Inn on the Creek Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
147 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Delightful stay

3,8 sur septembre 22, 2016

We had a great time at Inn on the Creek, particularly due to the care and attention of the staff. Both my husband and I are minorities so I was slightly worried about heading to a small town in Texas, but everyone was so kind (especially with my dietary needs). The rooms are a bit old and the buildings have a kind of musty smell, but that's part of the experience. We enjoyed lounging on the porch or in the common area. The restaurant had delicious food and knowledgeable bartenders. My only regret is not bringing water shoes. We weren't able to get into the creek because the moss was quite slippery. But the water and scenery are gorgeous! We definitely plan to come back again soon.


Amazing outstanding stay

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2016

Beautiful place, this is the place to rest and get pice of mind Enjoy the natural inviorment and the beautiful feeling of the old building. Overall amazing


A very special place to stay

5 sur septembre 19, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn numerous times of the years since 1986. Plan to continue that process. In fact we are going back the end of this month for one night. The staff is great


Inn on the creek

5 sur septembre 08, 2016

This is your 4th or 5th stay. They have always been super experiences.


Stay at Inn on the Creek

5 sur août 21, 2016

Great weekend! My husband and I were looking for a place to relax and reconnnect. With our schedule we needed the time. Highly recommend the B&B. We really enjoyed our room and the surrounding. The people were very helpful and friendly. Thanks again.


¿¿ Inn on the Creek

4,8 sur août 21, 2016

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The people were friendly, the rooms were comfortable, the food and service were of the highest quality.


Outstanding Getaway !!!

3,4 sur août 18, 2016

It is a very peaceful weekend getaway location. The staff was great and so nice. Our room was clean & well prepared. Only one negative. We had wine waiting in our room & it would have been nice to have it chilled properly instead of being just placed on the mini fridge, not very romantic. All in All a nice place.


Wonderful stay at a lovely place

5 sur août 08, 2016

We don't generally give "all fives," but we wholeheartedly endorse and recommend a stay at the Inn on the Creek. We were greeted at check-in as though we were long-lost friends. Everything was relaxed and also very professional. Our room was perfectly lovely, It had the patina and warmth of a lovingly used historical home, plus the comfort and connections of a modern hotel room. A late afternoon walk along the creek and an early morning stroll in the neighborhood left us filled with a peace and calm that escape us after the usual onslaught of too many hectic days. The dining staff was friendly, again like being invited to a friend's house. The food was delightful. And we topped off an evening of watching local artisans demonstrate their craft with a chocolate martini. Thank you for a wonderful anniversary getaway.


August stay at Inn on the Creek

3,0 sur août 08, 2016

Inn at the Creek was a pleasant enough stay in the cooler hours of the day. The heat in August was too much for the AC window unit in the room to keep up in the afternoon and evening creating a muggy, clammy environment. The use of overhead lighting was harsh, inadequate and diminished the warmth and charm of the period portrayed. Lack of attention to detail with vanity and lamp lights inoperative, providing only a tiny travel iron/board and no access to additional towels indicates the woman of the house was probably on vacation. The food was outstanding and the grounds were beautiful.


Excellent!!

4,8 sur août 05, 2016

Outstanding, loved it.


Awesome Getaway!

5 sur juillet 28, 2016

First class experience from beginning to end.


Weeknight Visit with Long-time Friends

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2016

We were traveling along I35 and needed a place to visit with friends who live in Belton. We picked Inn on the Creek because the restaurant was adjacent and we not no have to drive once we arrived. The Rose Room was beautiful. The whole Mansion was lovely and we sat and chatted in the Parlors before dinner. Dinner at Alexanders was incredible. We tried several different cocktails. The lamb chops were sublime.


Inn on the Creek

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2016

Enjoyed our stay there. The food was amazing.


Anniversary

5 sur juillet 14, 2016

Wonderful stay and atmosphere.


Inn on the Creek

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2016

Very nice rooms and the food was fantastic!! Definitely worth it.


Exquisite inn with fabulous service

5 sur juin 30, 2016

We had an amazing time at the inn on the creek. I have already booked us to come Back in a few months.


Great Time at Inn on Mill Creek

3,8 sur juin 23, 2016

Enjoyed the long weekend with friends. The grounds are beautiful and Mill Creek is amazing!


Memorial Day getaway

5 sur juin 14, 2016

My husband and I fell in love with Inn on the Creek during our recent stay! The breakfast was fabulous both mornings and our dinner at Alexander's Distillery was algorithm great! We have already planned for our next visit! We needed a restful, pampered weekend and your inn really fits the bill. Thank you. Tracy and Lisa Henson


Great Experience

5 sur juin 08, 2016

Wonderful setting, beautiful accommodations, excellent happy hour, excellent dining. Loved every minute. Friendly and caring staff.


Wonderful stay

5 sur juin 04, 2016

Wonderful as always. We will be back.


3 night stay

4,2 sur juin 02, 2016

A unique, relaxing and very pleasant spot, w/ a very helpful and accommodating staff. Didn't have dinner, but breakfasts were great.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juin 01, 2016

The accommodations were excellent as well as the food and service. We had a great time in Salado shopping and meeting people. The breakfast was delicious.


Beautiful, relaxing and accomodating

5 sur mai 23, 2016

We have used Inn on the Creek as our close-to-home getaway spot many times over the years and always have a great experience.


ALWAYS the best!

5 sur mai 18, 2016

Inn on the Creek has been my favorite getaway for many years! This stay was no different! Beautiful room, clean, relaxing! The sodas and water in the mini-fridge, the coffee ready to brew and the fudge! Tony is so fun to interact with as we check-in and the next morning as we enjoy breakfast and checked-out. Such a fun, beautiful relaxing place to be!


Nice Inn, Wonderful Breakfast

4,0 sur mai 09, 2016

We have stayed many times over the years at nice B&B's in Salado. Somehow we hadn't discovered Inn on the Creek until now. It is in a lovely location by the creek. We spent quite a bit of time just sitting in the Adirondack chairs out back with a glass (or two) of wine. At dusk, we were pleasantly surprised to see lightening bugs, which I haven't seen in years! Breakfast was outstanding! At check-in we were given a choice of savory or sweet breakfast. I appreciated that option as I prefer savory and my husband loves sweets, so we both were very happy! We would definitely stay at Inn on the Creek again!


Beautiful and relaxing

4,6 sur avril 20, 2016

This place is so beautiful and the staff is amazing. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.


Can't wait to visit again!

4,0 sur avril 11, 2016

Everything about the Inn on the Creek is lovely. The setting is peaceful and tranquil. The service was exceptional. The staff was so accommodating. The food was outstanding! The room was so comfortable and we slept like logs! The BEST in Salado!


Wonderful

4,8 sur avril 07, 2016

Wonderful stay. Came with several couples. Staff very welcoming. Made sure we were seared together. Facility beautiful, relaxing, comfortable. Will visit again.


Quick getaway

5 sur avril 06, 2016

We choose to stay here because it was close to the event we were attending. Fabulous place. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.


Perfect Getaway from Houston

5 sur avril 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on the Creek for two nights and absolutely loved it! Excellent service, very comfortable rooms, and we especially loved the rocking chairs... they're on all of the gorgeous wrap around porches. We spent our nights rocking on the porch while staring at the blanket of stars, and our mornings drinking coffee while overlooking the creek. Very relaxing! The Inn on the Creek is very close to shopping and art galleries. Be sure to ask the hosts for recommendations after your breakfast, they definitely pointed us in the right direction. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Salado and have recommended it to all our friends and family.


Mini-vacation

5 sur mars 22, 2016

I loved staying here! This was my first time in Salado and I couldn't have made a better choice. All of the staff/owners I encountered were more than helpful, the room was great, and breakfast was phenomenal. I will definitely be back--hopefully soon!


Granny V.

4,8 sur mars 22, 2016

This is our 3rd stay here in ten years. It is more impersonal now and does not really feel like a B&B. Two choices at breakfast pre made the night before. No one really talks to each other. Pretty place , great location just does not have the hominess of most B&B's.


Recent Stay at the Inn on the Creek

5 sur mars 08, 2016

The service was fantastic, the room was cozy and inviting, breakfast was a treat every morning!


All what you expect about a nice Inn is here

4,2 sur février 08, 2016

We had an amazing time an Inn on the Creek. It was like going back into time + the cleanliness! The area is beautiful and we will come back in the Spring to enjoy the outdoor even more. Special congratulations on the service which is the one of a 5 star hotel! We don't feel lost at all in this small town in the middle of nowhere. Everything is made to make us feel HOME.


Return to Relaxation

5 sur février 07, 2016

This is a return visit for us to Inn on the Creek. Another beautiful room and delicious food.


It was a perfect B&B experience from start to finish!

5 sur janvier 27, 2016

Perfect B&B experience!


Can't wait to get back to Inn on The Creek

5 sur janvier 20, 2016

My wife and I stayed for two nights. Right from the start Tony was great, an awesome representative for the Inn. We stayed in the McKie room, a wonderful 3rd floor room overlooking the creek, with a comfy king bed, sitting area, a small library nook, and large private bath with huge, antique, claw foot soaker tub. Dinner that evening in the on site restaurant, Alexander's, was perfect. Great service, perfectly prepared food, and nice setting. Wait staff was attentive, knowlegable, and friendly... and it was nice to have the chef check on us personally. After dinner we spent some quality time with Leroy at the bar. After a night of peaceful sleep we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast served by Tony in his typical friendly, funny style. You MUST try the baked french toast (we went home with the recipe!). Everyone made us feel completely at home and we can't wait to go back!!!


nice getaway

4,0 sur décembre 07, 2015

The house and room were comfortable and nice. We stayed in the Vickery- it has a sloping ceiling on one side- not for everyone, but we liked it. Property was beautiful- breakfast was nice, but could have been a little earlier. Only downside was that the hot tub was really dirty- we had been planning on using it, but couldn't.


Our favorite B&B

5 sur novembre 30, 2015

We always enjoy our stay here. Historical rooms in a great setting with great service and staff.


Thoroughly enjoyable.

4,4 sur novembre 30, 2015

The staff goes over and beyond to meet your every need.


Great place to stay

5 sur novembre 08, 2015

Wonderful accommodations along Salado Creek. Only one minor complaint...just need better bath towels!


Surprisingly wonderful getaway.

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2015

My wife and I had a birthday party to attend in Temple and decided to stay here rather than a holiday inn or something similar. We arrived late on a Friday night and were in love with the place as we drove up. The room was remarkable, pictures on the website did not do it justice. Truly needs to be experienced in person. Breakfast was more than we imagined and so delicious. This was our first B&B experience and we plan on coming back in the near future for more than one night.


Absolutely Spectacular

5 sur octobre 15, 2015

Everything was top notch at this lovely Inn. The inn hosted me and a small group of college friends for our reunion. It was absolutely wonderful. The guest rooms' décors are beautiful and each unique. The food both breakfast and dinner at the bar was outstanding and the service impeccable. The grounds are refreshing & very relaxing with a view of the creek and chairs, hammocks to sit back and enjoy. We took advantage of the nice huge hot tub. Additionally it's in a perfect location--right off the highway yet tucked away so that you have a real 'getaway'. The shops and restaurants of the quaint town of Salado are within a leisurely stroll of the inn.


Amazing as ALWAYS!

5 sur octobre 14, 2015

Check in was a breeze! We stayed in a room that was new to us, it was fabulous! Breakfast in bed was timely and delicious! I planned a picnic by the creek to surprise my husband as we celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary. It was peaceful, cool breeze blowing. The quilt, pillow, so quaint and cozy. The picnic was delicious: cheese, crackers, shrimp, fruit with creme brulee and a bottle of wine. Dinner was the chef's menu and it was outstanding. Everything was seasoned perfectly. The wait staff was very attentive. Breakfast each morning was also delicious and perfect. This is our favorite place to go to "get away". For me, it's been that way for over 10 years. LOVE LOVE the Inn on the Creek and recommend it to all my friends and family who are looking for an escape and some shopping!


Beautiful property and unbeatable customer service!

5 sur octobre 13, 2015

We stayed at the Giles-Kindred house and absolutely loved it! Main property and private areas were beautiful, welcoming and comfortable. Customer service is absolutely unbeatable! From check-in, stay, dining to check-out you are treated like family! Such a warm, inviting, relaxing and gorgeous place to spend a weekend! Highly recommend - we will be visiting for years to come!


Your Inn on the Creek in Salado, Texas

5 sur octobre 08, 2015

From start to finish our recent stays at Inn on the Creek in Salado, Texas has been outstanding...


Beautiful B&B

3,8 sur août 12, 2015

Awesome stay. Love the breakfast, the hammok, the jacuzzi. The food at the restaurant it's delicious, specially the filet mignon.


Return Visit to Inn on the Creek Salado

4,4 sur août 12, 2015

This was our second visit and it was awesome. We will return. Alexander's Distillery restaurant was great for dinner too.


Very nice creek view.

5 sur août 10, 2015

We had great time. Reading book on the hammock, listen to birds ,deep our feet in cool water of the creek right on the back of the Inn. Then go back to our room relax. Tony was very friendly. The owner was very nice. Gave us an upgrade to better room. The Alexander's restaurant was close on Sunday. We definitely be back very soon to try the onsite restaurant.


A piece of heaven a short drive away.

5 sur mai 18, 2015

Will and the staff always go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful time. The grounds are beautiful. Peaceful place to relax and unwind.


Stellar B & B

5 sur mai 12, 2015

This is one of the very best B & B's I have stayed in. The owners do a fabulous job of making you feel welcome, in the true Texas tradition. They bring new meaning to the word: "concierge." So helpful in directing us to cool places in Salado! The business owners in Salado work in concert to make sure that everyone who visits there has a great time. My cousin from Austin and my sister from Dallas agreed with me (I'm from Dallas.) that this was the perfect outing. The restaurant, Alexander's Distillery, was comparable to any gourmet restaurant I have been to in Dallas. The prices were reasonable, the service was impeccable, and the food was 5 star. I recommend the avocado stuffed with crab, the Caesar salad with poblano accented dressing, the salmon and the hanger steak. Did I mention the excellent wines? After this lovely dinner, we all went to the hot tub to unwind. It was a delightful end to a great day. The property was gorgeous with huge trees and a natural spring in the lovely creek. We saw lots of deer, and enjoyed the landscaping around our room. We will return!


Bluebonnet Tour

4,6 sur avril 29, 2015

We loved the Fowler Room, the Inn in general, and the location! Breakfast and service were great, (except for the coffee), but never before when we have stayed at an Inn or B&B where breakfast is included has their been a spot on the statement for gratuities. That was very discomforting! Had we eaten lunch or dinner at the restaurant, (which was not included), then yes, a gratuity would have been appropriate. Otherwise, we had a lovely time and would highly recommend it to our friends!


A business trip turned into a leisure vacation

5 sur avril 07, 2015

I had a late check-in, Will was very accomodating for me. I was in town for a work seminar and received the upmost care and service. When my seminar was over; I enjoyed the gourmet breakfast with Tony as my outstanding entertainment and waiter. He made sure I was full of Strawberry Patch's coffee, even after breakfast was done. Chef Mike and Leon, bartender and Megan, bartender made sure our dinner at Alexander's was a night to remember..even got Mike to come and sit with us for a minute and pose for one of our candid photos. Great food...wonderful ambiance. We sat on the rooftop balcony overlooking the creek. Wonderful weather. Leon made us a death by chocolate martini...very tasty. The Shed provided us our last meal of the trip; we had a great burger. We will definitely be back.


Spring Break

4,0 sur avril 01, 2015

Just a couple of days to get away for spring break. The setting is great right by the creek. The grounds are beautiful. The breakfast was awesome. I will definitely stay again.


giles-kindred house

4,2 sur mars 25, 2015

the only thing we noticed - stayed in the giles-kindred house and it had a very musty odor. other than that - great!


Anniversary

5 sur mars 23, 2015

This place is a favorite of mine and my wife's. It is our goal to stay in every room. Though, we love staying on the third floor of the manner. The food is great too. We could enjoy the entire weekend without leaving the property.


46th Annivesary

3,8 sur mars 23, 2015

Very enjoyable stay.


What a pretty B&B!

5 sur mars 16, 2015

We stayed in the McKee room, and our only regret was that we wished we could stay longer. The breakfast was lovely, as was the dinner we had in the semi-attached Alexander's Distillery. Next time we stay, we just need to make sure it is sunny so we can sip wine down by the creek!


Anniversary Week-end

4,8 sur mars 12, 2015

2 couples, one from Fort Worth and one from San Antonio, wanting to meet somewhere in the middle to celebrate their 46th anniversaries.


Valentine's

5 sur mars 02, 2015

All the guidelines checked off above speak for what a great trip it was. Wish we had stayed longer and didnt feel rushed.


Lovely place, but .....

4,0 sur février 23, 2015

We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay, but we were a bit disappointed in the thin walls between our room. Our next-door neighbors apparently left their TV on a full volume while they were away from the room, and the TV in their room was apparently just opposite the headboard to our bed in our room. They did not return until late in the evening, so our "quiet, romantic time" together was marred a bit by the annoying noise from next door. On the "up" side of our stay, our evening meal at Alexander's Distillery was superb -- and we highly recommend it. The B&B staff was very accommodating for our vegan/vegetarian preferences for breakfast, which was quite good. Overall, a great place to stay. We wish the staff would consider putting a small sign by all TVs in each room saying something like: "As courtesy to neighbors and in consideration of the thin walls in this older establishment, we recommend keeping TV volumes as low as possible when in the room and OFF when leaving the room." Maybe someone could think of a shorter or even nicer way of phrasing that. The noise from the next room definitely put a damper on our enjoyment of the Inn. Other than that, it was pleasant.


Girls Time Out

4,2 sur janvier 05, 2015

We had a wonderful girls weekend at the Horton House. There were several lights out and it was dark from no porch light when we returned after dark. Breakfast was good and you went all out to provide me with a vegetarian option but I had requested vegan. It is okay as most people are unaware of what that means. All in all- we had a good time.


Romantic Christmas Weekend Get-Away

5 sur janvier 04, 2015

I visited The Inn on the Creek in Salado once before and knew I had to come back for a longer stay. I surprised my boyfriend with a romantic Christmas weekend get-away. The staff was so welcoming, and our room was so beautiful! We enjoyed everything about our stay. Our comfortable and unique room, the wonderful spacious grounds, and the amazing fulfilling breakfast! We wished we could have stayed longer. I'm sure we will definitely be back for another stay!


Relaxing at its best!

5 sur décembre 21, 2014

We were made to feel welcome before we even arrived. The proprietors emailed and texted us before hand and provided for our needs!


Fabulous weekend get away

5 sur décembre 05, 2014

We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The staff was very pleasant and made you feel like you were family. The meals were outstanding. We enjoyed everything about our stay and would consider going back. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.


A Great Weekend

5 sur novembre 05, 2014

The manager Will went out if his way to make our stay such a great experience. We had dinner at Alexanders and the wait staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The food was excellent. We will return and will suggest Inn on the Creek to others.


Thanks Will and Staff! We loved our stay!

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2014

We had a great stay! The staff was super accommodating! My favorite part was N.C., such a sweet kitty! Thank you guys!


The Best Continues to get better

5 sur octobre 28, 2014

We have stayed at The Inn on the Creek for many years and it just continues to remain on top. The ambience takes you to a place of total relaxation and has a way of luring you back ... Will was kind enough to drive us around and share his vision of this magical place . Alexander's was enjoyable and Leroy is the friendliest bar/tender we have ever been around. The food continues to impress, esp while dining on the deck overlooking the creek. As usual, we can't wait to return. Thank you for being there and sharing your little piece of heaven with us. Toni and Jess Robertson....


Amazing Service!

4,2 sur octobre 25, 2014

Inn on the Creek is our favorite place to stay when we visit Salado. The hospitality is amazing, the food is fantastic, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.


Love Salado

3,6 sur octobre 17, 2014

Will is the greatest host (we didn't get to meet Chris). LOVELY place; food was awesome. My sisters and I hope to return and spend several days there!!!


Our favorite B&B and we've been to many

5 sur octobre 15, 2014

No place provides the care and attention to compare to what you receive at Inn on the Creek. Best get away we have ever found.


Great Girls Weekend Getaway

5 sur octobre 13, 2014

Any time I am going to Salado this is my first choice for lodging


Fabulous service at Inn on the Creek!

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2014

The room I had originally wanted became available the morning of my arrival , graciously, they changed my reservation to include it. Wonderful dinner at Alexander's restaurant - dined on the chef four corse, with wine accompaniment. Cannot wait to come back!


Very comfortable

5 sur septembre 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn on the Creek. The beds were very comfortable the service was outstanding. The dining experience was fantastic! We enjoyed the crab cakes (best we've ever eaten) both nights of our stay and the meal was great. Would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone traveling through Salado, TX.


40th Anniversary Get-Away

4,6 sur août 14, 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Inn on the Creek to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Our room was very nice and much larger than I expected. The restaurant was excellent and the service outstanding. Will defintely come back again once the weather cools down.


anniversary stay

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2014

We had a very relaxing lovely stay and would go back in a heartbeat. Service was excellent.


Immaculate and soulful

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

Beautiful Inn, full of artistry and soul. Peaceful, beautiful surroundings and delicious food! A much better choice than going to a chain motel! You won't regret staying here!


A wonderful experience

4,6 sur juin 30, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here twice and love it. The house and grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained, and it's relatively secluded next to a creek. It's not unusual to see deer grazing nearby. They have a nice restaurant in a separate building next door as well.


I'm ready to come back.

5 sur juin 26, 2014

Hi my friend and I came for a girls get weekend away and to relax. I couldn't ask for anything better. Everything was what I was expecting and more. I didn't want to leave. I felt so refreshed when it was time to head back home. I am so ready to come back.


Exemplary!

4,8 sur juin 19, 2014

Every detail has been considered at Inn on the Creek. Unmatched service, comfort and setting. We'll definitely be back! Thanks Will, Chris and Tony!


Wonderful getaway

4,8 sur juin 19, 2014

Wonderful setting and fabulous food and service


great service

4,6 sur juin 14, 2014

Great service, very helpful staff.


Completely Lovely

5 sur juin 12, 2014

This Inn is a total gem in a sweet quaint little town!! We loved our stay from the moment we arrived. Will is an outstanding Inn Keeper and made us feel at home immediately. He even texted in the morning to ask our arrival time and was available immediately anytime during our stay with just a quick text. Dinner was exceptional at Alexander's Distillery that night. One of our highlights was the Jazz with Tony and his fabulous pianist in the Alexander Distillery Bar. And the Martinis are fabulous!! Try the lemon drop for sure!!! Will definitely be visiting again!!! Loved everything!!!!


wonderful

5 sur juin 11, 2014

my girlfriend and I were looking for a nice affordable getaway and we certainly found it. will and his staff we friendly and attentive.


Best Ever

5 sur juin 08, 2014

This is the best place for a relaxing, delightful, and wonderful weekend. Don't miss having a delicious dinner at Alexander's. I can't come to the Inn often enough. Will and his staff are magic. You will be amazed. Laura


Great B&B in a great location

4,4 sur mai 29, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this B&B on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. Will, the proprietor, goes out of his way to insure that his guests have a good experience. The restaurant, food, and service are outstanding and the prices are very reasonable considering the quality. Another plus is the location; Salado is a charming little village and this B&B is located in the perfect spot along the Salado Creek. We will definitely return.


Relaxing weekend

5 sur mai 18, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay! We were greeted pleasantly and given some ideas of things to do and how to get around the area. Everyone was relaxed and helpful. The room was great....exactly what we hoped for. There was not a shower in our room, but we knew that when we made reservations so no unhappy surprise there. We felt the price of the room was excellent. We will definitely stay there again!


Wonderful respite!

5 sur mai 18, 2014

As usual, Will and his staff provided a wonderful respite! Everyone is friendly, courteous and accommodating to the needs and interests of the guests. Dining at Alexander's is superb. If you have not visited Inn on the Creek you must do so immediately!


Great Getaway

4,8 sur mai 09, 2014

My wife and I wanted to just get away for a couple of days, so we spent a couple of nights at the Inn on the Creek. This is our third visit, and they continually exceed out expectations. The rooms are very comfortable, and the grounds are beautiful. The breakfasts are wonderful, and dinner at Alexander's Distillery was excellent.


Fun Girls' Weekend

4,6 sur mai 08, 2014

I stayed at the Inn with my mother, sister and cousins. We were looking for a relaxing, fun weekend to connect and catch up. Inn on the Creek was just the place! We couldn't have had a better, more relaxed time. So much fun in a wonderful, beautiful setting. The food was fabulous, too.


An Extraordinary Experience

5 sur mai 07, 2014

An incredibly quaint setting with most relaxing views and that all important "get away from it all" feeling. My new wife and I made an overnight stop in Salado on our way to our honeymoon destination and were exceedingly pleased with the atmosphere, accommodations, entertainment, and quality service that we received. We will definitely make another stop at Inn on the Creek!!!!


Great at a really good price.

4,8 sur avril 27, 2014

Great price. Great place, decor, quiet, surroundings plenty of dining in walking distance. Relaxing.


We will be back

4,4 sur avril 23, 2014

Quiet and relaxing


A top of the line B&B

5 sur avril 16, 2014

I have eaten at the Inn on many occasions and have always enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. This year my husband booked a room as a surprise for my birthday. We were greeted by the innkeeper Will who made sure he was available by text if anyone needed any thing. He set up reservations for dinner at the restaurant as well as for breakfast. Our room was in the main building. It was large and had had antique claw foot bathtub. Robes were included as well as sodas and water in a mini fridge. The sheets were very soft. The room and grounds were peaceful and not much noise. I watched an elderly man set on the covered porch in a rocking chair reading a book. There are hammocks among the trees overlooking the creek. There is also a hot tub overlooking the creek unfortunately I did not have my swimsuit. We had dinner at Alexander's which was in the building next door. We ate outside on the covered porch overlooking the creek. I am a food snob and the meal lived up to my expectations. They also have a many selections on the wine list. There a bar upstairs with a balcony if you want to have an after dinner drink. If you prefer a more casual place to eat there is The Shed( which has pizza and sandwiches) on property. The breakfast that was included with the room was a sit down meal served at 9am in the restaurant. It is a set menu. We were greeted by the staff and able to choose where we wanted to sit. Fresh fruit and OJ were waiting at the table. Coffee was served in china. I have been to other B&B and I thought this breakfast outshined them all. I highly recommend Inn On The Creek for any special occasion or just for a relaxing weekend..........Gail


Short but Fantastic Stay!

5 sur avril 17, 2013

The one night we stayed was quite expensive through Bed and Breakfast.com. The room would have been $80 cheaper if booked with Inn On The Creek directly. However, I decided to splurge since I had a $75 of certificate with B&B.com. It is a lovely place with an excellent staff and the breakfast was outstanding. We stayed in the Alexander room which was very clean and beautifully decorated. We hope to stay there again in the future!


Feels like home!!

5 sur février 20, 2013

Just had our first visit to Salado and were lucky enough to select the Inn for our home base. The location on the creek is lovely with hammocks and soothing music...also a great hot tub for relaxing and a gym if you want to work out. Our room was spotless, comfortable, and very welcoming with plush linens and robes, fabulous soaps, etc. and a mini-frigde and coffee maker, not to mention the mouthwatering chocolate fudge presented each day. Breakfast each morning was a culinary delight....french toast bordering on decedant bread pudding was awe-inspiring. Dinner at Alexander's (the attached fine dining restaurant) was exceptional. innovative food selections prepared perfectly, service that was attentive but not intrusive, and very reasonable prices. The Pub on the 3rd floor was relaxing with a great view of the creek from the balcony lined in stunning etched glass railing and lighted in the evening for a dramatic effect. Will and Chris, the proprietors, make you immediately feel welcome, pampered, and enjoyed as if you were truly in their private residence. Can't wait to go back as the entire experience was splendid!!


Our Honeymoon :)

4,4 sur janvier 05, 2013

Fortunately, we stayed at Inn on the Creek for our wedding night. Unfortunately, we traveled to Fredericksburg for the remainder of our honeymoon and stayed an equally expensive and disappointingly inferior Bed & Breakfast. We look forward to returning to Inn on the Creek to celebrate future anniversaries!


Perfect Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2012

We were extremely impressed with everything at the Inn. The host, Will, was most helpful. Our room, the Manor, the restaurant, the views, the creek, EVERYTHING! was outstanding. If you, the reader, are thinking about visiting...do it! You will not be disappointed. Make your reservation and let the folks at the Inn take care of the rest. For the folks at the Inn: Thank You for everything. This was our first visit to the Inn and the Christmas Stroll (in Salado). Wow! We are now officially "hooked." We're coming back!


The Place to Stay - Hammocks by the Creek & Ritas on the Patio!

5 sur mai 21, 2012

Inn on the Creek is absolutely the place to stay in Salado! The staff exudes a high yet genuine level of service. Everyone from the inn keepers, Will & Chris, to the team at Alexander's (the restaurant) are beyond lovely. Every detail is covered...luxury robes in your room, local fudge placed in your room with an orchid upon arrival and hammocks to relax in by the creek. The guest rooms are immaculately clean. The linens, both sheets and towels, are incredibly soft (made from bamboo). They even feature local art from artists, like Gail Allard, in Alexander’s. My husband and I love to have dinner and sip the fabulous rocks margaritas on one of their two patios at Alexander's overlooking the creek. Will and Chris welcome you like they have known you for years and truly give you an experience. So much, that when you leave, you can't help but think about when you are going to come back again. I have been in the hospitality industry for many years and appreciate a wonderful experience because I know all that goes into creating them. Inn on the Creek has everything and more that you would hope for when selecting a place to stay. We have been there twice in two months and will be back for years to come!


Inn on the Creek

4,0 sur avril 06, 2012

First time to a B&B, overall it was nice and relaxing.


Restful Weekend

5 sur avril 01, 2012

We had a very restful weekend with friends. The breakfast was wonderful. Also had a great meal at the restruant on Sunday when we arrived. I would recommend it to anyone. We look forward to coming back again. Jerry & Nancy McLaughlin


the real Innkeepers of Inn On The Creek

5 sur mars 15, 2012

If you want to enjoy an even more satisfying weekend, at check-in, request to speak with the real Innkeepers of this magnificent Inn whose names are NC or Riley. There will be no pussyfooting around and you must ask them to sing acappella their signature song which is "Felines, nothing more than Felines......" Puss-In-Boots has nothing on these two! A Catnip donation is appreciated if your weekend is the cat's meow! John and Nancy


Thanks for the Memories-21st Anniversary

5 sur février 19, 2012

Last year we had dinner at Alexander's Distillery and met the most lovely "ladies in mink" that were waiting to be seated for the formal dinner. They shared with us how much they loved staying at the inn and that they came back several times a year. After listening to their raving reviews, we decided that this was this place for us to stay. We really wanted pampering and romance and we found it! This is the most beautiful and peaceful place to stay. The service was amazing, the dinner was lovely and intimate, and the room was adorable (Vickery). Thank you for the memories for our 21st anniversary. We will be back for our 22nd and staying in the McKie room next. Mark and Vivian 2/2012


What a fabulous getaway!!!!

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Alexander Room for two wonderful days/nights. The parents of the groom (our friend's son was getting married) and some of their extended family stayed in the "big house" (sorry--i don't know the name of it, but it was a GREAT house!). We loved every minute of our stay. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was five-star all the way. Will is a sweetheart. Just loved it all. Cute shops in Salado, too! Springhouse and Panache were two that I got to try and I loved them. Didn't have time to go to some of the others, but hopefully some day I'll get back to the charming town of Salado. Thanks, Will and please say "hey" to the cute white cat for me (i named him Alexander, after our room).


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur décembre 19, 2011

We decided to stay one night at the Inn on the Creek because of the great reviews we read about it. We found out that the reviews don't do it justice. This is a wonderful place to stay and to eat. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The food and accommodations were excellent. We ended up staying an additional day just to relax and enjoy.


Inn on the Creek is an absolute gem

5 sur novembre 15, 2011

The Inn on the Creek is an absolute oasis in Salado. It is a beautiful structure, our room was immaculately decorated, the beds and linens were heavenly. Breakfast was spectacular. We are vegetarian and there was no problem, in fact the breakfast creations were excellent. Alexander's distillery is beautiful, the glass patio is absolutely beautiful, especially at night. The hot tub overlooking the creek is a awesome!! Will, the inn keeper is an amazing host.


The Best Bed & Breakfast in Texas!

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2011

Will and his staff were the best! we recently brought over a load of people from Europe and we all had the best time ever! Not mention the food was great and will could not have done more to make us all feel so welcome! He not only came to our rescue a couple of time but he was the best host we have ever met. He deserves much more then a 5 star to him and his staff! Thanks again for a great time there...........Mike and Angie


Our stay was too short

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

20 hours is far too short a stay at the Inn on the Creek. We didn't even have a chance to visit the bar, but our short stay was long enough to let us know that the Inn will be our home whenever we are in the Central Texas area! This is possibly the nicest B&B we have ever visited. It seamlessly combines modern conveniences with the historical site and small-town ambience. The Innkeeper, Will, is the ultimate host. All the staff seems dedicated to world-class service. Each guest is surrounded by the best of everything. Yes, the sheets really are so soft you'll want to take them home with you! (Will has ordered a set for me to give my wife for Christmas.) Loved the hot tub. Sleep came easily. Breakfast was wonderful. The only difficult part of our stay was the realization that we couldn't extend our stay for another night.


Amazing Hospitality....We Loved It

5 sur octobre 08, 2011

I recently visited my boyfriend here in Texas...he took me to The Inn for dinner and we had a truly wonderful experience. The food was superb...the waitress was friendly and efficient. It made my birthday an occasion I'll never forget. On the way out, our car would not start and the owner, Will, was kind enough to drive us all the way (25 miles) home. Never have I met such kind and hospitable people. Thank you! We will be back to visit many times in the future.


I canNOT say enough good things about the Inn on the Creek!

5 sur octobre 06, 2011

In the past year, my life took some interesting turns. Thus, I ended up staying at the Inn on the Creek for Thanksgiving and Christmas 2010 and for New Year's and Easter of 2011. I COULD HAVE experienced the worse holiday seasons of my life. However, thanks to the Inn on the Creek - and, especially, Mr. Will Lowery, those holidays were some of the BEST holidays of my life! I am unable to type this review without tears in my eyes! The Inn is SUCH a SPECIAL PLACE! The grounds are beautifully-maintained; the buildings are in great condition; the staff is beyond compare! The owners, Will Lowery and Chris Spradlin, are so much MORE than mere owners. They participate, daily, in life at the Inn. Will Lowery is attentive to minute details and requests of the guests at the Inn. [For example, Will knows that I prefer the larger coffee mugs in my room - thus, the larger mugs are always there for me.] Will maintains dietary needs - and likes and dislikes - of the guests. He even makes it a point to know the names of the pets of the guests! In 2010, the Inn was not serving Thanksgiving dinner; however, Will made my Thanksgiving dinner reservations at another local inn. I believe I was the sole guest at the Inn on December 24, 2010. On CHRISTmas morning, Will served me breakfast in the Big House at the Inn. I believe the staff had the morning off, so Will cooked my breakfast and brought it to the Big House. I had a lovely table for one in the parlor, fresh flowers on my table, a mimosa and the daily newspaper at my place. I had a FABULOUS CHRISTmas at the Inn! If you need to be pampered - experience fine dining - enjoy a cocktail and reasonably-priced food at Alexander's Distillery [a part of the Inn] - or just get away from the Rat Race for a few days, book yourself a room at the Inn on the Creek in Salado, Texas. Feel free to say that Sara Parker told you to call!


Definitely will go again!!!

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I wanted to meet somewhere for a weekend getaway and my husband suggested Salado, Texas. After checking out the websites I selected "Inn on the Creek" for our weekend stay. It was definitely the best choice and nothing disappoints. Will gave a tour so you were comfortable with the surroundings and knew the layout. Our room was just perfect, and we ate at Alexanders, which was recommended by a local shop owner, which was excellent. From the flavor of the food, service with a smile, reasonable prices and a wonderful deck to finish the evening off, we couln't have ask for anything more. We wandered over to the porch and found comfortable rocking chairs, and the "Inn kitty cat" at our feet, we sat and talked and spoke with other patrons throughout the evening. Soooo relaxing, it definitely fit the bill. When we left, we felt we had a lasting friend in Will. Thanks for everything and we both look forward to another weekend and bringing our husbands to enjoy the experience.


Great Weekend Getaway!

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

The Inn on the Creek is just lovely. Will and his team were so attentive. The breakfast was delicious. We also ate in Alexanders. We had a steak that was one of the best I have had in a long time. All the food was very good and reasonably priced. I have already recommended this Inn to friends who would enjoy a nice week end away in Salado.


We had an amazing time! Our 1st B&B experience, won't be our last

5 sur août 29, 2011

Will was an execellent host, had so much information for us. We loved the house and all the furnishings, lots of personal touches. The breakfast was absolutely 1st class. Thanks so much for your hospitality, your aloha as we call it in Hawaii. We will definitely be back, hopefully in fall or spring when its cooler!


Exceptionally Romantic Stay

4,0 sur juillet 10, 2011

We stayed here for one night in June 2011. We wanted a quick romantic get away, and that's exactly what we got. The house is absolutely gorgeous, especially the outside. It sits right on the creek, and at night you can enjoy the hammocks with jazz music soothing you as you rock. You also can relax in the hot tub which also overlooks the creek. The only things that we weren't crazy about were the breakfast (some kind of fritita), and the decor in the room. The bed was quite sqeaky, the rug was very worn (I know it's supposed to give it ambience, but it just wasn't our taste), and we didn't like the fact that the sink hot and cold knobs were separate, so you couldn't get warm water. Also, this is so tiny, but the coffee supply was not completely filled (my boyfriend is in the hospitality industry so he notices little things like this!). The innkeeper was wonderful. He even showed us his private quarters, which were incredible (and very modern, in sharp contrast with the Victorian style B & B!). He was very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this B & B, and we will definitely visit again!


salado

4,0 sur juillet 04, 2011

Great place, but grounds need attention and the buildings are in dire need of outside paint!


Great Place to stay

5 sur juin 21, 2011

We went there for our anniversary and it was amazing. We felt comfortable the whole time and instantly felt like we were at home. We will definitely stay there for many more anniversaries. The environment, hospitality, and food are incredible. No complaints whatsoever.


Mother/ daughter get-away

5 sur mai 28, 2011

Had a wonderful mother/daughter weekend. We have been coming to Inn on the Creek for mother/ daughter time for many years now, and the Inn just gets better and better! We just love spending time on the porch, or on the lovely grounds by the creek, relaxing and talking. The bar is gorgeous and the dinner and breakfast are wonderful. We will be back !!!!!


A Very Pleasant Experience

5 sur avril 21, 2011

Five of us stayed in the Giles-Kindred House (provides a nice bit of privacy a short distance from the main facility) at a weekend family reunion, and couldn't have been more satisfied. We loved the G-K house as well as the main lodge, especially the attention to detail in the furnishings. The grounds are lovely and the food excellent. Perhaps what stood out most for me was the owner's and staffs' obvious committment to provide outstanding service and a memorable, enjoyable experience. Recommended with confidence.


6th year anniversary

5 sur avril 21, 2011

Excellent service, accommodations, scenery and hospitality. My wife and I wanted to have a weekend to ourselves for our 6 year anniversary and the Inn on the Creek in beautiful Salado Texas couldn't have been a better choice! I give Will (the inn keeper) and the Inn on the Creek my highest recommendation!!


Wonderful experience

5 sur avril 17, 2011

We just had a family reunion of 20 people and this was truly a wonderful experience. Attention has been paid to every possible detail in terms of design and ambiance. The rooms are nicely sized and very clean with a small refrigerator and delicious fudge left bedside nightly. Our family could play games in the parlour and talk for hours on the back porch. Family members enjoyed the hammocks and sloping grassy lawn to watch the rock skipping in the shallow creek behind the house. Perhaps the most important aspect of all was the personal level of service. Our needs were given first priority and attention at all times. I have stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world and there has never been greater attention paid to those personal details than here. The breakfast that accompanied the stay was delicious, creative and nutritious. The upstairs bar provided great choices of beverages as well as deliciously created appetizers. Although we did not experience the four course dinner, that is something I would enjoy in the future. I have nothing but the most positive things to say about the experience at Inn on the Creek in Salado, TX!


We absolutely loved it!

5 sur mars 21, 2011

We had such a good time at the Inn on the Creek. The grounds were immaculate and the charming houses have been lovingly cared for. As soon as we stepped onto the property, I could feel all the troubles of work fade from my mind as I was enchanted with the beautiful and restful environment. It's like a mini-resort. We loved this place and we will return.


What a find

5 sur mars 19, 2011

We reserved a room last minute and Will and his staff could not have been more accommodating. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The Inn is on beautiful grounds and everyone there makes you feel like you are just part of their family. We reserved too late to do the fine dining but chose to eat in their bar instead. All of the food was excellent and the chef was very attentive. Breakfast was wonderful as well. The "puffins" were amazing. We look forward to our next visit! DM-Dallas


The most romantic and relaxing bed and breakfast!!

4,0 sur mars 15, 2011

Me and my fiancé decided to stay at a bed and breakfast. Something we have never experienced. Inn on the creek has miraculous service!! A very romantic and relaxing setting!!! We have 4 young children so this was a getaway of a lifetime. We will be making it a tradition to go once every season!!! I was swept off my feet!!! I will recommend the inn on the creek 100 times Over and over!!!!


Girls Outing

5 sur février 26, 2011

We give this a 5 Star rating! Will and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely and the breakfasts were incredible. We will be back. Can't wait to see it when everything is blooming. The DFW Girls


reunion review fab 50's

5 sur février 03, 2011

The Inn is a wonderful place with gourmet dining, attention to detail in all areas. The value of the services vs. the price is unsurpassed. Will is an exceptional host and he goes above and beyond to meet any requests you might ask of him. The rooms are beyond clean, ( they have the best ever sheets!!) the distillery is top notch, gourmet dining, service is like none other I have ever experienced. N.C. and Riley are cutie cats! I will go back again and again and recommend it to anyone that wants an exceptional experience.


Fun Girls' Weekend

5 sur janvier 31, 2011

We just came back from a fabulous weekend in Salado and at Inn on the Creek. We loved the beautiful, old house with big rooms and comfy beds - especially the sheets! And our dinner at the Inn's restaurant was suberb - all of it so delicious. Tenderloin cooked to perfection. Will and his staff were terrific too. And Salado was great fun!


Impeccable!!

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Inn on the Creek for our anniverasary each year for at least 7 years. Every year, the Inn gets better. I don't know how Will and Chris do it but they continue to improve on things that I didn't even know needed to be improved. The warm welcome, attention to detail, and superb food are great, but it is the friendlienss of Will and Chris, and the entire staff, that makes us feel like we are at home, and the hot tub is a must. This year we arrived several months after the flood and the service and the Inn were flawless. We couldn't belive that there had been a flood. We also just had our corporate meeting there and, as we expected, everything was fantastic. We are already booked for next year. If we could give them a 10-star rating, we would. Peter and Brenda Hayes 1-30-11


Just Gorgeous

4,8 sur novembre 08, 2010

My wife and I spent three wonderful days at IOTC celebrating our 20th anniversary. The atmosphere was perfect and the staff was amazing! We couldn't imagine a more peaceful or serene place for a vacation. Many thanks to Tony, Bella, and Bridget for catering to our every request and more! Special thanks to Riley and Enzo for keeping our laps warm on the porch. We will definitely be back.


Beautiful place!

5 sur octobre 20, 2010

Inn on the Creek is exceptional, every detail is attended to with the utmost care. The setting is picturesque, and the Manor house is simply amazing. The room was comfy and beautiful, and Will treated us like royalty. The morning breakfast was amazing, and cocktails in the loft style bar (Alexander's Distillery) the night before was a whole lot of fun! We will certainly be back!


40TH ANNIVERSARY

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2010

Our sweet daughters gave us a gift certificate for Inn On The Creek for our 25th anniversay and now on our 40th. we have stayed serveral times in between and it gets only better and better. The grounds are kept immaculate and the Inn Staff is attentive to your every need. Saturday we chose to eat at the restaurant on grounds, the steak was so tender it almost melted in your mouth ans such a beautiful presentation of the food. I am already looking forward to the next stay!!!!i


Attention to Detail!

5 sur août 26, 2010

The innkeepers have anticipated your every need and have something truly special waiting for you from the chocolates in the front office to the cozy robes hanging in your room. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Will, a gracious owner who took us on a tour of the grounds. He told us the restaurant wasn’t going to be open for dinner that night, but the lounge was and did offer several selections as noted on the menu posted outside. The lounge itself, set close to a peaceful creek, had a nice spacious sitting area and local artwork everywhere. There were also personal spaces set up for small groups and some just for two. That night my husband and I ate in a very private little nook perfect for a special dinner together. The food was unbelievably good and priced well below what you would expect for regular entrees, much less gourmet entrees. Each dish was picture perfect like something you might find in a French restaurant. We especially enjoyed sitting outside on the porch after dinner where the creek was softly lit and jazz music played… a perfect ending to a perfect dinner. In the morning, breakfast was waiting on a lovely Victorian style set table. Fresh fruit, along with orange juice and coffee/tea was first, quickly followed by pancakes, bacon, sausage, and more fruit, beautifully presented on fine china. I’m not sure which impressed me more, the food or the inn. The room was pristine, but warm and welcoming. The bed was so comfortable; it was easy to sleep late. The room was set up with every type of traveler in mind. We stayed in the Baines room with a queen bed for sleepers, a sitting area with two very comfortable wing back chairs for readers, wireless internet for techies, and a flat screen TV for my husband :-). Will, the innkeeper, was so accommodating always offering anything that might make our stay more enjoyable. This visit was one of the most relaxing, but so luxurious, stays we have ever had and we hope to stay here again soon.


Outstanding for business

4,0 sur août 26, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn on several occasions but this was my first for a business trip. As always, Will and his staff were most accomodating especially with my early morning departure for a business meeting in Austin. The sitting is relaxing and quiet (no hotel ice machines and elevators to disrupt you and parking just a few steps from my room) The Stewart Room has a beautiful desk that served my business needs as well as the Inn's wi-fi. I will definitely look to stay at the Inn when future opportunities present themselves.


A truly memorable experience - in the best posisible way

5 sur juillet 22, 2010

July 2010 My partner and I recently needed a couple of days to get away from the rat raace and just relax. We couldn't have chosen a better location to visit. The atmosphere is wonderful, and the ambience is exactly what we needed. It's one of the best places we've stayed, and we've traveled most of Europe and South America. We cannot recommend the Inn on the Creek more highly, and Will, the proprietor, is very interested in making your stay one that you will remember for a long time. Jim Hertwig


The PERFECT get-away

5 sur mai 31, 2010

My wife and I just returned from two wonderful days at Inn on the Creek, and can't think of a thing we would change. The breakfasts were elegant and delicious. Since we were there on a Friday night when the optional four course dinner was offered, we jumped at the chance, and was certainly not disappointed at all. It was wonderfully prepared and served with elegance. We loved the entire facility and all of the staff was congenial and very helpful, eager to make our time fun. The hammocks for two and the rocking chairs helped make the stay relaxing and refreshing. Can't wait until next time!


Old World Charm at the Inn on the Creek

5 sur avril 15, 2010

Singularly distinctive! It's classic, stately comfort makes the Inn on the Creek and the Garden View suite a destination in and of itself rather than merely a place to stay while in Fredericksburg. From the sumptuous breakfast until sleep overtakes you in the richly appointed bed, you will experience "absolute charm" that sets this place apart from the rest.


World-class service

5 sur mars 31, 2010

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this wonderfully restored victorian mansion full of authentic American antiques with modern touches throughout. The Innkeeper, Will, delivered over-the-top service with brochures about local businesses, personally serving breakfast and ice delivery, and even providing a lighter for my cigars on the veranda in the evenings. Surprises that I did not see on the Inn website were in-room phones, flat-screen TV's with cable service, and a large hot tub on the back porch overlooking the creek. Huge trees with accent lighting, hammocks, beautifully landscaped grounds, tasteful outdoor music and incredible views of the creek, plus an option of on-site dinner and cocktails are all additional amenities that add charm to an already beautiful location away from the noise of traffic. Having stayed in world-class resorts and Inns all over the country, none top the service we received at this property in the small town full of antique shops, boutiques, and charming home decorating stores. No wonder that former first-daughter Jenna Bush chose this Inn for her wedding guests to enjoy! I highly recommend you enjoy all the conveniences and luxuries of this Inn at a price that is still a value when compared to amenities anywhere.


Terrific Time in the Tuscan Suite at Inn on the Creek!

5 sur mars 19, 2010

We really enjoyed the cozy atmosphere, comfy bed and giant tub. The colors gave the room a romantic feel. We will definitely be back!


Escape from reality at Seventh Heaven at Inn on the Creek!

5 sur février 19, 2010

Very romantic! Just what we needed to re-connect. 2/14/10 is our 23rd wedding anniversary. For the last two months we have been taking care of my mother-in-law who broke her hip, had hip replacement surgery and was diagnosed with Alzheimers. This was an escape for us to refresh ourselves! Thank you! It was perfect! Seventh Heaven was more than I expected! Loved the room, bed and tub! Beautiful and peaceful! 5 stars all the way!


Memorable Night

5 sur février 13, 2010

Me and my husband went to Inn On The Creek, It was our first time. We loved it . I wish we would have stayed longer. I was really Impressed with the Rooms , The Bar , The resturant was set up so nice and romantic . We didn't want to leave the Food was Delicious. We will be back Thank you for the Memorable night . we will be back .


A memorable occasion.

4,0 sur février 04, 2010

I live in Temple, and we celebrated my young daughters' 12th birthday, with 11 of her best friends, at the time the Inn only consisted of the Main house, the grils had the most wonderful time of their lives, and for my daughter it was a very Special time. The meal was wonderful, the cake scrumptious, the girls got a tour of the House..Afterwards, we took in the Christmas Stroll, another wonderful thing to do especially with 12 girls. The owners were so gracious and accomodating..Thank you Inn on the Creek..This little girl is all grown up now, with a beutiful 3 year old little girl of her own. I hightly recommend the Inn to anyone who would love to have a time away from the present.


Inn on the Creek is a Great Getaway for Newlyweds..or any Weds!

5 sur janvier 25, 2010

We loved our stay at the Inn on the Creek! We got married on a Saturday and were here the next day. Great food. Carol is an amazing chef. We loved the jacuzzi and the victorian atmosphere. Such a convenient location next to everything in town. Everything was picture perfect. See you next time!


Awesome Stay at the Inn on the Creek

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2010

Breakfast was amazing. Massage was awesome. Hot tub was very relaxing. Thank you so much!!!


Very relaxing weekend at Inn on the Creek!

5 sur décembre 21, 2009

This is an exceptional property. Wonderful food, friendly people. Our room was clean, very comfortable and relaxing. Thank you Inn on the Creek and Absolute Charm for a wonderful weekend getaway.


Awestruck

5 sur mars 28, 2009

Thats what she was-awestruck. I took my now wife here for our first real date, and she couldn't believe the place. Beautiful place, hammocks, rockers on the porch, had a horse drawn carraige ride-(not provided by the inn,) returned to have drinks by the river and then dining in the restruant, wonderfull food-reserve early and get the table by the fountain. too much to list. An evening you will never forget.


Once upon a time, 8 years ago...

4,8 sur août 15, 2008

...I married the man I fell in love with. This review has been a long time coming: a deployment, the birth of our two children, and several moves have made everything a blur. The Inn on the Creek was a breathtaking place to exchange our vows--we stood at the edge of the creek as the sun began to set and our guests enjoyed a spectacular dinner in the dining room. It was an experience I will never forget--the Innkeepers were so kind and hospitable. And, since we're moving back to Texas in September, you can bet we'll be visiting again (once we get a babysitter!)!


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 28, 2008

This is the best Bed and Breakfast! We have stayed here for the last three summers and it is always a highlight of our summer. The managers are awesome and try to fulfill every wish and need you have. The surroundings are beautiful and rooms are clean, comfortable and decorated beautifully.


Seventh Heaven was truly heaven!

5 sur mars 13, 2008

This has to be the most beautiful room my husband and I have ever stayed in. It was private and peaceful, located at the back of the inn. The king size bed was so comfortable and the bath in the room was just so romantic. Joyce's breakfasts were amazing every morning. One of our favorite parts was being able to park our car and walk everywhere. There is no better location in Fredericksburg which is one of many reasons we'll definitely be back to inn on the creek!


Inn on the Creek

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $290
  • Avis (147) 4,7
  • Chambres 19
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2549475554
  • Fax 1-8664061274
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8779475554

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut