Yellow House Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
86 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Girlfriends

5 sur mai 27, 2014

Thank you Cathy and Brian for another wonderful stay at the Pink House. We were very excitied to come back to this awesome place because it exceeded our expectations the first time and you made this trip even better! The house is beautifully furnished and has all the comforts of home and the homemade afternoon snacks and the breakfasts were sooooooooo delicious! Rocking on the porch enjoying the wonderful spring weather was an extra treat. We will be back.


Made us feel like a King and a Queen!

5 sur février 25, 2014

Yellow House B&B is only a couple of miles outside the town of Salado. We booked it for our 25th wedding anniversary (which happens to be New Year's Eve). Beautiful and clean grounds with a gazebo in the middle of several cabins. Stayed in the Green House (detached from the main Yellow House). Everything was perfect ... the decor, the swivel flat screen TV (can turn it towards the sofa or towards the bed), the comfortable bed, large variety of complimentary in-cabin snacks and beverages, and the hot breakfast was incredible. At our request they came up with a gluten-free breakfast for my wife that was as delicious as anything. Service and hospitality was beyond outstanding. Without a doubt my wife and I want to make this an annual getaway, but we enjoyed it so much that we may not be able to wait for our next wedding anniversary to stay there again.


The Best in Salado

5 sur février 12, 2014

What a fabulous bed and breakfast. The decor is splendid! Delicious breakfast was served in a very special room.


The Purple Cottage

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

My sister and I met at the Yellow House B&B a couple weeks ago. We stayed in the charming Purple Cottage which was cheerfully decorated for the fall season. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The peaceful location, wonderful bed and bath linens, the breakfasts. I mean, the sheets were ironed! That's over the top! Brian and Cathy took great care of us. They were professional but engaging. Brian, when he learned it was my sister's birthday showed up at the door 15 mins. later with two delicious cupcakes, one with a candle that he lighted. We even sang Happy Birthday to her. The breakfast menus and presentation were delightful! A beautiful basket packed with yummy dishes tucked in with cheerful teatowels .was brought to us each morning. There'd be a knock at the door and when we opened it was fun to see what we had. We were spoiled and didn't want to leave. You won't be disappointed!


"girls weekend"

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

This was the best b and b experience I've ever had. We were greeted by Cathy who was carrying a plate of warm chocolate chip cookies right from the oven! We stayed in the Pink House. The amenities provided those "extras" that not many places do such as the Keurig coffee maker with LOTS of choices, a variety of sodas and water, snacks, and chocolate! You usually pay an "arm and a leg" for these types of extras elsewhere. The breakfasts were delivered by Brian each morning (the breakfast comes in a huge basket that could fit a small child...haha) and were outstanding. We loved that we didn't have to leave our cabin to enjoy it. The second evening of our stay, we returned from a shopping trip to find a plate of yummy cupcakes as well. We made a pack that calories don't count on girls weekends though! There were 3 of us (originally supposed to be 4) and the 4 queen sized beds were perfect for us to each have our own bed. The rooms are also designed so you feel like each bed has her own space/nook rather than the side by side design of most hotels. Cathy and Brian showed us the other cabins too and they are perfect for couples getaways too. We usually try to go someplace different each year, but because of the outstanding service provided by Cathy and Brian, we are definitely considering a "do-over" at the Yellowhouse B and B. :0)


girls weekend get-together

5 sur octobre 02, 2013

what an unbelievably, relaxing time us four "senior" ladies had in the pink house at the yellow house bed and breakfast in salado, texas on 9/19 thru 21,2013...cathy and brian are incredibly the greatest hosts ever...breakfast is/was absolutely deliscious...the area is so clean along with the house being spotless...i will definitely return with my " husband" ...in fact i hate to spread the word about this place...might not be available because it's gotten so popular...thank you cathy and brian for your wonderful hospitality...there are not enough complimentary words to describe our fabulous time at the pink house...sincerely, mary f. & friends


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Yellow House B&B. We stayed in one of the cottages which was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Our breakfast was delivered to our door each morning and was delicious. Brian and Cathy are so hospitable and kind. We loved it!!


Couple's Retreat

5 sur juin 13, 2013

Our group just ended another wonderful couple's retreat at the Yellow House B&B. This is our 5th year hosting our retreat here and it did not disappoint as usual. This B&B is able to accommodate our large group with enough room for us to have break out sessions and come together for joint sessions. Cathy and Brian are some of the most genuine people you will ever meet. The quality of of food, bedding and service is superior. Did I say how yummy the FULL breakfast was? I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking to host a function for their group in a warm and caring environment.


Girls Weekend!!

5 sur avril 09, 2013

Cathy and Brian made our stay warm and homey... Warm cookies on arrival, sit down breakfast and warm brownies on our return from a long shopping day! the beds were to die for... Details Details Details!!!! Thanks guys for a great weekend.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur avril 09, 2013

My 5 girlfriends and I had our 23 "girls weekend" at the Pink House. I wish we had found this wonderful place much sooner. Cathy & Brian, the Inn Keepers have out done everywhere else we have stayed. The breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful, the decor of the house was out of a magazine, and the cost was totally reasonable. I will be telling everyone about this little gem. Becky, Buffalo Gap, TX


Girls' Weekend, April 2013

5 sur avril 08, 2013

We stayed in the Pink House with its spacious bedrooms; each with it's own bathroom. The house was clean and decorated with care and the property is lovely. The reason I will not only recommend this Bed and Breakfast but will gladly stay there again are the owners, Cathy and Brian. They were so personable and professional and welcoming and eager to make our stay perfect. We had cookies delivered the first afternoon, brownies the second and breakfast delivered and put on the table at 9 each morning! Did I say gourmet breakfast? But they totally had me when I was handed a bottle of honey to put on my homemade biscuit...honey made from the bees kept on the property!!! Just perfect!


halfway point

5 sur février 11, 2013

My longtime friend in Ft Worth and I, who lives in San Antonio, have begun a tradition of meeting in Salado - a halfway point for us - about every 6 months if we can manage it. This was our 3rd meeting and we stayed at the Yellow House this time. It was absolutely perfect! The hostess Kathy could not have been more pleasant. So friendly and enjoying thoroughly what she does. The room was adorable, the warm cookies out on the porch were delicious, and the breakfast was super generous and fabulous! Great accommodations and great hospitality. We are already looking forward to our next stay there.


tradition

5 sur décembre 11, 2012

this was our first year at the yellow house. we stayed in the pink house. we've always stayed down on main st, but from now on we will be in the pink house. the inn keepers are wonderful..love it .. love it..


Fabulous Girls Weekend

5 sur décembre 11, 2012

I stayed in the Pink House with 3 girlfriends in November. The house was decorated so perfectly with a comfortable living room and dining room/kitchen. They greeted us with a plate of homemade chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. The beds had crisp white sheets on them and were very comfortable. In the morning they brought this delicious breakfast casserole with a hash brown crust and a sausage and egg filling, and hot biscuits and a fresh fruit salad. There was a Keurig machine in the kitchen with every imaginable type of coffee and tea choice. We spent all day shopping and went out to dinner and when we returned that night we were joking that we had missed the afternoon snack. We found a note on the refrigerator saying "snack inside? and found this 3 layer pumpkin dessert waiting inside. Delicious, of course! The next morning we were served a delicious french toast dish with blackberries on the side, crisp thick slab bacon and fruit salad. We felt so spoiled. Oh, and did I mention there were sodas and bottled water in the fridge and a basket of all kinds of snacks for us too? It was a very enjoyable place to stay and I would definitely stay there again. P.S. We peeked into the green house and the lavender house and they were super cute! Perfect for a couple to spend a romantic weekend, or longer!


Annual Girls Trip

5 sur décembre 10, 2012

About 6 of us go to Salado every year in December for a girls trip full of shopping, talking and food. This year we stayed at the Yellow House and already have it booked for the next ten years, but don't worry if you are not going the 2nd weekend in December you should book your stay now. They brought use fresh, hot out of the oven, cookies and brownies, breakfast every morning and had tons of snacks, coffee, sodas there for us. It isn't on the main street, but that didn't stop us from shopping all day. We loved coming back and sitting on the front porch and knowing that if we get a little loud we are not going to bother the people under us or beside us because it is a cute little stand alone house.


Weekend Get-a-Way

5 sur novembre 18, 2012

The instructions for location were great, even though we came an indirect route from home. A light by the sign on the road would have been helpful after dinner or a play in town as it DOES GET DARK. The room and bed were wonderful as a perfect get-away was what was defintiely needed. Breakfast was delicious and different on both of the two days of our visit. We will make a return visit.


Girls weekend 11/2/2012

5 sur novembre 12, 2012

This was our second stay at Yellow House, & we will keep coming back! Accomodations are very special!


Best place ever

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

Best place ever. First time staying in Salado and won't be the last. Breakfast was a feast every morning and afternoon snacks were delicious. Celebrated our 30th anniversary in the "green cottage" and was the best place to be celebrating! Salado is a great town! Love love love this place!


Best Friday the 13th ever

5 sur avril 16, 2012

April 13, 2012 Five longtime girlfriends spent the weekend staying at the Pink House. It was everything I wanted and expected in a bed & breakfast. We enjoyed beautiful surroundings and the house was decorated with over the top furnishings. Thanks Cathy and Brian for the wonderful breakfasts! We can't wait to return for another great weekend.


Fun Girls Weekend

5 sur février 17, 2012

My mother, sister , and I went on a girls weekend to Salado and stayed at the Yellow House. Cathy was a wonderful hostess and her rooms were charming. This was my first bed and breakfast experience and it exceeded my expectations. Her rooms are decorated nicely and each have a private bath. The common areas are well appointed and fully stocked with snacks, beverages, and even games. Her breakfast were fabulous and I so wanted to take her home with me so I could eat like a queen every morning! We will be coming back and can't wait to stay at the Yellow House. Thanks again Cathy for making our stay so wonderful! Molly Upton Baytown, TX


Girl's weekend away

5 sur décembre 08, 2011

Every year my two friends and I go for a girl's weekend. This year we chose Salado, and were lucky to get the Pink Guest house. It was perfect. The beds were delectable! Plenty of snacks and the best breakfast I have ever had at a B&B. Salado was fantastic and so were our accomodations! Sheryl Farley - Liberty Hill, TX


Absolutely the best B&B in Texas.

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

The Yellow House hosted our reunion of 8 ladies. It was the best B&B our group has ever visited. The Innkeeper was exceptional in making us feel welcome and at home. Our rooms were immaculant and cozy. We will certainly return any time we go to Salado. YOU will be greatly pleased.


Circle of Friends

4,0 sur novembre 07, 2011

It was definately worth the risk...just not always sure about internet pictures, etc...but, Cathy and Brian and the Yellow House exceeded our expectations in every way.... thank you for your hospitality...


Perfect B&B

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

Friends from college get together every few years at various spots in Texas, mostly at B&Bs. This is the best one yet! I chose this one because I was hooked on the porch in the photo, and the reviews were mostly "outstanding". Well, we stayed in the coral/pink house, and it was perfect! We had our own private porch, and lots of room inside. We were so impressed with the carefully selected furnishings, and the attention to every detail that pertained to comfort and convenience. We had a refrigerator stocked with bottled water & a variety of soft drinks, plus a Keurig brewer for coffee & tea. Delicious brownies or cookies were waiting for us both afternoons after returning from town, and both breakfasts were fantastic, delivered by Brian to our door in a basket! Also, this place is just a few minutes from "downtown" Salado, but secluded in the beautiful countryside with longhorns and goats for neighbors. Deer were seen on the property a couple of times! Believe me, Cathy & Brian have thought of everything to make your stay delightful. I live in California, but sure hope to go back to the Yellow House sometime.


Wonderful stay at an outstanding B&B!

5 sur octobre 05, 2011

Our experience was perfect - the surroundings and the accommodations were just beauiful and when teamed up with the delicious breakfasts and evening dessert snacks it was a wonderful experience. We sat on the porch with the other guests in the evening and had a great time getting to know each other. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing get-away.


Great Girl's Weekend

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

This was a wonderful place for a Girl's weekend!!! The rooms, the food, the service, and the owners are the BEST. Would recommend this place to anyone who likes a little pampering.


Sister Retreat

5 sur juin 15, 2011

Oh, my, goodness!! My sister and I spent the weekend in the Pink house, downstairs. We felt the warmth and comfort the moment we entered the house -- and continued to feel it every second we were there. I want to live there..... :) Cathy and Brian were perfect hosts - from Cathy's surprise fresh cookies and sweet demeanor, to dear Brian coming to help us with the TV at 9:00 PM, this place was simply the best of the best. Amazing breakfasts - wonderful assortment of coffees - fridge stocked with bottled water and other refreshing drinks - beautiful little cart filled with snacks; even rode on a golf cart to observe Brian's bee community (if you go there, ask him to show you "the animal tree."). Sitting on the front porch reminded us of our grandparents' houses. Cows mooing, birds chirping, dragon flys swooping - beautiful little gazebo in the center of the cottages. We were blessed to find this little retreat in the country. Suggest you go and feel the peace. Thanks to both of you Brian and Cathy!


Wow

5 sur mai 03, 2011

Any time we need a relaxing, enjoyable weekend, we head to The Yellow House...Inn Keepers are the greatest and makes our stay the royal treatment each and everytime we head their way...highly recommend The Yellow House, you won't be disappointed.


A "delight"

4,2 sur avril 14, 2011

I had a "delightful" experience staying at the Yellow House Bed and Breakfast in Salado, Texas. Cathy and Brian's hospitality welcomed us from the moment we arrived. The house was exceptionally clean; the food delicious; and the front porch comforting. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the porch, soaking in the sun and watching the birds. I also enjoyed having coffee and tea available 24 hrs. a day. The location of the BandB lends to a serene and enjoyable experience and the extra special touches of the decor bring you back in time. If you are looking for a peaceful and enjoyable stay, I highly recommend staying at the Yellow House Bed and Breakfast. It's an experience you won't forget.


The Best B & B Ever!!!

5 sur avril 04, 2011

Enjoyed a great weekend with my girlfriends at the best B & B we have ever stayed at in Salido. It is a nice little drive in the county and well worth it. Beautiful individual old small private houses with all the modern conveniences. The owners are very friendly and the breakfast was brought to us in the morning. The kitchen was also stocked with drinks and snacks! They thought of everything!!! Will be back again!!!


Texas Tech Ladies Reunion

5 sur avril 03, 2011

There are 5 of us that went to Texas Tech together in the mid-70's and we have gotten together every year for the past 14 years. This was the BEST stay we have ever had in Salado. I can only tell you that it is a must. The 5 of us had an entire house together, drinks in the frig, snacks in a basket, home cooked brownies were brought mid-afternoon, and breakfast was brought to our doorstep on Saturday morning. Brian and Cathy were very gracious hosts and we are planning to make this our place to stay every year. There are also 2 other smaller cottages and I plan on bringing my husband back to stay in one of these. The location is out in the country and the breeze and spring weather was great. They also have honey bees and will serve you their own honey! It is a must for everyone that comes to Salado.


our stay at Yellow HOuse Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur février 28, 2011

This is a beautiful quiet country setting with beautiful rooms . My wife and I left another bread and breakfast in Salado after our first morning and went to the Yellow House Bed and Breakfast and we were more than pleased with their accomodations. The breakfast that Cathy and Brian served us was wonderful. They are the perfect hosts. We will go back again and again. Wayne and Judy Rodgers Feb25,2011


Love it!

5 sur février 09, 2011

Love the Yellow House in Salado. Our room was large and welcoming and our breakfast was delicious. Cathy and Brian make you feel very welcome. I'd go back any day.


Girls Trip to Salado

4,4 sur janvier 12, 2011

A group of nine women from all over Texas get together every year, and this year our group chose Salado. The Yellow House Inn was recommended and our stay was fantastic. Cathy our Innkeeper was delightful, full of info. and her attention to detail was outstanding. The food was great, we loved the atmosphere. We were able to gather together in the great room and share time with each other. It was a great time....Highly recommend to anyone large or small groups.


Beautiful Experience!

5 sur novembre 07, 2010

I just experienced a wonderful weekend at the Yellow House. This was my first bed and breakfast experience but it certainly won't be my last. Brian and Cathy Harris were outstanding as our hosts. The rooms were wonderful. They were immaculately clean. The attention to detail in each room was amazing. They use only the best in bed linens and towels. Each room was absolutely delightful. The tables were set beautifully each morning for breakfast. The food was presented in a beautiful manner plus it was scrumptious!! Cathy even gave us one of her recipes. Coffee, tea, drinks and bottled water was always available. Brian built us a fire outside and then provided us with the equipment to roast marshmallows. We even got an interesting lesson on how to care for beehives. We could not have received more attentive treatment.


This one has it all ... perfect!

5 sur novembre 07, 2010

Cathy and Brian have dotted every 'i' and crossed every 't'. Exceptional hosts and hospitality, exceptional property. Immaculate. Charming town, plenty of restaurants and shopping.


Yellow House B&B

5 sur septembre 19, 2010

This was our 3rd trip to the yellow house. Each year we have a girlfriend shopping week-end and we have stayed here for the last 3 years. Cathy and Brian are so sweet and take care to provide a clean, comfortable atmosphere. Even with other guests your privacy is respected. We can't wait to go back each year. We have stayed in several diffent rooms and look forward to a new one next year and are even talking about adding more friends to their almost completed guest houses. What are you waiting for make your reservations now...


Wonderful Respite

5 sur juin 18, 2010

My sister and I recently stayed in the Hat Room for two nights. It was spotless and sparkling. Cathy greeted us on our arrival and we enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookies and the delicious breakfasts. The attention to detail is evident everywhere in the B&B. Between the very comfortable linens and the Tempurpedic mattresses, we had a restful stay. Sitting on the porch watching the butterflies, hummingbirds, cardinals, and cows in the pasture next door, you couldn't help but relax and enjoy the surroundings. The snacks and bottled water and cold drinks were an added touch that we appreciated. All in all, a wonderful bed and breakfast experience with great innkeepers who know what they are doing! We'll stay here instead of Austin when visiting family - it's worth the drive!


It was like visiting family!

5 sur juin 12, 2010

Brian and Cathy give a new meaning to the expression, "the Host/hostess with the mostest!". We wanted for nothing during our stay.


Best Weekend Retreat Ever

5 sur juin 07, 2010

My Sorority Chapter spent this past weekend at the Yellow House and all we can say is WOW. We had a wonderful time. The rooms are lovely, the food is great and Cathy and Brian made us all feel like family. We will highly recommend this B&B to all of our family and friends.


4 friends weekend

5 sur avril 26, 2010

We are 4 friends that get together every year at a different B&B in Tx. This year we stayed at the Yellow House B&B. WOW ! What a wonderful experience it was. The rooms were exceptional. Cathy and Brian were wonderful hosts. And the food , delicious. Honey from their own bees yet!!! The bluebonnets were just beginning to bloom. And the "future" buildings were intriguing. Would like to go back to see the finished projects. And I just might take my daughters for a weekend . It was one of my favorite places that we have stayed in the 16 yrs. that we have been doing this. Thank you Cathy and Brian for all you do.


Would definitely stay again

4,4 sur avril 14, 2010

Good rooms, great owners, spectacular breakfast


What a wonderful weekend!

5 sur avril 05, 2010

All the stars aligned! We had a beautiful weekend to meet old friends in luxurious surroundings. The beautiful indoors were matched by the gorgeous Texas landscapes surrounding Yellow House. Our hosts and their delicious breakfasts were delightful and made our annual get together something very special. It was a homey visit with no work on our part, only lots of special treats like comfy beds, warm cookies, tea and coffee at our varied whims. Even quiet times for contemplation of God's beautiful universe are treasured memories. Can't wait to see the new additions.


Relaxing and comfortable get away

4,6 sur février 21, 2010

Beautifully decorated rooms, friendly hosts, everything you might need and much more, delicious and bountiful food, and a peaceful place to spend some time.


In Love with the Yellow House

5 sur janvier 11, 2010

Wow!!! It was a great place to get away with my husband. So peaceful and relaxing. Cathy and Brian spoiled us the whole time we were there. The hot cookies were so yummy when we arrived and the breakfast the next morning was delicious!!!! You will fall in love with the Yellow House!!!!


girls getaway

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

I visits Yellow house with my 2 sisters and 3 close friends. This was the perfect getaway place. Country charm just 5 minutes from downtown shopping area. Cathy and Brian were the perfect hosts! They were there when you needed them and when you didnt you wouldnt even know they were there. They thought of everything!!!


bestever

5 sur octobre 22, 2009

Our high school buddies stayed for three days at this wonderful B & B and it is probably the best place we have ever stayed. The hosts went out of their way to see that we had everything we wanted and the breakfasts were wonderful. We'll go again. Carol


Southern Hospitality at its best!

5 sur septembre 10, 2009

What a great couple of days to rest and relax at the Yellow House. Everything was superb! The kind host and hostess were so friendly and willing to serve, the breakfast was delicious, the porch was peaceful, along with good conversation from the other couple staying there. It is beautifully decorated and could not have been any cleaner. Thank you so much, Brian and Cathy for providing such a wonderful place to come and get away from the busy city life. We will return!


The Amazing Yellow House in Salado, TX

5 sur juillet 28, 2009

Cathy and Brian Harris have created a lovely, relaxing, home away from home. From the superior quality of bed linens including an assortment of pillows to choose from (a definite luxury to any traveler's comfort), to the charming and unusual antiques which provided visual delights and interest around every corner, this experience was nothing short of outstanding, leaving us with the desire to return this Fall. Because of Cathy's and Brian's attention to detail, we literally had no reason to make a request of any kind. From the warm cookies made available to us in the evening, to a perfect selection of breakfast items in the morning, every aspect of our stay was absolutely wonderful. It was a pleasure meeting Cathy and Brian - they have taken southern hospitality to a new level!


Anniversary Couples

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

The Yellow House Bed & Breakfast in Salado, TX is #1. The owners were great host and the food was delicious. We had three couples in our group and we were celebrating our wedding anniversaries. The owners made us feel like we were the most important people in the world at that time. They even gave us beeswax candles for anniversary gifts. The decor was soothing, relaxing and just beautiful. The highlights of my stay was just relaxing on the porch enjoying God's creations and fellowshiping with my friends. I also enjoyed shopping in all of the unique shops in Salado. I also couldn't wait to see what was for breakfast the next morning. We enjoyed the stay so much, we all booked another visit for summer 2010. I would recommend this bed & breakfast to all.


Sunglass Ladies

5 sur juillet 05, 2009

Loved it!!!!


A Little Bit of Heaven

5 sur juin 28, 2009

A gathering of "life long" friends is always special and each year we are able to do this. The atmosphere at the Yellow House was warm and cozy, just like the Innkeepers, Cathy and Brian Harris. There was plenty of space for "our group" to sit and chat and relax after a day's adventure to town. The breakfast was so delicious, we all left with recipes, and special treats were provided in the afternoon for that special "pick me up" of the day. This was such a delightful and wonderful experience, we have decided to return next year for our "Yearly Gathering"----it's like going home and not having to wash the dishes!


Fabulous

4,0 sur juin 25, 2009

The personal touch and attention was above and beyond our expectations. Every detail was taken care of and we were well fed!


Great Getaway!

5 sur juin 24, 2009

My stay was delightful. The Harris' were wonderful hosts ...providing an unexpected cake and homemade ice cream on a hot Texas afternoon. I have already recommended the Yellow House to friends...and my group has already reserved for next year.


Great Weekend Get Away

5 sur mai 24, 2009

One of the best experiences we have ever had...Inn Keepers were awesome...room was beautifull...breakfast was five star...you do not walk away from the table hungry...already have reservations for two more exciting get aways this year!


Great Country Place in Salado

4,8 sur mai 10, 2009

The Yellow House B and B is out in the country in a lovely setting. The wildflowers were visible all around....pretty trees, wonderful porch to sit on. The breakfasts were delicious, and the Innkeepers, Cathy and Brian Harris, are very friendly and accomodating! It's a great place for a group gathering...i.e. college girls!!


wonderful long weekend

4,0 sur mai 06, 2009

Cathy saw to our every need and we had a wonderful time. Our group was large but that was not a problem for Yellow House.


Dreamy linens!

5 sur mai 06, 2009

Loved the luxurious linens and attention to detail that Brian and Cathy provided at the Yellow House! Their gracious and unobtrusive attention to detail plus a wonderful coffee and hot tea bar that is available 24/7 makes this B & B a wonderful, relaxing stay.


Wonderful week-end

5 sur mai 05, 2009

My college friends have gathered for 15 years each year to visit ---- this is the top of the list of places we stayed. The innkeepers are friendly and great hosts; the home is decorated charmingly but with not too much "stuff"; the beds and linens are superb and the home is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the quiet of the country with friends. Our every expectation was met and exceeded.


Scrapbook Retreat weekend - Feb. 2009

5 sur avril 29, 2009

Fabulously perfect, every detail was thought of and then some! Great hosts, wonderful meals and snacks, great workplace facility for our craft, but I really loved my room - The Lavender Room! I'm looking forward to returning again, and again, and will highly recommend anyone that I know is looking for a B&B to go to. Lisa C., aka luvpurple


LOVED THE TOWELS!!!

5 sur mars 27, 2009

What a great find and a great place to stay in Salado. Clean, comfortable and you gotta love the big towels! The house is spectacular, each room has a theme. Great porch to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. The owners were so accomodating. The breakfast was awesome as well---you are not hungry all day! We will come back! The Katy Chicks


A little piece of heaven!

5 sur mars 25, 2009

The owners did everything they could to make our stay as wonderful as they could. The rooms were just beautiful and the food was great. I would recommend this over and over.


A Welcome Respite

5 sur mars 19, 2009

My wife and I are both retired band directors, and have come to enjoy B&B stays--first as a gift jointly enjoyed with our parents, now with one another. Our return to Salado was the result of an internet search done by Toni, and our experience at the Yellow House is definitely one we will repeat, AND give as gifts to others in our family!! Brian and Cathy are friendly, fascinating and interesting to visit with, and are the consummate host and hostess..serving delicious meals and providing snacks for the guests to enjoy during the day as well. The setting is relaxing, with a room to read, watch TV/movies. OR plenty of porch space to enjoy the Texas outdoors between visits into the quaint historic town of Salado, just minutes away. We thoroughly enjoyed our return to Salado, and met additional friends from Ft. Worth during our two days at the Yellow House (two of them added a day to their stay while there!!), and anticipate additional returns to the hospitality we experienced from Brian and Cathy.....truly a welcome respite for us! Jerry and Toni Hale Henderson, Texas


Scrapbook Weekend 2/20-22/2009

4,0 sur février 24, 2009

Thank you so much for your kindness and great hospitality. Your Inn was a joy to visit and hopefully one day I will get the opportunity again to return. Many blessings. Michelle Herrera


Wonderful

5 sur février 24, 2009

They are great people. She is a very good cook. Place is very clean and decorated wonderful. We very much enjoyed our visit there.


Loved it!

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

I loved everything about this B&B. Each room is excellent, neatly decorated and clean! The breakfast was delicious, cookies in the afternoon and tea/coffee/hot chocolate any time you want. The fridge is fully stocked with cold drinks as well and the gathering room is warma and cozy. Close to Main Street, and easy access from I-35, I'll be back to the Yellow House. Cathy and Brian are attentive and welcoming, we even received some of their homemade (off the property) honey as a parting gift!


Yellow House or White House?

5 sur décembre 08, 2008

From the moment we walked through the red door, we were surrounded by immaculate, cozy, comfy country charm while being pampered like visiting dignitaries. Always with a smile on their faces, Brian and Cathy sought to meet our every need. They have completely redone the entire house since they took it over just a little over a year ago and it truly is a beautiful and restful get-away. Oh! Did I mention Cathy makes to-die-for breakfast creations and debatedly the best brownies on the I-35 corridor? We loved our time at the Yellow House so much we've already booked our reservations for next year. Maybe we'll see you there.


Wonderful Girl's Retreat Weekend

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2008

I was at the "Girls Retreat" that the previous reviewer wrote about. It was everything she wrote and more. Cathy and Brian are the cutiest and sweetest couple and must have been born to be innkeepers. Yellow House is not only a perfect getaway for a couple but a perfect girls or family retreat. We had the best retreat of any we have had previously and will definitely go back. In fact, I want to go back as soon as I can and take my husband for a quite and peaceful weekend. We love Salado and now it is even better. Nana


extraordinary!

5 sur novembre 12, 2008

I was a guest as part of women's retreat, staying Friday and Saturday nights. We had a wonderful time. Breakfast (both mornings) was so delicious, and these brownies with pecan and caramel for a snack, wow! The rooms were welcoming and comfortable. A beautiful setting morning, afternoon and night - I can't say enough about how heavenly my stay was - but the topper was the unusually kind and down to earth Innkeepers, Brian and Cathy. I've had the pleasure of staying at some great bnb's with gracious hosts, but the Harris' give their home a spirit of comfort that is not common. Every detail was considered, but more than that, they are just lovely people. And so is the Yellow House.


Country Charm, Lovely Hosts, Perfect Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur novembre 12, 2008

Cathy & Brian Harris are amazing hosts. A group of nine of the ladies in my family stayed here last weekend for our annual 'Girls Retreat'. Cathy went out of her way to make us comfortable and we were incredibly comfortable. We rented out all of her rooms and we got a little loud (laughing, dancing, playing) - but somehow we didn't scare them off. ;-) Brian lit the fire pit for us one evening and we sat around the fire in the courtyard talking for hours. He even brought out his telescope and let some of the ladies take a gander at the heavens. The sky was full of vivid stars. It was amazing. The breakfasts were fantastic with a breakfast quiche, flaky biscuits, fresh fruit and the most amazing bacon the first morning and thick slices of homemade french toast with fresh strawberries, banana, pineapple and cream the next. There was freshly sqeezed OJ and their very own honey from their very own bees each morning. This could definetely make a most romantic weekend getaway or a perfect setting for a small family reunion. The five acres are beautiful with little clearings where you can read a book or pretty little paths to hike. The trees were changing when we were there and it only added to the beauty of the place. Would I recommend the Yellow House B&B to friends? Most definetely! In fact, I would love to go back again myself. PS I didn't even touch on the incredibly cute country decor... My mom & I stayed in the Stars and Hearts room. Our beds were so comfortable we never wanted to get out of them. Nice hot showers and every amenity. The porch was a great gathering place but we also liked the living room. The painted wood floors are just beautiful... The dining room was adorable too - so sunny and inviting. I wish my house were this cute - I'd never leave...


Sisters' weekend

5 sur octobre 24, 2008

We found Cathy & Brian to be delightful. As a sisters' weekend, we went to just relax and be together. The Yellow House exceeded out expectations. Rocking on the porch was our favorite activity giving us time to talk. The B&B is the perfect size for this. The breakfast each day was wonderful.


Perfect Escape from the Hustle and Bustle

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2008

Picture Perfect! From the moment you pull into the drive and see the charming Yellow House, to the time you leave, RELAXATION! From the cozy and comfy rooms to the rocking chairs nestled on the huge porch, you are transported to a peaceful setting surrounded by the sounds of nature. We enjoyed every moment from the freshly baked goodies and delightful breakfast to the common area complete with games and a checker board. We appreciated the small gestures such as the hammock in the trees, freshly harvested honey and the sincere smiles from the Innkeepers. This B&B is a winner that had us thinking of our next visit back before we pulled out of the drive!


Great B&B

5 sur octobre 15, 2008

The Yellow House was a great B&B. Cathy & Brian were the friendliest innkeepers we have met. They took the time to chat with us at every chance. Thanks for making our 8th anniversary a wonderful experience.


"A real gem in Salado"

5 sur octobre 08, 2008

Yellow House B & B is a real gem in Salado, Texas. This was my first trip to Salado and first time at the Yellow House. I was more than impressed with both Salado and this B & B. Innkeepers Cathy and Dennis have gone that extra mile to make certain their guests have the best of everything and it shows! We stayed in the Primrose room for 2 nights and it was better than I had ever expected. First class linens, towels, furnishings, decor and absolutely spotless as was every room in this B & B. I checked them all out! Breakfast was delicious. First morning we had fresh fruit, a generous portion of French Toast with an apple/cinnamon topping that was to die for and bacon on the side. Second morning was a tasty breakfast quiche, homemade biscuits and the Yellow House's honey from their very own beehives. What a treat that was. There is always soft drinks, snacks, candy, teas and gourmet coffees to enjoy any time of the day or night. Cathy makes her yummy home made cookies for everyone to enjoy in the afternoons. I cannot say enough good things about this B & B or Innkeepers Cathy and Brian. They make you feel like they have known you forever and that you are part of their home from the beginning. We are going back in October and I cannot wait.


so far the BEST!

5 sur octobre 05, 2008

We have stayed in quite a few bed and breakfasts recently, and have to say this was the best! Accomodations were excellent and couldn't have been cleaner. Loved the coffee maker and trying to convince my husband we need one too...enjoyed the stay! Kathy and Jerry


Ready to return!

5 sur octobre 02, 2008

I stayed for two nights in September and was very impressed. It was my first stay at a B&B; I'm now spoiled and no longer wish to stay at hotels! Cathy and Brian were very friendly, as were the two other guests. The decor was charming and extremely comfortable. The rocking chairs on the porch were great and the place abounds with birds, especially hummingbirds. It's very quiet and has a great country feel. Breakfast and snacks were excellent (quiche, fruit, breakfast muffins, biscuits with homegrown honey, brownies, and more!), but what really impressed me was that I walked around the place in my white socks and they didn't get dirty! The rooms and rest of the place were immaculate! I can't wait to return!


Great place to stay!

5 sur septembre 21, 2008

The Yellow House couldn't have been better for our girlfriend's getaway! Cathy and Brian were so nice and welcoming. We had a delicious breakfast that included their own honey (with even a sample to take home), plenty of snacks including homemade strawberry cake when we arrived, soft drinks, and a fantastic assortment of coffees and teas. Our room was very nice - the bed was so comfortable! We enjoyed sitting out under the stars and rocking on their porch. I highly recommend this B&B.


Love Your Yellow House

5 sur août 22, 2008

I haved stayed several times at a local B&B that was my favorite of all; however, I have a new favorite after staying at your Yellow House! Thank you for the warm hospitality and we loved the stars & stripes room...my husband especially liked the bedding & towels.....thanks!


Yellow House Is Great

4,0 sur août 18, 2008

Very, very clean. Kathy and Brian were delightful.


Great experience

4,4 sur août 13, 2008

We made reservations at the Yellow House with friendsfor last week-end. Upon arrival we received a warm welcome to a marvelously air-conditioned, spotlessly clean room. In the common areas, there were cold drinks available, and a coffee on-demand service, and home baked cookies- just out of the oven. In the room we found freah flowers, and a bowl of assorted chocolates. Being just out of town, it was quiet and the "stars at night" were amazing. Every need was seen to and the breakfasts were outstanding. We spent a little while on the porch in rocking chairs just visiting before we headed for Salado and -shopping! The town was fun, but "The Yellow House" made the trip. Thanks for a great time and relaxing week-end. Carol


Girlfriends Wonderful Weekend

5 sur juin 29, 2008

There were four of us and we could not have chosen a better place! We loved Cathy and although Brian was there he was a busy beaver doing some renos to their home and I'm sure he is just as pleasant. Although we spent most of our time just visiting, there was plenty of relaxing to be done!!! Porch rockers, hammock (my fav!), and grounds to be enjoyed. We met some new "friends" from Dallas that we had fun visiting with as well. If you've never tried a B&B before, I absolutely recommend this one!!


An Outstanding B & B

5 sur juin 23, 2008

My husband & I came down to celebrate our anniversary weekend. It was wonderful! The rooms are even prettier than the pictures show. Our room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and VERY CLEAN! The house smellt so good when we came, the owners had just made cookies just for us! The breakfast was outstanding! The owners really go out of there way to make sure that you have everything you need! Thank you so much!


Girlfriends weekend

5 sur juin 09, 2008

Nine women shared a stitching weekend here on 6/6/08-6/8/08. We had a wonderful time. Decor is wonderful as were the innkeepers. Food was great - we even had afternoon (homemade) snacks. We are already planning on making a return trip!


Relaxing Getaway

5 sur juin 05, 2008

Girlfriend's weekend 5/08. Enjoyed the country breeze, relaxing on the porch reading, visiting. Minutes away from the shopping. Personal touches - quality bed linens and battenburg tableclothes - hospitality beyond expectation. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Didn't expect the pampering and dessert each afternoon, but loved it. We're already planning future stays and determined several occasions: birthdays, anniversaries, quiet weekend to work on hobbies. Any excuse will do! Belinda S.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur juin 03, 2008

Perfect place! Cathy is so helpful and sweet! Darling place and wonderful food and service. Snacks and drinks provided at all times. Friendly service and clean rooms. Highly recommend ! Darling decor!


First stay in a B&B, we're hooked...

5 sur mai 19, 2008

This was our first time to stay in a bed and breakfast, and I must say we were very impressed. The attention to detail and personal service were fantastic. I would highly recommend!!


Yellow House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $145 - $165
  • Avis (86) 4,9
  • Chambres 9

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (254) 947-5282

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut