Three Falls Cove Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
90 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Very relaxing

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2014

We had the most relaxing time. Rebecca is the nicest hostess. The lodge was wonderful. We will definitely be back!!


Surprise birthday gift from my husband

5 sur août 26, 2014

This was the best birthday I have ever had!!! It totally blew my mind!!! When we arrived, we totally forgot we were in Texas!! It was breath taking!! We just had so much fun playing on the lake, fishing, and just acting like kids again!!! The room was amazing!! The best part of our stay was, there was no cable tv, and I had no cell phone service!!! It was FANTASTIC!!!!! We will DEFFINETLY COME BACK!!!! Thank you 3 falls cove!!!!!!! Christina & Darren Templeton


Great Place for a romantic getaway

5 sur août 23, 2014

Nice accommodations; stayed in the private cabin. Nice location on water with walking trails.


Piece of Heaven

5 sur juillet 12, 2014

It is so beautiful and peaceful at Three Falls Cove. Like Rebecca always says "God owns this place". That pretty well sums it up!


FANTASTIC LODGE B&B

5 sur juin 25, 2014

We absolutely loved it. So peaceful! Rebecca couldn't have been nicer! We arrived the day after a wedding party had just left and we had the whole lodge to ourselves. My husband and I had been on the road for a two week trip. This was our 3rd stop. The pond was so calm and gorgeous scenery surrounding it. My husband enjoyed fishing off the pier. The evening was so romantic. The stars were so bright in this very dark area. We even were able to get pictures of Mars. Our breakfast was delicious the next morning. After we ate we took a walk to the other side of the pond and over to the cove. I was able to get beautiful pictures. I just can't say enough about our enjoyable stay! The ONLY DOWNFALL IS THAT WE LIVE IN WISCONSIN AND PROBABLY WILL NEVER HAVE A CHANCE TO GO BACK TO TEXAS AND ENJOY ANOTHER STAY HERE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED


Restful and Relaxing

5 sur juin 14, 2014

We spent one night for our 30th anniversary. It was a perfect stay for us to decompress from a very busy life. We will be back.


My favorite place

4,8 sur juin 07, 2014

I absolutely adore Three Falls Cove! My husband and i were married there 5 years ago and still people talk about how they loved the place we married. We recently stayed one night and took our 3 and 5 year holds to see where we married and to spend some quality time with them. We fished, sat on the deck and grilled some steaks and were served an amazing breakfast the next morning. We loved our time!


Outstanding

5 sur juin 03, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Comfortable. Quiet. More economical than a regular hotel. Loved the fact that you can use the kitchen, the great room, balcony, pond, etc. I would highly recommend this B & B for everyone. Food was also excellent!


A great escape!

4,4 sur mai 29, 2014

Three Falls Cove exceeded our expectations. We live about a hour away from it and I cant believe it has taken this long to find this GEM! The "cabin" we stayed in was ultra cozy and beautifully decorated. The scenery, for the Texas Panhandle, was some of the best around, hands down. Rebecca made us feel like we were family. Plus, she makes an amazing breakfast! We cant wait to go back! A+


What beauty and peace!

5 sur avril 08, 2014

We absolutely LOVED our stay - our room was gorgeous, the breakfast's delicious and the personal attention friendly and loving. My heart ache to return ... but alas, it is sooo far from us.


Great experience

4,6 sur mars 17, 2014

Terry and Rebecca were great!


Anniversary weekend

5 sur mars 16, 2014

We went here for our anniversary and it is a great place to relax and get away. The breakfast is amazing and the owners made you very comfortable and are very caring to make sure you have everything you need. We recommend Three Falls Cove to everyone who wants a nice weekend away. We will be going back soon. Donald & Marcy Larance


Beautiful, restful, great get-away

4,2 sur mars 05, 2014

A treasure hidden in the panhandle of Texas. Beautiful facility, friendly staff, great breakfast! I would recommend this to anyone.


Anniversary Getaway

5 sur février 19, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and were extremely impressed!! The food was amanzing, the property was beautiful and peaceful!!! We have already made another reservation to come back!!! Brad and Tiff Hoffman


AWESOME !!!!!

5 sur février 17, 2014

We had the most relaxing time and really enjoyed the bath tub jacuzzi. We will definately be going back again and again. True serenity for anyone.


cabin review

5 sur janvier 29, 2014

A wonderful place to get away. Beautiful, quiet, romantic. The breakfast was amazing! I felt very special from the staff. We will b going again!


Wonderful night away

4,6 sur décembre 11, 2013

This bed and breakfast was an amazing experience and I will defiantely be returning


Wonderful!!

5 sur décembre 09, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay! I can't say enough nice things about it. The place was beautiful, the people were amazing, it was so peacefulI!! If you are thinking about staying here go ahead and book your stay you won't be sorry!!


Great Getaway

4,0 sur novembre 25, 2013

Wonderful place for a wedding or simple getaway. Never have to leave this cozy little nook in the West Texas Panhandle to enjoy yourself and relax.


Amazing time!!

5 sur novembre 21, 2013

We had an amazing time at Three Falls Cove!! Treated like royalty! We will going back for sure!!


Home away from home

5 sur novembre 05, 2013

I spent a night on Nov 1st at Three Falls Cove. Rebecca and Kirk are the owners of the property. We have been friends a long time. However, I write regular reviews, pointing out suggestions for each hotel or restaurant and how they could improve. This is an art for my friends. They take great pleasure out of hosting and are very accommodating. Even when another staff member is there, such as this stay, Terrie was excellent and just as warm as Rebecca is. The bedding, bed, peaceful surrounding, nice scenery, fall leaves and just a time away made it very pleasant for me. The unmistakable aura of calm and peace from God pervade the place. If you are in a hurry like I am, having two jobs, or just need a break to reconnect, this is your place. If you live in the Panhandle of Texas, this is not a far drive for anyone from Amarillo, or even Lubbock, or New Mexico. They host beautiful weddings there as well, and can do as little or as much as you like to help you. There are places to eat, but they are usually 10-20 minutes away. The kitchen is open for your use as long as you leave it as you found it. There is tea, a hot water pot, and some snacks, should you get hungry!


Relaxing stay

5 sur novembre 03, 2013

This has been one of the most relaxing vacations I've had yet. The service was phenomenal, the bed was more comfortable than any other I've slept on, and the breakfast was excellent.


peaceful

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

One night at Three Falls Cove was a gift and my first vacation in several years. Absolutely beautiful setting and I had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly and I felt well taken care of. Plan on going back a few times a year hopefully. This place was exactly what I need in a vacation.


Really enjoyed our stay!

4,2 sur septembre 17, 2013

It was a really pretty setting. We enjoyed the fishing and pond. Everyone there was really helpful and friendly. Wished we had stayed 2 nights instead of 1.


Three Falls Cove is a hidden sway delight. We had a wonderful and relaxing time.The breakfast was excellent.

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2013

The grounds are beautiful..birds and wildlife everywhere..very relaxing..rustic, charming. the country breakfast was super. the price is right. The owners are on site and very friendly but let you have your space. We would go back again when traveling that way//A nice change from staying in Amarillo..


A great place to stay

5 sur août 26, 2013

We stayed in the little cabin. Was a great getaway. The service is outstanding, the staff go out of your way to feel welcome and meet your needs, Rebecca the owner makes some killer cookies that are in your room when you arrive and she will bring you extras if needed. Breakfast is really good and with being in the cabin she brings it to you so its your private little breakfast either in the little kitchen or on the patio. We would stay there again such a beautiful place. A little ma and pa bed and breakfast,


The perfect get away

5 sur juillet 26, 2013

Rebecca was the perfect host. Our breakfast was 1st class. Our entire experience there. Could not of been better. The lake was so much fun. We swam. Fished and even boated. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Rebecca. For the ultimate in relaxation


Perfect

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

We reserved the cabin for our anniversary. We were treated as if family as soon as we drove up. The assistant Terri is a great and friendly person. She showed us around and made sure we had everything we needed. Rebecca is a beautiful person and made us feel so at home. The property was absolutely beautiful to every detail. Rebecca served us a delicious breakfast. We now have a place to celebrate our anniversary every year.


BEST of the BEST!!!!

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Our time at Three Falls Cove could not have been better on any level! The cozy, warm and welcoming atmosphere stretches to every corner of the Inn. Rebecca is hands down the BEST Hostess ever with a caring genuine demeanor and we all could learn from her! The room, service, value and cleanliness exceeded my expectations as well as the delicious breakfast! I look forward to visiting the peaceful retreat spot called Three Falls Cove again! Simply awesome!


Three falls cove

5 sur juin 30, 2013

Three Falls Cove is a wonderful place to rest and get closer to the ones you love, and the owners and the accommodations are outstanding, I recommend everyone to stay in three falls cove.


Nice Little Getaway

5 sur juin 25, 2013

Beautiful place. We stayed in the cabin which was really nice. Breakfast every morning was great. The Weatherfords are great and very welcoming. The only drawback is the lack of other restaurants in the area for the lunch and supper but that is a small price to pay for what you get with Three Falls Cove.


Had a GREAT time at Three Falls Cove, as always

4,8 sur juin 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay. We love the hiking and opportunity to observe wildlife. Rebecca and her staff always make us feel like we are family.


Great Get Away

4,4 sur juin 17, 2013

Very inviting and secluded property. Wonderful hostess and service! Would highly recommend.


My favorite

4,8 sur juin 08, 2013

We stayed here for one night after leaving Kansas to return to Houston. We stayed at four places during our trip and this was by far our favorite. The grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed hiking and fishing on the property. Terri was very friendly and helpful and prepared a wonderful breakfast. We plan on returning with family.


Best stay ever!!!

5 sur mai 30, 2013

From the detailed directions in our email, to the wonderful, relaxing grounds and great food and hosts, our stay at Three Falls Cove was amazing. We met the nicest people there who invited us to share their Memorial Day barbeque dinner. The ambiance of the lodge just invites people friendly meetings. Too bad we live so far, but we will certainly make an effort to return for a longer stay and bring some family along. You can't go wrong with a stay here. Clean, super friendly hosts, lots of fun activities and a killer breakfast all make for the Best stay ever!!!


Serene and peaceful getaway

5 sur mai 12, 2013

Pauline Young and Shirley Sassin enjoyed every moment from the moment we drove through the gate! The morning we left, we had breakfast with the owner and it was wonderful!


Repeat Performance

5 sur avril 17, 2013

This was my second visit at Three Falls Cove and I would highly recommend it. The accomodations were first rate, and the service is fantastic. Rebecca goes out of her way to anticipate needs and exceed expectations. Outstanding breakfast and a wonderful atmosphere.


Great Place!

5 sur avril 03, 2013

We had the most relaxing weekend. The breakfast was amazing as was Rebecca! Thanks for a great stay! Mark & Jodye Tarpley


Quiet Retreat

5 sur mars 29, 2013

My friend and I went to Three Falls Cove as a "mommy weekend away". What a blessing we had by staying here. Rebecca is wonderful and has a passion for the Lord that is evident in every square inch of their property. Everything from the room to the amazing breakfasts and the view was phenomenal! We cannot wait to go back! We had a wonderful experience at Three Falls Cove and would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a quiet retreat and a blessing!


Excellent Choice

4,6 sur janvier 29, 2013

My wife and I wanted to "escape" from the every day hustle and go to a place which was quiet and relaxing. After doing some research we found Three Falls Cove, which turned out to be a great choice. Rebecca was an amazing host, and the meals were great.


Beautiful in so many ways!

5 sur janvier 10, 2013

This is a wonderful and beautiful place to stay. The experience is breath taking and the owners and employees are so nice and considerate. Planning to stay again at Christmas 2013 the experience was just that wonderful. Thanks to everyone!


Three Falls Cove... Two Thumbs Up!!!

4,6 sur décembre 06, 2012

It is a wonderfully romantic place but also a very family place.... The main lodge is cabin style and has a huge great room and kitchen. The luxury cabin is true "luxury." From the fireplace to the double jacuzzi tub... it has everything. The lake and property are groomed with the utmost care and concern for the enjoyment of the guests. We'll be going back as a family this summer so our kids can swim and fish in the spring fed lake. It would be a neat place to get hitched. Bring your immediate family and stay with them!


Wonderful bed and breakfast:)

5 sur décembre 03, 2012

We loved our stay at the three falls cove ranch! Will be back many times in the future when we need family getaways. Can't wait for our wedding we have scheduled there in a month:) Rebecca and her staff are amazing!


Beauty in the Texas Panhandle

4,0 sur novembre 27, 2012

A lovely place to stay as we travelled across Texas. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing and we enjoyed the surrounding beauty.


Weekend without the kids

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

What a perfect escape from the walk of life! No phones, texts, emails... Just quiet water and Singing birds! Rebecca is wonderful and has such a God filled spirit, it is truely felt in the cabin! We can't wait to go back!


An Escape

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

It was a wonderful stay. Nice and quiet for someone who just wants to relax and get away from the stress. There is no cell service in the area so I was not bothered by phone calls, texts, or email wanting my attention.


Beautiful escape!

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

My husband and I were completely thrilled with the surprising beauty and seclusion of this oasis. We only got to stay one night but the peaceful rest and rejuvenation we experienced was amazing. The hospitality was outstanding as well as the breakfast. Can't wait to go back when we can stay longer. Thank you Rebecca and Kirk! ~the Weigle's


37th Anniversary

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

The stay was excellent in a beautiful setting, and we loved the cabin.


Secluded and private.

4,8 sur août 30, 2012

We had the place to ourselves, we spent the day hiking, playing in the water, and playing scrabble on the huge deck while having a glass of wine. The private cabin was the perfect place to stay for a couple.


Most Amazing Stay ever!

5 sur août 29, 2012

We needed a weekend getaway and found this place online, As soon as we pulled up we knew it was going to be amazing. Rebecca was so gracious and welcoming we felt as if we were at home. The property itself is amazing, Its so peaceful and beautiful and with so many things to do we didnt want to leave. We are already making plans to go back with our children because it was that great. -Tiffany Mills


Simply lovely, simply fun, simply the best!

5 sur août 15, 2012

We had the most amazing experience at Three Falls Cove. This is a beautiful private oasis. Fishing, paddle boating, swimming, and hiking. It's a place for everyone. The Lodge was spacious and the owners kind and friendly. Can't say enough about our stay. We will go back again and again!


Outstanding!

5 sur août 14, 2012

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Three Falls Cove. We were married there five years ago and went to spend a night here again in the cabin where we stayed on our wedding night! This was an even better stay than the first! Rebecca is profession and extremely hospitable. This was an incredibly peaceful stay and we will be back as often as we can for our anniversaries to come! We love it here!


Great Stay at Three Falls Cove

5 sur août 10, 2012

Rebecca was very helpful and accomodating! Nice property, immaculate room, and great service.


FriendlyPlace

5 sur août 04, 2012

Enjoyed the hospitality! Would have loved a king bed, but the shower was king-sized!


So Impressed

5 sur août 02, 2012

Three Falls Cove is an oasis in the desert. The grounds are lovely and so peaceful. Our room was perfect, clean, and had special touches that made our stay more personal. Breakfast was a family affair - with other guests and even Rebecca, as we visited and laughed and planned our day. Annie, the dog, joined us on our hike and kept us laughing with her curiosity and energy. I highly recommend Three Falls Cove as a place to unwind, retreat, relax, and enjoy nature. Or to get married - there was a wedding the day we were there and what a beautiful place it would be for a wedding!


Great Getaway!

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Three Falls Cove and recommend to anyone seeking a quiet place for a day or two!


Hidden gem

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

Had a wonderful time at 3 falls! Rebecca is a gracious woman who loves the Lord and her warmth and passion for people shines! The acreage is beautiful and romantic But at the same time I could see taking my kids back with us For a second visit and enjoying it just as much! Rebecca's blueberry pancakes rock!


50th Birthday Present!

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

Three Falls Cove was a great way to turn 50!!! Can't wait to visit again!!!


Amazing getaway!

5 sur juin 25, 2012

We went to celebrate our anniversary and had a fabulous time. The property is beautiful, the Weatherfords' are great, and I can't say enough about the cabin. There is a since of peace there and you can truly feel God's presence. We will be back!!!!!


Great place for a close to home getaway.

5 sur juin 17, 2012

We had a great time staying for just one night. Very clean and comfortable place. Have stayed at some other B&B and this one rates on the higher side of the scale. We got there and this place is more like a retreat! Way to much to enjoy over just a one night stay, and we are hoping we can plan a longer stay here in the future. Kirk and Rebecca are very welcoming. Thank you.


Can't wait to go back!

5 sur juin 04, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay--from the warm welcome by Rebecca, the grilled steak dinner grilled outside our cabin and eaten as the sun set over the pond, paddle boating at dusk, to the cool morning of fly fishing. Sitting quietly in the cove listening to the water falls, contemplating the three crosses and empty tomb on the hill above us--everything about Three Falls Cove was the perfect way to spend our 36th anniversary and consider where we've been, where we are, and where we're going in God's plans for our future. We were so very blessed by this place and the special retreat it was for us.


Peaceful Oasis

5 sur mai 02, 2012

Three Fall Cove was a peaceful oasis which we enjoyed. We are already planning our trip back. My husband enjoyed fishing the pond while I like the quietness of the place.


Restful and Luxurious Retreat

5 sur avril 17, 2012

We have been to Three Falls Cove several times and always find a welcoming atmosphere, wonderful food, and a renewed sense of God's beauty in nature.


Cozy times in the Cove

5 sur mars 07, 2012

Three Falls Cover Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations in so many ways. The cabin was so warm and cozy. It was the perfect getaway place for our anniversary. Rebecca is an EXCELLENT cook and we looked forward to breakfast each morning...not to mention it was brought right to our door! So glad we found somewhere so close to home that we can revist. Can't wait to bring the family back in the summer!


Peaceful

5 sur février 12, 2012

We felt so welcomed at Three Falls Cove! The cabin was relaxing and breakfast was awesome! We will visit more often.


Little Piece of Heaven

5 sur septembre 20, 2011

We have driven by TFC on our way to BB games. The view of the property has always caught my eye. I told my husband more than once... "I want to stay there sometime!". Our 10yr anniv. was on 8/30/11 & we got the honor to be able to get away for a night & stay! Sooooo peaceful & beaufitful! Rebecca fixed a huge breakfast fit for a King (& queen)! I did NOT want to leave. One night... what a teaser.


Great place!!

4,4 sur septembre 02, 2011

Our only complaints were very minor-we had a little trouble with the gate going in, and we didn't have any forks for breakfast. However, Rebecca was really nice, and I'm sure she would have brought forks if we would have asked for them. We stayed in the cabin, and it was great! Very clean and accomodating, and the bed was one of the more comfortable beds my husband and I have slept in. We only stayed for one night, so unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy the grounds as much as we would have liked. However, it looked very nice and well maintained. We may have to go back soon for a longer stay.


Abundant Blessings

5 sur août 24, 2011

Upon arrival there were fresh baked cookies, and things only got better. We stayed in a room at the lodge which was large and fully accommodating to our needs. The breakfast was especially delicious! Also, we enjoyed the animals, and we were able to relax. We wanted to stay for several more days, but our schedule didn't allow. So hopefully we can return one day.


Our 14th Anniversary!

5 sur août 16, 2011

What a beautiful canvas God has painted you to work with. Your breakfast burrito and waffle's have totally spoiled us. You are a wonderful cook!! Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us. You both are truely blessed. We definately will be coming back soon!! You went out of your way to do special touches for us, and made us both feel so welcome. Loved your fur babys Annie and Boo. We enjoyed watching them play in the mornings. God Bless both of you. Steve and La Donna Klinkerman Darrouzett, Tx.


our 15th ann.

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

This was our 2nd visit and loved it as much as the 1st. Three Falls Cove is our favorite place to stay. Rebecca makes the greatest breakfast, and serves you with the warmest smile. Although there is tons to do we love the excitement of fishing all day.


best place ever

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2011

This place was great!! The breakfast was amazing an they are really nice and friendly people


Best Ever!

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

This was beautiful, relaxing, & romantic! Great time!


Our Wedding Anniversary Getaway

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

For our anniversary we wanted to go somewhere just to relax and enjoy God's beautiful country and we found the perfect spot - Three Falls Cove. Enjoyed the drive up, the lodge (our room), food (especially the breakfast) and the great hospitality. We plan to make it an annual anniversary trip. Looking forward to next year.


June 2011 Visit

5 sur juin 19, 2011

Loved the accomodations and the ability to come and go around the property as we wanted. We were able to use the kitchen facilities to cook our own meals and a charcoal grill was available as well. The breakfast was excellent and the innkeepers were very friendly. We plan on returning in the future.


Best Food, Service, and Hospitality anywhere!

5 sur juin 15, 2011

Our company has had several functions at Three Falls Cove. Each time we go, we are treated like royalty! The food is always great, the atmosphere is so perfect, and all of us come away feeling like we just left a family reunion rather than a company function. The Lodge creates a warm cozy environment and Rebecca and Kirk are always very warm and friendly. We have had large gatherings and small get-to-gethers and we have never once been disappointed. In addition, my husband and I spent the night there with two of our friends. All of us enjoyed it so much that we didn't want to leave. It felt like we were in another world, and we were only a few miles from home! I highly recommend Three Falls Cove for whatever kind of event you may have. You will not be disappointed!


a "TRUE" DIAMOND-IN-THE-ROUGH!!!

5 sur mai 02, 2011

Why spend $, and go to RED RIVER? This B&B meets all that and more!! We love this place! Thanks Rebecca and Kirk......


The perfect get-a-way!

5 sur avril 20, 2011

We spent our honeymoon at Three Falls Cove - it was absolutely perfect. The cabin was ready for us when we arrived, with freshly baked cookies and a note from Kirk and Rebecca. Breakfast at our door every morning was delicious, and plentiful - we had enough to snack on the rest of the day! We can't wait to come back in the winter months when we can use the fireplace!


More bang for your buck

4,6 sur mars 31, 2011

arrived to smell fresh baked cookies just for us. Walked into a beutiful lodge that felt like a home. Huge fireplace which was lit every night. Wonderful Host to chat with who also gave us plenty of space to do our own thing. Kids loved the paddle boats and catching fish all day long. Momma hiked from one end of the property to the other and loved the scenery. We saw wild turkeys close to the lodge and many deer tracks. Just what we needed to escape the pressures of life and chill for a couple of days. Don't tell too many people, we will definitely be going again and want to be able to get a reservation!


What a blessing to stay in such a wonderful place!

5 sur mars 27, 2011

Fishing was great, and the lodge was excellent...Breakfast burritos a la Rebecca were so delicious! Thanks for the hospitality!


Three Falls Cove is perfect!

5 sur mars 21, 2011

Three Falls Cove is a wonderful getaway! The atmosphere is very welcoming and cozy. The views are spectacular along with the various activities which are very fun for the entire family. The room as well as the entire place is very clean. We live in Amarillo which makes the drive a short distance only about an hour. The breakfast is Texas sized with many options available for each person’s individual preferences. Everything was perfect! We will definitely return again!


Three Falls Cove

5 sur mars 16, 2011

Our visit to Three Falls Cove was amazing! It is a beautiful place. It was a great place for any occasion or retreat. The service was great and Rebecca was a wonderful person. The food was amazing. We were ready to book again the first few minutes of being there. A private pond to boat on or go fishing, acres of land to hike on, great for birdwatching. Overall an excellent place to stay. We will be booking a stay there again. Thank you to the owners- The Weatherford's.


Valentine Weekend

5 sur février 14, 2011

Our room was ready for us before we even arrived! Everything was clean and the heater was going. Breakfast Saturday morning was outstanding from the homemade Belgian waffles to the homemade wild plum syrup grown right there at the cove. Our picnic lunch (which was eaten inside the cabin due to the snow) was excellent. The chocolate cake to follow the lunch was also great!!! Dinner that night was extra special. Kirk made us his famous fried rice and tenderloin dinner. It was better than any restaurant could have served. We had an excellent time! Nothing but R & R. My kind of getaway. We will be sure to come back and visit soon to receive the same great service and friendliness!!


Great and Relaxing Time

5 sur février 13, 2011

Rebecca and Kirk were great hosts. They made us feel welcome and comfortable during our stay. They have a servants heart and we were blessed at the opportunity to get to know them.


We loved our stay here!

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2010

This place is a home away from home. We were a little disappointed that our room was a part of the main house and not a cabin by itself - but the quiet atmosphere and the friendly host made up for it. If you can afford spring for the detached cabin. The bathroom was clean, beds were comfortable, shower was great and the nice little touches like books by the bedside table were an added bonus. Rebecca, the host, also made us some wonderful belgian waffles for breakfast. We wished we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately the place is too far away from Dallas & from Denver. The only reason we stayed was because we were on a road trip from Denver to Dallas...The location may be it's only negative.


Perfect little hide-away

4,2 sur novembre 12, 2010

My friends and I very much enjoyed our weekend at Three Falls Cove. The staff is friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was delicious. The lodge and grounds were immaculate. You feel tucked away from the world in a quaint, quiet, adorable little paradise. Will definitely visit again.


A little bit of heaven on earth!

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

What a place to visit! We were very impressed with Three Falls Cove and Rebecca was the most gracious host! The scenery, accomodations and food were wonderful. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will definitely return.


Five star facility

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

Accomodations and service were first class. Great place to stay.


Serene Sanctuary

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

We were looking for a nice getaway place to stay enroute to Colorado in the fall, 2010, and found Three Falls Cove B & B online. Thought we would give it a go. Oh, my gosh...we were both blown away! The minute we got out of the car we felt a peaceful, serene surrounding...a wrap-around deck at the lodge, a large great room and kitchen, cookies awaiting us, chocolate covered strawberries in our room, doves cooing around the well landscaped grounds, a gazebo overlooking the lake...it was beautiful....quiet and cozy, no houses anywhere around this shangri-la. It was an Oasis of calm away from the city. We were treated like royalty by owners Kirk and Rebecca, extended the utmost in hospitality, and given all the courteous privacy one could possibly want. We were offered our choice of times for breakfast, and they were abundantly delicious. We loved being there. As a matter of fact, we liked it so much, that after our vacation in Colorado, we came back through and stayed another night enroute home, this time in their private cabin overlooking the lake, complete with luscious throws, robes, fireplace, big plush bed, and a two-person jetted tub with candles. Breakfast was personally delivered to our cabin at our requested time. It couldn't have been better! Three Falls Cove is definitely on our list of places to return to again and again. If you want a getaway that exceeds your every expectation, we highly recommend that you take a little trip to this fine sanctuary. Doc and Kitty Antonsen


What a restful experience, again!

5 sur septembre 06, 2010

We have been going to Three Falls Cove since the lodge opened in 2004. The owners treat you like family and the food is fantastic. The place is made for romance and rest. we have stayed in the lodge and the cabin, we prefer the cabin because we aren't as young as we used to be. The beds are wonderful. How do I describe the owners and staff, like going to the house of a family member. How do I describe the food, simple yet elegant comes too mind, delicious. Rebecca and Kirk have been continually upgrading the four acre property. It was beautiful in the beginning, but is really wonderful now. The falls on the other side of the lake are beautiful in the little cove. Perfect for down time. We love the fact that we can get away, no cell phones, questionable radio reception, and no TV. There are dvd players and televisions in every room, plus movies.


The best place to stay on earth!!!!

5 sur août 05, 2010

When I booked the reservation, I did not realize it was a little over an hour from where we were house hunting, but after getting there, I would drive three or more hours maybe (10) to stay at this wonderful place...I have never felt so at home and welcome anywhere. My 7 and 10 year old grand sons are still talking about the wonderful breakfast we were treated to. We are already planning our next trip...oh, the pond is awesome, fish are biting swimming is great, and the rooms are nearly better then home. and home made cookies too.


Three Falls Cove

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $165
  • Avis (90) 4,9
  • Chambres 6

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8068782366

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut