Avis récents dans Trumansburg, New York

Outstanding B&B à Halsey House bed and breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in a number of B&Bs. This one is outstanding. The home and grounds are extremely well kept and clean. The rooms are all elegant (including the common rooms), the period furniture is lovely. There is a look of class, harmony, and gracefulness to all the rooms (including the bathroom) while also being welcoming and comfortable. We stayed in the "Margaret's Retreat" room, which was sufficiently large to include 2 chairs and a small table, a desk & chair, and an armoire without feeling cluttered--instead, there was a sense of spaciousness which I have rarely found in the other B&Bs I've stayed at. The bed was very comfortable and in top condition (so there were no worn areas), with soft clean sheets, and down pillows. Everything in our room, including the robes, was of high class and in new (or like-new) condition. The bathroom was fantastic--it reminded me of a spa. It was very spacious and had a large whirlpool tub, with a selection of scented liquids that could be added to the water. When I set the water to hot in order to fill the tub, the water came out hot immediately, even though we were on the second floor and outside temperatures were in the 50's. I have been in a whirlpool before that was just a modified bathtub--no comparison to the bathtub at Halsey House! Not only was it luxurious, but all my travel aches just melted away--it was heavenly. My husband decided to take a bath and use the whirlpool as well, and had the same experience that I did. At home, we both prefer to take showers instead of baths, so this says a lot for the whirlpool and its setting at Halsey House. Our hosts were friendly, helpful, accommodating, entertaining, and knowledgeable about the house's history as well as the town. We enjoyed talking to both of them. Our breakfast was fabulous, cooked and served by our hosts, and included a selection of delicious artisan breads made by a nearby bakery.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


In a word, WONDERFUL! à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

My wife and I just spent four days at the Juniper Hill B&B. Located on a quiet street in Trumansburg, NY, this may the best B&B I have stayed at over the years. The grounds are beautifully maintained. The residence is elegant with great attention to detail to make guests feel welcome and at ease. The house is very interesting with a great deal of art to peruse at your leisure. Bruce, our host, prepared three course breakfasts that were delicious and plentiful. He always asked what we were doing for the day and had excellent suggestions for activities which abound in this area. Whether it's hiking, museums, wineries, sight seeing, cycling, farmers markets, or just relaxing, there is plenty to see and do, The B&B is only 11 miles from Ithaca and a short drive to the countryside and the wineries, ideally located! We left after four days feeling very relaxed and pleased at our wonderful find. Highly recommended!!! We hope to return soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very quaint and comfortable à Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Black Walnut with my brother and sister. Since we were traveling a distance we were not sure when we would arrive, Jack was very accommodating. Our rooms were ready when we arrived. Jack was a wonderful host and his cooking was absolutely delicious! We felt welcomed and at ease. I would not hesitate to recommend the Black Walnut and look forward to staying there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best nights stay ever! à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 05, 2014

We stayed one night as a birthday gift and Juniper Hill was the right choice by far. Every little detail about the room and hospitality exceeded our expectations. Bruce was extremely curtious and an excellent chef. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. You will not be disappointed. Can't wait to come back someday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best B + B EVER! à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2013

This B + B far exceeded our expectations. Some B + B's can be awkward and a little weird. This one was perfect. Very beautiful, every possible thing you might want, private, amazing food and service, immaculately clean and the added bonus of being a gallery makes this place incredible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B&B à Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2013

This was my 1st experience with a B&B, it was pleasant, comfortable, great location, the inn keeper Jack was very hospitable & knowledgeable about places to dine& the wineries. My husband & I would stay here again; oh & breakfast was very delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy Winter Getaway à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2013

This was our second stay Gothic Eves. The Inn is elegant and so charming. Rose is a delight; she’s friendly, attentive, and professional. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We love visiting this area and when it came to this trip, it was a no-brainer where to stay. We had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed our time immensely. Rose’s breakfasts are not to be missed! We recommend this inn for anyone who is interested in visiting the Finger Lakes Region or planning a weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm, relaxing and a great place to stay à Halsey House bed and breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2013

We have been to the Halsey House B&B several times and each was a better experience than its predecessor.We have stayed in three different rooms, all of which were large, spotlessly clean, warm and inviting with great pillow top mattresses that provide for a restful sleep. Some had whirlpool tubs, others had great two person showers and all had fireplaces or waterfalls and robes. We almost wanted to just stay in the room but the common areas were equally inviting, especially the porch and the firepit area where we enjoyed some wine and cheese purchased on our daytrips. KC offers up a delicious breakfast and Mitch is a font of knowledge about the area and offers great suggestions for off site excursions.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We want to live here! à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2012

A lovely experience and a lovely Inn. Last minute graduation trip to Cornell, and all the hotels were full. Luckily Bruce had a cancellation and we were able to book the John Singer Sargent room for 3 nights. Bruce met us on the porch when we arrived, as well as every time we retrurned... It was like coming home. The entire Inn has been lovingly decorated by Bruce (with his glue gun) and Dave, each room filled with Dave's Art Collection and many of their own personal items and memories. Our room was comfortable, beautiful and the jetted tub was amazing. The baked goods that Bruce provided were amazing including his scones ( and no I didn't sneak any in my suitcase) and his own version of the Nieman Marcus cookie. Bruce was helpful in guiding us to restaurants around the region and it instantly seemed like he was an old friend. We are sad that we live in Colorado and can't pop in for the weekend. We only had a short time and most days an agenda, but would be very happy to spend time at this INN reading, relaxing, soaking in the tub, and nibbling on Bruce's baked goods, or as the title stated, would love to move in. I hope someday we can return. This is the Best B&B we've found. Sorry it took so long to give a review. Pati and Dave from Colorado.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Weekend Experience à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2012

My partner and I were looking for a bed and breakfast at which to have a small wedding ceremony, with guests staying on location and activities both on- and offsite. When we visited Gothic Eves and met the owner, Rose, we knew we had the perfect location. The Inn is elegant and perfectly appointed, and Rose is friendly, attentive, and professional. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and there are a number of amenities on the grounds like a hot tub, fire pit, hammocks, and picnic tables that make for a relaxing atmosphere with a variety of options available. Rose’s breakfasts are not to be missed and wherever possible use fresh, local, organic ingredients. Rose was very helpful in coordinating the event and, as we were unfamiliar with the area, provided creative suggestions and excellent recommendations for caterers, restaurants, and anything else we needed from the region. This allowed us to have a wonderful weekend that all of our family and friends enjoyed immensely. The size and variety of the Inn’s common areas (and careful coordination by Rose and her excellent staff) made it possible for our guests to move from event to event in a unique manner. We recommend this inn for anyone who is interested in visiting the Finger Lakes region, and particularly for anyone looking for an intimate and unique site for an event.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A truly excellent B&B destination à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 30, 2012

The house is beautiful, and furnished with many wonderful paintings, furniture, and other artful decorations. Rooms are comfortable, and bathrooms are totally modern, with Jacuzzi, etc. Bruce is very welcoming, friendly, and helpful, and offered numerous suggestions for things to see and do which were much appreciated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A destination in itself! à Halsey House bed and breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Halsey House over the Columbus Day holiday and it was wonderful! Each evening after a day of hiking or wine trails, we spent relaxing by the firepit with good company next to the lovely waterfall on the side yard. The breakfasts served each morning were truly 5 star. They not only tasted amazing but the presentation was beautiful too. Making the destination even better was the innkeepers KC and Mitch's relaxed and fun personalities. Thanks to both for a lovely weekend. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The escape from everything à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 25, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and attention to detail that went into our stay. Rose was exceptionally delightful and took care of everything for us making our stay stress free. Would highly recommend this B & B. We will be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Halsey House à Halsey House bed and breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 10, 2011

Nice hosts, good food & wonderful rooms.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect in every way à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2011

We could not have asked for a better experience. The bedroom is large with a king size bed. Rose is a wonderful hostess and goes to any length to ensure your comfort. The sitting room is equipped with a flat screen TV and fully stocked fridge with complimentary nonalcoholic beverages. There is a front porch swing to wile away the hours. A great place to sit back and relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond expectations! à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2011

Fabulous setting, delightfully furnished rooms, like residing in an art museum. Excellent food and at all times felt as though we were guests at David & Bruce's home. A four star rating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfectly delightful inn near Lake Cayuga à Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2011

Recently spent 2 nights at the Black Walnut Inn, and found it extremely pleasant and welcoming. The Owasca(?) room was spotless, with comfortable bedding and brand new looking bathroom fixtures. The home is decorated to reflect its age, without a lot of ruffles or doilies! Jack was a great host, giving us lots of info about the area and preparing filling but not overly extravagant (I say that in a good way) breakfasts. The yard and gardens are full of beautiful flowers and vegetables. Yes, it is very close to the road, but not too busy and with the fans on at night we had no problem sleeping well. Overall we would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Ithaca area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spectacular B&B à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2011

We received a stay at Juniper Hill as a wedding gift. It was truly a "gift"! The Inn is fabulous - beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained. The art work displayed throughout is wonderful. Our room was gorgeous and the bathroom was the best I'd ever experienced. One of the owners - Bruce - met us at the door when we arrived and saw to our every need. Breakfast was a culinary delight. Absolutely wonderful Inn and a great experience in a quaint little village.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2011

Roman and Rose have done a wonderful job in their B&B. We had a great time. See you again sometime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to visit Juniper Hill again!! à Juniper Hill Bed & Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 19, 2011

My husband and I had an amazing weekend at Juniper Hill. Juniper Hill is located close to the Finger Lakes Wine Trail, and is a very convenient place to stay when visiting the Finger Lakes. When we arrived, we were greeted by the owners and given a tour of the bed and breakfast, and a tour of our room. Everything was very clean, and our room was amazing!! Breakfast in the morning was incredible! The amenities provided and the personal touches that were provided by the owners really make Juniper Hill a Bed and Breakfast to visit again and again! I cant wait until next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well worth your time and money à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2011

My girlfriend and I recently spent a lovely weekend at the Gothic Eves. Our room was beautiful, the breakfasts we had were out of this world and the service and friendliness of the owners was highly appreciated. I highly recommend you stay here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


what a great visit! à Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2010

A friend and I spend such a relaxing and memorable visit at the Black Walnut B&B. We were welcomed warmly, despite last-minute reservations and late arrival, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The B&B is SO cute and comfortable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy & Satisfying à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2010

Very welcoming hosts without intrusiveness. Excellent breakfasts w/ a local emphasis. Oh, & the wood fired outdoor hot tub was a treat. The Falls at Naugatuck are spectacular & less than a mile down the road. Other than that not too many sights nearby. Not far from the wine trail & very close to the town of Ithaca which was a mixed bag of counter -culture & blue collar. An interesting stop on our trip & one we would not hesitate to repeat if just to experience the Inn's laid back graciousness.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Place to Relax à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2010

The house was very inviting and Rose and Roman were just wonderful hosts! My husband and I looked in every room and decided that it didn't matter which room we stayed in, we just wanted to come back! The breakfasts were amazing especially sitting around the fireplace. I can't wait until next year when we come and stay at The Inn at Gothic Eves.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply a pleasure! à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2010

The inn was beautiful, Rose and Roman are the best hosts! They are extremely accomodating and helpful. We really felt both pampered and at home. Some of the best breakfasts we've ever had. The leek and swiss omelet was out of this world! We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, elegant inn à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2010

This is just a beautiful inn. Our room, the Bordeaux Suite, was large and elegant with a very, very comfortable king bed. All in all, a great value and a wonderful place to stay. Rose and Roman are very gracious and welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Black Walnut B&B à Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2010

this was a very nice B&B...it just opened in August and I was very impressed with the place...very, very quant. It will go on my very good list.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An outstanding experience that I look forward to again. à The Inn at Gothic Eves (Trumansburg, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2010

My husband and I often stay at B&Bs, and this was among the best. We enjoyed everything, from the beautifully restored house and gardens, to the room and common areas, plus breakfast, which was a souffle-like French toast with local sliced apples and blueberries. Great coffee too! Roman and Rose are warm and friendly yet professional. The walk downtown to a cool local place was easy. I plan to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at the Black Walnut B & B à Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2010

We had such an enjoyable time at the Black Walnut B & B. This place is a hidden jewel, with clean and newly rennovated accomodations. Jack Moore was incredibly hospitable and helpful and made sure we were situated comfortably. Breakfast the next morning was delicious! The meal was very fresh as they use some of the produce from their garden. The owners provided us with great restaurant recommendations, as well as helpful driving information. I would most definitely recommend this B & B to anyone who is in that area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First stay at Black Walnut--and will return à Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Black Walnut Inn. The breakfast was quite tasty,and the garden and the house was relaxing. Best of all, we slept very well, which is what we needed to do. We had not explored the Finger Lakes before, but plan to return and stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}