Alexander Bed & Breakfast Acres, Inc. Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
90 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The Best Lonely Spot To Be Together

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2012

We love this B&B. had to go somewhere else once, but wasn't the same. This one is "home." Great food, great movies, great time alone. great hot tub, pool, great fellowship over a great breakfast. Would recommend it to my friends! Great discounts quite often! Hate to leave.


Alexander

5 sur juillet 26, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.


So peaceful!!

5 sur mai 13, 2012

We feel so lucky to have found this bed and breakfast on your website! I was wanting to find a quiet, peaceful secluded place to stay and ABBA was just what we were looking for! I sometimes have a hard time falling asleep, but quickly fell asleep here in these peaceful surroundings! The innkeepers, Jimmy and Pamela, were very friendly, as well as the sweet dogs and cats that run up to greet you! They also have a great breakfast! If you are looking for a beautiful and tranquil place to stay and don't mind driving a little ways to get to it, then this will be the perfect place for you!!!


Even Better Than It Looks!

5 sur mai 04, 2012

We arrived for Muenster Fest weekend, hoping for a peaceful environment and a great breakfast. We had both, and more! Our Tree Top suite was roomy, cool (despite warm daytime temps), and had the most FUN master bed alcove! Breakfast was delicious, with Pamela's own recipes showcased...she is a fabulous cook! We ate/ sat on the front porch listening to the sounds of life in the country, and walked the long country lane for exercise afterward. Got some terrific pictures, too!


Memories are made here!

5 sur avril 24, 2012

We celebrated our marriage at ABBA last year and returned again to relive the wonderful hospitality and gracious welcome of Pamela and Jimmy this year. The home is a great place to enjoy the sense of quiet and timelessness which are important to us as a couple and individually. It's beautiful, down to the last detail, and the breakfast is something to rave over. Both Pamela and Jimmy are great hosts as well as delightful people. We simply love the place and plan to return year after year to celebrate our anniversary....


Better than any other!

5 sur mars 25, 2012

Like cream, this place rises to the top! We've been staying at B&Bs for years and this place is the best! The Tree Top Suite is the perfect place to spend a weekend. We never wanted to leave!


A little piece of Heaven on Earth

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

This was our first time to stay at a B&B. I did not know how stressed I felt until I arrived and Jimmy the owner met us at the door and immediately I felt all of my stress leave.


AWESOME Escape from the World!

5 sur septembre 15, 2011

My college roommates and I meet here every year for a 3-4 day stay (and have for almost 10 years). Our favorite thing to say is that we swim, eat, talk, watch movies, swim, eat, talk, watch movies, nap, swim, eat, talk...... We love the fact that the guest house has every amenity for a great stay! Even a gas grill!


Relaxing Getaway

4,8 sur août 17, 2011

We had a delightful stay at the ABBA! After 4.5 years of marriage and with our first child on the way, this was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. We first enjoyed the drive through the country to get to the ABBA. Then we spent a relaxing evening walking the beautiful property, enjoying the animals, sitting in the gazebo, and even doing a little swimming. The house was quaintly decorated, quiet, and clean. The best part of our stay was our hosts, who made us feel like family and gave glory to God alone for what He has allowed them to do through their ministry at the ABBA.


Place of Serenity

5 sur août 07, 2011

This B&B is the place to go when you want to find yourself in peace & serenity. Very warm, loving & a touch of heaven.


The best "me" time of my life

5 sur août 04, 2011

I went here for a scrapbooking weekend getaway, and as soon as you walk in you feel like home. the place was very clean, everything was already set up for us. You do not need to bring anything to this place, everything is provided for you, and the price was very affordable. Thank you for such a great time. Highly recomended!!! looking forward to see you again: Pamela and Jimmy.


Can't Wait to Return!

5 sur août 02, 2011

We had such an amazing time. We rented the little cottage for three nights and fell in love. My son had a great time running through the woods and swimming. Breakfast was amazing and Jimmy and Pamela are such amazing people. We hated leaving, but cannot wait to return!


Restful Adventure

5 sur août 02, 2011

We make a habit of spending our anniversary at a bed and breakfast and decided to try ABBA this year. It was discovered on an internet search almost by accident and we are so glad it happened. ABBA is in a secluded location which just suits us fine. Everything was very enjoyable but where it stands above most is the great conversation with the hosts. Keep this one on your list of favorites


A "Peace" of Heaven

4,0 sur août 02, 2011

The purpose of my visit was a personal retreat to prepare me for immediate changes in my life. The Country Cottage at Alexander B&B was perfect because I had complete privacy, and yet, secure in knowing the main house was steps away. The Cottage was pleasant and very accomodating, with fresh cookies, fruit, and full breakfast. And best of all, it was peaceful. A true time of peace, quiet, and rest. I highly recommend Alexander B&B to anyone.


Wonderful :)

4,8 sur août 01, 2011

Our stay at ABBA was wonderful!!! It made our vacation very memorable!! I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and this experience has made me want to go again!!! My granddaughter wants to thank you for everything, she had a blast! Thanks again for everything!!!


Sweeney Mom from El Paso

5 sur août 01, 2011

The ABBA inn keepers are divinely inspired and have found their "calling" -in service to others- providing comfort, kindness and nourishment to the weary traveler. They were helpful but not intrusive. The setting is rural but not difficult to find. Breakfast was freshly baked, delicious and substantial. I stayed alone in the smallest guestroom and was very comfortable. I had not expected the shower to be across the hall but that was my fault for not asking. I loved the shower stall because it features a seat for shaving legs. I will definitely return!


On the whole it was an outstanding experience. We were given the evening as a gift

4,6 sur août 01, 2011

The room was so beautiful. The cookies and soft music playing created a wonderful atmosphere. Our breakfast was excellent with a vegetable omelet, sourdough rolls and fresh fruit. Our chef was so hospitable. Thank you again, Charles and Miriam


Restful stay

5 sur août 01, 2011

Truly enjoyed the stay and came away very rested. Since it was designed as a B & B it was very accomodating and comfortable. Decorated to a "t" and visiting with Jimmy and Pamela was very enjoyable. They exhibit the the Christian gift of hospitality. We will be back and have highly recommended ABBA to our friends.


Way more than we ever expected!

5 sur juillet 02, 2011

We anticipated a nice quiet get-away, but our stay exceeded our expectations. The Tree Top Suite has everything you need for a quiet weekend away without even leaving your room. Though you'd definitely want to leave to enjoy the fabulous breakfast! Looking forward to another stay soon.


Wow, what a place!

5 sur juin 08, 2011

My husband and I just fell in love with the ABBA! It is such a wonderful place to go to escape the everyday and just rest! Jimmy and Pamela made us feel so welcomed and they were such great people. They took care of all of our needs and made our first anniversary very special. My husband and I are trying to figure out when we can get back there! All the rooms are beautifully decorated and are very cozy. The cabin that we stayed in was very nice. It was like we were at home! I'm so thankful for the ABBA and can't wait to go back. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to everyone; it's perfect for families, couples, a girls getaway or a mens retreat!


Scrapbook Retreat at Alexander Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juin 08, 2011

6 of my family and friends gathered for a Scrapbook Retreat at Alexander Bed & Breakfast. It was beautiful and peaceful and the perfect set up for our retreat. We had plenty of room for all our scrapbook items, a kitchen for our meals & snacks and beautiful bedrooms for resting. The grounds were so peaceful and we even took hikes and nice walks throughout the 65 acres! A great place with great people!


Scrapbook getaway at the Guest House

3,4 sur juin 07, 2011

Jimmy and Pamela were very nice BOTH times that we stayed at their B&B. They make you feel at home and had EVERY thing set up for us very nicely. The property is well layed out and quiet! The animals are VERY sweet too. The ammenities needed at the guest house are provided in every way, such as full kitchen, dishwasher, towels, washing machine, coffee and breakfast items, etc..for a pleasant stay. The ONLY thing I would recommend is that there be more comfortable chairs provided for long term sitting while scrapbooking.


A small slice of Heaven on earth.

5 sur juin 07, 2011

We had the BEST time, everything was wonderful. Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Jimmy, Pamela, Ebby & Bentley are all great. The Tree Top suite was a perfect fit for our girls weekend.


ABBA Stay Peaceful Paradise

5 sur avril 11, 2011

Jimmy and Pamela are the perfect Hosts and their ABBA is the best place to get away and re-energize. It is obvious they love sharing their home and they made us feel as if all the guests were family. We can't wait to return.


Nice, relaxing night

5 sur avril 11, 2011

My husband and I spent a night in the King's suite. My husband surprised me by setting up a massage when we arrived, while he took a much deserved nap. The place was perfect for getting away from the hustle and bustle of life. Jimmy & Pamela were awesome. Very friendly. Treated us like family. Breakfast was awesome, especially the sourdough rolls. Yummy!


Wonderful Weekend

4,8 sur janvier 18, 2011

We had a wonderful week-end. Our hosts were wonderful and we enjoyed meeting Bentley the Beagle and Miss Kit. Thanks for everything.


Nice getaway, couldn't ask for more!

5 sur novembre 14, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our one year wedding anniversary. It was absolutely lovely! We loved the house, Bentley, the food and the peacefulness of it all. We will definitely be going back for another stay. Jimmy and Pam are very kind and very helpful. Thank you for making our first anniversary great!!!


Rest and refocus

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

A wonderful place of rest and quiet, with attentiveness to details in all areas, but not "hovering", can be alone or together with others as much as you desire. A great place to unwind and be refreshed.


Peaceful and Restful

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

We have been coming to ABBA for years, and we are still pleasantly surprised by the peace and quiet that surrounds this special place. Jimmy and Pamela are always so kind and attentive to their guests, though we do not feel like guests but more like dear friends now. They are a living example of true southern hospitality...and we love our time there. We are already planning our next visit...looking forward to the peaceful, restful place...ABBA!


MUCH NEEDED BREAK

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

Jimmy and Pamela strike the perfect balance between being attentive and giving space. We needed both in our break and were amazed at how relaxed we felt coming away. The home is delightful. The massage was soothing. The grounds are expansive. The animals are awesome. How often do you get to be face to face with a llama? But mostly it was the spirit of the innkeeper's that lifted ours! We can't wait to get back!


Amazing

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

I couldnt have asked for anything more from our stay at the ABBA. After a crazy couple of month of stress before the wedding, Sam and I didnt know what to expect. We were amazed the minute we started to drive down the lane. When we came around the corner and saw the house we couldnt believe it, It was beautiful and serene. Our room was everything we expected. Jimmy and Pamela were very gracious and open. Our breakfast was great. We were the only guest there that weekend so we had it all to ourselves. We were able to look at all the rooms including the guest house and the country cottage. We took advantage of the walking trails. We didnt worry about getting lost because we had our guide Bently (their very friendly beagle). We have already told some friends about the ABBA and are trying to plan a weekend in the guest house. I would recommend the ABBA to anyone any everyone.


ABBA - Tree Top Suite

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

P3 - Picture perfect and peaceful...The Tree Top Suite was beautiful and cozy. We had a very restful stay and the atmosphere was everything we were looking for to celebrate our 3rd Anniversary. Bently and Hunter were gracious hosts when we arrived and welcomed us with warm hearts. Thank you for having us and Jimmy's special french toast was so delicious. We will definitely be visiting again...hopefully soon!! :) Many blessings to you and your family. The Gorley's


A Wonderful, Peaceful Stay

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed one night at ABBA, and it was wonderful and relaxing. We loved walking the grounds, hanging out with Bentley and Hunter (the dog and kitten), and sitting on the front porch watching the hummingbirds. Jimmy cooked us a wonderful vegetarian breakfast and was wonderful to talk to and get to know. We loved our time there and can't wait to go back.


None better

5 sur août 04, 2010

A place of peace, tranquility, and hospitality. We were in the smallest room, the Amish room, and it was wonderful. The owners couldn't be nicer, the food was delicious, and the hot tub and pool were a welcome relief from a long day's travel. I have never seen such low prices coupled with such high quality. When in the area, we will definitely stay with ABBA!


Fabulous Getaway

5 sur août 04, 2010

Check out the Alexander Bed & Breakfast Acres if you are looking for a perfect, peaceful and relaxing weekend or overnight stay. All of the rooms are inviting and comfortable as well as the owners, Jimmy & Pamela Alexander. Our family plans a yearly reunion here and we enjoy lazy front porch rockers, swimming, star gazing and petting Bentley, the beagle mascot. We are also treated to amazing home-cooked breakfasts that are heavenly. This year it was French Toast Strata, fresh fruit and homemade rolls for starters. I would definitely recommend this place as a couples getaway or a family or group retreat. You will not be disappointed.


Nothing less than outstanding!

5 sur août 03, 2010

ABBA is a wonderful place to stay! The owners are Christian, down-to-earth, extremely friendly people which produces an amazing atmosphere that is truly one-of-a-kind. The guest house is an excellent place for a group retreat. It has lots of space, a very well stocked kitchen and is incredibly affordable. One stay at ABBA and you will come back again, and again, and again... ~Jeana Wesson (patron for life!)


Relaxed and Refreshed

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2010

I went to Alexander B&B looking for a place to "lay low" for a couple of days. It was exactly what I was looking for - lots of places to sit and relax, lots of space to walk around in, and super peaceful. Thanks!


First but not last visit

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2010

We have heard about ABBA for many years from friends. This was our first visit, we stayed in "Kings Court". The atmosphere and warm friendliness was the first thing that hits you when you arrive. It was like arriving at a favorite relative's house for a visit. Pam and Jimmy seem like people you have known forever. ABBA is very secluded, when you drive up you are almost at the front door before you see it. It is very relaxing and peaceful. Breakfast was great both mornings. If I could find a negative it would be that the bed was hard for my taste, but others may prefer a hard bed. otherwise it was a wonderful stay and we definately will be back.


Peaceful Retreat

3,6 sur juillet 21, 2010

Very peaceful setting in the woods. Jimmy and Pamela were wonderful hosts.


Relaxing, Christian atmosphere

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2010

This is a beautiful B and B with a sweet Christian couple running it. They made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in the door. By the time we left we almost felt like family! The breakfast was delicious both mornings and the pet dog and cat were very sweet. I would recommend this as a perfect getaway to reconnect, relax and enjoy the outdoors!


First Visit

5 sur juillet 13, 2010

My wife and I wanted a romantic and intimate spot to get away for a night and Alexander Bed & Breakfast met our needs very well. I was amazed at the attention to detail in the design and decoration of the home and was amazed to hear that Jimmy and Pamela build the home recently; the house feels authenticate vintage. I also greatly appreciated Jimmy's testimony and witness for Christ. This b&b is a great value and I recommend it to everyone.


ABBA - A Great place to visit!

5 sur juillet 11, 2010

The owners always make superlative efforts to assure comfort and enjoyment of guests, we have been there 5x and always feel like we get our $$'s worth. A big thank you to Jimmy and Pamela.


Scrap booking Fun!

4,0 sur juillet 10, 2010

Myself & 5 girlfriends stayed in the Guesthouse at ABBA. We absolutely loved it. A cozy 3 bedroom little house nestled in the woods. A fully equipped kitchen met our needs. We brought our own food so didn't experience the Inns cooking. Pamela & Jimmy were very nice people & made us feel welcome. We all wanted to take their sweet dog Bentley home with us. He just hung out on our porch. The price was exceptional, the place was clean & cozy. We may be planning a Winter/Fall retreat! An extra perk was a nice little scrap book store 5-10 minutes away. Nothing elaborate, just relaxed laid back, & wonderful!


wonderful experience!

5 sur juin 29, 2010

i went to this b&b to get myself together before starting another semester of school as i am working on my doctorate. this place was perfect! not too close, not too far...very peaceful...relaxing...exactly what i needed! i even made some friends in the process...a couple that was there celebrating their anniversary who i have even kept in contact with since then! i have decided that this will be a tradition for me...i plan to go the weekend before each of my semesters begins and i can't wait to go back!!!


ABBA, like home, only better!

5 sur juin 27, 2010

Alexander Bed and Breakfast is the most outstanding B&B we have ever stayed in! My boys go to camp in Whitesboro every summer and since I was fortunate enough to find this gem, we have stayed there every year for the past three years, twice last year when my honey and I came for pick up at camp. Jimmy and Pamela are amazing people! Every little detail is taken care of, from the personalized Welcome message to the killer breakfast casserole! Of course there are also the rolls, the fruit, the yummy welcome cookies, other goddies in the fridge and two of the most delightful doggies to give you some attention, if you wish. We have stayed in the guest house and the cottage, both spotlessly clean and inviting. There are all the amenities you could wish for including a welcoming pool and hot tub. The wooded surroundings give you lots of privacy and a delightful screened in porch on the guest house is perfect for relaxing or seeing some early morning wildlife (I had two armadillo hanging out with me for my morning coffee). If you are in the area of Gainesville, Sherman, Whitesboro, these are accomodations not to be missed......if you are further away......this trip is well worth it just to stay at Alexander Bed and Breakfast. Jimmy and Pamela see to it all, including when my honey could not come, there were flowers and hand dipped chocolate strawberries waiting for me (at his request). I seriously don't think there are nicer people on the planet! We will ALWAYS stay there!


Woodland Delight

4,2 sur juin 25, 2010

Wooded, peaceful small farm surrounded by showhorse ranches. Charming hosts with a charming Victorian house. Variety of activities close by. We enjoyed it all.


Love the Alexander

5 sur juin 01, 2010

Great place to go and get away. Beautiful setting, so quiet, great hospitality!


Fun & Relaxing

4,6 sur mai 27, 2010

What a fabulous relaxing experience! Every aspect of this place has a beautiful calming charm! Walks in the woods, starry nights in the hot tub, rocking on the porch! What a treat! Awesome!


Great Experience

4,0 sur mai 26, 2010

A lovely B&B. Place to stay, clean, great hostess, wonderful food. Peaceful and great accommodations.


Loved it!

3,8 sur mai 24, 2010

I had my wedding at Alexander's and absolutely loved it! Everything was great! The beds are a little firm for my tastes, but that is the ONLY complaint I could voice. My wedding was gorgeous!


What a precious getaway

4,0 sur mai 24, 2010

Love this property!!! The food was amazingly great. Pam and her husband were so helpful. And talk about attention to detail. The place was absolutely adorable!!!


Perfect Home

4,8 sur mai 24, 2010

Pamela and Jim were absolutely wonderful. We were greeted at the front doo with friendly faces and a great conversation. It felt more like staying with family then just at a B&B. We will definitely be back to visit!


Our "Get-out-of-Dodge" Weekend

4,6 sur mai 24, 2010

We had a wonderful, peace-filled weekend in your wonderful inn. Thanks so much for your hospitality.


Another fun Retreat Weekend

4,6 sur avril 11, 2010

My friends and I once again stayed at ABBA for a Mom's Retreat and it was wonderful as usual. Three of us were in the Treetop room and it was just as comfortable and cozy as the last few times I stayed there. I slept on one of the futons and it surprised me how comfortable it was. I really like how each bed is in its own little nook -- it makes it feel more private than most places where you share a room. The rest of our group stayed in other rooms in the Main House and in the Guest House. We had a great time all congregating in the Guest House to chat and eat. I highly recommend this relaxing location for a place to just get away and rejuvinate for a weekend. The owners even allowed us to stay a little later as we procrastinated our return home to our "normal" lives. Thanks for a great stay!


I had the best time staying here with friends!

4,0 sur avril 06, 2010

I recently stayed at Alexander Bed and Breakfast in the Country Cottage. I was VERY happy with the accomodations there!! I went with a bunch of friends as a getaway for a weekend. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be going back! Thank you so much, ABBA!!!


Just got back from a Fantastic Weekend

4,4 sur avril 06, 2010

The rooms are lovely, the setting serene, and the owners are very, very nice. My friends and I can't wait to go back.


Wonderful Country Getaway

3,8 sur avril 05, 2010

This is a great, relaxing place to stay for anyone who loves animals and the outdoors. The pets make you feel at home, but the many acres make you thankful you aren't. The service is outstanding and we hope to return soon.


A great getaway

4,2 sur avril 05, 2010

This was my second stay at ABBA. I am always impressed with the cleanliness and hospitality of Jimmy and Pamela. Plenty of room for a girlfriends getaway with enough privacy to steal those quiet moments. Highly recommended!


Girlfriends & Good times

4,0 sur avril 05, 2010

I stayed at ABBA with a group of friends and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. We rented rooms in the main house as well as the entire guest cottage. The setting is wonderful. You can feel the stress disappear as you drive out into the country and arrive in a small forest of pine at the foot of a big "dollhouse". It really seems like you've disconnected from the noisy, outside world. The accommodations are great. Plenty of space, plenty of linens, everything is very clean - it's set up as home away from home. Now, even though ABBA is tucked away, we weren't isolated. Our group enjoyed an amazing concert, and night of fun, at the Winstar Casino in OK. We also took a quick drive up to Lake Texoma and hiked around one afternoon. We've tried several places over the past few years and this is our second time back at ABBA. I'm sure we'll return again in the future.


Very nice and relaxing.

4,6 sur avril 05, 2010

I've stayed at the Alexander B&B four times and would happily return. The home is lovely, well-kept and roomy. The owners have always been very nice, helpful and accomodating. The grounds are lovely, surrounded by nice areas for walks. I've stayed at may B&Bs and believe that this one is an extremely good value.


Mother's Retreat

4,0 sur avril 01, 2010

Myself and a group of friends go away for a weekend once or twice a year. We have stayed at ABBA more than once and have always found it clean, spacious and well maintained.


amazing engagement

4,6 sur mars 28, 2010

my boyfriend and I planned a weekend getaway since we have a long distance relationship.we stayed in the Kings Court and it was gorgeous!!!we loved the 2 person jacuzzi in the bathroom and the decor was amazing.the quiet and the view was also breathtaking.Pamela was a perfect hostess and her cooking is amazing.it is very out of the way but we loved that.we would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a romantic getaway...mine ended with my boyfriend proposing on the gazebo...wow!!!


Wonderful Sister Getaway

4,2 sur mars 24, 2010

The Tree Top Suite is PERFECT for sisters or friends to visit and rest. We had planned to visit a nearby wildlife refuge but once we got there we saw there was no need to go anywhere. They have acres to roam and wildlife to see. The owners are graciously helpful. We definitely recommend.


Peace and quiet!!

4,8 sur mars 22, 2010

It was so nice to not hear airplanes or traffic and to wake up to the sound of birds singing. The porch is a great place for morning cup of coffee.


The Barnetts

5 sur mars 22, 2010

What an awesome experience. God planned a marriage retreat without telling the couples that were going to be there. It was amazing! Thank you, Jimmy & Pamela, for making yourselves available & opening your home!


Great stay, will do it again soon!

4,6 sur février 16, 2010

We came to stay at the Country Cottage for a Valentine's Day Getaway, and we did get the getaway that we expected plus a whole lot more. The privacy and peacefulness of the Country Cottage was defiantly more than expected. We came out to look at the area and make our reservation early. I was so glad that they would allow me to pre-pay for my visit in full. Jimmy and Pamela Alexander are some of the best people you will ever meet. They go out of there way to make sure that we were comfortable. They even took 2 rocking chairs down to the cabin for us! The cabin was decorated nicely for V-Day! The food was very good. We are not much on casserole, but it was good, the rolls and cookies were great! We plan on asking Pamela for her recipe if she will give it to us on our next visit. The animals were a great addition. Bentley, a 2 year old beagle was our guide all weekend long, and even the cats came out to spend time with us on the porch. The view is breathtaking, and you can really feel the presence of God in the area! The trails were great, despite the snowfall. Over all, a 9 out of 10 stars from us! We will defiantly be returning to ABBA, we just don't know when as of yet!


Outstanding!

5 sur février 15, 2010

My husband and I recently celebrated our 7th anniversary at Alexander Bed & Breakfast Acres! We felt right at home with Jimmy and Pamela's great southern hospitality! The scenery is absolutely beautiful and the animals were such a joy to be around. We will definitely be back!!


Excellent Atmosphere: Draw Close to One Another and to God

4,8 sur janvier 30, 2010

Jimmy and Pamela have made it their mission to give their guests the chance to spend quiet time with one another or take advantage of the many ways to spend some quiet time with the Lord. The property is beautiful and, if a dinner out is in your plans, there are excellent restaurants less than 15 minutes away in Whitesboro. Our trip was made to celebrate our 23rd anniversary, and it truly was a special time for us to enjoy time away from the hustle and bustle of our normal life in the city. It was also a special time spent praying and listening for God's "still, small voice" in the quietness of this wonderful B&B. I would heartily recommend the ABBA House, as Jimmy and Pamela call it, to anyone! Enjoy your trip!


Nice Getaway!

4,8 sur décembre 20, 2009

A short drive from DFW, a great place to go and relax. The owners are very nice and accommodating! The breakfast is wonderful!


Peace and Quiet

3,8 sur novembre 05, 2009

The Guest House was perfect for our Cowgirl weekend. Lots of walking trails and privacy.


A stay in the wilderness

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2009

Hard to find a place as quiet as this, where you can enjoy the star-filled skies of Texas. If you are interested in gettign away to get refreshed, this may be just the place.


Country atmosphere, friendly innkeepers

3,4 sur octobre 23, 2009

Wonderful setting, fantastic breakfasts. Two friends & I stayed in the large attic room. Ample space, except maybe in the bathroom. The only disappointment was the quality of the mattresses. Neither of the 3 beds (one queen and 2 futons) had good mattresses. A newer microwave would have been nice also.


Fantastic!

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2009

We LOVED this place! Pamela and Jimmy are great hosts! The food was great for breakfast each morning and had a little bit of something for everyone. They're very kind and you can tell they take much pride in their B&B. We definitely plan on staying again! The Cowboy Quarters room we stayed in was a good size and we loved having our own bathroom. The hot tub was excellent and so was the quiet and peacefulness. If you're looking for a getaway from the hussle and bustle of DFW and don't want to have to drive too far to get it? Then stay at this B&B!


A pleasant anniversary

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2009

Our first experience at a B&B and it was very nice. Good, sweet people, a comfortable room, and good food. No complaints! Well done.


Great stay

4,2 sur octobre 08, 2009

It was a wonderful place and the owners were very sweet.


Retreat With United Methodists Women

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

13 members of Acton UMChurch were on a retreat at Alexander's B&B & it was just wonderful! Excellent breakfasts & rooms were very nice and comfortable. Hospitlaity was great. I will recommend Alexander's to anyone interested.


Disappointed

2,8 sur septembre 03, 2009

Nice Christian people and the food was good but you have to travel over 1.5 miles of ROUGH dirt roads to get there. The outdoor facilities leave much to be desired. On their website the photos of the pool make it seem like they have a nice, in-ground pool. It is not. They have an acrylic above ground pool. The patio furniture is a hodge podge of cheap plastic lounge chairs and some inexpensive patio furniture and when we went outside to get in the pool it looked like they had just had a kids pool party and the guests had left abruptly leaving all sorts of water-guns, pool toys and artifacts all over. The jacuzzi smelled of mold and it never reached the desired temps. We can not believe all the positive feed back on this place, we read through the reviews and deceiving photos and booked a night. We were very underwhelmed and will never go back there.


Alexander Bed & Breakfast Acres, Inc.

5 sur août 26, 2009

What a wonderful place!


Great Place to Stay

5 sur mai 26, 2009

Alexander Bed & Breakfast Acres is a great place to stay. It is quiet, peaceful and relaxing - the perfect place to forget your troubles and simply enjoy life. We enjoyed the King's Court with its 2-person jacuzzi and comfortable king size bed. The scrumptious full breakfast really topped off our stay.


Alexander

5 sur mai 08, 2009

This was a very nice location, and very home feeling. A great weekend getaway.


very enjoyable and got my money's worth

5 sur mars 03, 2009

The host was wonderful, very accommodating. The room was excellent, and the entire acreage was peaceful farmland away from the noise and crowds. We really had a fine visit in all ways! Thanks, Jimmy!


Best bed and breakfast in Texas

5 sur février 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful b&b several years ago. We highly recommend the third floor suite!! The owners are wonderful, the house is beautiful, the surrounding wood lands, along with nearby lakes make it a great get away.


Traditional B&B

4,8 sur janvier 13, 2009

Jimmy and Pamela have done an amazing job with their B&B. They are sincere and friendly hosts with a beautiful house on great piece of land. The environment is friendly, clean and a B&Br's delight!


Great! We had an amazing time.

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2008

This was an amazing experience. This B&B is set in the middle of horse country, far away from any neighbors, secluded and was very, very quiet. We loved it. Jimmy cooked an great breakfast for us in the morning and sat down to chat with us which was really nice. The facility was clean, well kept and was enjoyable. We recommend this B&B to anyone who would like a quiet night away from home.


our tranquil weekend

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2008

2 days and 2 nights of peace,comfort,and happiness.Our room was prepared exactly as we requested along with an extra measure of hospitality,a birthday card for my wife and I [since we share the same birthday] was left on our bed and was personally written and signed by Pam & Jimmy.The grounds were kept exceptionally nice and there were many options to pass our spare time as in the hot tub,pool and hiking trails.The fine hospitality was carried over into our delicious breakfasts and the "Romantic Dinnner" prepared just as requested.We were treated extremely nice and felt like family.Our host and hostess are very professional innkeepers who I recommend to one and all for a tranquill wekend getaway.


Peaceful Bed & Breakfast

5 sur septembre 11, 2008

We needed to relax, and get out of the every day insainity. We had the most relaxing peaceful couple of days, Jimmy and Pamela were wonderful hosts. We will go back again real soon.The love of the Lord was all over their home..HOW COMFORTING. Kenneth and Michelina Williams


peace, love

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2008

great location. left the rest of the world at the door. my wife and I loved spending our anniversary there.


Wonderful Christian People and Service

4,4 sur septembre 02, 2008

We enjoyed our stay and the conversation with Jimmy and Pamela. The playful animals (especially the beagle) were entertaining and precious, the food was fabulous, and the jacuzzi in the room and by the pool was great. We met many other couples on our 2nd night which was special, since some were from our area and even took us in to pick up our car the next morning. This is so much more than just a place to stay! Thank you and God bless!


excellent

4,8 sur février 16, 2008

My husband and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously last year and we are looking for a time we can return again this year. Wonderful and comfortable place to get away.


A Great Place!!

4,8 sur août 14, 2007

My wife and I enjoyed our 36th anniversary at Alexander Bed & Breakfast Acres. Jimmy and Pamela are great hosts...true Texas and Christian hospitality. My wife was delighted with the decor. Everything was clean. The full country breakfast was great. The country location was full of peace and quiet. It is well worth the drive for those on business in the area and the location is excellent for those needing a quiet retreat. We will be looking for a time to return. A guest from Granbury, Texas


Alexander Bed & Breakfast Acres, Inc.

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $150
  • Avis (90) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9035647440
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008878794
Haut