Avis récents dans Tucson, Arizona

Oasis in the Desert à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

This was our tenth visit to the Azure Gate B&B. For us it is visiting friends. We stayed for a month from March 27th to April 26th. There are many reasons to recommend the Azure Gate, but the key is Dennis and Christine. They want you to have a good time at their B&B and in Tucson, and do everything they can to make that happen. There are two rooms in the house and two casitas on the property, and all are wonderful. The breakfasts are out of this world. Guests rush back to their rooms for their cameras to take pictures of the breakfast offerings. Christine refers to the outside area and patio as the "Oasis", as do the guests. The area is quite beautiful and peaceful with a variety of sitting (sun and shade) to enjoy the surroundings. As well, the five acres surrounding the Azure Gate allows enjoyment of the local vegetation. If you plan on visiting Tucson, the Azure Gate is the place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Serenity à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

Our stay at Azure gate B&B exceeded our expectation. Sure the breakfasts were gourmet quality and interesting because Dennis loves to cook. But that might be the least of it. Dennis is a nature photographer and shared photos and information that enhanced our trip to Arizona. The home and grounds and the host and hostess exude a serenity that is contagious. We left Azure Gate to continue our trip both very mellow and looking forward to more adventure. Hobson and Andrea

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 15, 2016

A very elegant and cozy inn near Sonora desert museum and Saguaro NP with great desert views and amazing breakfast. Got restaurants recommendations and the food is so good

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Azure Gate B&B, A Lovely Retreat à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mai 11, 2016

We stayed recently at Azure Gate B&B. From the fine linen sheets to the superior food to the amazing botanical grounds, the experience was delightful. Best of all was the warmth of our hosts. My husband, a wonderful cook, particularly enjoyed being allowed in the kitchen to watch Dennis create his amazing gourmet breakfasts. We felt like family and hesitant to leave! A lovely experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay at Azure Gate! à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mai 09, 2016

This is our favorite B & B to visit. Part of this is our love of South East Arizona, but Azure Gate is truly an oasis in the Sonoran Desert. Christine and Dennis are perfect hosts and have become dear friends, since our first visit in 2007. We love staying at the Catalina Guest House. It is a separate living space from the main house. We love sitting on the patio watching the wildlife come and go. It is such a comfortable relaxing place to return to after a day of hiking. As mentioned in my prior reviews, the breakfasts are fantastic. Dennis is always coming up with new delicious ideas. He never ceases to amaze our palates. Absolutely fabulous breakfasts. We consider ourselves so lucky to have found this amazing place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B! à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,2 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2016

My wife & I recently spent 4 nights at Casa Tierra and we loved it! The room was great, the architecture fantastic adobe throughout (even in the bathrooms), Dave is a wonderful host, & the breakfasts very tasty. Rooms have private patios that are charming at night. The location on the west side of Tucson is remote enough to be charming & close enough for tourist stuff. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Serenity and Perfection à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2016

My sister and I happened upon the Azure Gate two years ago and brought our husbands with us this year. After talking about it to my husband, his expectations were high, and it did not disappoint. If you are looking for a peaceful, well maintained, and clean place to stay in Tucson with friendly owners and a fabulous breakfast, this place will meet all your needs, as it did ours! I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect stop for a sense of serenity in the Sonoran Desert à Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2016

Harvey and Betty are the perfect hosts for this delightful B & B just outside the East Unit of Saguaro National Park. We could have spent hours in the B and B, and in the tremendous grounds themselves, and been right at home. Do not hesitate to visit the Desert Dove if your travels lead you to Tucson!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place to stay in Tucson à Mon Ami Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2016

Stayed two nights this last week. The house and my room were charming; the back yard very lovely and quiet even though this is right in town! Wonderful hostess who is a great cook. It was really just right for the short get away I was looking for. So much better than a hotel! Hope to return some day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, quiet desert B&B with great people and outstanding food. à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

Wonderful place overall. Attractive, quiet grounds with a mix of more formal landscaping and relatively wild desert landscape. Quiet neighborhood nearby for a morning stroll. Nicely decorated, well-kept rooms and common areas, including an extensive "things to do / places to eat" library. But the best parts are the people - Dennis and Christine are excellent hosts, and the other guests (mostly returning guests, a good sign) similarly were friendly people - and the breakfasts, which Dennis puts a lot of skill and creativity into every morning. Overall it made for an outstanding stay on my first time to Tucson.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Breakfast is the key ingredient à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2016

Azure Gate is set in a desert garden where the sounds of trickling water and birds are the only sounds heard. It is a place of beauty and grace. Although the only onsite dining is breakfast (included), it is not a meal to be missed.Dennis prepares spectacular breakfasts, beautifully presented, and then comes out of the kitchen to describe them to you. He and Christine are wonderful hosts, always ready to accommodate you by recommending sights to see or places to eat. We have stayed there twice now and have already booked for next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Hidden Gem Outside Casa Grande à Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2016

What a great find! Quiet, peaceful, roomy, clean and a terrific yard full of native plants and local birds to wander around in. Breakfast was delicious and our host was friendly, informative and directed us to a great place for dinner in Casa Grande.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding on all counts à Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2016

Peter Harnik, Arlington, Va.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique inn with beautiful views à The SunCatcher Fine Country Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2016

This is a small inn a bit off the beaten path with the owners on-site. When we were there, we were the only guests and the innkeeper upgraded us to a wonderful room (I am sure all the rooms were nice.) The innkeeper/owner served exceptional breakfasts and was very gracious. We had access to the living area, which was beautiful and had a gorgeous view. We thought it was an excellent value as compared with local chain hotels. Although it was a bit off the beaten path (on the east side of Tucson) and a little bit to find at first, it was pretty easy/straightforward to get downtown. We would recommend this inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great experience à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2016

attractive facility and food. Christine and Dennis are very cordial hosts. we were the only first time guests, and it is easy to see why people come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Escape à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Azure Gate B&B in January 2016 and it was a wonderful experience. Dennis and Christine were very welcoming and accommodating and it was obvious that they truly enjoy having guests. Our room was clean and comfortable and Dennis’ cooking was great! He makes an effort to provide a very special breakfast experience. The location was quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed strolling through the garden. We would certainly stay there again the next time we are in Tucson and highly recommend the Azure Gate to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful in every way à Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

Gracious and helpful hosts. Beautiful surroundings - birds in garden & delicious breakfasts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, artistic setting in the middle of the Sonoran desert. à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2016

My wife and I stayed here in late January 2016 while visiting the Saguaro Forest. It is a beautiful property which is covered with cacti and other desert flora.The buildings and grounds are artfully decorated to fit in with the surroundings. (Superb job!) As an added perk, Dennis, the owner, seems to be a gourmet cook and he serves up an impressive but healthy breakfast. If I'm able to return to the Tucson area to enjoy another visit to the Saguaro Nat'l Forest, I wouldn't consider staying anyplace else.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible location à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 19, 2016

The wonderful location of Casa Tierra is exceeded only by the graciousness and thoughtfulness of the host. The breakfasts and the desert setting are memorable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Wonderful, Relaxing, Romantic Weekend à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2016

We stayed here for Valentine's weekend. We had a lovely, romantic, relaxing stay. It is outside of town surrounded by the beautiful desert making you feel like you are in Saguaro National Park. The hot tub is under the stars. I feel the owner has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. We even had a Valentine surprise. The food was great and gourmet. Your welcome packets comes complete with map and places to visit in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Desert Delight à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2016

Caring attention to our needs and Breakfasts too good to miss.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay!! à The Inns at El Rancho Merlita (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le février 08, 2016

We were driving cross country from Florida to Washington and had a two night wonderful stay. Leslie cooked us some beautiful gourmet breakfasts and afternoon treats. We so enjoyed her and the inn, not to mention the wonderful surroundings. We plan on returning soon. Dan and Linda

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 04, 2016

Very friendly. Interesting antiques. Wonderful breakfast. Grounds were very well manicured. Private setting. Loved our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous! à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 02, 2016

Our first visit to Azure Gate was surprisingly wonderful. Located in a lovely part of town, near restaurants but far enough away from crowds. Dennis & Christine are the most gracious hosts and immediately made us feel welcome, including giving us all sorts of references to local attractions that appealed to us. The house and property are terrific, but the real attraction is Dennis' cooking. Gourmet breakfasts every morning! Oh, and Dennis' nature photos are in themselves worth the trip. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Tootsie Rolls everywhere! à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious, and the host was gracious and had a wealth of information. We especially enjoyed the jaccuzzi and watching the birds that flocked to the bird feeders. And the always available cookies and candy. :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect B&B à El Presidio Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 28, 2016

Our rooms were beautiful. Patti is a very gracious hostess and an outstanding cook.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful winter visit to Azure Gate à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2016

We had the opportunity to return to Azure Gate at the beginning of this month. We've been coming here for the past number of years, usually in the spring. The winter brought amazing skies and wintering birds. Once again, we stayed in the Catalina Guest House. We consider this our home away from home. It is a beautiful and very comfortable 1 bedroom home. We had a wonderful visit with the owners, Dennis and Christine. Even though we've been coming here for at least 8-9 years, Dennis managed to make a number of new delicious breakfasts that we've never had before. It is always a treat to try his new creations. As always, this is a beautiful and relaxing place to stay. We will return in April. This is the best B & B we've ever stayed at.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely spot in Tucson à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2016

Our wonderful visit to Tucson was greatly enhanced by this amazing B &B owned and operated by two artists with a real flair for knowing what will please their visitors. I can't imagine how anything could have been more welcoming and beautiful. When breakfast was presented, guests run to get their phones to make pictures! Unbelievable! Thanks again to our hosts Dennis and Christine!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Home in the Remote Desert à Casa Tierra Adobe Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 09, 2016

Lovely spot in the desert. Beautiful, warm and friendly. Dave is a wonderful cook and made sure the candles were lit nightly adding to the charm. It is a fantastic spot to get away from the busy city life, yet just over the mountains from town. I will tell friends about it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, peaceful, flexible à The Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast (Tucson, Arizona)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2016

This area of the Southwest is lovely - lots of wildlife, hiking, and scenic vistas. The Azure Gate B&B was comfortable, beautiful, and clean. And the proprietors were so flexible -- they let us switch days several times, and they accommodated my husband's dietary limitations. I would definitely go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}