Woodrow House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
216 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Pleasant Stay

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2014

Nicely clean, pleasant hostess, luxurious breakfast. Ideal location if you're visiting the university; otherwise, not much around there --very few people in the neighborhood when school is out. A rough start was finding my way into the parking area. No access from the street on which the facility fronts. Know that the facility was built as a bed and breakfast--this is not a converted home. For me that was a negative, a small one.


Love this place

5 sur juillet 21, 2014

The beds and sheets are amazing. Breakfast was awesome and lived waking up to the smell of it cooking. Cookies and wine at night. This is my favorite reason for having to travel to lubbock !


Woodrow B and B Outstanding!

5 sur juin 20, 2014

Woodrow B and B was outstanding in every way! The attention to detail makes all the difference and their experience is evident. The guests are greeted with wine and other homemade sacks to enjoy by a beautiful pool. The rooms are lovely and have all the amenities to make the stay very comfortable. The breakfast is just as lovely with homemade cheesecake casserole, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage , bacon, fruit and yogurt. The guests are invited to join for breakfast in the dining room to visit with owners and other guests. What every B and B should offer!


Wonderful stay!

5 sur mai 30, 2014

I had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back. :)


Warm hospitality

5 sur mai 20, 2014

My husband and I loved staying at this B&B! The rooms were great, the company was wonderful and the hosts were a lot of fun. Delicious food was served each day. I would recommend Woodrow House to anyone.


One of the tops in Lubbock

4,6 sur mai 14, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, but told them we couldn't stay for breakfast in advance...wigs we could've had something to go, as you could smell the breakfast in the air. The house was quiet and large. It is conveniently across from Texas Tech, but parking was very limited in the front of the house. Make sure you park where you can get out, or you may be waking other residents to be able to leave early. The house and plumbing is old, as it takes quite a while for hot water to get to your room, but once it does, it is very comfortable. This house reminded me of being home, and not in a scary stark hotel. The staff are friendly and snack bar is available for unexpected munchies. Next time we plan to stay for breakfast!


Best honeymoon suite ever!

5 sur mai 12, 2014

After my wife and I got married we rushed here. The room was amazing! Huge bed, hidden loft, gorgeous bathroom, and all the commodities of home. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. I will definitely stay here again.


Well run B&B!

4,2 sur avril 30, 2014

We stayed in the Caboose and it is a really cool, and original place to have a room in! A/C is super cold, and room is clean. (No noise issues while sleeping). The owners are very friendly and treat you like a VIP. It is easy to see they have been at this a LONG time, and know how to run a B&B with class while not being intrusive.


Enjoyable

4,8 sur avril 21, 2014

The owners were very gracious. You felt like you were home with family.


It's Caboose Time!

5 sur avril 21, 2014

This B&B is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The home is beautiful and clean. The couple is wonderful to work with and the breakfast is yummy! I always stay in the Caboose. YES, the Caboose in the backyard is fully furnished and a great fun place to stay. Fuddy Duddies are not allowed in the Caboose! It has a queen size bed, shower, toilet, cable TV and kitchenette........what more do you want?


Date night

5 sur avril 16, 2014

I took my wife here for a much needed date night. My wife was absolutely beside herself. The room was beautiful and elegant. The wine and strawberries earned me a lot of points with her. I can't wait to bring her back.


Loved my first B&B experience

4,8 sur mars 11, 2014

I loved every thing about the Woodrow House B&B. There were so many little details that made my experience awesome from the bottled water in the room, the free wine, free snacks, and old fashioned glass bottled soda machine in the pool area - all complimentary. My favorite thing about my room, the Victorian Suite, was the bath tub. It was an authentic claw bath. I loved relaxing in the tub and the shower had fantastic water pressure too. I would happily stay there again.


Much better than a hotel for the price.

4,4 sur mars 08, 2014

To get a hotel anywhere in Lubbock as nice you would pay twice the price.


Get away on a slow moving train.

4,0 sur février 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed over the weekend when visiting our daughter at Tech. The hosts could not be any nicer and were more than accommodating. We chose to stay in the Caboose for the heck of it and for the extra privacy the back yard afforded. The Caboose is a fun spot, many original features retained and provided great pictures for Facebook posts. As others have reviewed it is time for a freshening up with paint and curtains, still quite clean and comfortable. Running a fan through the night quelled the road noise and we slept like rocks on a firm and comfortable bed. I would equate the Caboose space as comparable with an RV and as long as your up for a little something away from the ordinary this is for you. Reading in the cupola perch was a treat. We will definitely be back to stay in one of the traditional rooms next.


Nice and Roomy

3,6 sur février 12, 2014

We were in town for a swim meet. Due to inclement weather elsewhere in the State, the schedule kept changing. Woodrow House was very accommodating with our changing needs.


Lubbock

3,8 sur février 12, 2014

We prefer a cool bedroom and ours was way too hot. Our friends on the other floors complained that they got cold. We should have switched rooms! The food was good but not very imaginative. The owners were lovely people.


Woodrow House, Lubbock Texas

5 sur février 07, 2014

If you want to discover the gracious, genuine hospitality and spirit of Lubbock on your visit, this is where you want to stay. Dawn and David truly host you in their home. The spacious living room isn't just for guests; it's where you will often find them enjoying an evening movie, or just relaxing and enjoying conversation with their visitors. Lovely people, and a top-notch establishment. We've found it convenient to everything in the city, from restaurants to cultural attractions including events at Texas Tech University, and it is always our first choice when in Lubbock!


Special place

5 sur janvier 22, 2014

Great place to feel special in Lubbock. Right on edge of campus. Great owners, good breakfast. Lots of extra touches for guests. I won't stay anywhere else now.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur janvier 22, 2014

Nice and comfy.


Fun place, friendly people

4,4 sur janvier 18, 2014

The owners were away, but Paloma managed the place with ease! The rooms are carefully decorated with different themes, which was great fun. We stayed in the 50s room, together with Buddy Holly! It was great to get the chance to meet other guests, and Paloma was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do and see. My only suggestion would be to work on a few breakfast recipes to make that an even better experience. Thanks for the hospitality!


Once again, I enjoyed my stay

5 sur janvier 06, 2014

This was my second time at Woodrow House and this stay was just as pleasurable as the first. Will definitely stay at WH again.


Great Stay!

5 sur janvier 01, 2014

It was a beautiful B&B and the owners were so nice and accommodating! Would highly recommend.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

We typically stay in B&Bs when we travel and Woodrow House is definitely one of the best. We stayed in the President's room on the first floor. If you are a light sleeper that could be a problem because of traffic noise BUT to show how attentive they are they even anticipated that and provided earplugs.


Woodrow house perfection

5 sur décembre 09, 2013

The staff at the Woodrow House were expecting me like a family member: they treated my wife and myself as if we were old friends. The place was immaculate, the room ("Alumni Room") was loaded with personality. Food - phenomenal! There is a self-serve snack area as well as every other possible amenity you could ask for. here's the short version: STAY HERE. Dr. and Mrs. Keith brown


Couldn't be better!

5 sur décembre 05, 2013

Really enjoyed the special touches at the Woodrow House! The breakfast and company was nice as well.


Ordinary

2,6 sur décembre 04, 2013

Pros – Little extras available – bottle of wine opened in the lobby each evening for guests to enjoy, along with bags of chips, fruit bowl, candies and cookies. The breakfast was good – oven baked egg dish each morning, plus toast or biscuits and another baked dish. They requested dietary restrictions at check-in, so breakfast could be adjusted if required. Old fashioned Coke machine is stocked on the back porch for guests. Free parking available. Cons – B&B advertises that they accept bedandbreakfast.com coupons – but this only occurs selectively. I had a balance of $100 on a certificate and the innkeeper would not accept it because it was a busy weekend due to the football game, although I didn't see the owners during my entire visit. We stayed in the caboose, which has been located on the property since the late 1990s. It appeared to me that it hasn’t been updated since that time – walls were very scuffed from suitcases, furniture and window coverings grungy and outdated. The property boasts wifi… but if this is an important amenity during your stay, beware of the caboose. I never could get my device to connect reliably – I was told that it’s an issue only in my room, but I cannot be certain. Housekeeping and maintenance – Oddly enough, my pillow was moved to the foot of the bed on top of the comforter by housekeeping – not exactly a place where I’d like to lay my head or my clean pillow, especially when I left it under the sheets that morning. I thought it was unusual that not a single shade was opened to enjoy the views. Orange and black mold growing in the shower, roof leaked near the breakfast table causing damage to the walls and the wood floor is picking up in spots due to water damage.


Sooo Much Better Than the Big Brands!

4,4 sur décembre 02, 2013

A great B&B. I travel all over the country and always try to find a B&B option. Wonderful but not intrusive hosts, lovely home. Right across the street from Texas Tech. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and private. Fair price point. Totally satisfied.


Nice and welcoming B&B

4,4 sur novembre 22, 2013

Rooms are amazing, people are nice and helpful, breakfast is excellent and plenty!


Lovely, Comfortable B&B

5 sur novembre 21, 2013

I've stayed at the Woodrow House multiple times and in different rooms. Each room has its own charming personality with the all the amenities you would expect, including luscious microfiber sheets. Breakfasts are delicious and David and Dawn are very welcoming. I highly recommend the Woodrow House!


Lubbock's Romantic Getaway

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

When I asked for suggestion of a nice place to stay in Lubbock, many people told us to stay in Dallas if we wanted something nice. I found the Woodrow House online, and it turned out to be more than we could have hoped for. It is a beautiful, comfortable place to stay and the service is friendly and accommodating. Everything about the Woodrow House was amazing down to the smallest detail! Oh, I forgot to mention how comfortable the bed was! I can't wait to go back!


outstanding

5 sur novembre 17, 2013

always friendly and accomadating.....best place to stay in Lubbock


Great place to stay

4,4 sur novembre 06, 2013

The owners were very welcoming, the breakfast was fantastic, if we are ever in Lubbock we will stay again. They do need to think about some updates (replacing carpet, Fixtures, etc)


Inspired

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

Got me motivated for my masters degree program by staying in the Tech alumni room. Friendly service and very inviting. Fastest check in of any place I ever stayed, was checked in and shown to my room in less then 5 minutes. I had to be up much earlier then breakfast time but she had coffee cake, cookies, fruit and hot beverages available which was great with me. The house smelled wonderful at all times. I would not hesitate staying here again. In fact I plan to stay there for the next hands on weekend next semester.


Outstanding accommodation!

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

This B&B is very charming and the caboose we stayed in was the highlight Of our trip.


Wonderful Woodrow experience

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2013

Excellent place to stay for convenience to Texas Tech activities. Would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it to others.


Perfect!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

We had so much fun - close to campus, warm people, amazing food, and beautiful rooms. Everything we could've asked for in a homecoming trip!


The 50's Room

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

Absolutely loved staying here! The 50's room was great! We will definately be back to try some of the other rooms. It was very he feeling and the staff is super nice! Loved it!!


Amazing!

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

My husband and I needed a quick retreat for our 10th Anniversary. Life is crazy with four kids under the age of 10. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. It was above and beyond our expectations. It was truly an oasis. The staff welcomed us very warmly, but were so respectful of our privacy. We have already decided to make this a yearly visit. We had to miss breakfast, but I know it would have been wonderful. So excited to return next year!


Great Breakfast and Host and Hostess

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2013

The carpet in the 50's room was quite dirty. Otherwise the room was clean.


Awesome B&B

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Great service!!


Wonderfully Surprised!

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2013

I was visiting my TTU college sophomore for the weekend. I stayed in Granny's Attic. So charming, so comfy. I truly felt I was in my Granny's home. So many pleasant surprises included in my stay: free snacks, homemade treats, chocolates on the pillows, chilled water in the room. Breakfast was yummy and included homemade jams and jellies. Hotel was right across the street from my son's dorm room in Talkington. Looking forward to visiting my son again so I can stay at Woodrow House!


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

The accommodations were very good and the staff was helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!


I would go back!

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2013

Owners are super hospitable! Breakfast is delicious. Lots of water, wine and sweet treats available for an evening treat. Nice touch. Caboose was perfect. It had a slight odor on entry, otherwise I would have given it 5-stars. Bedikng and linens were super comfy.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

A splendidly delightful place to stay in Lubbock! I'm a Texas Tech Alumni and in having such a wonderful experience at the Woodrow House, I have decided that I won't stay anywhere else when I am back in town visiting. Great people and great rooms!


Friendly, comfortable place to stay in Lubbock

4,2 sur août 22, 2013

Friendly, comfortable place to stay in Lubbock. Feels like staying with friends.


Wonderful discovery in Lubbock

4,2 sur août 18, 2013

After a miserable experience at a La Quinta on the way to Santa Fe, it was a very pleasant surprise to find an inn with taste and gracious service on our way back to Austin.


Funeral trip

4,4 sur août 15, 2013

First time at a B&B. I often stay at major hotel chains. I very much enjoyed that home away from home feelilng. The Woodrow house will always be my choice when I visit Lubbock.


Wonderful Time

5 sur août 13, 2013

We were celebrating our anniversary and this was our first stay,but not our last. Wonderful staff, great food, and loved staying in the caboose.


Fun and Unique, the CABOOSE!

4,0 sur août 13, 2013

A wonderful, fun surprise for my wife, staying in the Caboose. It is a REAL caboose, fixed up nicely. You have to be spry enough physically to climb up the stairs! HA! We enjoyed the uniqueness -- set up nicely as a small apartment, with just enough (a lot) of the original equipment of a real caboose. Great idea, fun experience. It can sleep more than 2 but it is tight inside. Fun for two. Some might feel cramped in the small bathroom, etc., but HEY! it is a caboose! Very good breakfast and don't forget there is a pool. It could be a noisy area but we were there in the summer when it was quiet on campus. Highly recommended.


Texas Tech Red Raider Orientation

4,8 sur août 06, 2013

It is a wonderful place to stay if you have a student or need to be close to Texas Tech. When we were there the family was on vacation but the Woodrow House was left in good hands. There was a little trouble with the air conditioner where we had to change rooms but everything was handled by the staff quickly and efficiently.


Texas Tech Parents - Feeling Welcome at Woodrow House

4,4 sur août 05, 2013

We felt very welcome and at home at Woodrow House. The staff greeted us at the front door of the home and escorted us to our room. There was a welcome sign with our name on it in the room. There were fresh cookies on the table and filled candy dishes. The Woodrow house felt very homey and this was very calming to us as we were visiting Lubbock to launch our first child into his new college town. Thank you.


anniversary stay!

4,8 sur août 02, 2013

Breakfast was amazing!


Put the Caboose on your "bucket list"!

4,4 sur juillet 27, 2013

If you always wanted to see the inside of a real caboose, Woodrow House B&B has it restored and furnished for your next trip to Lubbock, Texas. There are modern updates, with a queen size bed, shower, folding sofa bed, microwave and TV. Enjoy your coffee seated in the original seats up the cupola, too. For your breakfast meal, step down from the caboose platform and walk next door to the main dining room for the family style home cooking and conversations with the host family and fellow travelers.


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2013

This is an outstanding B&B. The owners are friendly and welcoming, we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend without hesitation.


Quiet and laid back stay

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2013

We just returned from our stay at the Woodrow House and couldn't have been more pleased. At check in we were treated warmly and welcomed to their home. It was clear that they were there to help with anything we needed, but would stay out of the way completely if we didn't ask for help. We really enjoyed the complete privacy they allowed. In our room were treats and a vintage soda machine with free drinks just outside. We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which was separated from the main house and was beautifully furnished. We didn't hear noise from the street at all and didn't really see anyone else after we checked in. The TV was huge, the tub was very large and everything very clean. The only complaint I would give is that with a 65 inch TV, there should be HD reception. Because they only had standard TV, the picture didn't even fill the screen. Not a huge deal because we didn't watch much tv, but this would have been nice. Thank you for the relaxing stay!


Well done, Woodrow House

5 sur juillet 12, 2013

Really enjoyed out stay in The Alumni Room. A friend had graduated from Tech many years ago so we sent her a photo of the bed and she then wondered how we rated so highly. Good value. Good stay.


Exceptional place to stay

3,8 sur juillet 06, 2013

Very nice. Cozy. Modern. Comfortable. Quaint. Old time look with modern convenience. Breakfast was good....street was a bit noisy. Great folks running this place.


nice place to stay!

4,0 sur juin 22, 2013

very clean, very friendly


enjoyed it

4,4 sur juin 11, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Staying in the caboose was unique and very nice.


Lubbock's Best B&B

4,8 sur juin 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Woodrow B&B and were thoroughly impressed by the high standard of accommodation offered by Dawn & David .The home is beautifuly appointed though out, they offer a sumptuous breakfast and home baked cookies on arrival. Dawn & David are perfect hosts offering lots of information on places of interest and where to eat in Lubbock. The Buddy Holly museum was well worth seeing. We would recommend staying at this excellent B&B worth it.


Awesome Place to stay in Lubbock

5 sur juin 08, 2013

Really had a good time at this amazing bed and breakfast. It has many great features like the pool, free coke machine, wonderful breakfast provided each morning etc. Wo


Graduation Time

5 sur mai 25, 2013

Knew to book super early for graduation, but didn't know we'd be the envy of many that we not only got a room but scored the caboose. Loved sharing the happy times and conversations with others staying for the same grauation reasons. We will stay again if the need arises.


The best place in the Texas South Plains!!!

5 sur mai 18, 2013

From the person who greeted us, to the room (we stayed in the Caboose and the Texas Tech rooms), everything was wonderful! Great value! Great service! Very clean! It's my go to place!


Highly Recommend!

5 sur mai 05, 2013

This is such a great bed and breakfast. My husband and I stayed here just for a little time away from the kids and we loved it. The room was very nice and comfortable and had everything you could need. The owners are wonderful and the food is excellent. We will definitely be back again.


Treasure among the tumbleweeds

5 sur mai 02, 2013

The weekend stay was definitely worth the wait. My wife is sold on B&B and I need a little coercing to participate. It was a very enjoyable and unique experience. A definite departure from normal hotel experience. My wife and I will definitely stay at the Woodrow House again when we are traveling to Lubbock. The breakfast each morning can not be matched by normal hotel and the homemade chocolate chip cookies were a deal sealer.


Great B&B near Texas Tech

5 sur mai 01, 2013

Our first experience at a B&B. It was wonderful. The breakfast was excellent. Dawn was very accomodating with our request to check in early. Convenient to Texas Tech campus. We will definitely stay at the Woodrow House again.


LOVE this place!

5 sur avril 26, 2013

Stayed here for our wedding night and were returning for our first anniversary. Loved the place. Had the most amazing breakfast, would kill for that sweet potato pancake recipe. All around a great place to stay


An outstanding home away from home

5 sur avril 23, 2013

I travelled to Lubbock on business and did not have much down time, so getting to come "home" to Woodrow house in the evening was such a treat. It is immaculate but cozy at the same time. The hosts, David and Dawn, are so welcoming and hospitable - they treat guests like family, always offering food, beverages and help getting around. I stayed in "Granny's Attic" which was beautifully furnished with the best claw foot bathtub I could have ever imagined. Every detail is considered from chocolate on the pillows to welcome notes. The breakfast was much more than I expected - a delicious variety of homecooked pastries and eggs plus fresh fruit, hot coffee, toast, you name it! If you're looking for a home away from home, this is the place!


Woodrow House B&B

5 sur avril 22, 2013

I had some business at Texas Tech. Most hotel rooms were booked and I was going to stay at the La Quinta, but found the Woodrow House to be better priced and the reviews were a lot better, not to mention it was directly across from TT campus. This was a great surprise, and has me re-thinking my stays for future business travel to move from hotels to B&B's.


Wonderful!

5 sur avril 16, 2013

Staying at the Woodrow House was an amazing experience. The 50's room is well kept and very clean! The decor was very cute! I loved how comfortable the bed was I could have laid in it forever. The breakfast spread was really yummy!


Comfortable & Friendly!

5 sur avril 15, 2013

The owners are very friendly. We felt very much at home while we stayed there. The breakfasts that Dawn cooked for us every morning were delicious. The room was cleaned everyday while we were out. The downtown location of the B&B was very convenient for us. The house is beautiful and very clean. The stain-glass art was gorgeous! We will be staying here again when we visit Lubbock.


Review of Woodrow house

4,6 sur avril 11, 2013

The Woodrow house was very clean and nice, enjoyed the location.


It just feels like home.

5 sur avril 11, 2013

The Woodrow B&B is the perfect place to stay in Lubbock, TX. I was received by David and Dawn who made me feel right at home. I stayed at the Granny's Attic which was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast time is not just for fantastic food here, but also a great time to meet people. The prickly pear homemade jam is simply delicious and the rest of the breakfast offerings are just what you may need to start the day. It is located at a walking distance to Texas Tech and very convenient if you don't want to drive. Everything is very close. I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Lubbock.


Wonderful

5 sur avril 04, 2013

We booked our stay using Living Social coupon, It was so worth it. Loved the location, the house, and the host were very friendly. Enjoyed the cookies on arrival and breakfast was wonderful. Hope we can get back to Lubbock someday and we would definitely stay at Woodrow House B&B again.


caboose

4,8 sur mars 30, 2013

staying in the caboose made for a unique trip to Lubbock. The caboose is a little tight in size but well worth it.


Great B&B Stop

4,0 sur mars 26, 2013

Spent one night in caboose. Loved the unique experience. Ran out of hot water pretty quick. Host and breakfast were superb!


Nice place for Texas tech weekends

3,6 sur mars 11, 2013

Nice place to stay when visiting students at texas Tech and wanting something different than a hotel. The hosts are gracious and welcoming.


Lubbock visit

4,2 sur mars 04, 2013

Enjoyed our stay.


Great B&B

5 sur février 28, 2013

I was concerned about parking - next time I will ask if there is any safe parking behind the buildings.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Lubbock

5 sur février 26, 2013

This is the most awesome place to stay. We were visiting Lubbock for my daughter's Texas tech college visit. This was convenient - right across the street from Texas Tech. We stayed in the Lone Star room. This is a comfy and cozy room. Dawn and David are very gracious hosts. They made us feel very welcome and were concerned about our comfort and they gave us the most scrumptious breakfast! We will definitely stay again! Stephanie, Chris and Brii Brooks


Perfection in a hone

5 sur février 23, 2013

Everything from start to finish was over the top great ~ We could not have asked for more


woodrow

5 sur février 19, 2013

It was all great!


very enjoyable stay

5 sur février 18, 2013

The room was nice, water pressure was awesome in the shower and the host was a delight!


Weekend getaway

4,8 sur février 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Woodrow House. The rooms are beautiful. We plan to book the caboose next time!


What a hidden Gem !!

5 sur février 12, 2013

Wow , is all I can say to express how amazing this bed and breakfast is. If you enjoy amazing hospitality , comfort and feeling like part of a family , this is it. Not to mention the location is perfect. Keep up the good work , We will be back VERY soon


First B&B Stay

4,8 sur février 08, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at a bed and breakfast and it changed my misconception. I thought I would be uncomfortable "staying at a stranger's house". Thank you to all involved it was possibly the best stay away from home we ever had. We were so welcomed and made at ease just like one of the family.


Better than home B&B in Texas

5 sur janvier 25, 2013

The Victorian Room at Woodrow House is especially nice for a single person as the room is not too big. And why is it better than home? Super clean, nobody sharing the bathroom and leaving towels on the floor, peppermint chocolate on turned-down covers, TV mounted on wall for easy viewing! And a wonderful, interesting, hot and filling breakfast cooked by someone else. The dining room table is big enough to have a bit of privacy but also converse with other guests if desired. B&B owners hospitable but not intrusive; they welcome you to use their big living room with big TV and puzzle table. There's a pool and hot tub outside for use in warmer weather. Only tiny complaint: I had to ask for hot tea from the kitchen, and it would have been nice to have hot water available for refills.


Hands down the best B&B in Lubbock

5 sur janvier 22, 2013

There are not adequate words to describe the fabulousness of this bed and breakfast. Each room has a theme; the Caboose is my favorite. Breakfast is a marvelous, perfectly cooked home meal served in a warm and welcoming environment (Dawn should teach a class on eggs over easy). Free snacks, free sodas, and more charm than you can shake a stick at - the Woodrow House is the very last word in bed and breakfast!


Great Location and Restful

4,2 sur janvier 15, 2013

I stayed here many times this year. It is always warm and Friendly . The rooms are nice, clean and well appointed. I enjoyed meeting the other guests and really enjoyed staying with the Flemings.


Honeymoon Suite

5 sur janvier 13, 2013

This suite is great.....big tub, big bed, big tv, big space, all biiiiiiiiiig on comfort!


Excellent Stay, Friendly Innkeepers

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

Had a great romantic getaway for a great price.


Quick stay

4,2 sur décembre 14, 2012

Comfortable, affordable, and delightful!


and home baked cookies!

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2012

Family atmosphere, delicious full breakfasts and home baked cookies and snacks make this a ver;y comfortable place to stay. All the rooms have a different theme and the innkeepers were extremely friendly and helpful.


Excellent hospitality

4,8 sur novembre 28, 2012

The room was comfortable, the sheets are soooo soft, and the frienliness of the inn keeper can't be beat.


Tyler Reed doctoral trumpet recital weekend

4,6 sur novembre 24, 2012

Wonderful three-night stay, thank you Dawn and David!


Great Texas Tech Lodging

5 sur novembre 15, 2012

This is across the street from Texas Tech...you couldn't ask to be closer! Rooms are great, and the breakfast is delicious. The innkeepers couldn't have been nicer, and would do anything to assist you.


Like staying with family!

4,8 sur novembre 15, 2012

My husband and I have had the opportunity to stay at Woodrow House several times now because the inn is located directly across the street from Texas Tech University where our son is a student. Owners Dawn and David, and their children, are so friendly and hospitable that we now feel like we are staying with famly any time we are in town. Reservations are easy to make and manage, breakfast is always a real treat, and the accomodations are lovely, clean and peaceful. We couldn't ask for a better home away from home when we go to see the Red Raiders play or attend Tech family events.


Friendly and welcoming!

5 sur novembre 08, 2012

David & Dawn have made us feel like we're friends visiting, not just customers. I truly appreciate them inviting us to their home!


The Caboose

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2012

We had a great stay in the caboose while in Lubbock recently. This was a unique stay due to the nature if the room. Service was good and the breakfast casserole was delicious. The only suggestion is that diet coke should be available. We will be staying again soon.


They made our honeymoon so special!

5 sur octobre 28, 2012

2 night honeymoon Quick trip from Amarillo to Lubbock Beautiful place and amazing people!!


Such a wonderful place to stay!

5 sur octobre 18, 2012

We love staying in B&Bs. David & Dawn are wonderful people and make you feel so welcome!! We love the location as the B&B sits right across the street from the campus and for going to football games or visiting the campus, the spot is ideal!! Parking is hard to find on campus except way out of the way. They accommodate my desire for coffee any time of the day, they have cookouts when the games are during the day, they have they best chocolate chip cookies ever, and the breakfast is absolutely to die for!! We will stay here every time we come to Lubbock.....no doubt!


Woodrow House rocks.

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2012

great place, clean, good food, exceedingly friendly proprietors. Will be back.


Home away from home.

5 sur octobre 11, 2012

Our second stay in this large, comfotable house. Felt like home. Helpful, fiendly staff. Very convenient location adjacent to Tech.


Just like home!

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2012

My daughter and I felt like we were in our own home. You provide your guests a warm, friendly comfortable environment. Thank you for making our stay a very nice one.


Lovely property across from Texas Tech

4,4 sur septembre 15, 2012

A lovely property across from Texas Tech. Well located with restaurants within walking distance. Our room, Lone Star, was well decorated and comfortable. Excellent sheets. The bath was really nice with a footed soaking tub and large enough. The innkeeper was delightful, helpful and served a delicious breakfast of their signature sweet potatoe pancakes. Our only complaint was that the property is at the corner of 2 busy streets and street noise in our charming room didn't abate until midnight. They furnish ear plugs.


Best little B&B in Lubbock!

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

The Woodrow House is my home away from home. I knew from my very first visit I would be back again. I love the proximity to Texas Tech's campus and their hospitality can't be beat. If that wasn't enough they also include with your stay a deliciously prepared breakfast served in their formal dining room for their guests. I would definitely recommend The Woodrow House to all my family and friends.


A nice change from a hotel stay.

3,8 sur septembre 04, 2012

The Inn was quite homey and we enjoyed our stay. Claw foot tub showers were little hard to get in and out of. Family / dining rooms were spacious and inviting. Overall a nice place to stay, we would stay again.


Perfect in every way

5 sur août 29, 2012

This was as pretty a place as a bed and breakfast I stayed at in Europe. And the hosts were even friendlier. I felt like I was on a vacation even though I was in Lubbock to help my son move into his apartment. My only regret is the our schedule was so packed, I didn't have time to just sit and enjoy the company of others here. I slept perfectly and the breakfast was delicious and completely enjoyable. I will be looking for reasons to go back to Lubbock to stay here. Highly recommended.


Anniversary Celebration

5 sur août 27, 2012

Their Honeymoon Suite is lovely! Would love to go back and stay longer, and take our swimming suits! Thanks for a special time.


Perfect for us.

5 sur août 20, 2012

We wanted a king size bed and enjoyed the view of Texas Tech from the Texas Room. We plan to stay here again in future while visiting our son.


Paradise in Lubbock!

5 sur août 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite when in town for business and we look forward to returning to the Woodrow House in the future! The room was large, clean and very luxurious. The dual head shower was relaxing, breakfast was delicious, and we the innkeeper provided wonderful company in the morning. We will stay nowhere else when in Lubbock and can't wait to bring our son to stay in the Caboose Suite!


Great Experience - Will Stay Again

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

Stayed in the President's Room in April 2012. The overall experience was great. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was great with good variety. Warm cookies in the afternoon. We enjoyed the pool area. The family is very friendly and made us feel at home. A great option versus the hotel choices in Lubbock.


Great experience, will be back.

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

Great location directly across from the campus. Beautiful old home that is well maintained. Very pleasant innkeeper and great home made breakfast hot and ready. I'll certainly be back for future trips.


Charming B&B

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2012

We stayed in the 50's room, greeted by the stained glass Buddy Holly. We had access from our room to an outside balcony which overlooked the pool and Caboose. The location was excellent for us as we have a daughter and granddaughters who live closeby. The Flemings were very open to them visiting us and using the pool. It was a comfortable and friendly first visit to Texas. I recommend this B & B highly. Thank you Dawn & David! Sincerely, Susan & Risto, Spencer, Massachusetts


A real gem in an unexpected place

5 sur juin 26, 2012

One usually thinks of a B&B as being located in a romantic, out of the way place. Woodrow House is just to opposite - it is in Lubbock, Texas, across the street from Texas Tech University. The inn keepers, Dave & Dawn take genuine pride in their B&B and it shows. The rooms are thoughtfully furnished and comfortable. The bed in my room, Granny's Attic, was superb. There is a lovely pool and spa out back and an old time Coke machine with the glass bottles (but no dime needed). Breakfast was outstanding and we had a wonderful assortment of guests: A family in town for a wedding, a family on a school orientation visit, a couple on an in-town getaway, and a lawyer in town on business. It is a great value and just plain old fashioned fun! Will I be back? You bet!


Great place to visit TTU

4,4 sur juin 26, 2012

Great innkeepers! Felt very welcome. Great food for breakfast. A perfect place if you are visiting the Lubbock area and especially Texas Tech.


Very Pleased

5 sur juin 23, 2012

Great place, hosts were the nicest and made you feel very comfortable.


Comfortable and welcoming!

4,0 sur juin 01, 2012

The owners and staff really care about your comfort and your stay. They're friendly and accommodating. The rooms are just the right size (neither wastefully huge nor miserly small) and the linens are soft and lovely. The breakfast - homemade by the owners themselves - was tasty! We will definitely be going back the next time we are in Lubbock!


honeymoon suite

4,8 sur mai 28, 2012

Great room, breakfast was ok.


Do Stay at the Woodrow House in Lubbock

5 sur mai 04, 2012

We have stayed at the Woodrow House in Lubbock Texas and definitely plan to return. On your stay at the Woodrow House you are greeted by the friendly owners, who make your stay feel like home, only better. Their hospitality is wonderful. Each room has a special theme and history to go with it. The breakfast is hardy and delicious with a great blend of foods. Woodrow House has a swimming pool, jacuzzi, and complementary sodas. A very interesting place to stay is their caboose, especially if you have young ones who would like something special and unique.


Fun and friendly

4,2 sur avril 17, 2012

We stayed in the Santa Fe Caboose and were very happy with our stay... what a cute idea for a room! The owner / staff were very friendly and talkative - as were the other guests we met at breakfast. A great stay and one we will repeat in the future.


Very Nice Property.

4,4 sur mars 15, 2012

The Woodrow House Bed & Breakfast is a very nice property. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and were very pleased with the room. Our visit was short, and should the need arise to return to Lubbock, we would not hesitate to stay here again.


Woodrow B & B

4,0 sur mars 13, 2012

The room was very comfortable. The bed was good. The walls and woodwork in the bathroom needed a wipe down. We were very much at home with the homey and welcoming space in the common areas. Parking was convenient. Breakfast was yummy!


Lovely in Lubbock

4,0 sur mars 04, 2012

Woodrow House B&B has to be the best place to stay in Lubbock. Situated across from Texas Tech and a quick walk down the street from Cafe J with first rate food, it offers a friendly but not intrusive or cloying atmosphere. David and Dawn will offer advice about highlights of the town, if you ask. Décor is charming without being cluttered or too cutesy. Grannie's Attic, where we stayed was quiet, and the Flemings helped us bring our luggage up to the third floor. It was too cold and dusty to use the pool and hot tub, but there's a caboose situated in the backyard. A great offbeat place to stay next time!


The Caboose

4,0 sur février 29, 2012

The Woodrow House is a very exceptional Bed and Breakfast. Great place to stay. The Caboose is one of the most unique "rooms" of any Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed in. Well worth the visit.


Highly Recommend!

5 sur février 22, 2012

Stayed in Alumni Room and it was wonderful even though I am a Longhorn Alumni. Reception was warm and welcoming !! Loved it and highly recommend. Will definitely revisit.


Lovely Bed & Breakfast

5 sur février 20, 2012

I have stayed at some B&B's all over Texas so I can compare this one with prior experiences. Woodrow B&B's Honeymoon suite is a very romantic room & takes you to a different place, as soon as, you walk into the door. We got the Honeymoon package & it made our stay very special. We definitely plan on going back there!


Getaway For Busy Parents

4,8 sur février 18, 2012

The Honeymoon Suite is the perfect getaway - romantic, private, and beautiful decor'.


Woodrow House Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur février 16, 2012

We absolutley loved our stay at the Woodrow House B&B. The room was great, the service was amazing. Although we were not able to eat breakfast it smelt amazing. I will definatly be returning!!!


I love this place!

5 sur février 13, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay when I'm in Lubbock for work. Dawn and David make you feel right at home, and even though it had been a couple of years since my last stay, they remembered me. If you there is a problem with the room, they will fix it. Plus the stained glass is majorly cool!


Hospitality at its Best

5 sur janvier 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and the owners were very hospitable. They made us feel welcomed and comfortable enough to watch the football game in the living room. It was like hanging out with family. Would highly recommend!


Enjoyed the stay

4,2 sur janvier 06, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed the stay. We did not get to eat so we cannot speak to the food.


Caboose in Lubbock

3,4 sur décembre 15, 2011

This was a charming get-away for us! It was cozy and quirky - more hooks to hang clothes would have been nice. Hosts are incredibly gracious - you'll want to add this one to your list of B&B experiences.


The only place to go in Lubbock!

5 sur décembre 02, 2011

Every stay is wonderful, I can't imagine staying anyplace else when in Lubbock! The rooms are beautiful, perfectly clean, love the claw-foot tubs, and the breakfasts are truly homemade and delicious! The owners are a sweet and loving family and the other boarders are always fun and interesting to talk to.


Delightful!

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2011

This was the first time I had ever stayed in a bed and breakfast. It was warm, and inviting. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were quite nice. I will definitely come back!


Loved every aspect

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

Not only is a convenient location, it's a beautiful place to stay. The owners are friendly & everything was more than I expected.


Caboose

3,2 sur septembre 22, 2011

I stayed in the caboose. Pretty neat deal. It's not a 5 star but it certainly is unique. Bed was comfy and the atmosphere was comfortable. I did not get to enjoy any food due to having early meetings I had to get to, but when I was checking out I saw some pretty fantastic pancakes being cooked up. I'd certainly go back and do it again.


Very nice!

4,0 sur septembre 21, 2011

Stayed at the Woodrow House for an overnight business event. It was very comfortable and a good value. The breakfast in the morning was great!


Tech Band alumni weekend 9/2011

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

The room was beautiful, comfortable, nicely appointed, and very clean. Hosts were very pleasant and personable. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely stay again if I get an excuse to return to Lubbock!


outstanding place to stay

5 sur septembre 12, 2011

we booked in on-line, we arrived in lubbock tuesday afternoon and checked in at apx 4 pm, we were greeted by Dawn and was shown to our large, comfortable room (Granny's Attic). She offered us soft drinks if we wanted and showed us the pool. The Woodrow house is a great place to stay, comfortable, relaxing, and a friendly staff. The breakfast served in the morning was casual and delicious. We enjoyed our stay so much we returned and stayed 2 more days before returning home to Greenville, Ohio. We plan to return next year, Don and Mary Jane Dietrich


Back after 15 years

3,4 sur septembre 02, 2011

We have not been to this B&B since shortly after it opened and over 15 years property changes even if attended to with great diligence. The room met our expectations and elicited memories of the time our kids were in college and given the passage of time. A good but short time was had and it was really great to see the owners and their family! All in all, the trip was successful!


Great Place To Stay!!

4,4 sur août 25, 2011

Love the family atmosphere there. David & Dawn was there to answer any questions or needs we may of had. We stayed in the Alumni Room which is on the second floor and is right on the corner of the house closes to the busy intersection. At first we thought it was going to be too noisy for us due to we live in the country and are not use to Big City Traffic noise. But by 10:15 -10:45pm we heard nothing and it was granduation weekend.. We had a good nights sleep the 2 nights we was there. Food was good. OH!! the pool and hot tub after a long day of granduation.. We even brought home a great story about the Buddy Holly stain glass portrait door in the 50's room that will be passed down to the family for years to come.. Thanks David & Dawn and family for a great stay.. Hubby wants to come back and stay in the Caboose!!!!


So Friendly!!

4,4 sur août 24, 2011

We completely enjoyed our stay at Woodrow House! Everyone was very welcoming and so friendly. The breakfast was delicious! We will be making many trips to Lubbock to visit our son at Tech and we will be staying at the Woodrow House. You can not beat the location!! Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Wonderful experience for the whole family

4,4 sur juillet 10, 2011

My husband and I and our two girls (ages 5,9) had a wonderful three day stay in May. We felt very much at home. The staff was wonderful with our kids. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend the Woodrow House to everyone we know.


Unique place to stay along the way

4,4 sur juin 20, 2011

Have driven by this property numerous times over the years and observed the very evident red caboose in the back yard with the fleeting thought "that would be a fun place to say". Well we finally took the plunge and booked the caboose for an overnight stay in Lubbock. The caboose is a unique experience, modified for guests for still very evident as to its original purpose. The bed was a little firm for my taste, but overall the experience was well worth it. The pool and jacuzzi area were clean and very nice. The hosts who live on property were congenial without being in the guest face without need. This property is off of a major street in Lubbock which results in some traffic noise. Overall this was a very pleasant stay. We don't often stay overnight in Lubbock as we live only 3 hours away, but we certainly would not hesitate to stay with these innkeepers again.


Wonderful

4,8 sur juin 19, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed this Bed and Breakfast very much. We stayed there for our honeymoon. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. The B&B had an old fashioned coke machine and we enjoyed an IBC Root-beer in the hot tub under the stars. I would definitely recommend it. We plan to go back for our one year anniversary.


Highly recommended!!!

5 sur juin 13, 2011

Amazing place to stay! Friendliest and most welcoming staff we have ever experienced....it's like a home away from home! Great food and delicious coffee!


Convenient to TT

4,6 sur mai 29, 2011

Directly across the street from Texas Tech but it still felt like a mini weekend getaway spot. Friendly hosts with loads of experience in the B&B business. Enjoyed a delicious breakfast with fellow guests.


Pleasant

4,0 sur mai 22, 2011

Hospitality was great. The bed wasn't very comfortable, however.


B&B in Lubbock

3,6 sur mai 11, 2011

The Woodrow House is a very pleasant B&B. We stayed in the Victorian room. Thank goodness they provided earplugs because the room is close to the street and was noisier than I thought it would be. One thing I didn't care for in the bathroom was the way the shower curtain sticks to you and tub drains slowly when you shower. Also, I expected a B&B to have "luxurious" soaps... The body wash and hand soap were in bottles from the WalMart brand, Equate. Also, the carpets could stand to be cleaned. Other than that, the stay was lovely. Breakfast was delicious - the sweet potato pancakes are to die for! David and Dawn are very charming and make you feel very welcome. I would recommend this B&B for others wanting something other than a chain hotel when they go to Lubbock.


Nice place to stay, very convenient to Texas Tech

3,6 sur avril 30, 2011

Located across the street from Texas Tech, this is a nice and convenient place to stay. Friendly owners and great breakfast. Carpet on steps and landing is grungy and needs to be replaced.


fun

5 sur avril 20, 2011

the boxcar was fun. nice change from traditional room. nice mix of restoration and amenities. watch the constellation above your head (in the boxcar). very cool. good breakfast. very nice hostess.


The best place to stay in Lubbock - bar none

5 sur avril 18, 2011

Even though I have family in Lubbock, I prefer to stay at the Woodrow House - it's always a pleasure.


Fun and relaxing weekend

5 sur avril 13, 2011

Loved the red TT bathtub! Everything was great, and the location was perfect for a Tech weekend. The innkeepers were very personable and made the stay memorable. We felt like we had made new friends, before we headed home.


nice stay for overnight

4,2 sur avril 06, 2011

Convenient to TTU, and excellent breakfast - fun to be in the caboose


A West Texas Gem!!

4,4 sur mars 22, 2011

Woodrow House is one of the best Bed and Breakfasts we have stayed in. It is very comfortable, spacious and offers ameneties that most B&B's we have stayed in do not. It is very family friendly with rooms like the train Caboose. Persons with trouble climbing stairs might be aware that some of the best rooms such as Granny's attic and Lone Star are quite a climb up the stairs. The suites are also accesed from the outside second floor of a seperate building from the main house but are beautiful and worth a few steps up if it can be managed. A beautiful and large new pool and hot tub are at the center of the property that is within walking distance of some excellent dining and Texas Tech University sporting and arts and cultural events. The location might lead some to think that traffic and city noise would be a problem, but they would be wrong. The property is a peaceful and relatively quite and seemingly private oasis sitting just off one of Lubbock's busier avenues across from the Tech campus. The service is excellent and the hopitality is grand in the West Texas style. The host family was away during our stay, so it is difficult to comment on the ususal quality of the breakfast that is served. Our substitute hosts provide breakfast both morinings that was well prepared but lacked the special menu and luster one comes to expect from top shelf B&B's like this one.


Love it there!

5 sur mars 10, 2011

I love Woodrow House. I have stayed there twice now, and I won't stay anyplace else now. David and Dawn are so nice and accomadating. It's right across the street from Tech if you have classes there. And it's super quiet, so won't even know anyone else is staying there. I look forward to my next visit.


Great place to stay

3,8 sur février 22, 2011

I liked that it was right across from Texas Tech. The hosts were very friendly, the breakfast outstanding. We were in the "Cabooze," a locomotive in the back yard, transformed into a cozy bedroom. Very clean and in perfect shape. It was fun to stay there, and I slept better than ever.


The best bed and breakfast in lubbock

5 sur février 18, 2011

Had a wonderful time, this was are second time, the honeymoon suite was awesome, big TV, comforable bed, kitchenette was great, big bathtub, we turn on the whirlpool jets and it felt soooo good. Breakfast was very very good, farm fresh eggs and waffles, bacon. The owners were very nice and polite. We will be comeing back next year, can't wait. Do recommened to everyone


Honey Moon Suite

5 sur février 17, 2011

I booked the honey moon suite as a valentines/anniversary surprise for my wife. We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast but we will difinitely be staying at the Woodrow House again! The room was amazing! The bathroom was really cool with a big Jacuzzi tub and two shower heads that hang from the ceiling. We needed a relaxing weekend and this was the perfect set up. The bed is really comfortable and very plush. You can see a huge flat screen tv that is mounted on the wall from the bed and there is even a mini kitchen. The breakfast was excellent both mornings we were there and Dave and Dawn are very friendly! The only small complaint that I have is that the hot water didn't last long enough for us to fill up the jacuzzi. Would recommend this room to anyone!


Great Night

4,4 sur février 09, 2011

My wife & I stayed this past weekend & had a wonderful time. The staff was terrific & the house was awesome. We will be coming back this summer. We have already bragged to some of our friends.


Overnight Getaway

4,4 sur février 05, 2011

Very warm and inviting atmosphere; perfect for a quick one night getaway for me and my wife. David and Dawn were absolutely wonderful and provided everything we needed and more. If you are in Lubbock and looking for a place to stay; definitely put Woodrow House at the top of your list.


Dawn & David are awesome

5 sur janvier 10, 2011

My wife and I have stayed here many times throughout the years. The owners are the nicest people on Earth, and treat us like family.


Great place to stay in Lubbock!

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2011

We stayed here on the way back from CO to central TX. We originally planned to stay somewhere cheap, but since it was my birthday I wanted to do something more fun. As it turns out, the rates weren't much higher than the chain hotels/motels in the area, and the room was far more comfortable and cute an average hotel/motel of the same price. The owners were very helpful but not imposing. I'd definitely stay there again!


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur décembre 11, 2010

My grandmother stayed here over the weekend and loved everything about it from the room she stayed in to the people who ran it!


Woodrow House Bed & Breakfast

4,0 sur novembre 28, 2010

It was a very pleasant stay. Mrs. Dawn Fleming's personal email to answer my questions as 1st-time visitor had been considerately sent to me before our trip . It is very different from the general hotels and is a place made me feel like home. The weather was quite chilly. The housekeeper already had considerately turned on the heater before we arrived, for warming-up the Santa Fe Caboose where we stayed and where was isolated and separated from the main mansion. I got the chance to read Fleming family's journey. A great inspiration! It is convenient to go to the neighbor places, the various restaurants, grocery stores,.. Especially, Texas Tech University is just cross street where we were heading for. The next morning, we enjoyed the breakfast with home-made scramble eggs, bacon, ham, biscuits, jams, especially my favored, orange and other fruit juices, fruits as grapes, grapefruit, yoghurt; hot tea & coffee too, at the long dinning table in the opened dinning room where the precious memories were. Only thing, if I must suggest, is to add one more horizontal bar hanging on the ceiling just outside the shower. This way it could help to hang the towels and clothes without getting wet either being too far away to reach. The room was comfortably warm so that we had a sound sleep. A table with chairs for 2 or more people to dine; a desk in the corner was great like home. A microwave, a refrigerator, dinning cabinets. 2 fun captain seats located several stairs higher to the opened window. It will be great to see & learn the stars in the dark & black canopy in the night that I missed this time due to being rush & busy. Thank you so much for your kind offering this cozy place!!


Enjoyed the caboose

3,8 sur novembre 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the caboose for our wedding aniversary. We enjoyed the room. It is bigger than I thought it would be and was an interesting room.


Lone Star Room

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2010

Always an excellent experience. A comfortable room with a wild west flair. Very convenient to Texas Tech. The best value in town.


Great place to stay

4,2 sur novembre 14, 2010

Stayed in the caboose, it was wonderfull. really nice owners, breakfast was great. Great place to stay if you are going to an event at Texas Tech.


Great stay in Lubbock

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2010

The Woodrow House B&B is a great place to stay in Lubbock. I was in town for a large conference, but the hotel was sold out so I opted for Woodrow House, and am very pleased I did. The homeowners are incredibly friendly, the room was spacious, and the bed was comfy. The amenities of home while on the road! I didn't get a chance to have breakfast while I was there, but it smelled and looked fantastic as I was rushing out the door (and Dawn still offered me coffee and a snack to go!). I would recommend this to anyone visiting the Lubbock area!


Very comfortable stay.

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

The inn keeper and family were very nice and made us feel right at home, the rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definately stay here again. John and Kellye


Date night

3,0 sur octobre 01, 2010

Having a night out with my wife & no kids was wonderful. Definitly could tell it was also a home for their own family. Owners were very nice. We stayed in the Victorian room which was okay. Need shower curtain that doesn't leak, radio didn't work, and wall dirty where folks place there luggage wasn't to appealling. Breakfest was very nice, but room to cramped to have guest sitting at the table and others trying to get around you to get to where the food was placed.


B&B from Bedford

4,0 sur août 21, 2010

Great value, family oriented B&B, you feel as if you are walking in 'your own home' - Great location, right across the street from Texas Tech campus along side historical homes.


Comfortable

4,0 sur août 11, 2010

We felt welcomed as soon as we walked in the front doors. Everyone was friendly and always provided us with our needs. It is an extra bonus that Tech's campus was right across the street. We parked our car and walked everywhere.


Great place

4,6 sur août 03, 2010

President's room is very interesting with photographs and other historic memorabilia to view. When there are not many guests, breakfast is served at the kitchen counter. Not a problem for me but others may find it odd. Very friendly people and they make you feel very welcome.


Lounging in Lubbock

3,8 sur août 01, 2010

The Woodrow House Bed and Breakfast is a lovely place to stay in Lubbock. It is across the street from Texas Tech and offers easy access to other spots in the city. The owners were very considerate.


Great, Memorable Themed B & B

3,8 sur juillet 21, 2010

The caboose was a blast for our 4 year old... a bit cramped for the above average height grown ups. While on the one hand we appreciated the "hands off" service that was completely un-intrusive, we did end up feeling a bit lost a few times we went looking for help (suggestions and directions for dinner, etc.). Breakfast was a delicious but nearing cold buffet - if we had known it was buffet we would have come earlier to breakfast. Road noise was more than we would have wanted, probably amplified by the thin caboose walls. A noise machine would have been ideal. Overall a great stop over on our way home - hospitable, comfortable and just a hoot to see the creative themed rooms.


THE place to stay in Lubbock

4,2 sur juillet 19, 2010

Our stay in the President's room was great. We were comfortable and the breakfast is fabulous. Very relaxed atmosphere. Perfect place to stay especially for those with things to do at Texas Tech University. Will definitely stay there again.


Family Feel

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2010

Very well appointed room; spacious sitting area with a huge flatscreen TV and a very relaxed environment; great base to visit your Tech Student while keeping your distance; longstanding family-operated by gracious and professional staff


Woodrow review

3,6 sur juin 26, 2010

Room was very comfortable, owners extremely nice and helpful. Overall a wonderful visit.


Excellent Service and Good Eats!

4,4 sur mai 04, 2010

This is a very quaint bed and breakfast. You almost forget you are in the city! The service is excellent and the food it even better. You will not be disappointed.


Our stay from Boomer trippin

4,0 sur avril 18, 2010

come check out what we had to say at our web site http://boomertrippin.com/the-woodrow-house-bed-and-breakfast-lubbock-texas/


2nd Great Stay

3,8 sur mars 03, 2010

Amazingly cozy and comforting. Hosts are warm and helpful to needs.


First time staying at a B&B

4,8 sur février 15, 2010

Thank you so much for your hospitality during our stay at your B&B. We enjoyed it alot. I was not sure what to expect being my first time at a B&B, but it was so comfortable just like being at home away from home.


Best Place for Tech Visitors, or anyone

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2009

Whether you are running your student around campus and to stores, seeing the area sites or relaxing and reading one of the books you found in your room, the Woodrow House is the place to stay in Lubbock. The varied themed rooms are cozy and comfortable and well kept.The breakfasts are well worth getting up for and will keep you till an early dinner out. Your hosts will make you feel like family. The Woodrow House is always my first call when I travel to Lubbock.


Great weekend in Lubbock

4,2 sur septembre 02, 2009

The Woodrow House was an excellent choice for our stay in Lubbock. The hosts were great, the food was fantastic and the room was well decorated, very clean and comfortable.


Will come here for every stay in Lubbock

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

I was in Lubbock for business and the owners/hosts of Woodrow House were very gracious and accomodating. The room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfasts always delicious and varied and the owners kept great company.


Great for TTU Visit

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

This is a great place to stay for visiting Texas Tech. Right across the street and within walking distance to several restaurants on 19th and on Broadway to make renting a car not really necessary. I stay here every time I come to Lubbock and am never disappointed. Breakfasts are always great too. You can choose from the main course or from fresh fruit and breads. I recommend them to anyone coming to Lubbock.


Outstanding!

4,6 sur mai 20, 2009

The owners were very welcoming, the food was delicious, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. It's way more than I expected in a B&B.


A night in the 50's Room

4,0 sur mai 11, 2009

I stayed at teh Woodrow House for one delightful evening. I slept like a young girl in a comfy bed complete with a chenille cover!


EXCELLENT!

4,8 sur avril 23, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Woodrow House in Lubbock on the 17th and 18th of April. The facilities and themed rooms were excellent and the same could be said of the staff. I was disappointed that the owners Dawn and David were out of town on a well deserved break with their daughter for a music competition, but Lea and Charles pulled things off without a single hitch! We were visiting Lubbock for a combination of reasons......our daughter attends Texas Tech.....her boyfriend was playing in the Texas Tech spring game......and it was our 30th wedding anniversary. It was kind of weird, in a good way, but we stayed in the 50's room and every time I turned and caught a glimpse of the full sized stained glass image of Buddy Holly on the door that leads to the balcony, I thought someone was standing there. It is very realistic and I understand that David, the owner made that and all of the other stained glass images in the house. Breakfast was great both mornings. Eggs,sausage quiche, waffles, bacon, fresh fruit, etc., etc., etc! There were free soft drinks in a vintage Coke machine and always fresh fruit and snack bowls in the kitchen. The vintage Caboose modified with all of the modern conveniences was fantastic (we looked at it while they were cleaning it) but it was already booked by a honeymooning couple. Having said all of this.....I would recommend that you not stay here.....I don't want you taking my reservations for the Tech football games!!


Lovely Visit

4,6 sur avril 21, 2009

This home was lovely and well kept. We really enjoyed our stay!


weekend on the train...

5 sur avril 15, 2009

We enjoyed our stay so much! We were lucky enough to stay in the caboose and would recommend staying here to any of our friends!


very comfortable

5 sur mars 27, 2009

clean, private, comfortable, and great location.


5 stars!

5 sur mars 11, 2009

Great place to stay. Excellent service, rooms, and breakfast! Lovely house!


It was really a nice place to stay

4,6 sur mars 06, 2009

wasn't sure what to expect, but it was GREAT


Home away from home

3,6 sur mars 03, 2009

My wife and I enjoyed our stay because of the relaxed atmosphere and helpful innkeepers. Decor was appropriate for the themed rooms, and the breakfast was perfect to start our day!


Good feedback

5 sur février 20, 2009

It was my first time to stay at a B&B, but I really enjoyed it. The hosts were wonderful! I highly recommend it!


Great value in Lubbock

3,4 sur février 16, 2009

The family actually lives in part of the home and thereby gives it a comfortable, family atmosphere. Room (Granny's Attic) was spacious, clean, and quite with nice features (claw-foot tub, DVD-VCR). Would recommend to friends.


wonderful, charming, relaxing

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

We highly recommend the Woodrow House for all your lodging needs. Dawn and David are gracious, warm hosts!


outstanding and lasting impression

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2009

had business associates stay here rather than at a hotel. what a difference the home feeling was in facilitating our conversations. they are still talking about it!!


Visit to Lubbock

4,8 sur janvier 06, 2009

The Woodrow house experience was fantastic. The house is beautiful and located close to the campus in an excellent neighborhood. We did some strolling so we know! The Flemings and family treated us as one of the gang and were awesome hosts. Our accomodations were top notch. I would recommend a stay to anyone who is in the area. Thank you Dawn and David!


Wonderful

4,8 sur décembre 12, 2008

Our stay was amazing. The service was outstanding from the lady who greeted us to the room keeper who was ironing the sheets. Breakfast was first class.


Bed and Breakfast at Texas Tech

4,0 sur décembre 06, 2008

Our stay was setup for us on an interview and was great! The family was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast and conversations in the kitchen and I got to put a pin in the map as the first to visit from my home town. We will recommend this to others especially the Caboose.


My favorite place to stay in Lubbock

5 sur novembre 21, 2008

I love this B&B. They are a contracted site for State Texas employees who travel, but don't skimp on services or charge extra for breakfast like some other B&B contracted with the State do.


they treat you like family

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

Everything is clean and scrumptious. It is a wonderful B&B. I highly recommend.


football getaway

4,4 sur octobre 31, 2008

Location, location, location! This B&B was built as a B&B across the street from Texas Tech University within walking distance of the stadium. Diner was served following the game.


comfortable, welcoming, west Texas

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2008

I was amazed with the style of the "Lone Star Room' as soon as I arrived. For Texas Lady, this room made my heart smile!


wow!

5 sur octobre 23, 2008

this is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. we travel to the big 12 games following TX tech and no one can compare to the Woodrow House!


Lacking

2,4 sur octobre 13, 2008

The house was cluttered and needed a good cleaning. Staff (except Dave) was lacking in warmth. Staff not able to suggest area restaurants except fast food.

Réponse du propriétaire
Woodrow House truly believes that all reviews, good and bad, are gifts from our guests. We are very grateful that these guests have brought this to our attention. We are not sure about what was not clean or cluttered, because we are cleaning constantly. We have brought these issues to our staff’s attention and will more closely watch their interaction with guests and train when necessary. As for the suggestion on area restaurants, most of our staff are Students and pretty much all they know is fast food! :) We always have menus in each room for local restaurants, but we now have printed lists of restaurants that we keep near the front door. We welcome these guests back anytime and thank them again for bringing this to our attention.


Nice

5 sur septembre 24, 2008

Very comfy. Accommodated pet.


Woodrow House - Victorian Room

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2008

A very enjoyeable experience. Great Room and Great Hostess. I would highly recommend this accomodation.


Busy

3,4 sur août 28, 2008

The Woodrow House was very enjohyable and the hosts most gracious and accomodating. The room was unique in character and very comfortable (except that the AC had died and latecomers were very noisy prohibiting sleep due to open doors and windows w/o AC). The breakfasts were most tasty, nutritious and well planned with protein, fruit and outstanding coffee. Generally the experience was very satisfactory. The hosts provided an alternative room for our second night due to AC issues.


Great Lubbock B&B

5 sur juillet 20, 2008

Not only is this a great B&B in Lubbock, its a great B&B. Great hospitality, great breakfast and a great location for two Tech sweethearts on their anniversary vacation.


Great Place for Families

5 sur juillet 16, 2007

We stayed in the Caboose. Our stay couldn't have been more perfect. We truly felt like a part of their family and as comfortable as being at our own home. We loved it. The caboose is definitely the way to go if you have kids. Our girls thought it was the coolest thing ever.


Woodrow House is the place to stay in Lubbock

5 sur avril 13, 2007

Woodrow House is a cross between the Hilton and Grandma's. Get up early for breakfast or you'll miss the potato boats, melt in your mouth pancakes or breakfast burritos.


Woodrow House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $199
  • Avis (216) 4,6
  • Chambres 9
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8067933330
  • Fax 1-8067937676
  • Portable 1-8065482303
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006875236

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut