Arbor House & Angel of the Lake Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
93 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2014

Lovely place. Convenient. Could not ask for anything better.


Problems with stay

2,8 sur juillet 07, 2014

Breakfast was wonderful. Parking very difficult mostly because of the fireworks. We came for "1776" at Granbury Theater. Could not get in the drive to get to our room for an hour and a half because people were sitting in the drive. The temperature was extremely cold which made for a very poor nights sleep.


A Wonderful Stay at Angel of the Lake Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

Spent a lovely evening at the Angel of the Lake Bed and Breakfast! I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast. Our Angel house was so nicely decorated.......with fresh baked cookies and a wonderful cake set out for our enjoyment! The refrigerator was stocked with soft drinks and water.......and coffee was available! The hostess was so gracious and took care of all those little extras to ensure that our stay was "above our expectations!" Can't wait to return! Lawana from Plano, TX


Our Anniversary Stay

5 sur juin 26, 2014

Everything was amazing the people were super nice, rooms were clean, and the food was to die for! We will definitely be coming back again!!!


Family Reunion

5 sur juin 17, 2014

Our family had the entire house. We had ample visiting space & quality individual time. We are about half diabetic & they fixed food & snacks that were good for us all.


Friendly and across from the lake

4,6 sur avril 30, 2014

We stayed in the Angel of the Lake, which is behind the Arbor House. The room was upstairs and had a Jacuzzi tub in the room. It was quiet and relaxing with a balcony. The food was excellent and the staff was wonderful. We are going back for the July 4th fireworks and staying in the Arbor House. Can't wait.


Arbor House review

5 sur avril 20, 2014

Wonderful accommodations and service.


an outstanding evening to a perfect day... thank you

4,6 sur avril 14, 2014

We wanted to get away for our wedding night without going far. We love Granbury and found your B n B online- The house was great, it was beautiful and the staff was outstanding. we will be back.. thank you for such a great experience. Mr and Mrs Raymond Connole


Private & Quiet!

4,0 sur mars 18, 2014

We loved the quiet and private setting. Great location close to everything we wanted, all in walking distance. We went to the B&B for quiet and to "get away from it all" and those needs were met! The only negative I could possibly say is that we expected more out of the breakfast. Breakfast was good and the host was very accommodating and actually cooked something else up for my husband who is not fond of French toast which is what was served. We have stayed at other B&B's and most serve a very gourmet breakfast which nearly always includes a very scrumptious quiche and other gourmet breakfast items. The muffins, parfait & French toast was much better than a continental breakfast you find in many upscale hotels but not on par with other B&B's we have been too. Over all, was a lovely experience!!!


Very happy with the experience

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2013

We really enjoyed it


Great B & B

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

We had a great time. Relaxing and the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was awesome!


Beautiful, welcoming and relaxing!

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We enjoyed our peaceful stay at the Arbor House in Granbury. The lovely room had an enormous marble bath and very comfortable king-size bed. Garden areas with decks for lounging. And a wonderful breakfast, all homemade. We will definitely return.


fabulous

4,8 sur juin 27, 2013

Wonderful accommodations and service. Highly recommend this getaway and its perfect location in charming Granbury.


Arbor House is awesome!!

4,0 sur juin 11, 2013

This B&B is great! The rooms are very clean, the location is excellent as it's only a short walk to the town square and right across the street from the beach, yet it was peaceful and quite. Melinda was very polite and cooked an outstanding breakfast each morning. I nice backyard with plenty of areas to sit and relax. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary on this trip but we will be back just because!! Will definitely recommend to other people. Thanks, The Martins


Mojo1970

5 sur mai 01, 2013

Best B & B to stay in Granbury!


Roommate Reunion

4,6 sur mars 28, 2013

My friends and I had a great stay at Arbor House. the layout, décor--everything was lovely--and the breakfasts were fantastic. Afternoon snacks were just what we needed when relaxing after having walked around town. We'll definitely stay with them again!


Christmas time in Granbury

3,8 sur décembre 05, 2012

It was the Christmas Parade of Historical Homes for the holiday this past weekend. Despite this B&B being on tour, we didn't have any issues. We were lucky enough to spend a bit of time talking with Teresa, part owner and Melinda the caretaker and they met our every need. With so many coming through the house, Melinda was kind enough to move us down to the first floor at the end of the hall. It was just what we needed to get away. We enjoyed the holiday spirit and great all the decor of the season. This is truly a great B&B for the price and the ambiance and we recommend it.


It felt like home!

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

My fiance and I stayed in the Arbor House for 2 nights. It thoroughly exceeded our expectations! The rooms were pristinely clean and very nice. The location was perfect - walking distance to the historic Granbury square, and directly across the road from a wonderful little beach on Lake Granbury, yet completely peaceful and quiet. The breakfast was superb, and the Melinda was fantastically accommodating for our special family weekend. The home was clean, well appointed and comfortable, and I felt totally at home. I will definitely come back to the Arbor House next time I visit Granbury.


Jensens

5 sur septembre 18, 2012

Teh Arbor House was a perfect get-a-way. One of the nicest B&B's I have stayed in. Breakfast was over the top delicious! Loved the little sitting area between our two suites, Cannot wait to bring my family and experience the beach on the lake and the Drive in Movie again as well. So pleased with this location and our hostess, she was very nice and gave us a very welcomed experience.


Can't find any better anywhere!

5 sur juillet 15, 2012

My husband and I needed to get away from "life" for a couple days. We haven't had this much alone time since our honeymoon 8 years. It was very quiet and relaxing; the rooms were spit spot and beautiful. The Victoria Sweet will always be our choice. Everything was perfect. Thank you for a great 4th of July. Larry and Cindy


pleasant stopover

4,8 sur juin 25, 2012

stopped in granbury to do a little antiquing and decided to spend the night. We were pleasantly surprised to find a room available and really enjoyed spending the night across from the beach overlooking the lake.


Best place to stay for a relaxing weekend.

5 sur juin 11, 2012

Tasty food and great hospitality. Will definitely return as well as recommend people to stay here.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur mai 14, 2012

Friendly and accodating hosts. Went out of the way to make the stay a pleasure.


Best Getaway

5 sur avril 17, 2012

We spent a Thursday & Friday night at this wonderful B&B. We stayed in the Angel of the Lake house and truly enjoyed our stay. The food was wonderful, afternoon snacks were delicious too! Can't wait to go back for another visit!!


Fantastic Stay!!! Highly recommended!!!!

5 sur avril 03, 2012

We went for the 1st time & we really enjoyed it.


weekend getaway!

4,4 sur octobre 04, 2011

this bnb is amazing, our host was outstanding and she was very keen on all our needs. GRanbury is such a pleasant town, and our stay at arbor house was very relaxing. will definetly be coming back soon


First timer for a B & B

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2011

This was our first experience at a B & B. It was a GREAT experience and very homey and comfortable. Would recommend it to everyone. It was like home away from home without cooking breakfast. The owner was VERY accommodating and friendly.


Arbor House Sept 3011

2,6 sur septembre 27, 2011

Overpriced based on the amenities. A nice place to stay if you could get a deal.


A Place I'll Never Forget

5 sur septembre 13, 2011

I was swept on away on a surprise, romantic getaway for a weekend. Much to my immense pleasure, we stayed at Arbor House Bed and Breakfast. It has a wonderful location - right outside the Grandbury town square and right across from the lake. The home is gorgeous. Lovely, decadent interior, with a very Victorian feel. The best part was that Arbor House did not feel like a hotel, it felt like home...but better. A home what is always clean without you lifting a finger, breakfast that makes my mouth water right now as I recall it, and such friendly people! The grounds are beautiful! Lots of flowers and places to sit and chat, read, and just be peaceful. Arbor House's gazebo in the backyard will always hold a special place in my heart because that is where my wonderful fiance proposed to me. It was a perfect place for this very special moment. Grandbury, Texas is also a wonderful town. The people are kind and welcoming, and they really do remember your name. I highly recommend Grandbury, Texas and Arbor House.


Lots of R & R

5 sur août 28, 2011

We had a great stay and hope to do again soon. Great Breakfast! Went to the Opera house for "Day The Music Died" and really enjoyed it. Thanks to your staff for a delightful stay. Dee and Bill


Just what we needed!

4,8 sur août 24, 2011

My husband and I had been through a rough couple of months with work, school, illness, accidents, etc. and we felt like if we didn't go somewhere else we might go crazy. The Arbor House is exactly what we needed. We booked the Victoria Suite and enjoyed the room immensely. My husband enjoyed the jetted tub for a little relaxation and we both found the bed very comfortable. At the time of booking the room I indicated that I had special dietary needs. Upon arrival they had snacks suitable for my condition and made my breakfast according to my needs as well. The snacks and breakfast were wonderful. My husband also raved about his meal. My husband and I were very pleased with our stay and look forward to returning in the future.


Excellent

5 sur août 24, 2011

We had a great time. The staff was wonderful and the food was excellent.


Overnight at Arbor House

4,6 sur août 23, 2011

It is a lovely B&B! The owner is gracious and helpful. I'm sure the dining was excellent, but unfortunately my schedule did not permit me to enjoy the wonderful breakfast aromas. I look forward to another stay!


Angel of the Lake B&B

4,0 sur novembre 29, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at Angel of the Lake B&B, and found the breakfasts to be outstanding. I would definitely recommend it to friends.


Very good memories.

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2010

Ideal nest after a tiring journey. Only regret: the windows could not open (which is unusual for us Europeans). Such a welcoming hostess. Excellent breakfasts (which is important for us French people).


A Well-Earned Rest

5 sur octobre 22, 2010

Six months after the arrival of our first-born, my wife and I enjoyed a weekend getaway here and stayed in Gabriel's Room. We had been to Granbury before, so we didn't really intend to do anything other than relax and unwind, although we were pleasantly surprised to discover this B&B was just a short stroll to the Square and the riverwalk, and right across the street from the beach on the lake. In addition to the peaceful garden and deck seating outside, we also had a comfy sofa where we could sit and catch up on our reading. And talk about comfort: the bed provided the best night's sleep we've had in a long time! Jennifer (the host) was friendly and welcoming, without being intrusive - and her breakfasts were amazing. By the time we left our batteries were recharged - exactly what we came for!


Wonderful stay!

4,4 sur août 10, 2010

We arrived and were given a nice tour of the house by Jennifer (our graceous hostess) and were told that brownies where cooking. upon entering our room the chocolate covered strawberries and mini birthday cake were there to await my grand daughter...very nice touch! Brownies and watermelon arrived for the afternoon snack and ice cold sodas in the fridge where a welcome treat! Jennifer went out of her way to optain a DVD player for our grand daughter which was beyond the call of duty but very much welcomed and made our grand daughter's stay special! Breakfast was wonderful, real French toast/cream w/fruit/gouda stuffed sausage and juice and coffee...very yummy! Our overall stay was great and I will return when I'm back in Granbury for another wonderful getaway!


Great weekend

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2010

This place is almost magical and very romantic. My boyfriend and I had a great time. We will go back again as soon as can.


Beautiful, romantic, restful getaway

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

Loved this B&B. The hosts were exceptional and the atmosphere was charming. The rooms were large, beautifully decorated, and the jacuzzi tub was excellent. Breakfast was delicious, too. Two thumbs up!!


Great anniversary escape!

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2010

We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary weekend with great food, beautiful setting, fabulous service, warm hospitality and fellowship with privacy as wanted...can't wait to go back!


Terrific 4th of July weekend B&B

4,0 sur juillet 07, 2010

This was our 2nd 4th of July weekend stay. The proximity to Lake Granbury and the famous Town Square could not be better. A fantastic Texas style 4th of July Dinner is offered in an outdoor setting to also watch one of the best Fireworks displays we have ever witnessed. We plan on doing it again next year.


Definitely recommend Arbor House!

3,8 sur juin 27, 2010

We've visited Arbor House before, and will visit again! Lovely accommodations, delightful owner, near the town square. Enjoyed the early morning sitting on the beautiful front porch in my comfortable rocking chair looking at the beach just across the street!


Having fun

4,6 sur juin 15, 2010

Breakfast was so nice and formal and relaxing.


A great weekend getaway

4,4 sur juin 08, 2010

Everything was just about perfect except we needed more time to spend at the B&B. We definitely will go again.


Excellent B&B

5 sur mai 26, 2010

We stayed here for my birthday with my parents. We each had a beautiful room that was nicely appointed. The house was very beautiful on the inside and decorated in a Victorian fashion. We were right across the street from the lake and a few blocks to the square. The staff at the Arbor house was excellent, Courtney greated us at the door and made us feel right at home allowing us in the kitchen as needed for refreshments. She was very nice and knowledgeable about the house, the owners, and Grandbury. The breakfast was very good and served in multiple courses by a very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Granbury.


A Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur mai 17, 2010

Everything about this B&B was excellent. The location was great; the rooms very confortable; the food wonderful. The availabilty of cold drinks, as well as hot tea, at all times was an added perk. Warm chocolate chip cookies when we arrived and homebaked banana muffins with our breakfast made our stay most memorable.


Weekend

4,2 sur mars 30, 2010

This was the first time we had ever been to a bed and breakfast. The Arbor house was very nice, the owner and sister were wonderful, it was quiet and relaxing. Just what we were looking for. Able to sit on the deck and see the lake while we ate dinner, had a wonderful breakfast and hardly even knew anyone was on the place. Would recommend and definitely return.


A rare jewel

5 sur mars 29, 2010

Perfection is the standard for this B&B. We had time to really know the owners and found them to be delifhtful down to earth people. Really enjoyed their company. Had much in common with Kent since we are both pilots and have our own plane. When we were there we had the entire house to ourselves because we happened to arrive between popular events in Granbury.


Awesome Stay

5 sur février 25, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay here. It was really peaceful and I had a surprise of rose petals on the bed in the shape of a heart. It was really beautiful there and the breakfast was a sausage stuffed with Gouda and some French toast with warm syrup and a strawberry sauce. It was delicious. We were really happy with our stay and our hostess Courtney was really helpful and a lot of fun. We are defiantly planning on coming back along with suggesting Arbor House to our friends.


Arbor House - Gabriel's Room, Granbury Texas 2/12 & 2/13

4,2 sur février 20, 2010

The staff were extremely hospitable and friendly from the time we walked in to the time we left. Very hands on, very eagar to please. We went to our room in back of the main house and within 15 minutes we had warm bread pudding. For me, I think it was the small special things that made this trip more exceptional than others. The toilet paper had been folded into a pocket and a little fan piece of tissue placed inside. (That may sound trite but those little things mean so much...it goes the extra mile). The rooms were clean. They use their best dishes for snacks and meals. The main house was beautiful with a fire going in the dining room. The homemade quiche was to die for! We had overslept and missed the time for breakfast and yet Teresa made sure we were fed. There were just a few minor details with the room which was a low pressure shower head and the room was warm during the night, both of which we felt comfortable enough to tell the owners about. They were open to the feedback. Russ and I will return in the spring or summer and definitely stay at the Arbor House.


Great romantic get-away in Granbury!

4,4 sur janvier 05, 2010

An excellent experience on every level...perhaps a little over-priced for the area but worth the expense!


GREAT WEEKEND

5 sur novembre 18, 2009

GREAT WEEKEND


Arbor House is Unforgettable

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2009

My husband and I spent the weekend at Arbor House to celebrate his birthday. The entire weekend exceeded all expectations! The Bed and Breakfast is beautifully furnished, and the grounds are lovely. Our suite was upstairs and very private. The staff was cordial, friendly, extremely helpful and truly aimed to please. The two breakfasts that were served to us were just wonderful and delicious. It was a perfect weekend and we will absolutely be going back!


A delight! Breakfast and hospitality was exquisite, and the owners are fantastic!

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

The room was quite nice, and the location was perfect for anyone wanting to get away to a small town for fun and relaxation. Located right across from the beach on Lake Granbury, and just a few blocks away from Granbury's famous town square The Arbor House was a great place for relaxing and enjoying a weekend away. The owners are fantastic people that treated us like family while we were there. My wife and I had an excellent time and enjoyed our room and the community breakfasts. The food was excellent, and service was top-notch.


Wonderful Place for a Treat!

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2009

We could not have pick a more perfect place for our Department retreat. They were great hosts and made use feel very welcome and at home. The location is great with restaurants and shopping within walking distance and the beach just across the street. The rooms were beautiful and the food was delicious. We look forward to returning.


Wonderful place to stay

4,0 sur juin 01, 2009

My husband and I have stayed here twice, as well as sent both our sets of parents here for special occasions. Not only do we love Granbury for it's history and culture, but the Arbor House is the perfect stay. Highly recommended!


THe new ownership has really improved the inn

4,8 sur mai 12, 2009

We have stayed at the inn before, but now with the new owners it is really nice. The rooms are really clean and everything works. They had cleaned the carpet and fixed the plumbing problems that we had experienced before. The dog was gone and the house smelled great. The grounds were being restored, and they looked so much better. The new staff was very attentive, left us alone when we wanted privacy, took care of us when we needed something. We had a great experience.


Enjoyed our stay

4,8 sur mars 23, 2009

Our first stay at a bed & breakfast. It was great! The breakfast was wonderful. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We definitely want to go back.


We love the Aussies

4,8 sur février 08, 2009

The rooms are something that you would dream of. Each room has its own personality. The hospitality couldn't be better. The hostess cooks a very nutritional breakfast.


Wonderful experience

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2009

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and must say it was fabulous! We stayed in Michael's Loft and thought the view of the garden and Granbury Lake was outstanding. But, the thing we will remember most was that marvelous breakfast Judy served. It was a 5 star experience!


The Arbor House is awesome!

4,2 sur décembre 29, 2008

My mom and I enjoyed our stay at the Arbor House and we would recommend it to everyone. Judy went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect and we had everything we needed. She made us feel very welcome. Also the town of Granbury is within walking distance.


A nice getaway

4,4 sur décembre 23, 2008

The hosts were very friendly, including their dog, Buddy. Our room and bath were large and comfy. Breakfast was quite yummy and wonderful.


Relaxing B&B

4,6 sur décembre 21, 2008

Host John and Judy are wonderful! Food is outstanding. Very Helpfull!


Special time

4,8 sur décembre 03, 2008

My husband surprised me with my very first stay at a bed and breakfast for our 17th wedding anniversary. It was wonderful. We stayed at the Angel of the Lake house. The feeling was nothing like I had ever experienced. It didn't have that "hotel" smell. It was very relaxing. We felt right at home. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.


Enjoyed our stay at the Arbor House

4,2 sur novembre 30, 2008

We didn't have a reservation but knew about the Arbor House in Granbury after looking at accommodations on the internet. We knocked on the door on Thanksgiving afternoon to find Judy cooking Thanksgiving dinner for friends. It sure smelled good! Judy invited us in and provided immediate hospitality to us. No rooms were available for the weekend but the one we looked at on the internet was ready for us Thanksgiving night. The Windsor Room was clean, cozy, and comfortable. The Arbor House is directly across from the Granbury Lake beach with a lovely view on the second floor balcony. Judy and Max are friendly and inviting - we felt right at home. Their dog Bud is friendly too but keeps mostly to himself. We felt safe under his watch while we were there. And did I mention Judy's cooking? The Thanksgiving dinner aroma's were sensational, but the Friday morning breakfast was even better - upscale and delicious. Judy and John with help from Bud made our visit to Granbury a trip to remember.


exelent stay

4,4 sur novembre 30, 2008

is a wonderful place to stay


Angle House

3,6 sur novembre 25, 2008

Had a great time. Loved Bud


Great time in Grandbury

4,4 sur novembre 18, 2008

The room was nice and the hosts were wonderful. Judy made us feel welcome from the moment we entered the Arbor House. The breakfast was first class, and the conversations with the other guest were a blessing. Grandbury is a great place for a romantic getaway. We will be going back for sure!!!!


Exceptional

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2008

Great food, great room. We had a lovely time


A Very Pleasant Stay

4,6 sur novembre 11, 2008

The Arbor House & Angel of the Lake Bed & Breakfast made our anniversary getaway a time to remember and cherish for years to come. Personal and friendly service, excellent rooms, supurb breakfasts, and a cozy atmosphere combine to make this B&B an ideal choice for couples who are seeking privacy and relaxation. We would definitely stay again.


Good value

3,4 sur novembre 04, 2008

Nice Inn-keepers, comfortable accomodations, period setting, great cook. Needs a thorough cleaning and dusting, grounds need maintenance. Acceptable at a price.


the beds are fabulous!

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2008

Jacuzzi tub is great for relaxing! Convenient location and friendly hosts!


unforgettable stay

5 sur octobre 31, 2008

The room and private bath was as cozy as it was beautiful. All extra services were delivered as requested. The breakfast was delicious including the freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh, sweet fruit. John, Judy & Bud were exceptionally warm and wonderful. We don't have any regrets regarding our choice. Thank you.


A relaxing retreat

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2008

This was a wonderful experience. You truly feel a part of a "family" not only are John and Judy fabulous, the other guests were enjoyable as well. It's like going home and being pampered.


Excellent B&B

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Angel of the Lake as an overnight getaway, the first night we'd spent away from our newborn son. This B&B provided exactly what we wanted: a quiet, relaxing, and memorable retreat. We chose Gabriel's Suite and loved the king-size bed, large bathroom appointed in blue marble, and the jacuzzi tub. Since we arrived Wednesday, we had the house to ourselves. Judy's breakfast was wonderful, so good that I overstuffed myself. Judy herself was as charming as she could be and made our stay even better. I highly recommend Arbor House/Angel of the Lake if you're looking for a B&B near Granbury Square.


Beach house

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2008

John and Judy made us feel very welcome and like we were at home. We had a wonderful experience and we are planning in going back soon. Judy made an excellent breakfast and her dinning room was very neat.


Where u feel welcome

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2008

John and Judy make you feel like you are at home! What a wonderful home away from home. This will be our destination every time we are in the area. Breakfast was wonderful, the room was excellent and extremely clean and up to date. Cant say enough good things about the hotel or the managers.


Oct2008

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2008

We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Lovely B&B.


charming family setting

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2008

Wonderful attention to my family. We enjoyed our stay in each room and was impressed by the overall little details Ms. Judy gives to her fabulous gourmet breakfasts! You cannot leave the dining table without being full! My children loved the atmosphere and they miss "Bud" (the dog) already. Thank you so much for a relaxing well-deserved family get-a-way. Arbor House is worth the stay! The Qualls Family 09/2008


A+++++++ !

5 sur juin 02, 2008

HIGHLY recommended! John and Judy are hands down the nicest people you will ever meet, and will make you feel at ease with your stay. The room (Michael's) was nice, quiet, and peaceful/relaxing - great for a weekend getaway, honeymoon, or if you are just passing thru Granbury for the night - you won't be disappointed! (We weren't!) - We most definitely will be back!


Angel of the Lake

5 sur mai 23, 2008

Relaxing warm and inviting atmosphere. Great shopping or just enjoy the hospitality of the host and hostess of Arbor House. your every dream will come true!


Great Place to Relax

5 sur mai 05, 2008

This was our second time to be at the Arbor House and we plan to go back!! Great Innkeepers ~ John & Judy were the greatest!! Thanks so much.....you made our stay very special indeed. Everything was lovely! Absolutely love Grandbury & the Arbor House.....!


Wonderful Anniversary Get a Way

4,6 sur avril 15, 2008

We had never stayed at a B&B before. It was beautiful. The cleanliness was superb! I am a "clean nut". We will absolutely stay again. The breakfast was lovely. Very well done! Thank you for making our short time very memorable!


Wonderful accomadations

4,0 sur avril 03, 2008

The highlight of our stay was the wonderful visit with our host John and Judy. What pleasant and encouraging people. Buddy is a sweet companion as well.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur mars 31, 2008

This was my husband and my first trip to Grandbury. We loved our room at Angel of the Lake. It was beautiful, clean, quiet, romantic, and relaxing. Judy and John were great and interesting hosts. The food and service was great. We will definately be going back.


G'Day

5 sur mars 25, 2008

G'Day is what you often hear from people from Australia. John and Judy represent their home country well. They are always willing to serve, and never act annoyed. They truly make your stay a "good day".


The Best!

5 sur mars 21, 2008

We stayed at the Arbor house last year, so we knew that it was a great get-away. However, this year exceeded our expectations. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the new owners, John, Judy, and Bud, who know the true art of hospitality. Every thing was excellent. We will definitely be going back and recommending the Arbor House to others. We truly want to thank John, Judy, and of course Bud, for a wonderful two night stay!


Relaxing B&B

5 sur mars 21, 2008

Wonderful Spring Break get-away!


Great place. great location

4,4 sur mars 18, 2008

the views of the lake are beautiful.


Great!

4,2 sur mars 12, 2008

We will definitely stay at the Arbor House again!


Relax and Enjoy

5 sur mars 04, 2008

We had a wonderful experience at the Arbor House B & B. The new owners, John and Judy, are great hosts and very interesting to talk with. They made us feel at home.


AWSOME Bed & Breakfast!

5 sur février 03, 2008

Our sons' sent us there for an anniversary get away...it was awsome. John & Judy Maxwell,the innkeepers are fantastic people. Everything was just perfect, I didn't want to leave, will definitely go back!


Mother's Birthday - get away

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2007

My mother had never been to Granbury, so I took her to the Arbor House for her birthday. Nice laid back experience.


Arbor House & Angel of the Lake Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $190
  • Avis (93) 4,6
  • Chambres 11
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8175730073
  • Fax 1-8175733143
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006410073

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut