Avis récents dans Tucson, Arizona

My Trip To Tucson AZ. Dave Boyd à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2015

I arrived in Tucson, at The Azure Gate Bed & Breakfast. It was a very nice sunny day. The owner's Dennis & Christine Widman were there to meet and show me around. The Azure Gate is a beautiful, and spectacular place to stay. The servise is excellent. The rooms are spacious, and beautifully done. The location easy to get to. The amenities close and easy to get to. The breakfast you get is World Class. There is lots sight seeing, to be done. A wonderful place spend a vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

3,8 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at The Azure Gate and would highly recommend it to others. Location wise it was accessible to all we wanted to do in the Tucson area. Coming from Montana in early March we enjoyed sitting around the pool, breakfast on the patio and exploring the property. Pool was still too cold for swimming! Dennis and Christine are great hosts and their breakfasts are outstanding. What a treat!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, unique place to stay à Cat Mountain Lodge (Tucson, Arizona)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2015

My wife and I stayed for three nights while visiting Saguaro National Park. We were very happy in every respect. Reservations were easy and confirmed quickly by email. We arrived late in the day(shortly before office closed) and were greeted cheerfully by Dan who went over everything we needed to know and provided some much needed ice for our coolers. The Ranch room was perfect for the 2 of us. Very clean and comfortable. Although located on the main road to the Sonora Dessert Museum and Saguaro National Park(literally minutes away) it was extremely quiet. We were able to go to the park for a morning hike and come back for a wonderful breakfast at the adjacent café. The vouchers for the café were enough for the both of us to have a hearty breakfast, the best we had on our vacation. The gardens are very enjoyable and the peace and quiet of this place is amazing. As a side note we booked a session in the observatory. The telescope unfortunately was not working correctly and while the Guide worked very hard at working around the problem when we got home there was a message on our answering machine informing us there would be no charge for the session. First class.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Bed and Breakfast! à Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2015

The Adobe Rose Inn Bed and Breakfast was a delight to stay in for our night in Tucson. The grounds were beautiful and our room was very comfortable! We also enjoyed the full breakfast and delicious scones!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Desert Dove, a peaceful retreat à Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2015

The DD was a wonderful 2 night stay for us. Just outside Saguaro National Park East, made it a easy jump off point for a visit. Located outside of Tucson enough to make you feel are away from it all. The hosts were very knowledgeable on the local area and easy to talk with. I hope we can return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this B&B! à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2015

My husband and I always plan at least a 2-night stay at Casa Tierra Adobe B&B whenever we are in the Tucson area - we love it. One can just relax and enjoy the beauty of nature in an absolutely lovely hacienda set in the middle of the Sonoran Desert. Guests are surrounded by cacti, can witness gorgeous sunsets while relaxing in the hot tub, watch all the interesting birds at the feeders that are kept filled, occasionally hear desert creatures roaming nearby at night, wake to a wonderful breakfast served on an impecably decorated dining room table that is changed every day and then sit and read a favorite book overlooking the beautiful inner courtyard. Dave is a very kind, congenial host who successfully accommodates his guests' needs and we always enjoy hearing his very interesting stories about his travels and career. There are no grocery stores or restaurants nearby so bring fixings for dinner (there are refrigerators, microwaves and sinks in every room, along with dishes and utensils) and enjoy a very pleasant evening dining on the private patio outside your room. Every day a log is provided for the patio's chiminea to enhance this lovely dining experience. We consider Casa Tierra Adobe B&B a real gem. SB

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful surprise! à Peppertrees Bed and Breakfast Inn (Tucson, AZ)

5 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2015

My husband and I have spent many vacations in Tucson over the last 25 years. This trip, however, staying at the Peppertreesinn Inn B & B we gained a delightful new perspective on enjoying Tucson. We've always stayed in the Catalina foothills but our choice from now on will be the Peppertreesinn Inn. Jill and Ron were beyond kind and helpful. They provide private, nurturing accommodations thinking of every detail including fresh flowers from their gardens in every room! Perfect weather allowed our daily breakfasts to be served on the patio and they were a "party for our tastebuds" and a visual delight. This set the tone for the day. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at Peppertreesinn B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


February break à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2015

We have flown to Tucson and stayed at Azure Gate, now, for seven years and are signed up for the next three. Of course it is a respite from East Coast winters. But it is "home". The hosts are attentive, the breakfasts unbelievable and varied feasts, the conversation compelling, the weather dependable (usually), the scenery not to be excelled. By now we see old friends, and still are introduced to new ones with whom we share stories about the numerous attractions. But, finally, it is Christine and Dennis and their lovely home. Azure Gate is the B & B in Tucson that is not to be missed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Desert Get Away near Suguaro Nation Park à Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2015

We booked a room in late February and enjoyed the hospitality and were warmly greeted by Betty and Harvey, the owners. Great suggestions for the surrounding area, their property is well maintained and can be enjoyed both morning and evening in their beautiful garden. Betty provided a delicious breakfast and the company of the other guests made for a lively conversation. Highly recommend (rating of "outstanding" but could not indicate this on the review) and we would return again. Be sure to purchase a cookbook of Betty's recipes!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Betty and Harv make it special à Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2015

Just completed a one night stay at the Desert Dove, a lovely B & B where the owners have put their joy into each and every corner of the property. The rooms, the gardens, the food and the hosts are delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Class Stay à The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2015

I give the SunCatcher a 6 star. Very nice and clean and just a beautiful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A delightful B & B à Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

3,8 Dernier avis le février 25, 2015

Enjoyed three nights in the wonderful inn. Breakfasts were very good, light and tasty. Owners were very accommodating permitting a friend to share breakfasts with us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B & B à Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2015

This was a wonderful experience. Our room was the "garden room" which overlooked a huge desert garden. We saw road runners and probably dozens of other birds. The room itself was extremely comfy,spotless clean and very quiet. Our hosts Harvey & Betty were wonderful people who were extremely helpful, answering all our tourists questions. The hot tub was very relaxing after a days hiking. There was a different delicious gourmet breakfast each of the 6 days that we stayed.If your going to Tucson this should be your #1 choice if you want the perfect B & B. Norm & Pauline Nova Scotia Canada

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


quiet rural escape near Saguaro National Park West Unit à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 23, 2015

This is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for somewhere remote but still near Saguaro National Park's West Unit. It's in the middle of the desert and it's stunningly beautiful. If the night is clear, you will see many thousands of stars as you have never seen them before. The food was fabulous. Highly recommended. The only downside is that this place is a 30 minute drive to Tucson. That's not a bad thing unless you're planning to spend a lot of your time in the city itself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The BEST!! à Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2015

The Adobe Rose Inn is beautiful and the hosts, Marion and Jim, are wonderful people who care about making their guests feel at home. Breakfasts are delicious! All rooms are lovely, each with their own personality. The location is great.It is perfect! As a world traveler, I can honestly say that this place deserves more than a rating of "outstanding!"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magnificent Desert Respite à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 22, 2015

This place is charming, peaceful, unique, comfortable and friendly. Dave is a superb host.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


RELAXING à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2015

I was so fortunate to have received my stay at Azure Gate as a Christmas gift from my wife. Another couple went with us and we had the two "inside" rooms which were just wonderful. Our dates were at the end of Jan and 1st of Feb. It's such a great location with so many sights a short distance away especially if you enjoy hiking, birding, beautiful scenary or just relaxing. Dennis and Christine were wonderful hosts and made us feel like we were in our own home. Dennis fixed us a great breakfast each morning and you could tell he loved his cooking!! Living only a couple of hours away we definately plan on returning. Since this was a gift I didn't know the cost but my wife said it was similar to others where we have stayed. She agreed it was outstanding. John H. Maricopa, AZ

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'm Repeat Visitor Here-A Great Place à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2015

I have stayed at the Azure Gate B&B twice now, and plan to come back every winter for years to come. I am an avid hiker and the place is convenient to many hiking trails. It is also a bit far from the congested center of Tucson, which I appreciate. BUT within a few minutes by car from shopping and dining. So it is really convenient. The breakfasts (brunch food really) are divine and always beautifully presented. I also enjoy meeting the other guests, and chatting with the hosts too (of course).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Zure Gate à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2015

We Loved, Loved our stay here. The B & B has a charming , charming atmosphere. The grounds gave us lots of opportunity to take photos. The room was excellent . The food beyond delicious. I highly reccomend a stay here . Dennis and Christine are superb in their knowledge of areas to go and see and wildlife. Dennis being a fine photographer has wonderful knowledge of photo opportunities near by. You are so close to many hiking areas and you won't lack things to do or see. The Azure Gate was a wonderful 2 night stay. You will not be dissapointed. Thank you to our Host Dennis and Hostess Christine our stay was one to remember. Their Hospitality goes beyond measure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Treasure in Tucson à The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 20, 2015

Tucson is only two hours away from our home and I've even lived in Tucson in the past, but this bed and breakfast transformed my opinion of the city with its quiet beauty. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The host was beyond generous and thoughtful. The view speaks for itself. Being a foodie, though, the breakfasts were divine. Each breakfast consisted of three outstanding courses that would have been hard to find in any local restaurant. I'm already planning a return visit, not only for my husband and I, but my in laws as well. I cannot sing their praises enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm hospitality in a lovely setting à Bed and Bagels of Tucson (Tucson, AZ)

5 Dernier avis le février 16, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Bed and Bagels of Tucson. Sharon was an outstanding hostess and her suggestions about activities in and around Tucson helped make our stay enjoyable. We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting an exceptional experience in a beautiful setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our favorite B&B à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2015

Dave goes out of his way to make the stay pleasant. The stars were beautiful from the hot tub, but Dave brought out a telescope for us to use too. He has a bird feeder that attracts multitudes of birds, so it's a great place for birders. It is very close to the Desert Museum, our favorite museum. Finally, the breakfast is just wonderful! Dave has lots of stories to tell and is a wealth of information about the local minerals too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful place to stay. à Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

3,4 Dernier avis le février 12, 2015

Our stay at the Adobe Rose Inn was very nice. The location was great, we enjoyed the people we met there and Jim and Marion are lovely. Marion's breakfasts were delicious and the inn is quite beautiful. For some reason the ratings would not let me do outstanding or I would have given service that vote. The inn is tops on my list for where to stay next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Newlyweds spent 1st 3 nights here à Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2015

We had just married and as we left the reception to spend our 1st night together, we called Betty for directions to the B&B. It was close to 10pm when we arrived and still Betty and Harvey were incredibly patient and welcoming. The next 3 days were so memorable because of the delicious breakfast and more importantly the conversations we enjoyed. Harvey and Betty are so genuine and accommodating. Our entrance into matrimony was sweetened by the care and company of this fine couple. We would like to make it a tradition to retreat to this cozy setting for our anniversaries. Hats off to such a great B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A peaceful hideaway among the saguaro à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 04, 2015

I spent two nights at Casa Tierra Adobe, and although it rained almost non-stop while I was there, it was still a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. The large courtyard patio is inviting and relaxing, and a good place to sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea while watching the rainfall in the garden. Dave is an outstanding host and puts out a delicious and healthy breakfast. I would definitely consider staying at Casa Tierra Adobe again whenever I'm in Tucson.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem in the Desert à The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 25, 2015

We have been staying at The Suncatcher for the past three years. The innkeeper, Janoss makes the most delicious gourmet breakfasts. They are so satisfying we skipped lunch every day while staying there. Janos is a great host and makes us feel right at home. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It is within walking distance of Saguaro National Park East, a great place to walk off those breakfasts. We are looking forward to returning next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We only always stay here when visiting Tucson à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

7 visits so far at this B&B. And our next annual visits will be there, too. Wonderful hosts, Dennis and Christine. Marvelous breakfasts that are indescribable cause they are so yummy and unusual and and .... The space is lovely and peaceful. Dennis' photos (at the right) are lovely and it looks like that!!!!!! Friendly. Great restaurant recommendations. Everything you could want. And I travel lots. And I stay in lots of places. And this is very very very very very special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful desert retreat à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 31, 2014

We cannot stop talking about our stay at The Azure Gate and how relaxing and gorgeous a place it is. We had just one night booked for a quick getaway while with family in Tucson, but we were as warmly welcomed by our hosts as if we'd been visiting for years. The house, grounds, and our room were lovely and comfortable, and over an incredible breakfast the next morning we learned from other guests around the table that there are indeed many guests who have been coming back for years to The Azure Gate. We hope to join their ranks - this is a very special place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast à Adobe Rose Inn Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2014

This is a gem of a place to stay in Tucson, Wonderful southwest decor, exceedingly clean rooms with all the amenities, and quiet. Hosts Marion and Jim full of interesting and useful information about Tucson and the surrounding areas. Breakfast menu- out of this world!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Christmas Get-away à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2014

Wonderful setting. Very restful. Delightful host. Outstanding breakfasts. Great getaway. This was our third visit. We'll definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}