The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
161 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Historic, comfortable and delightful stay

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary this past weekend and stayed at the Claiborne house for two nights. We were in the Browning room which was very beautiful and very comfortable. The room was large and romantic complete with a wonderful and large jacuzi tub and a large shower as well. We also enjoyed the large porch outside our door and found ourselves relaxing in the porch swing. Our host and hostess Ann and Jerry were delightful as well. Jefferson is a wonderful romantic town and we will be back as soon as we can!!!


It was wonderful. The wine and snacks that are available at anytime are such a special feature.

5 sur juin 25, 2014

Gary & Delfina Whitwell


The Claiborne House-LOVE

5 sur juin 18, 2014

The Claiborne House was amazing. The house was beautiful and the landscaping was top notch. Upon arrival we were greeted by Ms. Ann, she showed us around the house and invited us to hang out on the back porch. She gave us some good advice on where to go around town. The following morning breakfast was to die for. I personally love how Ms. Ann encouraged chivalry. We spent a lot of time with Jerry and Ann that day and they both were so great. They made us feel like we were apart of the family. I can not wait to go back and visit. While the house and the weekend stay was amazing and a time spent with my husband I will never forget. I will absolutely never forget Jerry and Ann.


Great Experience....Anne and Jerry are awesome

4,6 sur mai 29, 2014

If you are coming to Jefferson, I would highly recommend this place. You will feel part of the family.


Absolutely perfect!

5 sur mai 24, 2014

Jerry and Ann are the most hospitable hosts in any B&B in which I've ever visited. Breakfasts are over the top. Loved the Browning Room and Jacuzzi - plus porch and swing. All lovely and perfect for a romantic getaway. Thank you, Jerry and Ann!


Weekend retreat

4,0 sur mai 11, 2014

Room was comfortable, food was great. Jefferson was a fun visit.


Excellent

5 sur mai 07, 2014

Friendly Host, Excellent Food. Really enjoyed our stay.


Amazing Accommodations

5 sur mai 07, 2014

What a great weekend. New owners Ann and Jerry are so friendly (Although I never met the previous owners!) The house was amazing - beautifully decorated We were there for the Civil War Battle and had to change into Victorian clothes several times and there was plenty of room. Breakfast was so delicious and Ann made my food sugar-free. I wish she served lunch and dinner! We already plan to stay there next year. It was so much better than the place where we stayed last year!


Our first B & B

5 sur avril 29, 2014

We stayed at Clairborne April 18, 2014 and we were greeted by Ann immediately. We really enjoyed everything about our stay there and feel we made friends with the owners. They really do make you feel at home there. Ann and Jerry were great people and we met a few other couples that were fun as well. We will be back for sure!


2nd B&B but the best

4,8 sur avril 25, 2014

We arrived and were greeted right away. Then upgraded to the Browning room (largest and best room in the house). Ann spent time answering questions and telling us about the house. They gave us then run of the whole house to ghost hunt, since no other guest were booked. We had a delicious southern breakfast before heading downtown.


quant town and lovely place to stay

5 sur avril 21, 2014

A wonderful surprize. the owners were personable and and alot of fun. The room was fabulous and we had our own balcony. I highly recommend for a weekend get away.


New Friends and Lots of Fun!

4,6 sur avril 17, 2014

My husband and I spend a weekend in Jefferson just to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Jefferson is always good for that. The Claiborne House was a fantastic choice for our weekend away. We have stayed in several B&B's in Jefferson, and were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and great accommodations provided by Ann and Jerry. We chose a busy weekend, with the History, Haunts, and Legends Paranormal Conference in town, and upon our arrival, there was another guest who was interested in the room we had booked. Ann showed us the room we had booked, and another which was an upgrade from what we'd paid for. She offered us the choice of keeping our originally booked room, or upgrading us for free. We accepted the upgrade happily, which thrilled the young lady who had asked to stay in the Tennyson room. The bed was comfy, the room immaculately clean, and the home and furnishings gorgeous. We enjoyed true Southern-Style breakfasts with plenty of hot coffee and interesting conversation. What made the stay unique was the gathering of guests in the kitchen each morning as Ann and Jerry prepared breakfast. It truly added a personal touch to the stay. We will absolutely be back!


Outstanding Bed And Breakfast

4,8 sur avril 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed last summer and made reservations for our anniversary in April for another stay. The service and rooms were exceptional on our first stay. We are looking forward to another wonderful stay on this anniversary! Jim Kite


Exceptional!

5 sur avril 07, 2014

This was my first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and I had no idea what to expect. Ann and Jerry were absolutely the best hosts who made our experience a great one. They made us feel like members of the family and the environment was extremely comfortable. Their home was beautiful and the accommodations were better than I expected. I will certainly stay there again if I ever get back to Jefferson. As a side note, the breakfast alone made the stay worth while. Sam and Yliana from Houston


perfect honey moon at the Claiborne

5 sur mars 28, 2014

Hosts Jerry and Anne were absolutely amazing and added so many personal touches. The house is so well taken care of, and the hospitality is every thing you could ask for. they went above and beyond to make our honeymoon perfect, from cooking lessons to hints of romance and what I know will be a friendship for life. cant wait to go back.


Perfect Getaway!!

5 sur mars 25, 2014

Our first B&B and it went beyond our expectations! Ann & Jerry made us feel right at home. They were very friendly, accommodating, and eager to please and help us in any way! Enjoyed the nightly drinks and laughs after dinner in town on the back porch with hosts and other guests. We stayed in Browning Room and it was gorgeous, spacious, and clean. Comfy bed, super large tub & large walk in shower with double shower heads, mini robes, hidden TV in armoire, huge private porch accessed from room, which we used to come and go as well as our morning coffee. Breakfast was fresh, hot, plentiful and absolutely delicious. Ann is a superb cook. 2 minutes from down town.. with lots of great shopping, sight seeing, and fabulous restaurants. We are already looking at our calendar to see when we can return to The Claiborne House!! Thank you Jerry and Ann! Jeff & Suelena


Weekend at Claiborne House

5 sur mars 23, 2014

Our weekend at Claiborne House was perfect!! Ann and Jerry were fabulous hosts. The room and bathroom were sparkling clean. The food was delicious. They met us at the door with a glass of wine. What a great way to start the weekend!! They did everything they could to make our stay as incredible as possible. I would highly recommend this B&B. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Jefferson!


Mardi Gras getaway

5 sur mars 04, 2014

My husband and I LOVED Jerry and Ann. They are the best host/owners. The place is close to downtown and local attractions.


Mardi Gras Weekend

5 sur mars 04, 2014

My Wife and I was lucky enough to get a room at this terrific Bed & Breakfast. From the time we arrived we were treated like family. The owners Jerry & Ann were the perfect host, hope to return again. Had a great time!!!


Motorcycle Friendly

5 sur février 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights here on Valentines day. We rode the motorcycles 300 miles to stay for the weekend. We were greeted by the Ann and Jerry in the driveway. They also ride, and let us park our bikes in the garage, and then offered us a beer or a glass of wine. Some other couples had arrived and there was a nice happy hour going on with beer, wine and snacks. I have stayed at B&Bs all over the country. Ann and Jerry were, hands down, the most friendly host I have ever met. I truly felt as if I were visiting some old friends. The whole weekend was just excellent. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet, the breakfasts were great and relaxed, and the house itself was very well restored and maintained. Jefferson is a very cool little town with a lot of scenic riding roads, and a nice little historic district with interesting shops and great restaurants and bars. I will most definitely be visiting Jefferson again, and when I do, I will be staying with my new friends Ann and Jerry at the Claiborne House.


Home away from home

5 sur février 21, 2014

Our hosts, Jerry and Ann, treated us like family. Their place is fabulous and they are passionate about their historic home and providing excellent accommodations. We'll be back!


A Wise Choice

5 sur février 10, 2014

After researching and experiencing many B and B's throughout our areas of travel, my fiancé' and I found "The Claiborne House" in Jefferson, TX. The service was considerate, prompt, and thorough. The cleanliness and character of the home was superb. We certainly appreciated the value and history of our temporary "home". I choose the word "home" specifically to describe that our stay really felt as if we woke up and life had turned a fantasy into a reality and our place of reside became, "home". The food was amazing, the hosts were knowledgeable and attentive with customer service and accommodations. The "Browning's Room" was extremely spacious, well decorated, and cozy. The oversized Jacuzzi tub was worth the whole stay period! The room was also set with a King size bed and a "two person" walk-in shower. The atmosphere was more than romantic and spread with a surplus of roses to lift the spirits of the guests. When you have an experience as well as the one my fiancé and I have had, you'll have a lot to say as well.


Sneak Away

5 sur février 03, 2014

Probably not normal to post all 5-star, but, it really was!!! I can think of Nothing Negative, it was a great house with excellent hosts, wonderful food (& lots of it), and open atmosphere for lots of conversation!!


Great get away weekend

5 sur janvier 21, 2014

Thisvwas by far the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. The owners make you feel like family and put you at ease when you walk through the door. We had booked their smallest room, but they put us in a larger one the first night at no extra charge. Everything was super clean. The gourmet breakfast was different each morning and was delicious. I highly recommend the Claiborne House. They also made dinner reservations for us and gave a list of the best restaurants and shopping.


Wonderful!

5 sur décembre 16, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay with Jerry and Ann, they make you feel special and at home. The room was wonderful, we slept great, it was clean and the food was outstanding


Our Stay at the Claiborne House (New Owners)

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

My wife and I had an incredible time; just what we wanted! I don't like marking everything 5 stars, but can't think of a reason not to. If you just want a weekend away, book with confidence!


Lovely B&B. The new owners were very hospitable. They even said we could join them downtown after out ghost walk tour. Breakfast was very good and more than anyone could eat. I know it was and older home and you must work with what you have and I wished the bath arrangement was a little different.

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2013

However, I can't wait to go back to The Claiborne House. Wonderful owners!


The Browning Suite

3,4 sur novembre 11, 2013

We stayed in the only bedroom on the main 1st floor, The Browning Room, the room was awesome, bed super comfortable, fireplace was romantic, enjoyed the huge jetted tub. What I did not like was our door lead directly into the dining room and the owners would play music on the CD player on the other side of the wall 1st thing in the morning and early afternoon....no sleeping late in this room or taking an afternoon nap. If you stay here, recommend a room upstairs.


Wonderful weekend get away.

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the browning room of the Claiborne house. Amazing room. It was very comfortable. Loved the huge shower, and fireplace. I've never been treated so good at any other establishment in my life. The owners recommended all our entertainment for the weekend. They definitely did their homework. We had a blast. Breakfast was amazing.


Great time at Claiborne House

4,6 sur octobre 27, 2013

We had stayed at Claiborne House about 14 years ago, and were looking forward to a return visit (we were one of their first guests). I was very surprised to find that we were the first guests of the new owners! The home and rooms are still beautiful, the hosts were exceptional and fun, breakfasts were just great. Our room was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable, and we will definitely return in the near future. (This visit was an anniversary celebration)


Birthday Suprise

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2013

My wife decided to surprise me for my birthday and on Saturday morning she told me to get in the car and she started driving. 2 1/2 hours later we were at the Claiborne House in Jefferson Texas. We had never been to Jefferson before so it was all new. When we first got to the house, Ann met us on the street and helped us in. Soon we met Jerry to, he was in the kitchen talking to a few other guest. We dropped our luggage off in our room and drove 5 minutes (we could have walked) to downtown Jefferson to look around. There were lots of fun little shops selling various things. We walked all around and since it was late afternoon we got hungry and went to eat dinner. After dinner we came back to the Claiborne House and set in the parlor with a fire going and talked to Jerry and Ann. It was getting late and we were tired so we went to bed. The next morning (Sunday) we woke to the whole house smelling of a wonderful breakfast that awaited us. We took our time and got ready for the day. We came downstairs and were greeted by Ann and Jerry and met some of the other guests. We ate this great breakfast and talked with the other guests. We were a little crunched for time so I can't wait to come back and stay at the Claiborne House for a whole weekend so we can see all that we missed and spend a little more time with our new friends.


Best Weekend getaway!

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

The Claiborne house bed and breakfast was absolutely perfect! The new owners are such generious host! Ann is an amazing cook and her breakfast will WOW you! My husband and I will definitely be going back! Thank you again Jerry and Ann for a perfect Weekend !!


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

The new owners are just getting settled in, but that has not affected the quality and enjoyment of the Claibourne House. Breakfast was a wonderful gourmet experience. Certainly will return.


Fabulous food. Romantic Keats bedroom.

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

Very friendly New Orleans natives are the hosts and great cooks! Highly recommend.


Enjoyed our stay

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

We loved the southern hospitality! Will definetely be returing in the future!


Claiborne House in Jefferson Texas

4,4 sur août 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Claiborne House during our trip to a symposium. It was our first B&B stay. The house was immaculate, food was wonderful, and the hosts were great.


Nichols - Claiborne

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

Very nice place, very nice town, they put themselves out for us. Thanks.


The Most Romantic Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

The Keats Room is the most romantic room. The breakfast is always something to look forward too. They have a different wonderful fruit soup to start each breakfast. Elaine is a very special lady and makes you feel like you are family. Would recommend the Claiborne House to anyone. Thanks again for a wonderful 2 days.


Great place to bring a love one!!!!! Love it

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

Took my wife for our 9 year Aniversity... Love the house and room!! The town was great....we are going back during Christmas... The best part was the breakfast!!! Not going to say much about it....take your wife... This house will be on my bucket list ever year!!! Unless my wife leaves me ... Lol Department stores open late and close early ... This was the most layed back town that I have ever been too... It's like going back in time!!


Quick Anniversary Getaway

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2013

We came to Claiborne House for our 41st anniversary and enjoyed it tremendously. The breakfasts were outstanding and the service great.


Great B&B

5 sur juin 24, 2013

A very nice place to stay and enjoy the city of Jefferson.


A perfect stay...

5 sur juin 10, 2013

We've stayed in dozens of B&Bs through the years. This stay was literally perfect!! Our suite was incredible. The hospitality was impeccable. Lola, Elaine and Steve saw to every detail without being the least bit intrusive. Perfect!


This was a excellent place to stay.

5 sur mai 22, 2013

The Service , Rooms And Food Were ToP Notch Will Definitely Stay Again.


Will stay there again!

5 sur mai 01, 2013

This house is a great place to stay for Jefferson. Love the town and everyone was extremely nice.


My first time!

5 sur avril 17, 2013

This was our first stay at a B and B. But probably not the last! Very quiet! Very clean! Food was way better than we expected. Gourmet actually! I have absolutely no negatives to offer!


First time...will definitely return :)

5 sur mars 19, 2013

Jefferson is a great town filled with history. Antique stores abound and we especially liked The General Store. Elaine was a gracious hostess and her breakfast was delicious.


Great time

4,8 sur mars 06, 2013

Originally was going to stay in another B & B but they were booked so I decided to stay in The Claiborne House. I could not have asked for better accomadations. The breakfast was feast to behold and the meeting of new people at breakfast was very enjoyable.


Great place to relax and enjoy a restful stay

5 sur février 12, 2013

The Claiborne House offered a wonderful, relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was outstanding - don't pass it up!! Elaine was a very attentive host, we will definately be back.


The Claiborne House was home.

5 sur février 06, 2013

Incredible experience, great room that was impecable. Breakfast was one of the finest meals I have ever had. We will be back!


Relaxing Break from Life

4,0 sur janvier 30, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in the Claiborne Bed and Breakfast and it was well worth the experience we received. We met some wonderful people who also stayed there, but mostly we had some time to just escape from our busy life and rejuvinate our love for each other that God gave us. We could not control the damp cold weather, so we took advantage of what we had and especially enjoyed the jacuzzi bath tub, house furnishings, and breakfast.


Wonderfull

4,8 sur janvier 11, 2013

Great place to stay. Good room and food


Faboulous bed and breakfast in Jefferson

5 sur janvier 07, 2013

The Innkeepers were attentive and the food was superb. The beds were comfortable. Very nice linens, overall a great stay.


Wonderful weekend

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2012

We needed a getaway weekend and the Claiborne house was perfect. Our room was very private and quiet. Breakfast each morning was worth getting up for, and I am not a morning person! Thanks.


A nice place to stay...

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2012

We enjoyed out stay at Claiborne House, even if my candidate didn't win that night...LOL.


Beautiful!

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

The house is beautiful! Elaine is the best hostess ever and breakfast was wonderful! The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. Loved Jefferson, it's a quaint little town with lots of antique stores and boutiques. I would recommend this B&B for a lovely weekend getaway!


What a delightful stay!

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2012

We loved our 2-night stay at Claiborne House. Everything was perfect. We had requested vegan or vegetarian breakfasts, and we got them. And they were over-the-top delicious. Thanks so much to Lula for her cooking, cleaning, and friendly chatter. We will go back.


Fabulous Honeymoon Weekend!

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend, and Elaine is a superb hostess and cook! I highly recommend the Claiborne House!


Our special two night stay in The Claiborne House Bread and Breakfast

4,2 sur août 31, 2012

We were celebrating our12th and didn't realize Jefferson, Texas pretty much shuts down on Sundays and Mondays, but we enjoyed some of the interesting museums on those days. We were the only guests in the beautifully furnished and comfortable Claiborne House. We were not able to meet the owners, but Lula made us feel so welcome and boy can she cook a great breakfast. We will not hesitate telling our friends and family about our stay. Next time we visit Jefferson though we will try to schedule on Thursday, Friday or Saturday to do the things that close down during the week. I was disappointed that we were not even able to ride in a horse and buggy or tour some of the other beautiful homes. Sincerely, Diana and Ned Ward Crowley, Texas


Looking forward to our next visit!

4,6 sur août 27, 2012

The Brownins room is a must stay! The other rooms appear to be much cozier...


Wonderful weekend honeymoon stay!

4,8 sur août 22, 2012

The Claiborne House was magnificent, only to be exceeded by the warmth and friendliness of our host, Elaine, and the 'wildly beyond our expectations' breakfast. I even ended up doing some IT work for her, which was rewarded by a fantastic California Reserve Cab!!! Yes, Virginia, we will be back! Steve A., Round Rock


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur août 16, 2012

I took my wife to Jefferson for our 17th anniversary. This was our first stay in a Bed and Breakfast. We were very impressed with the Claiborne House and would recommend to all of our friends to stay there.


Awesome Visit

5 sur août 09, 2012

Our stay at the Claiborne House was wonderfulit is beautiful, peaceful, and the breakfast was amazing. It went above our expectations. We will be back.


Couldn't have asked for a better anniversary

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

We had an excellent 4th of July visit. The festivities in town were an excellent diversion and the shopping, as always was fun. We enjoyed the delectable breakfast both days of our visit and had fun conversing with the other guests. The staff were all courteous and the food was wonderful. The atmosphere was great as well, it really felt like taking a step back in time without losing too many of the modern conveniences that we so desperately cling to. We're already planning our next visit!


under construction!

4,4 sur juillet 14, 2012

I have always enjoyed my stay at The Claiborne House, however, this time I did not. My husband and I went for our anniversary and they were remodelling. I understand that remodelling is not something that can be avoided but I left a houseful of kids for peace and quiet and was greeted with hammering starting at 8 oclock in the morning! They were even rebuilding a porch right outside of where were eating breakfast WHILE we were eating. I was upset by this. I wish someone wouldve told us this when booking. This is our 4th stay there which says alot, however, I was very disappointed this time. I also was not pleased with egg souffle. I am not a fan of eggs so someone else may actually love it. I recommend that you request the stuffed French toast. It is amazing- I have requested it every single stay except this one as my husband booked this trip. It was my favorite breakfast of any B & B I have ever stayed in! Amy and Justin Wilson


Wonderful! Best breakfast ever!

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary recently in Jefferson. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years and this one has the best breakfast by far! Elaine is an amazing cook! The chilled blueberry soup and green chiles egg souffle should not be missed! We stayed in the Wilde room and the bed is super comfortable. Also, in the heat of summer the air conditioner works great. Thank you, Elaine, for a great visit to Jefferson!


Bountiful Breakfast

4,2 sur juin 28, 2012

The rooms are great, the service was wonderful, but the breakfasts are over the top! Don't miss Elaine's breakfast soups--especially blackberry! Such a surprise to have a scruptious, gourmet breakfast both mornings of our stay.


Quiet and Relaxing

5 sur juin 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Claiborne House. We stayed in the Browning Room which was very spacious and had its own private entrance. The food was incredible and the staff was wonderful. We would definitely go back to Jefferson and stay here again.


Highly recommended

4,6 sur juin 10, 2012

First of all, the house itself is fantastic: beautiful, comfortable. Our room was exactly what we had been hoping that it would be. Cost wasn't bad and well worth it for what you get. Hosts were friendly and went above and beyond. Our biggest regret was that we couldn't stay longer.


Charming B&B, short walk to sites of interest

3,6 sur juin 03, 2012

We enjoyed a pleasant weekend (celebrated 30th anniversary) in Jefferson, TX. Evenings at the B&B were quiet and peaceful. Breakfasts served by Elaine were delicious! One suggestion - Please include password for WiFi at check-in, or in room info packet.


We enjoyed our stay

5 sur juin 03, 2012

Very nice experience and we really enjoyed our stay. People were nice to meet and the staff were great. We enjoyed the meal and had a nice and relaxing visit into the area. I'd recommend it to anyone.


The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast in Jefferson, TX

4,4 sur mai 29, 2012

Very pleasant surroundings; quiet as well. Though we only stayed one night it was a very enjoyable experience.


Relaxing

4,8 sur mai 15, 2012

The room was beautiful,breakfast was specail and the peace and quite was great. They treat you very well and are always friendly. It''s just great.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur avril 24, 2012

It was raining when we arrived and we felt bad tracking into the beautiful house. We were greeted and made to feel at home. Our room was upstairs and because of the weather, we did not get to enjoy sitting on the porches, etc., but still had a very nice room and enjoyed the experience. The breakfast was phenomenal and the hosts were very friendly and made one feel at home.


Paradise away from home

5 sur avril 18, 2012

An absolutely beautiful home, from the front entry way, to the sitting area, dinning room all the way back to the kitchen. And what a lovely working kitchen this house has. We stayed for 2 nights, in a very comfortable clean room. Chocolates on the pillows when we arrived! The breakfast was phenomenal both mornings - especially Sunday morning. The antique shopping was fantastic, this town has not been botiqued like Fredericksburg and Mckinney. This town still has lots of treasures to be found. We went on a horse drawn carriage ride and then a pontoon Cado Lake tour - it was great! We will stay at the Claiborne House again.


awesome stay

5 sur mars 07, 2012

This was our second stay at the claibonre house and we loved mrs elaine and mr Steve are wonderful people. we come back for years to come


Amazing B&B

4,0 sur février 11, 2012

We stayed in the Tennyson room which was beautiful. Breakfasts were very tasty and the staff were so nice. We enjoyed our stay for the weekend and will return when we come back to Jefferson!


Best Anniversary yet.

4,8 sur janvier 26, 2012

Ms. Elaine made our anniversary weekend the best and also provided us with a good amount of information about the town that made it easy to pick and choose from. We will be back.


Excellent B&B

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2012

Great room, great food, excellent hosts. This was our 2nd visit here, and our expectations were exceeded again. I would highly recommend The Claiborne House - especially the rooms with the Jacuzzi tubs.


A comfortable stay

4,0 sur janvier 03, 2012

My husband and I visited in December 2011. We stayed in the Yeats room. It was large and comfortable. The bathroom is private with a toilet and shower. The sink is in the room itself. They provide an extra blanket and pillows in a wardrobe cabinet which was nice. The difficult part of a stay here is there are lots of stairs unless you get the room on the ground floor, but there are still stairs up to the house itself. Good for exercise but leaves you winded when you finally get up the stairs to your room. It is the nature of old homes to have steep staircases ... just be aware.


Great B & B

4,8 sur décembre 22, 2011

Awesome food, beautiful room and wonderful place to stay! The only drawback is we never really found a good place to eat past breakfast in Jefferson. We drove to Marshall twice to eat after two bad food expereinces in Jefferson. This house is absolutely lovely! You can't go wrong if you are looking for a weekend romantic get-a-way!


First Time Experience

4,4 sur novembre 30, 2011

Elaine and Steve made our first ever stay at a B&B memorable. The Claiborne House is exquisite and the Brownings Room is fantastic. Elaine is a phenomenal cook. Breakfast is really a treat to behold as well as indulge in. Steve knows everything there is about the area.


Wonderful stay

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2011

We have stayed here a few times and always love it. The breakfast is great, the owners are very friendly, and the rooms are terrific.


Claiborne House

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2011

My stay at the Claiborne House was delightful. We were there to antique shop and take the Caddo Lake boat ride. The house was beautifully furnished and comfortable although the stairs to the upstairs rooms are a bit steep for seniors. The food and the service were outstanding. I would recommend Claiborne House as an excellent B & B.


Wonderful Experience!

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2011

We stayed during the middle of the week and when drove up, the grounds were well manicured and the house was beautiful. This was our first B&B experience and so glad that it was at the Claiborne. Our innkeeper was very hospitable and made us feel right at home. The room was clean and set up with perfect detail from the towels, to the chocolates on the bed. We woke up to the smell of coffee and breakfast downstairs. Everything was fresh and the table was set for a king! We honestly were sad to leave but so thankful for the experience. We will definitely be back!


fabulous

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

Owners were so very nice, the house was clean and comfy as well as the rooms.. and the breakfast was awesome! Fabulous place to stay


Peace and quiet in Jefferson

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2011

This was a weekend for my wife and I to escape the fast paced life that comes from living in the DFW Metroplex. Our stay at the Clairborne House helped us to shed the stress and noise of big city life. It was like stepping back in time to a simpler era. Our hostess made sure that our every need was taken care of. My wife and I look forward to going to Jefferson again and staying at the Claiborne House.


Great Folks - Relaxing weekend

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2011

Browning Room is definitely the room to be in with own entrance to porch with swing and close to kitchen to grab ice or wine. Steve and Elaine are very nice and the breakfast was great! I wish the Claiborne house was somewhere else like McKinney or Granbury because we would definitely be back then. Unfortunately, Jefferson just doesn't have much to offer outside of antiques.


Great Babymoon

4,6 sur août 02, 2011

My husband and I took a short little mini vacation in celebration of the news of our first daughter and the Claiborne House was a perfect choice. The hospitality was perfect, food was incredible, and the whole place had the historic atmosphere we were looking for. We will be back again. Thanks Elaine and Steve for making this so memorable for both of us. Amber


Beyond expectations!

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

They went out of their way to make it a good stay. Very clean, beautiful building, nice people.


The Claiborne House

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

This is one of the most beautiful Bed & Breakfast that I have been to. The owners are extremely nice and the atmosphere is perfect. The breakfast is literally the best that I have ever had!!! If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Jefferson, stop looking because you have found it. Crystal


Our 4th visit and we will be back. Don't forget to take your jet skis!

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

My wife and I just spent our fourth consecutive "July 4th in Jefferson at the Claiborne House. The house is a beautiful old home in historic Jefferson. Each time Elaine and Steve have made us feel right at home. The breakfasts are exceptional - you've got to go just to try the pecan crusted french toast and homemade blueberry topping. The rooms are very comfortable and well decorated. Each trip we have taken our jet skis and launch in down town Jefferson in Big Cypress creek and wind our way out to Caddo Lake. It is quite and excursion and eats up an entire day. We traveled 90+ miles round trip - a beautiful cruise (you need to be careful the first few miles and I recommend a GPS). There are some neat shops in town for antiques and so forth if you are into that. The July 4th festivities go on all day and culminates after dark with a very good fireworks display downtown at the bridge (also where the boat launch is located).


Wonderful Getaway!

4,4 sur juin 28, 2011

This was the perfect "babymoon" for us! It was affordable and sooo relaxing. The service was great and the house was beautiful! Thank you Elaine and Steve!


First Time at Claiborne House

2,6 sur juin 23, 2011

This BandB had been recommended to us. The house itself is very nice and clean but we were disappointed in our room which was located in the Carriage House outside the main house. The room had a A/C window unit and it kept going off and on all night long and you could hear the water circulating through it all the time. Secondly when we arrived the first words out of the owners mouth were asking for payment. I understand this is important but it made us feel very uninvited. Plus I have never been in a BandB that left an envelope out for housekeeping gratuity. The town of Jefferson is pretty dried up from when we were there before so we will most likely not be going back but if we were to go back the Claiborne House would not be our choice.

Réponse du propriétaire
We regret that you were disappointed with the Claiborne House B&B. We value the opportunity to be of service to all our guests and are available around the clock to assist with guests' concerns. When we are aware of an issue, it's our goal to respond with a solution as quickly as possible. Had we known of your preference to be in the main house, we could have possibly been able to accommodate that request. We apologize if you felt rushed or were made to feel un-invited at checkk-in time. Most of our guest like to take care of the business end up front so that they can enjoy the rest of their stay with us. Yes, other inns do it differently. Housekeeping gratuity is optional. The envelopes are a result of numerous guests' requests. Most guests appreciate the hard work our housekeepers do and like to leave a token of appreciation. The envelope is there for their convenience-tipping is never required. Jefferson has a long history of successful tourism and providing warm Texas hospitality. All dynamic communities experience attrition and transitions. There are some wonderful new restaurants and many darling shops that provide excellent entertainment and service. We do appreciate your comments and hope that we have addressed your concerns.


True Delight!

5 sur juin 16, 2011

The decor is exquisite! Elaine gave us a brief tour of the house and a history of furnishings, etc. Gourmet breakfast and snacks. Bed in Yeats Room was extremely cozy. Highly Recommend!


Relaxing Stay

4,6 sur juin 10, 2011

We loved the room and atmosphere! The breakfast was wonderful and we will recommend this B&B to our family and friends.


A Great Place to Stay

4,4 sur juin 07, 2011

King Size Bed, Great Breakfasts, Excellent Service and a Jacuzzi built for two..You can't beat that!!!


A great time in Jefferson, Tx

3,8 sur juin 05, 2011

The Holdens and their staff were delightful hosts and made our visit the kind of thing that makes B&B's our favorite way to travel anymore. Great meals plus peanut butter cookies laid out in the kitchen in the off hours. A wonderful experience. But no ghosts came to disturb my sleep... too bad about that. Maybe next time.


My staff at The Claiborne House B&B

5 sur juin 02, 2011

We had a great stay at the Clairborne House, until I fell and broke my ankle. The breakfast was great, and they even fixed a special breakfast for my picky husband and that really meant alot to him. Elaine and Steve were great host and Elaine checked on me after I fell and broke my ankle, and that meant alot to me. I would for sure stay there again if I am back in Jefferson.


Enjoyed

4,0 sur mai 30, 2011

It was our 24th anniversary and we very much enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very helpful and courteous to us in every way we needed them to be. Felt like we were at a favorite aunt's house being treated like kings and queens. Main thing was the atmosphere we felt while there. Definitely would return for another visit


Great getaway weekend!

5 sur mai 22, 2011

Claiborne House was wonderful. The house was beautiful, the owners were as nice as could be, and the breakfasts were unbelievably delicious! We had a great time and will definitely be going back. :)


Beautiful home and Gracious Hosts

5 sur mai 13, 2011

We love staying at B & Bs and you never know really what to expect until arrival. Steve and Elaine provided an exquisite home and the best multicourse gourmet breakfast experience we have had in the years we have been traveling. The host ask upon arrival at the inn whether you have any dietary restrictions. The breakfast began with a fruit soup and continued with angel biscuits and a different main course each morning. Our room - the Yeats Room - was well furnished and clean as well as the rest of the home. Awesome chandeliers and antiques are throughout the home. The innkeepers reside on the property which is a real plus for us. A home I would not hesitate to stay at again.


Nice B&B

3,2 sur mai 10, 2011

The home was lovely and the rooms were comfortable and very tastefully decorated. AC worked great, shower stall was very small. The TV did not work and when we called the Owner, he asked us to go outside (they weren't home) and check the breakers, which my husband did and got it working! The food was absolutely delicious and they left no detail uncovered as far as presentation and taste. The place was a little pricey, but so goes B&B's. Not a bad experience at all, and would go back.


Exceptional Stay

5 sur mai 04, 2011

We had a large party and stayed in five of the six rooms. Elaine and Steve were excellent hosts. We enjoyed time on the front porch and the delicious breakfast each morning. We highly recommend the Claiborne House!


Great place to stay, and oh so lovely!

4,6 sur avril 20, 2011

The Claiborne House was absolutely lovely and Steve and Elaine were so nice and helpful. Not to mention that the breakfast was absolutely delicious - definitely recommend!


First Timers

5 sur avril 18, 2011

This was our first time stay in Jefferson and in a Bed and Breakfast. We stayed in the Keats Room, located in the carriage house. WE LOVED IT!! We can't say enough about this B&B. Every detailed of the house and rooms were wonderful. We felt right at home. The breakfast was AMAZING!! It was the perfect getaway. This might have been the first time at the Claiborne house, but it is will not be our last. We look forward to our next visit.


Jefferson Getaway

4,2 sur avril 10, 2011

Hosts were very very nice and helpful with resturaunts and things to see. Walking distance to downtown. Knock to get someone to open the front door,it's kept locked.


Just a weekend getaway

5 sur avril 10, 2011

We wanted a very relaxing weekend without the pressures of everyday life and the Claiborne House in Jefferson,Texas made a big impact in making that happen, "RELAXING". Oh, did I mention breakfast at Claiborne House? It was "GREAT". I would tell you about the breakfast, but then you would not go there and try it for yourself! Simply put, I RECOMMEND the Caiborne House in Jefferson, Texas!


STAY HERE IF YOU ARE VISITING JEFFERSON

5 sur avril 01, 2011

This was by far the best B&B experience my husband and I have had! The proprietors are friendly and welcoming. Not only did they provide an AMAZING breakfast all three days of our stay, they had snacks available and also encouraged us to relax on their porch. Furthermore, they provided us with information about the best restaurants and tours. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. We will definitely be back!


A very special getaway!

4,4 sur février 27, 2011

The owners are definitely hospitable, helpful and so exceptional in service. We had a wonderful weekend, restful, comfortable and an exceptional experience to return to an era of elegance.


The Browning Room

5 sur février 20, 2011

I have stayed at The Claiborne House before in The Keats Room, and always loved my stay. I wanted to stay in The Browning Room with my husband on our first Valentine's Day as a married couple, and we got the chance. It's a wonderful room, and perfect for newly weds to share a special night together. The breakfast was amazing as always! Steve and Elaine do amazing things, and are always wonderful hosts! It is a place I hope to visit many more times with my husband, and maybe have a few more mother/daughter weekends as well as it was my mother who got me hooked on The Claiborne House!


Our Christmas "Runaway" trip

3,6 sur janvier 02, 2011

A Christmas trip to Jefferson was an excellent idea for us as we practiced removing the usual hectic holiday stressors. Despite the fact that apparently most visitors go back home for their actual Christmas eve and day celebrations, we were delighted that most of the antique and book shops were open and happy to see us - and our innkeepers went out of their way to make us feel welcome on Christmas Eve and morning. Our thanks to all. Ed and Shirley


mixed feelings

2,8 sur décembre 31, 2010

On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable, there were ample large plush towels for the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was elegantly served and delicious. Inn keepers were gracious and welcoming. The main house was quite lovely and seemed restored with care. Our room, however, was not in the house, but more of a room over the garage with low ceilings. The woodwork and hardware were typical of a 60's structure with hollow core doors. Lighting was poor, there were no tissues other than toilet paper for the room. The bathroom had an inexpensive motel like quality. I was really disappointed in the lack of attention to the room in making it at least appear to be historically similar to the house.


Better than we expected

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2010

Even though Ms Holden (the owner) was going to be out of town, and she had no other guests scheduled for our Tuesday night stay, she made special arrangements to open the beautiful historic house to us. She and her assistant (and the chef) Lula made us feel at home and made our stay (which was my birthday gift to my wife) extraordinary. I highly recommend you enjoy this treasure.


Fantastic and Grand!!!

5 sur novembre 21, 2010

What a fabulous and gourmet breakfast is served at the Claiborne House Ben and Breakfast!! It was simply delectable, unique, exquisitely served and absolutely fabulous! The decor in the house was beyond my expectations and really made staying at the Claiborne house a special retreat! The Inn keepers Elaine and Steve were very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness and attention to details was excellent. We definitely look forward to returning to the Claiborne House!


Lovely home great hospitality

4,2 sur novembre 17, 2010

Beautifully furnished room and home. Delicious breakfast. Great experience.


Wonderful!

5 sur novembre 10, 2010

Welcoming and cozy atmosphere. Beautiful home. Thanks Steve and Elaine for a great visit.


Nice stay!

3,6 sur novembre 09, 2010

The innkeepers were exceptionally kind, giving considerate service while guarding privacy. My husband particularly enjoyed the late night snacks that were available!


Nice room, GREAT breakfast.

4,2 sur novembre 03, 2010

For once a B&B with an outstanding breakfast!!!!!


A memorable getaway.

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the Claiborne house and enjoyed the room its rich furnishings and jetted tub. The food was fantastic. If I had known they would do dinner upon request we very well might have requested it. The house was elegantly and tastefully decorated with plenty of history and interest. We felt refreshed and ready to return to everyday life.


a weekend away from everything! and well done!

4,0 sur octobre 20, 2010

A weekend at the Claiborne House is first class. If you are lucky enough to be able to grab the Browning Room, you will also have a separate, outside entrance and will be able to use the porch swing and the chaise just outside the door. The fabric appointments in the room are done by one of the owners who has a background in drapery - the room is fit for a king! the double jacuzzi and double shower are extra great - the only minor flaw is that the breakfast is served promptly at 9 and my partner didn't like the offerings either day so he just skipped breakfast. However, the day crew and the owners are all delightful people who are just waiting to make your stay fantastic!


Weekend Get Away

3,8 sur octobre 10, 2010

Lovely place to stay. Breakfasts were a dining delight. Owners were friendly. Do wish the rooms had more privacy.


Time to Unwind

5 sur août 13, 2010

a 33rd wedding anniversary and time to just relax


A lovely overnight stay!

4,2 sur août 10, 2010

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Claiborne House! Steve & Elaine were charming & gracious, our breakfast was fabulous, and our room was perfect for a overnight getaway to Jefferson. We plan to visit again in the fall!


I absolutely recommend this B&B!

5 sur août 09, 2010

The Claiborne House has a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. I traveled alone to get away from the big city and relax. I was very happy with my elegant room and overall atmosphere of this charming old house. Elaine and Steve are wonderful hosts. Might I recommend the one-hour stone massage? Steve is by far the best massage therapist I have ever met! After my massage I slept better than I had in months! At breakfast I realized that I was dining with couples who are regulars at the Claiborne House. That alone speaks volumes. They just keep coming back, and I will too!


perfect getaway

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

This was the perfect place to celebrate my husbands return from Iraq and our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The champagne and chocolate strawberries were the perfect start to a romatic weekend, from the jacuzzi tub for two, comfortable bed/romantic room, candlelight dinner and amazing breakfast's everything was perfect. Steve, Elaine and their staff are the nicest people you'll ever meet and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We spent the day shopping in all the unique/antique shops, rested our weary feet during a horse drawn carriage ride around town and cruised Caddo Lake on a steam powered paddle boat. Jefferson may be small but its the perfect getaway and Steve and Elaine are the perfect hosts.


Far Exceeded Our Expectations

5 sur juillet 02, 2010

We had a thoroughly wonderful time at the Claiborne House B&B in Jefferson, TX. We've stayed in a lot of B&Bs, and this is currently on the top of our list. The facilities and service were excellent. But what made it above and beyond the excellence of others was the personal hospitality extended by the hosts/owners, Steve and Elaine Holden. They are a great B&B team! If you go to Jefferson, TX, don't miss staying at this B&B!


Civil War Event 4/30/2010

4,8 sur mai 03, 2010

The bed was very comfortable, nice thick towels and breakfast was a delight! Our room was quite and large enough for me to dress in my hoop dress for Civil War Reenancting! Steve and Elaine and Lula were very gracious. We will return and highly recommend


Enjoyed our stay

4,4 sur avril 19, 2010

We had the pleasure of going to the Claiborne for a long weekend getaway. The owners were very nice people who took great pride in being the best of hosts. Breakfast was great and the room was great as well... the bed was very comfortable! This was our first B&B experience and it certainly made us want to do it again.


A Great Place for Weekend with Adult Children

4,6 sur janvier 30, 2010

We spent a weekend in Jefferson with our adult kids and their significant others. Claiborne House was a great place with wonderful hosts, rooms. oustsanding breakfast and several casual areas to relax. Free late night snacks. Coffee waiting outside our door in the morning. We spent a pleasant fall evening relaxing on a large porch with comfortable chairs and a swing with snacks and wine. Everything we could think of to make it comfortable was there. Steve and Elaine provided a persoanal touch and were very nice people. We left something behind and they promptly mailed it back to us. I and our family are looking forward to our next trip back. Thanks Steve and Eleane!


Christmas Get-away

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Claiborne House in Jefferson, TX. We had toured the home previously but stayed there on the suggestion of another innkeeper. We have made several trips to Jefferson through the years and always have a great time. The B&Bs are very hospitable and area restaurants are the same. We never go through Jefferson without eating at Joseph's Riverport BBQ. We had wonderful breakfasts at the Claiborne House. It is a favorite of our best friends from Greenville, TX. She is a cookbook writer herself so that says a lot about their choices. Go and enjoy the best of Texas!


Great B&B

4,4 sur janvier 05, 2010

This was a great place to stay for a night or a few nights. We loved the bedroom and the location. Excellent breakfasts to be had as well. Thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Thank you Steve and Elaine.


business trip

5 sur janvier 04, 2010

The house and the hosts are both inviting and accommodating. It was a pleasure to have visitng such a charming home with such interesting history.


great place to gettaway

4,6 sur janvier 03, 2010

cozy, romantic and the hospitality is first rate.


Excellent Place to stay

5 sur octobre 05, 2009

We went for a spare of the moment weekend. And it was beyond my expectations. The room was beautiful as was the whole house. And the breakfast was to die for. Love it


Fantastic

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2009

We loved our stay at the Claiborne House. It was such a wonderful experience. It is our second stay. Everything is so nice and clean. The porch is such a great place to swin and talk. The breakfast is absolutely out of this world wonderful. Kim and Byron Howard


B&B with wonderful TX hospitality

5 sur septembre 23, 2009

I greatly recomend Claiborne House if you are looking for a place to stay while visiting Jefferson, TX or if you are searching for a B&B to just get away from the big city life. When my family and I came we where greeted with open arms. The whole three days we stayed, they treated us like we where family instead of guest. The breakfast meals each morning where wonderful. The owner fixes a different breakfast each day. I highly recomend Elaine's egg souffle and her chilled berry soup; it's so good that you will be asking for a second serving. The house and each guest room are fabulously decorated with different themes. I stayed in the Tennyson Room (which is also known as the black and white room) which is very charming and comfy especially the plush bed. I also loved being able to sit on their big backside pourch each morning, sipping my tea as I watched the birds singing in the trees. All in all this is the best Texas Hospitality I have ever recieved from a B&B. Koudo's to Elaine and Steve!


Claustrophobic experience

3,8 sur juillet 28, 2009

The Claiborne House B&B is a lovely home. We stayed in the "Carriage House" which is over the garage. The room was beautifully decorated but the only window in the room was covered by the canopy of the bed and some blackout covering that allowed no natural light. Being somewhat claustrophobic, I found the low ceilings and the lack of a window made for an uncomfortable experience. The A/C unit built into the wall was very noisy and had to run constantly due to the room's location over the garage. From the pictures and description on the website, I had no idea this was the situation. I think the rooms in the main house were probably fine but I wouldn't recommend the "Carriage House" to anyone else. Our hosts were very pleasant and the breakfasts were amazing so the weekend was not a total loss.


Wonderful romantic setting

5 sur juillet 13, 2009

This 6-room B&B is located a few blocks from the antiques-and-restaurants downtown area of Jefferson. It was quiet and beautiful, with a great air conditioning system that kept the whole house quite comfortable. The antiques and decorations are matched to the period. The two of us stayed three days for our anniversary, and we felt very much at home. Steve and Elaine are friendly, interesting people who are supported by staff members Lula and Marie. They welcomed us and gave us cookies that first evening! The breakfasts deserve 5-star ratings. We were served egg souffle the last morning, along with crispy bacon and delicious biscuits. Truly gourmet food every morning. Steve also is a licensed masseuse, and the massages were wonderful. All in all it's a clean, romantic setting in a lovely town. We definitely plan to return to the Claiborne House.


Delightful B&B

5 sur mai 27, 2009

The Claiborne House was just the best! Great food, lovely rooms, peaceful porches and gracious hosts. We didn't stay long enough and will certainly return. Thanks Steve and Elaine!!!


We love this place!

4,8 sur mai 16, 2009

We stay in Jefferson every October for our anniversary. We will celebrate our 12th this year and are diappointed that the Claiborne House is already booked for our anniv. weekend. We have loved staying there the last few years, and so enjoy spending time with Steve and Elaine. They are excellent hosts and treat us like family. We'll miss not be able to watch the Texas-OU game with Steve again and enjoy their fabulous cooking. Maybe next year...


Valentine Dream

5 sur février 24, 2009

The Valentine weekend was a fantastic get away even for the senior citizens. We loved the accommodation, decor, outstanding breakfasts, and friendly hosts. The town was charming and we enjoyed the shopping. We can't wait to return to try some of the other rooms in the future.


Great place for a getaway

5 sur février 09, 2009

We booked the Browning Room for a romantic evening out and were delighted. Beautiful antiques without being stuffy, a huge Jacuzzi and double shower and a fireplace that could be used even on a not-so-cold night. We made great memories here and enjoyed every moment.


Misleading . . . disappointed

2,6 sur janvier 24, 2009

We rented the last available room posted on the Claiborne House web site. We were excited to stay in a home which was a part of Jefferson's history. The reviews were good. When we asked about the room by email we learned the room we rented was not a part of the Claiborne House property but a neighbor's room across the street. We were told we would pay the Claiborne House and we could come over for breakfast. We also were told we would not get the "Internet special" because our room was not a part of the Claiborne House proper. We feel the advertising was misleading and we were disappointed that our stay did not avail us access to the amenities of the Claiborne House. The breakfast was well prepared and very good. The neighbor's room was clean and well appointed. The neighbors were gracious and friendly people. They have very good accomodations. We would stay with these folks again but they don't run a B&B proper. They allow the owners of Claiborne House to rent their two rooms occasionally. We think the Claiborne House Internet advertising was misleading. We won't stay at Claiborne House B&B again because we feel we were misled. Well we actually never stayed at the Claiborne House which we thought we were renting. Buyer beware . . . . I guess we've been spoiled by far better experiences.


My new favorite place!

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

This was my husband's first Band B experience, and I'm afraid Claiborne House has spoiled him for any other-The downstairs Browning's Room, with its porch exit, provides privacy you do not have in other B and B's-And the room is LOVELY! It manages to be grand and cozy at the same time-The breakfast was wonderful-We look forward to our next visit!


Claiborne House is First Class

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

FABULOUS! Our room with private entry was perfect and very clean, (I'm very picky about cleanliness. The owners treated us to First Class Southern Hospitality. We can't decide what was the best part - the therapeutic massages in the adjoining spa, the chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in the private jacuzzi tub, or the outstanding breakfast.


A Wonderful Retreat!

5 sur août 08, 2008

I actually was in the area on business, but this turned out to be a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city where I live! The staff are very friendly. The room was very comfortable and well-appointed. I would love to have a chance to come back when I can enjoy all of the other wonderful things Jefferson, Texas, has to offer. Thanks for a great experience!


Perfection

5 sur août 05, 2008

Claiborne house if by far the best b&b I have ever stayed at. The room was beautiful and there are no words for the breakfasts! Elaine and Steve are excellent hosts. Be sure to splurge for the strawberries and champagne! Thanks Elaine and Steve for an amazing birthday!


Great Getaway

4,4 sur mai 28, 2008

From the minute we walked into The Claiborne House B&B, Elaine made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Yeats Room upstairs which is very spacious and beautifully decorated (as is the entire home). A few times, I would wonder downstairs and chat with Elaine about the history of the house - she has some very interesting photos. The breakfasts were also amazing - I'm not a morning person but made it a point to be downstairs to see what Elaine had prepared. After a hardy breakfast, the walk to downtown is a few minutes away. I highly recommend staying in the Claiborne House.


Not the first but definately the best!

5 sur mai 27, 2008

We came for our 39th anniversary and were impressed with every thing about the Claiborne House. Great breakfast! Very nice room! We will come back.


"My Little Paradise"

5 sur avril 30, 2008

Each time I have stayed at the Claiborne House, it has been an absolute joy! The rooms are beautiful, romantic, and very comfortable. It is a wonderful weekend retreat. You must visit A Touch of Class Day Spa, it is divine! The only bad thing...you have to leave!


Wonderful Honeymoon!

5 sur avril 27, 2008

We stayed in the Brownings Room for our honeymoon last week. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, romantic getaway. The Clairborne House definitely exceeded all my expectations. The gourmet breakfasts each morning were wonderful.. I have never had such delicious omlets! Steve and Elaine were out of town, so we didn't get to meet them, but the caretaker was absolutely wonderful, considerate and a gracious host! We are planning on making this trip each year for our anniversary! A definite must if you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway!!!


13th Anniversary

5 sur janvier 24, 2008

TRJDLJ Bossier City, LA January 11-13, 2008 We stayed at the Claiborne house in January 2008 for our 13th Anniversary. This was our second stay at the Claiborne House. Steve and Elaine really know how to make you feel like family. They make you feel at home. The breakfasts are the best I have ever had at a B&B and we have stayed at quite a few in the last 13 years. There is just something really special about the Claiborne House that makes you want to come back. The King size bed with the most comfortable matress, the Jacuzzi tube for two, the host and hostess, or the food. It is a toss up because it is all out of this world. Not to mention there is a day spa on the property where you can get a massage. That is something I think I will try on my next visit. We will definitley celebrate many more anniversaries at the Claiborne House.


A wonderful weekend of indulgence!

4,8 sur janvier 10, 2008

This was our first visit to Claiborne house and it won't be our last. From the rose-infused massage oil to the fluffy his and hers robes to the decidedly genteel breakfast the owners have gone the extra mile to set their place apart in comfort and attention to detail. We loved it!


EXCEPTIONAL B & B

5 sur janvier 03, 2008

WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE CLAIBORNE HOUSE BED & BREAKFAST FOR THE PAST SEVEN YEARS. EACH VISIT HAS BEEN ABSOLUTELY INCREDIABLE. THE HOME AND ROOMS ARE ALWAYS WARM, COZY, BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AND MOST OF ALL RELAXING! THE BREAKFAST IS ALWAYS A WARM FRIENDLY GATHERING OF OTHER GUESTS, GETTING ACQUAINTED WHILE ENJOYING ELAINE'S GOURMET MEALS AND ARE ALWAYS INCREDITABLE! WE ENJOY BEING ABLE TO RELAX IN SUCH A WARM HOME WITH SUCH WONDERFUL HOST (STEVE & ELAINE). THANKS FOR YEARS OF MEMORIES.


Exceptional Experience

5 sur décembre 22, 2007

We stayed at the Claiborne House for our 17th anniversary. We have stayed in several B&B's in Jefferson, and this is our favorite. The home is warm, elegant, and beautifully furnished. We were so pampered with everything we could possible need and want. Our room was beautiful and the bed so comfortable. The breakfast was a feast with the most incredible French toast! We highly recommend Jefferson and the Claiborne House for a truly exceptional experience.


CLAIBORNE HOUSE B & B

5 sur novembre 05, 2007

MY WIFE AND I STAYED AT THE CLAIBORNE HOUSE B & B ON OUR FOURTH ANNIVERSARY. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN APPRENHENSIVE ABOUT STAYING IN SOMEONES HOME. THIS EXPERIENCE WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE HERE. THE BREAKFAST WAS SOMETHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT. THE FURNISHINGS WAS FIRST CLASS. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS ESTABLISHMENT TO ANY AND EVERYONE.


Honeymoon to Remember

5 sur novembre 03, 2007

We spent our honeymoon at the Claiborne House, and it was wonderful. We stayed in the Brownings Room (downstairs), and it is breathtaking. If we could live in that room we would! Be sure to pamper yourself with a full massage in the Spa, and for a real romantic touch schedule a private candlelight dinner. Elaine prepares incredible food, and the breakfast was amazing too. Jefferson is a fun town, quiet with plenty to do. The Claiborne House included wireless internet, DVD player, and a two-person whirlpool bath. We plan on returning for our first anniversary, if not before. Whether you want to stay for one night or a whole week, I think you will be more than pleased!


Great Get Away

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2007

We had a wonderful relaxing time at the Claiborne House Bed & Breafast. The host were very nice and friendly but also allowed us privacy. The breakfast was outstanding and the room decor was just beautiful. We enjoyed being in Jefferson, Texas and recommend to anyone who needs to get away an relax to try it.


Absolutely the Best !

5 sur septembre 03, 2007

This was our first experience with a Bed & Breakfast, and my choice was an outstanding one, I am thankful I made..We had the most relaxing time and the best hosts and breakfast one could possibly want..Don't hesitate to make this your choice also, you won't be dissapointed..


The best there is!!

5 sur mai 01, 2007

My husband and I were in desperate need of a getaway and we made the perfect choice. Steve and Elaine are absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was the best I have ever had and the massage was the best I ever had. The strawberries are to die for. Perfect choice for my 18 yr. anniversary!! We will definetly go back.


Elegant comfort here

4,0 sur avril 04, 2007

My visit to the Claiborne House was in December 2006. Steve and Elaine are gracious hosts, and Ms. Lula is an added treat! The bed was very comfortable and the in-room Jacuzzi tub is a nice luxury. I'll be back because I want to try the chocolate filled strawberries!


The Claiborne House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $199
  • Avis (161) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9036658800
  • Fax 1-9036659335
  • Portable 1-9036650595

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut