The Villa Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
136 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful B&B experience

4,4 sur décembre 14, 2014

We had a lovely night at Linda's B&B - she is a wonderful hostess and Taz is a welcome addition as well. Breakfast was delicious we enjoyed our stay immensely


The Villa B&B

4,6 sur décembre 10, 2014

Best Breakfast served on the Island!


Weekend Getaway to Dickens on the Strand

4,6 sur décembre 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Linda the first weekend in December. Upon entering the B & B Linda immediately made us feel welcomed and gave us tips for events to see at the Dickens on the Strand Celebration. She even made arrangements for a massage therapist to come to my room for a massage I had requested. Her breakfasts were delicious and filling. Did not need to eat again until our evening meal. Linda is the most gracious hostess and makes you feel most welcome in her home. Would definitely stay with her again!


First time at a B&B

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2014

My wife and I chose to go to a B&B for the weekend. I had never been to one, so really did not know what to expect. After arriving at the Villa, I was pleasantly surprised. Linda greeted us with a bright smile and a hug, very much what a southern greeting is supposed to be. The room we had was very nice with a jacuzzi tub. The antiques were an extremely nice touch, as the Villa is celebrating 100 years. As I stated, I had never been to a B&B before this weekend, so I cannot really compare prices. However, the wonderful breakfast, attention to detail (as well as our ever need) and the overall hospitality of the owner, makes the Villa an outstanding value for the money. Linda was very accommodating and a terrific hostess. My wife and I have already decided we will be back. The personal attention one gets at this B&B is like nothing you will ever receive from a hotel. I would not only rate my stay as very high, but would highly recommend the Villa to everyone!


July, 2014

5 sur septembre 16, 2014

Amazing food and historic home! We will be back!!


Charming B&B with excellent location to seawall and things to do in Galveston.

5 sur septembre 10, 2014

Linda made my 4 day stay at the B&B a peaceful and serene getaway while visiting relatives. My room was beautiful and the entire B&B is decorated with gorgeous antiques. Linda's breakfasts were outstanding. Her salute to the troops at breakfast was very moving and memorable. Thank you for such a wonderful experience on my vacation. I will be back the next time I am in Galveston.


Very Nice

5 sur août 23, 2014

We Really enjoyed our stay in the Bordeaux Room. Linda is a Lovely Hostess and Excellent Cook. Would Recommend a stay to Family and Friends.We will Definitely stay There Again, Makes a Person Feel at Home.


The Provence Room

5 sur août 11, 2014

Linda is the best hostess! My husband and I stayed for the weekend to celebrate my birthday and felt completely at home. Started off with a big warm welcome and it just got better from there. We are going back in December to celebrate our wedding anniversary and are looking forward to it! We highly recommend to all people looking to relax, have a good weekend, and a lovely home cooked breakfast each morning. See you soon Linda!


The Perfect Weekend

4,6 sur juin 23, 2014

My wife booked the Villa for our 7th wedding anniversary and it was fabulous. The owner, Linda really knows her craft. Without a doubt, she made the experience very special for us. We had heard that the breakfasts were good and we were not disappointed, certainly much nicer than anything I do for myself. I loved the antiques that she had throughout the house and she was gracious enough to take the time to run done some of the history on them with us. She clearly cares for each and every guest and we will certainly keep her number handy for our next visit.


Too long, too heavy, but a great place

4,0 sur juin 16, 2014

Linda is a wonderful hostess. The rooms are great. We stayed in the Provence Room. Wish we could have had a shower, but the Jaccuzzi tub was great. The most comfortable bed ever!! Wish we could have had more choices for breakfast. They were very heavy - esp 5 days in a row. Love you Linda & Taz! Recommend 2 nights in a row at most!


The Provence Room

4,4 sur avril 25, 2014

We enjoyed staying at The Villa for our 7th anniversary. The house was interesting with many antiques. Linda, the innkeeper, cooks a yummy three course breakfast and has had a very interesting life. She also has the cutest little dog who greets you every evening upon returning. The jacuzzi in our room was nice and we didn't mind there not being a stand-alone shower. The room was bright and open and you could hear birds chirping first thing in the morning. The location of the B&B was very central and perfect for going to the strand or Pleasure Pear and the beach.


Great location - Historic house

3,8 sur mars 27, 2014

Enjoyed the eclectic decorations and antiques. Linda is a very welcoming and helpful host. She made suggestions that enhanced our enjoyment of Galveston and area. Good location between the sea wall area and the historic downtown.


The Best Little B&B in Texas

5 sur décembre 31, 2013

Your trip to beautiful Galvaston will not be complete without a stay at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. I surprised my wife on late friday afternoon with a heartfelt "Pack your bags sweety… we're leaving for the weekend." Half the way there, I told her we were staying at this great B&B in Galvaston. Never having stayed at a B&B before, I was a little worried she would be disappointed. However, our host "Aunt Linda" welcomed us like a very dear, old friends and from there, the kindness and hospitality never stopped. Beautifully detailed with everything you come to a B&B for, you will truly love this one. I assure you, that, you will tell your friends and start making plans to return once you meet Linda and stay in her magnificent,120 year old pink home. When you arrive, tell Linda that Neal & Clara (Georgetown, TX) say hi!


The Villa Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur décembre 13, 2013

Our get away was made so much better with the warmth & charm of our hostess. She guided us to great food & entertainment and provided an elegant breakfast.


Pink B & B

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2013

We stayed in the Provence. Very nice, bed is a little hard, and my husband was in for a surprise.....no shower! Lol....he's a guy that will not take a bath :-). So, he managed to shower with the pull out spray shower. It was still a very fun experience. Ms. Linda is the perfect hostess, with her hugs upon arrival. And Taz, her little dog is so adorable and well behaved! We got an extra treat, we got to meet Randa, Ms. Linda's sister, who was just a "hoot", in a good way! I can't wait to return!


The Villa B&B is excellent!

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

We stayed for two nights and all I can say is it was really memorable. The house is a real beauty and its owner, Linda, one of the kindest, warm and enjoyable persons I ever met. She made us feel at home right at the beginning. I must add that she also, prepares a superb breakfast. The house itself is truly gorgeous, once you are inside is like traveling back in time. The room we occupied was perfect. I strongly recommend this place to anyone who wants a romantic escapade or simply want to enjoy a remarkable B&B in Galveston.


Great!

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Love the House and the Hostess had a great time! We will be back!


Great time in Galveston.

5 sur août 21, 2013

I came to Galveston for a two day CLE but decided to make a 5 day vacation out of it. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and my wife and I could not have been more pleased. Ms. Linda greeted us with a hug and after tasting her salute to the troops parfait at breakfast,we made the decision to extend our stay a few more days. This bed and breakfast on just a few blocks from the seawall and you can see the Pier from the sidewalk. It's also a straight shot down to the strand, which was great!!!!! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it if you like a good breakfast, a friendly host and a great night's sleep and again, it's within walking distance to local attractions!


Just like home

4,4 sur août 16, 2013

You will be welcomed with a warm hug. Relaxing atmosphere with beautiful grounds, and furnishings. Linda is outgoing, vivacious, and accommodating.


Awesome Weekend!

5 sur août 11, 2013

We absolutely loved the Villa. Linda is absolutely delightful and made our stay at the Villa so memorable. We were greeted with a hug and also given tons of information and personal recommendations on things to do and see in Galveston, which we did and had a great time. The home is beautiful, impeccably decorated and a true Galveston treasure. We stayed in the Bordeaux room and it was beautiful and very comfortable. The antiques were gorgeous, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and had a jacuzzi tub. It also had a great indoor porch as well as a balcony. The 3 course breakfast was awesome with a patriotic theme that honored our troops. We had a great time at the Pleasure Pier and took a segway tour all over Galveston. I highly recommend you visit Leon's BBQ while in town, the best I've ever had. We will definitely stay at the Villa next time we are in Galveston and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful B & B experience and a great weekend getaway.


VILLA BB

5 sur août 07, 2013

Very nice and relaying weekend at the beach. Linda is awesome. David and Judy


Unparalleled hospitality and experience

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

Rooms are well appointed with beautiful antiques and vibrant colors, but also with modern conveniences. The room my husband and I stayed in is The Provence Room, also known as the Gold Room It has deep burgundy and gold linens and is furnished with a very comfy Louis XV queen-size bed. It has a television and DVD player. You can enjoy a separate private bath for two with a jetted-tub. Staying at The Villa allows for walks to the Pleasure Pier, restaurants and Galveston beaches. A short drive to downtown Galveston's The Strand District affords fun exciting shopping. From downtown, brings you to the Cruise piers and you may see cruise ships in port. Various attractions are within walking distance including The ELISSA Tall Ship, Saengerfest Park, Pier 21, The Grand 1894 Opera House and La King's Confectionery. Linda, the Innkeeper, is very helpful with a list of things to do. Whether you are coming to The Villa for a little R&R, before or after a cruise, perhaps a wedding reception or honeymoon stay-over, you will not be disappointed staying at The Villa Bed and Breakfast with its accommodations, gourmet breakfast, location and the service of the Innkeeper, Linda.


Wonderful weekend!!!

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

Wow!!! My mother and I had a wonderful weekend at the Villa!! Ms. Linda is wonderful and her B&B is beautiful. We were welcomed with open arms and Ms. Linda felt lie a family member!! Her breakfasts are delicious. We cannt wait to go back!! If you are looking for a wonderful B &B look no further as this is the cram of the crop!!!


Charming Pink Place

4,8 sur juin 28, 2013

We enjoyed a very pleasant getaway at The Villa. Linda is an outstanding hostess and really made the visit memorable. The location is great, close to the beach and the Pleasure Pier and the breakfast was fantastic.


Breakfast rocked!

4,4 sur juin 23, 2013

Linda was a wonderful host. Breakfast was amazing. The location was super close to the seawall and a straight shot to the strand. All the antiques were beautiful. Just be prepared for an older house with the creaks and wear associated with a historical home. We would absolutely recommend staying here.


The Villa Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 16, 2013

We really enjoyed this experience. The service was great and the breakfast was great as well. We felt very comfortable and look forward to future visits to Galveston.


November Villa Stay

4,8 sur juin 14, 2013

Convenient location, the villa was full of interesting antiques and the hostess if friendly, attentive and cooks great breakfasts.


Villa B&B

5 sur juin 11, 2013

Linda was the perfect hostess. The accommodations were great and the food was terrific. We enjoyed our stay.


Memorial Day Weekend

4,6 sur mai 31, 2013

The beds are comfy, the atmosphere is relaxing and homelike (but prettier) and the location is fabulous. Easy walk to the strand and practically on the doorstep of the beach and pleasure pier. The breakfast is delicious as well. The perfect place to let go of stress.


Mother/Daughter first BNB experience!!

5 sur mai 26, 2013

Sometimes we just need to get away and share some good ole Mother/Daughter time!! Until now, we just stayed in hotels, but we were fortunate enough to come across The Villa and I must say our Mother/Daughter time is forever changed!! We will include a BNB on every single trip we take, thanks to Mrs. Linda!! She greeted us with a hug and by the time we left, she felt like family. The house was beautiful, the room was so cozy, (oh those sheets!!), and breakfast was delicious!! You can tell Linda truly loves what she does, and she makes you feel right at home!! We will visit again, as often as possible!! I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend time with my beautiful daughter, making memories that will last a lifetime!


Spring Break 2013

5 sur mars 18, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend at The Villa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We have visited Galveston numerous times, but our stay at The Villa was the best time we have ever had. Linda is a warm, charming, and gracious host, and she conjures a fine breakfast. The house is beautifully decorated with antiques with which Linda has a personal history. The location is ideal - just a couple of blocks from the beach and within walking distance (albeit a healthy walk) to The Strand. The two other couples staying there were great people, and we lingered long after breakfast to visit.We will definitely stay at The Villa again, and we recommend it to anybody who enjoys bed-n-breakfasts.


The Villa

5 sur mars 17, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay and the breakfast was fantastic!! I will come back in the future.


Great Memories

5 sur mars 15, 2013

Stayed at the The Villa Bed and Breakfast with my future Husband and it was amazing. I have never been to a Bed and Breakfast and this one set the bar high. The stay was great and the location was great. There were several locations close by that we could walk to for food or shopping. My favorite was the breakfast the following morning. I've never had a three course breakfast before and the home-cooked meal here was simply delectable. It wasn't too heavy or too light. Everything was just right. Oh and I can't forget about the owner. She was great company. Very pleasant. I would definitely recommend others to visit and me and my future hubby will once again return. :)


Outstanding customer service

4,8 sur février 22, 2013

Linda was an incredible hostess and went well above and beyone to make our stay fun. She loves what she does and it shows in everything she does. We would highly recommend the Villa.


Biker Weekend!

5 sur novembre 04, 2012

Linda was a great hostess, she greeted us with a big smile and a hug. The room was big,had a double jacuzzi tub and a balcony with a great view.Yummy breakfast very filling. Loved the sheets, I came home and ordered some! Thank-you Linda for hornoring and remembering our troops.


Relaxation.

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

I just want to say i really enjoed the double jacuzzi and the breakfast was great.Linda was a great host she took care of all our needs.I believe on a scale of 1-10 i give the whole exp.a 10.


Great Stay!

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

Had a great birthday here! Linda was so sweet and the whole house was such a warm place. Will definitely be back.


Villa Fun

5 sur août 16, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at The Villa. Linda is the "hostess with the mostess"!! She greeted us warmly when we arrived and we felt like family when we left. Breakfast was a welcome treat evey morning. Everything we needed or wanted was always at hand. We would definitely go there again.


Loved it!

5 sur août 08, 2012

The location is great. Easy walk to the entertainment pier on the Seawall Boulevard. Linda was a wonderful hostess and the food was excellent. She clearly loves what she does, and it shows. She gave us excellent tips for dining out in Galveston and provided directions and maps when we needed them. Our room was charming and comfortable. We will definitely return to The Villa when our plans take us to Galveston.


July 2012

2,2 sur août 03, 2012

Upon arrival, the front porch was not clean. Gardening tools were scattered around as if left in mid-job. I was surprised to see how small our room was. There was too much clutter for my taste. Because of the clutter, The Villa appeared dusty, and in need of a good cleaning. The breakfast was decent. Because of the overall uncleanness, I will not be back.


A B&B that we wished was our home.

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

The Villa Bed and Breakfast was the best part of our vacation in Galveston. The beach & swimming in the Gulf was fun (as we remembered from previous vacations) but our stay at the Villa was the high point of our trip. The owner, Linda, makes you feel very welcome, is always there when you need her, but is never imposing. The breakfasts were great, better than you could buy at any restaurant, hotel, etc.


The Best B&B on the Coast

4,4 sur juillet 31, 2012

What a wonderful time we had celebrating our daughter's wedding there. Over the moon.


10th Wedding Anniversary

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2012

My Husband & I truly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Bed & Breakfast. Miss Linda was so loving and made us feel like we were at home. She greeted us with the warmest hug at the door and immediately put our minds at ease. We will surely be back.


Awesome!

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

Linda was amazing and generous. The atmosphere of this B&B was lovely and romantic, and it was near the seawall -- fantastic for food and entertainment! Would highly recommend this B&B!


Wish we could have stayed longer

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2012

WOW. Have stayed at many Bed & Breakfast might have enjoyed this one the most. Felt at home Close to the Beach and the new Pleasure Pier. Food was outstanding. Linda was extremely friendly and accommodating. We will be coming back.


Very enjoyable experience

3,8 sur juillet 10, 2012

Very hospitable; delicious breakfast; plenty of snacks & drinks; great customer service.


Wonderful anniversary!!!

5 sur juin 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our anniversary stay at the Villa. The home was beautifully decorated with antiques and was extremely inviting and comfortable. Linda was a charming hostess. She shared restaurant recommendations that were outstanding! We loved the big jacuzzi tub and relaxing on the balcony. The new Pleasure Pier was walking distance. The three course breakfast was wonderful!!!


Wonderful place to stay

4,8 sur juin 18, 2012

Linda was a great host and a wonderful cook !! Very knowledgeable about Galveston and things to do there. Can not wait to go back !!!!


Outstanding

5 sur juin 17, 2012

The Villa met every one of our expectations for a nice mini vacation after a clinic visit at nearby Houston. We checked in early and caught Linda busy,(of course) with preparations. She dropped every thing and made us feel so welcome. It felt as if we had just pulled into a favorite relative's home. She showed us her extensive collection of family and other antiques and the history that went with them. We "met" her two small dogs and they met us. Delightful experience and then we settled into our room. We asked and got information about Galveston, so we went on a tour of the town. The next morning, we were served an outstanding breakfast and Miss Linda is one great cook. The day and the following AM was a copy of the previous day.


A Great Stay

5 sur juin 08, 2012

Linda is a super host and cook. We stayed in the Provence Room on the second floor at the front of the house. This room includes a double Jacuzzi tub in a huge private bath with all the amenities. We had a private balcony.also. Linda cooks a fabulous gourmet breakfast, served in the formal dining room of this old home. Only 4 blocks from the newly re-opened Historic Pleasure Pier.


Did not want to leave

4,2 sur juin 01, 2012

Miss Linda is a gracious host and a lovely lady. She made us feel so welcome! Breakfast was yummy. Hope we can come back one day!


5/25/12

5 sur mai 30, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Villa B&B. We went for a last minute vacation before our first Abby is born. We had a wonderful time visiting g with the innkeeper Miss. Linda. Sh was very nice and was very helpful. And even recommended a couple restaurants that were amazing. We never would have known about them without her recommending we go. Breakfast every morning was great. And a beautiful spread. Complete with dessert.


The honey moon stay

4,2 sur mai 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our three days at the Villa B&B. The room so comfortable and spacious not to mention the large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and his and her vanities. The bed very nice and comfortable with dual controls. The wonderful breakfasts served by our wonderful host and owner Linda Waldren got us off each day with a smile on our faces. We just loved our wonderful stay and the Villa B&B met all our expectations of our most memorable honey moon. We felt most welcome and comfortable during our stay. Lee and Deej


Amazing first experience at a Bed & Breakfast

5 sur mars 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for an early anniversary getaway. It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and I can say that I don't want to stay anywhere else in Galveston. We have stayed at the Hilton on the Seawall, as well as the Tremont and neither were as nice as the Villa. Linda went out of her way to show us different places to go, and helped us find some really good restaurants. If you are looking for a relaxing and cozy place to stay this is perfect! Close enough to everything but yet far enough away to not have all of the noise.I'm a light sleeper so I'm always picky about where we stay, but I couldn't hear anyone around us. The breakfast was to die for, the best I've ever had! I can't wait to return..Thank you again Linda!


A wonderful weekend

5 sur mars 13, 2012

Linda made us feel so special. Her breakfasts were delicious. She also was available to help us with information on things to do in Galveston. We had a wonderful time staying at her place.


Galveston Get-a-way

4,6 sur mars 05, 2012

Linda was an absolutely amazing hostess for a girls' weekend get-a-way. Delicious three-course breakfast and warming hospitality made it an unforgettable experience!


Mardi Gras weekend

4,8 sur mars 04, 2012

Best b&b experience we ever had. Linda made us feel like family and Dollie and Taz were adorable. We will be back!


Good times

4,4 sur février 13, 2012

We had a wonderful time The breakfast was fabulous. Linda ia a great hostess.


Delightful Hostess in Galveston

5 sur janvier 29, 2012

Our brief visit to Galveston exceeded our expectations, not least because of the wonderful welcome we received from The Villa B&B hostess Linda Waldren. We soon felt like family. Better yet, she treated us like VIP guests. Comfortable, large room; great food; helpful advice; good cheer.


Wonderful experience for us first-timers!

5 sur janvier 24, 2012

We had an awesome experience at The Villa. My husband and I just needed to get away and we found the perfect hideaway out with Linda. She was an awesome hostess and she made our first B&B experience an awesome one. When we come back to Galveston we won't stay anywhere else!


Great!

5 sur janvier 23, 2012

Your home is lovely and so comfortable. Your hospitality is the best. The breakfast was wonderful. Thanks.


One of the family

5 sur janvier 16, 2012

We celebrated out 10th Anniversary this weekend at the Villa, and it was great. Very relaxing, and Linda makes you feel like you're staying at Mom's house. She also prepared some chocolate dipped strawberries and served them with Champagne, which was a nice treat. As others have stated the breakfast is to die for, and you won't need lunch. Linda, thank you again for making our stay the best ever.


Heaven Sent

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

Villa B&B is outstanding. The hostess, Linda, is the best. We will be back... "Heaven Sent"


Home away from home!

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2011

Very charming home! Beautiful rooms with vintage furnishings, yet very comfortable and homey!! Linda the innkeeper was very accomodating, making sure we had everything we could ever need. Breakfast was wonderful! LOVE that creme brulee french toast. We had our first wedding anniversary there and we will go back for our second !! Thanks Linda. You made it very special. Katie and Eric


A pleasant retreat

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2011

The innkeeper was very accommadating and served a grand breakfast (no one had room for dessert! The house is also walking distance from the beach and there was plenty of available street parking.


Breakfast to die for!!!

4,2 sur septembre 28, 2011

The real value here comes from the hostess (Linda) as well as her GREAT breakfasts! No need to plan for a lunch! Linda makes you feel like one of the family, and interacts with guests as if you had been staying with her for years! We will definitely be back!


Perfect place to relax!

5 sur septembre 24, 2011

Linda is such a gracious hostess! We felt so welcome - like we were staying with family. The breakfast menu was incredible - in fact, her offerings are remembered and requested by guests! The rooms were charming and every need had been thought of ahead of time. The location was perfect: close enough to walk, far enough to be quiet and relaxing. Can't wait to visit again!


3 Course BREAKFAST

4,2 sur septembre 21, 2011

Linda is warm friendly and informative about the area. The location is walking distance to the beach and not far from many little shops. The rooms took us back to another age (with a few modern amenities :) with the antique styled furnishings. But what really kicks it up a notch is how much Linda puts into the Breakfast! You can tell she really LOVES her 'job'.


Let Linda take care of you

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2011

Staying at the Villa Bed and Breakfast in Galveston is like coming home, only without all the guilt! Linda provides a cozy and comfortable environment in her 100-year-old home, and she takes care of your every need as if you were the only thing that mattered to her. On your way out, you will be hugging her goodbye, sorry to be leaving. Complete with two pups, assorted outdoor kitties, and a phenomenal multi-course breakfast, the Villa Bed and Breakfast will quickly become one of many reasons to visit Galveston.


Grandma's House

4,0 sur août 22, 2011

Lovely home with a great Innkeeper that is near the beach and The Strand. Linda is a precious woman we very much enjoyed meeting. The room (home) was beautifully decorated. We felt like we were staying at Grandma's because of how comfy and lived in the house was. Loved the balcony off our room.


Couldn't have been a better experince

4,8 sur août 16, 2011

If i write a review, its one of two options, either absolutely memorable and fabulous, or an experience I try to warn other travels to avoid. The Villa could not have been a better experience. Linda speaks to the epitome. of customer service and truly made my girlfriend and I feel at home. I planned a very special weekend and Linda helped me with everything.She even remembered our phone conversation when I arrived and know a little about my girlfriend and I. Great breakfast, ( yes she cooks breakfast every morning) check. Beautiful room with jacuzzi tub and patio, check. Chocolate covered strawberries, roses, and champagne , check. Great restaurant referrals, check. She was on top of everything and very knowledgeable about Galveston and how to enjoy the island. I'm certain Linda treats everyone with this much love and respect, but she did such a good job I've committed to visiting at least once a year. I left feeling like I was leaving a family member I don't see often. I was sad to go. Awesome place, awesome owner. If you're considering booking here, I encourage you to do so.


Nice place

3,6 sur août 10, 2011

The innkeeper is going to make herself your second mother, which might be either really nice or a little intrusive, depending on your perspective - I couldn't quite make up my mind which one it was. It seemed like she never came upstairs to check on the rooms or bathrooms though, during the weekend we were there. We didn't really need anything, but I kind of expected the towels to be folded, trash emptied, bed made, etc. Breakfast was awesome. Rooms were clean and comfortable. House was beautiful. Innkeeper went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of and to make recommendations for things to do and places to eat. There are two awfully adorable OR awfully annoying (depending on your perspective) little Bichon Frise dogs who live downstairs. I enjoyed them but I know some people can't stand little dogs, or dogs in general.


THE BEST

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

this is the most amazing place to stay.. iv stayed 4 nights and it was clean, wonderful,fun, enjoyable and the hostess is amazingly kind


Amazing Vacation

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

Very nice, comfortable place to be on vacation in Galveston. Host is very sweet and gives you the best service ever. Comfortable place to sleep, and wonderful environment. On top if everything, very nive roomy showers and rooms! (: Thanks Linda, for everything! PS, why don't you just come and live in my house? (:


Really Nice

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

The food was amazing. The best ever. The next time we come to TX we will stay here.


Anniversary getaway

3,6 sur juillet 26, 2011

Great service and wonderful breakfasts. Rooms are not well insulated -- can hear the people in the room next to us -- even their snoring at night.


Our stay for 24th anniversary

3,2 sur juillet 24, 2011

It was very nice and comfortable. Neighbors in the room next door were a little noisy.


A great treat!

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2011

Charming hostess, real antiques, best B&B breakfast ever.


Awesome Stay and a great value

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2011

Linda is an excellent host. Stayed 5 nights and enjoyed each night. Short walk to the seawall. Breakfast is to die for


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

The food was so good and Linde was so nice and warm to all of us, and we will go back soon.


Gracious Hostess at the Villa

4,4 sur juillet 14, 2011

Linda was a gracious hostess! We were met with a friendly smile and a good conversation. She was very helpful with restaurant selections and attractions. Our breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed staying at the Villa and will recommend it to others.


Wonderful stay at the Villa

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2011

Linda was such a great hostess. We had a great stay and some pleasant conversation with her. Breakfast was a lot more than we expected with 3 courses. Nice house & well decorated. We will be back. Bud & Debbie


Your Home away from Home

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2011

Linda Waldren really made The Villa the best experience. The beautiful pink stone house itself is amazing, 3 bedrooms with 2 balconies and each bedroom styled elegantly with the feel of the Victorian era, but it 's Linda who makes the place. If you're looking for someone to make you feel like you are truly at home yet still on vacation (the best of both worlds!!) look to her. She really takes care of you, stocks the fridge with sodas, has fresh coffee every morning and amazing breakfasts (and not at an unGodly hour like 7 am but 9 am ;-)). Her B&B is nestled in the historic part of Galveston and it felt so safe there and for the time we were there....as if we were really living in that neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would highly recommend The Villa to anyone looking for a home away from home. Thank you Linda! Hugs!


Our gettaway at the Villa

4,0 sur juin 23, 2011

lovely home, comfy room, good food, outstanding hospitality are necessary ingredients for a last minute weekend gettaway, and the Villa and Miss Linda definitely came through for us.


50th Wedding Anniversary Weekend

4,4 sur juin 12, 2011

What a fabulous time we had at The Villa B&B, celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with dear friends. Linda welcomed us with open arms, treated us royally and fed us breakfasts that were unlike any others we have experienced at other B&Bs. The homemade chocolate covered strawberries along with delicious wine was a special anniversary treat that Linda provided. The Villa and its antique furnishings and mementoes are lovely..a comfortable, fun place to stay when in Galveston.


Fabulous pace away from home!

5 sur mai 15, 2011

Great place , wonderful breakfast! Could not have asked for a better relaxing place to be! We will be back again


My First Time At A Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur mai 12, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Villa. Our room was beautiful! The bed was very comfortable. Nice shower! The Innkeeper, Linda was so nice. We felt like we were at home! We enjoyed the most scrumptious breakfast! Linda was a fabulous hostess!


Fin og flott bed and breakfast i galveston

4,4 sur avril 24, 2011

Stedet er fin og har en unik sjarm. Vi hadde det bra der. This place has a charm of its own. Definitely worth the stay. We had a great time.


"Weekend Getaway"

5 sur février 22, 2011

Our family really enjoyed the stay. It was very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was extremely the best. Love the mamosa treat. Thanks Ms. Linda for having us as guess this weekend. We had a blast and would most definitely do it again at The Villa of Galveston, TX.


In the Pink

4,8 sur février 06, 2011

Linda really cooked up a storm for our breakfasts, and provided lots of ideas and coupons for thhings to do and see in Galveston. Our room was great and we loved the jacuzzi, but bringing in a masseuse/chiropractor was the tops!


Wonderful stay

4,0 sur janvier 16, 2011

The Villa was very cozy. Linda is a great inn keeper she makes you feel right at home. Her three course breakfast made us so full we didn't have lunch that day. Staying at The Villa you will be centrally located so you can get to your destination quickly. Go and stay during Mardigras the parade passes right in front of The Villa. If you need a place to book your wedding Linda can help with this too. I loved my stay at The Villa Bed and Breakfast.


Best City for Historic Home Lovers

3,6 sur octobre 04, 2010

Innkeeper was very helpful picking places to eat as we travel on our stomach


Great Food!

3,6 sur septembre 18, 2010

Linda made me feel very welcome and her cooking was outstanding! I loved the breakfast.


Viva the Villa!

4,4 sur septembre 17, 2010

We stayed 9/12-14 during a Real estate convention. It was our first visit. Linda is totally guest oriented. Her pride in the residence is obvious. Her breakfasts are outstanding. She was available to visit or to give directions/recommendations. The location is very convenient. We enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again.


very home like atmosphere

3,2 sur août 21, 2010

Ms. Linda did a great job as our hostess. She was very friendly and attentive. The house was nice. The jacuzzi and special sheets were great!!


Like Staying With Your Own Relatives

5 sur mai 27, 2010

There is no such place as staying with such a nice person, who cares for you in a house that's much nicer than any boutique hotel.


Great B&B

3,8 sur avril 02, 2010

We so enjoyed our stay at the Villa. Linda was so helpful. Her breakfast is outstanding. The beds are "select comfort".


Great Hostess

4,8 sur avril 01, 2010

My wife and I stayed one night while visiting our son. Linda was a great hostess and offered info on the local area. Stayed in the one room with no bath, but bathroom and shower was only a few feet from the door. Will stay here again on our next visit. Superb breakfast and enjoyed our visit in the morning before we left.


Beautiful and Perfect

5 sur mars 30, 2010

I love this place and Linda is one awesome hostess. I could live here forever. A must stay if you come to Galveston.


Awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mars 26, 2010

Lovely home with a wonderful hostess, Ms. Linda. First stay in a B&B, will treasure my experience and will return, time after time. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful!


Exceptional Spot

4,6 sur mars 23, 2010

Linda was a wonderful host and provided a very memorable and gracious stay!


Perfection

5 sur mars 04, 2010

My fiance and I were married in the courtyard of this B&B and spent our wedding night in the Provence Room. Linda was the consummate hostess and went out of her way to make our whole experience memorable. The house is charming. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was truly delicious. I highly recommend this B&B.


Romantic Getaway

3,6 sur février 16, 2010

This B&B was one of the best I have ever stayed at; the antique decor was lovely and the balcony was a nice private area to enjoy the sun and ocean breeze; the people were friendly and the rates were affordable.


Great Stay!

4,4 sur janvier 21, 2010

We had an outstanding stay at a beautiful home close to the beach! Linda was so friendly and the breakfast was outstanding. Can't wait to come back.


The Villa Bed and Breakfast

5 sur novembre 25, 2009

The personal touch and atmosphere at the Villa are a bargain at twice the price!


Retreat, Relax, Revive!

4,2 sur novembre 25, 2009

Wonderful place away from the business of city life. Very homey. Walking distance to Seawall Blvd. Linda is the best! You will leave feeling like you just visited grammy's house: loved!


The Villa Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2009

Linda, the owner & hostess, is beautiful inside and out! The room & service were impeccable. Wine, chocolate strawberries and gourmet breakfast -- who could ask for more!


Our First B&B

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

Absolutely wonderful experience -- wish we could come back every weekend. Linda is an absolute delight.


Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur septembre 29, 2009

Charming ambiance. Good location central to all attractions. Wonderful breakfast. Courteous,friendly and anxious to please.


Nice

5 sur septembre 29, 2009

This was a very relaxing place to be. I enjoyed being by the ocean.


Rose of Galveston

4,6 sur août 10, 2009

From the moment we walked in the door til the time we departed, we were treated to exceptional dining and room to stay in. Linda is an exceptional hostess, and the "Rose of Galveston!"


nice stay

5 sur août 10, 2009

nice stay


Cozy B&B

4,4 sur mai 31, 2009

The owner was an excellent host who made our stay an extremely pleasant one. This B&B is in a perfect location only a few blocks from the beach in one direction, and a few blocks from the Historic Strand in the other. PS: Breakfast was amazing!!


this place is awesome

5 sur mai 11, 2009

Quiet and peaceful. I would definitely come back!


excellent

5 sur mai 11, 2009

better than staying in a hotel!


Greatest day EVER!

4,6 sur avril 13, 2009

The coordinator and staff were really on their game and considering the circumstances, you guys were very professional and really kept things flowing. Thank you for a very special day!


The Wedding Party

4,8 sur avril 09, 2009

We had our wedding at the Villa and it was perfect. Linda was wonderful and very accommodating. We couldn't be more pleased!


Va Va Va Villa!

5 sur avril 03, 2009

This was our second visit and once again A+ quality and service. The Bourdeaux Room was exquisite and the breakfast superb! Thanks Linda! Sea ya soon. Captain Steve and Chef Jan. www.seadreamcharters.com.


Warm and welcoming!

4,0 sur mars 29, 2009

One of my friends just got married at The Villa and we decided to book a room to stay and I am so glad we did. Linda, the owner, and her staff made everyone feel so comfortable. After the ceremony, we were able to relax and enjoy the evening with friends. Whether we were inside the cozy living room, or sitting outside amongst the unbelieveable bougainvillea - it felt as though we were visiting an old friend and none of us were ready to go....Lots of antiques, special touches and an overall unique experience you can't get from a chain hotel. Thanks Linda for everything!!!


Can't Wait to Come Back

4,6 sur mars 18, 2009

Linda was such a gracious host and outstanding cook. Our 3 course breakfasts and chocolate covered strawberries were delicious! She helped us plan our days from scheduling a horse and carriage ride with TJ through the historic district, to the ghost tour and recommending restaurants. She even DVR'd my favorite show so I wouldn't miss it! I will most definitely stay here on any future trips to Galveston. The personal touch made this a one of kind experience, get ready to feel pampered!


superb food!

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

The Villa is beautiful, comfortable, and altogether a treat to stay at!


Seaside Delight

4,2 sur août 18, 2008

My husband and I spent just one night at The Villa with Linda, as a break from the city (Houston). And what a find! Linda and her "greeters", Dolly and Taz, are just lovely, the house charming, the breakfast delicious, and our room (Provence) fantastic, especially the jacuzzi bath. We highly recommend this B&B and would definitely go again.


Our Best Vacation

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2008

Our noneymoon was a great experience. he best! Thanks to Linda. She made our stay very comfortable, relaxing and emjoyable. We would stay there 100X over again.


Lovely Linda

3,8 sur juillet 16, 2008

Linda is the owner of The Villa in Galveston, TX. She is gracious and lovely to be around. She made our stay so comfortable and inviting. We plan on going back. I recommend The Villa, Galveston & Linda


Loved Linda

4,4 sur juin 29, 2008

My husband and I spent two wonderful nights and just love Linda! What a wonderful person and swell atmosphere for us newlyweds! The chocolate covered strawberries and champagne were perfect too! This was my husbands' first experience at a B&B and he could see why I prefer a B&B any day over a hotel or motel room. Meeting new people from all walks of life over breakfast is a really neat experience. We would stay with Linda again in a heartbeat and will recommend The Villa to all our friends and family. Trish and Stephen


vibrant villa

5 sur juin 11, 2008

the rooms was amazing as well as the jacuzzi tub. perfect location. Linda was warm, friendly, and very interesting


Best Stay Ever!

5 sur mai 01, 2008

Wonderful people, great food, relaxed atmoshpere. We loved every minute of our 5 short days! We will find a reason to come and stay again.


Welcome in Galveston

4,6 sur avril 30, 2008

Very welcoming, well located, friendly and well informed. You feel like family.


The Villa Bed and Breakfast in Galveston

5 sur avril 23, 2008

I had the most wonderful experience at the Villa B&B. Linda was a fabulous hostess! The rooms were unique, the breakfast was delicious and delicately planned, and the four-legged critters were the best door greeters I have ever met! I highly recommend the Villa to anyine heading to Galveston and want to feel like you're still at home with comfort.


Great Stay

4,6 sur avril 23, 2008

Hospitality outstanding Great food Love the pups We are 4 ladies going on a cruise


The Villa Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 21, 2008

The stay was absolute perfection down to the last detail! Thanks for helping create an incredible memory.


Great place to stay

4,8 sur avril 16, 2008

We spent two nights at The Villa and found it a great place to stay in Galveston. Linda, the innkeeper was very helpful and provided us with a great breakfast. The location is great, as nothing is very far and you can easily find parking. A trolley stop is just in front of the house. We were in the cheapest room, which has it's own bathroom, but which is not directly attached to the room. This was fine for us, because there are only two more rooms which do have an attached bathroom, so chances are you won't see anyone in the hall. Plus the bathroom has a large shower. So it's a great choice for the budget minded traveller. All in all it was a pleasant stay in a pleasant town.


A wonderful time

5 sur avril 15, 2008

As newcomers to the B&B experience my husband and I were concerned that we would feel uncomfortable without the anonymity we were used to at large hotel chains. Nothing could have been further from the truth! Linda was wonderful and attentive, she went out of her way to make sure that our stay was a fantastic experience. The room (and Jacuzzi tub) were wonderful and the food – I can’t even begin to describe how wonderful the food was. A three course breakfast has got to be the most luxurious thing in the world. Having never been to Galveston before Linda provided us information on sites and attractions, as well as great places to eat. I can’t wait to go back! Also – her dogs are absolutely adorable (and this is coming from a dedicated cat lover). If other bed and breakfasts are half as wonderful as the Villa, I’ll probably never stay at a chain hotel again. We can wait to bring our daughter down for a long weekend! Thank you Linda!!!!


Instantly Felt at Home

4,4 sur février 29, 2008

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Villa Bed and Breakfast in Galveston, Texas on February 17 and 18, 2008. We had an extremely positive experience and would most definitely stay there again. The innkeeper Linda and her two delightful little dogs Dolly and Taz are very welcoming and you instantly feel at home. The home has been renovated to modern standards but maintains its historical appeal and charm. There is plenty of free parking to be had in front of the Villa. It is in a great location as we never drove and easily walked to the seawall and downtown from there. . Linda is an amazing cook and her breakfast is truly an experience. Linda is very well suited as the host of a bed and breakfast as she very interested in your life and experiences, but also respects your privacy. Lots of great little touches like a coffee maker outside your room that is timed to provide fresh coffee at 7 a.m. In summary, the Villa provides good value - a first rate stay in Galveston at a reasonable cost.


RECOMMENDED

4,4 sur février 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed over the weekend to enjoy a romantic getaway. This was a great experience. I definately recommend this B&B. Linda was wonderful! The B&B was decorated w/ beautiful antiques. And I have to say the company of "Taz" and "Dolly" was even more memoriable and special. We will definately visit soon!


An Island Charmer

5 sur décembre 01, 2007

My stay at the Villa was an absolute delight. My room was beautifully furnished with quality antiques. I thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with my morning coffee and a good book. The private double jacuzzi tub was an outrageously decadent treat. My breakfast proved to be a culinary feast. Sensational Dutch apple pancakes!!!! Linda was a wonderfully friendly innkeeper. If only my stay could have lasted a little longer! The Villa is so close to Galveston's historical landmarks. The famous Strand area is just a couple of minutes away by car. I'll be back for more great Galveston Island hospitality.


The Villa Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $199
  • Avis (136) 4,6
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4097661722
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8666181723

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut