Avis récents dans Tow, Texas

GO! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

I love the Rainbow Hearth. It is the PERFECT place to get away from everything and just relax and be nurtured, body and mind. When the lake is up, there is a dock for fishing; you can also swim or go for a short paddle, if you like. It is a short hike to the Medicine Rock, which is gives a very scenic view of the lake as well as a peaceful meditation spot. I was unable to find the original rock markers to follow their prayer recommendation, but it is always a great place to be. Mariah is an avid cook and gardener. There fig trees were fruiting during our stay (delicious!) and the mountain laurel, sage, etc. was beautiful. Mariah grows her own sprouts for the salads served with lunch and dinner and those are DEFINITELY worth a try! All the food here is clean. There are beverages and snacks available 24/7. She even serves her own processed rainwater. The hot tub is great, too. If you get the chance, don't think twice...just GO!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Retreat à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2016

Quiet, introspective atmosphere. A real chance to disconnect and reboot. Food was good, and the hosts were great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WHERE I COME TO HEAL à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

Marriah, Brenda, Scot - THANK YOU. I find so much truth and peace every time I come to Rainbow Hearth. Thank you. I love you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A True Sanctuary à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

MY wife and I stayed for three days at Rainbow Hearth, and found it to be a genuine sanctuary. Our room at the top of the main house, had a superb view of the lake and was fabulously quiet. The food was nourishing, if slightly repetitive--al the chicken and soup you ever could have imagined--but it was good and well-prepared. Food was extra to the room, but not overly expensive. Room and food made for a significant cost but not beyond other B&Bs we have been in. The place is remote, far from any traditional civilization, but that is its charm. If you want seclusion and beauty, this is the place for you.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another Day in Paradise à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

We were there for our 35th anniversary. The place is full of romance with the beautiful lake views and quiet rooms. No TV, no noise except nature, there is nothing to interrupt the ambiance. They prepare excellent healthy food, three meals a day, BYOB. They also have a nice hot tub on site with available body work by proprietor, Mariah. I have massages on a regular basis and she was tops.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Space on Lake Bucchanan à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 18, 2016

Mariah is an amazing hostesses - rooms were clean/comfortable, food was delicious and plentiful, and library was well stocked with many interesting books. The property is amazing - always hear bird sounds, the area of the lake is very peaceful and land has nice places to walk and sit in nature. Brenda is an incredible healer - recommend scheduling a massage.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Personal Retreat Sanctuary B&B à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary. The location on the lake, bodywork treatments, cottage I stayed in and the food was excellent. It is a great place for a personal retreat. I will be returning asap.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Where Time Stands Still à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

It's wonderful to be at a place where Time doesn't matter and there is no hustle or bustle. I love to spend time in nature and there are plenty of opportunities for that. The stars are spectacular. I even saw a falling star! The food is delicious and healthy, the rooms are very comfy, and the view is fantastic. I'll be back soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Time Stands Still à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

It’s wonderful to be at a place where Time doesn’t matter and there is no hustle or bustle. All is quiet and still. I love to watch and listen to nature and there are plenty of opportunities for that! After dark there are so many stars. I even saw a falling star! The food is delicious, the rooms are comfy, and the views are fantastic. I am missing it all. So, I’ll be back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice and Quiet à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 23, 2016

We were eager to get away from the hustle and bustle of Houston for our 30th anniversary and Rainbow Hearth delivered the comfort and quiet in spades. Unfortunately my husband started to feel sick the day before our arrival so we were not able to enjoy the full experience of all Rainbow Hearth has to offer. The owner, Mariah was very personable and pleasant and made our stay very comfortable. We definitely recommend this place for your next getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 26, 2015

I gave myself a 4-day personal retreat, based on the recommendation of two friends for Rainbow Hearth. I was not disappointed. This is a wonderful location and property. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I am rejuvenated! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2015

The beauty and serenity of location are only outdone by Mariah's warm hospitality and great cooking and Brenda's bodywork magic. I came for 2 nights and wish I could have stayed for 5 - next year I will! Truly, Rainbow Hearth is a haven for tired souls. I have already recommended it to numerous friends. Can't thank you enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


sister trip #6 - staying in unusual places (yurt) à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2015

Staying in a yurt was our 6th annual sister (& nieces) trip of staying in unusual places. The Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat was an awesome experience. Our theme for staying here was"health", because of the Bodyworks massage. The healthy meals were great, especially the omelets and smoothies. It was very quiet, except for our laughter. There were beautiful views of the lake and hiking trails to venture on. My thanks to Mariah, Brenda & Scott for a very memorable weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace on Earth à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

We loved the peacefulness, medicine rock, intensity of stars, and the incredible food Mariah made. After only two nights we felt rejuvenated.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place to stay! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Rainbow Hearth Retreat . It was much more relaxing than we expected. The view from each room was beautiful and the constant breeze made the Texas heat bearable. Mariah has done amazing things with this property. She is an exceptional hostess and she uses her gifts of hospitality to make you feel right at home. The meals were home made and hand made with love and extremely delicious and healthy to boot! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away to relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thecorvairguy à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 10, 2015

Friendly service, with a relaxing stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A hidden gem! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2015

I had an amazing time at Rainbow Hearth. So much so that I stayed an extra day. The service and hospitality are the best! This is not like staying in a hotel. This is an experience........ The bodywork sessions are the most thorough and relaxing that I have ever experienced. I will definitley go again! If you need to unwind, I completely recommend Rainbow Hearth!!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Retreat with Beds & Breakfast à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2015

Our family was on a road trip to see caverns & camp. We stopped here after for a restful & relaxing few days. It was more peaceful and beautiful than we imagined. The location is mostly secluded so you feel like your in a separate place from the rest of the world. The food was fresh, homemade and always smelled and tasted very good. The library hallway had some unexpected gems to borrow to read at the top of the hill in a peaceful spot. The prayer / spirit circle was amazing.... as well as the journey to get there and back. We would definitely go back only we would book the treehouse yurt in time to get it next time. its gets booked up pretty quick. Every room is clean and well stocked, but if you want to have access to the fridge, library and be close to breakfast... stay in the blue heron room. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just what I hoped for à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2015

I just couldn't be happier with my visit. I wanted a "get-away-and-recharge" retreat. The grounds are beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful, my room was bright and airy with a great view of the lake, and the food was both healthy and tasty. I had two body work sessions with Mariah that were both relaxing and helped reduced some knee pain that I've had for years. I'll definitely go back again in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Expectations Exceeded! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary! The food was delicious and wholesome. The accommodations were comfortable in every sense of the word. The service was provided with care and professionalism. Our massages were both relaxing and effective! The views and the property are beautiful - a great getaway for sure! We will be back and will recommend this wonderful place to our friends and family :).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Get Away Close to Home à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

3,2 Dernier avis le février 21, 2015

We were delighted with how welcomed and at home we felt from the time we arrived to the time we departed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Unwind à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2015

This was a getaway from daily activities & pressures. The room was perfect - great view, quiet. The dining area was quite accessible. Service was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed chatting with the staff as well as other guests. The facility was spotless and inviting and the dining included plenty of healthful ingredients. My wife enjoyed some "body work", relieving work related tension that added to our pleasure. We left the sanctuary for an afternoon and visited some of the points of interest in the area - Inks State Park, Canyon of Eagles Nature Park, and Buchanan Dam. All in all it was a great place to unwind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


my solo retreat à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le février 09, 2015

second time here . enjoyed just as much as before. very relaxing solitude.great body work

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding experience à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 03, 2015

I went to recharge and I certainly did that. It was exceptionally relaxing, the food was perfect and the body work treatments are second to none. Mariah is fabulous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


time to myself à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2015

it was a great place to enjoy the peace and quiet. it was beautiful at night, the sunset and sun rise were amazing. great place and great hostess. i would go again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Magical Place à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2014

I've stayed in the yurt at Rainbow Hearth twice now (spring, winter). Something magical happened to me each time. I'm able to look at myself & the world with more loving eyes. It must be the fresh water, healthy food, healing nature, fantastic massages, good air, & the sacred land! I come home with a sense of renewed purpose. Thank you Mariah & Rainbow Hearth! This is a wonderful, quiet place to unwind.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

I was in great need of a quiet getaway after a great loss in my life. It was more than I expected and I plan to return as soon as I can

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and Enjoyable à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

As usual, our stay at Rainbow Hearth was a relaxing and enjoyable experience with healthy tasty food and therapeutic massages. I couldn't recommend it more highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An unforgettable weekend in a true getaway. A great place to recharge! à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

Rainbow Hearth is the perfect place to disconnect from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and unwind. You don't have to worry about a thing...just show up and the accomodating staff takes care of the rest. Regardless of what room or cabin you choose, each location had its own unique, breathtaking view. Not to mention, additional views of sunrise, sunset, and Lake Buchanan are within just a short walk. The healthy, fresh, chef-prepared meals were fantastic. We enjoyed lounging on the deck at the lake house, hiking, kayaking, sitting on the front porch, and excessive napping! All of this with our two dogs. The bodywork was the icing the cake! It was so peaceful sitting on the front porch and listening to the wind chimes. We can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sparse but Relaxing à Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (Burnet, Texas)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Do not come here expecting luxury or convenience. This place has one mission only and that is to let yourself unwind. The rooms are very clean with super nice beds. There are no kitchen appliances at all so we brought a cooler with us to keep our food chilled. The meals are timely and nutritious and you can go back for seconds if needed. The property is well tended to but again not luxurious. It could even be considered rugged for those who rarely venture off the sidewalks. I was a little disappointed with medicine rock - perhaps my mindset wasn't right - not the property's fault. We did bring two dogs with us and they were welcomed with open arms. I also thought the lake which was only 30% full was a little depressing but there is still abundant wildlife if you pay attention. We opted for the treatment package and it was ok I guess - had better and much worse massages. Overall if you are just looking for a short term respite, Rainbow Hearth is definitely worth a visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary and Retreat Center (4,84)
Haut
}