King William Manor Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
154 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Gorgeous and well kept

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2013

Large, clean, quiet room. Superb nights sleep. Coffee was one of those awful kreurig contraptions. Cool area for walking to local bars and cafes.


Weekend in S.A.

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at King William Manor. The room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast at the restaurant next door was tasty and easy. An enjoyable bonus was the pool in the back. I would definitely stay here again.


Exceptional B & B

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 3 days at the King William. The Africa room, included a king bed, plus a separate area that included a flat screen TV, coffee maker, fridge, sofa and writing area. Our host, Sarah, was gracious and extremely helpful to us in navigating San Antonio. Breakfast is next door at the Liberty Bar and was exceptional. Would we stay at the King William again? Without a doubt!


A perfect selection for San Antonio.

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night (in the Bella room... which was perfect). The staff are great people. They were wonderfully friendly and on point in service. The rooms are fantastically themed out - each room is different and offers a unique ambiance. King William Manor is PERFECTLY located. It is about 1/2 mile south of everything you think of when you think San Antonio (Alamo, River walk) but is right in the middle of an area that reminds me of S. Congress in Austin (awesome culture, bars and food). It is also about 3 blocks East of a portion of the River walk that goes South to all the Missions and North to the River Walk downtown. My wife and I are adventurous so we took advantage of the Bike Share that was across the street. You can buy a 24 hr pass for $4 each, and their are stations ALL OVER San Antonio. The best part of this experience is the breakfast at the bar across the Street. Some of the best Migas and French Toast we have EVER had. Overall this place is somewhere I WILL stay again and encourage others to do the same. It is highly complementary to the San Antonio experience.


Awesome time.

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2013

It was a wonderful expirence staying at a B&B for the first time. Really enjoyed it.


San Antonio Chill-Caytion Spot!

4,8 sur août 30, 2013

If you are meeting your girlfriends family for the time, this is where you stay or San Antonio....or, if you want a place that is super chill, great relaxed vibe, clean pool, comfortable rooms, awesome location and lovely people running the manor. We stayed over a weekend and embraced all the local spots for breakfast, lunch and drinks...and we loved the cool off in the Pool. The location is perfect and very central. I get tired of the big hotels with little character, the King William had it all. Thanks for the Stay and see you next time!


Oasis

3,8 sur juillet 26, 2013

Although I have stayed in San Antonio several times, it has almost always been in the immediate DT area, next to River Walk. This time, I decided to change it up and find a place in the nearby King William District. Glad I did. Appreciated being able to stroll the less-hectic residential streets and admire the grand (and otherwise) houses in the area. Pleasant to have several restaurants within walking distance that weren't over-run (like DT). The KW Manor was more like a boutique hotel than a B&B -- and really appreciate the arrangement of having breakfast at our convenience at adjacent Liberty Bar. All around, very gratifying experience.


convenient, walking distance to many things

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2013

This is a great place to stay, swimming pool, quiet neighborhood, walking distance from Feast, El Mirador, Rosarios, Cascabel and Liberty Bar. The breakfast part of this B&B is a coupon for a meal at the Liberty Bar. Their food is disappointingly mediocre. Opt out of the breakfast coupon and save the $20 or so off your room rate and walk over to Feast for breakfast instead.


Lovely place/

4,2 sur juillet 03, 2013

Very friendly couple, and the rooms are charming. Great breakfast, and the grounds are beautiful. Would definitely recommend staying here.


A New Favorite

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

So convenient to many good restaurants. Really like the location. Near a quiet and less crowded stretch of the Riverwalk. Located in a scenic and quiet area of town. The innkeepers do a most professional job. The property and grounds are in excellent condition. We definitely will return.


A manor fit for King William

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2013

Alison and Craig Clingan are doing something new and better at King WIlliam Manor. They aren't your typical B&B innkeepers, and that's no slight to the rest. They don't serve breakfast; that's handled very well at the Liberty Bar next door. Instead, they're focussing on their strengths. What they're doing is turning the colonnaded King William Manor into a destination in the heart of San Antonio. There's much to do (including just relax) on their expansive campus in the lovely King William district just south of the central city, or they can give you pointers for things to do and see in the city and beyond, as they did for us and for several others I noticed during our pleasant stay there in June of 2013. They were even proactive in foreseeing needs we hadn't anticipated.


Comfortable room and friendly staff

4,2 sur juin 28, 2013

I stayed one night in the Serenity room and was very comfortable. I much prefer a unique room in a historic home to a generic room at a bland, big hotel. The room was very spacious and the ac kept it nice and cool. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything I needed. I met Alison when I arrived and she was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served next door at the Liberty bar was outstanding. I would highly recommend this restaurant for dinner or lunch also.


We will be back

5 sur juin 25, 2013

I surprised my wife with a quick get-away to San Antonio. King William Manor was the prefect fit. It is in a great area of town and has a lot to offer. We spent a lot of time on the riverwalk (only about a block and a half away), both in the restaurant commercial area as well as in the more natural, less crowded area along the river. We ate amazing food, rode bikes, and enjoyed the atmosphere and environment offered at and around the Bed & Breakfast. King William offers the best of both worlds. You have the privacy of a nice-suite style hotel as well as the amenities and personality of a bed & breakfast. It was the perfect weekend getaway, and we will not stay away for very long.


Definitely recommend

5 sur mai 24, 2013

I would highly recommend King William Manor to anyone who visits San Antonio. It is perfectly located in central San Antonio less than a mile away from the Alamo and the Riverwalk. The prices are very reasonable, considering the amenities and the location. The staff were very friendly and personable. The breakfast at the Liberty Bar was outstanding and was a perfect start to each day.


Great Location, Staff and Room

5 sur mai 22, 2013

Walked in and was greeted right away. I let them know that it was our 5th anniversary and there was a bottle bubbly on ice in our room. The room was perfect and spacious. The pool was clean and they even brought out ice water for us while we were at the pool. Way to keep us hydrated! There is no dining option at the B&B but there are plenty of great places to eat with in a 5-10 minute walk. We are talking about our next weekend to San Antonio and we will be staying here again.


Fiesta

5 sur mai 02, 2013

Wonderful place, great location. It's a definite must!


Fiesta Getaway

4,0 sur mai 02, 2013

Great location for visiting downtown San Antonio- but far enough away to retreat from the noise and the crowds. Nice people and clean rooms contribute to the character of this fine old house.


King William Manor

4,2 sur avril 25, 2013

This is in a perfect location to walk to just about everything that is near the Riverwalk and Hemisphere Plaza. This was our second time that we've stayed here and will do so again. The breakfast is at the Liberty Bar which is located just across the street. Great food!


King William Manor Anniversary Weekend

4,2 sur avril 25, 2013

My husband I stayed at the King William Manor to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. The owner Alison was friendly and welcoming during our arrival. We stayed in the Villa and the room had a lovely Mexican flare to it, fitting for San Antonio. The king size bed was very comfortable with cozy sheets and blanket. The fire place would have been wonderful if it was a cooler weekend. Breakfast at the Liberty Bar was great. We spent our weekend exploring the the downtown river walk area. Riding the river taxis on Saturday to the Historic Pearl Brewery and renting bikes on Sunday exploring the King William District and river trails. Will recommend the King William Manor to anyone to a comforting and welcoming stay.


Hidden Gem

4,8 sur avril 25, 2013

Best location. Superior service. Liberty Bar next door. Art everywhere. Feast across the street. Tea house next block. Very hip lovely neighborhood. Convenient to Blue Arts, Riverwalk, etc. Nicest innkeepers. Independent breakfast next door at Liberty Bar was a refreshing change from usual awkward forced communal B&B fare. Delicious breakfast.


Awesome weekend!!

5 sur avril 25, 2013

Would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a nice quite weekend get away!!


Perfect place for a birthday surprise

5 sur avril 05, 2013

We booked most of the rooms at King William Manor for a surprise birthday party for one of our dear friends. None of us live in San Antonio so it took quite a lot of effort to coordinate everyone's arrival and keep the surprise. Allison and Craig were outstanding hosts and did everything possible to help make this a great experience. The manor and adjacent guest house are lovely old homes, full of charm and set in a most beautiful part of old San Antonio. I would highly recommend this B&B. Oh, and make sure to look out for Kiki -- a lovely and very old orange tabby cat who lives on the grounds and has a sweet and loving disposition.


San Antonio Gem

4,8 sur avril 01, 2013

Loved our stay, the breakfasts next door, walking the newer part of the Riverwalk, the cool restaurants and bars, the artsy vibe, and the neighborhood St Patrick's Day celebration. Our new go-to place in San Antonio!


King William Manor

5 sur mars 13, 2013

This B&B in the heart of King William in San Antonio is exquisite, quiet, spacious and elegant. Great food at Liberty Bar next door and excellent hosts at the manor. They were hands on if you needed them, and hands off if you didn't. We've told everyone about this place, and we will definitely return! Thank you Craig and Alison!


Quaint and romantic

5 sur mars 04, 2013

We stayed in The Villa and could not have been more pleased with our choice. The room was spacious and clean. We took full advantage of the fireplace, the jacuzzi tub, and the porch on the balcony. Breakfast was amazing! I highly recommend The King William Manor and would stay there again in a heartbeat!


Fabulous Stay Near San Antonio Riverwalk

4,8 sur février 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the King William Bed and Breakfast for a yearly event in San Antonio. I decided to try it out just as an experiment other than the huge hotels. Everything about KWBB was great. I was contacted the day before to verify my arrangements. I had a place to park before check-in so I did not have to pay for parking downtown. The room was great. (In fact a slept better than I usually do away from home) The best part was the quiet!! There were no "hotel sounds". An occasional train could be heard but not loud enough to be disturbing. The complimentary breakfast was at a cafe across the street. The food (from the regular menu, not scaled down), atmosphere and service was spot on. I unexpectedly had to stay an extra night. The room I had was originally booked for the night so the staff let me keep my room and upgraded the incoming guest to a larger room. The staff (manager Dana and owner , Craig) were not only friendly but engaged me in real conversation at every opportunity. To top off my stay, Dana found me at breakfast (across the street) after I had checked out and delivered my cell phone charger which I had left. I will be staying with these great folks again!!


KWM

5 sur février 17, 2013

Excellent place to stay in San Antonio, close to riverwalk and downtown. Will stay again when we travel to San Antinio


Wonderful stay

4,8 sur janvier 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at King William. The room was very spacious and the breakfast next door was excellent. When we were there it was pretty cold so the walk to the Riverwalk was a little too long. Next time I would try to drive to the Riverwalk instead of walking. We would definitely stay there again!


A Diamond in the Rough...Amazing B & B

5 sur janvier 09, 2013

When it came time to surprise my wife with a birthday weekend get-a-way, San Antonio was option number one of a few special cities. When it came time to choose our accommodations, there was no doubt in my mind which B & B I was going to stay at! King William Manor has all the charm and ambiance you would expect from a first class establishment. The Innkeepers, Alison and Craig, were a delight to meet, and the King William Manor is a direct reflection of their passion to please their guests. Another special addition to the gracious staff of the King William Manor was Diandra. She was over the top in every category you could list as an Innkeeper! Her personality won us over immediately, and she made us feel as if we were the only couple staying with them. Breakfast was delicious at The Liberty Bar adjacent to the King William Manor and The Blue Star Brewery is a short walk for lunch or a craft beer. Trolleys run frequently by the Manor for ease of travel for farther distances, and upon your return, they have added a swimming pool for you to cool off in. We enjoyed The Plantation Room on our stay this time, complete with fire place, king sized bed and a tub for two! The in room refrigerator was plenty big for our wine, cheese and chocolate covered strawberries. This is one of the best Bed and Breakfasts we have ever stayed at around the country, and would be an opportunity missed for anyone thinking of a great trip to San Antonio and not trying to book here. My wife Trish and I have already booked another weekend trip for Fiesta in April and are opening up our calendar for additional trips over the summer to see George Strait and Sea World. Thank you, Diandra, Alison and Craig, for making us feel truly welcome in your home. We had complete peace and privacy, but our needs never went unnoticed, and your hospitality is second to none! See you soon!


Exceeded Expectations

5 sur janvier 09, 2013

Met us at a late hour to accommodate our delayed arrival. Provided info about local points of interest. Room and private bathroom spacious, tasteful, comfortable.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

This was our second visit to King William Manor. We highly recommend it as a relaxing, comfortable and safe place to stay while visiting San Antonio. The property is conveniently located to downtown and having on-site parking is a plus. Breakfast at the restaurant nextdoor was terrific. The owners were very helpful and courteous. As I mentioned, this was our second stay; it certainly won't be our last.


New Years Eve

3,8 sur janvier 04, 2013

Stayed at King William Manor for New years Eve. It has a good central location. Clean and quiet. No Breakfast because the restaurant was closed for New Years Day. Managment decreased bill to compensate


Great Choice in San Antonio

4,2 sur décembre 11, 2012

Stayed for two nights with my daughter. Innkeepers could not have been more helpful. Located in historic neighborhood in walking distance to downtown. River Walk just two blocks away. Great dining choices within easy walking distance.


Peace and quiet within walking distance to all the action

3,2 sur décembre 02, 2012

Love the neighborhood and local restaurants nice alternative to the tourist fare on the riverwalk. Friendly helpful owners.


Warm Welcomes

4,6 sur novembre 11, 2012

I cannot say enough great things about King William Manor. Deandra greeted us with warm smiles even with our late arrival. We met Allison (Inn Keeper) in the morning and she was gracious enough to assist us with how to get around the city. The manor is located right on the street car line that takes you to the majority of the places one wants to go visit there in SA. There are a few restaurants around within walking distance of the manor and we felt safe walking around at night. Mucha Gracias! Landry's of New Orleans October 2012


We loved King William Manor!

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2012

Craig and Alison were wonderful hosts! They suggested restaurants in the area and we were not disappointed. Alison also gave us a book of day trips that we took advantage of. The Inn was comfortable and homey and in a wonderful area where we could walk everywhere. If we are ever in San Antonio again, we will definitely stay at King William Manor.


King William Manor

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2012

Checked into King Wiliam Manor in San Antonio for a week--my home away from home


Relaxing B&B in San Antonio

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2012

I stayed in the Rose room in the main house. The room was well-appointed and very comfortable. There was even a large balcony just outside to which I had direct access. I was met at the door by one of the owners (whose name I have since forgotten, sorry!), who gave me lots of useful information on what to see in San Antonio. The breakfast just across the street was really good. Fresh squeezed orange juice, eggs, oatmeal, you name it. The neighborhood was very convenient. I like to walk, so I never used the public transportation, but walking was pleasant and not too far to downtown (it took me about 20-30 minutes depending on the route, and I wasn't walking particularly quickly). There were good dining options nearby as well. Overall it was a very relaxing stay and I would definitely recommend it to others traveling to San Antonio.


Enjoyed the stay and will definitely stay again!

4,4 sur septembre 24, 2012

Enjoyed my stay with a couple of friends. The staff was extremely accommodating and took good care of us. Much to do within walking distance. Will definitely continue to recommend to friends and family!


Restful and Convenient Location

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2012

Lovely B&B with super friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.


Great place to stay.

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2012

We had one night to stay in San Antonio and chose King William Manor over a chain hotel. We are really glad we did as the hospitlity and accomadations were outstanding. Craig and Alison were wonderful hosts with great advise about the area. Tho bed was one of the best we have ever experienced and our tub in the Garden View suite was HUGE. We also enjoyed a late night swim in the pool after a hot day visiting a mission and the river walk. This would be a great place to stay for a couple of days and use the all day trolley passes to visit all around the city.


Great Stay

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

Everything was great. We didn't actually have any of the food but only because we had other plans. It was a beautiful home with a great comfortable room. The lady that was there helped us out a lot and recommended places to go to around the area. We will definitely be going back.


Rose Room

4,6 sur août 02, 2012

Great accommodations in a lovely part of San Antonio. The Rose room is clean, comfortable, and tastefully appointed (if more European than American in square footage). Note that breakfast is served in a (very good) restaurant across the street, not in the dining room, or your own room, as is customary in a B&B.


Wonderful experience at the King William Manor!

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a huge room with a king size bed and full bath. It was quiet, very clean and secure, we never even locked our room! We are going to suggest to friends and family to stay there when they are in San Antonio. Allison, the owner, is wonderful and lives on the property.


Wonderful Experience!

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

This was our first experience with a B&B, and what a great one it was! The location was quiet, with lovely grounds and a sparkling pool. The house is near the river, and an easy walk to the historic downtown and restaurants. The room was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. The owners, Alison and Craig accommodated our every need and were so helpful with information on the area (as well as being enjoyable to chat with!). Breakfast next door at the Liberty Bar was a nice treat. We loved the whole experience, and plan on staying here again on our next trip to San Antonio. Thanks, Alison and Craig for everything, from your former Floridian (now proud Texan) guests.


Amelia Island Room

3,6 sur juillet 08, 2012

The room was beautiful, and the staff were very pleasant. The only area in which we'd suggest improvement was the spa tub. We found it difficult to climb in and out of. The bottom of the tub is very slick, and there were no grab bar to help us safely into or out of the tub. Otherwise, thanks for an enjoyable stay.


Totally impressed!

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this B & B and couldn't have been more pleased with our decision. Everything was top notch, including the owners. We had an idea of the things we wanted to see and do around San Antonio, but there was so much going on right in the neighborhood, we found ourselves rearranging our schedule to do some of the fun things close by. Alison was just great about telling us what was happening in the area and recommending restaurants. She was also really knowledgeable about the bus and trolley lines and helped us to navigate our way around. She patiently answered any questions we had, printed out information on places that we had asked her about, even left a couple of day passes on our door for the bus and trolley system. We spent part of the hot afternoons in the pool which we had totally to ourselves. The breakfast over at the Liberty Bar was really good also. We got spoiled with the fresh squeezed orange juice every morning. We were very impressed with the city of San Antonio - it's clean, easy to get around, everyone we ran into was not only friendly, but so polite. They literally went out of their way to be helpful when we had questions. We will definitely take another trip to San Antonio in the future and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.


Kings William Manor

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2012

I always read reviews of the places I am going to stay both good and bad. I found the King William lived up to the positive reviews I read. While the King William is not a new establishment, it is an inn with its own appeal and character. It was peaceful, quiet and nicely landscaped. The rooms very comfortable, especially the bed. I enjoyed having the pool to myself on more than once occasion. I really appreciated being at this B& the free parking. Unfortunately, I did have a problem with my room, but Craig came immediate to try to fix the problem at 10 pm. As I experienced in my travels unexpected things do happen at any hotel ( i.e. fire alarm went off at 1 am at the Le Meridian and we were required to evacuate the building). Since the room problem could not be immediately be fixed Craig gave me a different room. This room was the Gold Coast room which was actually a nicer than the room I was in. However, the room was up a rather steep set of stairs. If you are in good physical shape you will appreciate the Gold Coast, I however, am not in good shape and Craig identified that fact and had Diandra offered me a room downstairs the next day. I found both the management and owner extremely attentive and they discounted the night I had to move. All things are now in good repair as I observed the problem being fixed in the room I left. I was impressed by their quick responsive to resolve my room issues and this is what I am looking for in a B&B or hotel. Oh last thing one reviewer wrote that the Liberty Bar had limited food choices for breakfast (this is the locale of breakfast included in your stay at KWM). Come on people you have been too many bed and breakfast lately? It seems like the owners can only muster up a muffin or a bagel. The Liberty offers hot food: huge sausage, omelets, ham, fried potatoes, oatmeal and other choices. The limited choice comment of one reviewer is a ridiculous comment.


Perfect and quaint, nothing less that extraordinary,

5 sur juin 25, 2012

This bed and breakfast was everything I hoped for and more. The service was impeccable, the rooms and location is phenomenal and the staff is so helpful,


Really, really great stay

5 sur juin 18, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house is really beautiful, inside and out, and our room was equally pleasant. We had access to the second floor veranda from our room, and it was pleasant to relax out there. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was big and clean. The house is close to the Riverwalk, and the streetcar route goes up and down South Alamo, making it easy to get downtown if you don't feel like walking. Breakfast at the Liberty Bar was fantastic. The menu is pretty simple, but the food is amazingly good. Great place. We'll be back.


Great experience!

4,6 sur juin 10, 2012

Very convenient location in the King William district, which I find far more appealing than the downtown River Walk. I stayed in the Studio, which is a rather large room for just one person, very comfortable. The WiFi was just a bit slow, but with a computer available in the lobby (with a printer) it was not a problem. No breakfast in the inn, but walking across the street to the Liberty Bar was not a hardship, and the food there is great. I plan to return to this place.


Review

5 sur juin 01, 2012

In general, all was good; new owners still need to take note of details - closet door does not open or close, shoestring for the light switch (!), sparsely decorated, especially for historic ground!!! Those of us staying recently enjoyed everything; it's a work in progress and that never ends! Just need to pay more attendtion to fine details but beds were comfortable and facilities are nice, clean and the Liberty bar is wonderful!!!


Wonderful visit

4,6 sur mai 28, 2012

Enjoyed our time at this beautiful B&B. So close to the riverwalk!


FIESTA IN SAN ANTONIO

4,2 sur mai 02, 2012

King William Manor is the nicest of the five bed and breakfasts I've stayed in for fiesta in San Antonio.!


Awesome place to stay

5 sur avril 27, 2012

Great hospitality; great food; great location ; great experience...beds are very comfortable


happy camper

5 sur avril 18, 2012

breakfast at the adjacent restaurant was a treat. very nice owners.


Great!

5 sur avril 12, 2012

Great value and great experience. Look forward to staying in the other rooms.


Treated like Royality and felt like Family

5 sur avril 08, 2012

Comfortable, elegant accommodations.


One of the Loveliest

3,4 sur avril 02, 2012

Visit William Manor and stay a while! Not only are Alison and Craig charming, but their place is, too. My friend and I stayed in the Cottage - a lovely separate accommodation with a Jacuzzi for those who are into bubbly baths and a nice shower for those who aren't. It also has an electric fireplace for the romantics. Both buildings are chock full of gorgeous artwork done by an outstanding local artist, and you'll want to check out the great glass chandeliers that Craig created. For those who enjoy the finer things in life without having to drive to get to them, there are six restaurants of different types in the immediate area. We recommend all of them! In case you're in San Antonio to see the River Walk, you can start walking it very near the Manor. And,if you're a foodie like us, here's the corker: In the morning, you can walk from your room, across a parking lot and up to the side of the building next door, which happens to be a fine restaurant, push the elevator button and be taken up to your breakfast! You won't want to saunter over in your jammies and bunny slippers, but you probably wouldn't show up that way for breakfast any place. The menu is extensive and I recommend all of it! Great way to start the day! They make their own bread (try the wheat!) and jams and no doubt a lot of other offerings. The fantastic coffee is Ethiopian! And here's the very best part - it's free! Order anything you want and Alison and Craig will pick up the tab. This is surely a nice change from the usual situation in a B&B, where your choices are quite limited! San Antonio, River Walk, comfort, friendliness, all sorts of restaurants, beauty, great breakfasts - you can't do better than the King William Manor!


King William Manor Review

4,0 sur mars 14, 2012

I could not have asked for a better stay! The host was extremely nice and helpful. The room was excellent. I love the breakfast arrangement - open dining at the Liberty Bar. I will stay here every time I'm in San Antonio!


A Great Experience!

4,8 sur mars 04, 2012

Our stay at the King William Manor was an unexpected pleasure. Although originally from the San Antonio area, and now residing elsewhere, I had never been to this Historic area. My husband and I were totally thrilled that not only was the Inn comfortable, but it was also really cool to be able to walk to restaurants and bars. An excellent combination of Austin and S.A. . The proprietors, Alison and Craig, are an exceptional couple. Intelligent, caring, and fun to talk with. They really made our stay warm and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again


Review

4,8 sur mars 01, 2012

I recently stayed at your lovely Inn and was pleasantly surprised! The room, service, location--all was perfect! I definitely will be returning!!!


our stay at King William Manor in San Antonio Texas

3,4 sur février 29, 2012

If we returned to San antonio we'd stay at the same B&B and we have recommeded it to friends. We also like the location, nice to walk to the river walk, in an area with nice old homes and lots of trees.


Two Nights in San Antonio

4,0 sur février 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Gulf room. Large room with nice gas fireplace. Plenty of room and came with a roll out bed, not that we needed it. Bathroom small in comparison,,,,but just adequate. Breakfast served in restaraunt next door. Good choice and nice place to eat. Staff very friendly and gave us a tour of the other rooms for consideration in a future stay. Pleanty close enough to walk into the riverwalk and local eateries.


Back in Time Stay

4,0 sur février 22, 2012

My husband and I spent Valentines at the Manor. The Hostess was so very accommodating to make sure that we had the room of choice. We loved the ambiance of the gas fireplace along with a fabulous jucuzzi tub! The location is great to the downtown happenings. We do love the Liberty Bar as that was how our stay ended. Walking across the street for a delicious breakfast which was included in our deal! We look forward to visiting again!


A nice stay in beautiful Manor Home

4,2 sur février 21, 2012

The Verandah room was spectacular. I loved the floor to ceiling windows. I loved the access to the Verandah. It was nice to have access to coffee, hot chocolate and such at all time. The breakfast didn't have many options but it was nice that it was all included and in a very nice restaurant next door. I was impressed with the room most of all.


Our anniversary

4,8 sur février 16, 2012

Everything was great. We had a great time and plan to stay there again.


A Great Place To Stay

4,6 sur janvier 13, 2012

We stayed at the King William Manor in January, 2012 and would recommend it. Alison, the owner, was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Amelia Island room, which was large and comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding. The South Alamo Street location is also very good. We could get to the Riverwalk by walking a few blocks down Sheridan Street and then walk up the Riverwalk to the historic area. The Blue trolley also goes up and down Alamo, as do several city buses. The Blue Star Arts complex is a few blocks south, and you can rent bikes there to ride the Mission Trail. The Libery Bar is next door, and there are lots of restaurants close by.


Wonderful B&B in a beautiful neighborhood

3,6 sur janvier 06, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at King William Manor. It was within walking distance to the Riverwalk and had wonderful local restaurants nearby. Craig and Alison were friendly and recommended a bike trip to Mission San Jose and it was a highlight of our trip!


I'd Go Again

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2012

Good companionship. Great Food. The best thing was the helpfulness and good cheer of the hosts. We would choose King William again quickly.


King William Manor

4,6 sur décembre 14, 2011

I came to San Antonio for a meeting at the convention center, and this was a perfect place to stay. Very friendly and accomodating and the property is lovely. I would absolutely stay her again!


Exceptional Hospitality

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

I stayed in the 2-bedroom house adjacent to the main house, it was fantastic. Just a short walk to lively pubs and restaurants as well as boutiques and art galleries. Craig and Allison are gracious hosts, the grounds are immaculate, and breakfast is delicious. I highly recommend staying at the King William Manor.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 sur décembre 06, 2011

Great location - easy to walk the riverwalk to downtown, near arts centers; warm, friendly and helpful hosts; clean and very well kept rooms. This was our second year staying here and we plan to go back again.


Enjoyable stay

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2011

I didn't get to sample the breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but the other treats left out for the continental breakfast were yummy! It would have been nice to have an iron in the room, but I also didn't ask for one, so they may have been able to supply one had I asked.


Great stay in the King William District

3,8 sur novembre 16, 2011

Great job, though some of the furniture needs updating.


Wonderful location and accommodations

4,4 sur novembre 15, 2011

King William Manor is located down the street from great restaurants and from the river walk (the non-touristy area). The two buildings are beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, served by the wonderful owners and with lovely guests- friendly, yet enough room for each couple to have their own table.


King William Manor

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2011

Location excellent for downtown events. Easy trolley ride or long walk to Alamo. Excellent breakfast & guest services by caring owner. Beautiful neighborhood with fun activities & fine dining. Outstanding strolling in neighborhood or Riverwalk. Safe offstreet parking.


A gracious old manor with lovely hosts

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

Our stay at King William Manor was perfect in every way. Alison greeted us warmly and gave us every bit of information we could possibly need to make our stay enjoyable. Craig is not only an outstanding glass artist (his chandeliers are stunning!), but he is also an excellent breakfast chef. We particularly enjoyed the Huevos Rancheros, never having had those before. Our Cottage Suite room was lovely, and spotless, and the jacuzzi was just what we needed! This was a great stay and we can highly recommend King William Manor.


Perfect Place for our Honeymoon

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

I absolutely LOVED this bed and breakfast and the innkeepers who made us feel right at home. I hated having to leave after only 2 days. They helped us with ideas of what to do while in San Antonio, gave great conversation, and Craig's breakfasts were so great. I have nothing but good things to say about King Williams Manor.


King William Manor

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

My husband and I had a perfect weekend for his birthday thanks to King William Manor. The room was gorgeous and the service was impeccable! The location is great and we got to tour the wonderful King William District and eat some amazing food.


Good place to stay

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2011

Spent two nights at the King William Manor. It is well located with a short walk to the river, and buses stopping across the street ( I used the 'hop on hop off' double decker tour bus). Craig and Alison are wonderful hosts, friendly and helpful, and I thoroughly enjoyed both breakfasts cooked by Craig - the huevos rancheros was outstanding. Have to mention the coffee - it was the best I've had anywhere in a long time. The "Serenity" room, where I stayed, was very plainly decorated, almost spartan compared with other B&Bs I've stayed in, but the bed was very comfortable, and I appreciated having a tub in the bathroom, a good soak was very welcome after a day spent walking around the city. And everything was spotlessly clean.


Great Place to Stay!!

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

My girlfriend and I just had a girl's weekend in San Antonio and stayed at the King William Manor for three nights. It was a wonderful experience. The neighborhood is very historic and we recommend walking around and looking at the other homes. There are several local restaurants in the area that are excellent. You can walk 2 blocks to the River Walk and then it is about a 10 minute walk to downtown. We did this several times. Every suggestion that Alison gave us worked out very well. The breakfasts were delicious and hardy and lasted us until mid-afternoon every day! We highly recommend this location.


Great Stay

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2011

Nice, spacious room. Great breakfast. Convenient location.


Great value, great location

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the King William Manor for three nights. We enjoyed staing in a neighborhood outside the touristy areas because we were able to enjoy some of the "local" restaurants and bars that we would not have known about had we stayed on the riverwalk. The inn was nicely decorated and spacious. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast. The innkeepers were friendly and informative w/out being overbearing. We would definitely stay again and recommend the inn to those looking for an alternative to the big chain hotels on the riverwalk.


review on King William Manor in San Antonio, tx

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

My stay at the King William Manor in San Antonio, Tx was one of the best. I have been traveling and staying at B$B's for 30 yrs and this one is on my top 5.


Review

3,6 sur août 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the King William. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to stay at B & B's.


Fantastic B&B close to the centre of San Antonio

4,8 sur août 17, 2011

The property is easy to find with plenty of parking. We received a very warm welcome and were immediately taken with the stunning, unique chandelier in the guest lounge. we were shown to our room, the Africa room, which was clean & spacious. The linens were of a high quality & the bed was very comfortable. The location is ideal, easy walking to a number of restaurants and just 10 mins walk to the centre of San Antonio via the riverwalk. The pool was very welcome at the end of a hot day sightseeing. We would definitely stay again & would happily recommend the King William.


Great place to stay in san antonio

4,6 sur août 12, 2011

We had a great time at the manor. The staff was very friendly and helpful, when checking in the informed us of a group of ducks that had takend residence in the pool. We made a suggestion and the next day the ducks were gone. They also gave us information on the busses and shuttles down the street. The food was great and prepared hot in a public area.


Great stay

5 sur juillet 13, 2011

Was welcomed by a great host and hostess.They made my wife and me feel really welcomed to San Antonio.The whole Bed and Breakfast buildings were so well kept and beautiful.The room we stayed in was the Amelia Island and it was comfortable and lots of room.The temperture outside was well over a hundred degrees and our room always stayed cool about 68 degrees.Our favorite part was the great tasting breakfast every morning and the late night swims in a very clean and refreshing pool.when it was time to checkout and return to Dallas our stay was so great we hated to leave.We will be returning to stay again. Thank you and Staff Walter Mitchell


better late than never - review from Feb 2011 stay

4,0 sur juillet 12, 2011

Myself and several guests stayed at King William in February 2011. I have to admit concern sine I had stayed there twice before with previous owners that were just great. However, Alison and Craig were just as welcoming and helpful. The rooms were still in great shape, very comfortable, clean etc. We did not spend much time there as we were there for business, but I would certainly recommend to anyone that they stay here if they have the opportunity. I plan to stay here again when I return in February 2012. Since Alison and Craig were so great, though late, I wanted to make sure that I gave them a good review. I hope they keep the B&B for a long time and that they do well.


Perfect placement for fun

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2011

Stayed 3 nights at the King William Manor. The hosts were wonderful people who made both the stay on property and sorties out into the city a great experience. This B&B is located in the perfect place in San Antonio to go "big city" things or to enjoy community activities. We can't wait to go back.


King William Manor

4,4 sur juin 15, 2011

Craig amd Allison could not have been more accomodating. The breakfasts and service were outstanding. Loved the spinach and tomato quiche! They went out of their way to ensure that our stay was memorable and San Antonio would remain a treasured vacation. Sharon and Don


Awesome all the way through

5 sur juin 04, 2011

My husband and i stayed there for his r and r. It was AWesome. We parked there free. Walking distance to riverwalk. Food was great. Room was great We stayed in the cottage. It was awesome. The owners were fantastic and very warm and friendly. I know we will be back again.


King William Manor - Best B&B we've stayed in!

5 sur juin 03, 2011

We recently took a 5-day trip to SA over Memorial weekend. We decided to stay in a B&B, and really loved the quaint look of the King William Manor (antebellum-style). When we checked in, the staff and owners were there to greet us and show us to our room. The accommodations were great. They were clean and cozy; not like when you go to a hotel and you're still a little leery about sleeping under their covers! The breakfast served each day was by far the best food we ate in SA, with the exception of one restaurant (e.g., quiche, huevos rancheros, banana french toast, etc.). The premises even contained a pool, which was a nice bonus. We will DEFINITELY be staying at the King William Manor for all our future visits to SA, and we'd recommend it to anyone.


Lovely site in the middle of a quiet, artistic neighborhood

5 sur avril 26, 2011

The owners were lovely and extremely accommodating. The swimming pool was great (especially in the warm weather!) and in much better condition than the pools at the large hotels nearby. The location was quiet, in spite of convenient proximity to a lot of really excellent restaurants and art galleries. Easy walking distance from the Riverwalk and the Alamo, but just far enough to avoid the madding crowds of tourists. I'm delighted with my stay, and I strongly encourage everyone to keep this place in business!


Absolute find in San Antonio

4,6 sur avril 25, 2011

We booked at King William Manor prior to learning that San Antonio's festival was to begin that weekend, and we delighted to find we were in an area close to the trolley that took us downtown as well as the residential portion of the river walk. We took the trolley, a bargain at $1.10, several times to different areas that interested us, while enjoying free parking at the Inn. Craig and Allison had a full house on our weekend, but they were gracious and very helpful. Breakfast menu was changed and lovely both mornings of our stay. We were so lucky to have booked with them. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others. On a side note, Craig created the glass lighting in the foyer and front room. Wish he still had a studio.


TOOL Weekend

4,2 sur avril 25, 2011

We spent Fiesta weekend at the KWM and it was a little oasis right in the middle of the "action". We had a wonderful weekend with a church group and the property is an excellent place for small groups to get together and have a wonderful stay.


Outstanding B&B

4,4 sur avril 25, 2011

Outstanding quality room and service and so close to downtown San Antonio. On my next visit to SA, the King William Manor will be my first choice, well ahead of Marriott, Hilton or other name brands downtown. Great Job!!!!


Gem in San Antonio Historic District

5 sur avril 21, 2011

Our group of six couples stayed at the Manor with Allison and Craig as our most gracious hosts. Did I mention it was the weekend of the King William Fair and everything Fiesta in San Antonio. We had a lovely room (The Verandah) adorned with charming amenities to include a clawfoot tub, a wrap around porch and the softest bed and pillows. conveniently located to everything in the King William area, my husband and I strolled down the SA River to the center of town and saw the Battle of Flowers parade, shopped and had lunch at La Margarita, strolled by the San Fernando Cathedral and took in all the sights of Fiesta. Upon returning back to the Manor, the Blue Star Brewery was so close we walked to dinner with the group. We also enjoyed strolling thru the neighborhood and observing the other historic homes. The day of the fair, Craig and Allison prepared a scrumptious assortment of quiche's, fresh fruit and muffins and rolls. Fresh juice and coffee made the house smell like home. It was awesome. Then we enjoyed the parade, the artisans and when we got tired of walking we strolled back a few steps to the beautiful backyard retreat and relaxed by the pool until we were ready to go back and eat some more fair food and shop. We did that 3 times. The house is adorned with some lovely art work and some of Craig's glass sculptures which truly reflects creativity and attention to detail which is what you can expect at the Manor. Would recommend to any group or individuals. Very quiet, comfortable and quaint. The support staff was awesome also. We are so grateful for the kindness and attention that was given to us. Will definitely return.


Really Enjoyed our stay!

4,4 sur avril 20, 2011

Our stay could not have been better. The room was more than beautiful and the pictures do not do it justice. Allison could not have been nicer and was very helpful getting us to our room and informing us of the things that might interest us around town. It was fantastic.


Tops in every possible way

5 sur avril 20, 2011

Alison and Craig have continued the previous owner's record of excellence and they were excellent hosts! The property is beautiful, the rooms were well kept and fantastic and the grounds were immaculate. The food was also top notch. I can't recommend this B&B enough.


Very Satisfied

4,4 sur avril 12, 2011

This was my first time staying in a Bed and Breakfast and loved it! Alison was very helpful and friendly. She gave us tips on where to eat and what to do. The room and bathroom was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed in the Gulf Coast room and the picture online does not do it justice. Overall it was a great visit and I would definitely stay there again!


amazing

4,4 sur avril 11, 2011

this place is completly amazing, the breakfast that is served in the morning is beyond amazing. staff is very polite and will help with any questions and the location is completly beautiful. will plan another trip there for sure.


Great place to stay, great value. Close to the Riverwalk.

4,8 sur avril 01, 2011

The property is great. Stayed in the Cottage. It had a giant bathroom. The room was also quite large and comfortable. Will stay there again.


Beautiful!

5 sur mars 30, 2011

Craig and Alison exceeded my expectations in every way. Their property is beautiful and well apportioned. Breakfast was cheerful and delicious! I'll definitely be staying again. Be sure to check out Craig's glasswork!


I lived like a King at King William Manor

4,6 sur mars 29, 2011

I stayed with King William Manor because I love the neighborhood. It was clean and quiet and homey. Craig and Allison knocked themselves out to make me comfortable---even modifying my breakfast orders to my taste. I'll be back.


What a gem!!

4,0 sur mars 23, 2011

My partner and I love bed and breakfasts and try to sneak away for a long weekend every couple of years or so. Although I was disappointed that our formerly favorite San Antonio b and b closed its doors last year, I was excited about staying at King William Manor based on the many glowing TripAdvisor.com reviews I read. And-- despite reading these reviews and expecting a fabulous stay-- I was STILL so pleasantly surprised at this place's charm & excellent service! We stayed in the Garden View suite-- & the website pics do not do this quirky yet elegant room any justice! Our stay was peaceful & relaxing-- yet, we were able to walk to the Riverwalk given the inn's convenient location. The room and grounds were beautiful, the innkeepers were personable and knowledgeable, and breakfast was fresh, healthy, and very tasty! We are still talking about the hard boiled eggs stuffed with tomato, jalapeno, and feta! :) Anyhow, I HIGHLY recommed this gem of a b and b located in one of SA's most beautiful areas. The site is perfect-- close enough to the Riverwalk yet far enough away to enjoy a little more quiet (though there are some lively restaurants and bars very nearby). The inn was apparently full during our stay, but we never heard any noise or even ran into any of the other guests except for breakfast time. All in all, this is an amazing oasis!


Wonderful place to stay!

4,6 sur mars 23, 2011

The location is perfect! The rooms are spacious, confortable and come with all of the amenities. I will be recommending this to all my friends as a great place to stay in San Antonio.


A Gem!

4,4 sur mars 23, 2011

Craig & Alison are excellent hosts, very friendly, helpful and sweet. The property is gorgeous and primely located to all spots in downtown San Antonio. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Vegan friendly!

4,6 sur mars 23, 2011

The owners were extremely friendly and informative about both the neighborhood and San Antonio. They met our vegan dietary needs with a delicious homemade breakfast and also had a few non-dairy milk options for our coffee. The property and homes are beautiful with fabulous artwork throughout. There is also a pool. The location is perfect as it is walkable to the River Walk with a path along the river just a few blocks from the house. The neighborhood has many family owned businesses and restaurants. We will definitely be returning!


King William Manor

4,8 sur mars 19, 2011

Both Craig and Alison went out of their way to make my family's stay a wonderful time. I could not ask for better breakfasts anywhere!


Charm and local color in downtown SA

5 sur mars 14, 2011

I just stayed at the King William Manor for the fourth time and could not have enjoyed it more. I live in the area and stay there when attending a big downtown event: it's so easy to just park the car and enjoy all the charms that the KWM has to offer -- large, clean rooms; peace and quiet; and the best breakfasts in town! As a San Antonio native, I really appreciate that Allison and Craig are using art by local artists to help decorate the inn: the religious nature of some of the art is very much in keeping with our local culture and is more about that influence than about religious preference. In short, I'm already looking forward to my next chance to stay there!


Spring in San Antonio

4,2 sur mars 14, 2011

We found King William Manor to be conveniently located close enough to downtown and the RiverWalk to be a long walk or a short cab ride away from most everything we wanted to see. The proprietors were extremely friendly and cooked healthy breakfasts that were innovative and tasted great! The rooms were much bigger than we expected and gave a sense of added luxury!


The King of B&B's in San Antonio

4,8 sur mars 13, 2011

My wife and I recently returned from a 4 night stay at the King William Manor B&B in San Antonio and we could not be happier with the experience. The accommodations and property are comfortable, very attractive, and convenient. My wife and I began a gluten free diet shortly before our arrival and Alison went out of her way to make sure she had the necessary ingredients for our breakfasts. She also gave us a list of gluten free restaurants in the area. The breakfasts Craig and Alison prepared for the other patrons looked superb and folks told us they were great. Alison and Craig were very helpful in providing information on the area and helping us plan our sightseeing. I highly recommend a stay here.


A wonderful B & B in San Antonio

5 sur mars 13, 2011

Our vacation was a fabulous success! My wife and I had the best 7 day stay at the King William Manor during our visit to San Antonio. Craig and Alison are wonderful hosts who love their new Manor and meeting all the new people who visit. Craig is an artist, not only in the kitchen where he creates and presents fantastic, tasty and yummy breakfast meals, but also in his amazing glass blowing art work. Alison is a charming, bright and engaging hostess who seems to anticipate her guests needs for information, direction and conversation. You just can't help but enjoy your vacation at this beautiful, elegant and centrally located B & B. We highly recommend the King William Manor!


A Night to Remember

5 sur mars 11, 2011

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and the inn keepers really made us feel comfortable. Alison made us feel at home and I have no complaints. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was fresh and delicious. If you enjoy Victorian homes, you can take a stroll around the block and see nothing but beautiful historic homes. It took us 15 minutes to walk to the Riverwalk. Even along the way you have different places you can visit. It will be a stay I will never forget. The atmosphere was just lovely. We plan to come back. We really enjoyed our stay.


A nice young couple invites you to San Antonio

5 sur mars 11, 2011

Our bedroom was on the street site and quite noisy (tracks, train, etc), also during the night.


review of King William Manor B and B

4,8 sur mars 10, 2011

Outstandingly friendly and helpful hosts, wonderfully convenient location, comfortable rooms and public spaces, great breakfasts all make the King William Manor B and B a great find. I will definitely recommend it to others.


King William Manor - a top notch B&B

5 sur mars 07, 2011

The young couple, Craig and Alison, who recently acquired King Williams Manor has taken the B&B on with heart, soul, and a lot of hard work. They are delightful to chat with, knowledgeable about the area, and interesting individuals (don't miss the chandeliers in the main building - Craig made them himself - a glassblower.) The property is wonderful - the rooms large with in room baths, a living room in the front of the building which is great for hanging out and learning more about San Antonio. And the Location is tops - on the blue trolley line straight to downtown, 2 blocks from residential part of Riverwalk (then one mile on the path to downtown shops and restaurants.) I can't wait to go back!


King William manor San antonio

2,8 sur mars 03, 2011

Great location - Nice couple still getting their innkeeper legs - breakfast needs work (expected fresh fruit and healthy cold cereal set up as an option) expected cookies or other available evening snack. Also expected our room to be made up during the day while we were out. The religious art was a tad unusual.


what a great b&b

5 sur mars 01, 2011

craig and alison were great hosts and have a wonderful bed and breakfast! the room we stayed in was really nice and clean, located in a great part of san antonio. my wife and i will be staying there again the next time we visit san antonio.


Music convention

4,2 sur février 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at a bed and breakfast instead of a hotel during the music teachers convention. It was a very pleasant experience and one that I plan on repeating next year. The B & B is within walking distance of the convention center or there's a trolley that drives by every 15 minutes. Several locally owned eating establishments are within a few blocks of the B &B. And we had a very enjoyable breakfast to start our day.


Wonderful romantic stay

5 sur février 16, 2011

My girlfriend and I decided to celebrate Valentines Day here instead of getting a hotel room and it was the best decision EVER! Craig and Alison were very friendly and the room was very nice and had a very comfortable feel to it. I will definitely stay here again!


Charm near downtown San Antonio

4,6 sur février 15, 2011

Had a great 4 night stay at King William Manor. Very convenient location to the River Walk. Craig and Alison are very good hosts and Craig's breakfasts are delicious. I would highly recommend their B & B.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur février 14, 2011

Craig and Allison were so helpful and made an extra effort to be sure our trip was as comfortable and enjoyable! We will definitely be staying here again and again!


Excellent stay!!

4,0 sur février 09, 2011

My boyfriend and i wanted to get away from home for a night and stay downtown, i found King william manor online and we absolutely fell in love with it. they had the most amazing rooms and everything was incredibly clean and neat. we had the most delicious breakfast. it is also conveniently located right next to the river walk!! i highly recommend staying here!!


King William Manor

4,2 sur février 09, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at King William Manor. Beautiful house and grounds. Great value and very nice innkeepers. We would recommend staying here.


Wonderful stay!

4,6 sur janvier 07, 2011

We had a fabulous time in SA and enjoyed staying at King William Manor. The Inn is within walking distance of everything you’ll want to do. Craig and Alison went out of their way to accommodate my food allergy and breakfast was delicious.


will come again

4,8 sur janvier 05, 2011

Very clean. The innkeepers were very helpful. Great location.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

This B&B is one of those that you always seek. The old mansion is in great condition and kept very clean. The location is superb - right in the historic King William District and 2 blocks from the River Walk. The best thing, though, are the hosts. Allison and Craig are wonderful, energetic, helpful, friendly...everything one hopes for. We'll be back often.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur décembre 27, 2010

We picked a winner when we decided to spend four nights at the KWM! Our room was very comfortable and we got a peek at some of the gorgeous rooms in the main house. Alison and Craig couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a treat everyday. The location of KWM is wonderful. The Riverwalk starts two blocks from the house, the King William neighborhood is beautiful, some of the best restaurants and cafes of San Antonio are in the neighborhood, and both the bus and the trolley stop out front. We saw all of the sights and didn't even need a car. We highly recommend this B&B.


Awesome art, service, location and furnishings

4,8 sur décembre 19, 2010

From the moment we walked in the King William Manor we were favorably impressed. The new owners, Craig and Alison, are clearly bending over backwards to operate a top notch B&B. Craig's custom blown glass chandaliers adorn the common dining/living area of the main house...awesome pieces of work! They have also adorned the walls with a local artist's paintings. The furnishings in the rooms and common areas are very elegant. Although my schedule prevented me from getting to breakfast at the regular published time, Craig was gracious enough to serve breakfast early for me, which included the choice of three quiches, and the two I sampled were yummy. I can only imagine what breakfast would be like if I had a more leisurely time for him to prepare. We felt like were in a very fancy New Orleans restaurant. Craig even gave me a to-go cup for coffee because I had to run. The KWM is in the heart of the King William district, and very easy walk to several great restaurants, and the Southern end of the Riverwalk, which is the most beautiful part of the walk. Our only complaint, and it is a minor one, is that the windows were the original era style, and bit drafty. We forgot to plug in the supplied electric heater before we went to bed, so we got pretty chilly in the December morning, until we got it going. I understand the main house has central heat, so that would not be an issue, or plug in the heater before you go to bed, unlike us, our bad. I believe the main house does have central heat, so that would not be an issue if you stay there. Alison and Craig are clearly enthusiastic about their new endeavor, which is a great thing to take advantage of, compared to stays at places where the owners have become jaded and complacent. The KWM seems like a great value to us, and we would certainly return in a heart beat.


Fabulous quiet in walking distance of downtown via Riverwalk

5 sur décembre 08, 2010

To check every single category "outstanding" only begins to convey the exquisite quiet, convenience, and gourmet breakfasts we enjoyed here. If you're tired of lace-covered tissue boxes and other Victorian frou-frou, you'll love the elegant style of the place. It is within walking distance of good restaurants and the path along the riverwalk was a joy! We took it to the convention center in less than 25 minutes. The computer was handy for my friend who had left her laptop at home. The new owners are friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is great for strolling, too.


Sisters Christmas Weekend Outstanding

5 sur décembre 06, 2010

My mom and her 5 daughters spent a wonderful 3 nights here. It was wonderful. The six rooms we stayed in were very clean and well decorated. The hand blown glass light fixture created by our host is a must see. The service was quick and the breakfast each morning was very tasty. Craig and Allison were fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome. We were able to have our Christmas getaway and completely relax before the rush of the season. Thanks again. One happy sister.


King William Manor

4,0 sur décembre 02, 2010

Alison and Craig were great hosts, providing information about the city, excellent and creative meals, and the house was beautiful. The area is also very convenient, only ten minute walk from downtown.


Happy half marathon weekend

4,4 sur novembre 30, 2010

My husband and I had a lovely time. I couldn't make breakfast on time Sunday so Craig and Alison saved me some food. It was yummy and so welcome after a morning of running!


Classy, artful, quiet, comfortable

5 sur novembre 24, 2010

This was the perfect retreat from the stimulating but exhausting conference I attended in one of the big hotels in town that specialize in expensive all-the-same rooms with stale air.


Wonderful stay at King William Manor

5 sur novembre 19, 2010

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and absolutely loved it! Alison and Craig are wonderful hosts making our stay that much more enjoyable. The location of KWM is in a lovely historic neighborhood, just a 15 minute walk along the riverwalk to downtown San Antonio. The neighborhood has several eclectic restaurants which were quite enjoyable, but the best food in the area are the breakfasts that Craig makes. We would definitely return to KWM if we were to visit San Antonio again.


Nice Night in San Antonio

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2010

We spent the day touring San Antonio, had dinner at the Liberty Grill next door to the King William Manor, Spent a restful night in the King William Manor. Great breakfast the next morning, left for our next adventure.


Prime location with very friendly hosts.

4,4 sur novembre 16, 2010

The location is perfect, in the center of the beautiful King William historic district with its tree-lined shady streets and fabulous restored mansions. Two short streets away is a paved path by the river that goes directly to the famous downtown Riverwalk in less than 15 minutes at a leisurely pace. Breakfast was delicious, made with fresh ingredients and plenty to eat. The room was spacious with high ceilings and a comfortable bed. The innkeepers are eager to help with suggestions and any arrangements you might want to make, but also leave you plenty of space and solitude if that is what you prefer. There are nice shady spots to sit all around the grounds, by the pool. and on the wide front porch. The indoor common areas are very inviting with very tall ceilings and plenty of light. There was some train noise at night from tracks about 4 blocks away but it would probably only disturb light sleepers.


Wonderful!!!

5 sur novembre 14, 2010

My husband and I spent many a nights at the King William Manor when it was owned by Art and Ellenor and fell in love with it. We just stayed for the first time in a couple years. We had a great time, Alison and Craig are awesome and make you feel very comfortable and welcome. The breakfast was awesome. We would refer them to anyone looking for a great place to stay, this is the place.


outstanding place to stay

4,6 sur novembre 11, 2010

i have to admit that i was very impressed with the service. ive told several people about me and my wifes weekend there. we had an outstanding time and i promise you will have the same.. its hard to find great customer service and value in todays society but they did. thanks for a great time. me and my wife needed it.


I Love This B & B

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The neighborhood is awesome, we spent a lot of time there. The food and presentation were amazing. Craig is an awesome host. The room was wonderful and beautiful. The king size bed was very comfortable !! The grounds were relaxing and we were able to enjoy the pool and wrap around porches. A great B & B. I want to go back next time I got to Texas !! MB


Lovely Property, Great New Owners!

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

KWM has been a destination for us for several years. It sits right in the middle of the historic King William historic area, and is a lovely property in its own right. The accommodations are lovely, the beds comfortable, the food excellent, the proprietors friendly. San Antonio is a lovely city and well worth spending time in. KWM is very close to the Riverwalk, and within walking distance of several excellent restaurants. Our recent stay was relaxing and romantic. Also, KWM's location on South Alamo puts you in the middle of the "First Friday" art walk, the first Friday of each month. Dozens of vendors display their arts and crafts while numerous live bands fill the area with music. Try and sync your trip for First Friday.


Fantastic!

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

Craig and Alison had only taken over the King William 7 weeks before but could not have been more accommodating and welcoming hosts. Even though they were preparing for a big group coming in at the weekend they met all our requests with help to locate places to visit, eat and drink with a smile. When the refrigerator mis-behaved they arranged for us to eat in a lovely local cafe and Craig's home cooking on the other mornings set us up just right. The house and room were stunning and it was lovely to cool off in the pool after a hard day's sight-seeing. There were ample bars and eateries a stone's throw away but none could be heard from the house and neighbouring properties housed art galleries and shops. We stayed an extra night because we loved the place so much and will tell all our friends in England that they should make a trip to San Antonio just to stay at the King William. Best of luck to Alison and Craig with their venture - if everyone has the experience we had it cannot help but succeed!


Loved it!

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

This was our first stay in a B&B and we were so very happy with the outcome. We stayed in the Garden View Suite and loved it. Our host and hostess treated us like family. We are recommending King William Manor to all our friends.


Saturday night at The King William Manor

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

Great hosts! Alison and Craig went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Too bad we didn't have time to stay longer but next time we are in San Antonio we know where we're staying!


anniverary trip

5 sur août 18, 2009

Beautiful accomodations, and host Tim and Brian were gracious and hospitable. Terrific location and great value. Can't wait to go back.


What a Jewel in San Antonio

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

We visit San Antonio alot and in the past have stayed at a hotel on the riverwalk. We found King Willams Manor on a web search for B&B's in San Antonio and decided we wanted to try something different and we sure are glad we did. The room was fabulous (Africa Room), quiet, great breakfast, nice fenced in yard and a pool, all in a historic neighborhood of beautiful large homes. Only a 15 minute walk, along the river viewing some of these homes, to the main river walk area. We know where we are staying on all future visits and we highly recommend this establishment. The owners Tim and Brian will treat you like you are family visiting them in their home.


Wonderful Place to stay

5 sur mai 18, 2009

My husband and I along with our grown daughter stayed at this beautiful B&B for 4 nights at the end of April and first part of May 2009. The Innkeepers were wonderful. The room was very large and clean. We walked in a beautiful neighborhood to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. I highly recomend this wonderful B&B


wonderful weekend getaway

5 sur mai 04, 2009

Tim and Brian were wonderful hosts. Our room was georgeous. The breakfast was excellent and we did enjoy the pool!


Great Thanksgiving Holiday

4,0 sur décembre 06, 2008

I took my parents to San Antonio for Thanksgiving and we stayed at the King William. Perfect weather, perfect hosts and a great place to stay. My mom is hard to please and she loved the Manor and the accomodations. We can't wait to go back!


Very Nice Visit

5 sur novembre 21, 2008

Stayed over the Rock n rock Marathon and was very pleased with the charm, CLEANLINESS and the hosts - Tim and Brian. Stayed in the Garden View and was surprised at the amount of room I had. You should be very happy if you stay here. ts


5 Star Rating!!!

5 sur septembre 18, 2008

I went to this bed and breakfast August 30 to September 1, 2008 (Labor Day Weekend). My Husband and I went for our honeymoon weekend. We stayed in the PLantation Room....It was very romantic, and everything was very well kept and clean. The owners Tim and Brian were also wonderful and met every need you had.


King William Manor

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $199
  • Avis (154) 4,6
  • Chambres 12

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2102220144
  • Fax 1-8004050367
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004050367

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut