Prow'd House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
73 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Hill Country Tranquility

5 sur juillet 03, 2014

Scenic, peaceful, relaxing, very short drive to Wimberley town square shopping and eateries. Breakfast outstanding! Dave and Donna will make you feel welcome.


Best B&B!!

5 sur juin 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed on a Friday/Saturday. Donna and Dave were wonderful hosts and made us feel like we had come home for a short visit. It was great!! The food was fantastic and Donna was accommodating to any/all dietary needs. The rooms were very "homey" and decorated with various antique furniture. The beds were soft and comfortable. The other couples staying during the same time frame were friendly and the atmosphere had a definite family feel to it. All in all, our stay was a positive experience and we would not hesitate to stay with Donna and Dave again.


best kept secret!

4,8 sur juin 16, 2014

Prow'd House is one of Wimberley's best kept secrets! A very comfortable stay...private, beautiful setting, over the top breakfasts, and exceptional hosts. We will definitely be back!


My Prowd House stay

4,8 sur mai 23, 2014

I brought my elderly mom for a getaway to celebrate her Birthday. Wimberley is one of her favorite spots in Texas.


Lovely and quiet

3,8 sur mars 28, 2014

Our room in the cottage was lovely and included a porch swing right outside our door. Breakfast was good and filling. Our hosts were warm and welcoming. We recommend this b & b for a quiet get-away in the hill country. Be aware that the approach to the property is up a steep hill with gravel roads.


It's an absolute standout

5 sur mars 21, 2014

This was our second visit and it was just as good as it was seven years ago- Very friendly and outstanding breakfasts. Always good company as well. Susan & Ron


Prow'd House was wonderful

5 sur mars 14, 2014

We went to Wimberley to look for properties in that area, and stayed at Prow'd House for 5 nights. Donna and David were so wonderful, and generous with their time and information. We enjoyed talking to them, and they shared a lot of valuable information about the area. Breakfast every morning was delicious. We enjoyed the stay very much! We will visit again for sure.


Valentine's Weekend

5 sur février 22, 2014

Donna & Dave were excellent hosts with a lovely home. Our stay was wonderful and we'll definitely be coming back. Dalel & Kim


Perfect Honeymoon

4,6 sur janvier 03, 2014

We loved this B&B, tucked back into the woods of Wimberly like an uncommon gem. The owners were fabulously welcoming, as were their dogs, and upgraded our stay to the honeymoon suite at no extra charge (we had, after all, gotten married that same day!) We were also given some great information about what to do in town besides the usual antiquing, etc. and we definitely plan to return!!


Happy happy traveler

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

Loved it from the minute we walked in. Owners are warm and welcoming every time you walk in the door. It was our first time in Wimberely and they were very helpful with recommendations for everything from shopping to dining. Breakfasts were fantastic and the home was exceptionally clean with great views of the hill country. Would recommend staying with David and Donna at their beautiful home. You won't be disappointed.


Sister weekend

4,4 sur novembre 24, 2013

Debbie Nystrom


Glad I Found this Place

5 sur novembre 22, 2013

When I was looking for lodging in Wimberley, I had difficulty finding vacancies. Turns out, there were a couple of big events going on in Austin that weekend that caused an overflow in demand for lodging that trickled down to surrounding areas like Wimberley. I found Prow'd House well down the list of B&Bs and grabbed two of the last 3 rooms available. I was not expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised. I will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.


Prow'd B&B-Simply Lovely

5 sur novembre 21, 2013

Prow'd B&B was a wonderful place to stay with an excellent Host and Hostess. We had a lovely time in the hill country thanks to their hospitality!


Beautiful Scenery and Lovely Hosts

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

G.Morrison


Excellent Stay!

4,4 sur novembre 06, 2013

Kathy McElroy


SIMPLY DELIGHTFUL

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2013

What else should we say about Prow'd House. Pride is what is evident in every corner. So many remarkable items, lovingly displayed by Donna and Dave. Each has a story that they will share. Great Recipes, Donna places on your plates to begin each day, help prepare you for a great day of poking around Wimberly. If you don't have plans, Donna keeps up-to date with local happenings. If you want to relax and look at nature from the top...walk out on the Patio and look around or stay inside,enjoy the comforts of a fantastic living area with 23 foot windows on either end to view the world. Don't miss it. Linda and Richard Katy, TX


Outstanding B&B in the Texas Hill Country!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Wonderful couple own The Prow'd House!! Beautiful house, beautiful surroundings and delicious breakfasts!! Would definitely go back!


Columbus Weekend

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2013

Room was very nice Service was outstanding Value Worth the price Cleanliness outstanding Dining Breakfast was way above standard, I have diet restrictions and Donna exceeded my request for a low sugar and carbohydrate morning meal.


Awesome stay!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Awesome stay! Beautiful views from rooms! There is not enough words to describe the tremendous breakfast!! Donna and Dave is the true example of southern hospitality!


Delightful

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2013

We went for a girls weekend to relax and get away. The room was wonderful and the setting peaceful. We enjoyed spending time on the deck and enjoying the quiet and beauty around us. Donna and Dave were fantastic hosts. Breakfast was served on the deck of the main house and we had a great time visiting with the other guests and Donna and Dave. Will definitely be back!


Hidden away!

4,4 sur août 08, 2013

We were amazed at the beauty of the place. The flowers, wildlife and overall quietness and "get away" feeling was great. Our hosts, David and Donna were wonderful as well as "Gracie and Chloe". We will be returning. Richard and Brenda


Second Time Around

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2013

This was my husband and my second stay at the Prow'd House. We enjoyed our first stay we decided to stay again three years later. Dave and Donna are wonderful hosts and are the primary reason for going back. We enjoy eating breakfast on the patio with the other guests. They always prepare plenty of fresh and delicious food and each day was different. The rooms were a little cool for me, but everyone else seemed to be very comfortable even in the middle of the hot Texas summer. The Prow'd House is a wonderful place to stay to relax and enjoy the wonders of the Hill Country. We will be back.


Wonderful stay in beautiful hill country!

5 sur juin 13, 2013

My husband and I went for our anniversary and loved the Prow'd House. Donna and Dave are so accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed spending our breakfasts (which were the best breakfasts we ever had) with them on the large deck that outlooks the Texas woods. Every night we spent time watching the sunset in the hot tub. We saw deer, fireflies, hummingbird birds, and much much more. Our time was relaxing and fun! Thanks to Donna and Dave for the very enjoyable stay!


Prow'd House May 2013 Getaway

4,8 sur juin 11, 2013

Planned a weekend getaway with my wife to Wimberly. Of course I waited until the last minute to find a place and luckily the folks at the Prow'd House had their upstairs suite available. Donna was so helpful in arranging and confirming our stay and the time we spent there was great. The rooms, hot tub and scenery were great and we really enjoyed meeting and chatting with Donna and David. Love the blend of TX draw and English accents! Will definitely be back with friends as they have lots of space and rooms and the breakfasts and service was exquisite!


Wimberley

5 sur mai 09, 2013

Wimberley trip


Grand Getaway

4,6 sur avril 06, 2013

This is a charming location with scenic views. This bed and breakfast is very close to Wimberly--a wonderfully interesting and quaint town full of nice people and fun things to see and do. The host and hostess are very nice and the food is great. Rooms are darling with only draw backs being we couldn't figure out how to get the hot water to last long enough to take a hot shower and the rooms are close to each other. That being said I would absolutely come back here again and again and plan on doing so. The value is tremendous. And the dogs are sweet.


Our Anniversary Weekend

5 sur avril 01, 2013

My husband and I were making our plans for a weekend away to celebrate our 11th wedding anniversary. We have friends and family who live in the Hill Country and thought Wimberley would be the ideal place to stay. So, we Googled B&B's in Wimberley and came across Prow'd House. It sounded absolutely perfect for us. Peace, quiet and relaxation. Dave and Donna were the perfect hosts and made our weekend so very memorable. They are super, super folks. I'm planning a weekend getaway to include my brothers and sisters-in-law for next year. Prow'd House will definitely be the place to stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. Thanks for the memories!


Texas Hill Country

5 sur mars 20, 2013

It is hard to improve upon the beauty and the wonder of the Texas hill country in the spring but Donna and David of the Prow'd House did just with their beautiful home and gracious hospitality. JR


What a sensational Bed & Breakfast

5 sur mars 18, 2013

What a fabulous time we had at Prow'd House. It so surpassed anything we had dared hope for. Naturally, I packed our robes thinking that only in the finest hotel would they provide a robe. When we got there, we had these luxurious robes hanging in the closet. Each bedroom had it's own bath. I had been longing for a swing where I could just sit and watch the grass grow and look at nature and the birds. Wouldn't you know it, they provided each bedroom with it's own porch swing. They even had a hot tub for those of us so inclined. The rooms were homey, and the beds were so comfortable. They also provided extra pillows. As if all of this was not enough, every morning they provided the most wonderful breakfast. Many mornings we had homemade bread of some kind. All the guest met at the same time for breakfast. We had so much fun visiting with the other guest, most mornings ran well over 2 hours just sitting and visiting. We were even asked our opinion if we liked what they were planning to serve. One morning Donna made biscuits again for me, just because I loved them so much. We stayed with Dave and Donna for 9 days. We found them to be the warmest host. We felt so blessed to find the Prow'd House. I hope if you are planning to stay in the heart of Texas, you will treat yourself to this wonderful experience. Dave and Donna we miss you. I will come back to TX again soon, just to stay with you. Fondly, ArLynn & Sharon, Long Beach, CA


Girls weekend

5 sur février 28, 2013

3 sisters for a weekend get away great food host and hostess were wonderful room clean, and private shopped till we dropped during the day came back to a relaxing evening in the hot tub with a glass of wine


A nice getaway

5 sur février 25, 2013

This was the best bed and breakfast. My sister's and I enjoyed the weekend we had a blast!


Beautiful, Modern B & B

4,6 sur janvier 20, 2013

The hosts were gracious and very helpful. They also accommodated all of our different schedules. The breakfasts were wonderful. Stayed in a detached building on the property with our own living space too. Friendly dogs.


Great getaway!

5 sur janvier 10, 2013

This was our first time to a bed and breakfast and let me tell you it well exceeded any expectations we had! Donna and Dave were warm, inviting and very accommodating. There are tons of things to do through the week or even just a weekend. I would reccomend the prow'd house and plan to bring the whole family next stay! Oh And the breakfast is to die for! Megan&Nathan Clark San Antonio, Texas


Delightful

4,6 sur décembre 09, 2012

My husband and I had a delightful stay. The Prow'd House is what a Bed & Breakfast should be. Our room and the main house were exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated for Christmas. We especially enjoyed the breakfast served on Saturday - morning glory muffins, egg casserole with ham, biscuits, potatoes, orange juice, and coffee. The Bed & Breakfast was full with guests, so we had a wonderful time talking with other guests both mornings.


Fantastic B & B

5 sur décembre 07, 2012

Donna & David were so warm, helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were out of this world and the beautiful Christmas decorated dining table was like out of a magazine! Can't wait to come again. Mary Beth LaPier


Prow'd House rules! for the Inaugural Formula One US Grand Prix at Circuit of the Americas

4,8 sur novembre 21, 2012

Dave and Donna run an Executive Class B&B in the Texas Hill Country, just outside Wimberley, Texas. The local Chamber of Commerce rep in the Visitor's Center told us that Prow'd House had the best breakfasts of any of the 120 B&B's in the area, and he was right! Made-from-scratch biscuits, fresh egg dishes, perfect bacon, fruit & pastries, plenty for all, with great coffee and teas; fantastic conversations and a vault of stars at night that look like southern Colorado! Yeah, we thought it was pretty nice; especially considering they didn't jack up their rates a thousand percent for the F1 crowd like every other lodging between San Antonio and Dallas did. Bravo, Dave and Donna! Nearby towns provide small town charm, great local restaurants, modern shopping, 20 minute access on beautiful ranch roads to IH-35, 85 mph toll roads for quick entrances and fast getaways; secluded privacy, peaceful Hill Country views, sunsets you have to see to believe. Other visitors at Prow’d House for the F1 at COTA included UK F1 Racing fans, East Coast elite and spoiled Texans; all agreed, same place, same time next year! Signed: a highly satisfied geophysicist from Houston


great girls' getaway

5 sur novembre 16, 2012

Every now and then a girl just needs to get out of town. This time my group picked the Prow'd House B&B. Dave and Donna went out of their way to make us comfortable. The accommodations were wonderful, and I know I'll be back, and I just might bring my husband.


Great stay and relaxing weekend

5 sur novembre 11, 2012

The Prow'd house was a wonderful experience. The couple that run it were very helpful at telling us the places to got in Wimberley. The house is beautiful and isolated which made for a relaxing weekend.


Prow'd house wedding weekend

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

My husband and I came to Wimberly for our daughter' s wedding. We loved Prow'D House. Dave and Donna were great! We will be back! It was a wonderful weekend,


Weekend stay

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2012

Had a great time at the B&B, quiet and never a stressful moment there. Close to town and other "attractions". Excellent breakfast. Will visit again.


Great house, location, and owners. Highly recommend!

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our two night stay at the Prow'd House! The breakfasts (served family style) were delicious, providing an excellent start for the day and an opportunity to socialize with other guests. The owners were very nice, and provided lots of help in planning our weekend in Wimberley. Finally, the architecturally interesting house has a great nature backdrop and plenty of well marked signs leading to it. Highly recommend the Prow'd house to couples young and old.


Great place to stay

5 sur juin 27, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our weekend in Wimberly at the Prow'd House. Great location, very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast. The owners Donna and Dave are Great Hosts and it was nice getting to know them.They are just outside of town but close to everything. We enjoyed the deck swings in the evenings. We will be back.


Peaceful, relaxing and full of nature

4,2 sur juin 14, 2012

What a wonderful time we had during our stay. We were there to celebrate a birthday and used The Suite and two of the bottom rooms in the cottage. The rooms were immaculately clean and so very nicely decorated. The breakfast both mornings were home made and very delicious. Donna and Dave were very attentive and catered to our every need. The landscaping around the house is so very beautiful and we saw squirrels, lots of butterflies and hummingbirds. We think we heard a chipmunk chattering, even though we never saw it. And Donna and Dave's three dogs were just so very sweet. I fell in love with Gracie and wanted to take her home with me. If you are looking for a peaceful getaway, this is definitely the spot!!


Loved this B&B

5 sur juin 06, 2012

Immaculately kept home with a wonderful view of the hill country. Very gracious and fun hosts.


Prow'd House - Wimberley, TX

5 sur mai 29, 2012

Outstanding. The view from the deck was wonderful and the food great. This is the best value B&B in the Texas Hill Country. The owners were pleasant and accommodating, absolutely a best buy.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur mai 09, 2012

Dave & Donna make you feel at home the minute you walk in the door. Donna provides plenty of flyers/information on thes surrounding area and can offer suggestions on where to go, eat, etc. They have three dogs -very friendly and not bothersome at all. We stayed in the main house and it was very peaceful and relaxing. Good variety on breakfast, really enjoyed it.


Outstanding Bread & Breakfast

5 sur mai 06, 2012

This is an outstanding Bed & Breakfast. The room was charming, quiet and charming. The owners are fantastic people and breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.


Wonderful Weekend

4,6 sur mai 02, 2012

We highly recommend the Prow'd House. Dave and Donna were wonderful hosts, and served fabulous breakfasts both days of our stay. Our room was lovely, and we had the nicest hot tub on a private deck. We would definitely stay there again.


great place to stay

4,0 sur mars 16, 2012

the facilities were great, the hosts were great, the other guests were interesting people.


Prow'd House

5 sur février 26, 2012

It was a 2 night stay--a friends' get together. The hosts were so lovely. Breakfast was delicious both days and we even found a treat each afternoon in our refrigerator. The setting was peaceful and secluded, but still close to Wimberley.


Awesome time

4,6 sur février 22, 2012

This was the first time I've stayed in Wimberly, Texas. Our stay was awesome. It was a raining weekend and we still had an increditable time because of David adn Donna. The breakfast was increditable. Would recommend this location to anyone. The deer were in the back yard, birds and other beautiful wildlife.


Excellent experience!

4,8 sur février 17, 2012

The facility was very nice in a beautiful setting with wonderful hospitality. Both Dave and Donna were very personable and helpful.My wife and I had a wonderful time.


Anniverary trip1

4,4 sur janvier 30, 2012

We wish Donna & Dave the best. They both gave a trip to remember!


Prow'd House New Year

3,4 sur janvier 05, 2012

Wonderful time, convenient location for our needs and very nice hosts. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to others.


A wonderfull stay.

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

Everything was great. No worries. Hosts couldn't have been nicer. We plan stay here again. We have already recommended Prow'd House to others.


Prow'd House

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2011

From Don and Amy Eastham; We stayed 2 nights for a weekend get-a-way and found it delightful. Many neat things are near by and the food is worth the entire trip. We will go back!


The Place to Return To

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2011

The owners are amazing and very hospitable! Food is fantastic. Back porch very relaxing. Beds comfy...I will be back!!


wedding weekend

5 sur août 22, 2011

Great location with tremendous hospitality.


Very nice place, nice owners!

4,2 sur juillet 13, 2011

This was a lovely place. The owners were gracious and served a marvelous breakfast. The only problem I had was with one of the beds in our room. It slanted a bit oddly, and was not all that comfortable. The other beds did not seem to have this problem. I would stay there again most gladly, but might pick a different room.


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

Prow'd House was a delight! Donna and Dave were such lovely and personable hosts, and we enjoyed visiting with them in their beautiful house after a breakfast that took us well into our day of sightseeing in Wimberly. The rooms were well-appointed, clean, and beautifully decorated. Every need had been anticipated. I will definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to my friends!


Great weekend at the Prow'd House

4,2 sur juillet 12, 2011

Had a great time at the Prow'd House. Dave and Donna have a wonderful attitude and a beautiful home. They go out of their way to make your stay perfect and I'd suggest their home to anyone wanting a place to stay in Wimberley.


Our anniversary get-away

4,4 sur mai 27, 2011

Donna and David were charming and friendly. They made us feel welcome and completely at home. We would recommend the Prow'd House to our friends. Leslie & Joyce B.


Prow'd house visit

4,6 sur mai 11, 2011

We enjoyed the beauty of the aera and the good company of the Kyte's. Thank you


The Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 21, 2011

Donna David were the perfect hosts.They treated us like family. The breakfast was oustanding. The room was perfect and the beds were the best we have ever slept in. We will be back!! Marlene and Bob.


Spring Weekend

4,6 sur avril 06, 2011

wonderful hosts! Made to feel at home and the breakfast on the deck was superb!


Casual in the country

4,4 sur mars 29, 2011

Wonderful small B&B with relaxation the key ingredient. Donna and Dave are most congenial innkeepers with both brochures and personal information about the area. We had a most enjoyable time.


Great place to stay

5 sur mars 28, 2011

This was so much more personal & quiet than a motel. Dave & Donna made us feel like we were staying with family. We totally enjoyed our stay. Joey & Patricia Vestal


We'll be back!!!

5 sur mars 24, 2011

I was leary of booking a B&B online w/o seeing it first b/c I've been burned in the past but took a chance on Donna & Dave due to lack of time. I am so glad I did. It was a pleasure staying there & dealing w/ Donna over the details. She went out of her way to help me w/ the planning of the honeymoon.


Relaxing Honeymoon

5 sur février 20, 2011

We stayed in the King Suite above the cottage for our honeymoon, and it was outstanding. We enjoyed plenty of space and privacy, and a beautiful view from the swing on our private upstairs patio. The fireplace, well furnished rooms, and king size bed made for a comfortable and homey stay, and except when we joined the other guests at the main house for breakfast, we felt quite secluded. We also enjoyed the nature trail and dogs on site. There are plenty of activities, restaurants, and lots of beautiful natural vistas within close driving distance, but you will feel right at home if you chose to stay around the property. Donna and Dave were very hospitable, and we will definitely return.


Had a very nice weekend

3,6 sur février 17, 2011

Had a nice time. They DO have a good breakfast. We had a starter, then some meat, and I guess you would say the main course. Not huge or extravagant, but hot and well done. We would stay here again.


1st B&B experience

4,4 sur février 16, 2011

This was the first time my wife and I have stayed at a B&B and we had a great time. Our hosts, Dana and her sister, were friendly and accomodating. They took great pride in making us feel welcome. The Prow'd house was clean and inviting. The home itself was beatiful and the hill country scenery was fantastic. I would recommend the Prow'd house to anyone and would gladly book a stay there again. My wife and I had a wonderful Valentines weekend and can't wait to do it again.


Wonderful stay

5 sur décembre 13, 2010

Dave & Donna were very welcoming. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived. The hot tub outside our room was heated and ready for us. Bliss. They asked us what we wanted for breakfast the next morning and laid out a true feast. Great conversation was had by all. A wonderful experience, will definately have to stay again. Loved the dogs!


relax and enjoy

4,6 sur août 17, 2010

We had a fabulous relaxing stay. The hosts couldn't have been nicer. I highly recommend staying there. Enjoy the many bird species and plethera of butterflies.


Prow'd House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $200
  • Avis (73) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5128471900
  • Téléphone 1-8667207666

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut