Come Friday Cottages on the Bay Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
37 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Bay Room is just as advertised!

5 sur juin 21, 2014

My wife and I spent 3 wonderfully relaxing days and nights at Come Friday Cottages on the Bay. The Bay Room was perfect and the view of the bay was therapeutic. Pat and Don were the perfect hosts. Their breakfasts were fantastic, home-baked breakfast breads, muffins, and kolaches, accompanied by a variety of fresh fruits, cereal, and juice. Come Friday Cottages exceeded our expectations and we have already recommended it to several of our friends. We will be back. Herb and Stephanie Coley


The Perfect Stay

5 sur mai 05, 2014

My wife & i had the privilage to stay at Come Friday for our 13th yr. Anniversary the minute we arrived Pat welcomed us as if we were family. She showed us the property and all it had to offer for outdoor needs from several places to bbq, fishing, sitting by the water around a fireplace, boat riding, swimming or hot tub while music playing to put you in a outdoor/relaxing mode. Then Pat proceeded to show us to our room (Captains Quarters) and suprised us with a bottle of champage!! Our room was exactly what we needed for our weekend stay. The Captains Quarter was cozy, very clean and smelled very nice that had a mini bar stocked with snacks, drinks, mini wines and beer. Last but not least the Breakfast served at 9 a.m that was very delicous but not too filling so that you can take advantage of all the great restaurants Kemah has to offer come lunch time. So if your looking for a personal, at home, family visiting from out of town kinda stay then Pat & Don at Come Friday Cottages is the place to be!! #5star


Perfection at it's best!!!!

5 sur avril 21, 2014

Was wanting a place to go with my lovely girlfriend to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. The pictures do not do it justice. I was blown away and left speechless by the Captains Quarters. The mini bar and full kitchen was a great surprise. Pat was nice and let us use the golf cart to go grab a bite down rode abs her brother was so helpful when the golf cart ran out off juice. Then that night my car ran out of juice and here comes Pat and her husband to the rescue. I guess what I'm trying to say is the place is electrifying. Sat on the pier fir a couple of hours talking to my gf and couldn't ask for a better night. The breakfast is amazing and they even delivered it while we were sleeping at our request. It seemed like no request was two big from the checkin time to any crazy request. They make you feel like family and we are definitively going back. Thank you Come Friday Cottages on the Bay you made my weekend amazing.


Relax by the bay

4,6 sur mars 19, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a couple of days at Come Friday last week in the Dinghy Room which was small but cozy and certainly space enough for the two of us. The fresh fruit at breakfast was wonderful! Unfortunately there were some plumbing issues but Pat and Don made every effort to accommodate their guests. Very relaxing stay and convenient to some great restaurants. We tried Topwater, Bubba's and Signature Classic Cafe and all were tasty. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again! Thanks for a much needed relaxing stay by the bay!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We so apologize for the plumbing schedule. We were on the list for some work that was needed to improve our property and they managed to work us in during your brief stay. It is finished now and working great!! Please come and see us again! Our priority is to make our guests happy and comfortable.


Great Getaway Place

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2013

Come Friday Cottages by the Bay was a wonderful place to stay. The room was really nice and clean. Great details were taken to make it welcoming. The variety of coffees was a really nice bonus. The breakfast was truly exceptional. I am going to get a gift certificate for my brother and his wife to go there.


Family Getaway

5 sur août 19, 2013

My Husband and I and our two young daughters have stayed at Come Friday many times since they opened. We have been in every room and love them all. Every room is so clean and fresh and accommodating. This time we were in the Bay Room suite again but we love the other rooms, too. Come Friday is a wonderful place to just run away and relax. We really utilized the pool and spa and deck areas this time. Don and Pat go out of their way to make sure everyone is comfortable and has everything they could possibly need. My girls had the best time too, just running and playing and swimming all day. This is our favorite getaway spot and we will be back again soon. I highly recommend this hidden gem of coziness to all. Being children and pet friendly is a huge plus for us. Thanks for sharing your little paradise with others. May God continue to Bless You!


On the water

4,0 sur juin 13, 2013

Relaxing, direct water view. Great attention to details and amenities. Would definitely return.


What a treat!

5 sur mai 14, 2013

Come Friday Cottages, particularly the Bay Room, has become my new favorite getaway spot. The outside drive is misleading - when we drove up, I wasn't sure what to expect - but I won't stay anywhere else in the area now. This is perfect for relaxing, joining in on activities in either Kemah or Galveston, fishing, a working retreat, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in every way! -C. Rodriquez


welcoming and accommodating

4,8 sur avril 20, 2013

It was our first visit to this part of Texas, and we felt very welcomed. Renee took care of us with personal warmth and gracious hospitality. For instance when she heard that we prefer to barbecue with charcoal she set up a brand new barbecue and bought us charcoal to make the best shrimp we have ever eaten, bought just off the boat from Hillman's down the road. Since we had never been to Galveston before, we appreciated all the information Renee provided about the area. We felt very cared for, loved the peaceful scene right outside our deck in the lovely Bay Room suite. The lapping waves, laughing gulls, and soaring pelicans provided a back drop for a stay that seemed too short. Coming from a different part of the country, it was also very interesting for us to hear about the power of the hurricanes and how they have affected this Galveston coast area, and are very glad that Renee and family rebuilt this lovely oasis. We highly recommend the Come Friday cottages.


Everthing Was Perfect!

5 sur avril 15, 2013

My teenage daughter and I needed a quiet but still exciting little get-away from the hustle of city life so I went looking online for a place to stay in the Kemah area. I was thrilled to find the Come Friday Cottages and booked the Captains Quarters immediately. We found the cottage to be exactly as presented online, even better actually! It was perfectly clean and smelled so nice and the grounds are so quaint, friendly neighbors and the owners, Don and Pat treat you like old friends! The continental breakfast that Don brought to the cottage the next morning was perfect and even had a little white rose in a bud vase on the tray! It's this attention to detail that matters and made me come home and turn around and immediately book the same cottage again for the upcoming Memorial Day weekend, only this time we're staying two nights! The pier is perfect for fishing, the fire pit was great fun after a long day on the Kemah boardwalk. Next time we're going to make s'mores at the fire pit. I highly suggest staying here. You will not find a better value or a better way to spend some quiet time on the bay.


Wow!

5 sur mars 14, 2013

I spent two nights at this lovely get-a-way. Lounging in the padded chairs around the fire pit was one of my favorite places on the property. It was so peaceful and tranquil overlooking the bay. The staff and service was outstanding and made me feel like I was part of the family. One can certainly tell this is a family owned and operated business as the attention paid to the details of the room and service was done with great love and care. Each room is actually a work of art! I have to say it was one of the most relaxing get-a-ways I've experienced in a long time. I highly recommend Come Friday to anyone looking for a great place to rest, relax and rejuvenate.


Amazing Surprise Getaway!

5 sur février 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Captain's Quarters - the weekend was a surprise getaway for me. Pat and Don are the most phenomenal hosts - going out of their way to provide everything that my amazing boyfriend had requested. Our cottage was decorated to a "T" and had all the comforts of home. I felt as those I was a thousand miles away from home and loved every minute of it. I absolutely cannot wait to go back!! Linda Craft


Secluded &Quaint

5 sur janvier 16, 2013

We stayed in the Captain's Quarters last March for my husband's 50th birthday. The cottages are secluded & quaint, like a mini village with warm and inviting people there. We must have gushed some much about the place that our friends presented us at Christmas with a gift certificate to return to the Captain's Quarters again. We are very excited and look forward to our next trip at Come Friday Cottages. Sincerely, A Couple in Desperate Need of a Mini Vacation from Katy, TX


Awesome

4,8 sur janvier 07, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here twice. It's a very nice getaway. The view is incredible. The service is amazing. I have heard they just opened another room. We will be checking that one out soon too.


Peacefully Pleased

4,2 sur octobre 04, 2012

If you are looking for a realxing day of peace, then this is the place. The bay room is awesome. I was very impressed by sincere kindness of Pat and Don. You guys are the best! And the muffins? The muffins are excellent!! You made a get-a-way trip worth getting away. We will be back


Great Relxing Getaway

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Bay Room. We highly recommend. We concur with all the previous reviews, this is a wonderful place to stay. Breakfast was very good, great muffins. You can relax as we did by sitting on the deck listening to the water lap against the rocks, go fishing on their pier, or go to the Kemah Boardwalk and other nearby places for shopping, entertainment and dining. We will be going back.


Fantastic Hidden Gem.

5 sur septembre 25, 2012

The service here was more like staying at a high end resort than a B&B. There was a minor issue with our room when we arrived and Pat & Don were mortified. Even though the issue was so trivial we almost didn't say anything. They gave us a bottle of champagne the next day to further express how sorry they were for it. I asked if we could get some steak knives because I was going to grill later. She mentioned she would give us anything we required to grill. Not 15 minutes later 3 of them were on the deck scrubbing down the entire grill, and out door kitchen. It had already been clean, but they wanted to make sure of it I guess! Everyone here are some of the nicest people I have ever met. Sara, one of the girls on staff there definitively went far beyond her duties for us. I was carelessly walking in the dark late at night and tripped over a rock badly slicing the bottom of my foot. My fiance embarrassingly abandoned me because she can't stand the sight of blood...but Sara rushed me into the house, and then washed and bandaged my foot. I would like to mention that the pool and hot tub are above ground units. This didn't really bother us as we hadn't planned on doing a lot of swimming, but it was a little bit of a surprise. They aren't an eye sore they are out of sight, but it is something to keep in mind if the pool was something you were looking forward to. The Bay room was incredible. It has its own private deck over looking the Bay, and is surrounded by French doors which also overlook the bay. It is incredible waking up to that view. Pat delivers breakfast right to your room every morning at whatever time you'd like. The presentation she puts into breakfast is phenomenal. She bakes fresh muffins, cuts up like 6 different kinds of fresh fruit..provides 3 different cereals. She provides this all in fine tableware rolled in on a little antique cart. We cannot wait to return here! (forgive lack of paragraphs, I ran out of room)


Beautiful Getaway with the Highest Level of Customer Service

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

Our stay at Come Friday Cottages was perfect. The view from our room was absolutely amazing and the property was quiet enough to provide the relaxation we so badly needed. We utilized the fishing gear on the pier one day, made a short trip down the street to the local bar another, and spent most of our time in the room - relaxing and watching the Olympics. The room was clean and had everything we needed for our getaway. Breakfast every morning left our stomachs full and over-satisfied! The muffins were warm and delicious and the fruit was fresh and perfectly ripe. All of our questions were answered immediately and the suggestions in dining never missed the target. We will be back very soon!


Wish we stayed longer!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

A large room with King bed and futon, wonderfully "beachy" dining table and whimsical tropical decorations, amenities including fridge, microwave, outdoor grill, coffee, and bottled water, sporting french doors that open to a deck that overlooks Galveston Bay with its calming lapping waves and variety of wildlife...this is a very relaxing and peaceful place. After a morning and afternoon of sightseeing, we would return to our deck, enjoy some wine, and unwind from the stresses of our lives "back home"...Breakfast of a morning included a different muffin recipe each day, Pat really deserves her "Muffin Lady" title...and a delightful array of fresh fruits, along with juice, milk and cereal...a wonderful way to start our day once we watched the sun rise over the bay...We would certainly recommend this B&B to all who love the ocean as we do...Pat and Don were great hosts...and Don took special care to help us with the grill and any other needs we might have on the property and he has great taste in music!


Warm and Friendly!

5 sur août 30, 2012

We stayed in the Bay Room for a full week in mid July. The room was beautiful, the view was stunning, and our hosts were hospitable and friendly! We enjoyed everything about our stay, and if we are able to come back to this part of Texas, we will go out of our way to stay here again!


Breath taking !

5 sur août 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend at the Come Friday Cottage. The view was breath taking and the owners are very personable. We will definitely be back! Thanks Pat and Don!!


Mid-week on the Bay

5 sur août 19, 2012

We spent three nights in the Bay Room, and our son and daughter-in-law stayed in the Captain's Quarters. We were welcomed like family, and were delighted with the beautiful rooms, the quiet environment and the Pier right outside our room. If you need to relax and have some me-time, this is the place to be. It's about a half hour drive to Galveston and 15 minutes the Kemah Board Walk.


Wow!!!

4,2 sur juillet 08, 2012

Wow - where do I start...this place is definitely a "hidden treasure"! I actually stumbled on it by accident when googling a place to stay for our vacation. This was a mini-vacation/anniversary for my husband and I and our 9 year old. I called Mrs. Pat and told her we were celebrating our 23rd anniversary early and I wanted to do something special. I ordered a cake from the local grocer and Mrs. Pat picked it up for me and although we arrived an hour early we were stay able to pull off the surprise for my husband. Now moving on to our stay...according to my son it was the BEST vacation ever and we've been on a few...he had so much fun that he was about to cry when it came time for us to leave this morning. Mr. Don even went WAY beyond too...my son ask him (and I didn't even know) if they had waffles although that's not the normal breakfast - Mr. Don made waffles, bacon and sausage!! We were blown away!!! Our son was beside himself! However, the muffins, fresh fruit, etc were all wonderful!! Our entire stay was so very relaxing, fun and gave us wonderful family bonding time!! Fishing was great...our son even caught his 1st BIG fish!! Well, I literally could go on and on but I guess the long & short of it is... this place is AMAZING!! Mr. Don & Mrs. Pat - THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for making our stay there a wonderful family memory for us!! We will definitely be returning. I almost hate to tell our family and friends about this place they may take up our newest vacation spot!!!! Keep up the GREAT work and hopefully see you soon!! Love, The Webb's


Mini honeymoon weekend get away

4,6 sur avril 29, 2012

What a perfect relaxing weekend we had to end our honeymoon!! The bay roon was bright and beautiful with an amazing deck. It was secluded and peaceful. We ate out at the Kemah boardwalk one night (only 5-10 min away) and bar-b-qed on the deck the next. The bed was very comfortable, the owners are so friendly and everything was perfectly clean. Breakfast was cereal, fruit and fresh baked muffins - brought to the room each morning. We really enjoyed our stay!!!!


Amazing!!!

5 sur mars 20, 2012

Our second visit to the Bay Room. This place is amazing. The views are incredible. The room is so very relaxing and comfortable. The morning homeade muffins and fresh fruit were something to look forward to everyday. The deck overlooking the bay is a great place to just sit and do nothing but relax!!


Quiet Paradise

5 sur février 22, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying there for 5 days. I had an amazing time. Ms. Pat is awesome and her home made muffins are to die for. My husband and I are going back in March for some more quiet time.


The best weekend stay ever

4,8 sur février 19, 2012

My Partner and I had been looking for a weekend get away/B&B place and we were very happy to have stayed at the captain Quarters at Come Friday Cottages. The new room was very clean, immaculate and true to it's theme " The Ship Captian" It had the most comfortable bed, satin sheets and the room was warm cozzy. The contenental breakfast was amazing too.. The Owner was very helpful, World Class service and very friendly. I would rcommend the Captains Quarters for couples. I very good time was had by us and will go back again in the summer. Signed - Captain Happy..


Our New Hideaway

5 sur février 16, 2012

Now I understand why they called it “Come Friday Cottages.” You’ll want to “come on Friday” and stay the whole weekend, or longer! The “Bay Room” is a beautiful master suite or cottage. The room is large and beautifully decorated with wall-to-wall windows and doors, and all the amenities you could possibly want . . . and more. There’s even a small TV in the bathroom! The view of the bay is truly breathtaking, and you can enjoy the sunsets from the private deck or while literally sitting in bed! Pat and Don are gracious hosts, and the love and attention they’ve put into their cottages is evident in every detail. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax and hear the tranquil sound of the waves, maybe do a little fishing, or just sit and watch the water go by . . . this is the place! The Continental Breakfast--with Pat’s homemade hot blueberry muffins and fresh fruits--is absolutely to die for. We hope to make this our new vacation hideaway spot, and have already booked our next stay.


I loved it! very relaxing

5 sur février 13, 2012

I was very impress with the bay room, beautiful view, nice setup, and very clean. Pat was wonderful and very helpful. I requested a few arrangements for breakfast in order to celebrate my husbands birthday and special taste and Pat was more than helpful. Her muffins are the best muffins I have ever tried and breakfast was really good. You guys need to check out this perfect getaway.


Our Stay at Come Friday

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

We had been planning a small getaway to Kemah, TX for some time. After looking over reviews on hotels and B & B's in the general vicinity, we chose "Come Friday." We based our choice on the fact that Come Friday had great reviews while many other hotels and B & B's in the general vacinity had reviews that were so-so. We were not disappointed! Pat and Don were most accommodating, as we arrived a little late and changed rooms during our stay. The continental breakfast was very nice and fresh, there were many places to sit outside, BBQ and swim and we were allowed to fish off their dock! We found the Kemah Boardwalk to be OK; nothing out of the ordinary, but we LOVED our quiet stay at Come Friday and look forward to going back!


WE LOVED OUR STAY AND CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

Thank you so much for having such a wonderful place to stay. It is at the top of our B & B list. Great views, lots to see with 50 miles, many many places to eat within minutes and short distances. Don and Pat make you feel like you are part of their family. Pat serves a great breakfast. Don thank you for the GREAT OUT DOOR KITCHEN. It was such a blessing. The people that also live on the property make you feel so welcome. We loved the fishing. If you love beautiful sunrises, you will love them here. THANK YOU.


A lovely, immaculate Texas getaway right on the bay

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2011

This one-room B & B is part of an adorable if eclectic little "community" of bayside cottages right on the water. Driving down the ramshackle Bacliff strip, my boyfriend and I had no idea what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. As I told Pat, she needs to get some new pictures: This place is far more awesome than it appears online. What you can't tell from the photos is that the Bay room is directly on the bay, so that if you lie in bed, you'll be looking out the full wall of windows at a long dock and endless water. It may be the nicest location around. The room itself is pretty, Caribbean-style, and utterly spotless. And it's hooked up. Wifi, TV, great a/c, cold water, snacks, a fridge, soft sheets, plush towels, etcetera, etcetera. My boyfriend really enjoyed himself, but I think only a woman could appreciate all the girly touches Pat added. There's a private table on the deck and some chairs overlooking the water, where you can eat dinner or have a cocktail. And breakfast is good coffee, hot homemade muffins, fresh fruit, juice, and cereal delivered to the room. I'm not sure what there is to do in the town of Bacliff, but I'd be happy to take a weekend getaway and just stay in the Bay room, lazing away. Bonus: our little dog was most welcome, without obscene fees or rules. We stayed a single night, and I was sorry to go.


Loved the Bay Room!!!

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

We had an extended stay at Come Friday and just loved it. Pat and Dion are so sweet and so accomodating. The room was spotless and extra comfy. The private deck overlooking the Bay makes you feel like you are on a tropical island somewhere. We loved getting to hang out and grill and just relax. We also fished a lot while we were there and swam in the pool. We had 2 young children with us and there was plenty for them to do as well and we felt very safe letting them roam. There is no place better in the area. And for what you get for the price, it is a steal! Breakfast was way more than a normal continental breakfast, Pat made homemade muffins, gave tons of fresh fruit, an assortment of cereals and drinks and everything tasted so good. We can not wait to get back! You will love Come Friday and their Owners. Thank y'all for such a fantastic time! See you again real soon.


An AWESOME GETAWAY

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

The room was VERY clean, VERY nice decor. Don and Pat were great hosts! Spent 2 nights...the Friday that we were there, we fished all day on the pier...it was so relaxing. The bed was very comfortable. My favorite part was the bathroom...the sink is awesome..all the nautical decor. 3 french doors side by side- open them all for a good beach breeze through the room, or leave them closed and open the blinds for a nice view of the bay. We even barbequed right outside on our private patio! (and they even offered to take us on a coffee run on their boat in the morning!) Love, love, love the coffee pot and assortment of coffees in room....also, breakfast was WOW!! Homemade muffins.. fresh outta the oven... feast of fruits, yogurt, cereal, milk, juice...it was great! We will be returning...and my sister is already planning her getaway to Come Friday Cottages on the Bay, too! (maybe next time we'll let the kids come, too!)

Réponse du propriétaire
We are thrilled that you thought so highly of your stay. That part makes our day. We have worked hard to make it a wonderful place that blesses our guests!


Tranquil and Beautiful

5 sur juin 15, 2011

What a wonderful experience! The room was beautiful. The service was excellent! Breakfast was quite yummy with fresh fruit, juice, milk, coffee and pastries. Our hostess, Pat, was gracious and very accomodating. We felt like we were at a home away from home. We will definitely be repeat guests! - Susanna


Peaceful retreat on the shore.

4,4 sur juin 14, 2011

A wonderful private one story cottage with everything you would need for a getaway weekend or week. The cottage is very peaceful clean and restful. Can fish easily. Very roomy. You also have options for grilling and microwaving. Enjoyed it very much. Would recommend highly.


Dolphin Watch out your front door!

4,6 sur juin 14, 2011

Pat was wonderful. Me and my gal pal decided to take a 24 hour mini-vacation and get away from it all. We were pleasantly surprised how clean and private it was. WE LOVED THE SEDONA CD and played it all the time and opened the doors up onto our deck and drank coffee and watched the dolphins swim and feed right in front of our deck! Wow what a magical time and relaxing!!! I will be back to take a ride on the Rogers Pontoon boat and swim in their above ground pool and grill something on the grill furnished to us on our private deck! While drinking some cool beverage and listening to some smooth jazz. Best kept secret near Kemah!!!! You will love it! Enjoy!!!Hey is it 5'Oclock somewhere??? Trina from Spring TX. Native Texan!

Réponse du propriétaire
Trina - Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were so sorry to have to send you down the street for breakfast due to the lateness of your booking. The next time you stay with us I will make sure I am available to serve you our in house continental breakfast. Hope to see you again soon!!


Come Friday Cottages on the Bay

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $179
  • Avis (37) 4,8
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2813392200
  • Portable 1-7137240497

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut