Way Of The Wolf Ranch Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
22 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing...Breakfast Delish...Amazing Stars

5 sur septembre 28, 2014

Sorry for tardy review. just found this website. I learned about this B&B, when I attended a women's retreat in 2012 and new then I wanted to come back. My husband and I stayed the weekend of February 28, 2014. When you rent the Civil War Cabin, you have this cozy cabin to yourself. (At a $150 a night, a bargain.) Loved the loft with its daybed, perfect for reading by daylight. I wish I could've taken the king-size bed home--very, very comfortable. And the fireplace in front of it--romantic. We were blessed with beautiful cool weather and an unplanned new moon. In the late afternoons, we sat out on the large back porch sipping wine while relaxing in rocking chairs and listening to the whistling wind. In the evenings we lounged on poolside chairs in back of the Ranch House, gazing up at the stars--breathtaking. Ron and Karen were perfect hosts. Their coffee and breakfasts were simply delicious. (Dinner isn't served but I gave it 5-star rating as there was no option for "not applicable", as I didn't want to diminish the rating.) We went to nearby Fredericksburg and Kerrville to a couple of very nice restaurants. Definitely coming back.


Best in Texas

5 sur juillet 25, 2014

Great breakfast, great views, incredible host and the most comfortable accommodations.


Great choice

4,8 sur décembre 27, 2013

Nice cabin, nice folks, private and quiet.


Weekend Retreat with my Best Friend

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

This was my fifth visit to Way of the Wolf. Love staying with this gracious couple, Ron and Karen. Such a peaceful setting and the breakfasts are so delicious! Always enjoy meeting new people over breakfast and just relaxing on this beautiful property.


Quiet Nature Get-Away

4,2 sur septembre 06, 2012

My wife & I spent 3 days in the Civil War cabin & had a wonderful time being here. We sat on the back porch for hours and it was very quiet -- don't even remember hearing any air traffic. Hosts were great, breakfast was super.


A Jewel in the Hill Country

5 sur janvier 05, 2012

What a very special place Karen and Ron have built. Their Way of the Wolf (WotW) retreat is a years-long labor of love, and their Civil War era cabin was for us the high point. They have discovered what must be the most difficult way to construct a B&B cottage: disassembling a 150+ years old log cabin in Arkansas, trucking the lumber to their land, and reassembling it faithfully, adding modern day amenitites, and then furnishing it simply but beautifully. The result is simply the most romantic and peaceful cabin I have ever seen. My girlfriend was a bit hesitant when she saw the photos, as the area is rural and the cabin quite rustic-looking. But once we were there she, like me, was astounded at how clean and well-maintained everything was. Ron had even assembled some logs in the wood-burning (and very impressive) stone fireplace, ready to go. That was a very nice touch; wood-burning fireplaces are labor-intensive and require a leap of faith on the owners' part, but I do so love them. What a great atmosphere, to lay in a king-size, very comfortable bed and be mere feet from a roaring fire! We were the only guests while we were there, so Karen and Ron delivered our breakfasts right to our door (normally meals are served in a common dining area). The german apple pancakes, crepes, french toast etc were all homemade and delicious. Coffee and fresh orange juice were present at every meal, and grapefruit had been segmented. All so very good! We sat on our private porch (the entire cabin sits quite apart from the other buildings that dot the property) and drank coffee in the morning, and wine at night. Watched deer and longhorn cattle just outside our fence, and relaxed. Located off the main road about halfway between Fredericksburg and Kerrville, the cabin is only a 15-20 min drive from the city, yet far from traffic noise. And as there is no TV it is easy to get lost in the quiet. Exactly what we were looking for. :-)


Incredible Experience-Call Today!

5 sur mai 23, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at Way of the Wolf. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for time away. The cabin far exceeded our expectations! The owners are incredible people, cooked a great breakfast and had wonderful conversation. It is in the country but well worth the drive. We enjoyed it so much we wanted to offer them a monthly rate to just come and live. If you are looking for an inn in the Fredericksburg/Kerrville area, look no farther, call them today!


life changing getaway

5 sur avril 21, 2011

The most beautiful, restful, awe inspiring place we have stayed at. I could fill a page with positive aspects. The civil war cabin was fantastic, the breeze blew in one door and out the other creating such a peaceful atmosphere in the natural surroundings. The breakfasts were delicious and the owners were welcoming and warm. We would stay every weekend if we could afford too. We have NEVER been more relaxed in our lives.


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!

5 sur mars 30, 2011

Karen and Ron are THE MOST wonderful hosts! Breakfast was AMAZING and cabin is such great place to relax and enjoy peace and quiet, plus feel a little touch of history. Thank you so much guys, we will be back soon and bring our friends!


Great place to BE.

4,0 sur mars 07, 2011

My/Our stay at the Way of the Wolf was wonderful! Ron and Karen could not have been more hospitable and attentive to our needs and wants. I highly recommend it!!!


A quiet place

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

Sweet hideaway, loved the location & hostess & guests. I'm planning to return soon.


Wonderful, Beautiful

5 sur avril 30, 2010

Country B&B's. Great accommodations. Wonderful host and hostess. Great food. Great ambience. Quiet and peaceful. Private. Wildlife abundant. Would recommend to friends.


loved it

4,4 sur décembre 04, 2009

Love the privacy here: clean...great breakfast!!


Perfect retreat

5 sur mars 19, 2009

The inn was the perfect place for a peaceful and renewing of the inner peace retreat place. There is entertainment in the nearby city if one chooses, but the inn provides for a non-distracted way to return to family, marriage, or whatever one needs to lighten the heart and decrease stress.


Way of the Wolf

5 sur mars 11, 2009

Ron and Karen always provide hospitality and class!


Way of the Wolf

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

wonderful place o go to get away from chaotic city life. hosts were so amazing and great cooks! Beautiful surroundings and great history!


very friendly hosts

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

Place is gorgeous and very quiet and relaxing. Very inexpensive given all the commodities.


A way of the Wolf

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

Place is awesome! Ron and Karen are great!!


Way of the Wolf

5 sur décembre 11, 2008

Very peaceful, very clean. Friendly people, great breakfast! highly recommended.


Peacefulness at it's best

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2008

The Way of the Wolf offered exactly what I need for a personal retreat: peaceful surroundings, immaculate charming housing, prayer chapel beyond words and a refreshing pool and screened in porch for much needed rest and relaxation. cannot wait to return!


great holiday weekend

5 sur juin 04, 2008

great hosts, excellent facilities, nice relaxing atmosphere, super breakfasts, and friendly family- oriented environment. whole heartedly recommend to all visitors. Karen and Ron are the greatest!


Great getaway

5 sur mai 22, 2008

Relaxing, the perfect place to disconnect and de-stress.


Way Of The Wolf Ranch

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $150
  • Avis (22) 4,9
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (830) 997-0711

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut