GrandAnne's on the Lake Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
22 Avis

Ecrire un avis

We wished we could have stayed longer!!

5 sur mars 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Gran Anne's. It was just way too short. Everything was wonderful- we felt like royalty from the moment we entered. Sitting out on the deck at night under the Texas Sky was soul rejuvenating and so peaceful. Slept great in the quiet neighborhood and it was hard to leave when our stay was over. You won't be disappointed with your stay- no matter how short it might be. Don't miss this jewel on Lake Travis!


Valentines Stay

5 sur février 20, 2014

My wife and I needed a weekend getaway for the Valentines/Wife's birthday weekend and we were lucky to have found this place. The house is tucked away in the hills just outside of Austin overlooking Lake Travis. Everything was so nice and quiet. Exactly just what we wanted. Anne recommended a restaurant, The Oasis, for dinner which also was a great suggestion. The house is so warm and friendly, we felt like we were at home. We can't wait to bring the whole family out here to enjoy this wonderful hidden gem. And yes, the blueberry pancakes are wonderful!

Réponse du propriétaire
Natalie and Dan, How kind of you to write such a lovely review. I hope to have you again in the future. Blessings, Anne


GrandAnne is our Texan fairygodmother

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2013

GrandAnne's was the perfect place for my husband and I to enjoy Lake Travis and blueberry pancakes! Anne is the embodiment of Southern Hospitality.


A Terrific Time at Grandanne’s Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur juin 11, 2013

Grand Anne’s is a beautiful out of the way (but not too far out of the way) homey place to hide out in for a few days. We loved all of Anne’s personal touches which made us feel right at home.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the lovely review. It helps to get recent reviews. Love, Anne and Bob


We had a great time!

5 sur janvier 11, 2013

We had a great weekend getaway! The B&B was very quiet and relaxing. We had a great breakfast of fruit and rolls for Saturday. Sunday we could have had blueberry pancakes which I know would have been great but we had plans with my sister for breakfast.


Comfortable B & B

4,0 sur janvier 10, 2013

We stayed at GrandAnne's while visiting family in the area in January. Wish we could have visited in season to enjoy the two large decks and private yard. The B & B was very private and large as two couples shared the whole house. Its not fancy or formal but it is warm and comfortable. Our own private lake house!


Great Experience at GrandAnne's!!!

5 sur janvier 06, 2013

We live in the area and had heard of GrandAnne's great reputation - and immediately thought of it when we needed extra space for visiting family. The owner, Anne, welcomed my family into a warm and cozy home, making sure they had everything they needed during their stay. In the mornings, a delicious, homemade breakfast was offered. And in the evenings, snacks and a nightcap liqueur was available for them. The accommodations were comfy and I only heard rave remarks from them about their stay. GrandAnne's will be our number one choice for future visits!


Great Family Weekend Getaway

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

Thank you to GrandAnne for a wonderful weekend. A comfortable place to stay and a great place to getaway with the kids. Looking forward to future return trips.


We Loved every minute of it

5 sur août 04, 2012

My wife and I stayed here and would come back again without a doubt. Anne makes you feel as if you've known her for years and also cooks an outstanding breakfast. The home is secluded yet not too far from many amenities on the lake. We enjoyed relaxing on the boat dock below the house, jumping in the lake for a swim to cool off, and enjoying a cup of coffee on the back porch in the morning. We would recommend eating at Uncle Billies Brew & Cue next to the Oasis if you get a chance... the food was delicious. GrandAnne's is definetly one of our favorite little B & B's we've ever stayed at.

Réponse du propriétaire
Joel and Erin, Thank you for this gracious and generous review. My birthday orchid is still beautiful, thank you again, Blessings, Anne


Very Nice B&B

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

My friends and I had a very nice stay at GrandAnnes's on the Lake. The owner is very nice and went to great lengths to be sure we had everything we needed. The house was cozy and clean. The back patio/deck is huge and makes a wonderful place to relax. I would recommend this to my friends. It's also very close to Lake Travis Zipline Adventures the Oasis restaurant, which is why we were visiting the area.


The Best Stay Ever

5 sur avril 26, 2012

Anne is very hospitable. Staying at GrandAnne's is like home away from home. Her blueberry pancakes are the best I've ever had. She also makes the fluffiest scrambled eggs in Volente. We felt very welcomed by Anne and now have another home away from home when we visit our daughter and grand kids


Very Satisfied Customer

4,6 sur août 10, 2011

Excellent service, nice place to visit.


Comfortable private getaway

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

My wife and I came down from Dallas to celebrate her birthday and our 2 year wedding anniversary. We loved our visit and the warm and loving hospitality Anne showed us during our stay. The room with lake view was very comfortable and clean. Anne made sure we had a very delicious breakfast for every morning we were there. Anne even surprised my wife with red roses, chocolates, and champaign. The lake level was really low but it didn't keep my wife and I from enjoying the clear cool water, swimming and floating on our tubes. We absolutely loved our romantic getaway and will be returning very soon. Thanks Anne


A very cozy Bed and Breakfast with excellent breakfast.Love Anne's blueberry pancakes!

5 sur octobre 22, 2010

We came up to visit the Lake Travis area and were very pleased with our stay. Very relaxing and charming. Looking forward to returning.


Grand Anne's is the perfect getaway.

5 sur juin 14, 2010

An amazingly priced cozy lake house. We had an awesome time! And its location is right in the heart of so many fun activites on the lake! We will be back for sure.


Quick visit

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2009

Spent two nights in excellent surroundings and comfort with a grand hostess. The breakfasts were excellent and the value was magnificent.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you kindly for your generous review. Come again. Blessings to you and yours. Anne


paradise on Lake Travis

5 sur juin 23, 2009

We had a wonderful time at GrandAnne's. It was so relaxing on their nice patio overlooking the lake. Later, we enjoyed swimming in the lake and just relaxing again on the covered dock. Anne, the innkeeper, was very accomodating and personable. The breakfast , besides being very good, was set at a flexible time for us. We will look forward to bringing our young daughter next time who we know will enjoy the lake and the swing set. This inn comes highly recommended.


Great time

3,8 sur juin 11, 2009

Short stay this time but will definitely go back when the lake fills up. Anne and her husband are great people-make you feel welcome.


30th Anniversary

4,6 sur juin 10, 2009

GrandAnne's is a beautiful place to stay. We had never been to the Lake Travis area and this was a great introduction. Anne is warm, friendly, and more than helpful. We felt like we had known her far longer than the short weekend we were there.


Outstanding Value- Perfect Vacation

5 sur août 22, 2008

Grand Anne's on the lake is superb. The amenities are clean. The view/ atmospehere is wonderful. Everyone in our family- three generations had fun. Kids swam and fished and rented waver runners in the same cove as Grand Anne's. The parents enjoyed the water and seeing their kids have so much fun. The grandparents enjoyed the sunrises and sunsets, the wonderful Grand Anne-provided breakfasts. Everyone had a wonderful time. There is absolutely no way our family could have duplicated service in a hotel/ resort and not paid double. This is a repeat trip for our family.


Family Vacation Retreat

4,4 sur juin 13, 2008

Grandanne's was the perfect place for this 3 generation family vacationing in Texas. The house was clean, comfortable and fun to explore. The deck outside was great for sitting on (and having Anne's great breakfast fare) while overlooking Lake Travis. My brother and his grandson loved the fishing on the boat dock - they caught several. We had access to family games to play; books and magazines; TV - whatever we needed to feel at home - and Anne and Bob were just around the corner if we needed directions or had a question. A great place for families!


Luck to have found GrandAnne's!

5 sur juin 17, 2007

My sister, her grand-son, my son, and myself headed to Austin to attend a conference. (While she worked we viewed the city of Austin). Arriving at GrandAnne's was the best! When you walk in you can feel the warmth of love, family and traditions! Everything was perfect! The boys fished off of the boat dock and caught fish! My sister and I sat on the patio over looking the lake (watching the boys of course!) talking about childhood memories while planning to make new memories here at Anne's with our parents! We spent a day around the corner at Volente Beach. What a wonderful new memory to have and share!


GrandAnne's on the Lake

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $150 - $300
  • Avis (22) 4,8
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Portable 1-5126776110
Haut