NATIVE ABODE Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
76 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Delightful Bed & Breakfast in Tobago

5 sur décembre 08, 2014

We recently stayed at the Native Abode for a week and wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was tastefully decorated and on a quiet street. The B&B is conveniently located near a great local beach which has excursions to the Buccoo Reef and Nylon pool. We stayed in the King size room which had a small kitchenette and balcony. Everything we needed was in the room from the lovely wine glasses to the super soft towels…the room was comfortable in every way! Our private balcony gave us a view of the neighbourhood with a cozy place to sit and chat. Breakfast was delicious and there was a great variety of different dishes (we tried almost everything on the menu and EVERYTHING was tasty – Kudos to the Chef!). Many of the fruits we enjoyed at breakfast are grown in their backyard and local spring water is available as well! The staff ensured our room was kept immaculate on a daily basis and Management was extremely friendly and helpful (thank you Stein and Kay!). Very much a family run establishment who have taken a great deal of pride in their B&B. We will certainly return again soon!


Great B&B

5 sur mai 19, 2014

We were upgraded upon arrival. Very hospitable, picked and dropped us off at the airport. Breakfast was a delight and on time. Nice to have wifi and netflix available. couldnt have picked a better place


My Fiancee's Birthday Surprise Weekend

4,8 sur mai 12, 2014

We had a wonderful time even though it was just a short time (1 day 1 night) that when we were leaving we kept saying thank you because we received exceptional service. The room was what i expected and more and ( my fiancee was really surprised we felt safe despite the location we enjoyed the close promixity to the beach the cafes and the liming places, breakfast was time was great , i was able to call my family in the US for free and he was able to watch his favourite show for some hours , please note the only downfall is no pool but every other detail made up for it!!!! Thank you Mr Stein and Ms Kaye faboulous


I have to come to Native Abode

5 sur mai 06, 2014

I came to Tobago to enjoy a friend's 40th birthday celebration and felt in love with this little island next to the bigger island of Trinidad. I also fell in love with the Native Abode. It was quaint, peaceful and classy and Stein and Kaye took great care of us. This is a bed and breakfast that everyone needs to experience more than once. Canada


Great bed and breakfast

5 sur avril 28, 2014

Truly a great bed and breakfast. Pleasant country and family feel, close to the action. Breakfast was more than we could ask for. All needs met, excellent suggestions by host. Will recommend this venue to every one. Try it, you will have no regrets.


Best home away from home

4,2 sur avril 18, 2014

Native abode truley deserves a five star rating in the catergeory of Guest Houses.The Trottman's are truley family base and excellence driven,they on top of the game and are very passoniate to customer service.


A Gem

5 sur mars 24, 2014

Found this gem of a spot via trip advisor. Was looking for an overnight place to surprise my friends with while in Tobago. Spoke with Kaye and Stein about booking 2 rooms while there and everything was seamless from the first phone call to our actual visit. When the ladies arrived at the Abode, lets just say that they were in awe. What an amazing place...the pictures really do not do it justice. The place was immaculate and the service was next to none. Thank you Stein for going out of your way to make sure that the ladies and I were well taken care and for the history of the abode and your land. I believe that if we were not so big about hitting the beach, we would have just stayed inside and relax the night. I know for a fact that I will be coming back to visit and your abode will definitely be on our list of places to stay. Thank you also for the transportation back and forth to the beaches-it was very much appreciated. Kasandra


A "homey" destination

4,4 sur mars 17, 2014

Kaye met us at the airport and while driving us to Native Abode told us about the village that would be our home for the next few days. Kaye offered suggestions on things to do as it was our first time in Tobago and we had 2 teenage boys traveling with us that wanted to do "everything" available in the time we had. The service was wonderful, the breakfasts were interesting and we really enjoyed our time at Native Abode.


Excellent Stay

5 sur mars 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Native Abode post Carnival. Great room, well appointed with: high speed internet, fridge, microwave you name it to make your stay more comfy. Walking distance to the beach and Crown Point entertainment. Steen definitely makes you feel right at home and was always willing to make recommendations. Thanks Steen!!!! We loved Native Abode and will definitely go back.


Charming B&B

5 sur mars 10, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Native Abode, very relaxing and home away from home, thank you Kaye and Stein God bless


Fabulous Abode - clean and friendly!

5 sur mars 07, 2014

What a great experience I had at the Native Abode. My friend and I stayed for a couple nights and we were warmly welcomed and attended to. The room was decorated neatly and very clean. The facilities were all there - including wifi and cable TV. The management was responsive to all our needs. We had many dealings with one Management team member - Steen (hopefully spelt correctly) - what a great person. He looked after us and did not find anything a bother - always willing. This, to my mind, makes a holiday a great one - having great accommodation called Native Abode!


Recommended

5 sur février 09, 2014

I will recommend this place to everyone. Our room was clean, quiet and comforting. The staff are the most welcoming. Its the best place to relax, the breakfast was delicious. Its walking distance from Store Bay.


WONDERFUL !!!!!!!

5 sur janvier 29, 2014

We recently spent several days at Native Abode celebrating our anniversary. The staff....Kaye, Stein and Mom were always so friendly and pleasant! The breakfast was excellent, our room was very clean and soooo comfortable! We had such a wonderful time during our stay! Thanks again for your warm hospitality and making our anniversary so special!!! God bless you always!


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur janvier 15, 2014

We had to stay near the airport for one night as our flight arrived late and we were moving on up the coast of Tobago the next day. We chose Native Abode for our stopover. Nothing was too much trouble. Stein came and collected us from the airport and settled us in. The room was lovely. Beautifully furnished with a Queen sized bed, beautiful bed linen and quality throughout. As it was late evening, Stein took us to a local restaurant and collected us. With more time it would have been a pleasant walk. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice to suit everyone. Even the cutlery was of the highest quality. We would recommend Native Abode as a high quality B&B. Friendly, welcoming and helpful.


Research pays off

4,6 sur janvier 13, 2014

Just returned from trip to Tobago. Time at Native Abode was quite memorable-- Great service and pleasant smiles consistently from Stein and Kaye-- expectations exceeded re: the complimentary rides provided by Stein to nearby locations (including early morning ride to airport!!). Quiet room with great pillows, nice sized tv with many channels, good internet signal, and stocked re: making tea/instant coffee and re-heating meals. Breakfast was quite a treat (I was pleasantly surprised by my traditional breakfast that included fried fish!) To Stein and Kaye: Please keep up the good work!!!


Our stay at Native Abode

5 sur janvier 03, 2014

Winston/Anne


The most wonderful Bed and Breakfast experience

5 sur novembre 04, 2013

I recently spent two nights at Native Abode. The B&B is run by friendliest couple, who went out of their way to ensure my say was comfortable. From meeting me at the airport, to driving me around to local eating places and to local beaches, they did all in their power to make my stay memorable. The place was extremely clean and well presented. It was a little taste of heaven tucked away in a quiet, extremely relaxing part of Crown Point. Like home away from home. I loved it!!!!!!!


Best bed and breakfast accommodation EVER!

5 sur novembre 03, 2013

Rooms are equivalent to yet better than the standard hotel room. Excellent value for money. Excellent service. Room and compound were clean like WOW! Dining was fantastic.


Awesome!!!!!!!!!

5 sur septembre 28, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our second anniversary and we chose the Native Abode. I loved everything about our trip, eventhough we did absolutely nothing. Kate or Kay,( I am bad with names)made us feel welcomed, she transported us wherever we needed to go, she was always pleasant and helpful. Firstly we got everything that was mentioned on the website, no surprises. The room was lovely, it had everthing that we needed, the bed was very soft and the softest pillows ever. Breakfast was served every morning and we could schedule it at anytime, just tell her what we wanted and what time we wanted and it was ready. If you want the best room, great customer service and alot of flexibility then we highly recommend this place. Adelle and Richard McKnight.


Home Away From Home

4,8 sur août 29, 2013

This was my first trip to Tobago, and the period spent at Native Abode was exceptional. The guest house located in a serene and rustic environment, provided an excellent service with truly warm and friendly hosts. No effort was spared to make the guests comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. Additionally I considered the prices to be very reasonable. I would certainly recommend NATIVE ABODE to anyone seeking a peaceful, rustic environment and friendly hosts. Paulette Robinson from Jamaica


Beautuiful

4,4 sur août 26, 2013

My family enjoyed our stay at Native Abode..Kaye & team provided a wonderful service.


royal bed and breakfast experience

5 sur août 10, 2013

wonderful pleasant ambience . Enjoyed every moment there. A ROYAL EXPERIENCE.


Paradise in Tobago

4,6 sur août 08, 2013

My good friends and neighbours invited my husband and I to spend a few days at Native Abode recently (July 29 -August 2, 2013). I had an experience that I would remember for a long time. This place was far beyond what expected. When Stein opened the door to our room I was amazed at how beautiful it was, equipped with everything needed to make our stay enjoyable, from the blow dryer in the bathroom (that came in very handy) to the mini refrigerator. The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in for a long time, internet and cable access was welcomed as well as the ability to make foreign calls to several countries from the room. When it came to the breakfast well, the service was superb as we thoroughly enjoyed different dishes from the menu. My husband and I are so looking forward to returning to this home away from home. A special thanks to the management [which included Stein, Kaye and their mother] for the recognition and the gift received on my husband's birthday. I feel honoured and compelled to advertise this beautiful native abode on the sister isle of Tobago to the rest of the world ......Catherine & Baba


The perfect bed & breakfast; Excellent value!

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Period of stay: Jun 13-16 2013 This was our first time to this beautiful bed & breakfast. It's very near (approx 3/4mile) to the best beaches(Storebay & Pigeon Pt), as well as the Crown Pt area. The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are well ventilated and naturally cool with 12ft vaulted ceilings, ceiling fan and air conditioning. The toilet and bath is very clean with a powerful hot/cold shower and fresh towels everyday. A quality king sized bed with impeccably clean linens, A flat screen tv/dvd with cable/netflix and telephone with free intl calls made for a very comfortable stay. The included breakfast was wonderful, with a mix of fresh seasonal fruit(we had papaya, pineapple, bananas, watermelon etc), fresh fruit juices and a mix of continental fare (bacon/ham and eggs done any way) together with homemade bread, or favourites such as smoked herring or saltfish, complete with top quality silverware and utensils, which made us feel like royalty! There is a well appointed small restaurant area with large flat screen tv, music entertainment centre and a separate sitting/communal area for guests to interact and the attention to cleanliness and excellence can be seen in everything. Stein and Kaye are so hospitable and helpful, always ready to assist with directions to our daytrips and dinner dates over the three days we spent with them. We highly recommend this place! Crystal & Anthony


Peaceful and clean with personable and professional staff.

5 sur juin 27, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for our honeymoon after our June 23, 2013 wedding. I had read the reviews prior to our stay and since I'm very big on reviews I loved the rating so decided to switch hotels. Sure glad I did. We had no regrets. Staff was very personable and on point. Loved that it was family owned. Rooms were just as the pics and clean and the outdoor surroundings was well kept. Very quiet area and since only 5 rooms, no people traffic like a big hotel. Felt really at home. Would highly recommend it and we plan on returning next time we decide to vacation in Tobago.


wonderful experience

5 sur avril 22, 2013

Stayed for couple of days. Stein's hospitality went above and beyond. Breakfast was lovely. Overall experience was worth every penny spent. can't wait to stay there again. have recommended it to my friends visiting Tobago.


Family time

4,2 sur janvier 09, 2013

Four of us from our family had the opportunity to visit Tobago for a few days. We took two room at Native Abode and stayed from the 1st to the 4th of January 2013. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The rooms were clean and the beds wonderful. Breakfast was delightful. Ms Kaye and her brother took really good care of us. We even ate with gold plated cutlery,made us feel like royalty.I enjoyed having Netflix and wifi and took full advantage of it. Having access to a small fridge and kitchen sink was an added bonus. I also took full advantage of the basket of teas and coffee in the room. That was a nice touch. Thanks to Ms Kaye and her family for a wonderful experience. Hope to be back sometime.


Value for Money at Native Abode

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

My husband and i stayed 2 nights (4-6Jan 13')at this beautiful place. Everything was just as we read on the internet, Native Abode did not disappoint. Our room was clean comfortable and the food was excellent. We had cable and netflix which impressed me because i love watching television. Everything was top class especially the blow dryer on the wall:) Will definitely visit again. Mr. Stein and Kay wonderful people.


Excellent

4,0 sur janvier 08, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Native Abode. The ambiance, service, room and food was excellent.


Excellent value in this Home away from Home

5 sur décembre 03, 2012

We were genuinely impressed during our stay at Native Abode. The Guest House is an immaculate, imposing building on the serene Gaskin Bay Rd. It is extremely conveniently located five minutes’ drive away from Store Bay, Pigeon Point, the Airport and many of the other popular locations in the area. Even more impressive however, given the affordable nightly rates, is the attention to detail in the rooms (amenities such as wifi, netflix movies, flatscreen televisions from 32 inches and above, microwave, full-size kitchen sink, mini fridge, fresh supply of Tobago spring water, beach towels etc); the excellent utilisation of space (the King-sized bed comfortably fit into the Deluxe room without swallowing the space); and the personalised touch from the host Stein and hostess Kaye, in particular with regard to the wide selection of local breakfast options. All of this makes staying in this family-run Guest House, of Miss Stephanie, Marlon, Stein and Kaye, a truly warm, accommodating and relaxing experience. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting the island.


paradise

5 sur novembre 23, 2012

i spent two nights at this beautiful place and i wish that i had discoved it earlier, its beautiful, comfortable, relaxing place ive ever been to, wonderfil service, kay makes you feel as though you are the only guests there they try to cater you your evey need!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and that bed is the best i ever slept in. i wish you continued success and Gods richest blessings!!!!


our Tobago visit

4,6 sur novembre 16, 2012

WE had a most charming time last week. Stein was most helpful with transportation, even lending us a cell phone. Kaye is an excellent cook and we had the opportunity to sample several traditional dishes for breakfast


Home Away From Home

5 sur novembre 16, 2012

This is our second visit in a matter of months to Native Abode, and again, it did not disappoint. It has fast become our little getaway retreat from the hustle of life. We are from Trinidad and have already recommended Native Abode to our friends. To describe our stay, I would say, comfortable, relaxing, private, quiet with great service and a great breakfast....everything was so tasty. You don't feel like you are just off a major road, as the B&B is nestled in a secluded off the beaten path location surrounded by lots of trees. We are already planning our next visit!


A wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Staying here was a wonderful experience. The rooms are top class equipped with every possible thing you can think of. What impressed me the most was the bathroom came with a blow drier on the wall along with every other necessity and also each room had cable and netflix which i took full advantage of. The breakfast was mind blowing, everything was well seasoned and tasty and to top it off after breakfast my next meal was at 5pm. The staff was most accommodating and they made me feel at home. They were well mannered and no request was too much for them. At one time i felt as though i was getting the flu and they didnt have the medication I usually take and in literally 5 minutes the guy went out the road and brought it back for me with a smile. I'll recommend Native Abode to anyone who wants to have a very relaxing stay with everything at your finger tips and professional service with a smile!


B& B with a 5-Star hotel finish

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

My husband and I had a great time at Native Abode. The ambience was out of this world. The service and meals were excellent. The staff made it seem like a home away from home. I have recommended it to family and friends. Betty


Native Paradise

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

My boyfriend and I just completed our weekend stay at Native Abode, and it was a great experience. The staff was friendly and they went out of there way to make us feel welcome. From picking us up from the airport, to making sure we got our bearings around Tobago. Nothing was a problem for Mr Stein and his bubbly sister. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had a homely feel. They just added their personal touch to everything, thinking of every last detail. Although there is no pool on sight, we did not miss it as they were in close proximity to most water activities. The breakfast was also exceptional, as we were offered local fruits and fruit juice and a variety of other items (including plums). Altogether, our stay at Native Abode was beautiful, and the staff made it even better and they will definitely be seeing us in the near future.


A Lasting Experience

5 sur août 18, 2012

What a wonderful experience! It was a peaceful "Paradise" getaway from the drudgery and mediocrity of the hustle and bustle of a laissez faire world. The ambience, decor, and professional courtesy meted out by the staff lent credence to name " Native Abode" Breakfast was beyond expectations both in taste, quality, choice and presentation.


Fantastic Stay

5 sur août 16, 2012

Delicious Food, Wonderful Accommodation, excellent service and hospitality - all the fine things that make a fantastic stay.


Great stay at Native Abode

4,8 sur août 13, 2012

I stayed at Native Abode with a group of eight persons, where we occupied four rooms. The rooms were extremely comfortable. The local breakfast and service was outstanding . The owner and staff went out of their way to assist us and ensure that we were extremely comfortable. Where else do you get free international calling!! We recommend Native Abode to everyone.


Superb B&B

5 sur août 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Native Abode. The place is awesome!!! Comfortable accommodations, clean, convenient location and an excellent breakfast menu. The staff is great, they are accommodating and very friendly. I highly recommend Native Abode. Stein, we will definely come again.


Awesome stay

5 sur août 10, 2012

Native Abode can only be defined by the phrase affordable luxury. My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Native for our first anniversary... it was a decision we will never forget and a stay we will forever cherish.


Native Abode - Home Away From Home

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our stay, and we only wished we would have had more days in this idyllic place. Warm hospitality was present at all times; we felt like family. All the little touches were there - even an admonition to our driver to take good care of us on our journey. We loved having our own balcony to enjoy the evening beauty. We will definitely be back to see all the places that we missed on our first trip. The property offered photos that made us feel like we were on our own self-sufficient island on an island.


Outstanding Service

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

Much more than we expected we were taken to the bank to get money out and to the bakery for a delicious local lunch both done with an agreeable smile I did not expect such a high quality from a simple request for " bed and breakfast for the night "Luxury accomadation beautifully decorated grounds and premises immaculately kept. Near to the beach, taxis, and the hospitality of the locals.


Charming

3,8 sur juillet 19, 2012

Spent just a weekend but found it to be a very charming place, the room and the property itself were very well maintained. Complimentary pick-up and drop-off to and from the airport provided. Was pleasantly suprised by the wide variety offered on the breakfast menu and the food itself was very tasty. Would definitely recommend this as an option to consider as a place to stay in Tobago.


Like family!

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

Our recent visit to Native Abode was lovely. Kaye and Stein made our stay welcome and 'no' is apparently not in their vocabulary. It was home away from home. The ambience was quite refreshing. We would definitely return and highly recommend Native Abode to friends and foes alike!


"Above and Beyond!"

5 sur juin 14, 2012

We would like to express sincere thanks to Native Abode for such an enjoyable and memorable stay. Our three nights stay was the best relaxation we ever had. Many thanks to Stein and the Native Abode team for a job well done! Native Abode surpassed our expectations. The likes about Native Abode and the services provided: The clean room, spacious bathroom, free internet and the cable and netflix television, the free pickup from the airport, the quietness of the surroundings and the ever readiness and willingness of Stein and his team to assist when asked. Additionally, the breakfast was finger-licking GOOD. We enjoyed every meal. Maybe we should say we LOVED everything from the time we got there. Seriously! Our only dislike was leaving Native Abode. Native Abode is the place to stay! We loved it and looking forward to a return visit. All the best to you and your staff!


Everything we wanted

5 sur juin 05, 2012

Our stay was very enjoyable. We made use of the free pick-up/drop-off and the free WIFI. The free breakfasts were delicious. We were even able to have a very late check-out, which we really needed. Thanks Stein!


Great Service

5 sur mai 01, 2012

Would recommend this place to all and everyone. The service was in par or even better than most reputable hotels on the island. you even get free transport to and from airport.


Will definitely stay again/Highly recommended

4,6 sur avril 16, 2012

No complaints. The room was very comfortable and clean as well as the bathroom. Made excellent use of space. Did not expect free internet, cable/movies and international calls! Who does that? Owners made us feel very welcome. They are very warm people. Choice at breakfast - lots of choice at breakfast - you need to experience for yourself. If you are not interested in the noise and loads of ppl associated with the Bon Accord area, this is your place to stay.


Must visit

4,6 sur avril 04, 2012

My friend and I have never heard of this place but it was well worth it the owner made us feel at home and the place wad just so peaceful . We were very near the beach and was collected if needed


Absolutely Wonderful

4,0 sur février 29, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Native Abode post Trinidad Carnival and we could not have asked for a better place to stay and feel at home. The food was superb and the ammenities were great (cable, Netflix, unlimited calls to the US, a small kitchen, snacks). Customer service was the absolute best!


Very nice place to stay

4,0 sur janvier 16, 2012

This is one of the best small establishments in Tobago. 1. Kind Staff 2. Great Breakfast 3. Peace & Quiet 4. Close to the Beach 5. Clean Room & Surroundings


Brief Christmas Vacation

4,0 sur janvier 09, 2012

I decided to spend Christmas in Tobago with my son to escape from the cooking. I choose Native Abode because I loved the reviews and the pictures on their website and I must admit that it does not do it justice. From the moment my son and I stepped into our room we immediately felt the love and pride that went into decorating it. It was very cozy and equipped with everything we needed including a nice cool mug of Tobago spring water. Even though it's a B&B the quality of rooms (with a large LCD TV & NETFLIX) and service received was that of a four star hotel. The staff were very courteous, friendly and very welcoming. I can hardly wait to treat myself to another stay at this wonderful establishment. Vary satisfied guests, Heidi & Zach


Truly Our "Home away from Home!"

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2011

Looking for Your "Home away from Home?" Make your stay well worth it at Native Abode! Enter into a room designed to make you unwind, fall asleep feeling like you are in heaven and wake up to a scrumptious breakfast every morning! It does not get better than this! We have been to other Guest Houses here in Tobago and in Trinidad and none can boast of the quality service we received at Native Abode. We truly enjoyed our stay. Much thanks to Ms. Kaye for making our weekend a lovely one! Truly Our "Home away from Home!" - A&S


Business Trip with relaxing ambience

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2011

I must say from my arrival to my departure the service was excellent, the room had all i required and more, The breakfast was simply delicious, Kaye well done. I will be coming again.


Heaven!

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

My husband and I just got back from a 2 night stay at Native Abode. Let me tell you, it was hell leaving! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the peace, tranquility and beauty of the place brings a smile to your face as soon as you walk in the door. Beautifully decorated room, equipped with everything we could possibly need, even an umbrella! How thoughtful is that? And breakfast? Absolutely delightful!!!! I recommend this bed and breakfast to any and everyone. It will surprise you!


Kaye was amazing!

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

Native Abode is a lovely bed and breakfast. The room was so clean and fully stocked with everything you need. Everyone morning Kaye makes you a delicious breakfast and is always there to offer advice. She organized both a glass bottom boat tour and an island tour for me. And was available to drive me to restaurants each night for dinner. I would especially recommend staying here if it is your first time in Tobago and need some advice on what to see and do. And if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful vacation.


Exquisite Accomodation Affordable Prices

5 sur octobre 22, 2010

My husband & I stayed two days at Native Abode, Oct 19 - Oct 21, 2010 for our 36th anniversary. It was an experience beyond comparison. An impeccably neat room, beautifully laid out, with a warm ambiance. Staff were exceptionally friendly, courteous, deeply customer conscious. Breakfast was very healthy and super delicious. Very clean surroundings. This is a definite 5 star B&B. We have been many places and this is the best we have experienced. Just top-notch, A1 value. Ike & Dee


TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!

5 sur septembre 08, 2010

My friend and i spent 2 days at Native Abode and they exceeded all our expectations.The rooms were excellent ,the breakfast was very tasty.We enjoyed a drink of dasheen punch, boy did that taste good.NATIVE ABODE you get 2 thumbs up in all areas.This i know for sure, we would be returning there soon God spare our lives.God Bless and keep up the good work.I recommend Native Abode for a place of relaxation.


native abode the place to be.....

5 sur septembre 02, 2010

hey this is valene, my boyfriendand i stayed at native abode from the 28th to the 3oth it was a shortbut well spent stay, i love the place and the sevice was excellent the breakfas was out of this world and the people where so nice,i plan to stay here on my every trip to tobago because i just love it, at first i didn't want to leave the room because i just love the warm and comforting feeling there is to it.native abode has a high standard and i know they will maintain it.


THE Place to stay :)

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

On Jan 5th 2009, my fiance and I chose Native Abode to celebrate our engagement. We were treated like family and enjoy every minute of our stay. Kay, Her Husband & Giselle give new meaning to hospitality. Marting & Lisa loves Native Abode! :)


A hidden gem

5 sur juin 08, 2010

Tucked away in a village setting this place is truly an oasis. A classy, well decorated, warm and tranquil piece of paradise that hooks you and draws you back. I have been here a few times well over the past year and have not been disappointed. You really get value for your money. The service is impeccable and the hosts are really heplful and friendly. You are taken care of with that true Tobago hospitality. Breakfast has that Tobago flavour that is second to none (the traditional chocolate tea, juices and exotic punches are so tasty). True to their ad the rooms do embrace you and allow you to unwind in comfort and style that you do not miss the fact that there is no pool. Socializing with the other guests when you are in the dining room at breakfast time creates an intimacy and familiarity that makes you feel you have caught up with old friends. This is my home away from home.


Great Place! Higly recommended! :-D

5 sur mai 02, 2010

I stayed for three (3) nights and I was not disappointed. Next time I will stay longer. Firstly, the web site - http://nativeabode.com/Index.aspx (and http://nativeabode.com/Rooms.aspx) - did not falsely advertise but at the same time the pictures don't show you everything, so you are pleasantly surprised when you enter the room. Secondly, the place is classy and warm in terms of the decor, paint colours used, and most importantly, in terms of the service. Feel free to ask your hosts for any guidance and recommendations. Thirdly, you get value for your money. When compared to other places whose prices are much higher WITHOUT breakfast or any meals, my package was worth much more than what I paid for it. The beauty and convenience of your room helps you to unwind. If you're into visiting sites and learning about the culture, sites at Crownpoint/Storebay/Pidgeon Point are about 5 to 10 minutes away by taxi, after a 3 to 5 minute walk to the main road. The capital, Scarborough is about 10 to 15 minutes away via taxi. Or if you want to stay in your room and relax you can do so easily and comfortably as the room is well arranged, classy and warm. Conveniences include a safe, wide flat screen television, air conditioning unit, ceiling fan, refrigerator, microwave oven, electronic kettle, iron, ironing board, closet, a dining area, a balcony, high ceiling and adequate lighting, Most importantly, the beds are comfortable. You can't help but feel spoiled. Not to mention the tranquility/peacefulness of the place. Little tip: ask for chocolate tea lol. It's really great. Breakfast is enjoyable not only for the food but because of the ambiance and music played in the dining room.


Country's Finest

5 sur avril 19, 2010

I have stayed at many hotels in tobago but never came up to a place like this. Its home away from home. The rooms are spacious,very well decorated,clean and very classy. the meal magnificent. my family,we will recommend this hotel to each and everyone.Thank you,our stayhas been very quiet and relaxing,it couldnt be better.Thank you to the staff of Native Abode.


what a great deal for your money

5 sur février 24, 2010

the place was very nice the host was like family breakfast was a dream the price unbeatable the rooms were much better than the one's at crown plaza trinidad


A Great Place to Stay

5 sur août 30, 2009

Native Abode is really a nice place to stay.. The area is nice and quiet. The rooms are very nice especially with the in house service they have. The breakfast was very nice... I enjoyed it. This is one of the guest houses that have their standards up to mark. I would like to thank Ms. Kaye, Giselle and rest of the staff for making my stay a tremendous one. This is one guest house I would recommend to anyone... I know where to stay on my next trip....


mesmerized

5 sur août 26, 2009

I happen to know this home before it's transformation and boy i'm lost for words. The fittings, the layout, the service and just the entire facility makes you want to check-in permanently. WOW!!!! My husband and I stayed here for our 16th anniversary and only regretted not having more time at our disposal. We say publicly thanks and congrats to Kay Trotman and staff as they have somehow managed to create peace and tranquil in the heart of the busiest area of Tobago. Looking for value for money? Look no further Native Abode for a perfect getaway.


Quiet and Peaceful February 2009

4,6 sur mai 17, 2009

Native Abode is a great place to stay, enjoy the tranquility, relax with the sound of the birds, see the country lush flora. Breakfast was appealing and delicious. Thanks to Mr. T, Kay and Giselle for making our stay - home away from home. A remarkable place to stay, plan to rerurn soon. Hasmat & Beulah


Really great!!

4,0 sur avril 13, 2009

My husband and I decided to spend some quiet time for his birthday easter 2009. Gizelle and Ms Kay were really nice, the place is remarkably quiet and peaceful the surroundings are clean, the price is affordable and the service awesome..Thank you for such a wonderful time at Native Abode. We would sure visit again..Alicia and Withlin


home away from home and more..

4,8 sur février 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed at native abode in july 2008 for three nights and again in feb 2009. This is just a truly remarkable place to stay. They truly go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible and the breakfasts are truly amazing! Hats off to Mrs Kay, Mr T and Gisselle for making us feel at home away from home. Looking foward to being there again soon!


Fabulous

4,0 sur novembre 30, 2008

I stayed in August 2008 as part of a wedding party...the bride and groom were assisted with securing the photographer through Native Abode. With the help of the staff, they made the wedding itself more memorable. The rooms are spacious and the setting is perfect for the much needed rest and relaxation


Great place to stay

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2008

This B&B is great. Very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. I recommend this place to all visits looking for some relaxation...


WOW

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2008

Native abode made my first trip to tobago amazing. Much thanks to Miss Kay and Gisselle. The breakfast and service was excellent. They will definely be see me back again.


alifetime experience

5 sur juillet 09, 2008

Excellent setting in the village. It gives you a native feeling of Tobago.Kay Trotman,the owner, and Giselle Sergeant, her helper, were pleseant. The premises were uplifting and the food was so good.I have been telling people to go to Native Abode when they visit Tobago.


Native Abode

5 sur avril 13, 2008

Native Abode , is certainly the place to stay, and enjoy the tranquility, It is a nice and quiet area in Bon accord Tobago,after a shower lay down and relax, every thing is remote control the fan,Ac, lights, and TV. best breakfast served right in your room, and only a few minutes from my favorite beach "Store Bay" you can also have early morning walks, listen to the birds sing as you walk down the road. People are absolutely kind and generous. And a special thank you to the staff, we will certainly visit soon again. Mike&Anita


Quiet and nice place

4,6 sur août 08, 2007

Native Abode is a great place to relax and enjoy the tranquility of Tobago. The homemade breakfast is great and the rooms are very well decorated, clean and classy. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an upscale bed and breakfast.


NATIVE ABODE Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $150
  • Avis (76) 4,8
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8686311285
  • Fax 1-8686351279
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8009793295
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 440-8081890101

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut