean B&B"

5 sur janvier 13, 2013

My husband and myself have just returned home after the most friendly and relaxing weekend ever. The host, Jim, couldn't have been more friendly met us as if we had been friends for 20 or 30yrs. The cabin was amazingly clean, neat and homely. Next morning we were served breakfast in bed and the food was so appetizing and plentifull, it was just great. I am disabled and the ammenities for handicapped persons was ample, they couldn't have been more accomadating and helpfull. The room was very handicapped availability. We also enjoyed the feeding of the Alpacas they were very friendly and so were the Geese and other animals. The actual place was easy to find with easy driving instructions, also there were restaurants close by. We will definately be going back and will be recommending the place to others. Rita and Jim were the perfect hosts. 5+ Stars.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the kind comments, we are looking forward to your next visit. Jim


B-Day Surprise

5 sur novembre 25, 2012

We had a really great time at the Old Irish! My boyfriend surprised me for my 30th Bday, we went fishing, Jim took us to dinner, used the hot tub, had a really great breakfast in bed and toured the Alpaca farm. The cottages are so cute and they were well kept. It was a fun and different experience, I would highly recommend!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Both of you were fun!


Sweet B&B

5 sur novembre 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night with a Groupon deal. Even without the groupon, rates are very affordable. The room was well-kept and the bed was very comfortable--great night's sleep! Easy to find as well, and nice and quiet area with the relaxing sound of the pond. Alpacas were fun to watch. Highly recommend!

Réponse du propriétaire
Come back and see us soon!


Great Getaway

5 sur novembre 02, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Old Irish B&B for two nights to celebrate our second anniversary. I called to set up a reservation directly and Jim was very helpful and talked me through the options they had available, the rooms, and additional amenities they have there. We arrived and check-in was easy. Their lodging is very private, with three small cabin-rooms by a beautiful pond. This was GREAT as it allowed us to relax and enjoy the sounds of the farm on our own terms. Having said that, Jim was always just a phone call away and really bent over backwards to make sure we had a wonderful stay. There was even a hail/high wind concern the first night, and Jim found a place in a barn to put our car for the night. We took our breakfast in bed both mornings, and Jim showed up right on time with wonderful, delicious breakfast dishes each morning. We were expecting simple bacon & eggs, but instead we got fruit medleys, hash brown casseroles, tasty egg dishes and juice of a type I've forgotten but was very good. The alpaca ranch itself was a wonderful environment. Jim took us and the other guests around our first morning to feed the alpacas along with the ducks, geese, and catfish. It was really fun getting to hold, pet, and feed the alpacas. The beds were very, very comfortable. My wife and I slept great both nights. The rooms were on the small side, but had more than enough room for two people. Our room felt very new and very clean, though I believe it was not their newest room. The ranch itself is about 5 minutes east of Denton, so it was easy to go into town for dinner. Neither my wife nor I had been to a B&B before and were nervous about what to expect and how much it would cost. This anniversary getaway turned out to be a great experience for a great value. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.


A Rainy Night in Texas

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2012

Jim let us stay one night to try. That night was thunder and lightning, but the sound of rain on the metal roof turned out to be romantic. New facilities, clean, but not easy to find six miles off the interstate. Creative lunch that we enjoyed instead of an early morning breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow, we did all that, I think I'll stay there too! come see us again please! Thanks


Private B&B

5 sur août 27, 2012

A little surprise for a birthday gift. Jim was very accommodating to my needs with only a few days notice. The atmosphere was fantastic compared to other B&B's we have stayed. It was clean, very quiet, and the breakfast was better than I could have imagined. I would stay here again and again!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Come see us for the next birthday...lots of new things and billiards too! Thanks


Beautiful place

4,4 sur août 15, 2012

Had a wonderful visit at this little B&B. It was quiet and scerene. I very much enjoyed sitting on the porch in the morning taking in the fountain and the alpacas while sipping my coffee. The Hosts were very friendly I left feeling like part of the family.


Romantic, very private with charming alpacas

5 sur août 06, 2012

We were one of the first guests and found the property to be sparkling new and special with cottage facing a pond lighted at night. This ine is unique. Breakfast was different but very good with with game saugage and an Irish Flair. The alpacas were so cute and friendly and ate right out of our hand. Rita and Jim, the hosts, did everything they could to make our stay a perfect memory. We will return,

Réponse du propriétaire
We miss y'al, come see us...thanks!


Old Irish BandB @ Patricks' Pastures Alpaca Ranch

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $499
  • Avis (33) 4,9
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9403231011
  • Portable 1-2145056880
  • Portable 1-2145050754

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut