Avis récents dans Topsham, Maine

Yearly Destination à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2015

Everything about our stay at the Black Lantern was perfect. Wonderful hosts, beautiful and cozy rooms, breakfast to die for, convenient location. We have decided to make this our yearly anniversary destination.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and Serene à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2015

Recently stayed at the Black Lantern and I must say it was simply wonderful. Judy and Tom are wonderful hosts. The lavish breakfast was out of this world! The room was clean and very charming and I would suggest the blue room if you make a reservation. Hope to be back again if in the area! Thanks to our gracious hosts Tom and Judy! Anne & Ken Ontario, Canada

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful stay !!!! à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2015

This is our third year staying here. Tom and Judy and their fur pals make you feel so welcome. They have gone out of there way to accommodate our own specific needs. The rooms are charming,the breakfasts beyond what one should expect. This has been a delightful find. Bill and Laurie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hooray Black Lantern à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

Wonderful inn, terrific and knowledgeable innkeepers (do not doubt Tom's recommendations as they are SPOT ON), wonderful location that is close to everything in the vicinity but also more private and secluded with beautiful grounds right on the river. Would go back tomorrow if I could !!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful Black Lantern stay à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

My Fiancé and I had the pleasure of being a guest of Tom and Judy on the 24th of May, 2014. Everything about our stay was fantastic, from the homemade Rhubarb Muffins and fresh fruit in the morning to the wonderful, warm and friendly demeanor of our hosts (Tom and Judy) to the care that they went to avoid problems with my fiancés severe peanut allergy. All in all, this was a quaint, warm and restful place to stay. We can't wait to get back up that way and stay longer than a day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2013

Thank you to Tom and Judy for a wonderful stay at their bed and breakfast. The room was great, the company was great and the food was great. We loved the yard and the flowers. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch the night it was so hot. You gave us good ideas for places to dine and sight see. We would stay there again when we visit Maine.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 24, 2013

Great experience staying here. Our family consisted of visitors from West Virginia, Germany, and Tennessee.. Tom and Judy were great. They offered recommendations for places to visit and to dine. We will definitely book with them again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd Anniversary in Maine à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2012

This was our third trip to Maine... and we really lucked out finding the Black Lantern! Our stay was just perfect.... The Black Lantern is very cozy with a warm, casual decor. Tom and Judy recommended great sightseeing locations and places to dine. We spent a day in Reid State Park and Popham Beach, the next on Orr's and Bailey's Islands and in Harpswell. We'll be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maria & Ed's sstay à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2012

The B&B is beautiful. The house is very tastefully done both indoors and the gardens. Tom and Judy are great innkeepers. We only stayed one night and the one breakfast we had was delicious. The service is great. Wish we had booked for a longer period of time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Near Freeport ME. Wonderful place. à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2012

The house was extremely clean and very well decorated. Felt like home. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Attached bathroom was very clean and private. Breakfast both days was outstanding. The owners were very friendly and made some great suggestions on where to go for dinner. Will definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming sunnny home à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2011

The hosts know how to present a beautiful breakfast, following a home like comfortable night's sleep. The home was very clean with tasteful decor, in a neighborhood of grand colonial architecture.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2010

Tom and Judy were the perfect hosts, we felt like we were home. Their charm and hospitality set the tone for a wonderful getaway. Waking up to an incredible brekfast was the perfect start to Veterans Day. The house was very comfortable and beautifully decorated, very inviting. We were greeted with a firm handshake and warm smiles and left with hugs and fond memories.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not fancy, but nice à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed one night in January at the Black Lantern. It is a very spare place, without frills or lavish touches. It fits well in its rock-ribbed New England setting with the ice bound Androscogin (?) River visible from the back yard. Tom and Judy, the owners were warm and friendly folks, and provided enjoyable conversation, a good dinner recommendation, and a delicious breakfast. You do share the dining room with their two shih-tsus, but the dogs were cute and added to the experience. We paid $95.00 for a large room with bath and a nice view. Can't beat that, we'd stay again without hestitation if I needed a place in Brunswick/Topsham for the night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really nice place to stay à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2009

We recently spend two nights with Tom & Judy and had a great experience, our room was very nice and the breakfasts were amazing. Almost too pretty to eat, and really tasty. They are very nice and interesting people and we enjoyed visiting with them and the other guests in their comfortable house. We appreciated their suggestions of places to visit in the area and would definately stay with them again if we are ever in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Most gracious of hosts à Black Lantern (Topsham, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2009

Tom and Judy are the most gracious of hosts. And boy can they cook! They accommodated our daughter's special dietary needs in a breakfast that was delicious for all! Can't wait to come back and visit them again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Black Lantern (4,80)
Haut
}