Hotel Garza Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
75 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Stayed over night on our way to Ruidoso, N. M.

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2013

Have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast several times on my way to or from visiting family in Ruidoso and have always had a great visit. Ruth and Ian Torrens are lovely hosts. Breakfast is wonderful. Loved the atmosphere in the Hotel. Love the creaky floors and even the railroad sounds at night. Staying at this place has become a tradition for our road trip. Can't wait to go back.


Lovely old hotel!!!!!!

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2013

Beautiful accomodations!!!!! Comfortable, clean , quiet, well maintained. Our only negative comment would be about the restaurants in Post. There aren't any worth eating at.


HOTEL GARZA

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

CLEAN QUIET COMFORTABLE. RUTH TORRENS IS GREAT!!!


A great choice

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

We arrived late and were met by our host. The room, though small, was charming and the ensuite restroom was spotless. The food was great, coffee was plentiful and we really enjoyed our stay.


Great time in a beautiful place.

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

We stayed two nights and a great time. Our room was very nice and it was very peaceful.


Review Hotel Garza Bed & Breakfast

4,2 sur septembre 26, 2013

Very nice B&B tucked away in the charming small town of Post, Texas. Will keep this one as a must return soon.


Interesting Stay

4,2 sur septembre 25, 2013

Facilities very adequate. Obviously hotel is old but, everything is maintained and works. Beds comfortable, breakfast adequate and surroundings quaint, romantic and have character. Will stay again.


great place to stay

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

we stayed at the hotel Garza sunday defore labor day, the innkeepers Ian and ruth were great, we had reserved a room, but actually had our choice of other rooms if we wanted. The courtyard was a great place to unwind after a day of driving, the breakfast was great, we plan to go back again next year, Don and Mary Jane


Over night in Post at the Garza

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2013

Love staying here with my friends. Very charming and right down town with all the cute stores. We'll be back.


A Stay after the Texas Tech Game

4,4 sur septembre 12, 2013

A neat place to stay on the way back to Dallas after a tech game. Its not in Lubbock but rather quiet, Post. The scenery there is spectacular. Post is 30 miles southwest of Lubbock and is peaceful and nice. A good respite from a fast-paced big city. The bedding of the hotel is fabulous and the rooms are very cozy. I really loved my pillow. Its sort of like you are at grandma's house. The breakfast was delicious however it is only for 30 minutes. So don't be late. I wish it were for a whole hour.


Hotel Garza

4,2 sur septembre 11, 2013

Very friendly staff, met all our needs, just need a little more info on the room we stayed in, did not have a bathtub and we have a 9 month old that's not quite old enough to take a shower yet, lol. Over all experience was great. If you don't like trains, don't stay here, close to the trackes and I swear the conductor layed on the horn through the whole town.


Fantastic place to stay. I highly recommend Hotel Garza B&B

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Food, room and just everything. The Inn Keepers were friendly and just wonderful. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back


Girl's weekend

4,0 sur août 05, 2013

We rented the entire B&B for a girl's weekend & it was great!! The front main room has enough room to play games (either table games or team games). The weekend was Post Trade Days so there were shops open and vendors on the sidewalks. When we asked for something (music, extra bedding, etc), the owners provided whatever we needed. There is a refrigerator for the much needed refreshments (liquid + food). We had a ball. Thanks to Ian & Ruth for your gracious hospitality and patience for your lack of sleep while we were there. The grounds are even nicer than the last time we were there. Thanks, Cindy


Awesome!

5 sur août 01, 2013

Worth the Drive!


Anniversary

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2013

At first our bathroom toilet didn't work and we let Ruth know and she moved us into the the room across the hall . It was a nice upgrade and we enjoyed the room very much. It was so nice of Ruth . We had a great time and will be back. Enjoyed everything about the place.


Historic Character Filled B&B

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2013

Charming B&B in a beautiful old building in historic downtown Post. Friendly staff and resident dog. The outside sitting area and the library were very nice surprises.


One night stay

3,2 sur juillet 16, 2013

Rooms were very clean and bed was comfortable. Sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was good tasting food and there was plenty for everyone. Loved the decor/atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. Our room was 82 degrees...after turning down the thermostat and waiting for it to cool off I figured out on my own the air wasn't even turned on. Couldn't use the phone to call for assistance because they had no info on how to do so (I tried dialing 0, #). The place is beautiful and I will definitely go back, just hoping this info helps them improve their service.


Charming stay in quaint west Texas town

4,4 sur juin 30, 2013

Nice stay at a historic bed and breakfast. Would recommend to anyone as a very interesting, well-kept, charming place to spend a night away Good breakfast with lots of variety in well-appointed Victorian hotel lobby.


Perfection in Post

5 sur juin 17, 2013

Just a perfect experience all around, from the rooms, to the hospitality, to the breakfast, to the resident pets... Just all around amazing.


West Texas Heritage

3,8 sur mai 28, 2013

Excellent rooms and décor. A west Texas experience. Recommended.


Stop off on way home

4,0 sur mai 26, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel. Had wanted to stay there coming from atexas to NM on several occasions and nlly to round to it. We will Tay again or sure. Really nice and we love the garden area! Thanks


Hotel Garza Bed & Breakfast

5 sur mai 21, 2013

Hotels in Lubbock were full due to graduation, so we decided to stay in Post, TX at the Hotel Garza Bed & Breakfast. Will likely stay here in future trips to Lubbock, even though it's 38 miles to Lubbock.


Weekend getaway

4,6 sur mai 14, 2013

The Hotel Garza was the centerpiece of a weekend getaway for a birthday and Mothers Day combined. Post is a delightful little town, and the hotel is located right in the thick of the action. A wonderful place and wonderful people.


New Mexico trip

5 sur mai 04, 2013

delightful stay, 2nd time and there will be others!


Charming getaway

4,0 sur avril 01, 2013

Not the best value around, but we would stay here again. The place is fascinating, and the owners are gracious and friendly. Next time we will hole up & stay a little longer!


A hidden gem in West Texas

5 sur mars 14, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hotel Garza for anyone who will be anywhere near this spot in West Texas, only 40 minutes away from Lubbock. The interior is stunning, the host and hostess are marvelous, and the breakfast was delicious. The best part to me was the beautiful library with the pressed tin ceiling and the fireplace - I felt like I had gone back in time.


sunday visit

4,4 sur mars 07, 2013

enjoyable to just be with my wife


Great Weekend Getaway!

4,8 sur février 27, 2013

My husband surprised me with a getaway for the weekend after Valentine's Day. When we arrived I was told that we were in for a "Murder Mystery Evening." The suite room that my husband booked was wonderful and the evening was one of the most fun things I have participated in within the Lubbock area. I highly reccommend it to others that are able to participate. I have already booked the entire hotel for December 2013 for an employee Holiday Murder Mystery Party.


Relaxing stay

3,8 sur février 22, 2013

The rooms were comfortable and decorated with time period furniture. The food was good and there was plenty. The "innkeepers" were pleasant and helpful.


Beautiful and Comfortable

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

The pricing was very reasonable, the rooms were warm and inviting, and the atmosphere was friendly and welcoming. My wife and I were very impressed with the Hotel Garza, and will definitely return in the future.


Hotel Garza a nice stay.

3,4 sur décembre 01, 2012

A nice place to relax and kick back. The room was nice and clean. People were friendly. Breakfast was okay. We would stay again.


What a great Bed and Breakfast

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

I attended one of the Murder Mysteries that the owners host. It was a 20s theme mystery and the hotel atmosphere lended itself quite well to add to the experience. The room was fantastic, the service was great, and breakfast was wonderful. I will certianly be coming back for another stay!


Very comfortable

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Garza while attending a wedding in Lubbock. To our good fortune there were no room available in Lubbock so we opted to stay in Post. It was very relaxing with a laid back feel. We look forward to staying there again in the future.


Pleasant & freindly

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2012

check in was simple and efficient, the city was unique and the citizens all freindly


Visit Hotel Garza B&B

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Garza Bed and Breakfast on our way to Palo Duro Canyon from San Antonio. The hotel is located on Main Street in Post, Texas. The town itself is small and quaint. We found our stay at the Hotel Garza to be very pleasant. The Hotel is well appointed with period furniture and the rooms are fairly spacious. There is also a very relaxing garden beside the hotel. The hosts were very pleasant and informative and patiently answered our questions about the town and the B&B. They obviously take pride in their business. Breakfast was excellent and filling. The only downside was the proximity to the railroad. But that is part of the adventure.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur septembre 27, 2012

We celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary by staying in the Garden Suite at Hotel Garza B&B & it was FABULOUS!!!! The room was beautiful & clean & the bed was very comfortable! There were antiques everywhere & I love antiques---it was a sentimental journey for us. We even read some of one of the antique books in the living room area. The hot breakfast was perfect & delicious. The owners were very personable; friendly & accomodating! We will definitely stay here again!!! Love it!


Nice place

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

We enjoy the Garza Hotel because it is such a histroic building and a nice little get away.


Big O's Outpost

3,8 sur septembre 10, 2012

The room was nice.a little small. We had a nice roomy bathroom. All very clean. The breakfast was good,but we stay in alot of B&Bs so this breakfast was a little plane.


Our Midway Stop to Ruidoso, NM

4,2 sur août 28, 2012

We decided to stop in Post on our way to Ruidoso and relax 1/2 way thru our trip. We chose Hotel Garza instead of a chain hotel. It was most definitely a good decision. We enjoyed a drink on the patio before we dined at the new Steakhouse down the street. Our room was quaint and very adequate. The breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was perfect. We did not see the ghost "Posti" but maybe next time. There is a railroad close by but somehow it added to the atmosphere and was not that annoying. Overall we had a great experience.


Nice Historical B&B

3,0 sur août 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our tenth year anniversary. We arrived and were escorted by a very nice gentleman to our room. The room (suite) was small but nice and the building was wonderful. I love old buildings and old pictures. It has a really neat library and lobby. My only complaint would be that when morning came it seemed that they were anxious for the rooms to be empty. I could smell breakfast cooking around 7:45 or so, they serve breakfast at 8:30 but my husband and I took the opportunity to sleep in and did not eat the wonderful smelling breakfast. At nine someone knocked loudly on the door, I got up to answer but no one was there. At ten someone unlocked the door and started to come in, I called out "can I help you?" and they said "sorry" and shut the door. So we packed up and left. When we checked out the lobby was empty, we rang the bell on the desk and waited but no one came so we just left the key on the desk. So we didn't get to interact with the owners or other guests or anything but they were friendly when we checked in. I guess next time we need to get up and eat breakfast. Trying to sleep in was pointless, perhaps we will on our 20th year anniversary. :)


anniverary night

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

It is a great place and has so much charm. We enjoyed the one night we stayed. Just wish bed was a little softer but we sleep on a water bed at home so that could be our fault. Breakfast was great .


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

This hotel is simply beautiful, and the innkeepers did a wonderful job making us feel like we were in a home away from home. They just dont make hotels like this anymore! The ceilings were beautiful, and each of the rooms had a completely unique decor. My husband decided he wants us to plan a special family trip and renew our vows here. It was definately worth the detour on our trip to stay at this beautiful hotel!


Romantic Rainy Night

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2012

Stayed the night at the Hotel Garza, our room #24, was clean, bright, cool, and not overly decorated! The hotel is lovely, and well cared for. with a wonderful, private patio. Would stay again!


Lovely!

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2012

Hotel Garza is lovely - the room was comfortable, nice patio area for relaxing. Just wish we'd had time to enjoy the little shops on Main Street!


enjoyed being in the past

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

truly, truly enjoyed our brief stay in Post, TX. just as we expected: outstanding decor, outstanding staff and the attitude was so very warm and pleasing, with smiles and their help, just waiting to assist you. Wow!!! The surrounding shops accommodated you with such collections you just want to take them all home and the shop keepers were so helpful and pleasant, made you feel right at home to just browse at your convenient. Small town with a big, big heart TEXAS style. You need to allow yourself to experiance the warmness, patience to open up and enjoy. Sparks, Nevadian and on the road again. Thank for all that you have done to make our stay enjoyable.


Memorial weekend stay

5 sur juin 11, 2012

Did not dine while staying. But if we had I am sure it would have been just as excellent as everything else.


Charming and well managed

4,0 sur mai 23, 2012

We stayed in Post for my sons' graduation from Texas Tech because all the hotels in Lubbock were full. What a pleasant surprise the Hotel Garza was. My husband was skeptical and didn't know what to expect, and he was really impressed. For being such an old house, it was well maintained and updated, but has kept all the original charm. The innkeepers were very friendly and gracious. The breakfast was delicious and had plenty of things to choose from. The side yard was beautiful and a wonderful place to read a book and enjoy a cup of coffee or glass of wine. The only negative was that we found several bugs around the bed and one even in the sheets, smushed. It made me feel that there were bed bugs, which gave me the creeps. It was probably some other kind of bug, because there was no other evidence to think they were actually bed bugs, but it still freaked me out. Also, there was a huge moth in our room each night we came home (2 different moths). We couldn;t figure out how they got in. Besides the bug situation, we enjoyed our stay. By the way, it's about 35 minutes to the Tech campus and an easy drive.


Kneisel's 21st Anniversary

5 sur avril 24, 2012

We enjoyed breakfast and was served it early due to us being early risers. Loved the outdoor peace and quiet. enjoyed looking at the other rooms and scoping out our next get-away!!! What room do we want next!


B&B in a small Texas town

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

Lovely accommodations and friendly staff/owners. Close to a marvelous small but high quality museum in Post Texas.


Karen's Get-A-Way

4,6 sur novembre 22, 2011

I really enjoyed my weekend stay at the Garza Hotel. I love old buildings and antiques. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the garden area was peaceful. If you go to the garden at the right time, you can visit with the owners yellow lab or the yellow cat that hangs around! I could have done without the train horns at the intersection a half a block away in the middle of the night; but that in itself was unique and worth taking in!


Nice place for the weekend

3,8 sur novembre 17, 2011

Nice rooms, very clean. Great little town, convenient to Lubbock. Breakfast is nice but after the first stay it sort of lacks interest because the time is so limited and so is the menu/ buffet.


Awesome Place To Stay

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2011

This hotel is awesome! The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are so quaint. You feel like you've taken a step back to a simpler more relaxed time when you step in the front door. It was very clean and neat and the price was great. We did not have breakfast, but it smelled UH-mazing!! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and we will be staying here again!!


3 Night Stay (9/21/11, 9/22/11 & 9/23/11

3,8 sur septembre 28, 2011

Owners - Ruth & Ian were extremely friendly / hospitable. Food was freshly prepared & served promptly. Library availibilty. Decor in common areas and rooms were fitting for the atmosphere of the Hotel.


Family Trip to Lake Allen Henry

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2011

We enjoyed the historical building along with the squeaky staircase. It was a reminder of the old days. Elegant, but antique. This was the first time we stayed in a Bed and Breakfast as a family. We prefer Garza Bed & Breakfast over any of the hotels in Post, Texas. Flat screen TV's are in every room! Definitely found a place to go within 3 hours of home. Very good breakfast buffet and the dining tables are very elegant. The Innkeepers were helpful and available. We also went to see a movie at the old movie theatre within walking distance.


What a surprise in Post

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

We needed a stop on a trip and spotted Hotel Garza in Post. A lovely couple runs the place. The evening walk on main street was a hoot. We'll stay here again. Say hello to Buddy!


Hidden Gem!

5 sur août 20, 2011

Absolutely terrific experience. For a marginal difference in price of a standard hotel, you get to settle into a truly charming historic facility that's a tourist destination in itself. Tour the variously decorated room, the impressive library of antique books, and a waterfall at the patio. Save on your food budget and bring a cooler; why dine out when you can snack and enjoy your wine in the gazebo? ('Buddy' and a small, orange jungle cat are entertainment attractions in themselves--and appreciate the simplest and smallest of gratuities.) Would have enjoyed the chance to chat with Ruth and Ian more. We could only stay one night--think it'd take two to really soak up all there was to enjoy at the Hotel Garza...more to explore the rest of Post--a new addition to my map of potential vacation spots.


Great B & B

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2011

I have never been to a Bed and Breakfast before, but this was a great stop for my wife and I on our 3000 mile roadtrip. I would recommend it to anyone. Try the Miss Kitty Suite. Just the name of the suite is fun.


July 11th stay

5 sur juillet 15, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Garza Hotel Bed and Breakfast immensely. The hosts are welcoming and warm. Breakfast was delicious. Have stayed in another B and B in the past and enjoyed the small size and warmth of this place! Will return again soon I hope.


A Happy Surprise!

5 sur juillet 15, 2011

We had intended to stay in Lubbock, but the Future Farmers Convention had filled all the hotels. I found Hotel Garza by searching the web and liked what I saw. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back on the return leg of our trip.


Most Relaxing Stay On Our Journey

5 sur juillet 15, 2011

A wonderful experience. Would recommend this B&B to anyone coming to this area. The owners made this a relaxing and wonderful stop on our trip.


One great weekend

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

My wife and I would really love to stay there again very soon.


Love staying here!!!!!!!!

5 sur juin 28, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. The hospitality is wonderful! Being so close to Lubbock, it's a great weekend get-a-way.


Hotel Garza B&B review

5 sur mai 31, 2011

Great B&B, friendly people, clean. Don't like how area hotels require two night stays during busy Texas Tech weekends, but it is what it is!


Hisotric Western Hotel

4,6 sur mai 24, 2011

This was my second stay at Hotel Garza - the first was over ten years ago. In both cases with both owners I found the entire experience memorable and delightful. The owners met us with a personal touch and were delighted to show us around with the improvements in both hotel and grounds. The breakfast was delicious and we would recommend as stay here to those who treasure history and heritage.


Cozy & Immaculate Little Hotel

4,4 sur mai 18, 2011

Though our room was small, it was in keeping in the authenticity of the old hotel turned B&B. The hosts are most accomodating, and the public areas and landscaped courtyard are very welcoming. The breakfast is full course, not just a few pastries like many B&Bs, but could have offered a bit more variety from day to day, as it was the same.


Great B&B in West Texas

4,8 sur mai 07, 2011

This is a great find! My wife and I really enjoyed the hotel and the garden. The 'Hotel Dog' was also a very pleasant surprise. Buddy welcomed us warmly with a cold nose and a great attitude. Since the hotel wasn't very busy when we checked in, we got to see almost all of the rooms. We will be back!


Garza Hotel Murder Mystery

4,6 sur mars 30, 2011

We went with a group for the weekend to participate in a "Murder Mystery" at the hotel--most fun we have had on a weekend trip ever! We all dressed in 1920s costumes & played our various parts. Food was excellent and the owners do such a great job. Tip: opt for one of the suites--you get a much larger space.


Hotel Garza - Excellent Place to Stay!

5 sur janvier 11, 2011

When you first walk in to the Hotel Garza B&B, you will be amazed. My husband and I enjoy staying in B&B's. This one was by far our favorite! We loved staying there!


We wil be back!

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2010

Loved the old Garza Hotel! Great hosts, yummy breakfast and had a blast playing with Buddy, the resident Golden Retriever.


Charming!

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2010

Charming little town, Post, TX. We would stay again, very comfortable. Staff was kind & hospitable.


My review

2,4 sur septembre 26, 2010

The room (Violet, room 20, I think) was beautifully appointed and comfortable. Breakfast wasn't. No coffee (no way that we found to make coffee), self made cereal, nothing cooked, no fellowship with host/hostess. No one about to ask questions. We don't even know if we checked out properly, since we saw no one at all from the time we woke until we departed.


52nd anniversary weekend in Post, Texas

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2010

We found our innkeepers' story very interesting--an Irishman & a Texas gal meet & marry. They were friendly without being intrusive. They seemed to enjoy their roles as innkeepers. The hotel is historic and has been restored well. The bed was comfortable; the decor followed a theme; the library was available & used by us. Breakfast was tasty. Sandwiches & desserts were served for lunch with a fee. We recommend it to others as a bed & breakfast to experience & a town to explore. Stuart & Cecilia Jones


What a special experience!

4,8 sur août 24, 2010

This was a fantastic place to relax and unwind in a charming and homey environment! My Mom and I felt very at home and welcome at the Hotel Garza, and it's not only a comfortable place to stay, but a step back in history with each room decorated in it's own unique style. Definitely a special experience that is tough to find in today's world of impersonal and antiseptic hotel chains. This place is a great value as breakfast is provided, and it's definitely the best option in town! Hands down. Ian and Ruth are great, and made our stay so enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quaint place to stay with plenty of modern ammenities.


Family Weekend

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2010

We celebrated my dad's 78th birthday in my mother's home town of Post. We went shopping in the quaint stores, ate at the sandwich shop, and attended Ragtown Theatre on Friday. Our stay at Hotel Garza was delightful! We are planning another trip in October!


An Experience you won't want to miss

4,0 sur août 23, 2009

Ruth and Ian are absolutely gracious and kind hosts. They went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Garza. Our party of nine and truly enjoyed themselves...the evening meal was delicious, the entertainment lively and fun, the breakfast was tops. We highly recommend these accomonadations...they are more than just a night's lodging...they are an experience in fine West Texas hospitality in a unique yet inviting setting.


Hotel Garza Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $86 - $142
  • Avis (75) 4,5
  • Chambres 11

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8064953962
  • Fax 1-8064953962
Haut