The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5,0
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
37 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful B&B

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

Gracious owners, beautiful, attention to detail, great breakfast


Relaxing

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

Very relaxing - food delicious - clean - beautifully decorated. Our home just burned, lost everything - was good to relax!


Beautiful Wedding

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2013

The Manor at Twin Oaks was the location of our May 2013 wedding and reception. We could not have asked for a more beautiful site or overnight accommodations. Cindy & Doyle went out of their way to ensure our "special day" was all we had hoped. The were so helpful from the moment we booked the site - recommended vendors, provided equipment, manicured the grounds, assisted wedding vendors, greeted guest, etc. etc. The elegant and luxurious rooms and scrumptious breakfast were additional delights. We have already booked a room for our first anniversary. Mike & Cheryl


Amazing experience

5 sur juin 01, 2013

As we drove up the house is there standing beautifully in a perfectly landscaped wooded area. We walk in and are immediately greeted and given a tour and we got to pick out our time for breakfast and what we wanted to eat. We stayed In the manhattan room that was perfectly decorated as if we had stepped out of tn and into New York. When we got back from eating our bed had been turned down and candies were placed on our pillows with a hand written note thanking us for choosing them. Cindy and Doyle opened their home and their heart to us we felt like family but were treated like royality! I highly reccommend this B & B


Our Stay at The Manor at Twin Oaks, Murfreesboro, TN

5 sur mai 15, 2013

The grounds are beautifully landscaped, very well kept. The house is immaculate and very well decorated. Every room has a different theme with a very comfortable bed. Cindy puts alot of thought into the breakfast, it was fantastic! Doyle & Cindy are great host. At X-mas we were given 2 gift certificates by our children to stay here. We enjoyed both of our visits on 10-31-2012 & 5-13-2013. You will really love it here! Everything exceeded our expectations. Other B&Bs we have stayed at did not cook for us. This B&B is full service!!! Do yourself a favor and take a vacation retreat here. Take it from Roy and Ann from Alabama,,, STAY HERE!!!


Best Bed and Breakfast EVER

5 sur mars 29, 2013

This is the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever.


Rich History and Southern Charm

5 sur février 03, 2013

My husband and I spent this past weekend at The Manor and couldn't have been more pleased. The home and grounds are gorgeous and the owners are so friendly and helpful. Service and breakfast were excellent. I had to resist the urge to stay in the house and not venture out! We can't wait to go back! Thank you Cindy and Doyle for sharing your beautiful and welcoming home with others.


Everything and More

5 sur décembre 11, 2012

My wife and I decided to visit the Nashville area for our Anniversary and decided to try a "Bed and Breakfast" in the outskirts of town. We found the info online, read the reviews and reserved a room for the weekend. The house has been restored quite nicely and retains it's old southern charm. The house was decked out in southern holiday decor and we were greeted by Doyle Boyd. He was about the nicest guy you would ever meet, with one goal in mind doing everything possible to make you feel at home. The breakfast was superb and service outstanding. As we checked out Sunday morning after breakfast we chatted with Cindy and Doyle for a bit ending a wonderful weekend. Again Cindy and Doyle are about the nicest people you will meet and exceeded our expectations considering this was our first "Bed and Breakfast" stay. We will be back.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur novembre 02, 2012

A gift from my co-workers for my recent wedding. What a wonderful, peaceful getaway for 2 middle aged newlyweds. The house is beautiful and the room was wonderful. The owners are down home southern friendly! The food was outstanding too! I guess the only thing I can complain about was the cold weather since I wanted to explore the grounds more - but that wasn't their fault! A memorable time for sure.


Loved it!

5 sur août 13, 2012

The attention to detail was amazing! We only had one night but the next time we'll stay longer.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur août 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a night of romance. We haven't had a night away for 6 years. From the moment we arrived everything exceeded our expectations. From the sweet note left on our bed, the turn down service with truffles on our pillows, the wonderful food, and the sweet fellowship with the owners. We will be back for our anniversary in October.


Stayed our Wedding night - Came back our 1st Anniversary!

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the Manor. The Boyd's hospitality is exceptional, the home and grounds are gorgeous, and the food is exquisite! Our main reasons for traveling to the Mufreesboro, TN area are its prospects for fabulous culinary and historical tourism - the restored home and perfect breakfasts satisfied both of us before we ever walked out the door in the mornings. The eggs Benedict are the BEST I have ever eaten! Can't wait for another excuse to come back!


Weekend GetAway

5 sur juin 25, 2012

My wife and I just returned from this beautiful bed & breakfast. From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were treated like king and queens. The room was so beautiful and the bed was so comfortable. Cindy and Doyle are great host and they will tell you the history of the home which was great to know. The breakfast is so great more than you can eat. This is a place that everybody needs to come and stay. While you are there stop over at the Maple Street Grill for a romantic dinner. We will be back again to this wonderful bed and breakfast.


Perfect Place to B&B

4,8 sur mai 30, 2012

We loved every thing about this home and it's owners. The rooms were so clean, beautiful, large, and above my expectations. The bedding was great and the photos on the site do not do this place justice. Everything was truly outstanding we will stay here again.


What a terrific place!

5 sur mars 14, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at The Manor. From the moment we arrived, we received top-notch treatment. We don't live in the area, but Doyle and Cindy were most helpful with places to visit. The accommodations were very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfasts were spectacular - I don't know that I could pick a favorite menu as they were all delicious and so elegantly presented. The home-baked banana bread and scones were a treat! The history of the manor is a wonder! I am thankful that Doyle could see the end-result when he set out on the restoration of this gorgeous home. We will long remember the genial hospitality extended at the Manor.


Good Times

5 sur janvier 24, 2012

While visiting my daughter at college, my mother and i stayed at this B&B. We had a fabulous time and will definitely stay again. They made it feel like our home away from home and it was a beautiful setting!


They've Raised the Bar for B&B's!

4,6 sur janvier 15, 2012

We have stayed in several B&B's over our 21 years of marriage, and this one ranks in the top 2. (Maybe even #1). As many of you probably know, some B&B's are very misleading on their websites as to how nice their places are. It's amazing how deceptive pictures can be. But, the Manor at Twin Oaks far exceeded our expectations. We have had some bad experiences in our past couple B&B stays, so we have become a little gun-shy. But hope springs eternal and I, once again, booked my wife and I to stay at the Manor for a little weekend getaway. Wow, have they got it right. Cindy and Doyle are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel at home. And what a home it is! The story of how they acquired and moved (yes, moved) this beautiful home is almost worth the visit in itself. Every room is beautifully decorated. Although the Sundown room would not be to my taste, I would feel perfectly fine in any of the other 5 rooms. We stayed in the Shangri-La room, which was very comfortable and very romantic. The beds and bedding are incredibly comfortable. To the point that my wife wanted to buy their sheets. The bathrooms are not huge, but they are very well done with high quality fixtures. But, what really stood out to us were all the little touches. When we arrived in our room, there was a personalized note to us on the bed. While we were out at dinner, they turned down our bed and left chocolates and cookies in our room. The breakfast was very elegant and served on fine china and silver. We felt like we were in a fine dining establishment or cruise. Our whole experience was very positive and we are already planning our return visit.


Peaceful and Relaxing!!!

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here recently for our 5th wedding anniversary on October 8, 2011. It was very lovely and the owners, Cindy and Doyle Boyd, were very friendly and helpful. They have a dog named Buddy, he is a sweetheart! The Manor is beautifully decorated and each room has a different theme to it. The room we stayed in was called Oceanside, it was decorated with seashells, beach themed pictures, mirrors, baskets, seashell lamps, bedding, and the coolest ceiling fan ever! I loved the double vanity bathroom and seperate shower room/ toilet area. I also enjoyed the fact that it was nice, peaceful and quiet and I did not hear a single train, plane or traffic except for the people coming anf going. The rooms were very neat and clean and the bedding was freshly washed and they offer a turn down service at night as well. I also like the fact that each room has a plasma flat screen tv with cable and a blue-ray/ dvd player, also a clock radio/ alarm and nice warm his and her robes to wear. The breakfast is delicious and is 3 courses, first they bring you scones and muffins with jelly and then a fruit cup and juice/ milk then your main course of french toast, bacon and or eggs any way you like them. It is very good. I slept very well for a change, where I live at is very noisey every night. I would totally recommend this place, it is the best bed and breakfast in town, that I have been to so far! So if you are planning a romantic weekend then you should stay here, you will not regret it. So check them out and enjoy your stay!!!


Great Escape

5 sur octobre 16, 2011

This is the best escape! It's quite, beautiful view, the grounds were well kept and the rooms were exceptionally clean and unique. The owners bring the meaning of Southern Hospitility to a whole new level. We had a great time visiting and enjoying a glass of sweet tea on the back porch! Wonderful place to escape for a quite weekend. We will be back again! Fran, Faye, & Vonnie


Breathtaking Manor at Twin Oaks

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

We went to the Manor simply because we had been in another location on a Friday night that had no availability on Saturday. I fell in love with the property immediately. Suddenly I felt thankful that we were forced to leave our previous accomodations (which I also loved) due to lack of availability. I never would have found the Manor had things not happened the way they did. The next time I am able to get away I will go to the Manor for sure!! Cindy and Doyle are wonderful innkeepers and an absolute pleasure to be with. The Manor is beautiful, comfortable, peaceful, and so incredibly enjoyable. I will never forget the precious deer in the back yard that I watched from the HUGE porch while enjoying my morning coffee. I will also never forget the aroma that filled the ENTIRE HOUSE (and it's a big one) as I awoke on Sunday morning. Cindy's signature Orange French Toast is unspeakably delicious!! I was thinking I might call ahead and ask if she'll be kind enough to put that on the menu during my next stay, which I hope will be soon!! Cindy Brown Gallatin, Tennessee


The best first B&B experience!

5 sur octobre 04, 2011

The best first B&B experince we could ask for! From the rich history of The Manor, the beauty and comfort of the decor, to the gracious southern hospitality of our hosts, Cindy & Doyle. They made us feel like family coming home for a visit. Far enough away from the bustle of the city to relax, but close enough to see it all. You won't be disappointed.


Romantic and secluded

5 sur août 18, 2011

This is hands down the best B&B we have stayed at. Some B&Bs make you feel like you are a stranger in someone else’s house. Cindy and Doyle made us feel like old friends of the family. The value of the rooms for the price is outrageous. Every item in the house has sentimental value. It was great because we were the only ones staying, and they took the time to show us around each room of the house, telling us stories of where all the decorations came from. We liked our stay so much that we got a gift certificate for our friends. We will for sure be back. You have to stay here if you are in the area. The hosts, the food, the history of the place and the setting are all perfect.


Wonderful!

4,6 sur août 18, 2011

Such a wonderful place to visit! Cindy and Doyle are exceptional people. We felt blessed to meet them and to have an opportunity to stay in their home. They have a lovely place. We can't imagine staying in a different bed and breakfast again. This one was perfect for us! It was quite, nicely decorated and close to town but secluded. Loved it!


Best Birthday Getaway

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

We stayed here for my birthday in July, and we loved every moment, from the minute we arrived to the farewell. Cindy and Doyle were very gracious and made us feel like family. We enjoyed the evening social on the back porch. We loved hearing about the history of the house. The rooms are large and inviting, each with a unique theme, personal to the Boyd's. While the Manor and its decor hold much history, it has been renovated to include many modern luxuries and amenities. The Southern-style breakfast offered by Cindy and Doyle was simply wonderful. The pastries were fresh and home-made, and the fruit was delicious. We tried different entrees each morning, and we never took a bite we didn't love. The evenings and mornings were frequented by a doe and her fawn, grazing and walking through the fields as we watched from our rockers on the back porch. You could not ask for a more serene setting. While the Manor is secluded and feels remote, downtown Murfreesboro is minutes away, with some delightful shops and restaurants on the square. We have already starting planning our return to the Manor at Twin Oaks and can't wait to visit Cindy and Doyle again!


The Best B&B in Tennessee

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 20th anniversary. WOW! what a surprise we had at the Manor. The Manor is beautiful and very well kept. The decor and furniture make you feel you are home away from home. The Inn Keepers are the so warm and friendly, we did not want to leave. We will be back again. We came as strangers we left as friends.


LOVE LOVE LOVE this house!!!

5 sur juillet 02, 2011

Doyle and Cindy are consummate hosts! We felt welcomed and pampered during our stay. The rooms are gorgeous, the food is delicious, and the setting is beautiful. Ask Doyle and Cindy about their experiences dismantling this HUGE house, moving it to their farm, and reassembling it. The stories alone are worth staying here for! This is a great way to enjoy a bygone era with every modern convenience.


Exceptional B&B

5 sur juin 27, 2011

Our stay at The Manor at Twin Oaks was highlighted by beautiful surroundings and exceptional hospitality by the owners.


True Southern Hospitality

5 sur juin 23, 2011

What a charming Bed and Breakfast! We entered the driveway in the midst of deer and wild turkeys. The property is lovely and the rooms are luxuriously decorated. Every room deserves exploration, as the antiques and art are fantastic. Cindy and Doyle are gracious hosts. Breakfast was truly elegant. We are looking for excuses to return and spend more time.


Perfect Second Honeymoon

5 sur juin 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Manor after our vow renewal. Everything was fantastic. We were greeted immediately our arrival and shown to our room. Cindy and Doyle were courteous and personable. The setting was very relaxing. What must have seemed like odd requests were even met. We had inquired about getting a fan put in the room as we sleep with one at home. One was promptly taken to our room. We also inquired about saying hello to Buck, one of the owners' dogs. Even Buck came to see us right away and sat by us as we enjoyed the porch swing and fruit tea. Even Buck himself provided excellent customer service! Our room was well appointed with World War II memorabilia and the bed was very comfortable. The setting at breakfast was elegant. The coffee was fantastic with a homemade breakfast to match. We very much enjoyed meeting Cindy and Doyle and hope to be back again for another getaway.


Wow!

5 sur juin 20, 2011

I don't even know where to begin. Our stay was perfect. Beautiful home in a beautiful setting. Breakfast was delicious. My husband and I love B&B's and have stayed at many. The Manor at Twin Oaks is now at the top of our list. Cindy and Doyle are fantastic. We feel as though we have found two new friends and a home away from home!


50th High School class reunion.

5 sur juin 20, 2011

The Manor is so beautiful. The rooms are just lovely and with all the ammenities. The breakfast served was elegant and delicious. Most importantly the proprietors Cindy and Doyle are the nicest people who made the stay so very nice. You will not be dissapointed with a stay at The Manor.


Southern Comfort!

5 sur juin 12, 2011

My sisters and I spent a night in the manor celebrating my sister's b'day..Words cannot describe this B&B!! I did not want to leave! It is a beautiful, southern manor in every way. I felt like I was Scarlett O'Hara! The rooms are all different and Cindy & Doyle have put so much thought into the decor of each room. Two of my sisters were in the Manhattan and my other sister and I were in the Eagles Rest. We enjoyed sitting on the back porch in wicker furniture, being cooled by overhead ceiling fans, overlooking a beautiful view, all the while sipping on champagne... Life is good! The whole manor is decorated so beautifully - you just don't want to leave! Breakfast was wonderful too. But wait! I haven't said anything about the owners...Cindy & Doyle. Lovely, lovely people!! They are such gracious hosts and wonderful in EVERY way. You will love them!! This B&B is definitely a 5 star! Try it...you will not be disappointed.


Short Distance to this "Peace of Heaven"

5 sur mai 25, 2011

The owners, Doyle and Cindy Boyd were the "Exception to the rule!" From great hospitality to a romantic dresssed table for breakfast on the back porch....this B&B was our first ever and it was our 19th Wedding Anniversary! We arrived to chilled champagne and a fruit and cheese tray in our room, "The Manhattan! The breakfast was wonderful with enough to feed anyone, and the cooks were awesome too! If need you need a quick, close getaway and don't want to drive even an hour....this is the place for you! God bless you Doyle and Cindy! You can bet we will be back and will bring friends! Thank you so much for sharing your "Little Piece of Heaven" with us! The story of the house was so exciting to hear! This place is a "Must Stay!"


A great stay

5 sur mai 25, 2011

A five star rating in every category. Beautiful mansion and grounds, friendly, gracious hosts, delicious gourmet breakfast. The standard by which others should strive.


Great Get Away!

5 sur mai 16, 2011

What a wonderful experience! My wife and I visited the Manor in celebration of our wedding anniversary. The hospitality, the southern charm, the privacy of the country setting all contributed to a wonderful experience. We added the "special celebration getaway" to our visit and enjoyed breakfast on the back veranda with the wild turkey! We will be back.


Southern Charm

5 sur mai 16, 2011

This is my second stay at The Manor at Twin Oaks B. & B. The home is beautiful and a wonderful place to get away. Cindy and Doyle make you feel like family. Looking forward to returning and staying in the Seaside room. Last but not least the bed linens are amazing.


My Visit

5 sur mai 12, 2011

I recently had an opportunity and the pleasure of spending time in this wonderful old Southern Manor. I was met by the owners of this B&B with all their Southern Hospitality and made to feel at home immediately. Once I was shown to my room it was just breath taking......everything I needed to call home. The food was just great not to mention all the beautiful landscaping surrounding this gorgeous house........CANNOT WAIT to return.


The Manor at Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $175
  • Avis (37) 4,9
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6158950075

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut