Silk Stocking Row Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
51 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Awesome 4th Stay

5 sur février 27, 2014

The perfect place to gather together and enjoy yourself while/before picking up your Boy Scout at Camp.


Mineral Wells Stay

4,2 sur novembre 04, 2013

A quaint B&B that is real cozy and owned by a likeable couple.


Nice and Cozy

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

Great hospitality! Friendly owners, loved the Safari bedroom. Private, clean and comfortable.


Beautiful place

5 sur septembre 01, 2013

We stayed one night at Silk Stocking Row Bed and Breakfast. The place was beautiful. Rooms were decorated as in the museums. The breakfast was delicious and owners are very friendly and helpful. We will be back.


GREAT

4,8 sur août 26, 2013

Great hospitality!


Cozy and relaxing

5 sur août 22, 2013

Charming and friendly, very comfy. Wonderful breakfast. Owners are very open and friendly - felt like we knew them. Room is safari style decorated - enjoyed the coziness and very comfortable and relaxing.


Charming

4,8 sur août 21, 2013

What a great B&B! The house is so charming that you feel you have been transported to 1904! The owners made us feel like we were part of their family and the food was so good. Great weekend.


Great

5 sur août 21, 2013

My daughter and I had a fabulous time. The property is beautiful and the food and hosts AMAZING! We hope to visit again soon.


Lovely Place

5 sur août 09, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Great staff. Nice, quiet place to stay.


Fantastic!

5 sur juin 13, 2013

We had the best time ever and we would definitely come back and recommend your B&B to others.


The room was a true getaway

4,8 sur décembre 14, 2012

When we arrived we were the only guests for the weekend and the owners let us pick any room even though we reserved the western room with the blue bed. When we saw the Safari room they let us upgrade at no charge. That gives a glimpse into how gracious these hosts are. The snacks and drinks on the second floor were always out for us to enjoy. For those choosing a room we want to tell you New York designer Nate Berkus has redone the safari room and it is much improved from the pictures online. You will not be dissapointed. I loved the netting hanging high above the comfortable bed. The Angel room is also very nice spacious and has the largest bathroom of all guest rooms. The breakfast is chef prepared. Christmas is a wonderful time to visit as there were trees in several rooms decorated exquisitely as well as the entire stairway! You have to overlook repairs going on outside on the porch as they are replacing wood on the balconies and porch. This home is over 100 years old. We will go back.


Like coming home....

5 sur août 02, 2012

It's hard to decide what to write about first, we had such a splendid weekend! The house itself is a treasure. Beautiful inside and out, tastefully decorated, and completely comfortable. The room we had was exquisitely decorated in a safari theme...and not a cheesy one. It was so relaxing. The owners were absolutely wonderful. It really was like coming home. Chuck and Wilene both have a way of making you feel at ease - like you've known them for years (and we hope we will!). Friendly, easy conversation only adds to the feeling of home. Truly wonderful people with huge hearts. And anything you need to know about Mineral Wells? Just ask. They'll know! The meals were mouth-watering and the surroundings were beautiful. We could not have asked for a more perfect setting or more perfect company for our weekend away! Thank you, Chuck and Wilene. We will definitely be back.


Great

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

My new bride and I had a wounderfull time. Chuck and Wilene are very nice people. Felt like I went back in time. Mike and Jeanette.


Silk Stockings Row

5 sur août 03, 2011

Fantastic! Loved our "Safari" room. Breakfast was amazing & Chuck & Wilene were the funniest & best hosts! We loved it! Coming back for sure! And bath products -- Yummy! The best!


Great place to stay!

5 sur août 03, 2011

Great place to stay! Warm & wonderful breakfast! Inviting! You feel like family!


A Romantic Getaway in Historic Mineral Wells

4,6 sur juin 09, 2011

We were greeted warmly by Chuck who showed us to our very comfortable suite with bedroom, sitting room, and bathroom with shower. The public areas of the B&B are very comfortable and attractive and include both a lower and upper wrap-around balcony. The rooms are all decorated with an amazing collection of antiques, pictures, and interesting items. Chuck prepared us a magnificant hot breakfast and answered all our questions about his quaint and historic town. This was a great stay in a fine B&B.


Great

5 sur juin 01, 2010

The nicest people you could ever meet. Our stay was fantastic; our 1st B&B and what a great place.


Silk Stocking Row

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

This is the best place to stay. I have been to different B&Bs and this is the best. The owners are awesome hosts, food was wonderful, beds were great!


Five stars

5 sur octobre 16, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the B&B. We enjoyed the breakfasts and our hosts. The beds were very comfortable.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur mai 13, 2009

We really enjoyed our night at the Silk Stocking Row. Both Wilene and Chuck were excellent hosts. All the rooms are beautifully decorated. Our stay in the Garden Room couldn't have been better. Extra comfy bed and decorated in blue and yellow with lots of extra special touches, great books and movies to check out. The breakfast the next morning was the best we've had at any of the B & Bs we have stayed in. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we will definitely be back.


We Loved Our Stay!

4,0 sur mars 01, 2009

It was our anniversary and we wanted to do something special.. so we decided on a bed and breakfast. We never been to Mineral Wells until we went to the Silk and Stocking BB. The owners are sooooo very sweet, great cooking, and awesome people to sit and talk to. Heck, I even asked to help wash the dishes as I felt so comfortable with them. Of course they wouldn't let me, but I got a hug and thankyou for even asking.. We were the only couple there and they upgraded our room the the Safari room and it was awesome. We did tell them about a potential problem with the shower stall and they both were upset to hear that and I believe that they will have it repaired as soon as possible. Both owners were very knowledgable regarding Mineral Wells history and it was a treat to hear. Andre the poodle is a pleasure as well... he certainly wanted to have some of our breakfast and it was too cute. We will recommend this BB and will come back. Thanks to both the owners for making our anniversary so nice.


Mineral Wells Experience

5 sur novembre 20, 2008

Inn is a hidden treasure- reflective of west Texas, it takes you back in time. A wonderful experience!


Excellent B&B

5 sur septembre 16, 2008

Wilene and Chuck are delightful hosts. The rooms are beautifully decorted and very imaginative. Comfortable beds, great bathrooms, even a claw-footed tub to relax in. And breakfast, OH MY! Delicious! Will definitely stay at SSR again.


Texas hospitality

5 sur août 22, 2008

I came out to Mineral Wells for some hiking and stayed two nights at SSR. It was just perfect. Wilene is a sweetheart and because I was the only guest, in the morningins we sat and drank our coffee and chatted like old high school classmates. Wilene goes out of her way to make everything Just So for her guests. The house is lovely and she has a real knack for decorating.


Great stay with great people

5 sur août 20, 2008

Chuck and Wilene were very hospitable. Breakfast was wonderful and the room was decorated/furnished nicely


Silk Stocking Row

5 sur août 19, 2008

Of all the B&B 's I have visited this has been by far the best. Good company, amazing food. FUN , FUN, FUN !!!!!


fell in love

5 sur août 19, 2008

Fabulous for a first timer. Will frequent B&B's instead of premium chains more often


exceptional

5 sur août 19, 2008

Could not be better - loved the breakfast. Great humor and care of guests.


An Outstanding B & B

5 sur août 19, 2008

An outstanding B & B


My first B&B

4,8 sur août 18, 2008

I had a wonderful time and they were very accepting of our late hours.


Great getaway weekend

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2008

My daughter and I stayed here as part of a getaway weekend and it was great!


Nice stay

4,2 sur juillet 24, 2008

Nice stay - very friendly hosts!


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

Owners very gracious & rooms clean. Would highly recommend. Food was great.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

It felt like being at home, but better!


Silk Stocking Row

4,6 sur juillet 21, 2008

Enjoyed the atmosphere and everything was very clean. My family and I enjoyed the experience very much.


Silk Stocking Row

3,6 sur juillet 16, 2008

A delightful surprise. Delicious breakfast.


Best Place To Stay For So Many Reasons...

5 sur juillet 15, 2008

The Silk Stocking Row is a wonderful, welcoming, relaxing, accommodating place to stay. The porches are large, the breakfasts are delicious & Wilene & Chuck are so friendly. I always wish I could stay longer.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juillet 09, 2008

We had a wonderful time - topped off with a great breakfast. The owners were hands-on & were there to make sure we had a great time!


Excellent!

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2008

Everything was wonderful!!


Silk Stocking Row

5 sur juillet 09, 2008

Wonderful experience. Very gracious hosts that went way above and beyond. Terrific food, beautiful home.


Great Night

5 sur juillet 09, 2008

Wonderful! We were delayed and arrived late. They stayed up and waited for us to arrive and even waited while we ran out for late dinner. Fantastic Breakfast, too!


THE FOOD

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2008

The food at Silk Stocking is outstanding. Both Wilene & Chuck go way out of their way to make your stay exceptional!


Like Coming Home

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

Very friendly & comfortable sitting room, downstairs plus library - also 3 porches to use, which we love! Really good breakfast & early coffee available & really special.


View from the Veranda

4,0 sur juillet 03, 2008

Slow down and take a deep breath, sip some iced tea or "crazy water" and watch the world go by...slowly...


personal

5 sur juin 23, 2008

i love how personal they are to each individual person. plus, their breakfast is amazing!!!


Silk Stocking

4,0 sur juin 20, 2008

Awesome Inn, meals, and innkeepers.


Done Right

4,4 sur juin 20, 2008

This lovely Victorian has several themed rooms and a suite which is attractive and comfortable. The host was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was exceptional.


Outstanding

5 sur avril 17, 2008

outstanding


Silk Stocking Row.

5 sur janvier 14, 2008

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Heavenly!!!

4,8 sur janvier 02, 2008

My boyfriend and I needed to get away by ourselves from our busy city schedule and mad holiday rush. A night stay at the Silk Stocking Row Bed and Breakfast was what we needed. We stayed in the Angel Room and it was lovely! All the rooms were cozy and clean, and the decorations were nicely put together! Wilene and Chuck were nice and they prepared a delicious breakfast! We will definely come back!


Antique a Weekend Away

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2007

I have been in this B & B twice and hope to make it 3 soon. Very wonderful innkeepers. MineAL wELLS IS A GREAT weekendd get away for me and this B&B makes it even better. Have used the suite room both times, but have seen all the others and they are nice too.


Silk Stocking Row

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $90 - $145
  • Avis (51) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9403254101

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut