Mama's Wish Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
27 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lovely place to stay I will return!

5 sur avril 19, 2014

What a great (and historic) place to stay. The hosts could not have been more welcoming and the voucher for a meal at a downtown cafe was a welcome touch. The accomodations were comfortable and outfitted with every kind of luxurious touch. Also the location is great, a nice walk from the historic downtown area with shopping and restaurants. Thanks again1


Beautiful Retreat

5 sur novembre 17, 2013

I have stayed in many, many B&B's over the years with business travels, and Mama's Wish is one of the most beautiful and immaculately clean B&B's I have ever visited. It's an absolute doll-house and so perfect that it looks like a home right out of a magazine. It's full of beautiful pieces both new and old, and the scriptures throughout the house wrap their arms around you. My stay was very comfortable and I enjoyed a delicious, leisurely breakfast. Carla's fruit dish, rosemary eggs and biscuits are all fabulous. Both Carla and Wilton are gracious, kind and welcoming hosts. If you are looking for a unique experience, I highly recommend staying here!


Beautiful property

4,0 sur novembre 15, 2013

Our late arrival was accommodated, and a worlaround was arranged for breakfast.


perfect relaxation

5 sur avril 07, 2013

We were in town to visit Chandor Gardens. This is only two blocks away. Both are amazing I have allergies, Mama's wish does not have an over abundance of exotic sents that would set off a reaction. We almost fell asleep int the guest setting room, so comfortable.


First Time's a Charm!

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

My sister, mother, mother-in-law had a wonderful stay at Mama's Wish. This was the first time for my mother to stay in a Bed and Breakfast and she loved it. We had the upstairs to ourselves and enjoyed visiting in the upstairs "Tree-house" den area. We ended our stay with a delicious breakfast and visit with the gracious hosts, Carla and Wilton Jordan. S. Campbell


Wonderful B&B

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at this B&B. The food was one of a kind...delish and the owners were delightful! We look forward to another stay here!


Been to many B & B's

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2012

I have stayed in several B & B 's but this one by far is the best. Love the proprioters and their home makes you feel welcome to be there.


The Best B&B Ever!!!

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

This is the cleanests and most comfortable B&B I have had the pleasure to stay in. The owners are super sweet!! The home and grounds are immaculate inside and out. You could eat of the floor. The pool is amazingly refreshing and beautiful. You will not regret staying at this peaceful B&B. I can't wait to return. I didn't want to leave.


What a treat!

5 sur mai 10, 2012

We brought our three children to Weatherford to visit relatives for a weekend. We felt so welcomed and were treated so kindly. The beds were super comfy and the breakfast was excellent. We sat on the front porch in the evening while our kids watched tv in the family room. It was a treat to stay at Mama's Wish Bed and Breakfast!


Our Stay at Mama's Wish B&B

4,8 sur avril 17, 2012

We were in Weatherford for a family wedding and stayed at Mama's Wish with our two grown children. We have stayed at a number of bed and breakfasts over the years, but we rate this one at the top. The rooms were large, well-equipped, and beautifully maintained. We hung out in the family room upstairs late in the evenings and had some wonderful family time. We wished at the end of our stay that we'd had a couple of more days to hang around and enjoy the beautiful grounds. The Wiltons were gracious hosts, and we would most definitely stay here again.


Fantastic!

5 sur avril 03, 2012

Our hosts were gracious and kind. The room was wonderful and they have a common room with a big screen TV and lots of room to lounge and relax. Highly recommended!


Honeymoon Stay

4,0 sur mai 07, 2011

Mama's Wish was very nice and clean. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.


Wonderful Time with wonderful people

4,4 sur novembre 02, 2010

Some friends of ours had invited us to join them for a trip to Weatherford and spend the weekend at Mama's Wish B & B. Initially, I thought Weatherford????. But truth be told we had a wonderful weekend and was favorably impressed with both Weatherford and the B & B. We especially enjoyed the visit with Wilton and Carla, our gracious hosts. Homer and Joan Reynolds, Arlington, TX


The Best Experience!

5 sur juillet 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Mama's Wish the night before the Peach Festival and Peach Pedal Bike Ride. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and can honestly say this was one of our best experiences. Carla was the most gracious and accommodating hostess! They have so much to offer their guests; swimming pool, outdoor fireplace, wrap around porch with rocking chairs, a private TV/game room with comfy furniture and a beautiful old home. We plan to return this winter (which we rarely do), and highly recommend this B&B to everyone!


Great Rest at Mama's Wish

5 sur février 24, 2010

I found great peace and relaxation at Mama's Wish. The food was outstanding and exceeded my expectations.


Wonderful First B&B experience

5 sur octobre 09, 2009

This was my first time to ever stay at a bed and breakfast and as a student majoring in hospitality management, I was incredibly impressed with the warm and welcoming accomodations offered at Mama's Wish! Carla was very kind and willing to answer any and all of my questions! It was a wonderful experience I encourage everyone that travels to Weatherford to stay here!


Satisfied!

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2009

Clean,and Inn keepers were very nice and friendly.


Absolutely charming!!!

5 sur juillet 30, 2009

My wife & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this enchanting B&B. Wilton & Carla go the "extra mile" to ensure a pleasant stay. We are recommending this retreat to all of our friends!


Best of the best.

5 sur mai 17, 2009

Everything was so nice and it was like walking into the Southern Living Magazine, but I believe the nicest surprise was the size of the rooms and loved the extra visiting room. Will definitely come again and share with others.


Home away From Home

4,8 sur avril 18, 2009

We had a great evening at Mama's Wish B&B. We missed out on visiting the town of Weatherford and spending more time relaxing at the Inn because of our later-than-expected arrival. This Inn was the perfect stop over between DFW and Lubbock. We look forward to staying again and spending more time in the area. Carla and Wilton have created the perfect oasis away from home. Macy added the much needed puppy love and touch of home.


Peggy and Maggie's Visit

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

Wonderful place and in such a beautiful area.


Anniversary Stay

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

We went to Mama's Wish for our 17th Anniversary. We knew Wilton and Carla from church. The house is really lovely.. it has so much charm. It was fun, because it was a cold weekend, which even gave it more charm. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful, with melt in your mouth biscuits! Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend it. Carla gave us a recommendation for a restaurant on Saturday night that was superb! Great place!


Relaxing Room

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

My sister & I truly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful bed & breakfast inn. We enjoyed quality time relaxing on the balcony, eating the most delicious cookies I have ever eaten & most importantly, I truly enjoyed the warm welcome and genuine hospitality.


Perfect for our Mini-Retreat

5 sur juillet 29, 2008

Mama's wish was perfect for a one night mini retreat for us. We love the town of Weatherford and our stay was perfect!!! We live in the DFW area, but it's so nice to take off and just slow down and enjoy a small town atmosphere. Mama's wish exceeded our expectations. Accomodations, food, and hospitality were all wonderful! We plan on returning again and have already recommended this to our friends. Whether it's a romatic trip or just a girl's weekend...we highly recommend Mama's Wish. Chuck & Susan Moore


Peach Festival Getaway Weekend

4,8 sur juillet 28, 2008

My husband and I have frequented many B&Bs, and Mama's Wish is up there at the top of our list of favorites. Carla and Wilton were by far the most gracious and helpful innkeepers we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Their establishment is so very comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious, and the beautifully landscaped garden and pool were a delight at the end of the hot days. Thank you for making our Peach Festival weekend a relaxing and enjoyable one.


Mama's Wish review

4,4 sur avril 26, 2008

Your home is beautiful ! The breakfast was outstanding too. I enjoyed it so much I have already book again to bring my husband and another couple! Thanks, Liz Davenport


Weekend in Weatherford

5 sur avril 22, 2008

We had a delightful stay from start to finish. Wilton and Carla were very hospitable and we would highly recommend this B & B. They have a lovely home that is very comfortable and Carla's breakfast was delicious!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your gracious review. We hope you decide to stay with us again. Wilton & Carla


Mama's Wish

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $140
  • Avis (27) 4,8
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8177577111
  • Portable 1-8176923399

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut