Gruene Mansion Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
21 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Favorite Place to Visit in Texas

5 sur août 25, 2014

I have been coming to this Bed and Breakfast for almost 9 years now, and it only gets better each time. We visited in the Corn Crib Cottage this past weekend, and the stay was amazing. Place is very clean and feels so homey. Breakfast is TO DIE FOR! Can't wait to visit again very soon!


Great memories

4,2 sur mai 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much, the room and dining experience exceeded my expectations. We drove 36 miles to the river walk in San Antonio the first evening. The next day we drove only 45 miles to Austin for a fun day of shopping and a nice lunch at one of our favorite spots. The third day we drove to Boerne, fun looking in shops and walking along the river. This bed and breakfast is in the heart of the hill country and local shopping and dining is wonderful too. The memories of sitting on our private porch overlooking the Guadalupe River and enjoying the many amenities will last forever and we highly recommend a visit to Gruene Mansion Inn.


Always A Pleasure...

5 sur juin 24, 2013

I stay at this great spot frequently, and I keep coming back. I've tried other places, but you can't beat the friendly relaxed atmosphere of the Gruene Mansion. THANKS AGAIN!


A wonderful place we will return to time and time again!

5 sur décembre 19, 2012

My husband, son and I decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Gruene and stay at the Inn. I can't give this amazing place enough stars! We truly had an incredible visit! Everything was impeccable. We will be staying at the Gruene Mansion Inn on a regular basis, as well as recommending it to family and friends! A++++++++++++++


Great B&B

3,8 sur août 21, 2012

My hubby and I had a great time for our anniversary trip. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. We enjoyed sitting out on our porch to hear music playing from Gruene Hall in the evenings. We would definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and family!


Another great time!

4,2 sur janvier 22, 2012

We have been coming here anually for years and we continue to return because the people are always friendly and the atmosphere is always relaxing. It's always a great getaway!


Great Weekend at Gruene Mansion

4,0 sur décembre 12, 2011

Our family spent the night at the Mansion and it was absolutely wonderful. We have been coming to the Mansion for almost thirty years and it just keeps getting better!


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur décembre 11, 2011

From the moment my boyfriend and I showed up at the B&B, we were greeted with hospitality and were extremely pleased with everything. The girl at the front desk walked us to our room and showed us all of the amenities which was very nice. I felt very welcome and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and a great way to start the day! I loved the location of the Inn...walking distance to all the hot spots in Gruene. Unfortunately, the weather was not very nice this weekend, but if it had been, I would have spent a majority of the time on my private patio! My room was very clean and the decor made it very cozy! The price was a little high, but it was still worth it! I will be recommending this B&B to all my friends and family and look forward to my next visit!


Summer heat relief Thank you Gruene Mansion Inn

4,6 sur août 08, 2011

Would like to share our experience with the Gruene Mansion Inn the rooms are beautiful the grounds are well kept and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The mansion is situated in the center of town and is in walking distance to restaraunts, shops and winery. Gruene Cottages are a wonderful addition to the property, family friendly and the nice pool is just what you need on a HOT Texas night! Thanks Gruene Mansion............


Lovin' it in Gruene

4,0 sur août 07, 2011

I love, love, love going to Gruene Mansion Inn! This is the third year my girl friend & I have gone for a "Girl's Getaway". We have stayed in a different room each time & have been impressed with the atmosphere, friendliness and wonderful breakfasts! I would highly recommend the Inn.


Perfect weekend getaway!!

5 sur août 06, 2011

I stayed at the Mansion for a weekend with the girls and it was everything I could have asked for and more! Super cute, clean accommodations at the heart of all the restaurants and shopping in Gruene. Every staff member I encountered was welcoming and more than helpful, even down to the cleaning staff. To top it off, the breakfast was excellent. I can't wait to come back!


Best stay in new Braunfels

4,8 sur août 05, 2011

My family just stayed for 2 nights/3 days and loved every minute of it. The food, ambience, service are exceptional! The staff are professional and friendly. They make us feel like we are visiting family. We have stayed here numerous times--it is right next to two of our favorite restaurants and sunset on the porch rockers just can't be beat!


Great location, great rooms, even better food!

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

Beautiful and Relaxing. The location is perfectly set in the middle of 'downtown' Gruene, wedged between the Guadalupe River, Gruene Hall, and close to half a dozen excellent restaurants. The little tourist town has a number (and a variety) of neat little shops, including a wine shop, antiques, coffee shop, boutique clothes and gifts, etc. As for the Mansion Inn the beds are comfortable, the rooms are charming and rustic, and staff is very friendly and accommodating. If you are a breakfast person, you simply will not find any better that this. They have an unbelievable variety and quality of food, everything homemade, including cinnamon rolls, fruit, eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, quiche and lots more. My personal favorite were the potatoes and the apricot pastries. I can't describe them, but I'm still dreaming about both. I'm a food person, and I'm particularly fond of breakfast. Trust me, it doesn't get better. I've heard a lot about this place from various friends. They set my expectations high, and the Gruene Mansion Inn somehow managed to exceed them. I WILL go back!


Nice antique furniture, noisy bar next door

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2011

I was plesantly surprised by the two story bedroom that felt like a suite. The furniture had a great rustic feel while still being tasteful. Unfortunately, the entire b&b was in the middle of a bustling city center and though it was great to walk around, wait until cooler months, it was noisy on the night we stayed here. The mansion compound is nestled in between to of the areas favorite bars. Now, if I was in my ealry twenties the energy would have been great, but I would have preferred a quieter stay.


Nice B&B - Not quite the romantic getaway we were expecting.

3,4 sur mai 09, 2011

This truly is an excellent B&B, however you need to be very mindful when selecting your room. We wanted a view of the river so we stayed in the "River Hideout", which is one of the Rooms with a View, and not part of the main house. Each of these rooms has a lovely semi-private wooden porch. In my personal opinion the downside was the lack of privacy avaliable in this room. To get the most out of the view the front of the room, which is the bedroom has 2 windows and a large pane of glass in the door. Although there are pull down shades, you still don't feel like you have complete privacy in your bedroom. If you can see out through the sides of the shades, then clearly people can see in as well. Another downside to this particular building of the B&B were the porches. Although they are very country, comfy wooden porches with wooden rocking chairs, they aren't the best thing early in the morning. You could hear every move your neighbors made, which made is very hard to sleep in. Another small thing to consider is the B&B rooms have wooden floors and the beds have wheels. Which is interesting, if you catch my drift.


Honeymoon Heaven

5 sur avril 05, 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Gruene Mansion Inn. It was such a wonderful experience. The room was so charming and overlooked the river. It was secluded and private. The staff was very hospitable and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. We got home yesterday and I am already trying to make the cheddar bacon biscuits. They are to die for! I love the history that is tied to this place. It is right in the middle of Gruene so everything is literally a minute away. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. We plan to spend many anniversaries here.


Wanted to Love It-But Be Forewarned if you are using B&B Gift Certs

3,4 sur novembre 08, 2010

My Husband and I travel to the Texas Hill Country and stay there a couple times a year, I have always wanted to stay at the Gruene Mansion Inn so we just booked a weekend there. Gruene the town is amazing and lovely so please don't let me deter you from the town, however the Gruene Mansion Inn has some service issues they need to address. First, it took an hour and a half to get our room ready. Second, the teenager (yes, I said teenager working at a First Class B&B) did not know how to redeem our Bed and Breakfast.com Gift certificates-this person should never ever be working a reservation desk-she needs some serious customer service training. Third, the next staff member was trying to redeem our gift certs and said "This is why we don't like taking these gifts cards, they are so hard to use when it's a busy weekend". I had to show her how to go online and redeem the gift card, it took me less than a minute. This staff really needs to improve their online skills. The rooms and breakfast were both very nice and the location is great-you can walk everywhere in Gruene. For the price however, I think there are some much better places to stay in the area-especially around Wimberley. Just be forewarned if you are using a Bed and Breakfast.com Gift certificate-you might have he same issues we had.


One night stay

3,6 sur novembre 08, 2009

Lovely town,delicious breakfast,friendly staff.


Gruene Mansion Inn

4,6 sur mai 13, 2009

We were greeted so nicely when we arrived. This set the mood for the entire stay. The room and atmosphere was great. We'll be back and will recomment Gruene Mansion Inn to others. Tommy Eady


Wonderful Weekend Get Away

4,2 sur avril 20, 2008

Spent a weekend in April... my wife and my sister bot celebrate birthdays in April. The guys thought this would be a nice gift. Could not have been nicer. We had two rooms with adjoining decks overlooking the Guadalupe. The breakfasts were incredible... your fault if you walk away from the table hungry... loved the homemade salsa. Couple of great restaurants within walking distance. While our riverside rooms were quiet, we could sit on the patio at the main house and listen in on the music at the Gruene Music Hall or the Grist Mill.


Relaxation and Renewal

5 sur décembre 19, 2007

2007 was a year of changes and celebrations for me and my family. My husband and I wanted a place to bring our families from New York and Florida that had an old town flair with a real "Texas Bite". We stayed at the Inn in March and chose it right away as the perfect place for our Texas Family Reunion. We spent a week in July with our families. They loved the rustic/victorian flair of all the rooms, the Inn, grounds and shopping the city of Gruene. I stayed Oct 5th during the music and wine festival (alone). It was my first "trip" after surgery and a cancer scare. The staff at the Inn took unbeleivable care of me. I brought my children and grandchildren back Dec 02 for the lighting of Gruene and to have pictures made with the one and only Cowboy Santa! If you're looking for relaxation, two-stepping, renewal with a love relationship, family or your own heart...Gruene Mansion Inn will win your vote just like it did ours! Come on to Texas and make a stay at the Inn a new annual tradition. You won't regret it!


Gruene Mansion Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $190 - $375
  • Avis (21) 4,4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (830) 629-2641

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut