Sycamore Heights Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
22 Avis

Ecrire un avis

This place is awesome!!

5 sur août 20, 2013

We had a really great stay here. The rooms are great and the staff and service are 5-plus stars. If you like really old houses, this is where you want to spend a few days. -Jack (in South Austin)


Wonderful break from the hustle and bustle

5 sur août 03, 2013

We stayed here after I had a medical procedure. The hosts were so pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I could not have asked for a more relaxing time. We will be back.


Loving The Heights

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2013

Absolutely lovely room, well appointed, elegant furnishings. The host was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The neighborhood is charming, inclusive, and upbeat. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.


Wonderful Area

3,4 sur mars 05, 2013

Sergio was a great host. The Artsy area around the block was our favorite. The shopping was unique and interesting. Would defiantly go back again when we are in the area. The food was simple but very good. The only disappointment was the water pressure in the shower. The sycamore heights is a beautiful old home.


Waltz Visit Jan. 2012

4,0 sur février 08, 2012

We stayed three nights at Sycamore Heights, the first two days upon arriving in Houston, and our last day in Texas. Pat & Sergio are wonderful hosts, and the B&B is a lovely historic place. Our first night in Houston from cold Minnesota was spent sitting on their screened in porch, just enjoying the warmth and sounds coming from the courtyard fountain. Breakfasts were done elegantly and served in different rooms. We enjoyed our first 2 days so much that we made a reservation for our return to Houston before heading back to MN.


Great Stay, Great Innkeepers, Great location, Great Food

4,8 sur janvier 05, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The innkeepers were very nice and the food was wonderful. The B&B's location to local shops was wonderful and the neighborhood was nice, quiet and peaceful. The room was very nice and we wanted to take the robes and mattress home with us. A wonderful overall stay.


A Pleasant Time

2,8 sur janvier 05, 2012

The house, built in the 1900's, is located in a charming part of Houston that we had never been to before. It has a lot of charm, which it's creaky floor accentuates. We only stayed one night in the southeast room on the 2nd floor and found it to be clean and well kept. There was a television in the room andthe wireless connection certainly helped check emails without connecting to our wireless provider. Our hosts were kind and presented us with a small but delicious breakfast at 9am, a time we had agreed upon the night before. And they offered some good tips on what to see and visit in the neighborhood. But when reviewing the room while considering the "bang for your buck" I think that the current room rate is a bit high. But then again to stay at a hotel one would have to pay a little bit more to receive the same ameneties. But what is difficult to measure is the difference between the two. The hotel and this B&B. One has to drive out of the way to find this house tucked away in a neighborhood to find solid good service. It might just as well be profitable to stay at the hotel. So in conclusion, if you are looking for the experience of a B&B you have to pay for it and Sycamore Heights is a good first time B&B to get your feet wet.


Great place to stay in Houston

3,8 sur décembre 20, 2011

This lovely old house is well maintained and beautifully, yet tactfully, decorated. The fresh cooked breakfast every morning was outstanding, the high point of my stay!


Houston in november

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2011

It was everything we hoped it would be. The house was beaautiful- decked out for the holidays. Sergio is terrific- wether it be in accomodating late arrivals or making rrecommendations for local destinations. Will definately stay there next time we go to Houston.


Fab!

5 sur mai 22, 2011

We had our wedding there a few years back and stayed over night. It was gorgeous! We love Sycamore Heights!


Great stay and price

3,0 sur décembre 20, 2010

Our hosts, Pat and Sergio were very kind and friendly. The house is beautiful and vintage/antique shopping is just around the corner. We chose the carriage house for our stay so we could have more privacy. Nice, soft bed and clean room. If you got to Houston be sure and visit Teresa O'Connor at her shop Hello Lucky on Studewood. You will find lots of great art and handmade gifts.


Clean and Quiet

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2010

Lovely decor. Breakfasts were very good and inkeepers were pleasant hosts. Our room was clean and well-appointed. It was one street over from an artsy area with boutiques and dessert and pie shops you can walk to. There were also some thrift shops if you like to search for treasures among trash.


Excellent stay

5 sur août 02, 2010

The place was just what we needed. Excellent hosts, very comfortable rooms and wonderful air conditioning at the end of very hot day. The location is excellent, we were able to get to all parts of Houston quickly and the neighborhood was very safe with great houses to look at during my early morning walks. Thank you Pat and Sergio, we will be back.


Sycamore Heights B & B

3,0 sur avril 11, 2010

Upon arrival we were shown to a room that was not what was booked. The room was fine and decorated for the period of the home. The home smelled old. The neighborhood was nice and quiet, although the sidewalks were needing repair.


Weekday warrior

4,6 sur janvier 21, 2010

As a weekday warrior traveling Monday - Friday of each week, It is nice to get a break from the standard hotel accomodations. My suite was very large, quiet, and extremely clean. Sergio prepairs a variety of fabulous breakfast choices and woke up early to accomodate my early business schedule.


Great Value B and B

3,8 sur octobre 16, 2008

spacious rooms, beautiful coutyard, friendly staff


a home away from home

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2008

A great place with great people, a warm welcome


A treasure in the Heights

5 sur mai 17, 2008

I recently stayed at the Sycamore Heights B&B and was very impressed. The caretakers, Pat and Sergio, are charmingly delightful, responsive, and generous without being oversolicitous, and dedicated to nothing less than a positive experience for guests. The homemade breakfast is fresh and delectable, and the neighborhood offers wonderful art and gift botiques that one can spend hours in--not to mention great restaurants like Shade and the Vietnamese Restaurant. This is the best B&B I have found in Houston, and I would recommend it without reservations to my friends and family.


Love it!

5 sur décembre 16, 2007

Great place, super hosts. Food is exquisite. Old charm.


The Perfect Place To Stay In Houston

5 sur novembre 18, 2007

This is the perfect place to stay in Houston. We stayed in the West End Room. It was spacious and had a connecting sitting/tv room (with an extra bed). The entire Inn is warm and very welcoming. The hosts were accommodating. Everything was wonderful, but our favorite highlight was the delicious breakfast.


An Enjoyable Stay

4,0 sur novembre 09, 2007

My husband and I stayed one night and really enjoyed our stay. We always prefer staying in bed and breakfast inns in lieu of hotels and weren't disappointed with Sycamore Heights. It was walking distance to the historic Heights area of Houston which we loved exploring. Pat and Sergio were very nice and knowledgeable about the area. We hope to return for another visit.


Hospitality Plus!

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2007

Pat and Sergio are wonderful hosts. The Inn is beautiful and peaceful while in the cnter of the Houston Metropolis. Highly recommended for the business or pleasure traveler.


Sycamore Heights

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $120
  • Avis (22) 4,3
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7138614117
Haut