Hotel Matador Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
149 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful surprise!

5 sur août 07, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Matador. I loved reading in the peaceful courtyard! After one bite of the bread pudding on morning #2, my husband said to me, "I wonder if I could move in here?" Thank you Hotel Matador for such a wonderful stay!


first visit

4,2 sur juillet 28, 2014

My first visit ever to any Bed & Breakfast. Impressed! Room a little small but cozy and quiet with a relaxed homey feeling. I think the breakfast was the best I have ever eaten! Will definitely recommend to family and friends.


Like being at home

5 sur juillet 27, 2014

Everything was just right, including the creaking stairs and Mom in the kitchen.


short stay

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2014

On a business trip, I spent less than 12 hours at Hotel Matador, but hope to back. Nice, homey place with nice folks running it. Because I left at 6 am, I can't comment on the breakfast, though coffee was ready for me at 6 via a Keurig machine. Room was clean, quaint and quite comfortable. Easy folks to do business with, too.


Impressive!

5 sur juillet 23, 2014

Step back in time to how life might have been in the early 1900's, with all the comforts of the 21st century. The rooms are spacious and ornately decorated. The breakfast was delicious. The 3 sisters running the hotel are warm and friendly and made us feel like part of the family. I even got a hug on departure. I give Hotel Matador my highest recommendation.


Best Breakfast in the state of Texas

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2014

We love the Matador Hotel...we stay there every time we travel from Texas to our ranch in NM. The hosts are warm and friendly. They serve up wonderful hot cookies in the evening and the best homemade breakfast as big as the state of TX!!


Historic Hotel

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2014

Staff/Owners are very accommodating and friendly with a memory of prior stays. Always a good experience.


Neat experience!!

5 sur juillet 15, 2014

Loved the "old timey" experience! The rooms were adorable and comfortable! The breakfast was delicious!


Relaxing B&B

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2014

Breakfast was good but style not something I prefer. Would have preferred more traditional food preparation.


Outstanding!

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

Hotel Matador is a wonderful place to stay. It is a historic hotel that has been completely updated . I love the pictures of the cowboys and settlers that settled in the little town of Matador. It is very charming. I can't imagine anyone that would not love to spend some time there.


Matador Homecoming 2014

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

Very lovely stay! Thank you!


Great Place

4,2 sur juillet 07, 2014

Room service and accomodations were VERY GOOD! Dining was excellent. Family reception was OUTSTANDING. I'll be back!


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juillet 06, 2014

From the minute we walked in the door, it was a walk into the past! What a lovely place with the warmest welcome! The breakfasts were absolutely amazing and delicious. Thank you Marilynn and Linda, you made a farewell to our beloved Betty special. We will visit again, Rob & Debbie Goodrich


Wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 03, 2014

In Matador recently for family visits, and stayed at the Matador Hotel for the first time. Excellent value, great service and friendly innkeepers made us want to stay longer. We had four rooms and very pleased that we could meet downstairs, eat breakfast and sit outside together. The breakfast was delicious, but more food than most of us could eat. The hotel also accommodated a friend who joined us at the last minute. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.


this was much more than charming

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

The Hotel Matador is an oasis in the west Texas country side, offering a step back in time with comfortable modern accommodations and a romantic, western, old fashioned, homey atmosphere. You are welcomed like family and you leave with the desire to return home just as quickly as you possibly can so you can put your feet back under the dining room table for more of Grandma's good cookin'.


Cattle baron accomodations ... working cowhand breakfast!

4,8 sur juin 22, 2014

It would be impossible in this space to describe the aura; the relaxed atmosphere that this restored downtown Matador, TX, gem of the late 19th - early 20th century reeks. You gotta' "feel it to believe it". The energetic, enthusiastic, entertaining, ebullient ladies/sisters (Linda, Caron and Marilynn) keep this timeless piece of Texas history available to all who enjoy such a step back to a seriously different period of Texas Panhandle life; all consummate hosts who reflect the traditional sense of Panhandle hospitality. Sincerely, Sue and Sid


Excellent choice and experience

4,6 sur juin 20, 2014

everything was excellent and enjoyable!


Valentines like no where else!!

5 sur février 25, 2014

Our college aged daughter wished to spend valentines day with her boyfriend & other friends who attends Texas Tech. Having never experienced what west Texas has to offer we brought her to spend the fun weekend with friends (meaning we pay for gas). We wanted a fun weekend too! B&Bs are a fun way to meet people & experience a town's history. In finding Matador we found a jewel of a town that many miss out on just by location. From the one lonely flashing red light & the Main Street Cafe special valentines dinner... we knew we had entered the hub of southern hospitality! We stayed in the suite that once was a barber shop. So comfortable & roomy. The shower itself will change your life!!! 4 shower heads!!! We took pictures to have the remodel on our home bring some "Matador charm" to Dallas! Bottom line: comfy bed, awesome shower, plush linens, amazing breakfast & interviewed for a spot in the paper! We were like celebrities! Then a week later a hand written thank you note! Yep I'm planning on returning!


Amazing place to stay

5 sur janvier 26, 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times and will be staying again in March. The most welcoming place you will ever stay. Feels like home.


Hunting trip

4,4 sur décembre 18, 2013

The owners of Hotel Matador understand the need of deer hunters and provide great service based on those needs. The food was great and hospitality was fantastic.


Great B & B for any occasion

5 sur août 20, 2013

We were in Matador to attend a funeral for our Aunt. Our three rooms were very nice and clean. Hostess Marilynn was very gracious. She allowed us to check out late due to the morning funeral and reception. The reception was held in the hotel dining room after the funeral. The food, ambiance, etc. was very nice. Breakfast was very good also. Highly recommend Hotel Matador for any occasion.


West Texas Hospitality

4,8 sur août 13, 2013

At its best!


Visiting Caprock Canyon

4,6 sur juin 24, 2013

On a visit to ride horseback in Caprock Canyon State Park, we were looking for someplace besides the usual motel, and were thrilled to find the Hotel Matador. Great little town, a very gracious hostess , Marilynn Hicks, and a really fine room (the Circle Cross room). The big tub and 3-headed shower were great. Ms. Hicks fixed a fantastic breakfast for us early, and we left happy and ready to come back again.....Bill & Sharon, Dallas


Amazing!

5 sur mai 22, 2013

Hotel Matador was an amazing place! I look forward to returning to the warm and friendly people and to the "step back in time" hotel.


Amazing!

5 sur avril 05, 2013

We took a road trip to quiteque and could not find a hotel, so we ended up staying here. Best place ever! I went to the eighth grade graduation after party and made some friends. Matador is most definately my favorite place in the world. Everyone is so kind, and welcoming. I love how small it is. Hotel Matador was so peaceful, i loved being there every minute, sadly we had to leave. Were coming back this spring to visit again! Cant wait!


A Night in Matador

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2012

A friendly, warm welcome by our Hotel Matador owner, a quiet, beautiful garden to relax after a long drive across Texas. A quiet, comfortable stay in the Iris Suite, delicious cookies and snacks at bedtime, and a delicious breakfast shared with other travelers in the historic dining room. A great B&B experience for us.


Reunion Heaven

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

The website pictures do not do justice to Olive's Iris room where we stayed. The attention to every detail of decor and function was impressive. The entire hotel provided a fascinating respite. Six Tech Exes gathered here for a rare mini reunion, and the venue could not have been more perfect. We used the living spaces like our home, and the outdoor patio garden was seductive. Marilynn created a gourmet breakfast using her own cookbook recipes including jams from her apricot and plum trees. Who could ask for more?


AMAZING!!!

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

We had to travel last minute to Matador for a funeral and hotel Matador was truly wonderful. Everyone was so hospitable and friendly. We stayed in the Circle Cross room and it was breathtaking!! (I must recommend this room to ALL). The facility was always clean and so quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was to die for!!! Literally the best breakfasts I have EVER had!! We will definitely stay again, hopefully next time under better circumstances than a funeral!! Thank you Hotel Matador!


Matador Hotel Bed & Breakfast

5 sur avril 12, 2012

Owner extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms: Beautiful, extremely clean. Comfortable beds, emaculate clean bathroom & linens. Meals are very delicious and allergies to food considered. Owner was very helpful and a joy to visit with. Everything was superior and the best we have stayed in including hotels & motels, We can't say enough about the comfort etc. of the Matador Hotel Bed & Breakfast. We look forward to staying there again.


Very pleasant & enjoyable

5 sur mars 27, 2012

The room was excellent, the bed was really comfy and the bathroom was delightful. The breakfast was fabulous, very tasty and left us full for the remainder of the day!!! The owners were so friendly and eager to help you any way possible and did so. We would recommend the Matador Hotel to anyone and have done so already!!!!! Terry and Voncille Wellborn


Hotel Matador--a great place to relax!

5 sur mars 26, 2012

Prairie Queen Patchers enjoyed a wonderful retreat at the Hotel Matador. Marilyn's hospitality was amazing and made us feel so welcomed. Baskets of thanks!


Hotel Matador - true Texas hospitality

4,8 sur mars 06, 2012

Very comfortable and breakfast was outstanding. Thank you for making us feel at home.


Family Stay

4,6 sur février 26, 2012

Most of my family stayed there as we were in town for a funeral. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. No cookie cutter rooms each had its own personality. Breakfast was very enjoyable. Would recommend if you are in the area it is worth staying there.


The Best

5 sur février 26, 2012

Great service, great people (staff), rooms are very nice. The whole thing is a must-see. If you are ever in Matador, TX, it is a must stay. I loved it.


Very Pleasant Surprise!

5 sur janvier 29, 2012

The Matador Hotel and Barber Shop was an important part of town when I was growing up in the 30's and 40's, but time takes its toll. I knew the hotel had been refurbished, but was amazed at the outstanding job they have done. The new owners have really captured the essence of the area and its rich history. The accommodations are warm and friendly, the food fantastic, and Marilyn and Linda were outstanding. A wonderful asset to Matador.


Great Stay at the Matador Hotel

5 sur janvier 28, 2012

Our stay at the Matador Hotel was so pleasant and comfortable. The Hospitality is "beyond" the best! The rooms are charming, nice, clean and quiet. The gourmet breakfast is 5 Star dining. The whole package is outstanding! Jeff & Melda Payne.


Wonderful stay!

4,2 sur janvier 23, 2012

Our stay at The Hotel Matador was a wonderful experience. The amenities in our room was better than any hotel we have ever stay. There were more fluffy towels than we needed, room fresher, hair dryer, refrigerator stocked with soft drinks and water, and a very comfortable love seat and chair. The charm of days gone by we're all around. The breakfast was fit for royalty. It was the most filling unique breakfast I have had. We are looking forward to another stay in the near future. What a wonderful place to get away and relax.


Comfortable

3,6 sur janvier 10, 2012

Good place for a getaway- leave the laptop at home and turn off the cell phone.


Wonderful Place

4,6 sur décembre 05, 2011

Beautiful old hotel. Comfortable, welcoming, inviting lobby & sitting area. Nice, very clean room & bath. Lovely patio. Fantastic gourmet breakfast. Delightful innkeepers.


Great West Texas getaway.

4,2 sur novembre 21, 2011

Our stay at the Hotel Matador was a delight in every way. The accommodations, the food, the decor, all were really above average. The best part was probably the friendliness and helpfulness of the innkeepers. They are delightful ladies, ready to make your stay a memorable event. We loved it!


Matador Bed and Breakfast

5 sur novembre 04, 2011

Our stay in Matador was extraordinary. The room, the jacuzzi tub, the wonderful breakfast and the service were fabulous! Staying at the bed and breakfast was a real treat!!


Loved our stay

5 sur novembre 01, 2011

All I can say is Wow! We loved our stay at Hotel Matador. My husband and I stayed in the Circle Cross Heritage Suite. The room was great. It was so nicely done and had everything we would want. Absolutely loved the bathroom - everything about it! The champagne tub and shower were great. We had a nice treat in the afternoon with yummy cookies. The breakfast the following morning was wonderful. It was done with such a nice presentation and attention to detail. Everything tasted so good. The hospitality of the innkeeper was a nice change. She visited with us and was so friendly. My husband even commented when we got back to the room how nice she was. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to the history of the hotel and Matador and all the improvements and restorations that they undertook. Our entire stay in Matador was very pleasant. We don't get away very often. This was close enough to home that it was just a nice little night retreat that was very much enjoyed. Thanks a bunch for having us! Would recommend 110%.


Hidden Gem

5 sur octobre 27, 2011

I've spent a lot of time traveling across West Texas and had no idea about this particular B&B until a friend invited me to stay with his group. The staff was particularly helpful as I was filling a room that a prior group member had occupied but had to leave early. Even though this was a last minute change, my room had been cleaned and prepared and was in great condition. There was a bit of road noise in my particular room but not anything out of the ordinary for any hotel/motel in a city. Breakfast the next morning was unbelievable; truly a gourmet feast. Highly recommend this B&B if you are traveling anywhere near Matador and need a place to stay!


Motorbike ride out to West Texas Canyon Lands

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

This family has done a wonderful job restoring this old Hotel in an old West Texas town. The common areas are classic and comfortable, the rooms quiet and clean, and both are not overdone with alot of clutter. The breakfast was just fabulous. I met Marilyn and Caron and they were warm and friendly. The area the Hotel is in was very scenic. I am definately planning on returning to visit Matador and Hotel Matador again.


Reunion at the Matador Hotel

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2011

The Texas Tech chapter of Delta Sigma Pi had our first reunion at the Matador Hotel. It was 45 to 50 years for some. Thanks to Marilyn, Caron and Linda the event could not have been better. This is the best B & B I have ever stayed with. Bruce


Hotel Matador

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2011

Beautifully renovated hotel. Great service. Amazing breakfast. Excellent value.


Great B&B in Matador, TX of all places. . .WHO KNEW!

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2011

There's not much left in Matador, TX except a wonderful B&B! We stayed in the CIRCLE CROSS HERITAGE SUITE and had a great stay! The breakfast was amazing. The ladies running the B&B were the perfect presence. Highly recommended!!!


recent overnight stay in Matador

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2011

This was my second stay in the Hotel Matador. The hospitality was wonderful...it's refreshing to have someone engage in conversation and not feel hurried. From the moment I walked through the door, the place had more of a "home" feel than that of being in a hotel. If you travel quite a bit, you'll definitely appreciate that. The hotel is located much closer to my company's wind turbine site than hotels in Lubbock, so it was a pleasant surprise to find this hidden gem. There's a restaurant 2 or 3 doors from the hotel and breakfast in the hotel is a treat you won't forget. Whatever reason your travels bring you to Matador, I recommend the Hotel Matador for an overnight stay!


Good as they come.

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

Needed a place to stay for a reunion, and got a tip to try the Hotel Matador. Could not have made a better choice. Charm, hospitality, good beds and a 5 star breakfast. Personal service way beyond the usual.


Awesome weekend and great getaway!!!

5 sur septembre 23, 2011

I surprised my wife with a weekend getaway and she loved Hotel Matador from the moment we pulled up. It was a perfect weekend for us and they took very good care of us. Food was amazing!!!


Make Hotel Matador B&B a destination !

5 sur septembre 23, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed in the Cross Heritage Suite at Hotel Matador. The room is just beautiful down to the last detail. The bathroom has a wonderful champagne jacuzzi that we really needed at this point of a long road trip. The walk in shower with three rainfall heads was delightful. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. There is a patio that was very relaxing and quiet. We felt very pampered and comfortable as if visiting a very gracious relative. Highly recommended ! We will return.


Wonderful!

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2011

We loved our stay at the Hotel Matador B&B! It was wonderful and provided just the rest that we needed. The bathroom in the Circle Cross Heritage Room was DIVINE. Breakfast was excellent, and the decor was stunning! The only "complaint" that we have (I hate to call it a complaint!) is that the bed was extremely firm, which I suppose some people like, but we happen to prefer a little softness!


Best B&B ever!!

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

Hotel Matador was our first experience at a B&B, and let me tell you that they have set the bar very high! I have never felt more at home and more comfortable at a hotel! Their hospitality sets a standard! Their breakfast was as good as a 5-star restaurant! I will definitely be looking out for more B&B to stay while traveling. The staff was superb and the hotel has such a beautiful decor, it takes me back to a wonderful time in my childhood! Thanks again ladies for outstanding customer service and for creating a memory for my husband and I to always remember!


Mtador Hotel, more than we expected

4,2 sur septembre 06, 2011

Small town Matador has a gem: Matador Hotel. The historic building was lovingly restored, trying to maintain the original style and involving the community by using local artists. The hostesses give you a warm welcome and great service. The breakfast is hearty and delicious. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.


Exceeded my expectations

3,8 sur août 16, 2011

Have been going to Matador since I was a child. My Mother was born and raised in Motley County and I have family all aroung that area...I am so glad to have a nice place to stay while visiting. You have done a fabulous job restoring the Hotel, so enjoyed our visit and the history of the Hotel.Thanks!


Great time!

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

We had a wonderful time and the food was delicious and homemade!


Outstanding in every way

5 sur juillet 23, 2011

What a great place for a corporate meeting! Rooms are great and meals are absolutely outstanding! For a small corporate retreat location, I would highly recommend dThe Matador Hotel.


Great Stay

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2011

Great restoration job and an ideal place to stay for one night or several days. The food and hospitality were wonderful. Wish you had more rooms with 2 beds but I do understand and will certianly plaln on staying at the Matador again.


Loved our stay at Hotel Matador!

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

My husband reserved a room for the Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our 5 yr anniversary and we loved it!! Absolutely loved the bathroom and the breakfast the next morning!! I have never stayed anywhere else where I have been this pleased with the service. We will definitely be coming back next year. Can't wait.


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

Our family of 5 and my parents enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Hotel Matador. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very comfortable. We can not wait until our next visit.


Memorial Day Weekend

4,2 sur mai 31, 2011

A little pricey but the best place to stay while you are visiting Matador.


Wonderful B&B!

4,4 sur mai 25, 2011

We stayed in the Circle Cross Heritage Suite. It is ENORMOUS, absolutely beautiful, has the most incredible shower and two person jacuzzi tub, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. The ladies that run Hotel Matador are so sweet and accomodating and the breakfasts are delicious!! This place is a great value for the $$


1st Trip to Matador,tx

4,6 sur mai 25, 2011

Was Greeted very politely, the room was very comfortable and the hostess was a real pleasure. I can say the breakfast was amazing. I would recommend and I will stay there again.


Excellent B&B

5 sur mai 24, 2011

The Ladies are wonderful, the service was great, the rooms clean as a whistle. Wonderful Place! Sherry Couch


They say everything is better in Texas......

5 sur mai 18, 2011

If there is a gem in the heart of Texas, the Hotel Matador is a diamond! There is only one thing wrong.....I had to leave this lovely place!


Matador Hotel Review

5 sur mai 02, 2011

This tiny 'Hotel' is a fantastic place to rest after spending the day in the Texas Panhandle. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. The lobby is welcoming and has some great art. The breakfast is unbelieveable; I know people who pay just to eat the morning meal!! You won't be disappointed! If your in the area you've got to stay with Marylyn, Linda and Caron!!! Their great hostesses!!


great place

4,4 sur avril 23, 2011

Best breakfast in Texas. Quiet place to relax with a friendly atmosphere.


Nice rooms, nice people

4,8 sur avril 15, 2011

The Hotel Matador is truly your home away from home. The gourmet breakfast is to die for! Your every need will be met and you will enjoy visiting with the owners and the townspeople.


AWESOME

5 sur avril 09, 2011

Had a great time with a group of woman, mostly of who I didn't know. The ladies at Hotel Matador made me feel very welcome. Its just the place I needed to be at the right time. Hope to go back very soon! I highly recommend it for a group event.


Hotel Matador a treasure!

5 sur avril 06, 2011

The Hotel Matador is so charming and special you'll want to make it your headquarters for exploring the whole region!


Great Surprise in Matador

4,8 sur mars 11, 2011

We went to Matador for the weekend to shoot some pictures, hoping to find some place to stay. Drove into town, and there was this building with "Hotel Matador" painted on the window. It looked like a going concern, not just an old, defunct hotel. We walked in, and Caron said, yes they had a room. What a find! It was great. We'll stay there again next time we go to Cap Rock Canyon. Next time, we'll make reservations.


Hotel Matador Bed and Breakfast, Matador, TX

4,0 sur janvier 10, 2011

Bed and breakfast in restored 1915 hotel. Very pleasant stay and innkeeper Marilyn was very attentive to our comfort. Excellent breakfast. Expect to return this year.


Hotel Matador

5 sur décembre 28, 2010

Wonderful place to stay. Innkeepers were friendly and happy to meet any requirements you may have. Breakfast was awesome.


This was a very warm and clean and happy place to stay

4,8 sur novembre 08, 2010

This was the first time I stayed in a Bed and Breakfast for over 35 years and the experience was very exceptional!! The Innkeepers made sure that you were welcomed and felt like home. I travel a lot and I know I will be staying there again. It was very very clean and comfortable.


Simply delightful.

5 sur octobre 22, 2010

The owners are extremely attentive, yet leave you to your privacy in wonderfully themed rooms. The Hotel Matador is an oasis on the High Plains and is the perfect stop on your way through the area or a unique getaway for the weekend. The gourmet breakfast is served in their large dining room and was the highlight of my stay. Don't miss an opportunity to stay at the Hotel Matador.


65th High School Reunion Homecoming

5 sur septembre 22, 2010

We stayed in the Circle Cross Heritage Suite room. It is very comfortable. One suggestion that we have is that you have a step stool on both sides of the bed. The breakfast on both days that we stayed was outstanding. Thank you.


Hotel Matador

5 sur septembre 21, 2010

The Hotel Matador is a great place to relax and unwind after a stressful work week or a college football game in nearby Lubbock. Delightful rooms, wonderful food, and west Texas hospitality at its best!


Matador B&B is Outstanding

5 sur août 24, 2010

If you ever get the chance to stay in Matador, I strongly suggest that you reserve a room at the Hotel Matador B&B. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding from the comfy bed and crisp sheets to the awesome gourmet breakfast. The owners and staff were charming and so friendly. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Every room was decorated and appointed to perfection. If you want to get out of Lubbock for some rest and relaxation, take the short drive to Matador and stay at this fabulous hotel.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 21, 2010

I recently spent an evening at the Hotel Matador and it was an awesome experience. The rooms were beautifuly decorated, and more importantly clean! AND the breakfast was amazing!!! Well worth a special trip just to stay there! Will definatley be staying there alot!


Just like home and family!

5 sur août 10, 2010

We love staying at Hotel Matador. It is so close to being at home and you get pampered at the same time!!


Wonderful!

5 sur août 03, 2010

Very comfortable stay! We enjoyed visiting in the living room/foyer with our group in the evenings, very nice! We also utilized the sitting area upstairs to gather and visit. WONDERFUL breakfast! Highly recommended!!!!


Very thankful for the excellent service, wonderful food and personal touch added by the staff.

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2010

We enjoyed a morning brunch that was an elegant meal, served in an outstanding atmosphere. We were very pleased and recommend Hotel Matador to others.


Excellent Stay

5 sur juillet 13, 2010

Stayed in the Texas Lawman Room. Was very impressed with the hospitality and cleanliness of the establishment. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to exactly where we needed to be in town. Reminded me a lot of the town I grew up in.


A Charming Bed & Breakfast

4,0 sur juillet 13, 2010

We have stayed at the Matador Hotel B&B before and will stay there again in the future. A real delight with wonderful and friendly folks and great food. Fit for a king and or queen.


Last place of the whole trip

5 sur juillet 09, 2010

We stayed here the last night of our trip. We enjoyed the large room, large tub & immense shower, very comfortable bed. I have a bad back and had problems with it on our trip. I slept well, and awoke rested not having flopped around all night trying to ease my back troubles. The whole B&B was interesting & enjoyable. Personable hostesses and enjoyable to talk with. We would recommend this location to anyone traveling as a final destination to stay or as a stop along the way. A wonderful experience any way you look at it.


An oasis

5 sur juillet 07, 2010

The Hotel was a most pleasant surprise and in such beautiful country. It was just a delight meeting Linda and her good naturedness. A most impressive breakfast and beautiful presentation. The apple dumpling was delicious. The entire hotel was just excellent -- down to the linens!!! My sister and I will most definitely stay there again. It is just too bad two of my traveling friends were not with me. They would have been ooh-ing and ahh-ing all over the place, the food, the courtyard, the paintings, the furnishings. I would have loved to have brought our chefs -- they would have been impressed.


Among the best in the world, & yes, I've traveled the globe.

5 sur juin 30, 2010

Among the best in the world, & yes, I've traveled the globe.


Wonderful, historic place!

4,2 sur juin 20, 2010

Our stay at the Hotel Matador was special. I was born in Matador and spent many summers there growing up, so getting to stay in the very room that was originally a barber shop was really unique. We were made to feel so at home and treated like family. The breakfasts were superb! Our overall experience was simply incredible and we look forward to many more stays in the future! Wonderful place!


Look forward to going again!

5 sur juin 18, 2010

The rooms, linens, cable television in each room, wireless internet and the food was wonderful. Peaceful.


A wonderful surprise!

5 sur mai 15, 2010

Wanting to meet a friend halfway between Albuquerque and Dallas, I found Hotel Matador online and decided to take a chance. What I really found was perfection! The rooms are so charming I wanted to spend a night in each one. The breakfast made me wish I had not shrunken my stomach with a diet--I had to take half of it with me for my drive home. The hospitality was superb, and when I discovered that I'd left a treasured gift from my friend in the room, I called and was assured that it would be mailed to me--and it was! Most highly recommended!


Our Kind of Place

5 sur mai 05, 2010

As in most small towns in Texas, the people are friendly and helpful. We were made to feel right at home. The rooms were comfortable; the breakfast was wonderful, and the service was outstanding.


Evaluation of the Matador Bed and Breakfast

3,6 sur mai 04, 2010

The room we stayed in was very charming and well done. The breakfast was a breakfast to remember. The food was very good. The biscuits were outstanding and also the sconce. The dining room was roomy, neat, and clean and well decorated.


Best B&B ever!

5 sur mai 03, 2010

We had a wonderful time! It's like visiting Grandma's! Lot's of fun and somebody else does all the cooking and cleaning! The ladies are terrific. They make you feel right at home. We will be back every chance we get.


Wow!

5 sur avril 27, 2010

Wow! That is the best way to describe the best kept secret in Texas. The food was wonderful! The ambiance of this B & B is great. I highly recommend this fantastic place.


Real Gem near Lubbock

5 sur avril 20, 2010

It's a long way through Texas, so plan your drive to stop just north and east of Lubbock at the incredibly charming Hotel Matador. Lovely rooms and public rooms, thoughtfully but not fussily decorated, great beds, and the most incredible breakfast you will probably ever eat (do NOT skip breakfast in a misplaced hurry to get back on the road). Oh, and NICE people running the place, too!


Wonderful palce

5 sur avril 09, 2010

My husband took me here for my birthday. It was a wonderful place to stay and the ladies that run it are the BEST!!! We love everything about the bed and breakfast and will go back. Nice, quiest, relaxing and the best breakfast ever!!!


Elegant, Historic

5 sur mars 30, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. During the day we hiked at Caprock Canyon State Park. Great food, great hospitality.


We had a great, relaxing weekend!

5 sur mars 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Heritage Suite for the weekend. The room was great, especially the bathtub and shower! The overall house is very beautiful and our room was no exception. It was very relaxing and we enjoyed our stay! The breakfast was absolutely amazing!


Exceeding Expectations

5 sur mars 28, 2010

Heritage room is a dream. Outstanding in every way. Breakfast was creative and very upscale - unexpected in every way. Thanks to Linda and her team. They clearly enjoy creating a warm and inviting ambience.


Great place!

5 sur mars 23, 2010

Perfect hospitality, perfect breakfast, great place! We would highly recommend.


lovely accomodations, excellent food, warm hospitality

5 sur mars 22, 2010

We arrived unexpectedly (no reservations) and were treated like family. The room was extremely comfortable, very quiet and peaceful. Food was fantastic. A wonderful surprise and a great addition to a visit to the Panhandle.


Weekend Retreat

4,8 sur février 23, 2010

What a wonderful place with lots of history and just good people.


Awesome Experience

5 sur février 18, 2010

As a TX County Commissioner and Adjunct Instructor for a major university I travel a lot around the state. I can truly say that this was the best experience I have ever had at any Bed & Breakfast I’ve stayed. The old renovated hotel dating back to 1915 made for a wonderful three night stay and every breakfast was a gourmet meal beyond belief! Thank you Linda! :)


As good as it gets

5 sur février 06, 2010

Rooms were great, outstanding food. The breakfast is served when you ask for it to be served; the menu for each day was different and uniformly excellent. I travel a lot in my business, and I typically don't stay at bed and breakfast inns. This place is an exception. Next time in Matador, I plan to stay there again.


West Texas Jewel

5 sur janvier 19, 2010

A sparkling gem in the middle of West Texas. A quiet haven with excellent food and attention to detail. Our stay in the first floor suite was wonderful.


Great Restoration

5 sur janvier 15, 2010

Delightful experience at a historic Texas hotel with truly great gourmet grub!


Don't tell my wife

5 sur janvier 05, 2010

What a pleasant stay. Great historic hotel, nice private room, and those breakfasts! My wife thinks I was camping in a tent when I hunted quail recently in Motley County. Don't spill the beans. Also a big bonus... Motley County may have one of the the last huntable populations of wild Bobwhite quail in West Texas.


William (Butch) Prince

5 sur décembre 21, 2009

I don't think that I have ever had breakfasts that equal what is served at the Hotel Matador! William Prince


Outstanding

4,0 sur décembre 13, 2009

Great hospitality and a fabulous breakfast... If I had a hunting lease up there I certainly would stay here.. My fiance and I will definitely stay here again.. Maybe the next Aggie game in Lubbock..


Just this side of Heaven

5 sur décembre 05, 2009

Most outstanding and comfortable rooms with immaculate bathrooms and the innkeepers were very attentive to our needs. The cleanliness of the lobby and the rooms were superior. What we experienced was of great value to each and everyone of us. The food were prepared very professionally on the linen covered tables.


Hotel Matador - unbelievable place!

5 sur décembre 02, 2009

I've been going to Matador since I was a kid. Usually stay with family but last few times had to stay at the only motel. It was not good! This trip i found the Hotel Matador. I wasn't too sure what to expect. When I opened the door I was more than pleasantly surprised! It's a beautiful motel that makes you feel like your at home - actually, I wish my home was as nice!!!


Like being at home without any chores

5 sur décembre 01, 2009

Wonderful experience


One of the best keep secrets in West Texas

4,8 sur novembre 18, 2009

Service and meals were outstanding. You can really tell the owners pour their hearts into the place. They were very accommodating. Mike Lewis


Excellant

5 sur novembre 13, 2009

Family owned and operated. Exceeded my expectation. Highly recommend to everyone.


Quaint and Quiet!

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2009

Hotel Matador was warm and welcoming. The facilities were very comfortable and my desire to have a peaceful and refreshing atmosphere was accomplished! The food was absolutely wonderful!!!


Fantastic

5 sur octobre 12, 2009

Comfortable rooms, great value and wonderful service. Marilynn, Linda and Caron are as nice as they come and their breakfast is to die for. Highly recommended.


Full blown Old West Hospitality

5 sur octobre 09, 2009

We Stepped into old western charm with plenty of southern hospitality at the Hotel Matador. Located in downtown, this Matador bed and breakfast is an amazing find and will provide an extraordinary experience for the traveler. Lodgers will soon see that their hosts created a wonderful country retreat designed especially for comfort and pleasure. The bed & breakfast and it's hostesses are a real treasure with first class charm. The incredibly clean and comfortable beds will send you easily into a night of deep slumber. The charming home and courtyard will take you into another time. My cousin and I stayed for a funeral and were treated with the utmost and respect and privacy. I know we will be returning another time to enjoy the hotel under better circumstances. The delightful breakfast is not be missed. Bring your appetite!


A stay in Ranch Coountry

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2009

Great room, great breakfast, but most of all a wondeful in Resident Innkeeper, Linda.


overwhelming

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

We have never had such fine hospitality and the worlds greatest breakfast. It was well worth going out of our way from Dickens and we'll be back. We have told everyone about our experience


Great Place To Stay

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2009

Hosts were excellent, as was room. Classy old hotel. Breakfast was 5 star.


A Piece of Heaven in MAtador

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

We were at Hotel Matador for a class reunion. It was our second stay and we could not have been more pleased with food, room and hospitality. The reunion dinner was anything you could expect in a fine restaurant and the breakfasts were superb. The innkeepers see to your every need and lots of extras. The suite is very relaxing and has all the comforts of home. Thanks for a wonderful stay. James and Margaret Stanley


Outstanding

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2009

I was there for Labor Day weekend and it was Wonderful! Great breakfast, great service, great rooms!!! Very relaxed, calm environment.


A Pleasant Surprise!

4,0 sur septembre 15, 2009

What an asset for the town of Matador, TX! The Matador Hotel was delightful and the breakfast was delicious! Thanks for the hospitality. Suzanne Wyatt, Ft.Worth, TX


Brittian's Review of Hotel Matador

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2009

I think the breakfast is nice however I do think you should stick to the basics for breakfast or poll your guest to see their likes and dislikes.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2009

We spent our wedding night at Hotel Matador and I could not have asked for a better place to stay. Hotel Matador exceeded all of our expectations. I can't wait to go back!


Amazing and Relaxing

5 sur août 19, 2009

This place is so relaxing and welcoming! The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious. I actually told the chef that it was the most amazing breakfast I had ever had. It was true. I look forward to going again!


Comfort, Ambiance, & A Step Back in Time

5 sur août 18, 2009

We came for a high school reunion, and we're treated like royalty by the innkeepers. Our room and bath were spectacular, and the food, both for the reunion luncheon and breakfast, was superb! We will definitely visit again. Steve & Beth Gwinn Lubbock, Texas


The best

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

Never would you expect this quality and hospitality in a small Texas town. The food is outstanding and the three ladies who own it take you in like family. This is probably the best B&B I've ever stayed in.


West Texas Finest

5 sur juillet 14, 2009

One of the nicest, friendliest places I've ever stayed. One of the best breakfasts I've ever eaten. Hope to return soon.


Hotel Matador

4,8 sur juin 26, 2009

Very nice group of ladies who really know how to cook. Really enjoed my week long stay. All the people in Matador are very friendly and outgoing.


Historic excellence

5 sur mai 27, 2009

Restored hotel in rural setting. Every room has been tastefully done. The food would rate five stars anywhere in the world. The staff exemplifies great western hospitality. Exceptionally clean.


Matador Magic

4,8 sur mai 20, 2009

The accommodations were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent, as well as the presentation. The hostesses were friendly and outgoing. I would not hesitate to stay again or recommend it to anyone!


delight

4,8 sur mai 20, 2009

This was our first time to stay in a B&B. It was delightful. The food was so good and the hospitality excellent!


fabulous!

5 sur avril 07, 2009

Fabulous!


Amazing B&B

5 sur mars 22, 2009

This B&B is fitted out to a very high standard and is run by extreemly nice people. If you are into your food you'll experience an amazing breakfast!! The owners also went out there way to show us a few of the town sites.


A family-owned business that brings the life of west TX and teh Matador Ranch to reality

5 sur mars 19, 2009

A perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. This B&B is located in one of the most scenic parts of Texas. Quiet and secluded, it is perfect for rest and relaxation in rooms that have individualized THEMES


Best Valentine's Day!

5 sur février 22, 2009

We recently stayed at the Hotel Matador for Valentine's Day! It was so amazingWhen we arrived we were at The Hotel Matador we were greeted by the amazing women who run this place. We got a grand tour of the entire hotel, and were very pleased with all the rooms. Our room was the best. We stayed in the Circle Cross Heritage Suite. Our room was amazing. The pictures online didn't give justice to just how beautiful the room was. The high ceilings to the small steps leading to get on the bed really were impressive. Our meal was wonderful, and what a great value. . I was able to email Linda before we arrived to help me arrange a Valentine's Day dinner. We had cheese soup, caesar dinner salad, pork tenderloin with a mushroom sauce, twice baked potatoes, mixed vegetables, and strawberry sorbet with whipped cream and strawberries. All for only $20/per person! They had set our table so beautifully with white china, and fresh flowers. They even prepared a plate of chocolate cover Strawberries and Chocolates for us to enjoy after dinner. Our breakfast was just as wonderful. We had a great meal, before heading home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are planning on returning. We come from Lubbock, and this was the perfect getaway for us! A word of advice to anyone planning a stay here, spend a little extra and stay in the Circle Cross Heritage room. You won't be disappointed!


real nice

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2009

Accommodations very nice, comfortable and clean. best place in town to stay. A little pricey, though. Thought would get a small discount since we only ate breakfast one time. Would definitely stay again.


A Hunter's Perspective

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

My hunting buddy and I stayed here last weekend while we repaired some of our equipment on our nearby lease. Linda and Marilynn just rock! All of the previous reviews are accurate and it was very refreshing to come back here from a hard days work on the lease. As mentioned before all of the folks here very warm, accomidating, and super service-oriented. Very yummy and creative foods here like I have never tasted. The renovations to the property are very well constructed, maximizing the nostalgia, marrying current technologies (wirelss internet/plasma screen TV's) and not just thrown together with spit and tape. Ladies, well done and I will see you again.


Hotel Matador

5 sur octobre 24, 2008

The attention to every detail for the customers needs or wants was completely covered. The friendliness basically made you feel like family and right at home!


Great

5 sur octobre 15, 2008

Beautiful old hotel that has been thoughtfully restored. The attention to detail is wonderful. The owners are great people - warm & friendly. They cook like no other as well. Definitely worth doing.


How Things were, years ago!

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

From the outside and inside, this hotel sows the most nostalgic reflections of the years "past" in hotels. The remodeled affair was done in fine taste to maintain the old standards, and live with reminance of the 20s-30s inn and with the total original aura! Suddenly a super nice home, while you are away!


Crown Jewel of Matador

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

Friendly, hospitable owners made sure we were comfortable. Beautifully restored 94 year old hotel is tastefully decorated and has all the modern conveniences. Great breakfast greeted us in the morning with peach soup, eggs and cream, muffins, fruit, jam in the dining room.


Great value/excellent breakfast!

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2008

Matador has needed quality accommodations for a long time. My sister and I spent two nights there while attending a family reunion. We were very impressed with Hotel Matador. Not only is a piece of history preserved, it was a great value! The rooms are lovely and the food was delicious! Those girls go out of their way to pamper and impress!


Wow!! Beautiful and very nice

5 sur septembre 15, 2008

The renovations that you've made to the Hotel are just beautiful and your breakfast was the best I've ever had! There court yard was beautiful too. I'd recommend staying there to anyone. I'm telling everyone I know here to visit Matador and surrounding area and stay at Hotel Matador.


What a great experience

5 sur septembre 04, 2008

I travel ALOT with my job and the Hotel Matador was a great find. It was uptown accomodations in downtown Matador, Texas. Breakfast was a a cut above and the owners were so friendly and accomodating. The outside patio was a great place to read the morning paper--or drink a beer and visit. I HIGHLY recommend this B & B. If you could even TRY to find a shortcoming, it would be all the stairs going up to the rooms--but that was alot of the charm. An old hotel--redone and done better. A great find in the plains of Texas! Janeen Bailey/WRCA


Great Spot from the Past

5 sur août 08, 2008

Roomy Lobby. Great Breakfast. Comfortable rooms. On the Scenic Route for great and colorful Palo Duro Canyon and Caprock Canyon scenery. Majestic West Texas in a hotel like my great grandfather stayed in while buying cattle on his travels in the early 1900's. Perhaps the ladies' could add gourmet dinners on the weekend. They know their way around a kitchen!


Great Place with small town charm

5 sur juillet 02, 2008

Clean, welcoming, & and the Absolute Best Breakfast I have ever had at B&B. Great rates too! Great air conditioners as well.


a visit to the past

5 sur juin 18, 2008

we enjoyed very much our afternoon,evening,and morning at hotel matador.this is a beautifully restored hotel with nine guest rooms each decorated with a theme. wonderful decors, bedding,linens,and breakfast. each room has it's own bath and t.v.


Hotel Matador

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $125
  • Avis (149) 4,8
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8063472939
  • Portable 1-8062692323
  • Portable 1-8173711642
Haut