Tranquility on Lake Travis Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
79 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent all the way

5 sur juillet 27, 2014

We were so lucky to find Nathan and his B&B, once you stay here you will be spoiled! I am hesitant to write this for if word gets out, I am afraid it may be difficult in future to get a reservation.This was like going on your vacation, without the hustle and bustle, all the comforts of home except you don't have to leave your room, nor get up and make breakfast. Nathan's breakfasts are worth the trip on their own. He is a great host. The views are spectacular, especially I the evenings, bring your favorite bottle and sit back and watch the day slip away behind the landscape. Nathan's' resturant recommendations are spot on. If you enjoy Texas BBQ , County Line is a must - it is close and worth it. We hope to revisit Nathan, his friendly deers again I. The near future.


Great Experience

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a lovely July 4th weekend at Tranquility on Lake Travis. Upon our arrival at the B&B, we were met with hospitality and kindness from owner Nathan. He did a great job explaining the premises and gave a full outside tour. He even gave us recommendations on good restaurants and activities to do in the area. Nathan personally made breakfast in the morning which was very delicious. The place was very peaceful and tranquil as the name suggests and has a great view of Lake Travis. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a place to enjoy near Lake Travis.


Delightful

5 sur juin 20, 2014

Very appealing description, and everything as described. We stayed 4 nights while supporting/attending large family gathering and events -- great place to "recharge" each evening, and fabulous breakfasts to start each new day. Jasmine was in bloom, and it's beautiful scent greeted us at every arrival. Sunset was colorful, and the thunderstorm rolling in across the lake was impressive. Great variety of birds at the feeders, enjoyed the hummingbirds' courtship flights close at hand. Hammock was very restful, held 2 quite nicely. Cozy but functional work-out room. We're not pet people, but really have to say -- love that Jasper! Be sure to ask Nathan about the rock in the fireplace surround -- you'll know which one when you see it.


Awesome from every angle

4,8 sur juin 02, 2014

Recently my fiancé and I stayed at Tranquility on Lake Travis. Our wonderful hosts Nathan and his faithful pooch Jasper are just awesome. Nathan provides everything his guests could need and Jasper follows him either inside or out. From what Nathan explains, Jasper even knows some Spanish. Wow, a bilingual pooch! You will be in comfort from your first entering the ground floor of Nathan's two story home. A queen size bed, a comfortable couch, a big comfortable chair with ottoman, wood burning fire place (for those cooler months), plenty of dressers for your clothes, a whirlpool tub (accommodates two easily), separate shower, walk in closet, small frig, coffee maker, are just some of what you will enjoy. The breakfast you'll be served is defiantly gourmet. Tasty pastries, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, juice, coffee, yummy! All you need to do is tell Nathan what time you would like it delivered and it's there for you. You'll likely even see Jasper tagging along. So if you're wanting a private location, comfortable accomodations, gourmet breakfasts, a great and very polite host, friendly pooch, abundant birds, even a deer strolling by, then stay here. I can't imagine you will not enjoy every moment as we did! Oh, I almost neglected to mention (not really), the views from Tranquility on Lake Travis will be some of the most awe inspiring you'll likely see during your stay in Austin!


Could not have been better

5 sur avril 27, 2014

Our two-night stay at Tranquility was delightful; this B&B definitely lived up to its name. The view of Lake Travis is lovely and the expansive property is landscaped to create an inviting wildlife habitat. We especially enjoyed watching the birds at the feeders (bring your bird book). Compared to other places we have stayed, several things stand out. The suite was roomy, clean and well-appointed. The furniture was really comfortable. We slept well and awoke without the usual achy backs and necks we have when we travel. Also, the host was respectful of our privacy. The entrance was in the back of the house, so the suite had a secluded feel; yet we had the security of knowing Nathan was close by if we needed help. Last, but not least, the breakfasts were sumptuous, delicious and delivered hot to our room. They included yummy French pastries, scrambled eggs and bacon, French toast and sausage, lots of fresh fruit, orange juice and coffee. We highly recommend Tranquility. Nathan and his dog, Jaspar, are the perfect hosts and we had a wonderful stay.


Perfect!

5 sur mars 16, 2014

My husband and I are retired and winter in the Florida Keys. We wanted to spend several days visiting Austin Texas before returning to Minnesota. This was the perfect place to stay. Our room was spacious for the two of us, plush bedding and quiet nights for sleeping, and plenty of space to set up our computers and make this a "home away from home" as we explored the Austin area. I loved the huge bathroom with two sinks, plush towels, and robes. The views are wonderful overlooking Lake Travis and the countryside. We watched songbirds coming to the feeders every morning and enjoyed the sunsets and privacy. The property is in a quiet upscale neighborhood on a secluded lot yet close to restaurants and shopping. Nathan gave us everything we needed to explore the Austin area, recommending restaurants and activities. He's a fascinating man, a gourmet cook, an author of several books, well traveled and accommodating. His breakfasts are outstanding. Thank you, Nathan, for making our first visit to Austin so wonderful. I hope our paths cross again.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 sur mars 16, 2014

Clean and comfortable room with a spectacular view. My boyfriend and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend here. Nathan was a kind, friendly, accomodating host who respected our privacy but was also available if we needed him. He is also an excellent cook and provided us with delicious breakfasts both mornings. Jasper was well-trained and never bothered us. Overall, the perfect weekend getaway- we are very happy we chose this B&B.


Unique Austin B&B

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2013

I was looking for a place for some alone time and stress relief from work and found this gem nested in the beautiful area of Hudson Bend. This B&B was a little different than other traditional B&B's I've visited, however its uniqueness only made the experience more pleasurable. From the room you have a full view of the lake and horizon and is absolutely beautiful to view from sunup to sundown. The inside includes a large bathroom with a spa tub and separate shower, and a large walk-in closet to hold all your luggage and clothes. Outside you have a porch swing and hammock to relax outside and enjoy the lovely Austin weather. Also outside is several acres of land, with a trail that leads to a cleared area to watch sunsets, or to just enjoy nature at your leisure. Breakfast was always fresh, and Nathan put a lot of work into each breakfast. Each meal came with fresh OJ, coffee, and fruits. During my stay I had french toast, quiche, and croissants. All the breakfasts were delicious and was my highlight of the stay. I will point out, the meals are not a traditional Southern type of just eggs and bacon; each meal was freshly made and looked like professional chef had prepared the plate and rich in taste. Tranquility is located near plenty of eateries, bars, and other attractions, and Nathan was very helpful with providing a list of recommendations. It was nice that everything was close by and easy to find. Overall I had a great time at this B&B and I would recommend it if you're looking for a unique Austin B&B experience, or looking for a romantic hideaway.


Wonderful couple getaway

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2013

The views of Lake Travis were great from the room and the property. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The owner was kind and flexible. The bathroom was big and relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. We relaxed and enjoyed our time here.


Made our anniversary special

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

Beautiful room with a spectacular view. Nathan was a delight, and went out of his way to accommodate my very complicated dietary restrictions at no extra cost. Fortunately, my husband was able to eat all the wonderful fresh, local French pastries (including the homemade quiche!). The room was charming and well-appointed. Our privacy was respected, but he was available as needed. Highlights included Jasper the B&B dog, a beautifully restored classic car, Nathan's anecdotes and the phenomenal views and sunset! We will be back.


Made our anniversary perfect

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Nathan is the consummate host. He seems to know just about everyone in the area; one of the most genuine and kind people you'd want to meet. When it came time for breakfast, we dined on French pastries from a local chef, fresh fruit, and perfect eggs. Nathan made some big accommodations for my wife's dietary needs with grace, no complaint and no extra cost. The room and surrounding grounds were gorgeous and romantic. We will really keep him and Tranquility on our list for when we need a staycation or another romantic weekend.


Perfect Anniversary Getaway

5 sur octobre 17, 2013

We stayed at Tranquility for our anniversary. We are a mid-forties couple and we were looking for something romantic in a good area with fun things to do. This place delivered all of that and more. I wasn't expecting much given the nightly rate, but I was pleasantly surprised and even shocked! My wife immediately swooned when we arrived and took in the panoramic lake view. We then entered the lovely guest room and were in awe of the setting. The indoor private Jacuzzi tub was soooo relaxing. And the huge bed was comfortable, complete with the highest thread-count sheets imaginable. Nathan was so conscientious, we never saw or heard from him until our requested breakfast time each morning. The first morning, he delivered a lovely fresh, piping hot quiche, an array of fresh fruits, and the most wonderful French pastries we'd ever had. Even better, unlike many places that deliver the same breakfast every morning, the next morning he brought us freshly prepared steaming hot bacon and eggs. The stay here truly made us feel special. .The pictures on this website don't do this place justice. Nathan was the kindest host you could hope for. We don't make too many trips to Austin, but Tranquility is now our first choice when visiting Austin. We would have to be crazy to stay in a hotel now that we know about Tranquility.


Our first B &B _ Good One!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at Tranquility-wow! It was a great experience. Nathan did an exceptional job of making our stay comfortable and providing helpful information of things to do and eat. We enjoyed the variety of the breakfast served both days. The food was hot and ready at our requested time. Looking forward to visiting again. Great view of the sunset and lake :)


Location does not a B & B make

2,8 sur octobre 06, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Tranquility for our anniversary. I typically don't write reviews but felt that the current reviews are not indicative of the general experience. While the location is beautiful, it should be noted that the room is actually the downstairs of the host's house. This does not provide the type of privacy and seclusion that we were led to believe based on the description. We could hear him walking around upstairs at various times. The biggest disappointment was the food. We're not high maintenance eaters by any means, but the breakfast was a combination of sweet pastries and frozen quiche. Perhaps we've been spoiled, but our past B&B experiences always included freshly prepared food, or at the least, a spread of fresh foods to help oneself from. Nathan is nice and well-meaning, but there are a few things he could do to improve the overall experience.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am very happy to get any and all fact based feedback. Feedback that is not fact-based, like this review serves no purpose other than to mislead potential guests. The reviewer points out that the suite is actually the downstairs of the Innkeepers home….unlike what “we were led to believe.” The second sentence of the General Description on bedandbreakfast.com website points out that Tranquility is a “downstairs suite”. The fourth picture shows a two-story home with a notation that the door pictured is the private entrance to the suite. If the guest was misled, he was the victim of his own lack of research. Secondly, the guest states that the breakfast is a frozen quiche. Nothing I serve has ever been frozen. One of the best French chefs in Austin prepares the quiche daily. I do heat them up for 5 minutes in the oven per his instructions; pair with pastries and fresh fruit, juice and coffee. I spend an average of $35 per meal on the breakfast. Neither of the quiche were touched so the guests has no idea about the quality of the breakfast. Further, I have 66 reviews most of which specifically note the breakfast as being amazing and none of the reviews say anything negative about the food. Lastly, the day two breakfast is more traditional, bacon, eggs, etc. I prepare that myself and did so the second day only to find that the guests had left. I found later in the day that they had left me a text late the night before. So the guest who gave me the only bad review I have, primarily based on food, did not try the food the first day and never saw the food the second day.


Perfect Babymoon

5 sur septembre 11, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place fairly last minute to go over Labor Day weekend, and I found this little gem that was (amazingly) still available. When we arrived, Nathan (and his pup) greeted us and showed us around a beautiful room with an incredible view. The room was stocked with some luxurious options, and Nathan had loaded up the refrigerator with sodas that we had chosen. There was also a coffee bar, a fireplace, robes, and more. The bathroom was luxurious and has a massive Jacuzzi tub, along with candles and bubble bath for my wife. Outside the setting was peaceful and romantic with a hammock, benches for watching the sunset, and great views of Lake Travis, even as low as it is currently. Nathan brought an amazing breakfast at our chosen time, with French pastries and more, one of the best breakfasts I've had in ages. `Highly recommended!


Picture Perfect!!

5 sur août 26, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about Tranquility on Lake Travis. Being a seasoned traveler, I have stayed in a fair number of B&Bs as well as 5 star hotels throughout the US and Europe. From the moment I stepped out of my car, I felt a sense of peace and serenity. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was stocked with fine soaps and shampoos and was beautifully appointed. While I chose not to use the facilities, there is a private workout room. The views were amazing! You can even take a stroll down a nature trail on the property. Breakfast is served on your schedule. Fresh French pastries, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. Fabulous!!!! I will most certainly return! Perhaps when the weather cools off and a wonderful fire can be roaring in the fireplace! Perfect for a single person or a couple. Nathan was a gracious host. He made sure that I had everything I needed and I really appreciated his recommendations on a lovely French bistro and wine bar nearby. Thank you so much for a wonderful and memorable stay!


Perfect Peaceful Getaway

4,8 sur août 07, 2013

What an incredible find! My wife and I were in desperate need of a last minute getaway. This hidden gem on Lake Travis was just what we were looking for. Being the only ones here gave us privacy that was refreshing. The attentiveness of our host to our needs was outstanding. The view from the entire room is breathtaking as is the private sunset overlook. Breakfast every morning was prompt, tailored to our schedule, and amazingly prepared. The room was immaculate and the amenities met all of our needs. The bed was a bit firm for our liking but in no way detracted from our stay. Lake Travis had many attractions and restaurants to offer, but we found the quiet and peacefulness here at the house was one of our favorite parts. We will be recommending this spot to everyone we know. Thank you Mr. Gibson!


Our Honeymoon

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, July 4th. The place was absolutely beautiful and very relaxing. -Just what we needed. His breakfast is AMAZING and you will not want to go anywhere else. We loved the bathroom and Jacuzzi bath tub, a very, very romantic get away. Still very close to town and he was very helpful in recommending places to go and eat. The sunsets are absolutely breath taking, you'll want to have a camera ready. Thank you Nathan for being a wonderful host to us!! :)


Great Place for a Honeymoon!

4,6 sur juin 24, 2013

Me and my husband came here May 25, 2013 for our honeymoon and it was just perfect! Very romantic and peaceful. Nathan was an awesome host and made sure we had a comfortable stay. YOU WANT TO STAY HERE! You won't regret it at all!


Peaceful and Romantic

5 sur juin 02, 2013

The view is breath taking and very relaxing. The food was great and Nathan was a great host. We were celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary and we always wanted to try a bed and breakfast and this was a great spot I would recommend it to anyone looking for some alone time.


Perfect Anniversary Destination

5 sur mai 22, 2013

This was our 13th anniversary and second visit to Tranquility of Lake Travis. We thought our first visit could not be matched; we were wrong. Nathan is a wonderful Inn Keeper and host and has somehow improved the stay over the past two years. The room was spotless, views were priceless, food was perfect every time and his recommendations on local attractions were spot on. My wife and I have vowed to spend every anniversary at Nathan's Tranquility on Lake Travis. Highly recommended destination for couples needing a relaxing and romantic getaway! Thank you so much Nathan!


March 2013 Wedding Weekend

5 sur mai 21, 2013

My son and I traveled to Austin for a friend's wedding and stayed at Tranquility on Lake Travis for the weekend. We enjoyed the accomodations and our gracious host, Nathan. The daily breakfast was delightful and the welcome dinner of cornish hen, homemade mashed potatoes & cornbread was amazing food for the soul.


The stay was the best part of our trip.

5 sur avril 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a motorcycle race that was being held in Austin. It means a great deal to us that the owner, Nathan, is also a motorcyclist. He was exceptionally accomodating to our needs. The breakfast was excellent, we truly felt spoiled! Even with all the traffic we encountered in Austin and Dallas, we still plan on returning and staying here again.


Quiet, Romantic, Peaceful.... Tranquility

5 sur avril 08, 2013

We celebrated our 27th wedding anniversary which is one we will never forget. The stress immediately melted away as we arrived at Tranquility. Nathan had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting in our room upon arrival. The property is beautiful with many places to relax and take in the fabulous views, especially loved the hammock. The sunset was AMAZING! Nathan was awesome and the breakfast was such a treat! Looking forward to returning! Thanks. Marie and Ron Castro


Wonderful experiance

5 sur mars 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our first night as a married couple. The room was great and my wife thought it was perfect. Breakfast was great and you are covered no matter what your taste. Nathan was a great host and we will be seeing him again.


Definition of Tranquility

4,8 sur mars 20, 2013

Had a wonderful time celebrating my wife's 40th birthday and could not have been more happy. Wonderful room, plenty of space and a view to die for!! Excellent breakfasts and a very gracious host. Be sure to check out the sunset or sunrise, you will not be dissapointed!


Great Weekend Getaway!

5 sur mars 18, 2013

Nathan is a very accommodating host and innkeeper. He is very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The Inn was very quiet and relaxing, the pictures really don't do it justice. The breakfast was French inspired and I could never finish it because there was so much! I cant really add anymore to all the already outstanding reviews. Looking forward to our next visit.


Great place.

4,8 sur janvier 22, 2013

Great place. Nothin to complain about. It will be hard to anything find better.


It coouldn't have been better!

5 sur novembre 25, 2012

We were treated like royalty! And what an absolutely beautiful place to be! Next visit we will not be so busy with scheduled events so that we may enjoy the true "tranquility" of this retreat! The innkeeper, Nathan, is a five star also. Everything was perfect, breakfast to die for, and timeliness of its morning arrival conformed to our schedule needs. We will definitely return when we are back in Austin area!


Overall Just Amazing

5 sur novembre 01, 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon up here last April and it was magnificient. Nathan had champagne and strawberries waiting in our room for us and walked us through everything. We had never been to Austin before so he had an entire book with menus from various restaraunts and pages of different things to do while we were up there. He had breakfast for us every morning and just made our overall trip amazing. We plan on coming back for our one year anniversary or even before then! Thank you Nathan you are truly the kindest person we have ever met!! Thank you!, Eric and Kaitlin Harmon


Wonderful Escape

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2012

Tranquility was a marvelous relaxing place to take my bride for our 30th anniversary! Secluded, quiet and not far from great places to be, the breakfast was exceptional and on our time schedule, and Nathan was quite hospitable and very cordial. For someone from out of town, the resources he has provided were very helpful in dining recommendations. We'll need to do it again...soon. Hank and Jennifer


Wonderful Austin Escape

5 sur octobre 30, 2012

We came here to attend our niece's wedding which was held down the street at Vintage Villas. It was nice to be able to go to the wedding but escape from all the chaos that a wedding brings! From the lookout point at the end of this property, we could see the wedding down below! This is a great place to go when you need to get away and just "chill out." We stayed for three nights and felt sooo relaxed when we got on the road to head for home. Awesome views. -Diane and Mark, The Woodlands, Texas


Awesome honeymoon getaway!!!

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

Stayed at Tranquility on Lake Travis for our honeymoon, and we were blown away by the peace and quiet we enjoyed! We loved the view of the lake at sunset from our own private lookout, and the hammock was perfect for a lazy afternoon. The breakfasts were fantastic and the service provided by the owner was impeccable. We plan to make Tranquility our anniversary tradition! - Mike & Jess


Great Escape!

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

Tranquility on Lake Travis is a fantastic getaway from the hustle and bustle of a hectic schedule. Beautiful panaramic views from the room, several different seating areas on the property to relax and take in views. The room was very clean and comfortable with all kinds of little personal touches added. All in all, the service, the property and the Host Nathan made for a Great Escape! I will book again.


Aptly Named and impeccable

4,8 sur août 17, 2012

Gorgeous, impeccably furnished and clean, tranquil and relaxing. All deserved terms for this place. Spent two nights over our anniversary, and found it hard to leave the property. The view of the sunset was fabulous, and the hot tub was steamy and relaxing. Nathan was a great host, giving us 5 star breakfasts, and providing some great recommendations of places to eat in the area. I really can't find anything to even nit pick at. We will be back.


A Wonderful Anniversary Get-Away! :)

5 sur août 05, 2012

My husband and I booked a room at Tranquility on Lake Travis for our 3rd Anniversary... and as a get-away from our 4 children (yours, mine, and ours, ranging in age from 2 - 10). It was wonderful! Everything we'd read was true... beautiful, tranquil, awesome food, and amazing hospitality. Thanks, Nathan, for a wonderful experience! You will see us returning again and again. :)


Our Home Away From Home

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Anniversary time rolled around again and after a very hectic year, I asked hubby to plan our anniversary, which was a first. WOW!! He out did himself and after staying in this fantastic b&b, he might be in charge of planning future anniversary weekends! The suite provided a relaxing atmosphere while Nathan gave a few hints of area attractions and then left us to enjoy ourselves. The days started with watching the sunrise from the strategically placed hammock and ended with a spectacular view of the sun setting over Lake Travis. We came home very refreshed and ready to conquer the world.


10 th Anniversary

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

Tranquility is almost an understatement for this place. We came to switch off and recharge the batteries after an extremely busy year. We could not have chosen a better place. The in keeper is VERY hospitable and and the service and food was awesome. we had a surreal weekend. Time well spend on photography of the countless bird species and local wildlife. Our 11th will surely also be spent here. Enjoy!!


Aptly named!

5 sur juillet 13, 2012

Quiet and comfortable with a spectacular view. Delicious breakfasts. A hospitable and knowledgable host. The suite was clean and spacious. We've been going to Hill Country B&B's for the last 5 years and this is the best.


25th Anniversary

5 sur juin 11, 2012

Great view of the Lake, outstanding accommodations, and an excellent breakfast! Perfect for celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Would definitely recommend. Looking forward to our next trip.


Beautiful Views

4,8 sur juin 04, 2012

Very beautiful location and property for a relaxing getaway. The room was very nice and well-kept with great amenities and some very nice touches. Nathan is very kind and gives the guests all the privacy they need and is an excellent cook as well. The breakfasts were amazing as were the views! Oh, the hammock is a must when the weather is cool - awesome for relaxing! Very nice B&B!


The Perfect Getaway!!

5 sur mai 29, 2012

My husband and I couldn’t have picked a more beautiful and peaceful place to spend our weekend getaway. Nathan was the perfect host with helping us get settled in, recommending great places to eat and other fun places to visit. Breakfast was delicious and the room was amazing. We even had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us when we arrived. The views from the room were just beautiful and what better way to finish our afternoon then to lie in the hammock and watch the sunset over the lake. We will definitely be back again very soon! If you are looking for a quiet, romantic and peaceful place to spend with your loved one… this is defiantly the place to be!!


First Anniversary

5 sur mai 27, 2012

It was just as beautiful as the pictures and a wonderful place to get away. From lounging in the hammock to relaxing in the tub, we wouldn't have changed anything. Nathan is a sweet guy who looked for ways to make our time special but in the end left us pretty much to ourselves.


Amazing!

5 sur avril 25, 2012

This was the best place we have ever stayed. Nathan was so helpful with activities and places to eat, as well as getting us settled in. He was so kind and the room was amazing. It was more than we could have hoped for and made our trip incredibly special. The food was to die for and we will be back again in the near future. If you are looking for a romantic getaway then look no further. This place is unbeatable!!!!


The Perfect Choice

5 sur avril 20, 2012

I am 65 and my wife is 60 and we have both been to a lot of places. So, when we got married on April 7th we wanted somewhere special to spend a short honeymoon. Tranquility on Lake Travis was "The Perfect Choice". Nathan was a wonderful host and he took the time to make a "special" breakfast for my wife who is lactose intoloerant. The views of the lake were oustanding and Nathan's suggestions for dining and nightlife were "right on". We highly recommend this experience to anyone who is looking for a romantic getaway or just a place to relax and get away from the pressures of everyday life.


A Perfect Proposal

5 sur avril 01, 2012

My girlfriend and I have always loved bed and breakfasts, and I knew I wanted to propose at one some day. As the details of our Austin getaway weekend came together, it started to look like the perfect opportunity. The sunset pictures drew me towards Tranquility, but it was first talking to the innkeeper, Nathan, that sold me. Never having been to the area, Nathan went above and beyond to provide me with more pictures of the location, ideas, and support. Even just for a normal weekend vacation, Nathan's knowledge of and connections in the area will serve you well. This is by far the most spacious and accommodating B&B I've ever been too. It had literally everything you could ever possibly need (giant bath tub, bubble bath, hammock, workout room?!). The privacy in being the only people there is nice. Breakfast was outstanding and filling. When it came time for the proposal, everything had been set up beautifully (and secretly!). We now have a new, meaningful, favorite spot to return to for years to come. I've so much enjoyed telling the story of the proposal to everyone as we share the news. Big event or not, staying at Tranquility will leave you with great stories to tell and fantastic pictures to share. That's where the real value is. Give Tranquility a try. You won't regret it.


Fantastic Getaway

4,4 sur avril 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Nathan's for the weekend - it was just what we needed. He is a gracious host, and the place was clean and nicely arranged. The views from the porch and the seating outdoors are lovely. I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend getaway!


Slice of heaven above Lake Travis

5 sur mars 14, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed a single night at Tranquility on Lake Travis and oh how I wish we had been able to stay longer! There are so many perfect amenities at this B&B that it almost felt like a private resort. The jacuzzi bath is incredible, the bed gigantic and regal, and the sitting area is incredibly comfortable. What really makes this place off the charts though, are the various ways you can enjoy the beautiful view and just being outdoors. There is a swing bench on the front porch, a hammock where we napped and listened to the birds, a tree swing, and a beautiful hilltop seating area to watch the sunset. On top of all of this, Nathan went way out of his way to accommodate our vegetarian diet with a delicious breakfast that I'm still drooling over. He was as nice as can be, and definitely made us feel welcome and that every need would be attended to. We will definitely stay here again if we visit the Austin area, and will recommend it to any friends who travel there.


Wonderful Anniversary Spot

4,0 sur mars 13, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary at Tranquility on March 9-10th. We hadn't stayed at a BB since our honeymoon, and this trip made us wonder why we'd waited so long. It is so much more intimate than a hotel! Fire place, spectacular view of lake travis, private exercise room, enormous bath with spa tub and separate double shower. It was awesome. Breakfast is served in your room at the time you request. Delicious!! You have all the privacy you'd expect since only one couple is accommodated at Tranquility at a time. Highly recommend this place. We will return as well as recommend it to our friends.


A Very Enchanting Place

4,6 sur mars 07, 2012

Words cannot do Tranquility the justice it deserves. The place is full of beautiful views, peaceful environments, and captivating moments. My first bed and breakfast experience will definitely not be last. Nathan helped me plan my engagement to my beautiful fiancee, and then proceeded to execute everything he promised to a "t." I could have not asked for a better host or a better experience. The pictures you see on the website are only eclisped by the actual views that you experience at Tranquility. It is such a refreshing and reinvigorating place. I will definitely be back!


True Tranquility

5 sur février 21, 2012

The name "Tranquility on Lake Travis" is right on the money. It is true tranquility. Nathan is a very great host and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable. The environment is very peaceful and quite. The room is wonderful and the views are amazing. I cannot forget to mention the outstanding breakfast that Nathan puts together. This was our first B&B experience and it was great. I wish we had more time to stay. Whenever we visit Austin Tranquility on Lake Travis will always be our top choice of places to stay.


We will be back!

4,8 sur février 20, 2012

We chose Tranquility for our 26th anniversary and we couldn't have been more pleased. We had tried the B&B approach previously but were not comfortable with the feeling of being "in someone else's home," so we especially appreciated the private entrance and the fact that there is only "one guest at a time." The chilly, wet weather made us appreciate the cozy warmth of the fireplace even more. And the breakfasts-what can we say-they were "over the top." Nathan is the perfect host, and we will return and have already recommended Tranquility to our friends.


The perfect anniversary get-away

4,6 sur février 05, 2012

We wanted to get away from it all and just enjoy a quiet weekend to celebrate our anniversary. Tranquility on Lake Travis was the perfect place to do just that. Nathan met us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the property and all the amenities. He was very solicitous and the perfect host. Breakfasts were AMAZING. We enjoyed watching the birds through the windows and quietly reading books by the fire. The whole weekend was absolutely perfect.


Our 2nd Anniversary

5 sur novembre 28, 2011

My husband and I spent a few days at the Tranquility in October 2011 for our two year anniversary. Our car broke down at a local store and Nathan came and got us. He helped get us into to a rental and allowed us to stay an extra night at the last minute. He helped turn what could have been an disaster into just a bump in the road. We had an amazing time and everything was perfect. From the delicious breakfast to the champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and rose petals in the fridge. It was perfect. We will definitely be visiting this amazing getaway again on future anniversaries. I recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wanting something different and relaxing with a personal one on one touch.


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur novembre 13, 2011

We had a wonderful weekend. The accommodations are very secluded, peaceful and neatly kept. The view was lovely with a fabulous sunset over Lake Travis. Highly recommend a stay here for a nice getaway.


Quiet and Romantic - Great sunsets

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

Fantastic sunset watching over Lake Travis from just outside our door and great birdwatching from the bedroom! Quiet or romantic this is the place! Very attentive and knowledgable innkeeper who serves a great breakfast. Well furnished with a nice fireplace. Very nice grounds to jsut relax on or wander around.


Anniversary getaway

5 sur novembre 04, 2011

My husband & I spent our 6th annniversary at tranquility, it was wonderful, we had champagne & chocolate dipped strawberries while sitting outside watching the sunset, the view is so beautiful. A wonderful place to stay, wonderful breakfast,yummy french pastries,all the luxuries you could want. We were very impressed, Nathan also has great restaurant & entertainment recommendations w/ maps & directions. A great peaceful getaway! I will recommend to everyone i know!


A well-kept secret, but not for long!

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

We have been to many B&Bs, but this one was distinctive in several ways. The accommodations are unusually roomy with the bathroom exceptional in its space and ambience. The view is spectacular despite the drought effect on Lake Travis. The innkeeper, Nathan, has provided several ways to enjoy the beautiful view, both from inside as well as outside. The accommodation is very private as its location is the entire first floor of Nathan's home. Nathan aims to please and welcomes conversation about this new venture. We enjoyed a weekend of peaceful tranquility before the holiday season madness. We will definitely go back.


Perfect getaway!

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

Who would have known that in the capital of Texas, there is a perfect getaway. We loved everything about it.


Amazing Place to Relax and Reconnect

5 sur août 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Tranquility for our 5 year anniversary. Between stressful jobs and 2 toddlers, we were in desperate need of a retreat and this was the absolute perfect place. Nathan had champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us upon arrival, and had put a bag of fresh rose petals in the fridge for the jacuzzi tub. He had also thoughtfully stocked the fridge with our favorite soft drinks. The French breakfast was superb, so beautiful I almost didn't want to cut into it and the taste did not disappoint. Deer came right up to the patio in the morning. There was something so relaxing about being in nature with all of its sights and sounds. After only 2 short nights, we were both totally relaxed, something neither of us had experienced in a very long time. The quiet also gave us a chance to reconnect as a couple and remember what life was like before all the chaos of work demands and children. We will definitely be coming back and are telling all our friends that they absolutely must book a weekend here.


Little Bit of Paradise

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

From sunup to sundown Tranquilty is little bit of heaven. Aside from being an accomplished writer and great host Nathan will impress you with amazing breakfast while enjoying the view of Lake Travis. We look forward to our next visit to paradise.


Coming Back! Recommend to Family & Friends!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here at the end of April for our anniversary getaway. We had a great time. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The Jacuzzi tub is a dream (complete with candles and bubble bath). The towels are fluffy, the robes are luxurious. Nathan stocks the mini fridge with your choice of beverages, he serves fresh hot coffee in the morning. We choose to eat our freshly prepared french breakfast out on the patio watching the lake every morning. The view is breath taking and the landscaping compliments the location. Nathan strives to provide his guests with a quiet retreat and provides a binder full of local restaurants, recommendations for activities and entertainment. I have recommended this place to several family and friends, confident that they will enjoy it as much as we did. We hope to make our anniversary get away an annual traditional and look forward to seeing him in the future. To those who are reading this review: Yes this place is that great. Yes, all the reviews are this high because the inn keeper keeps the guests comfort #1. If you are worried about being too far from Austin, don't. You are just far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet, yet close enough to drive to 6th street in 20 minutes.


The PERFECT Getaway!

5 sur mai 19, 2011

Tranquility on Lake Travis was THE BEST B&B we’ve ever seen! All promises were delivered as advertised plus some and our expectations were exceeded; all at an unbeatable price! The accommodations were superior and the views were simply beautiful. My wife and I celebrated our 11th Anniversary at Tranquility and it was by far our best yet. With any luck we will make this location our standing anniversary destination. The property was beautiful and more relaxing than anything we’ve experienced. My only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer. We highly recommend you put it at the top of your list. The Inn-keeper, Nathan, was simply AWESOME! He’s an excellent chef, great boat captain and spirited host; he was like a ray of Sunshine! He delivered a perfect atmosphere for our special weekend and we are so grateful to have had the opportunity to experience Tranquility on Lake Travis. My wife and I give it four thumbs up! :)


Very nice, clean place close to Lake Travis

4,8 sur avril 06, 2011

Tranquility is very clean. The accommodations were nice and we enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect being right on Lake Travis. The only thing to add is a CD player so that music can be enjoyed.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

3,6 sur mars 26, 2011

Arrived on a Friday and left on a Monday, the weekend was wonderful! Nathan is a very gracious host and provides a delicious and hearty breakfast. We spent quiet evenings together sitting on the porch and enjoying the sunset. Tranquility was a very good jumping off point for Austin and Fredericksburg. For delicious authentic mexican food at great prices go to restaurant Los Pinos which is located just 5 minutes down the road from Tranquility. We had a wonderful weekend! Thank you Nathan!


Anniversary Getaway

4,6 sur janvier 07, 2011

We stayed at Tranquility over the 4th of July weekend, 2010. It definitely tops our list of B&Bs! We loved the seclusion, while still being close to many restaurants and activities. The fireworks over the lake were amazing!!..as was the sunset. Breakfast was wonderful, and was brought to our door at the time we requested - very nice touch. Nathan was very accomodating and eager to know how he could improve his service at the conclusion of our stay. Thanks for a great weekend! ~K&H


Quiet, private, perfection!!!

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2011

Quiet, private, perfection!!! Great place/base to do "everything Austin" or nothing at all. Tranquility is a jewel. Thanks, Nathan. We'll be back soon.


Quiet Get Away

4,6 sur décembre 31, 2010

Nathan was the best of hosts and the food was fabulous!!!! The room was just the right touch of luxury and the setting was quiet and unforgettable. We bought his book and are thoroughly enjoying the read. We would highly recommend Tranquility on Lake Travis to any of our friends. Hope to go back soon!!!!


Relaxing weekend by the lake

5 sur novembre 23, 2010

What a great place to spend a relaxing weekend! Right on the lake, plenty of outdoor activities and great restaurants near by, but make sure you get back in time for the beautiful sunset! Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Nate is a wonderful inn-keeper. Would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone!


Great anniversary get away!

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

It was everything the pictures told and then some! Breakfast was very well prepared and delicious. Everything that we wanted and needed was provided, including champaign on ice! Thanks, Nathan, we will come again! E&A


Tranquility

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2010

I decided to stay here after reading other reviews about this place and they were all very accurate. "Tranquility" is the best word to explain this place. A quite, very private, cozy place with fantastic views of the lake. My stay there way very peaceful and relaxing. The room is tastefully furnished with a large slay bed, comfy couches by the fire place, antique chest/bed side tables and art work. The bathroom was large with a nice size spa tub. The best thing about the room was the windows! You wake up to a fantastic view of the lake every morning. Outside was great too. We had plenty of space to walk around, picnic tables with overlooking the lake, benches, ponds, and my favorite the hammock!! The breakfast was out of this world good, the host/owner was wonderful and very helpful. If you are looking for a romantic getaway or simply a place to relax and unwind this your place. We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend it to anyone


Superb Anniversary experience

5 sur septembre 13, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a quiet retreat to celebrate our anniversary and Tranquility on Lake Travis was just super. The accommodations were just outstanding. Nathan is a most gracious host and is there for you to make your stay a pleasant one. Enjoyed the natural setting and the wildlife on the property. Seeing the doe and fawn in the early morning makes a person realize that this is not you normal bed and breakfast. Nathan prepares a spectacular breakfast and delivers it to your room promptly at the time specified. Thanks Nathan for a very nice stay and your hospitality. Hope to return soon.


An Absolute Santuary

5 sur septembre 06, 2010

I just got back from my restful stay at this beautiful haven. Last week, I had just broken up with my boyfriend and needed to get away for a few days. This turned out to be the best decision that I had made. Up from the hustle and bustle of Hudson Bend to 4004 Paloma Drive, any guest here will find the tranquility that they desire. The gorgeous view of the lake, the breathtaking sunsets, the gentle babble of the pond and the lush greenery gives you the sense that you are in paradise. Nathan is an endearing host and his hospitality is stellar. His accommodations are tasteful and there is added luxury from the linens and to the delicious breakfasts with artisan French pastries. The spa tub was a pleasant surprise and bubble bath was provided. I found peace in my soul at this wonderful place and will definitely be staying here again.


Lovely getaway spot

4,6 sur août 27, 2010

We were in town for a friends wedding and didn't just want a hotel room. We had a very enjoyable time with our brief stay. Nathan has thought of just about everything. The accomodations were lovely and the daily breakfasts were just outstanding.


6-8 Aug stay

5 sur août 15, 2010

The view is spectacular! Very private for romantic getaway. Very close to several restaurants. The bathroom is as big as the rest of the room. Owner brought us the breakfast as opposed to a separate dining area. The only thing missing was a stereo hook up for music. We are planning to go again.


Tranquility on Lake Travis, Texas

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

I recently treated myself to a few days at Tranquility on Lake Travis. I found the name appropriate, as it is a very peaceful and calming setting with breathtaking views of beautiful Lake Travis. The oversized bedroom is richly but tastefully appointed and the spa bath gives one the feel of having your own private spa. The exercise area looked okay but I did not try it out as some thing just need to be done in moderation. The food however, I did try out and found it awesome. Nathan is a gracious host, there when you need him and invisible when you don’t. Tranquility was one of the best values I have ever experienced on a holiday and I will be going back.


Relaxing Stay on Lake Travis

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Tranquility on Lake Travis - enchanting & restful. The views from the spacious living area/bedroom were beautiful. The sunset is breathtaking. The outside door led to a covered deck with a patio, sitting area and hammock overlooking the lake. There was also a trail leading to an even broader view of the lake and the hill country. The food was delicious and the host was very charming. Tranquility was a great value and I can honestly say that I will stay there whenever I return to Austin and the Lake Travis area.


feel like you are in paradise!

4,8 sur juin 02, 2010

We got so lucky to find such a gem of a place, I debated about either staying in a hotel closer to the main highways or paying more for being on the lake, I'm so glad we chose Tranquility which is located so close to everything we wanted to do on Lake Travis. The first night we took a drive down the main road and found the marina and were lucky enough to rent a boat and then have dinner at Carlos and Charlies which was right next door. We found several places to go that are open to the public like Mansfield Dam and Lakway city park. We were extremely pleased with the location of the house, the hospitality of the host and we felt very comfortable to come and go as we pleased. The accommodations of the room are excellent, Nate doesn't miss a thing, from plush towels, fine bed linens, to candles and bubble bath. I felt like we were in our own mini spa resort, the trickling fountain and hammock really make you feel like you are in paradise!


Exactly what you have been looking for!!

5 sur mai 24, 2010

Amazing, breathtaking, relaxing, secluded and romantic. We were looking for a quiet getaway and found paradise nestled in NW Austin. You won't be dissappointed!! It's everything you could hope for. Nathan is the best!!


Tranquility on Lake Travis

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $180 - $195
  • Avis (79) 4,8
  • Chambres 1

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5126802521

Plus d'infos

Haut