Runnymede Country Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
15 Avis

Ecrire un avis

English Elegance and Hill Country Hospitality

5 sur avril 21, 2014

We enjoyed a relaxing time on the outskirts of Fredericksburg on the scenic grounds of Runnymede Inn. Our cottage was a delight to the eye and comfort to the body. Every detail was set-up for a comfortable stay. The full breakfast was colorful and flavorful.


A great place for R&R

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2014

Stayed here a few years back with friends and loved seeing it in these reviews. It's country and it's very sweet for relaxation. I have always wanted to return. They were very friendly and even shared some recipes with us. Great hospitality and Texas style. Check them out.


50th Wedding Celebration

5 sur août 22, 2013

Superfun celebration with family. Rooms, food, service - wonderful. Pleasant owners. The Best.


Quiet Country Living

3,6 sur avril 20, 2010

A serene rural setting adjacent to the busy tourist town. Pastoral scene from the rocking chairs on the front porch. Ideal place for resting from touring.


Excellent B&B

5 sur août 20, 2009

a beautiful facility and an excellent breakfast... a great experience in all. Would have enjoyed getting to know the innkeeper a little more if she had built in some time to sit and chat with us over breakfast.


best B&B in Texas!

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

Cordial hostess! Outstanding food, clean and luxurious accommodations. Overall, good value- and simply perfect! Relaxing! Spotless!


Delightful and a real value!

4,8 sur mars 23, 2009

We four couples enjoyed the comfort and hospitality of the Runnymede Country Inn for 2 days and 2 nights in mid-March 2009. The owners/operators were friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, and the facility was beautifully decorated, including hand-made quilts on all the beds. Very clean and desirable, in the quiet countryside outside Fredericksburg. Except at breakfast when the people from the cottage joined us in the dining area, it felt like a private home. I would go there again in a heartbeat.


Charming B&B!!

5 sur mars 01, 2009

Runnymede Country Inn is a wonderfully, relaxing place to stay. It is just a few minutes from downtown but is in the country away from traffic noise. The property is lovely, the grounds are well kept and the cottage we stayed in was just as described and provided lots of privacy. Anne and Jenny were very gracious, prepared fabulous breakfast meals and were quite helpful in answering questions about the area. We had chilled bottled water and sodas awaiting us in the refrigerator when we arrived. The bed was very comfortable and the decor was relaxing. We would highly recommend this B & B to any traveler. Happy Travelers from Decatur Texas


A Delightful Night's Stay

5 sur mai 09, 2008

We have stayed in many lodging facilities around the world but never any cleaner, quieter, nicer and more comfortable than Runnymede. Our two nights were both super enjoyable and while we like Frederiscksburg, it will never quite the same if we are unable to get booked at Runnymede. There is no way that we could give Cherry's hopsitality and Runnymede a stronger recommendations. Anyone going there should first try to book Runnymede.


Autum getaway

4,8 sur janvier 03, 2008

What a wonderfull way to get relax and enjoy a crisp Autum weekend. The cottage we stayed in was so spacious and clean. The inkeepers were so gracious and there breakfast alone is worth coming back for. Not to mention the beautiful property it's picture perfect. We plan to come back over and over again.


Wonderful Girls' Retreat

5 sur octobre 14, 2007

After a few long, wonderful, extremely hot and dusty days digging for antiques in Round Top, it was so great to come to Runnymeade for leg 2 of our trip. The rooms were charming, the hosts lovely, the breakfasts heavenly. Cherry has such an eye for decorating and creating a homey atmosphere. The surrounding countryside was very relaxing. After spending the days shopping and exploring, it was nice to return "home" to the inn. I think I could easily live there for the breakfasts. Plan to return often.


Great Octoberfest Weekend

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2007

We wrapped up a girls' week long get away in Fredericksburg. We traveled to Fredericksburg after 4 days at the Roundtop antique fair. The Runnymede B & B was so beautiful and the grounds were lovely. The beds were very comfortable and all the amenities were topnotch. The breakfasts were fabulous both mornings. It was by far the best B & B any of us had ever stayed in and we will be back.


Quiet, peaceful and relaxing

5 sur avril 17, 2007

We love this place so much, we can't seem to try another...the owners make us feel so welcome and our place is always very clean and very comfortable. We love the intimatacy of the inn and enjoy the serene surroundings. The hummingbirds, the deer next door and just the beauty of the nature here is incredible. The breakfast they cook for us is also a favorite thing with us. And they even share their recipe's. We will be coming back for years to come.


Relaxing getaway

4,4 sur janvier 11, 2007

Peaceful setting not far from town. Built as a B&B, with guest rooms in the main house and nearby cottages; handsome but uncluttered country decor. Gracious hospitality, tasty breakfasts. Great to relax by the swimming pool after a day of exploring.


Wonderful!

5 sur décembre 15, 2006

We stayed here one night and had a great time. Very comfortable bed, beautiful rooms, and breakfast was a delicious casserole. The innkeepers are very friendly but unobtrusive. They keep snacks in the kitchen, which were much appreciated when we got back from a night out in nearby Luckenbach. The property has a main building with guestrooms, or you can rent a miniature house all your own. Fredericksburg is a fun town, and there are many nice vineyards and tasing rooms nearby.


Runnymede Country Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $215
  • Avis (15) 4,7
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8309902449
  • Fax 1-8309922115
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8664278374

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut